Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Too expensive
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was nice except the women's bathroom seemed to always be closed. It began to get frustrating. That and the garbage collection bins that were next to our cabin were overflowing and smelly.
Aug 10, 2015
Owner/ manager needs to be a bit more personable. Pamela was pretty terse when checking out. She expects everyone to know the process and doesn't explain well and isn't patient. Facilities are great!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Lots of fun for the kids- snow cones, free fun tatooing with washable inks, great management.
Aug 10, 2015
Pam and Virginia were wonderful hosts while planning and staying at the KOA for our annual McKinley Elementary (San Francisco) camping trip. The grill area could be a little cleaner and the big trash bins emptied a little more frequently. Thanks
Aug 10, 2015
Great place for kids and adults too. Plenty to do for any interest and staff is helpful and accommodating.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. Site and grounds were well maintained.
Aug 10, 2015
Don't believe everything you read on yelp... Wanted to take my parents camping. This was a great place! Family friendly, clean, nice staff, lots of activities for kids. The owner Pamela is lovely! Sabrine f.
Aug 10, 2015
We, had a great time at the Coverdale KOA. Friendly staff, easy check in and nice roomy campsites. The only suggestion would be a little maintenance around the campsites. We were surrounded by what appeared to be poison oak which made it a little hard to relax as I am extremely allergic. Overall we loved the Cloverdale KOA and would visit again.
Aug 10, 2015
This place is a dump.Not what I expected from the KOA name. Small confusing spaces. Full hook ups did not include Catv.
Aug 10, 2015
Reserved a pull through, instead we had a pull in spot that required backing out into the street to leave, and it had the utility hookup in wrong spot, and trailer doors opening directly into the road.
Aug 09, 2015
Very dirty and the most expensive campground I have ever been
Aug 08, 2015
Our electric grill didn't light, but thank you for supplying those extra pots and pans.
Aug 08, 2015
My husband and son really enjoyed the fishing pond. I thought the cabins were nice but overpriced. Ours was a pretty far walk from the bathroom. The pool needs help... We found a bandaid in it (yuck!) and it needs to be replastered in places. The game room is extremely outdated. The outdoor movie projector is cool, we showed Star Wars. Jerry is very friendly and helpful. I wish they would update.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
We were there just one night and signing in was confusing since we arrived about 8. Facilities were fine.
Aug 04, 2015
I went with a group of people but I had a hard time paying $73 a night for a family of 4 to go camping. The Mini golf course was unkept and hard to play on and had to pay for it as well. There was also limited hot water on Friday and Saturdays when the camp ground was full.
Aug 04, 2015
Ok. Nice people. Needs a littlte updating.
Aug 04, 2015
Extreme nice people run the Cloverdale KOA. I highly recommend this place. It is a perfect place to spend time with your family and get away for a few days.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great weekend: Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Shade!
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was friendly, but both on checking in and out, we were told the printer wasn't working, so we couldn't get a receipt. RV sites are really small for the price, and really close together. No snack bar, as advertised on website. Paddle boats also not available, and mini golf course in extremely poor condition. Pool was nice though. Overall, pricy for the conditions there.
Aug 03, 2015
Having the amenities of the pool, hot tub, fishing pond, warm showers, snow cones, outdoor movie, and mini golf kept our whole family entertained. Not all tent sites have tree shade, which is unfortunate in the heat.
Aug 03, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time. The campground was clean and easy to get around. The views were amazing and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be telling friends and family and returning soon for another stay.
Aug 03, 2015
We only stayed 2 nights and it was great. The pool was fun for the kids. Free snow cones made them happy as well. Staff was great and friendly! Would definitely recommend going here to stay!!
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly and attentive staff. Some structers a bit run down/old. But overall a great facility. Thanks
Aug 03, 2015
Great campsites and community. Pool gets crowded on weekends and when we were there, it was closed on Saturday due to a kid throwing up in the pool. No kids allowed in hot tub area so my kids were disappointed in not being able to swim.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful views, friendly staff, other campers used tons of foul language around our child, extremely dusty tent camping. Need more garbage cans accessible to campers not just recycling. Pool was closed since a kid threw up in it and there was absolutely no way to talk to staff before arrival. Nobody answered phone, voicemail full, email was not returned.
Aug 03, 2015
Very well maintained facilities. Pool is great as well as the fishing lake.
Aug 02, 2015
the worst KOA we ever stayed in!!DIRTY!! Bar Be Q YAK!!& fire pit not cleaned, cig butts all around ground. Ground lights dirty & full of spider webs could hardly see the light! AND after 2 1/2 months of traveling the MOST EXPENSIVE. Even after other places rated 10-10-10!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Access to this remote hilltop campground is the worst. If your traveling with an RV. Steer clear! It was not mentioned on the phone that I would have to pull my trailer down 5 miles of tight twisty narrow roads with low trees to get to the steep and tighter drive to the campground. GPS doesn't recognize the temporary gravel road through the riverbed which would have made it shorter. Very dry camp.
Aug 02, 2015
Sites too close; dirty bathrooms and laundry and too expensive.
Jul 31, 2015
Novato Crew loves KOA. Kids have a ball. I wish there was a garbage bin and restroom closer to the cabins thou. It is a FAR walk to use the restroom from other side of the pond. Everyone who works here is so nice and accommodating. Thank you!!!
Jul 31, 2015
Always have a great experience here. Staff are very welcoming and extremely helpful. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 31, 2015
This is a great place for kids. We love coming here every summer.
Jul 31, 2015
Great location. Very pretty spot. Washrooms in need of some repair.
Jul 31, 2015
Spacious campsites. Would like more than one stall in men's bathroom. Friendly staff
Jul 31, 2015
The employees were great, but our pull through site was rocky uneven. By the time we got to the place, we were too worn out to go somewhere else. It is way off the beaten path which is nice for a destination place, but I would never recommend it for a one night stay.
Jul 29, 2015
Staying around the lake is nice. It is fairly shady and is close to everything. A little something for everyone here. The view from the pool is beautiful rolling hills and vineyards.
Jul 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to others looking in the area. The only complaint that I have is how hard it was to reach someone by phone. It seemed that their was only 1 person in charge of the phone and they would only have 1 or 2 days a week to answer the phone/return phone calls. When talking with them they were great, just frustrating to get a hold of.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Was charged $48 extra for kids 9 and 11 when I had rented a cabin for 4 people.
Jul 28, 2015
Overall we were quite pleased with the campground. The bathrooms were clean and there was plenty of activities. The staff was very accommodating. There was an issue with noise however, the night of 7/24. We weren't the only guests to complain. Perhaps your "security" could be more on top of that. Other than that we will definitely be staying again.
Jul 28, 2015
I love this KOA but unfortunately there was a very rough gang element there Saturday night and very little supervision of their children in the pool and we had to leave. More needs to be done to make sure children are have responsible parents with their kids in the pool area.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
My family has been coming here for years and we love it and the staff!
Jul 28, 2015
They do not compare to the Petaluma KOA in anyway. The staff was rude and the Campgrounds were not well kept at all. The minature golf was not useable and neither was the pond. Unless there were a change in ownership or management-I would not go back. Very disappointed as we love going to KOAs
Jul 28, 2015
Our campsite was covered in cigarette butts, I picked them up. (Only noticed in our site) Staff is friendly. Inconsiderate patrons allowed their dog to run around and pee inside the hot tub fence. Cigarette butts in hot tub. Quiet except a small group who drove fast(dust) and had loud music. Beautiful location. Could easily be 4-5 stars with a few more employees.
Jul 28, 2015
Prior to my arrival, I read such bad reviews & was doubting my choice to stay here BUT I have to say the bad reviews that I read about, I didn't see or have any issues and very much enjoyed my stay. Nice Staff made sure the site we got was a shady site. THANKS! See You Again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals