Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2013
This is the best KOA we've stayed at. So much to do in the area and the campground is well maintained and beautiful scenery. They even have a little nature trail to hike.
Dec 02, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean campgrounds and restrooms/showers.
Nov 22, 2013
As compared to other KOAs that we have stayed at there are less amenities and a higher cost. No cable tv and spooky, limited and many times no wireless made this a hard place to recommend. Front desk personnel were friendly but they did not give me KOA card discount until I asked about it, I felt this was poor and I booked online using my card number.
Nov 22, 2013
The views are amazing, but the real value is the staff who have been like the sun providing the light to see those views. Always smiling. Always providing great service whenever my son and I stay!!
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
We had a great weekend at Cloverdale KOA and I cannot say anything bad about our stay. The view from our site was impeccable, looking over Alexander Valley; however, we quickly recognized that this was not a "kids" KOA like Petaluma/Willits/Watsonville. KOA Cloverdale is highly recommended for an adults weekend getaway while visiting the numerous vineyards in the immediate area.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Very nice KOA. We prefer a more natural setting, and this place surely offers that. So much nicer than being lined up, parking lot style. Great views, nice sites.
Nov 11, 2013
From the genuinely happy to see me and my son greeting, to the sad to see us leave goodbye, every interaction, whether employee or camper was an extremely pleasant one. Also, gorgeous views, more amenities than can be used in one stay equals we will be back. And soon!
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Its a beautiful location and the staff are very nice, but the restrooms are badly in need of updating.
Nov 04, 2013
The ground attendants all know us, and are warm and welcoming to each individual upon arrival. The place is tidy, and clean, and relaxing. We always stay in the KampingKabins, and are always pleased. We look forward to returning each visit. A very fun and nice campground.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Enjoyed the stay here at Cloverdale. Hosts were very friendly, very nice area and great views. Stayed in November and it was nice and quite, not too many campers. Heard it gets busy in Summer.
Nov 04, 2013
We stayed at Lodge 1 and it was awesome! Our only complaint is that for the money, the cabin could have been cleaner (floors) and the blinds were really old and needed to be replaced. Everything else was in good shape and the cabin was very nice! We did get free firewood due to the floor being dirty. The owner is very nice and considerate to the guests. We will be back again for sure!
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Everything was great but the only thing that was a bummer was no cable tv we will be back
Nov 01, 2013
Nice place to stay,higher priced than others, but we will stay there again.
Oct 29, 2013
I love the Cloverdale Koa. The location is well maintained. The staff is great, bathrooms are clean, and the pool area is lovely. Thank you!
Oct 24, 2013
This was are first KOA experience. We had a great time and we will stay again. Clean sites and bathrooms. Very kid friendly. Pool was nice. Friendly staff and lots if things to do with the young kids. Even caught some bass. We enjoyed are experience and recommend!
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Friendly, welcoming staff. Great facilities, awesome views.
Oct 21, 2013
The campground is very hard to get to. Very narrow, dirt, winding road; hard on the rig. Plus hard to go anywhere;way off beaten path. Had to pay for WiFi (was not told about that) for the price we paid, should of got it free.
Oct 21, 2013
Had two sites next to each other because we had invited friends. The stay was just what we needed. Virginia welcomed us as if we were longtime friends. Thanks for a quick but relaxing time.
Oct 19, 2013
The best KOA campground we have stayed at. We are planning a reunion in the spring (2014) and will probably go there. Plans to follow.
Oct 18, 2013
It didn't look anything like the pictures online. The men's bathroom was gross and the mini golf coarse was destroyed. There was 6 construction workers living in a 18 foot travel trailer 2 spots from us they played loud music all night the first day and had house fridges boxes and stuff sitting all over the place. I would not stay here again. The price I way to high.
Oct 16, 2013
Totally LOVED it! So beautiful and spread out. You are not on top of your neighbors. Great spot!!! :)
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Oct 07, 2013
The staff is wonderful, the facilities super clean--it's our favorite KOA!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Nice place, game room games took our money , none of them work. Put put course has not been cleaned in months. Needs maitenance
Oct 04, 2013
Very beautiful and secluded campground. Nice nature trail to walk. Deer and quail around every day for our eight day stay. Staff could clean trash from the steps from pool to office more often. Also, the men's room counter was not cleaned for five days (dirty pool of soap in one place - not really bad). Hot ub was broken for every day exceopt the last of our stay.
Sep 30, 2013
Cloverdale KOA is a wonderful family friendly place that is well maintained.
Sep 30, 2013
We loved it. So much for the kids to do. So relaxing because the kids were free to roam. We are already planning our next trip back!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We really love this place. We go there for years and it is always the same joy. Absolutly perfect for the kids.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a nice experience going camping as a family with my two little boys ages 4 and 2. The people at KOA were friendly and service oriented. We will recommend this to others and we will be back.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great time. The sites were spacious and very clean. The nature hike was a great way to stretch your legs and let the kids run. The playground was clean and easily accessible.
Sep 30, 2013
We only stayed one night because it began to rain. Campground was nice with beautiful views of Alexander Valley. Restrooms were clean. Sites were very close together. Staff very helpful. Couldn't access WiFi. Would come back again as it's only 30 minutes from home.
Sep 28, 2013
Great place to stay
Sep 28, 2013
the stay was great as always I just wish the wifi was a little stronger I was not able to get a strong enough signal to use my computer
Sep 28, 2013
The place was clean and neat. Operator helpful. At the price I wonder why the wifi was extra. Most camp grounds over it free.
Sep 26, 2013
Beautiful setting and friendly staff,
Sep 24, 2013
Great place, great people, a little hard to find at night in the rain...
Sep 23, 2013
Our camp site was perfect! T19 - beautiful tucked away in the oak trees. I would have given 5 stars except we felt very limited w/ our 25 lb dog. We had to rotate staying with her since we technically weren't suppose to leave her unattended, even in our shaded car. Many families have pets! We'd come again if we could bring her and stay in a cabin. We are VERY conscientious dog owners.
Sep 23, 2013
Some of the tent sites seem wedged in, in cabin backyards, right next to the road etc. Maybe you could explore designating alternate tent sites that are 20-30 yards from the parking space but more wooded.
Sep 23, 2013
Made our first family camping trip memorable. Lovely secluded spot, clean facilitities, plenty of freedom for kids to run around. Will definitely be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.