Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2016
I liked the campground and the shaded spot that we had. The pool and fishing pond were great. Miniature golf and arcade area could use a little tuneup help and cleanup.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and facilities very adequate. Biggest complaint probably associated with bad timing. Yellow jackets everywhere (son got stung), prickly stickers all over the ground everywhere (sticks in feet and dog fur), and the septic tank nearby was overflowing filling campsite with bad smell.
Sep 12, 2016
My only issue is I'm trying to re-book for next year and I haven't gotten a response to my multiple emails and I'm worried I won't get the same cabin. Can anyone help me? The phone number is never answered.
Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful location Need to answer phone, check & return messages & email. Many probs w/ reservation due to poor record keeping & communication on KOA end. Like options (pool, lake, putt putt, etc) at facility but need upkeep.
Sep 12, 2016
Perfect for families with young kids.
Sep 05, 2016
fun!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Cloverdale, could be a very nice campground if it was maintained. My family and I booked 5 cabins, all in which were dirty, and Cobb webs everywhere as if no one has been in it for a long time. Also, the bathroom are filthy.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
My cabin was not clean
Sep 03, 2016
A really nice KOA. Hostess was very kind.
Sep 02, 2016
Stay was wonderful, I take my grandsons on a annual camping trip once a year, they enjoy the fishing pond the best
Sep 01, 2016
Poorly maintained. No security, People up partying all night. Even the police said that it is just a local party hang out because they have no rules that are enforced. It didn't seem safe for kids or anyone for that matter.
Sep 01, 2016
No staff onsite during week, except firewood sales guy. Campground is remote enough that the store should be open evenings.
Aug 30, 2016
KOA Prides himself on service nobody was there to direct us to our sites we were left on her own our first sight was too small or Second Sight we had to back down a hill we were charged for a child and didn't even have one not very happy with the whole situation will not ever go back to that KOA and maybe you need to list that it's on a Switchback Road up a steep hill
Aug 28, 2016
Un gran lugar para acampar, la alberca fue la mejor parte porque los niños la disfrutaron al máximo, buenos trail para caminar y un día les regalaron helados a los niños, otro día pasaron una película, todo fue maravilloso
Aug 28, 2016
We loved our stay and will return. A very rural site but that's want we were looking for. You couldn't have asked for a nicer crew working there
Aug 28, 2016
We almost passed on this park do to reviews. Glad we didn't. The park is hilly but the roads are well paved and smooth . Our site is a wide back in, very level and full hook up. The staff is friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay. Gene and Marcia
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful site with stunning views. Lovely staff
Aug 26, 2016
The site next to us was very close and offered no privacy for us or the other campers
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Friendly staff, nice campground, but LOUD! Quiet times are not enforced at all and people partied all night. Our family got very little sleep that weekend due to the noise.
Aug 25, 2016
Worst campsite location. We were placed on the V in the fork of the road, on the way to the restroom (site16). Our fire pit was touching the edge of the road, so 4 of us were able to sit in a semi circle around the fire, where everyone passed by directly in front of us. We could barely fit our 2 tents in, again only a few feet from the road. The mini golf is so dirty, hard to play..as is the pool.
Aug 25, 2016
Not an easy access. Trees scraped roof and sides of camper during last few miles. Quite and peacefull but not well maintained. Nice hostess
Aug 16, 2016
Great location, nice pool!
Aug 14, 2016
NEVER GOT CHECKED IN OR SAW MANAGEMENT AT ALL!
Aug 14, 2016
honestly, the only reason I did not give it a 5 was the bathrooms...I had to wait in line for 20 minutes, and they were not super clean...but other than that...so wonderful! Kay even knew my name when I came in:)
Aug 13, 2016
pulled into camp about 745 to find my res taped to the door lucky i found it went to camp site to find it was already occupied,found the host he put me in a site that was too small for my trailer. I had reserved this on line and gave the proper information if the size and number of slides of my trailer next morning took a walk around camp to find several adequate sites for my needs . just staying
Aug 09, 2016
The only drawback is the lack of Wi-Fi , cable and Internet service when staying for more than a day or two. The staff is great!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful location. Very nice pool,pond and outdoor areas.
Aug 07, 2016
Very relaxing and beautiful setting. Staff were extremely helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Far out there but after you get there nice
Aug 06, 2016
We LOVED it here!! Pamela was a wonderful and gracious hostess and answered all of our many questions. This KOA is a great place for kids and adults to RELAX. Thank you!!
Aug 06, 2016
$75 a night and no cable! overpriced and will never return ...
Aug 04, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Restrooms could be cleaner, not a ton on people there on Sunday, monday night so it's possible there was a lot of cleanup after the weekend crowds. Definitely had a fantastic time, and we will definitely go back again.
Aug 03, 2016
They do not return calls and/or answer the phones! We were arriving late and I called several times, had to leave a message needing info on late arrivals. No call back. We were emailed our cabin location but when we got there someone was in the site. The people we talked to said our info should be on the office window. It was and we had another site. A return call would of explained this.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a nice stay, the fishing pond was a big hit with our kids. We would stay here again for sure! The only thing that could be improved was the bathrooms, they needed a good cleaning. Besides that, the staff was friendly and look forward to our next stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly Staff and owner had a great time we will return
Jul 28, 2016
Ok camping not a good KOA. I use KOA due to the amenities. The store wasn't open when we arrived, not even for check-in. Bring everything you need because you can't rely on their store to be open. The pool was filthy. After staying at other KOA's we were disappointed.
Jul 27, 2016
It was very hard to get through anyone on the phone to confirm our reservation or other details prior to arriving at koa Coverdale. Tried calling them several times prior to our arrival at different days but none picked up the phone.
Jul 27, 2016
Pool is full of debris, hot tub was green and murky and smelled like....yuck. No amenities that were listed were available, except an outdoor movie and they won't tell you what movie beforehand. There is a clear understanding as soon as your arrive that the woman running the place is in way over her head, and she is not honest either. Such a beautiful area.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful location, but poorly run. There were no paddle boats even though the website shows pictures of them. The mini golf course is very run-down. Not that it mattered because in the 2 days of our stay, there were never any clubs available. The store on site is very sparsely stocked, so don't count on getting many food items there. They don't enforce quiet hours, campers were very loud at night
Jul 27, 2016
Great place! Had so much fun and so many things so close!
Jul 27, 2016
We loved our fancy cabin with the bathroom and air conditioning. The staff was amazingly kind and helpful too!
Jul 27, 2016
Clean up peewee golf so it's inviting. Pick up the phone when it rings. There is no way to get a hold of anyone. Patrol campgrounds to mKe sure ppl are abiding to noise, neighbors were singing loudly until 3am! Tried calling front desk to complain and no one answered.
Jul 27, 2016
Stress free, kids had a great time. Tons of things to do. It was great.
Jul 27, 2016
worst campground we have used. Website said our space was a pull thru and when we arrived we were told there were no pull thrus at all. It was noisy and no one enforced the quiet hours. There were people that appeared intoxicated and big parties.I reviewed my credit card statement. I was charged for 4 nights, stayed 2. We have tried to call for 2 days but no one answerand can't leave message.
Jul 25, 2016
It was nice but the store and the buildings were not kept up or very well stocked!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy