Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 03, 2015
Very friendly service. Beautiful campground.
Feb 03, 2015
Always a joy.
Jan 30, 2015
Way too expensive for a one night stay in January. Never saw an employee except nice person who helped us find a site at dusk. Bathrooms being upgraded and not available. Office never opened. Pretty remote for someone traveling through but it was great because we were alone and it was quiet. Undoubtedly a nice place for vacationing families during traditional vacation times.
Jan 26, 2015
It is one of our favorite offseason sites to stay and the nearby wines are a favorite too.
Jan 26, 2015
This KOA is in a beautiful setting on a hillside away from the highway. The staff were lovely. But there was no wifi available and the showers were dirty. I think they should not have charged full price with no wifi. I would return as i should hope both problems would be remedied in a busier season.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Our only disappointment was we rented a Kabin with no restroom and the closest restrooms were closed for remodel. Not good during the night when you have to go and need to walk all the way up to the office to use the facilities.
Jan 20, 2015
Stayed here over the weekend. Great area to go explore. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jan 20, 2015
Brought our dogs and had nice relaxing weekend.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Beautiful campground, clean & friendly staff. Disappointed with the price, that the WI-FI was not working & there was no cable available. Also, feel the additional $33 for a child was unreasonable.
Jan 19, 2015
The best. The most well kept and beautiful place we've ever stayed. The owner and entire staff was wonderful. Your missing out on something special if you don't stay at least once here.
Jan 12, 2015
A great place to stay nice and quiet. The only thing keeping it from a five star is missing cable. Front desk staff are very nice and friendly.
Jan 05, 2015
Nice KOA, but the Men's room/showers were closed near my site so I had to hike up to the others by the front office. I was also really looking forward to the Hot Tub but it was broke too.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
we love this location, and the people are very nice. we would rate this a bit higher, but things are getting a bit run down... we hope to see some improvements this year :)
Jan 01, 2015
I enjoyed the campground and loved the area and what it has to offer. We camped in December so we had the place to ourselves. The only thing that was disappointing upon arrival was the hook ups on the wrong side. Luckily we were camping with friends. Had we not been i would not have liked to be that close to our neighbors. It left us with hardly any space between is.
Jan 01, 2015
We nearly has the whole place to ourselves. Quiet and clean, very beautiful. The only complaint is we specifically requested near the restrooms and the person that checked us in didn't tell us the restrooms were closed. We would have picked a different spot had we known. But overall it was wonderful!
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 05, 2014
This was a small group of friends with varied circumstances and the sites that where reserved for us was excellent. close to one another. Just right. We are regulars and we will continue to visit Cloverdale KOA
Dec 01, 2014
Always nice! Thank you!
Dec 01, 2014
Very quiet and relaxing. The heavy rain did not ruin anything at all.
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
We enjoyed this peaceful spot in the off season (fall). But, it's a large campground with many tent sites and cabins without facilities and the campground has only 1 dumpster and one bathroom. It would have been challenging during the busy season!
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Very friendly and helpful employees. Only problem was no wifi. Should have mentioned it on their website that it was being upgraded and would not be working.
Nov 03, 2014
This is an annual stay for us and as usual I always leave thinking that I should make it more often. This place is great for solo stays as well as family and or groups. It's nice and quiet, close to the wineries, and great outdoor activities. I always feel lucky to have found such a jewel. The staff and owner are great!! I can't wait to visit again.
Nov 03, 2014
Love this campground and the people running it. It's not fancy, but fun.
Nov 03, 2014
Nice People in the Vineyard hills. Hook-ups work well, plenty of lighting. Paved paths with forest ground. Big trees,nice pond for fishing. Tent sites available. Campground is large. Very kid friendly. My 2 & 4 yr old had a wonderful time. Visited in Oct.... Pool was cold & the bathrooms/laundry areas need a good cleaning. They are updating soon. Internet not so good & no cable. Will go back. Thx!
Nov 03, 2014
Wonderful view of pond and a Great Egret. We really enjoyed the hot tub!
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
CLOVERDALE KOA is the best camping experience. The staff is friendly, attentive and very accommodating. Cleanest ever!! THX
Oct 29, 2014
It was too bad the WiFi didn't work. I have seen lots of reviews about it so it must have been out for quite a while. The peewee golf was not usable or maintained.
Oct 29, 2014
Very peacefull stay, however the game room needs help. I'm defiently coming back. Thank you
Oct 28, 2014
Best KOA I've ever stayed at. Just lovely. Well maintained and the view was beautiful.
Oct 25, 2014
Loved it. Plan to return & stay several days again. Anxious to see renovations to restroom. Host & staff the best!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
positives: cozy cabin, great for kids, friendly staff. Negatives: mini golf hasn't been maintained for a long time, machines in arcade broken, and bathrooms had water/sewage on the floor, and broken toilets. But we had a great time. Those things aren't a necessity, but if you're going to have them, keep them nice.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
LOVE the Kamping Kabins and vinyl mattress covers. It would be nice if you could provide paper towels in the bathrooms, even though a few people may miss-use them. Because it's so geared for children, it was wonderful having them in the hot tub. As long as they are potty trained, can this "18 and older" rule be lifted? Five stars if so!
Oct 20, 2014
I have stayed here 10 times and this was the first time that the bathrooms were disgusting. Truly. No t.p., pads and tampon wrappers all over the floor, t.p. all over the floor, men's toilets leaked. Unacceptable.
Oct 20, 2014
Had a really great time! Virginia was super nice and responsive. Camp ground is in a beautiful setting!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Everything was awesome except the mini golf course needs the attention of a leaf blower.
Oct 20, 2014
Location was great. Staff was very friendly. But the bathrooms were pretty gross, esp the womens room. Needed more frequent cleaning/restocking.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Kids under 18 in the hot tube all day long, kids running and screaming at all hours of day and night, but I'm supposed to make sure my little dog is on a leash at all times?? Really? The campground is very nice and the nature trail was lovely ( no kids and we let our dog off the leash thank you very much) Our first experiance with KOA most likely the last.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.