Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
The area surrounding Healdsburg KOA was beautiful. We went there on a holiday and were crammed on top of other campers who were partying. I would like to go again when it is not so crowded. Also had trouble with the wireless signal.
Oct 05, 2016
It's not really a camping place for rv's, the sites were extremely overgrown and did not leave much space between sites. We had to cut trees back just so we could get into site. The mini golf course was not maintained at all and was quite disgusting, a guest was actually sweeping it so people could play on it. When I reserved asked for a spot for two rv's together & ended up in two different areas
Oct 05, 2016
The worst koa we've stay in
Oct 05, 2016
Easy accommodations , just the right amount of amenities and friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
The signage to the campground needs to be more prevalent for night travelers. The bathrooms need a total renovation. My husband and kids were disappointed b/c The pond didn't seem to have fish in it. The staff were nice though.
Oct 05, 2016
It was one of my best camping experiences. the campground was overgrazed, it was easy to reserve the tent camping spot.
Oct 05, 2016
We had a large, shady site within easy walking distance to a beautiful pool and hot tub. Deer walked through the campground daily and the views were beautiful. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 05, 2016
I enjoyed our spot. Overall, it was wonderful and our neighbors were very nice and respectful. If I were to criticize anything, I would say; -The wi-fi should join the 21st century -The mini-golf was not very well kept. I spent 15 minutes sweeping off the first 2 holes, then gave up. When it was swept, you could see how nice it could be.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Expensive, mediocre site.
Oct 05, 2016
Staff was very helpful.
Oct 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time in a Kabin with our 3 children. It always ends too soon, we'll be back for a longer stay next time. :)
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice. Large and open campground.. Many nice spots and good separation of tents vs RVs which allows people to all have a good experience
Sep 30, 2016
Way overpriced. Difficult to get to. WiFi was spotty at best.
Sep 29, 2016
Office closed at check in and checkout. Terrible internet and price way too high!!! Never again
Sep 28, 2016
My camp site was filthy. Garbage was everywhere. Site was not even close to being level. I have been at many KOA camp grounds and have not had the problem leveling my trailer. At all of the Koa's I have been at, if the web page for that campground said full hookup it ment full hookup. That includes cable TV. This one did not have cable TV nor did it say that it did not have it.Ifoundthe owner rude
Sep 27, 2016
Pam and her staff are wonderful. They keep the campground in beautiful condition. My wife and I look forward to our visit to the Cloverdale KOA every year.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Nice campground - long windy narrow road to get there but worth it!
Sep 19, 2016
We had absolutely everything we needed. I loved the location of mallard while my friend and her son stayed in bluebird. I couldn't have asked for more!
Sep 18, 2016
I liked the campground and the shaded spot that we had. The pool and fishing pond were great. Miniature golf and arcade area could use a little tuneup help and cleanup.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and facilities very adequate. Biggest complaint probably associated with bad timing. Yellow jackets everywhere (son got stung), prickly stickers all over the ground everywhere (sticks in feet and dog fur), and the septic tank nearby was overflowing filling campsite with bad smell.
Sep 12, 2016
My only issue is I'm trying to re-book for next year and I haven't gotten a response to my multiple emails and I'm worried I won't get the same cabin. Can anyone help me? The phone number is never answered.
Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful location Need to answer phone, check & return messages & email. Many probs w/ reservation due to poor record keeping & communication on KOA end. Like options (pool, lake, putt putt, etc) at facility but need upkeep.
Sep 12, 2016
Perfect for families with young kids.
Sep 05, 2016
fun!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Cloverdale, could be a very nice campground if it was maintained. My family and I booked 5 cabins, all in which were dirty, and Cobb webs everywhere as if no one has been in it for a long time. Also, the bathroom are filthy.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
My cabin was not clean
Sep 03, 2016
A really nice KOA. Hostess was very kind.
Sep 02, 2016
Stay was wonderful, I take my grandsons on a annual camping trip once a year, they enjoy the fishing pond the best
Sep 01, 2016
Poorly maintained. No security, People up partying all night. Even the police said that it is just a local party hang out because they have no rules that are enforced. It didn't seem safe for kids or anyone for that matter.
Sep 01, 2016
No staff onsite during week, except firewood sales guy. Campground is remote enough that the store should be open evenings.
Aug 30, 2016
KOA Prides himself on service nobody was there to direct us to our sites we were left on her own our first sight was too small or Second Sight we had to back down a hill we were charged for a child and didn't even have one not very happy with the whole situation will not ever go back to that KOA and maybe you need to list that it's on a Switchback Road up a steep hill
Aug 28, 2016
Un gran lugar para acampar, la alberca fue la mejor parte porque los niños la disfrutaron al máximo, buenos trail para caminar y un día les regalaron helados a los niños, otro día pasaron una película, todo fue maravilloso
Aug 28, 2016
We loved our stay and will return. A very rural site but that's want we were looking for. You couldn't have asked for a nicer crew working there
Aug 28, 2016
We almost passed on this park do to reviews. Glad we didn't. The park is hilly but the roads are well paved and smooth . Our site is a wide back in, very level and full hook up. The staff is friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay. Gene and Marcia
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful site with stunning views. Lovely staff
Aug 26, 2016
The site next to us was very close and offered no privacy for us or the other campers
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Friendly staff, nice campground, but LOUD! Quiet times are not enforced at all and people partied all night. Our family got very little sleep that weekend due to the noise.
Aug 25, 2016
Worst campsite location. We were placed on the V in the fork of the road, on the way to the restroom (site16). Our fire pit was touching the edge of the road, so 4 of us were able to sit in a semi circle around the fire, where everyone passed by directly in front of us. We could barely fit our 2 tents in, again only a few feet from the road. The mini golf is so dirty, hard to play..as is the pool.
Aug 25, 2016
Not an easy access. Trees scraped roof and sides of camper during last few miles. Quite and peacefull but not well maintained. Nice hostess
Aug 16, 2016
Great location, nice pool!
Aug 14, 2016
NEVER GOT CHECKED IN OR SAW MANAGEMENT AT ALL!
Aug 14, 2016
honestly, the only reason I did not give it a 5 was the bathrooms...I had to wait in line for 20 minutes, and they were not super clean...but other than that...so wonderful! Kay even knew my name when I came in:)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy