Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
The best camping experience our family has had. The staff were amazing with our 3 kids.
Sep 10, 2015
I was told I was getting site 88,89,90 when I booked my reservation and on the email confirmation it confirmed it; however, when I arrived I was assigned site 53,54, and 55. The other sites were already taken.
Sep 10, 2015
Check out my review at Californiaoutdoorman.com
Sep 10, 2015
It was a wonderful and ideal place--especially for family and children. The staff was helpful, and genuinely enthusiastic. They really gave it a welcoming feel--especially the way they ran the store and attended to comments and requests.
Sep 10, 2015
The overall experience was ok. The fishing pond was great! The pool needed updating, but The spa was nice. After making our reservations online I called to see where our campsite was. I called 2 more times over the 10 days. I never got a call back from anyone. Don't ever get a "wrong side" trailer hook up site. There is 3 feet of space on each side We will try Willits next. Petaluma is the bes
Sep 10, 2015
Had an awesome time with the family. . .staff very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to seeing every one again real soon!
Sep 10, 2015
Very good. , our 4th time. We love it. Thanks
Sep 10, 2015
Staff are really nice and campgroup was very clean. Loved the location (close yet secluded), lots of trees. Sites are very large. Loved the additional activities (movie night, snow cones). Would be helpful if trashcans weren't so far away or if there were morning pickups as with other KOA's. Overall great experience.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
I love this campground however, I think that the tent sites are too close to each other. We came in late and were put in a spot that was so small. We were next to a group of about 30 on one side and because the site next to us was small as well, if they talked in a regular voice and not softly, you could totally hear them. The Kamping Kabin sites looked to be MUCH better.
Sep 10, 2015
Loved it the kids had so much fun fishing and swimming
Sep 02, 2015
Well run, real good for families.
Aug 31, 2015
The grounds were beautiful and very well kept. We will definitely return next year!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Super fun and great with the kids.
Aug 31, 2015
We had an amazing time, but getting through to anyone at this place is a nightmare. Multiple emails were unanswered, phone calls never go through. But once we were there, it was great!
Aug 31, 2015
Exceeded my expectations. Staff needs to do routine maintenance checks as we had some burned-out lights and the deck area and grill in the deck area could have been swept and cleaned. Biggest positive about place was the friendliness of all staff! Exceptional.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a school group gathering that was super fun for all the families.
Aug 31, 2015
The only complaint was the queen size mattress was too soft. Buy real mattresses for your deluxe cabins. At least you had the futon, so that helped.
Aug 31, 2015
There were few trash disposal facilities and there was no place for our tent site to wash dishes- the spigot was about 6 inches off the ground. The camp store only stocked sugary soda, no juice or anything remotely healthy to drink. On the plus side, the evening kids movies were a nice touch and the views on the outer cabins were lovely. The pool was also pretty ice.
Aug 31, 2015
Great location, well kept. Wish the office stayed open a little later, but a great KOA overall.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great stay!
Aug 31, 2015
Hot water for the showers. The tent sites were right on top of each other so no privacy. The pool area was totally unsupervised, every single rule must have been broken. The game area was totally not taken care of. $55 for a tent site was ridiculous.
Aug 28, 2015
We were only 1 nighters, twice for this trip, but the owners made us feel completly comfortable and at home. It's a nice secluded park.
Aug 28, 2015
Very family friendly location just WAY too many noises (babies crying, cats fighting, roosters crowing) and lights (cars driving by) during the night which made sleeping near impossible.
Aug 28, 2015
ups: beautiful Koa. Setting was nice. Workers were very friendly. Cabin was beautiful! Downs: garbage didn't seem to be thrown from the bins often, smelled and piled up. Mini golf course was run down. Very dirty and unkept.
Aug 26, 2015
It was very hot but the stay at the camp was excellent and we hope to come back when the wether is cooler. Great stay
Aug 26, 2015
Very disappointing. Other kolas have always been great. I called to make a last minute reservation and no one called me back, was finally able to get to wifi and make the res. when we arrived the office has closed early, no info about wifi which we really needed, the bathrooms were dirty and the campsite assigned to us was dirty and qui far from the shower block even though there many spots closer
Aug 25, 2015
Great times.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Campground seemed to need maintenance. Hot tub was very dirty and sitting surfaces very rough in tub. Garbage sat out for 2 days at collection station. Did not like that all activities were charged (not free or included).
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The first site did not work out, and the lady in the office graciously upgraded us. We have been coming here every year and its becoming a summer tradition.
Aug 25, 2015
Virginia at the front desk was great. Cabin was clean and we loved the setting in the hills (away from the highway) overlooking the valley. We will be back.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice peaceful campground. Watch out for the laundry machines. I lost money. Left msg at office to refund, but they never returned my call.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
I love this KOA, its the best one amd the staff are very friendly!
Aug 19, 2015
Pam, is a great host,always friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2015
The constant coming by, 6 times in one night. Starting to come by before it was even dark.. The hassling about cars when the campsite next to us had 4 and nothing was said to them. We spend a lot of money and the attitude directed at us was uncalled for and unappreciated
Aug 18, 2015
VERY COMFORTABLE. THE BATHROOMS WERE CLEAN AND THE SHOWERS HOT. MINI GOLF OVERRUN WITH BRANCHES AND DIRTY. POOL NICE HOT TUB FILTHY WITH DIRT AND LEAVES. FREE WIFI ADVERTISED BUT ITS ACTUALLY FOR A HALF HOUR THEN YOU NEED TO BUY. STAFF AWESOME AND VERY ATTENTIVE TO ANYTHING WE NEDDED. THATS WHY I WOULD GO BACK. JUST NEEDS BETTER UP KEEP AND UPDATING. OLD BENCH SWINGS ROTTING. VERY QUIET AT NIGHT.
Aug 17, 2015
It was a nice location but I was disappointed that what was advertised on the website was not actually there. No paddle boats to rent. No snack shack for coffee and waffles. The bathrooms got pretty bad by Saturday night and our cabin was dirty when we arrived. There was a half sandwich on the bed and a dirty handkerchief wedged between the mattress. Kind of gross. The staff was nice and friendl
Aug 17, 2015
The reason I gave it a 7 out of 10 is because the bathroom flush didn't work, our porch light didn't work and there were no lights in the outside of the cabin were the picnic table was. It was too dark out. The pond had too much debris in it and the miniature gold could use some sweeping up. Your staff was nice and the cabin was nice and clean. I loved the swing and the bonfire.
Aug 17, 2015
Lots of fun things for the kids to do but still very expensive. paid over $200 for two nights . Very dusty. For $200 I should have the lawn and a fountain. Have stated a hotel room the only an amenity really used was the pool
Aug 17, 2015
The place was great we will definitely return only during fall because it was 100 degrees when we stayed and our 2 year old was not comfortable with the heat
Aug 17, 2015
Dirty restrooms, advertisment is completely exagerated, Pool to small!!
Aug 17, 2015
We love this KOA. Everything we all (family of 5) need to enjoy an amazing weekend. We'll be trying Petaluma KOA next.
Aug 17, 2015
Love this place ! Very kid friendly !
Aug 16, 2015
Lodge was comfortable Camp overall could use some updates, but had adequate facilities
Aug 15, 2015
stayed 3 night during fathers day weekend and it was a beautiful experience.. WE occupied 10 spots and they gave Us a kinda private section, and We have lots of kids and teenagers, and They have a lot of space play and we need not worry about cars going in and out because nobody pass on our section except Us and the Guard that go on a regular basis to check and monitor the place.. Thanks much..
Aug 14, 2015
Only stayed one night. Wish it was longer. Thanks for the signs to find you. GPS did not help us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy