Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2015
Loved our pull through site by the lake. Very uncrowned in mid October. Certainly the quietest KOA I have ever experienced. Beautiful location.
Oct 16, 2015
We love the atmosphere of this campground. It is beautiful and there are things to do if you wish or it is a great spot to just relax. We have a great time at the catch and release pond fishing and the grandkids love to play mini golf or go swimming.
Oct 15, 2015
Manager is very nice. Unfortunately a very loud group pretty much took over our area and we had to move sites. We moved towards a "permanent" resident. He had friends over early (fine) but they all returned and partied until after 11pm. Their conversation had f---k every other word.They just kept getting louder.After taking 2 Benadryl and earplugs, we fell asleep. They seemed to run the place.
Oct 14, 2015
Just stayed one night. Nice location up on the hills above the valley. Seemed well kept and clean. My only complaint; the lights in the men's bathroom were on a motion sensor. The timer was set for about one minute, then they go off again. Not the best setup! Instead of pinching pennies on electricity, set the timer for 5 minutes, better that than being left in the dark.
Oct 12, 2015
Truly one of our favorite get aways.
Oct 12, 2015
Lovely scenery but some noisy campers - particularly the construction workers gathered around the pool table saturday night - too much swearing for a family campground.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice place but they need more staff. Store closes early and really hard to find spots.
Oct 10, 2015
Have been camping here for a number of years. Love the peace and serenity, campground is well maintained.
Oct 05, 2015
I am a returnee. I love coming to this KOA. It is beautiful, clean, safe, relaxing and fun.
Oct 04, 2015
The most expensive since we left Canada and nothing there. Very poor if none at all internet. Would never go back.
Oct 03, 2015
It was remote and quite a drive in but worth the effort. One of the best ones we have stayed at. Scenic, quiet and friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2015
Beautiful surroundings and close to town. I think it was more enjoyable because we had the place to ourselves!
Oct 01, 2015
Too far off the main highway. Roads to the campground difficult to navigate with a big rig. I would suggest the KOA install cable TV as locAl news channels aren't available.
Oct 01, 2015
If you have a dog find another place. This place is full of thorns and stickers. Not a dog friendly place. All dirt area, not level.
Sep 30, 2015
My grandkids loved it. We had site T7 with tents and it was spacious and shady. It was Labor Day weekend and full of people but we like that!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Cabin was filthy. Dangerous loose floor boards. Spiderwebs everywhere. Frosted over fridge/freezer. Weak / inadequate AC & ceiling fans. Multiple light bulbs out. Unit advertised as deluxe, fully equipped kitchen which was hardly accurate. Filthy rugs. Overall property looks unkept, trash/recycling overflowing, restrooms & laundry room dirty, trash on floors. And all for over $200 night. Dump!
Sep 29, 2015
We loved the view. a great place to stay and visit wine country!
Sep 28, 2015
Loved the quietness.. And very warm weather..
Sep 27, 2015
Thank you. What an awesome tent site. Much gratitude.
Sep 23, 2015
We enjoy the beautiful campground. We had a great view of the pond this time. It was a nice, relaxing weekend.
Sep 21, 2015
Campground manager, Virginia, was very helpful, courteous and friendly.
Sep 21, 2015
Rented a deluxe lodge. This time it was pretty nice.even had a little doggie door for your pet! Wish they had more wheel chair accessible lodges/cabins as my 7yo is wheelchair bound.kids had a great time fishing , watching movies under the stars, swimming,biking,golfing,making smores and so much more! we had a great like always!looking forward to going back next year!
Sep 21, 2015
Love this KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
Great weekend
Sep 16, 2015
Great views! Very friendly staff!
Sep 16, 2015
We stayed in a two room cabin. All of the window shades were torn (significantly torn) and there were silverfish insects in the cabin. This is not the first time I've heard of insect problems at your site. Bed bugs have been reported by my friends. We come to your site annually with our school and while the children have fun, the accommodations are pricey enough that these things are unacceptable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

no shades in our cabins or lodges. do you hve the right campground. Checked for insects, none found. So sorry.
Sep 15, 2015
We had a great time as always
Sep 15, 2015
We loved our stay here. Will definitely be back.
Sep 15, 2015
Campground is located in a nice mountainous area. We Had a very enjoyable stay. Only negative is the arrival -If you have a long rig as I do (38' 5th wheel) the road in and out can be somewhat challenging and the RV spots are gravel and not very level - took me about an hour to get my rig level.
Sep 15, 2015
I was completely disappointed in my stay we arrive to the location and see poeple in the spa and pool and was informed that the pool/spa is closed but there are people in the pool/spa I ask and get no answer if I wasn't as tried as we were I would have left but for our safety we stayed and watched as everyone else was in the spa and pool.
Sep 14, 2015
Nothing in confirmation or description stated that there are no pillows or blankets/sheets provided. There needs to be more Bathrooms. Also getting a hold if representative at Campsite is quite difficult. No one picks up phone!
Sep 13, 2015
I tried reaching them by phone many times throughout the day for many days before our trip, all I ever could get is a message machine that was full. I tried to call them after my trip for many days and only got the same .I needed to talk to them because I got billed two times for my nights on my credit card.
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great time. Such a great place for families. So much for the kids to do. We will definitely be back
Sep 10, 2015
Pamela and Virginia where great. We would like to thank Pamela for making a very hard decision, which we so very much appreciated. We will be coming back to the Cloverdale KOA in the near future. Again Thank you Pamela and Virginia and Jerry of course.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
I just wished there were more bathroom stalls for the amount of sites at this KOA.
Sep 10, 2015
The best camping experience our family has had. The staff were amazing with our 3 kids.
Sep 10, 2015
I was told I was getting site 88,89,90 when I booked my reservation and on the email confirmation it confirmed it; however, when I arrived I was assigned site 53,54, and 55. The other sites were already taken.
Sep 10, 2015
Check out my review at Californiaoutdoorman.com
Sep 10, 2015
It was a wonderful and ideal place--especially for family and children. The staff was helpful, and genuinely enthusiastic. They really gave it a welcoming feel--especially the way they ran the store and attended to comments and requests.
Sep 10, 2015
The overall experience was ok. The fishing pond was great! The pool needed updating, but The spa was nice. After making our reservations online I called to see where our campsite was. I called 2 more times over the 10 days. I never got a call back from anyone. Don't ever get a "wrong side" trailer hook up site. There is 3 feet of space on each side We will try Willits next. Petaluma is the bes
Sep 10, 2015
Had an awesome time with the family. . .staff very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to seeing every one again real soon!
Sep 10, 2015
Very good. , our 4th time. We love it. Thanks
Sep 10, 2015
Staff are really nice and campgroup was very clean. Loved the location (close yet secluded), lots of trees. Sites are very large. Loved the additional activities (movie night, snow cones). Would be helpful if trashcans weren't so far away or if there were morning pickups as with other KOA's. Overall great experience.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
I love this campground however, I think that the tent sites are too close to each other. We came in late and were put in a spot that was so small. We were next to a group of about 30 on one side and because the site next to us was small as well, if they talked in a regular voice and not softly, you could totally hear them. The Kamping Kabin sites looked to be MUCH better.
Sep 10, 2015
Loved it the kids had so much fun fishing and swimming
Sep 02, 2015
Well run, real good for families.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals