Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2016
Remote for a KOA but very pretty and serene, at least in early April.
Apr 02, 2016
I LOVE THE AREA I WISH IT WAS CLOSER TO THE MAJOR ROAD.
Mar 31, 2016
The worst inter-net we ever had and one of the most expensive camp site.
Mar 29, 2016
Restrooms were not cleaned daily. I told them of a two day clog on Monday morning as I left, they got on it right away but should have been more diligent. The campground seems to need weed abatement and some cleanup...
Mar 28, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful view and great facilities.
Mar 28, 2016
I love it here. The only thing is that my boyfriend and I wanted a little more separation from the rest of our friends who went. I called about the details of the two bedroom and no one answered. When we got there it was still so much fun, but I don't sleep very well and I knew I'd be up a few times during the night and I was constantly waking someone up. A little more details would be nice!
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed in a cabin across from the pond. It was very nice. Our biggest concern about coming back during peak busy season is at the campsites are really close to one another. But the park was clean, staff friendly, and a lot to do for kids.
Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful, clean, comfortable stay. Views were great and the staff were very accommodating.
Mar 24, 2016
I arrived at campground to find that the site that I was assigned was given to someone else. the site that they then gave me was muddy and not level, so they assigned me in a group area that was just ok.
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice area. Cute pond. Fun catch and release. Cute cozy cabins Clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly ticks. One tick even came home with us. Very helpful and friendly staff. We were glad they could arrange a full moon, and rain along with sunshine. :)
Mar 23, 2016
Campground was nice and clean. The staff did a wonderful job. The lady working in the store was the best part of it all.
Mar 22, 2016
Nice place... Not happy with the internet situation. Had to pay for it and I was never hooked to it, although my card was charged. Their 24 hour help took 10 hours to call back... usually around 6:45 am. Too early for a lot of people but I was already on my way to start the day with no time to stop. I needed internet in the evening and never had it.
Mar 21, 2016
Great place for kids, friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2016
Great spot. Kid and dog friendly. Love that we didn't have to be in bed at 10. Easy access in and out. Not to mention you're up in the hills. It's stunning!
Mar 15, 2016
We loved the area, however had a few issues: the firepit did not have a lip above ground at all, easily could have stepped into it and it did not draft at all. very poorly designed. it was VERY muddy all around us, with no rock or walkway to avoid getting mud into our RV and on us. Our sewer hookup was not usable as it would've had to run uphill, we emptied at the dumping station upon departure.
Mar 02, 2016
Great host and off the beaten path campground. Beautiful grounds and surrounding area. Not over developed or over stimulating like some KOAs, my kids love it here and I can relax. Best of all this KOA is NOT uptight and rigid. No Nickle and diming you to death. Thank you
Feb 24, 2016
Very nice! Pond is beautiful. Love the sound of the frogs at night. Lots of nice cabins. Very nice folks running the place. Patrolled to make sure rules are followed. Very nice hot tub.
Feb 24, 2016
Lovely serene spot.
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Cute park, very friendly staff.
Feb 16, 2016
Overpriced, with unclean facilities, a long windy bumpy drive away from 101.
Feb 15, 2016
Campground is clean and well organized. Restroom/showers are clean and well stocked. What makes this KOA fabulous is the employees, the moment you check in, you'll be glad you did! Ladies at checkin are awesome! Will be back!
Feb 15, 2016
Great weather (for Feb), nice people in our area, and great hosts in the office. What more can I say. We had a great time.
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
Amazing staff... beautiful view. Incredibly clean property.
Feb 02, 2016
We had a fantastic stay! We'd planned to bring our trailer but someone broke one of the windows and we couldn't travel with it. I called the KOA and arranged to stay in a cabin instead. We nearly had the campground to ourselves. The bathrooms were clean and functional and the cabin cozy. Firewood was delivered to our site! Thanks for a relaxing and beautiful getaway!
Jan 29, 2016
Love u guys
Jan 29, 2016
The grounds of this KOA were quite rough, no free WiFi, and the bathrooms were mediocre. While using the toilet, all the lights went out - leaving the room pitch black. This happened repeatedly while using the sink area as well. Lastly, the campground was overpriced for the "amenities." The one bright spot was a herd of deer crossing our path as we were entering the area.
Jan 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, and we will definitely be back.
Jan 26, 2016
Long drive on a very dark road but totally worth it!! Wish we could have stayed more than just one night. If you have a chance to stay here, DO.
Jan 19, 2016
One of the best!
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Campsite was great, they were very hospitable and friendly. My only concern was the store was closed a lot, and when my friends showed up to check in, there info wasn't taped to the store door, and if we hadn't have checked the day before, no one would have known where their space was. Other then that it was great
Jan 05, 2016
Pricey, but nice.
Jan 04, 2016
Well kept up grounds, staff was amazing.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
We loved the cabin. It had everything we needed. The only issue is that the furnace never really warmed up the cabin. It was cold in the bathroom and kitchen.
Jan 03, 2016
A little far from the highway. But, that adds to the peace and quiet of the location. Plus the view is awesome on a clear day.
Jan 01, 2016
Great staff very pleasant
Jan 01, 2016
Beautiful views. But the game room is so poorly kept it should be eliminated and the lodge beds should have better beds and be dressed for the season - warm sheets and blankets in the winter.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
Beautiful setting!! We'll be back.
Dec 31, 2015
It was clean and cozy, cabins are adorable. My daughter and I really enjoyed our mini getaway.
Dec 31, 2015
Only stayed one nt and location was way to far off the freeway to not be mentioned I asked for a aaa discount and was told no ! That the sign posted said aaa approved but do not honor thie discount
Dec 29, 2015
Dec 20, 2015
It is a wonderful place to stay. Everyone is friendly and polite. Virginia in the front office is awesome. Jerry is always smiling I don't feel like leaving when I stay there. It's the best KOA in the universe.
Dec 12, 2015
This is an annual trip for us, and we noticed a lot of updates and upkeep improvements. We had a great time!
Dec 09, 2015
We stayed 4 nights in Site 41 in front of the pond. True camping in the trees experience. A long, winding road to get there & challenging pulling a 40-ft fifth wheel but we loved the peace and quiet.
Dec 09, 2015
We came for the views and amenities (hot tub). This place is always clean. Suggestion: mark the power box switch board with easy color coded "on" and "off" labels. Can't see it when we plug in at night. Thanks
Dec 08, 2015
Good time to visit, nice and quiet. Minor issue with another camper that had moved into our site without checking with management. Management quickly dealt with the problem and all was resolved. Our 2nd time staying here, the staff has always been very friendly and helpful. We'll be back for sure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy