Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2015
2nd visit w/in 4 months. Advertised WiFi still not working. Site 38 was right side HU, very inconvenient & never told when reserving. Couldn't move since camping w/friends. Posted kids activity for 3:00, was done by 3:05. Staff said they started early because people were waiting. Not right at all. Dock left messy w/food & drinks. Not cleaned by staff, or the guests using it. Staff could be nicer.
Jun 01, 2015
Great location, friendly staff and plenty of space for kids and pets.
Jun 01, 2015
T37 should not be a tent site. 3' weeds, covered in dog feces, too close to cabins, no parking.
May 30, 2015
This campsite is overstretched. It is clear that over the years they have crammed in extra pitches, extra hookups, in tight corners. There are not enough bathrooms for the number of guests, and they were not kept clean and stocked. By Sunday night the trash dumpsters were overflowing. Shame as the setting is beautiful.
May 27, 2015
We were there Memorial Day weekend. There were soo many RVs and campers, we rented a cabin. I think that the volume of people should be reduced. Bathrooms were a real issue NOT being cleaned and NO toilet paper by Sunday. If your going to have that many people renting then the bathrooms should be cleaned at least once a day and restocked.
May 27, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful location. Only negatives were toilet paper ran out quite regularly and price of pancake breakfast much higher than other KOAs.
May 27, 2015
We really enjoyed site T9. We booked in for July 4th 2016. Thank you to Jerry for answering all our questions and helping out.
May 27, 2015
The bathrooms were mostly clean. Got a little messy the third day of the weekend. Pamela, the owner, was a ray of sunshine and was very customer oriented.
May 27, 2015
We booked with another couple. But they split us up without letting us know to accommodate another group. I always thought if you were booked for certain sites, you got those sites.
May 27, 2015
Excellent KOA, our families favorite place to camp!!!
May 27, 2015
People are very nice. Spaces are a bit small. Wireless didn't work. 30 Amp circuit needs to be replaced (kept failing). Not dog friendly with foxtails and other plants.
May 27, 2015
Love it here
May 27, 2015
While packed full on memorial day weekend. How ever there were a few things that should be addressed, the restrooms were constantly out of TP and the office closed at 8pm before the Sun had set and no wood could be bought when we ran out. Some Premium sites were empty all weekend, we were placed in#98 which if offered I would have paid the upcharge to get shade and ROOM
May 27, 2015
Internet was out, not emergency out but "under constructin". no notice on website about it and I need internet for work. First site they gave us was set up for with hookups on wrong side for a trailor. 2nd site had 6" grade side to side. I did not bring all my blocks because KOA usually has good sites. Very disappointed in the site.
May 27, 2015
We had a great time. However the bathrooms are too far from the camping spots (which are the people that need them since the RV have their own). There needs to me more upkeep on the bathrooms. Several times I went to use them and there was not any toilet paper. There is also a lack of trash cans in the cam grounds. Either put a garbage down there or do a trash pick up once a day
May 25, 2015
We were assigned to a wrong site and when we asked about it we were told that it's a holiday weekend and that they could not do anything about it. We paid $65 a night and the site that we got was not worth the money. There were no BBQ pits at the site. We have never gone to a campsite where there were no BBQ pits at the site. We will not go back to cloverdale KOA.
May 24, 2015
Absolutely wonderful, well maintained, spacious, kampground, off the grid. We will be back..
May 20, 2015
Wonderful facility with the pool, fishing pond, mini-golf, small market and canteen for larger groups. The mix of accommodation was a big plus for our large group since some wanted to use tents and others cabins. We will be back again in a few years!
May 19, 2015
great place, but you really need a noise-free curfew hour. it was crazy loud until well past midnight, and that's not good for a campground -- people need to sleep!
May 19, 2015
Too many screaming children. No notice of NO wifi
May 19, 2015
We were "assigned" a spot because "we are full" that was right between the playground and pool/basketball courts. Loud shrill pre teens all day and 1/2 night.Turns out there was plenty of other sites available which we moved to the next day.10 or more teens in the adult only hot tub. With the adults.Not as clean as KOA's usually are which is one reason we stay there.
May 19, 2015
It could use some maintenance. There was no power at our site, nor the one next door. The electrical box was a mess. The pee wee golf was a joke.
May 19, 2015
Great place for a couple with a dog like us or a family. Had a great time.
May 19, 2015
I love this KOA during the off season... Just stay away on holiday weekends it is way too crowded!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
well kept, beautiful, and family-friendly.
May 17, 2015
very friendly staff, lovely rustic area (with long drive in), hot tub could be cleaner, mini golf nice but needs cleaning/upgrading
May 12, 2015
A wonderful place to stay.
May 12, 2015
Very nice place with a fantastic view and very nice employes too
May 12, 2015
best place to stay for family and children its beautiful and lots to do and the staff are very very friendly.
May 11, 2015
Great beginner campsite for the kids. Had a great time.
May 11, 2015
gracious owner, helpful staff, great location overlooking the vineyards, pool, hot tub what's not to like. We will be back.
May 11, 2015
We had a wonderful time camping here! The staff was very friendly and here is lots to do for kids of all ages. We will be coming back again!
May 08, 2015
Outstanding natural and peaceful environment. Landscaping beautifully done. Ladies in the store very warm and friendly. Highly recommend! Will be back!
May 06, 2015
This is a great KOA - beautiful setting, friendly staff, and nice facilities. Sites are large and not, for the most part, stacked on top of each other
May 05, 2015
Very nice as usual😃
May 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cloverdale KOA. Our site was beautiful: shaded and nestled under the oaks. All the employees were very friendly and helpful! We'll definitely come back next time we're in the area!
May 04, 2015
Other than only having Pepsi vs. Coke it was super :)
May 03, 2015
Awesome!
May 03, 2015
Too far off road. No paper towels in restroom and the annoying early wake up call "six more days" at 0630.was a clean campground and we are thankful it was there. Thought the price was a little high for the season
Apr 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Beautiful spot, very clean and friendly. Would definitely return.
Apr 24, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA and we had such a great time! Thanks for the wonderful stay!
Apr 24, 2015
We read the negative reviews before we went and they were all soon wrong. The campground is neat and clean, the store was great, employees very nice and helpful. We had a great time and will go back and recommend the campground to friends. Linda
Apr 24, 2015
The staff, Virginia and Richard, were so pleasant. Richard even shared baseball secrets with my boys. They loved the fishing pond and exploring the grounds, etc. Many thanks for some happy memories.
Apr 24, 2015
Lovely time Thanks for saving my clothing item for me from the last time😀 The jacuzzi closed 1 hour earlier this time though😒but still had a great time
Apr 22, 2015
Very happy overall but would like to see warnings about mountain lions on camping grounds.
Apr 21, 2015
x
Apr 20, 2015
Clean & family friendly. Nice kabins. Mini golf course needs maintenance. Pool & basketball courts could also use a facelift. Loved the pond, nature walk & the friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.