Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Far out there but after you get there nice
Aug 06, 2016
We LOVED it here!! Pamela was a wonderful and gracious hostess and answered all of our many questions. This KOA is a great place for kids and adults to RELAX. Thank you!!
Aug 06, 2016
$75 a night and no cable! overpriced and will never return ...
Aug 04, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Restrooms could be cleaner, not a ton on people there on Sunday, monday night so it's possible there was a lot of cleanup after the weekend crowds. Definitely had a fantastic time, and we will definitely go back again.
Aug 03, 2016
They do not return calls and/or answer the phones! We were arriving late and I called several times, had to leave a message needing info on late arrivals. No call back. We were emailed our cabin location but when we got there someone was in the site. The people we talked to said our info should be on the office window. It was and we had another site. A return call would of explained this.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a nice stay, the fishing pond was a big hit with our kids. We would stay here again for sure! The only thing that could be improved was the bathrooms, they needed a good cleaning. Besides that, the staff was friendly and look forward to our next stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly Staff and owner had a great time we will return
Jul 28, 2016
Ok camping not a good KOA. I use KOA due to the amenities. The store wasn't open when we arrived, not even for check-in. Bring everything you need because you can't rely on their store to be open. The pool was filthy. After staying at other KOA's we were disappointed.
Jul 27, 2016
It was very hard to get through anyone on the phone to confirm our reservation or other details prior to arriving at koa Coverdale. Tried calling them several times prior to our arrival at different days but none picked up the phone.
Jul 27, 2016
Pool is full of debris, hot tub was green and murky and smelled like....yuck. No amenities that were listed were available, except an outdoor movie and they won't tell you what movie beforehand. There is a clear understanding as soon as your arrive that the woman running the place is in way over her head, and she is not honest either. Such a beautiful area.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful location, but poorly run. There were no paddle boats even though the website shows pictures of them. The mini golf course is very run-down. Not that it mattered because in the 2 days of our stay, there were never any clubs available. The store on site is very sparsely stocked, so don't count on getting many food items there. They don't enforce quiet hours, campers were very loud at night
Jul 27, 2016
Great place! Had so much fun and so many things so close!
Jul 27, 2016
We loved our fancy cabin with the bathroom and air conditioning. The staff was amazingly kind and helpful too!
Jul 27, 2016
Clean up peewee golf so it's inviting. Pick up the phone when it rings. There is no way to get a hold of anyone. Patrol campgrounds to mKe sure ppl are abiding to noise, neighbors were singing loudly until 3am! Tried calling front desk to complain and no one answered.
Jul 27, 2016
Stress free, kids had a great time. Tons of things to do. It was great.
Jul 27, 2016
worst campground we have used. Website said our space was a pull thru and when we arrived we were told there were no pull thrus at all. It was noisy and no one enforced the quiet hours. There were people that appeared intoxicated and big parties.I reviewed my credit card statement. I was charged for 4 nights, stayed 2. We have tried to call for 2 days but no one answerand can't leave message.
Jul 25, 2016
It was nice but the store and the buildings were not kept up or very well stocked!
Jul 24, 2016
The minigolf was run down, no paddleboats as advertised, the bees were so bad. The only good thing was it was not crowded. However I see why.
Jul 23, 2016
So nice and peaceful! Enjoyed the nature walk. The drive up the hill was a bit steep with sharp turns and it would be nice if the gravel space was more level side to side.
Jul 23, 2016
We had a great time. very friendly staff. restrooms were sufficiently clean. cabin was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is the PLETHORA of flies and yellow jackets. It made eating at the picnic tables very uncomfortable. We will definitely stay again but maybe bring with us some insect control.
Jul 23, 2016
Office seldom open. Bathrooms not cleaned. Garbage overflowing. Appeared to be a large abandoned trailer parked in next site. No apparent weekday activities except pool.
Jul 23, 2016
very quiet. management was very helpful and pleasant. Wi-Fi was essentially non-existant.
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful setting, restrooms older but very clean, mini golf free but in need of repair, very nice staff, will certainly return
Jul 22, 2016
Bad experience upon arrival. But had a great Camping Cabin and good location.
Jul 22, 2016
Property is not well maintained. At one time it may have been a nice place but it it is run down and neglected looking. It's inconveniently located and is not well suited for large RVs. It is our least favorite KOA that we've tried.
Jul 22, 2016
Muy buen lugar a mis hijos les encanta y seguiré visitando X lo menos una ves al año. ..la única media mal es la recepción is ta Pam.. que ya no sabe ni lo que hace...pienso k tiene descontrol
Jul 22, 2016
Lovely park great staff (Rush). A bit pricey.
Jul 21, 2016
grounds were clean. Staff was very friendly. Had a good time.
Jul 21, 2016
Loved it!!! Had a great RV spot under the trees, fished a lot and our kids had a blast with movie night,the pool and snow cones on the deck. Pamela was amazing & such a friendly and helpful part of our stay. Gorgeous views, kittens at our campsite (adorable :) & lots of friendly folks without being packed. The grounds could be kept up a little more, but hey! It's camping! We will be back for sure.
Jul 21, 2016
The customer service is the primary issue with this location. If there was proper customer service the trip would have been amazing, but we started out on a negative foot.
Jul 21, 2016
All the camp personal were very friendly. Camp was very clean. The camp sites were a little small but not too bad.The pool water was a little smelly and cloudy. Overall we enjoyed ourselves and look forward to our next visit.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice campground, but odd. The hookups are such that you must face your neighbor, so it's as though you are camping WITH them. Also, it's pretty out of the way for wine tasting.
Jul 18, 2016
Place is awesome. Pam is very helpful and a delightful. Will definitely come back.
Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyed our visit very much. Employees were friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
the mini golf course needs some love! friendly staff. the store needs to be open more. would stay again!
Jul 17, 2016
All calls were ignored when I called and when I was standing at the counter checking in. No hooks in shower stalls. Noise after a certain time was not monitored. Okay place overall.
Jul 16, 2016
Pamela was very helpful. Sites are large, and she gave us our pick. Close to many Wineries. Cloverdale is a nice little town.
Jul 14, 2016
We liked our cabin, but were disappointed in the sad shape of the mini golf course.
Jul 13, 2016
I liked the nature trail. Difficult to enjoy the pool if you are tent camping with a dog. Beautiful view! Loved all the trees.
Jul 10, 2016
We were driving back from Oregon with our family when the drive became too long. I went to the KOA website looking for the closest park. I just happened to be less than 10 miles away, so we dropped in. I was able to book a deluxe cabin on a Friday night. I call this pure luck knowing how popular your parks are. Pamela and her staff were great. My overall experience was awesome even if only a night
Jul 09, 2016
We arrived on the day I called twice about and emailed once. They still had is arriving the next day. It's impossible you get anyone to answer the phone, so when you do it's memorable. There only seems to be one person working the and she is clearly overwhelmed. In addition, our site, which we found by default was not level in any direction. It made for a difficult unhitching and reattachment.
Jul 09, 2016
Great facility but needs more bathrooms to accommodate the number of people present. Bathrooms need more frequent cleaning and replenishing of toilet paper on long weekends. Office personel should relay on computer records more than memory to avoid major reservation mistakes. I was charged deposit for mistakes that were made by staff. Very disappointing. I hear that is a common thing at Coverdale
Jul 09, 2016
This KOA has so much potential, however, it is clear the owners are in over their heads. RV sites are too close together and needs electrical updates bad. Dogs got covered in stickers, no good place to walk pets. Pond is great for kids to fish. Cabins look great also, probably would not stay here again.
Jul 05, 2016
Pretty setting. We got to camp at 3:50PM and never saw a KOA employee!! Thank goodness for the only other campers in the park being friendly and helpful! Nice pool, I swam with 4 other people that weren't even KOA campers!!! Need to wash the walls in the bathrooms, gross! We left at 9AM and still no KOA employees around. Weird.
Jul 05, 2016
Our biggest issues with the site was the restrooms were poorly maintained and very limited. The pool was a little dirt and the Jacuzzi was in bad shape. It was quiet.
Jul 02, 2016
Came in and great view. Pool was perfect. Brought two dogs and a lot of weeds and fox tails. Bathrooms needed cleaning
Jul 01, 2016
My chances of staying there again are slim. 50amp and cable were missing. Tried the antenna on the RV, but in the location we were at was bad and we could not receive any news channels in the morning or evening when we returned. Good thing we brought books with us.
Jul 01, 2016
The site was very nice. Communication with the owners was nonexistent which was very frustrating as I had several questions about our site. I called and emailed several times and never received a response. The price is also a little high.
Jul 01, 2016
This was the first time my family has stayed at a KOA. We loved it. The cabin we stayed in was clean and full of appliances and conveniences. We were very pleased. The campground in general appeared to be in great need of upkeep. The miniature golf should be torn down or maintained. It would probably be a good idea to update the website that this is not functional nor are the paddle boats
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy