Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great place to stay. Take yellowjacket traps though. Well kept and nice staff. Will stay again.
Aug 09, 2013
Loved the place. Needs alittle attention to cleaning the sites. We found cigarette butts and hand-rolled cigarette??? stubs on the ground in our site. Beautiful view from this place. This could be a truly great site with a bit more attention to cleaning.
Aug 08, 2013
It is poorly maintained. The drain was blocked and the parking space was uneven and not racked. Nobody checked in on us either. Sort of odd. The only proper trash area was all the way up a hill and not easy to get to. Overall not great.
Aug 08, 2013
The staff & costumer service was excellent! Our tent site was clean (though on a slant). We did play golf 1x and had fun. It was hard with all of the debris on the course. I lost my ball off of the course and into the street multiple times. Also was disappointed when we went to rent a paddle boat. Garbage&green muck on floor boards. I opted to not rent. Not as well kept as other KOAs we've visited
Aug 07, 2013
I showed up after hours and called manager. Call was not returned.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great time, as usual, but found the restroom was very dirty, with one toiled repeatedly clogged. For what we pay, we expect clean restrooms.
Aug 05, 2013
I liked the cabin, but thought it was expensive for what we got. The bed was miserable. The campgrounds were nice and the kids had a wonderful time.
Aug 05, 2013
This campground was below average compared to others. Wasp problem by our cabin made it impossible to eat outdoors. Store closed earlier than 8 p.m. No microwave available other than the store. Not obvious there was more than one set of bathrooms. Really need to put some money into a bathroom remodel and add screened porches to cabins with known wasp problems so campers can still eat outside.
Aug 05, 2013
To crowded, for the kind of money I paid I would of liked to enjoy the emeneties more & for the high price I would expect TV.. The lake is almost not fishable, to much moss and weeds in it. My group was told to move their extra vehicles, and we noticed others that had 2 extra veh's in one sight. TO MUCH MONEY for what you get. And don't tell me WINE COUNTRY...most people don't care about that.
Aug 05, 2013
Facilities good (store & bathrooms, activities). Actual camp sites were VERY close together and crowded. The site in general was really loud and not particularly peaceful.
Aug 05, 2013
Cramped spaces, Bathrooms are filthy and a health hazard; have pics and will be reporting to the Health Dept since they were not cleaned until Sun afternoon.1 toilet out of 6 not working the entire stay. Noise levels at night not monitored even during quiet hours even after we complained so my kids got to hear bad language. Worst stay ever. Not up to KOA standards at all.
Aug 05, 2013
first of all $65 for a pull through site that was a thin gravel strip right off the main road. requested a change in sites, was told the other was reserved, but no one ever showed up. very noisy, teenages up all hours of the night. Will not come back.
Aug 04, 2013
Although we had a good time as we have in years past, the yellowjacket problem prevents me from rating this higher. Four kids got stung around the pool within an hour. My campground had swarms of the critters & I had to prepare food inside the cabin. Management gave us a trap which didn't work so We bought our own traps which helped immensely. Management:Please look into this!!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
very nice campground, just hard to get to and the store closed early.
Aug 02, 2013
We love this KOA! The campgrounds are clean and beautiful and we enjoyed the pool, the playground, the Nature Trail and watching the fish and birds in the pond. The store had supplies we needed, a friendly and helpful person to answer our questions and some fun toys for the kids. Next time we will try Miniature Golf and the paddle boat.
Jul 31, 2013
Not a kid friendly place the store and activities really close at 6? Will not return nor will friends and family. Also guests pay 10 parking fee r u kidding me?
Jul 31, 2013
The weather was great and our campsite was perfect. The only downside was the lack of internet. We chose this kampground based on the advertisement of wi-fi. when we got there we had extreme diffficulty getting connected. Once we did get connected the service was so poor we were unable to use the internet at all and had to use our data roaming instead.
Jul 31, 2013
Fantastic! The kids always love coming to the Cloverdale KOA. The groups are nice, the staff cheerful, and the campers are friendly.
Jul 31, 2013
Great park, beautiful setting, quiet, friendly staff. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Our children enjoyed swimming. Our only problem were the bees but that's very minor. Thank you
Jul 30, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff. Plus, set in a very beautiful location. thank you Bob & Liz Bowling
Jul 30, 2013
Campsite T3 has a terrible bee problem, but T1 was ok. We stopped cooking for our entire 3 week trip because of that experience. We had to eat inside our tent at T3 in Cloverdale.
Jul 30, 2013
Too expensive! Also very to get to.
Jul 29, 2013
great time as always, but the yellow jackets nearly ruined it. many people got stung! crazy!
Jul 29, 2013
Total relaxation, which is what we chose. Lots of fun kid activities, including bike rentals and a catch and release fishing pond with paddleboats to rent! Have stayed at many other KOA's and we have a new favorite.
Jul 29, 2013
Staff was great, helpful & friendly, grounds well kept. kids near our campsite , out of control, however all other aspects of camp where great. Enjoyed a nice campfire with my hubby !
Jul 29, 2013
All wad very clean. The only negative, big group of campers very loud until late at night and early in the morning.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
This was our 6th year at the Cloverdale KOA and, as always, it was the best week of vacation. Pamela has a FABULOUS staff - Jerry, Greg, Virginia, and Stacy - that were always helpful and smiling. Pamela is key in keeping the campground "family friendly" and a place anyone wants to be at. From fishing to swimming, we kept busy, all while relaxing. Thanks and see you in 2014!
Jul 26, 2013
The 1st night of our stay we found that our cabin was infested w/roaches we packed up at 12am w/2young kids and drove home (over a hour away) B4 leaving we advised the groundskeeper and he said he'd be sure to tell the owner Pam. We called the nxt day &Pam avoided our calls 4 3days. We paid200 for our roach cabin we ddnt stay n &still hvnt received any refund vry disappointed 2say the least
Jul 26, 2013
This camp probably was really nice once. The 20+ mile county road from the freeway was terrible For my 39 ft coach the trees were too low + too narrow (scratches). No where to turn around if you change your mind. The drive up the driveway was just as bad. Once there they have you $$$. Office doesn't know how to use rewards. 1 pull through. Won't go back.
Jul 25, 2013
Great site, service and everything except the road in.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We have been to many KOA campgrounds over the years and this one is fine but is in poor condition. The showers need to be updated, the grounds are weedy especially the pond and miniature golf course. There are many stickers in the areas where you walk. The hot tub needs to be painted on the Inside. The older gentleman is rude to customers. I parked my car near the pool to unload and before I
Jul 25, 2013
Enjoyed out stay very much, Love KOA. We did have a couple of speeding cars on our row...maybe some speed bumps.
Jul 25, 2013
Excellent as usual. A few things could improve, the pool area was littered with trash, my wife couldn't stand it and cleaned it up. Men's bathroom toilet stall door does not lock. Ladies bathroom showers had hand full of hair in drain, toilet paper on floor. Spider webs in ceiling corners. Our screen door did not have a latch to secure screen door on cabin.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a great time as usual but this time around people kept cutting through our campground which I thought was rude. Other than that loads of fun.
Jul 24, 2013
Very disappointing. The sites were small, with no shade and very close together. The evenings were noisy until after midnight with children playing in the playground area. The facilities were not cleaned and trash was never picked up for the three days we were there. A dead fish floated in the pond the entire time we were there. There seemed to be limited staff and no A/C in the game/laundry area.
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA has a beautiful setting, great pool and a friendly host, but unfortunately, very unclean. We happened to notice the "cleaning crew" more interested in loudly discussing their profanity-laced personal lives than mopping the bathroom floors. Very unlike other KOA's.
Jul 22, 2013
Very cute, clean lodge. There was a little confusion when trying to find it, though - it was labeled "L7" on the map but "Orion" on the actual cabin.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice campground , but not enough activities for kids.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
We had the BEST CAMPSITE we've ever had at ANY campground! Everyone was very friendly also.
Jul 15, 2013
We only used this Kabin to sleep in pretty much. We were told that there would be bedding however all 3 of us were freezing all night. The blankets provided were not enough to keep us warm. :(

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.