Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
We have stayed twice and unfortunately both times had issues with sewer. First time wouldn't drain which was not fun to remedy. This last time the sewer connection was buried, thank goodness for Chris who rescued us with pick ax and shovel.Speaking of utility connections it would be nice to know which campsites have utilities on opposite sides of most trailers. We did however enjoy our stay
May 31, 2014
always have a great time. The Kabins are terrific if you need a break from the tent and want a little more peace.
May 31, 2014
Our stay was over a hot weekend and the site had zero shade. We noticed that other sunny sites had wooden shade structures and it would be nice to add one of these to sites T4 & T5. It would also be nice to have a # for the camp host to call about noisy neighbors (ours were up past 1:30am the first night. All staff I interacted with were incredibly nice and helpful. Overall we had a great time.
May 31, 2014
The worst KOA we have stayed at. And it was the most expensive. The sites were on top of each other, the mini golf was in such bad shape it was a safety hazard. Same with the playground. The "heated" pool was not heated. The $6.75 pancake breakfast consisted of one pancake. It was a holiday weekend and they had one kid friendly activity. We will never come back.
May 31, 2014
The staff is friendly, there's plenty of shade, and the view is gorgeous. The only drawback is that the spots are quite narrow and it gets quite loud, although it was quiet at night.
May 31, 2014
Mostly great but need more garbage cans/dumpsters, and additional restrooms along with current restroom upgrades.
May 31, 2014
I loved the different activities each day.I wish there had more been more dumpsters closer to the camp sites.
May 26, 2014
Cabins were labeled with names though they were assigned numbers on the map. We stayed on cabin k12 though it was labeled "raccoon". We arrived after the office was closed but were assured we would be able to find our place easily. This was not the case. Speaking with other campers we found this to be a common problem. Also one of the toilets was out of order on Memorial Day weekend - not great.
May 22, 2014
Beautiful country setting, with lots of room for kids to play.
May 22, 2014
Nice place, friendly staff but a ways to drive on a winding road from nearest Freeway. Probably will not go back due to that extended drive.
May 20, 2014
We have stayed at several different KOA campgrounds and this is the best one of all!! Pam, Virginia and the rest of the staff are friendly and yet professional. We have been visiting Cloverdale KOA for a number of years and will continue going; campground is always clean as well as the lodges and cabins. Pam and Virginia are the best
May 20, 2014
The pool is always freezing cold. None of the kids can swim in it for more than a couple of minutes before they turn blue.
May 19, 2014
This is the most beautiful and well-run KOA in America. I have to keep blinking because I can't believe the setting. Staff is warm and inviting.
May 19, 2014
What is not to like? Great, friendly staff. It is the perfect place to camp/cabin.
May 18, 2014
Great just far enough away to not be a deal breaker yet, be away. Very relaxing. Staff is a strong plus(wonderful folks). Please don't get greedy with your success and Nickle and dime me to death like Petaluma. I don't patronize them as much anymore because it's an Inconvenient extra cost for everything! I'll visit you again soon! (Unlike pkoa!!)
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
What a beautiful area. You really have to work to get there but its worth it. AND the hot tub was working. We never seem to hit a KOA where the hot tub is working so that was a treat.
May 12, 2014
We love the luxury cabins, but can only afford them for the BOGO weekends. Cloverdale KOA staff are top notch!!
May 12, 2014
Would like to see more staff to maintain the grounds. The staff there are great but not enough for how big the place is. Would love to see the trailer sites leveled. They are getting worse each year. The upgrade to the pond is great.
May 12, 2014
Wow! Beautiful tree covered campground and property- premium site well worth the little extra too. Staff super friendly- highly recommend.
May 12, 2014
I love this KOA. The location and amenities are fabulous. My only complaint this time was that I could not get hot water (or much water pressure) in the shower at the club house. Also, sites 51, 52, and 53 are poorly distinguished from one another, which made for some territory squabbles. Otherwise, grand time!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Camp ground was unkept. It was littered with trash....old garbage too, beer bottle caps, broken plastic utensils etc. we picked up a large bags of trash. Camp site hadn't been raked since fall.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very nice! We will definitely be back!
May 12, 2014
We had a terrific time. The grounds are beautiful and the staff was very friendly. We will be back!
May 12, 2014
We had a great time. The campsite and everything was beautiful and the staff was super friendly.
May 12, 2014
What a great place! We were very well pleased with every aspect of our stay. Very well maintained, pleasant staff and great activities offered.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Really nice and convenient, a tv will complete it all but I'm going again regardless
May 12, 2014
A bit of a challenge to get to this KOA, but the trip was well worth it. Views are stunning, lots to do and see. Pricey, but the "two-fer" helped.
May 12, 2014
Needs a face lift. New fire rings , bathrooms up graded , tables in sites need to be fixed and painted , weeds cut. More gravel by rec room and bathrooms to hold dust down. Pond needs to have trash around it
May 09, 2014
No free wifi. VERY narrow road and no warning
May 07, 2014
We love it here. The staff is always accomodating and very friendly. Beautiful clean campground.
May 07, 2014
It's too bad the bridge to Asti Road is closed. It would have made our travels all over Sonoma County a lot easier. Otherwise, this is a beautiful location.
May 07, 2014
Beautiful environment, very atmospheric. Lovely lady Pamela, Thank you for your time and kindness
May 05, 2014
Great stay for us and our group. We had our own private area where all the kids could run around. Totally safe environment with lots to do and play.
May 05, 2014
fabulous and friendly staff makes for a wonderful stay
May 05, 2014
Great place. Would absolutely stay there again. Clean, friendly, accommodating.
May 05, 2014
Overall a great place. Well maintained, nice staff, great location. Kids in the posted adult only spa area was annoying. We couldn't use the spa. We will camp there again.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
We love Cdale KOA! We will be back!
May 02, 2014
I loved it it is a gem, I can't wait to come back in the summertime!!!
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
We come every year, and there are always improvements to enjoy. I appreciate the upkeep and betterment of the property that is so consistent. Thank you!
Apr 28, 2014
Very enjoyable and the staff is so hospitible! Our only issue we had was being assigned to a site that was difficult for our rig. We've twice been assigned to sites that were either too small (68) or had low hanging brancbes (13) - despite our requests for specific dimension needs. We've called ahead to specify our needs and were assured the sites would accomodate us but they were difficult.
Apr 27, 2014
I have stayed yearly and the customer service is friendly and courteous. Pam goes the extra mile! My 9 year old son has more and more fun every year we come. The dog had fun too jumping into the pond! I love the fresh air and peace of camping here. I highly suggest this KOA over any of them I have been to.
Apr 27, 2014
Great location even if it is a little bit off the beaten path. Lots to do for a family and we enjoyed it as a retired couple!
Apr 24, 2014
great place virgina and the owner and rest of the crew are great. very clean. will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.