Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2016
This place is great, has everything you need to have a great camping experience. Staff is wonderful.
Oct 29, 2016
Trees and wildlife beautiful....actual facilities old and worn....mini golf...very old, pool table very worn as is spa and pool
Oct 28, 2016
My daughter and I had a great time its a beautiful site and staff is excellent.
Oct 27, 2016
Great campground - wonderful lake, nice showers and bathrooms, -- needs some cleaning of the miniature golf area - and the WIFI needs to be revamped - Not Good - but would go there again in a second.
Oct 26, 2016
We Injoyed are stay. We like the lay out of the camp sites,we stayed in camp site #48 was very roomy infact all site were that way,not stacked on top one another. Also the whole lay out of the Grounds are very nice We will be back !!
Oct 26, 2016
It was nice however the store closes very early so if you need anything in the evening you're out of luck. The barbecue in our site was completely rusted through so there was no possibility of using it. Other than that the park was pretty clean
Oct 22, 2016
Every time we stay here we have a great time! The large trees and the space between spots makes you feel like you're tucked into the forest! The hosts have always been friendly and available. They are very knowledgeable about the area and have great suggestions!
Oct 22, 2016
Access road from 101 was difficult to traverse. We have a 30 ft. trailer. There are no pull-thru spots despite our reservation showing we had one. I.d never have booked this location had I known that.
Oct 22, 2016
This KOA is actually not a bad campground. It's just out of the way and difficult to get to. It is also way overpriced. Its the most expensive KOA we've ever stayed in. Almost $70 a night for just a nights stay and leave in the morning? We won't be back.
Oct 22, 2016
The tent sites need to be graded. No one in the office.
Oct 22, 2016
Beautiful setting, clean campground, nicely spaced parking with privacy.
Oct 18, 2016
Very fun visit to wine country. Cabins were great and very convenient. Would stay here again.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful site. Lots of space in between cabins.
Oct 17, 2016
Quiet little hideaway! Friendly staff and the place was clean. Great place to stay and go wine tasting near by! Will definitely be back!
Oct 17, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. I read some bad reviews, and those are people who may be looking for the more urban and carnival like KOA's. There are very clear signs that take you up to this KOA that is is placed in the middle of wine fields and old growth oaks. It is a more rustic KOA and GORGEOUS! The service was excellent, the cabins were adorable, and the we look forward to returning!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Great time. Clean nice facility. Very accommodating. Will plan to stay again.
Oct 12, 2016
Great place to hang for a couple of weeks, office only open for short periods so take everything you need. Only one attendant to maintain entire area but he does a pretty good job. Have stayed in 3 RV sites none of which are level so take your leveling equipment. Very quiet, realatively large spaces, some great views and of course a winery at every corner.
Oct 12, 2016
Awesome! We stayed 2 nights in a Kabin and loved it. Thank you so much!
Oct 11, 2016
I was very surprised that I reserved a cabin for 4 & there was an extra charge for 2. Other than that we enjoyed oour stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Everything as expected! Beautiful campground, amenities worked, and if you've never seen the Milky Way before you have to look up to the sky at night!
Oct 11, 2016
had a great time. Beautiful location. Enjoyed wine tasting in the area. Very hard to get anyone on the phone. Took a week. Having said that, the staff were supper nice.
Oct 10, 2016
My biggest complaint about this KOA is that no one EVER answers the phone when you call to inquire about campsites or to ask general questions. I live 30 minutes away and twice I have driven there to inquire about availability, only to be met by older woman not too friendly or accommodating. On the flip side, the campsite facility person (name of Rosh) is EXTREMELY handy, helpful and friendly!!!
Oct 09, 2016
One of our favorites
Oct 09, 2016
Very kid friendly. Lots of things for them to do. Spacing of sites is a plus. Your not camping on top of each other!
Oct 07, 2016
Campground was enjoyable but our oneroom cabin was nasty dirty with webs, spiders, cobwebs, small roaches, dryrotted wood trim seeing daylight through it, corner of the roof not attached, screen door warped about 6 inches allowing in bees etc. reported to owner Pamela upon checkout and she made us feel like WE did something wrong. They are understaffed with some neglected areas. Nice otherwise!
Oct 06, 2016
nice grounds but very difficult to find!
Oct 06, 2016
They did not provide the 50 amp service. The site was barely large enough for our RV. Road to the camp did not have adequate vertical clearance - motor home hit tree branches.
Oct 06, 2016
camp ground was dry weeds theater area was full of dry 3 ft high weeds, pond was full of moss. owner was RUDE.US Flag was allowed to lay on the ground. No Handy-capped toilet or shower for wheel chairs access
Oct 06, 2016
great grounds, but during my stay the shop was never open, manager never showed up as promised so no ice no snacks
Oct 06, 2016
Pamela was great and made us feel welcome and comfortable.
Oct 06, 2016
The hot tub was out of order and then when it was working the gate was locked. The campground was not kept clean.
Oct 06, 2016
The place looked a little tired.
Oct 06, 2016
There was a mix up on the camp site, tried to fix with next avalable and the site was taken, so the 3rd site offered we where able to have. We ask for a picnic table and never got one, not that we where able to use with not enough flat ground to use.
Oct 06, 2016
called 15times before someone answered the phone.
Oct 06, 2016
Other than the road in and out all was great. When your driving an Rv and towing (65')long the road was very narrow and curvy
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Nice location, good sites but there was poison oak. Pool area very nice but had some large bugs at bottom. Loved the little store and trails
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
The owner, Pamela is awful. She over changed me for several things and kept promising me a refund. I finally had to have my bank reverse the changes. It's a beautiful campground but it's poorly run by Pamela, so I wont be going back.
Oct 05, 2016
Pretty loud and crazy on Saturday, Sunday. Even though we reserved March along with our friends-their campsite (next to us) had been given away. Kids were riding their bikes all over the roads and right behind people as they were trying to back the rigs in. Absolutely no supervision and the 10 pm quiet was more like, "time to get drunk, smoke pot and be loud." Monday was the best night.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We had music blasting behind us till 2:00am. After complaining, same thing the next nights. NOT ACCEPTABLe !!
Oct 05, 2016
We have stayed there before and it was wonderful so we decided to do it again but this time it wasn't so wonderful, There was no one around at night to enforce the rules of after hours quiet time too many campers with loud music and partying after hours we notified management that next morning but same thing went on the second night, i'm not sure that we will be going back there anyti
Oct 05, 2016
Our spot was so small, we were literally on top of our neighbor. Our spot was also full of those little round stickers, I mean full, and when the dog walked from trailer to road, his legs would fill with them. We had to take him home and pay for someone to house sit him. Very disappointed as the location in gorgeous and the kids loved the fishing pond.
Oct 05, 2016
Sites were not very well kept along with most of the property. The pool was great tho! Requested certain spot was told it was not ready then we got there & it was rented to someone else!! Took a long time to sort out.
Oct 05, 2016
Called 6 times to check our reservation and ask questions, no one picked up, answering machine was full, when we got there we were initially refused our spot that we had asked to book, person running the place was agressive and not nice, dozens of others said their reservations were also wrong, one had to leave with no where to go. Advertised ammenties no there, dirty and not kept up.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
The campsites were very primitive. The drives were rough and overgrown. There were only two bathrooms and our site was a quarter of a mile away up a very steep hill. The office was not staffed or run professionally.
Oct 05, 2016
So run down and depressing. This place has so much potential but needs a major update. Bathrooms were filthy. Everything from the arcade to the basketball hoops was broken. The mini golf unusable. Barely saw any staff. No activities for kids
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy