Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
No parking near pool, a problem for seniors. not enough garbage dumsters. Only One light for many showers no grass. Restroom not supplied with TP. Good Pt -Nice view from pool.
Jul 28, 2015
Too far off the beaten track for what I wanted. Kids running through out site were distrubing to our elderly dogs.
Jul 28, 2015
I guess from an amenities for small kids it would be fine. But we found it noisy and the campsites too densely packed to really feel you were in out in nature. To be honest it felt as though we had overnighted in a safeway parking lot with the amount of constant traffic and noise.
Jul 28, 2015
We loved our campsite - thank you Pamela! However, there were a few amenities that are in need of repair - mini-golf course, more lounge chairs at pool (and repair or removal of ones with broken arms), Thanks!
Jul 28, 2015
The campsite is beautiful and great for families, secluded in quiet countryside. The sanitary amenities would need investment and more attention when the site is full. Very friendly people.
Jul 27, 2015
Fabulous I even got my favorite cabin😀
Jul 26, 2015
Love the setting and the staff. Pamela and Jerry were very helpful and freindly. Would like to see the pee wee golf cleaned up to match the pix on the website.
Jul 26, 2015
Great pool, kids loved the fishing pond, nice playground and swings, the paddle boats on the web site don't exist anymore and the golf course needs some major tree trimming and needs the staff to use a leaf blower more then once a year to clean the playing surface. Staff was very friendly and out going. Stayed for a week and had a great time.
Jul 26, 2015
/the Joa was quiet and the staff was super nice and helpfu. We are definetly going back there again
Jul 24, 2015
Piscine superchouette, site de tente très bien equipė. Camp un peu cher
Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful views and private. I enjoyed my stay. Office staff was extremely welcoming and helpful.
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly! Sites need leveling
Jul 21, 2015
This was an Awesome place to take the family.
Jul 20, 2015
Great family fun. Staff friendly and helpful. We camp here at least once a year. One of our favorite places to be. 👍👍👍👍
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
it was amazing...bathrooms could have been a little cleaner..cabin was great. loved the service.went to the store and there wasnt any ice but, when it came in it was delivered to our cabin along with the firewood which was above and beyond the best...campground security was great..back room lights didnt work.but other then that i would stay there again. close to home yet far away. loved it.
Jul 20, 2015
I didn't like the loud parties, the adults drinking in the pool and kids having to play around them. The movie was impossible to see because the backdrop was too small, or the projector too far. The speakers were so small you could hardly hear the movie, and the parties surround the pool and movie area we so loud it was not possible to enjoy it.
Jul 20, 2015
The dirtiest bathrooms I have ever seen. Only 2 garbage dumpsters one at each end of the campground. Playground is for older children. What are the two, three and four year old going to play on ? Campsites not very level. Worst KOA campground my family has been to.
Jul 20, 2015
Appreciated the nature trail. Beautiful walk. Campground a little noisy at night.
Jul 20, 2015
While I love the area of Cloverdale, the KOA could have been cleaner overall, especially the bathroom/showers! Gross with hair, toilet paper on floors and more. I can't handle dirty bathrooms. Please clean more. Virginia was great at the front desk and Jerry (groundskeeper) was amazing. Always willing to help!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
LOVE this campground! The staff is so friendly, the grounds are beautiful and it is so conveniently located. We will definitely be back! THANK YOU KOA Cloverdale :)
Jul 20, 2015
Relaxing ang has nice view of the valley. Friendly staff and the pool is great it's warm and the fishing lake is fun for the family.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff are the friendliest around. Great get away to enjoy time with your family and friends. The Kabins are super cute. We were happy withthe size of our camp site. So many fun options to stay busy!
Jul 18, 2015
The overall setting was very nice, but restroom and showers were very dirty, the sewer on the site was congested, Wastecontainer were full. Most neglected campground on our tour.
Jul 15, 2015
Came with family and friends and had a great time. We had kabin and tent sites. Loved the pool, the sites were well kept. Shades over tables were nice.view was beautiful of the Alexander valley.
Jul 15, 2015
Very friendly staff. Good morning coffee at the office. Clean. Enjoyed our stay there and definitely coming back ;)
Jul 14, 2015
Thanks so much for your hospitality,loved everything, but it is time to give the golf course a little love..I'm still bragging and passing out your brochures. Our little fisherman in #7 and his dad caught their first fish! Dominic is almost a full bycicle rider, thanks to your trails and mom and grandma's run a long's. I'm walking a little slow but loving the family memories.
Jul 14, 2015
Office locked at 6:00 pm. The Kabin we were given cost a lot ($144 US) for two rustic rooms with cobwebs. "BBQ" was a dirty old charcoal type with a grate. This was our first experience with a Kabin and we were very disappointed. Rudely kicked out of swimming pool before posted closing. Very few amenities open in high season. Compared to KOA north of San Francisco, this one needs a makeover.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We were a group of 16 people. We had a great time. Everyone there was so friendly. Thanks.. We will definitely be back :)
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff. Lots of sites.
Jul 13, 2015
Un lugar muy bonito para disfrutar con tu familia
Jul 13, 2015
The overall setting was very nice, but our stay was spoiled by very noisy and vulgar neighbors that were yelling/singing profanities until after midnight! We called the ph# on the map we were given, but it's just the office #-no one responded. The emergency # should be on this-I shouldn't have to go out of my way to seek this # out. Also, the garbage was overflowing at all the cans near us.
Jul 13, 2015
as always, a blast!
Jul 13, 2015
Had a awesome time ,but more bathrooms through out the camp grounds would be nice. And the store staying open later would be nice.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed the spa and the environment was better than expected. Now the adventure getting there was still worth it!(long and winding roads)
Jul 13, 2015
This campground has such a nice area. However it needs to be kept up better. The swimming pool had lots of sand in it. The bathrooms weren't the cleanest.
Jul 13, 2015
Cabin was great view was awesome. Staff very friendly. At the pool there was too much smoking and drinking allowed. The kids were a little sad to see the banana bikes in such poor condition. We had a great time overall and will come here again.
Jul 12, 2015
Very peaceful!
Jul 12, 2015
Great atmosphere to camp, but a movie for kids on Fri nite was too too loud and went too late, extremely disturbing. I was camping to get away from things like that!!
Jul 12, 2015
The lay out for our camp spot didn't allow our sump hose to reach the pipe, internet was not working, which they failed to mention on making our reservation. Expensive for what you get.
Jul 12, 2015
Staff were really helpful and try to accomodate you.
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was fabulous. This was our second time at the cloverdale Koa. Virginia in the office was so friendly and helpful and we will be coming back again for sure. Thank you again!
Jul 12, 2015
A nice park but too expensive
Jul 11, 2015
Arrived after the office was closed. Helper directed us to our site. My electrical hookup was shared with the RV next to us and had only 1 30AMP outlet. I reserved a 30 AMP site and ended up using the 110 Volt circuit. When we checked out the following day the person at the front desk glossed over their mistake and did not offer to provide a credit. The RV sites were gravel and very dusty.
Jul 11, 2015
Hot with no windows left open. We got there just after closing. Could not sleep.
Jul 10, 2015
The pool was cloudy and full of debris. The lady at the store took 3-hour breaks with no one attending needs of the campers. Supplies in the store were pathetic! Bottled tea, cream soda and orange soda made up the cold drink refrig. No ice available because the store was always closed (we were there 3 days). No established hours. Campgrounds were nice...hence at least 1 star.
Jul 09, 2015
The campground was very nice, and we were fortunate to have a nice spot. However, when the campground is full, the spaces seem very close together. The grounds were well kept and the staff were very nice. Bathrooms need more stalls and could be checked more regularly for cleanliness. I wish the playground was more suitable for younger children, but overall, a pleasant stay.
Jul 09, 2015
very relaxing
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals