Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
We were a group of 3 trailers but we're separated. I was overcharged and called in but nobody has called me back. We didn't fit in the space and had to argue to get another spot. Nothing was comfortable for our first KOA visit. Linda Seal
Jul 07, 2017
perfect
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Great relaxing trip! Kids had a blast and even made new friends. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 05, 2017
Only down side was the hot tub going out of service during the weekend bummer-out of anyone's control. Staff at location extremely friendly and helpful. Planning another trip in the near future.
Jul 05, 2017
A lot of things to do for kids! Amazing place. Definitely we'll be back!!!
Jul 05, 2017
could use another bathroom and more trash cans. lots of recycle though.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff did an extra step to accommodate our needs.
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful country view..love the Russian river.
Jul 03, 2017
Run down, activities like mini golf covered in debris, cafe non existent, playground had yellow jackets, bathrooms not kept clean, laundry is expensive, layout not well represented on map
Jul 02, 2017
Horribly run. Campground is run down, weeds overgrown. Amenities run down, miniature golf course /Rec room is a joke. Store was never open. I could not even pay. I called and emailed many times. Never returned any of my calls or emails. Then they call 2 months later expecting payment, without even an apology or explanation. Then they changed additional $11.50/ day for my 6 and 10 year old
Jul 02, 2017
Place was absolutely terrific! Quiet, shady, friendly folks, and DEER right near our 5th wheel! Art even helped us back into our spot (first time we had ever backed into a spot). We definitely will be back.
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Stunning views of vineyards, space for the kids to explore on their bikes, outdoor evening movies, fun pool with retro vibe, shaded picnic tables...we had a fabulous time and hope to return this fall!
Jun 29, 2017
Made my reservation 1 1/2 months early. They tried to stick me in a spot where the hookups were on the wrong side. Took 45 min to fix this. Not a bad campground just very unorganized. Kinda shocked it's even a KOA. Walking around I noticed lots of camp sights were very close together. This place needs some TLC.
Jun 29, 2017
Camp site was on hillside and rocky no level space for tent.
Jun 28, 2017
The camp host told us we could not have visitors. We could pay for more people but no visitors. Sounds like a ploy to make more money. Not cool.
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice camp ground, lots of wild life and small mouth bass in the lake. A must stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place, but I'm unhappy that they wouldn't refund me for an adult that did not make the trip.
Jun 26, 2017
The lady who worked on Sunday was so rude and unprofessional I will not be back for that reason, she does not represent koa or the previous koa experiences I have had. She needs a very stern talking to about customer appreciation and good manners and overall basic human decency
Jun 25, 2017
Our family loves Cloverdale KOA. Visiting the campgrounds has become a summer tradition for us. Everything is always clean, safe, welcoming. The staff has always been very accommodating and friendly.
Jun 24, 2017
Had a great time fishing the catch and release pond.
Jun 23, 2017
We try to take at least one trip a year to this location. Always have a great time, staff is great and we love the amenities.
Jun 23, 2017
Front desk personal not helpful or gentlemen on cart driving around. We were put in sites that had wrong electrical and nephews trailer was too big for his site next to us. Asked for assistants in both areas and was over looked.
Jun 23, 2017
Great, helpful staff. Showers and bathrooms are always clean and in good repair. Pool lacks maintenance and cleaning. The river is clearer and cleaner.
Jun 22, 2017
Can campsite was good, the weather was too hot didn't get to enjoy it too much
Jun 22, 2017
I called to change my camp site they did and I didn't like the location because I needed to stay closer to a bathroom since I have two toddlers. The receptionist said we will accommodate you when you arrive a week later we'll by then it was too late because they were fully booked! I was a bit frustrated
Jun 21, 2017
Had a great time! Staff was attentive and helpful. My only complaint is the bathroom is a hike from the tent campsites and they were cleaning the women's restroom at 7:30 in the morning when everyone really has to pee and just walked a mile to get there. Other than that it was a positive experience and we would definitely stay again.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
The surrounding area is beautiful, but sadly, that natural beauty is not present in most of the campsites. If you want to feel like you are out in nature, this is not the place to go.
Jun 21, 2017
too expensive! Not any activities besides a movie. pool hot tub closed to early. expensive store sites too close together too far from highway doubt we will b back
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you for a wonderful experience! My dog and I had a great time and I can't wait to come back with my friends.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
It was good staff very friendly. Except one of the women that was in the store was very rude and not helpful trying to make us buy another camo site so friends could visit and then we asked her if we could pay for sunscreen later and to just put it on are campsite she said no the card was declined with out even checking then at the end of are stay she tried billing us for it.
Jun 20, 2017
Loved the campground, hated the WiFi, but if you are camping to connect, then this place isn't for you.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Pool needs a strong filter to keep it usable.
Jun 19, 2017
This place has potential but needs a lot of maintenance. Many advertised amenities were not up and running. Also the lady who runs the place is just plain rude. We won't be back.
Jun 19, 2017
I used to come here as a kid, bow I bring my own kids here, not much has changed but it's a fun place for everyone and we always have an enjoyable time here!
Jun 18, 2017
Basically nice but weeds and general cleaning needed.
Jun 18, 2017
Great time, love this campground!!!
Jun 17, 2017
All the staff were very helpful and nice. There is plenty for kids do to. They need more bathrooms though-maybe consider renting porta-potty's for high season or for holiday weekends.
Jun 17, 2017
You need to warn people with high profile vehicles about the low hanging trees on the road to the campground.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice spot. Remote, beautiful view, nice pool, hot tub, clean showers. Wish the camp store stayed open a little later. Patricia in the store was fun to banter with.
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful campground! Wish we could have stayed longer. Pam and her staff were so helpful and gracious. It's a bit of ride up the mountain, but we made it fine in our 45ft coach towing. The view is spectacular! We had a nice level site with plenty of room. Best KOA we ever stayed at.
Jun 14, 2017
The koa grounds were not maintained, weeds everywhere I couldn't even have a fire and trash in the creeks and garbage bags in most sites were left out for the birds. Miniature golf course was badly overgrown with trees weeds, etc. looks like it's never been painted or fixed other than when it was first put in.
Jun 14, 2017
Easy website and booking; beautiful spot; clean facilities and lovely staff
Jun 13, 2017
This was my families first time camping, ever. We had a great time. The Cloverdale/Healdsburg KOA is very family friendly. The gentleman that cruises around in the golf cart was friendly, knowledgeable and super helpful. We would definitely come back. I've already recommended this campground to my friends and family.
Jun 13, 2017
This place was a mess. It was extremely unorganized. There were way too many sites crammed into too small of a space. We got stuck between a tree and the power box, our 16 foot trailer barely fit and we were supposed to be in an RV site no way an RV could fit in there. It was the last KOA we stayed at on a 16 day roadtrip and it was a sad end to an otherwise great trip.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy