Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Everything was great. There were some noisy campers, but not unexpected given how many people camp there.
Jun 30, 2014
Staff were awesome! All the sites we visited were great. A few areas could have used some TLC (mini golf). Only complaint was that the restrooms seemed a long way to walk. But not so far as to keep us away... We'll be back!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Garbage at pool side never empty and tables very dirty. Staff extremely nice.
Jun 27, 2014
Arrived on Sunday, garbage pick up is Thursday. All garbage cans full during our stay. Garbage can in pool area particularly foul.
Jun 25, 2014
Excellent wish I could have stayed another day
Jun 24, 2014
The cabin we stayed in - Mallard was situated directly in the sun and was extremely hot. We could not sleep the first night and it was uncomfortable during the day. We asked to change but were told another was not available
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
the tent sites are way too small with very little privacy
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful for a family
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful park, friendly help. We had a great experience. We stayed in a cabin - my only comment is that for the cost of the cabins, linens & towels should be included for no charge. Other than that - very nice.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We liked our site with full hook-ups. Our stay would have been even better if the quiet hours would have been enforced. There were loud people in our area both Friday & Saturday nites until after 11pm.
Jun 23, 2014
Fabulous in general just need to update the bathrooms .
Jun 23, 2014
Nice quite, close to nature place. Very friendly staff. Microwave from rec hall was broken so have to walk to store to heat up also restrooms are far from kabins and not well maintained (water leakage, unusable hand dryer, no tissues)
Jun 23, 2014
Pricey for the conditions, which were pretty run down. While it was nice to have toilet and shower access, the loud and noisy neighbors really ruined our stay. They were up until 1 am with kids screaming and yelling as well as a really bright light shining right into our camp.
Jun 21, 2014
$72 a night,miles off the freeway on a one lane road
Jun 20, 2014
We love this location, family friendly, kid friendly, employees are fantastic!
Jun 20, 2014
Lodge itself was nice and clean (we had L2 and L3). However, facilities are very worn down and too spread out. (Pool was too cold, hot tub was lukewarm, mini golf was run down, etc.) Pam is very gracious and friendly, and we would definitely come back if the facilities were upgraded.
Jun 18, 2014
Long drive off freeway. Expensive.
Jun 17, 2014
Great facility. Clean, inviting, friendly staff. Beautiful location.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We love this campground and have been staying here for 4 years. I would like to see a few basis amenities provided with the lodges - shower bar soap and towels please! The lodges are not inexpensive, so having these few items seems quite reasonable to me. Otherwise, we love the campground and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Great view from the pool overlooking the valley.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The pond needs a bit of tidying up.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
What would make this KOA better is to fix up the mini golf course. In it's current condition, it's not usable. The trees and shrubs are overgrown and you can't get to parts of the course because of it.
Jun 09, 2014
bad: please do not advertise _that_ as a game room. unreal: poison oak on the mini-golf course for kids (esp. 8th hole)?! absurd: bathrooms to customer ratio
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Thank You for making our party awesome. The workers are all friendly and helpful. Our family and friends can't stop talking about what a great weekend we all had.
Jun 04, 2014
Stayed 3nights and loved it! Great staff really friendly !lots of kook stuff for my kids to do! We will be back!
Jun 04, 2014
I always love going to the Cloverdale koa for r&r I usually stay on Sunday eves and it's a great escape for me
Jun 04, 2014
Loved all the trees. Loved being away from the city and all the noise. Close to many vineyards and wineries. The hostess was very gracious and helpful.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
I would just like to say Thank You to Pam and Virginia and the rest of the staff. They all did a great job to make our special day just right for us. We were having our 40th anniversary week end with our family and friends. And at dinner Sat night my husband ask me to renew our vows. I knew nothing about it. Everyone enjoy the camp ground and some are talking about coming back. Great place.
Jun 02, 2014
for the price paid the luxury cabins should be cleaner. the windows were super dusty and cob webbed and it did not seem that anyone cleaned that area in years. the people working there are quite nice but really for the $$ the matress cannot be vinyl and so so uncomfortable and needs to be cleaner overall.
Jun 02, 2014
Price was two high for the camp site
Jun 02, 2014
very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and liked our campsite very much. However, for the money we paid, things were a bit run down. The game room had spider webs and dead flies in the windows, one of the women's toilets was out of order and there wasn't much patrolling happening. We had very, very noisy neighbors (from 10pm-2am) but no one to inform to handle the situation.
Jun 02, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids. Would be even better is there was a green grass field area for them to have games on.
Jun 02, 2014
What a great family getaway! I really think it was just about perfect. My 6-year-old caught a 10" bass 5 mins after putting her line in the water when we first arrived, the kids enjoyed the outdoor movie, miniature golf, campfires, roaming around, and swimming. We loved the dry cabins - all the fun of camping without the hassle and discomfort of a tent. We will definitely be back.
Jun 02, 2014
Really enjoyable weekend away. Very friendly staff. Only concern needs another toilet block
May 31, 2014
We stay here every Memorial Day Weekend, and love the sight we reserve each time we are here. My kids love the fishing pond, and we really like how quiet it is here compared to other campgrounds we've stayed at. The views of the valley are incredible, and you feel like you are camping off the beaten path even though you are close to civilization.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.