Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2015
Internet was out, not emergency out but "under constructin". no notice on website about it and I need internet for work. First site they gave us was set up for with hookups on wrong side for a trailor. 2nd site had 6" grade side to side. I did not bring all my blocks because KOA usually has good sites. Very disappointed in the site.
May 27, 2015
We had a great time. However the bathrooms are too far from the camping spots (which are the people that need them since the RV have their own). There needs to me more upkeep on the bathrooms. Several times I went to use them and there was not any toilet paper. There is also a lack of trash cans in the cam grounds. Either put a garbage down there or do a trash pick up once a day
May 25, 2015
We were assigned to a wrong site and when we asked about it we were told that it's a holiday weekend and that they could not do anything about it. We paid $65 a night and the site that we got was not worth the money. There were no BBQ pits at the site. We have never gone to a campsite where there were no BBQ pits at the site. We will not go back to cloverdale KOA.
May 24, 2015
Absolutely wonderful, well maintained, spacious, kampground, off the grid. We will be back..
May 20, 2015
Wonderful facility with the pool, fishing pond, mini-golf, small market and canteen for larger groups. The mix of accommodation was a big plus for our large group since some wanted to use tents and others cabins. We will be back again in a few years!
May 19, 2015
great place, but you really need a noise-free curfew hour. it was crazy loud until well past midnight, and that's not good for a campground -- people need to sleep!
May 19, 2015
Too many screaming children. No notice of NO wifi
May 19, 2015
We were "assigned" a spot because "we are full" that was right between the playground and pool/basketball courts. Loud shrill pre teens all day and 1/2 night.Turns out there was plenty of other sites available which we moved to the next day.10 or more teens in the adult only hot tub. With the adults.Not as clean as KOA's usually are which is one reason we stay there.
May 19, 2015
It could use some maintenance. There was no power at our site, nor the one next door. The electrical box was a mess. The pee wee golf was a joke.
May 19, 2015
Great place for a couple with a dog like us or a family. Had a great time.
May 19, 2015
I love this KOA during the off season... Just stay away on holiday weekends it is way too crowded!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
well kept, beautiful, and family-friendly.
May 17, 2015
very friendly staff, lovely rustic area (with long drive in), hot tub could be cleaner, mini golf nice but needs cleaning/upgrading
May 12, 2015
A wonderful place to stay.
May 12, 2015
Very nice place with a fantastic view and very nice employes too
May 12, 2015
best place to stay for family and children its beautiful and lots to do and the staff are very very friendly.
May 11, 2015
Great beginner campsite for the kids. Had a great time.
May 11, 2015
gracious owner, helpful staff, great location overlooking the vineyards, pool, hot tub what's not to like. We will be back.
May 11, 2015
We had a wonderful time camping here! The staff was very friendly and here is lots to do for kids of all ages. We will be coming back again!
May 08, 2015
Outstanding natural and peaceful environment. Landscaping beautifully done. Ladies in the store very warm and friendly. Highly recommend! Will be back!
May 06, 2015
This is a great KOA - beautiful setting, friendly staff, and nice facilities. Sites are large and not, for the most part, stacked on top of each other
May 05, 2015
Very nice as usual😃
May 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cloverdale KOA. Our site was beautiful: shaded and nestled under the oaks. All the employees were very friendly and helpful! We'll definitely come back next time we're in the area!
May 04, 2015
Other than only having Pepsi vs. Coke it was super :)
May 03, 2015
Awesome!
May 03, 2015
Too far off road. No paper towels in restroom and the annoying early wake up call "six more days" at 0630.was a clean campground and we are thankful it was there. Thought the price was a little high for the season
Apr 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Beautiful spot, very clean and friendly. Would definitely return.
Apr 24, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA and we had such a great time! Thanks for the wonderful stay!
Apr 24, 2015
We read the negative reviews before we went and they were all soon wrong. The campground is neat and clean, the store was great, employees very nice and helpful. We had a great time and will go back and recommend the campground to friends. Linda
Apr 24, 2015
The staff, Virginia and Richard, were so pleasant. Richard even shared baseball secrets with my boys. They loved the fishing pond and exploring the grounds, etc. Many thanks for some happy memories.
Apr 24, 2015
Lovely time Thanks for saving my clothing item for me from the last time😀 The jacuzzi closed 1 hour earlier this time though😒but still had a great time
Apr 22, 2015
Very happy overall but would like to see warnings about mountain lions on camping grounds.
Apr 21, 2015
x
Apr 20, 2015
Clean & family friendly. Nice kabins. Mini golf course needs maintenance. Pool & basketball courts could also use a facelift. Loved the pond, nature walk & the friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2015
A very nice koa and will stay there again
Apr 18, 2015
Very relaxing as usual 😀
Apr 16, 2015
Although it is pricey, the facilities are clean and well maintained and the views are great. I would imagine the summer being overly crammed and less favorable. So, as far as visiting off peak season, I absolutely recommend it.
Apr 15, 2015
Always love to return! Clean, well maintained, and very friendly place. My grandson had a great time catching 3 fish at the pond and attempting to catch a bullfrog. The frogs are not as easy as the fishing!
Apr 13, 2015
Beautiful location and campground. Very friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Apr 13, 2015
This was our first time to this KOA and we were really happy. The views were great, the quiet location also added to the relaxation. Like many other KOA's there was plenty to do for the kids, though the pool was a bit cold for our liking the kids had fun. We will definitely be coming back!
Apr 07, 2015
Great time spent with friends, wine tasting, bike riding and camp fire at night.
Apr 07, 2015
This was our 17th year here. The other couple we were with have come here for 20 some years. Pamela really made us feel at home ! ! !
Apr 07, 2015
Love the view to the vineyards, the deer, blue birds and wild turkeys. Also a great spot for families
Apr 06, 2015
I'm so proud of this KOA. They make you feel special and always came by to make sure my family and I were comfortable. Laughed a lot inside the shop too. Can't wait to go back again. Thank you!
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
After the crowded, concrete, noisy campgrounds of SoCal, it was a pleasure to come here amongst the vineyards of the Alexander Valley. Nice big , grassy sites with not a freeway, train track or airport in sight or sound!! The staff were very friendly and we're thrilled to be given a couple of Easter eggs for Easter Sunday ! The only negative was perhaps the picnic tables which looked old.
Apr 04, 2015
Pricey, but lovely. Pamela is great and the campground is great. Lots of trees, great views, you don't feel like you are in a parking lot. Wonderful place!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.