Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
The owner, Pamela, was very helpful when our friends' trailer broke down and we were unable to leave by the check-out time. The reservation process was also handled efficiently. As soon as we were backed into our sites, one of the staff members came by to ask if the site was OK and if we needed any help setting up. Overall, we had a good 2 day trip with our friends in our new trailers.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great
Jul 02, 2014
Way far off the road, hard to find. not practical for traveler. One night stay. Can't even check email on there WiFi. Bathrooms just so so, Very expensive for what you get.
Jul 01, 2014
We were over charged. My nephew and his family were charged $77.00 to come in for 2 hours and say hello
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
My only KOA stay, so no comparison there, but loved the pancake breakfast (french toast!). More dispersed toileting facilities would be great. No mosquitoes!!
Jun 30, 2014
The accommodations were as expected. The cabin was clean and met our needs. The bathroom is in need of a serious remodel, but there are signs up promising that is planned for the near future. Very convenient and affordable place to stay after tubing on the Russian River and then heading off to wine tasting the next day.
Jun 30, 2014
Rest rooms very dirty. RV site cramped, not level. Difficulty getting in and out of trailer due to slope. Great fishing in pond, my son caught and released 15 bass.
Jun 30, 2014
Everything was great. There were some noisy campers, but not unexpected given how many people camp there.
Jun 30, 2014
Staff were awesome! All the sites we visited were great. A few areas could have used some TLC (mini golf). Only complaint was that the restrooms seemed a long way to walk. But not so far as to keep us away... We'll be back!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Garbage at pool side never empty and tables very dirty. Staff extremely nice.
Jun 27, 2014
Arrived on Sunday, garbage pick up is Thursday. All garbage cans full during our stay. Garbage can in pool area particularly foul.
Jun 25, 2014
Excellent wish I could have stayed another day
Jun 24, 2014
The cabin we stayed in - Mallard was situated directly in the sun and was extremely hot. We could not sleep the first night and it was uncomfortable during the day. We asked to change but were told another was not available
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
the tent sites are way too small with very little privacy
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful for a family
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful park, friendly help. We had a great experience. We stayed in a cabin - my only comment is that for the cost of the cabins, linens & towels should be included for no charge. Other than that - very nice.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We liked our site with full hook-ups. Our stay would have been even better if the quiet hours would have been enforced. There were loud people in our area both Friday & Saturday nites until after 11pm.
Jun 23, 2014
Fabulous in general just need to update the bathrooms .
Jun 23, 2014
Nice quite, close to nature place. Very friendly staff. Microwave from rec hall was broken so have to walk to store to heat up also restrooms are far from kabins and not well maintained (water leakage, unusable hand dryer, no tissues)
Jun 23, 2014
Pricey for the conditions, which were pretty run down. While it was nice to have toilet and shower access, the loud and noisy neighbors really ruined our stay. They were up until 1 am with kids screaming and yelling as well as a really bright light shining right into our camp.
Jun 21, 2014
$72 a night,miles off the freeway on a one lane road
Jun 20, 2014
We love this location, family friendly, kid friendly, employees are fantastic!
Jun 20, 2014
Lodge itself was nice and clean (we had L2 and L3). However, facilities are very worn down and too spread out. (Pool was too cold, hot tub was lukewarm, mini golf was run down, etc.) Pam is very gracious and friendly, and we would definitely come back if the facilities were upgraded.
Jun 18, 2014
Long drive off freeway. Expensive.
Jun 17, 2014
Great facility. Clean, inviting, friendly staff. Beautiful location.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We love this campground and have been staying here for 4 years. I would like to see a few basis amenities provided with the lodges - shower bar soap and towels please! The lodges are not inexpensive, so having these few items seems quite reasonable to me. Otherwise, we love the campground and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Great view from the pool overlooking the valley.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The pond needs a bit of tidying up.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
What would make this KOA better is to fix up the mini golf course. In it's current condition, it's not usable. The trees and shrubs are overgrown and you can't get to parts of the course because of it.
Jun 09, 2014
bad: please do not advertise _that_ as a game room. unreal: poison oak on the mini-golf course for kids (esp. 8th hole)?! absurd: bathrooms to customer ratio
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Thank You for making our party awesome. The workers are all friendly and helpful. Our family and friends can't stop talking about what a great weekend we all had.
Jun 04, 2014
Stayed 3nights and loved it! Great staff really friendly !lots of kook stuff for my kids to do! We will be back!
Jun 04, 2014
I always love going to the Cloverdale koa for r&r I usually stay on Sunday eves and it's a great escape for me
Jun 04, 2014
Loved all the trees. Loved being away from the city and all the noise. Close to many vineyards and wineries. The hostess was very gracious and helpful.
Jun 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.