Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
the swing, pool table, and the air conditioner broke during our stay. the store closed at 6pm. there were no paddle boats. i'll try petaluma next time.
Aug 18, 2014
Great pool. Friendly helpful staff. Nice quite, secluded location, yet easy to get to.
Aug 18, 2014
Great time! Really good for kids. Can roam free & safe; biking, golfing, fishing, movies..! Even the small cabins were bigger & nicer than expected! Very friendly & accommodating staff! Cant wait to go again!
Aug 18, 2014
We had reservations for our large 5th wheel, but they didnt reserve a large site for us.The electrical did not work at our site and they did nothing to try to move us or repair it. They allowed a large group of VERY rowdy campers to keep the entire campground awake until 1 am. TERRIBLE management.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We liked the rustic nature of the campground. There was enough space that we did not feel crammed in. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We look forward to bringing our grandchildren. We think it would be great, as an improvement, to put in an enclosed doggie play area.
Aug 17, 2014
We liked are site but did not like that there were tent sites behind us that needed car access thru are site.
Aug 17, 2014
Horrible!!!!! The rudest front desklady (Pamela) I have ever encountered. I sake napping sites. Bbq's not even posted in ground. Fell over next to kids. Not even an apology. Very unpleasant place I will never in a million years recommend this place to anyone. WORST VACATION!!!!
Aug 16, 2014
Fix the plumbing problem in the womens restrooms near the store.
Aug 16, 2014
Not allowed to do a phone reservation because I was just a tent camper. Arrived at 7 pm PDT to find that office was already closed; this is too early for any night at a KOA. Did the self-service thing but felt generally "alone" and excluded from things. Tent sites off to the side and thus far from amenities that while paid for are farther away I felt segregated away from others with RV status.
Aug 16, 2014
HORRIBLE. ABSOLUTLY HORRIBLR!!!! Extremely RUDE FRONT DEST LADY (Pamela). Unsafe campsites. Extremely dirty bathrooms and pool area. WORSE VACATION MY FAMILY HAS EXPEIRANCED. Will never recommend this place to anyone. Ever!!!
Aug 16, 2014
They do not return calls. Their restrooms are unappealing and with out paper towels or a hand dryer that works. The campsite was so poorly graded that my motor home had to dig a furrow to get in it. Everything is dusty and dirty. They close their office way too early (6PM). They charge premium fees for their campground (highest I've paid in 30 years) but deliver at best a mediocre facility.
Aug 15, 2014
Location is beautiful and pool was great but campground facilities did not seem well maintained and there seemed to be a lot of litter all over the place. Also the playground is really only for older kids. Not toddler friendly.
Aug 15, 2014
We have stayed here many times before and have LOVED our stay! Unfortunately, the campground has gone "down hill". The staff, which we noticed has diminished greatly we're, as always very pleasant and accommodating, but that didn't help with the over all condition of the campground. Trash left on the grounds, mini golf course totally needs re-doing. Even the store needs cleaning and organizing!
Aug 15, 2014
The staff was extremely rude. Jeff, a self described avid guest, was in charge of driving the grounds, picking on our kids. He was extremely intoxicated when I attempted to talk to him. He was obviously an employee seeing as to how he had keys to everything on property. The game room is in disrepair. No games worked, yet they were still charging to use them, thus my kids lost their money.
Aug 14, 2014
mini-golf--great design horrible maintenance-just get PAINT.Clubhouse need PAINT. LESS money on new-some on maintenance,Good service up front.
Aug 13, 2014
I love the campground itself but the campsite I reserved a tent with electric wasn't working so I had to choose a different spot. Well the new spot I believe was on top Of a yellow jackets nest maybe multiple ones. We were literally Attacked everytime we Brought out food. My 8 yr old son would cry everytime we ate. The lady have us some Spray And a trap but really they need to spray. No good!
Aug 12, 2014
Aside from the naturally occurring yellow jacket problem, the store closed Friday before 6pm, the one bathroom of 2 in the entore campground had one working toilet in men's room, the entire bathroom was perpetually filthy, staff was sarcastic and not funny. Don't know where the high ratings come from.
Aug 12, 2014
We usually stay only one night passing through, like that the spot we request number 1 is always given to us... beautiful view, could be cleaned up a bit. Pool was pretty dirty and our spot had ton's of cig butts and beer tops all over the place.
Aug 12, 2014
It's nice to having camping site in wine country. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. However, the bathrooms were dirty, not cleaned thoroughly or often enough, one shower didn't put out water, another didn't get hot, the one that had hot water didn't drain. The recycle bins were overflowing.I felt like the community room should have been open to guest.
Aug 12, 2014
Approach to campsite is very narrow, with lots of narrow curves. Condition if road should be provided to campers. Construction on approach as well. Common facilities -- bathroom -- old and not particularly clean. Garbage containers overflowing. Spa rules about no children not enforced. Water line broken and campers checking in not advised no water. All milk for sale in store had expired.
Aug 11, 2014
It's a beautiful site and location but the management is poor. Trash wasn't cleaned from site, wood not delivered to site from store,no toilet paper in the bathroom, bathroom wasn't clean at all.I would recommend to my friends for the site and location but management needs to improve compared to other KOA campgrounds
Aug 11, 2014
Filthy bathrooms. Disgusting. Found ladies underwear under our bed in our cabin. For the price there are a lot of options in that wonderful town.
Aug 11, 2014
My husband used to come to this KOA with his family as a child and it's really gone down-hill. Most notably, the mini-golf course doesn't look like it's been used/taken care of in 10+ years and the pond is dirty and without boats. The first night, our neighbors were incredibly loud until well past midnight so they apparently don't monitor noise . Doesn't live up to what I'd expect from KOA.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We have stayed here a few times and find the site very beautiful. My recommendation would be to have dog poop bags available all of the time! Many campers left their dog poops everywhere. Also, it would be nice to have an enclosed dog run. It says dog run, but there is no fence. Very well stocked store and super friendly staff!
Aug 11, 2014
The website says that there are paddle boats and there were no paddle boats. It also says that there is miniature golf and we were told that there were no golf clubs and the coarse was covered in debris. Therefore we were a little let down. However we did have a lovely family camping trip and may try another KOA next time
Aug 11, 2014
Free internet was only for 1 hour each day. WE didn't have water one night and the electric went out the next day.
Aug 11, 2014
The location and scenery are beautiful. Customer service at the front counter is great. However, service requests were not completed in a timely manner. For example, the men's toilet was out of order for two days, the hand dryer worked intermittently, the hand soap dispenser was out of soap for 1 1/2 days, and restrooms were not clean, urine on the floor & empty bottles left the shower stalls.
Aug 11, 2014
A great location; however, our stall was not level and not suited for a 38-ft-RV. Quite expensive.
Aug 11, 2014
Dirty, out of service restrooms. Advertises "boats", but it's one abandoned/ unusable pedal boat. Unlevel pads. Overpriced. Been to a dozen KOAs from CA to FL. First bad review - sorry :-(
Aug 09, 2014
The views are great. Staff is very friendly. I could not get internet service at all, and there should be another restroom on opposite side of entrance. All in all I would return for another trip.
Aug 09, 2014
To get in and out of this KOA a is a nightmare. You need more signs. We had to travel on a dirt road to get out and aVeRY bad road to get in. Had a big rig fifth wheel. Never again
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We love this KOA! The people are great and there are enough activities to keep the kids busy. The kids enjoy the pool, miniature golf, watching the birds at the duck pond and walking the Nature trail. The adults enjoy all of that and the very beauty of the property. It is a great relaxing vacation!
Aug 07, 2014
very nice although way tooo many kids in pool and diving a bit unsafe !
Aug 06, 2014
Very very disappointing! Beautiful views but the kids take over the hot tub! No one follows the rules.....
Aug 06, 2014
Our family had a great time at your campground. It was a bit hard to determine from where to where our site was, but we managed. We had some nice neighbors around us. We could have used some garbage cans in our area, we forgot to take our trash to the bin and, therefore, had a visit from a very large skunk at 4 a.m. Driveways to sites very dusty/some drivers not very considerate/drove too fast.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Always our go to place for cabins. Took our grown kids this time we all had a great time. Plan on going back in the fall :)
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Since my visit last Summer the campground seems to be in disrepair. The mens bathroom toilet bowl is dislodged and moves. The pier is broken and closed. The pool bottom is dirty.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
This a beautiful KOA. Office person was very friendly. We just stayed one night as we were traveling.
Aug 04, 2014
The restrooms near the recreation hall *really* need more attention. They were always dirty, with toilet paper on the floor and the shower curtains looked dirty, too. I didn't want to shower there! Fortunately, the other showers were clean, but for the $$, it wasn't such a good deal.
Aug 04, 2014
This was a fantastic place to stay for families. Safe for the kids to run freely! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The mini golf course could use maintenance as well as the video game room. Otherwise great place.
Aug 04, 2014
Store was a mess, bathrooms not very clean. Campers were allowed to have motorized ATV's in park area.
Aug 04, 2014
We were disappointed with the general upkeep of the pool, restrooms, and golf course area. We love KOA and had a good time, but it would have been nice if the standard of cleanliness was higher. An example is on Friday someone spit sunflower seeds all over in the pool area and there were band-aids on the edge of the pool (no big deal, just kid stuff) and on Saturday am, it was all still there.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a nice stay, unfortunately someone stole my boyfriends shoes and he had to use my during our stay..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.