Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
We usually stay only one night passing through, like that the spot we request number 1 is always given to us... beautiful view, could be cleaned up a bit. Pool was pretty dirty and our spot had ton's of cig butts and beer tops all over the place.
Aug 12, 2014
It's nice to having camping site in wine country. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. However, the bathrooms were dirty, not cleaned thoroughly or often enough, one shower didn't put out water, another didn't get hot, the one that had hot water didn't drain. The recycle bins were overflowing.I felt like the community room should have been open to guest.
Aug 12, 2014
Approach to campsite is very narrow, with lots of narrow curves. Condition if road should be provided to campers. Construction on approach as well. Common facilities -- bathroom -- old and not particularly clean. Garbage containers overflowing. Spa rules about no children not enforced. Water line broken and campers checking in not advised no water. All milk for sale in store had expired.
Aug 11, 2014
It's a beautiful site and location but the management is poor. Trash wasn't cleaned from site, wood not delivered to site from store,no toilet paper in the bathroom, bathroom wasn't clean at all.I would recommend to my friends for the site and location but management needs to improve compared to other KOA campgrounds
Aug 11, 2014
Filthy bathrooms. Disgusting. Found ladies underwear under our bed in our cabin. For the price there are a lot of options in that wonderful town.
Aug 11, 2014
My husband used to come to this KOA with his family as a child and it's really gone down-hill. Most notably, the mini-golf course doesn't look like it's been used/taken care of in 10+ years and the pond is dirty and without boats. The first night, our neighbors were incredibly loud until well past midnight so they apparently don't monitor noise . Doesn't live up to what I'd expect from KOA.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We have stayed here a few times and find the site very beautiful. My recommendation would be to have dog poop bags available all of the time! Many campers left their dog poops everywhere. Also, it would be nice to have an enclosed dog run. It says dog run, but there is no fence. Very well stocked store and super friendly staff!
Aug 11, 2014
The website says that there are paddle boats and there were no paddle boats. It also says that there is miniature golf and we were told that there were no golf clubs and the coarse was covered in debris. Therefore we were a little let down. However we did have a lovely family camping trip and may try another KOA next time
Aug 11, 2014
Free internet was only for 1 hour each day. WE didn't have water one night and the electric went out the next day.
Aug 11, 2014
The location and scenery are beautiful. Customer service at the front counter is great. However, service requests were not completed in a timely manner. For example, the men's toilet was out of order for two days, the hand dryer worked intermittently, the hand soap dispenser was out of soap for 1 1/2 days, and restrooms were not clean, urine on the floor & empty bottles left the shower stalls.
Aug 11, 2014
A great location; however, our stall was not level and not suited for a 38-ft-RV. Quite expensive.
Aug 11, 2014
Dirty, out of service restrooms. Advertises "boats", but it's one abandoned/ unusable pedal boat. Unlevel pads. Overpriced. Been to a dozen KOAs from CA to FL. First bad review - sorry :-(
Aug 09, 2014
The views are great. Staff is very friendly. I could not get internet service at all, and there should be another restroom on opposite side of entrance. All in all I would return for another trip.
Aug 09, 2014
To get in and out of this KOA a is a nightmare. You need more signs. We had to travel on a dirt road to get out and aVeRY bad road to get in. Had a big rig fifth wheel. Never again
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We love this KOA! The people are great and there are enough activities to keep the kids busy. The kids enjoy the pool, miniature golf, watching the birds at the duck pond and walking the Nature trail. The adults enjoy all of that and the very beauty of the property. It is a great relaxing vacation!
Aug 07, 2014
very nice although way tooo many kids in pool and diving a bit unsafe !
Aug 06, 2014
Very very disappointing! Beautiful views but the kids take over the hot tub! No one follows the rules.....
Aug 06, 2014
Our family had a great time at your campground. It was a bit hard to determine from where to where our site was, but we managed. We had some nice neighbors around us. We could have used some garbage cans in our area, we forgot to take our trash to the bin and, therefore, had a visit from a very large skunk at 4 a.m. Driveways to sites very dusty/some drivers not very considerate/drove too fast.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Always our go to place for cabins. Took our grown kids this time we all had a great time. Plan on going back in the fall :)
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Since my visit last Summer the campground seems to be in disrepair. The mens bathroom toilet bowl is dislodged and moves. The pier is broken and closed. The pool bottom is dirty.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
This a beautiful KOA. Office person was very friendly. We just stayed one night as we were traveling.
Aug 04, 2014
The restrooms near the recreation hall *really* need more attention. They were always dirty, with toilet paper on the floor and the shower curtains looked dirty, too. I didn't want to shower there! Fortunately, the other showers were clean, but for the $$, it wasn't such a good deal.
Aug 04, 2014
This was a fantastic place to stay for families. Safe for the kids to run freely! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The mini golf course could use maintenance as well as the video game room. Otherwise great place.
Aug 04, 2014
Store was a mess, bathrooms not very clean. Campers were allowed to have motorized ATV's in park area.
Aug 04, 2014
We were disappointed with the general upkeep of the pool, restrooms, and golf course area. We love KOA and had a good time, but it would have been nice if the standard of cleanliness was higher. An example is on Friday someone spit sunflower seeds all over in the pool area and there were band-aids on the edge of the pool (no big deal, just kid stuff) and on Saturday am, it was all still there.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a nice stay, unfortunately someone stole my boyfriends shoes and he had to use my during our stay..
Aug 04, 2014
Great location. Very dusty but wide tenting spaces and good facilities..
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
The staff were all very courteous. I arrived after closing time and a staff member still made himself available to help me.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Poor signs from hwy. We almost turned around and left
Aug 01, 2014
We always have a great time. This year the site seems to be more run down. The dock is closed, no paddle boats, pool furniture is breaking apart. For some reason the garbage was just piling up in the dumpster. The wasps are a problem. On the positive side staff is always friendly and helpful. The pool and cabins are clean, and we always have a blast! few small improvements and it would be perfect!
Aug 01, 2014
We arrived to no one at the front desk,felt that the road up and the grounds were not what we expected and when we got to our site, the previous occupants had left a log smoldering in the fire pit. Went to use the spa and found 4 small children in it- guess they were too young to read the "no one under 18 sign allowed", so we left. Might work for families and tents but not for big rigs and seniors
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I think it is understaffed. There was garbage overflowing out of containers which brought on yellow jackets. Pond was scraped but huge pile of pond algae was stacked and it reeked. Messy campers left garbage but no one cleaned up after. Store closed early and no one made us aware of it when we checked in. Water pipes leaked and they shut off water, but didn't give us notice so we could store some.
Jul 30, 2014
Pam is great, the place needs a little facelift, especially the bathrooms.
Jul 29, 2014
great time. only sugg. put porta potty at pool. we will be back.
Jul 28, 2014
Very disappointed. Our cabin "Red Fox" was infested with yellow jackets to the point we could not cook or hangout.We had to go to our friends cabin instead which was quite a hike.We mentioned this to your staff,but they couldn't do anything about this.I believe something should be done by KOA for our inconvience. I didn't spend all this money to not enjoy our site.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The rv campsites are ok. The pool area is nice, but the rest of the place is very run down and is not kept up much at all.
Jul 28, 2014
Fix the place up a bit. Its such an awesome piece of land you have. The camp grounds deserve an update.
Jul 28, 2014
Customer service was fabulous, very friendly. Facility could use some TLC...picnic tables at sites falling apart. Good layout of sites.
Jul 28, 2014
Dirty bathroom crowded.
Jul 27, 2014
Easy check in. Friendly desk person. Camp sites not well laid out in area I was camping. Dusty. Bathrooms marginal. Hot and cold water. Noisy. Area campers were mostly families - somewhat friendly but kept to themselves. Dogs barking. Unlikely to return for another stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.