Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
The outdoors setting is wonderful - away from streetlights and traffic noise.
Jun 24, 2016
Since we're "glampers" and there's no satellite or cable or TV, I rated this slightly down. However, we got great phone reception! Beautiful setting!!
Jun 23, 2016
Not enough bathrooms or showers for the quantity of tent campers. Spaces are on a hill, which can be challenging.Pretty location.
Jun 23, 2016
Beautiful place. Great pool. Great views. Clean and peaceful.
Jun 20, 2016
We really enjoyed staying in the lodge. It was absolutely a wonderful experience! Thank you! The Wi-Fi was our only challenge to deal with. You may want to check with Cloverdale Computers to see if they offer a more reliable internet service. :-) Thank you again!
Jun 19, 2016
Not very kept up, tv reception awful with antena only three stations , kids running all over unsupervised. Very uneven ground all dirt ! Won't be back!
Jun 18, 2016
Nice campground, but lacking service. Could benefit from improved maintenance. Washrooms needed attention, and pool/spa needed cleaning.
Jun 14, 2016
We were not very happy. The bathrooms were always dirty. And out of tp. The shower floors were dirty. The store was closed everyday between 3:30-4:30. A note on the door said to call if we need anything. Game room games didn't work. The pool was very dirty. We had to let the office know about how dirty it was. Full of flouting hair. always have had good experiences at KOA before.
Jun 14, 2016
Reservation said 30 amp power, got only 20 amp, As soon as AC turned on, blew circuit breaker. Pamela promised repeatedly to look at it, never did. Internet down most of time.
Jun 13, 2016
Disappointing. Staff friendly, grounds have potential. Facility is not as advertised. Not clean, not well maintained. Bring firewood, the shop closes about 4:00 nighttime items not available. Was asked to share my site with a stranger on the last night because of a reservation error. Paddleboats not available. Café and gathering place exist but never open, looks to be for rent only.
Jun 10, 2016
PAM the owner is amazing.
Jun 10, 2016
Pam makes us feel like we are at home there. We are looking fwd to another visit soon.
Jun 08, 2016
un camping dont la route d'accès est assez sinueuse et difficile mais accueil charmant plein de renseignements utiles un tres bon souvenir
Jun 08, 2016
Sites are so close together, bathroom was not clean. It is a beautiful area but hot! Pool was so crowded you couldn't even move in it. Place would be awesome if there was a creek, river, or lake acess.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Even though we didn't have electricity for the first two days and no water for a while after a group of kids took over the campground and broke things, the setting, the friendliness of staff, the view and the rather quiet week made up for it. We loved our vacation ! We will definitely come back.
Jun 06, 2016
I love the site, but it's very difficult to reach staff by phone and I do not ever feel confident about my reservations there. It seems the booking process is quite flaky.
Jun 06, 2016
My daughter said she had lots of fun That's enough validation for me
Jun 06, 2016
The original camp site (T37) was not suitable for camping. The area was not flat and the ground was wet and spongy. Additionally, the area was not mowed down. We were offered cabin (KK06 - Coot), this site had little level ground but was alright. The single compliant is that the group of adults staying in KK05 arrived late in the evening and proceeded to party well into the wee hours loudly.
Jun 03, 2016
This used to be one of our favorite KOAs but I don't know if ownership changed or what. It was overbooked with up to 3 RVs per site & cars parked where they shouldn't be. The bathrooms were filthy, lots of garbage in the playground, weeds not mowed down, garbage cans overflowing. We have stayed here a before & it has never been like this. Very disappointing - Not sure we will stay there again.
Jun 03, 2016
Too expensive, 11 dollars a kid after we paid for a site so a 4 night stay was 400 bucks is crazy
Jun 03, 2016
its a very nice and clean campground.Kids loved all the outdoor activities including fishing and swimming. A1+
Jun 03, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were clean. We will def return!
Jun 03, 2016
This was a very beautiful location but. My Family and I have stated many KOAs and we love the KOA experience but we did not get that at this campsite. Some of the problems we experienced were cold office person, messed up reservation, poor campsite dirty and covered in weeds, loud cussing neighbors 2 nights so bad had to cover kids ears, and lost power. The hardest part was dealing with manager,
Jun 03, 2016
Tons of stuff to do and a very friendly staff. This is my new favorite KOA!
May 28, 2016
We had a nice stay over at Cloverdale KOA. We loved the large spaces.
May 21, 2016
We had a great time. Only comment it is would be nice if there were more garbage bins and bathrooms. It's quite a walk to the bathroom if you must go in the night!
May 19, 2016
Beautiful setting . Accommodating and friendly staff .
May 18, 2016
Well off the beaten path and worth the drive to get the peacefulness!!
May 08, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Too bad WiFi is not included in the price. Bit of a nuisance. As is that silly summer-only bridge. But all in all, a nice place to spend a few days
May 07, 2016
Beautiful, nice and quiet area.lovely people
May 05, 2016
Kids loved fishing!
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
It was a beautiful weekend to go camping. The campground wasn't really crowded and was very quiet.
May 03, 2016
This was our 3rd time here and we loved it,,,AGAIN. Clean amenities, various kids activities and a projector movie under the stars!! A wonderful getaway for our family,
May 03, 2016
Loved the stay and the view at the electric tent sites. Very dog and kid friendly. The staff at the office was very friendly. Brought the two kids and the dog.. awesome. Except the cement in the jacuzzi was rough and scrapped my backside, and damaged my suit. Kids loved the pool, I lived it too, good views from everywherr. Fishing was great also, wish we stayed longer. My 9 year old "I love it! "
May 02, 2016
Loved this KOA, we will be back at the end of the summer!
May 02, 2016
The campground is beautifully located on a hill overlooking the wine country, and Pam is the sweetest person ever. My family can't wait to stay there again. Thank you Pam and staff.
May 02, 2016
Such a great camping experience for the whole family. Nice facilities, friendly staff, and an overall wonderful time. We'll definitely be coming back!
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
I arrived at 1 pm the space I reserved was still occupied although check out was 11am. I was offered another space but it would have been a tight fit as I have a 40' 5th wheel. I was told the person would be leaving soon. I parked and waited for 3 hours for this person to return and finally check out at about 4:15 pm. I was offered an apology with the quote "some times things happen. no disc
May 01, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Good views. Miniature golf could use a clean up and some maintenance.
Apr 26, 2016
This was our third visit to this campground and we loved it! The scenery is amazing and the park is very peaceful. The facilities are great and everyone who works there is friendly and helpful. The campground is forested and the lots are spacious so you feel like you have some privacy between you and your neighbors! We will be coming back for sure!!
Apr 25, 2016
I have gone to KOA almost every summer since I was a kid, and I have always loved it. The staff is friendly and eager to help you out in any way. I always recommend the campground, when people show interest in camping. The facilities are clean and well kept, had a great time and can't wait to go again!
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great family weekend stay in the camping cabins, and it was fantastic. The cabins were clean, and the beds were comfortable. The showers were clean and hot. We had a wonderful time, and we're looking forward to returning.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a fun weekend. Our grandson had a blast catching fish in the pond. He is "hooked" on the sport of fishing with his Nonno now.
Apr 18, 2016
Just fantastic in every way and PAM is seriously one of the nicest people I've ever met fantastic experience all the way around we will be back many times!
Apr 15, 2016
Fabulous deluxe cabin with everything we needed. Comfortable, dog friendly, and quiet with fantastic views! Thank you!
Apr 13, 2016
beautiful, large spots and clean but internet access sucks, all else great
Apr 08, 2016
A nice, quiet rural campground, we thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy