Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2014
Great just far enough away to not be a deal breaker yet, be away. Very relaxing. Staff is a strong plus(wonderful folks). Please don't get greedy with your success and Nickle and dime me to death like Petaluma. I don't patronize them as much anymore because it's an Inconvenient extra cost for everything! I'll visit you again soon! (Unlike pkoa!!)
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
What a beautiful area. You really have to work to get there but its worth it. AND the hot tub was working. We never seem to hit a KOA where the hot tub is working so that was a treat.
May 12, 2014
We love the luxury cabins, but can only afford them for the BOGO weekends. Cloverdale KOA staff are top notch!!
May 12, 2014
Would like to see more staff to maintain the grounds. The staff there are great but not enough for how big the place is. Would love to see the trailer sites leveled. They are getting worse each year. The upgrade to the pond is great.
May 12, 2014
Wow! Beautiful tree covered campground and property- premium site well worth the little extra too. Staff super friendly- highly recommend.
May 12, 2014
I love this KOA. The location and amenities are fabulous. My only complaint this time was that I could not get hot water (or much water pressure) in the shower at the club house. Also, sites 51, 52, and 53 are poorly distinguished from one another, which made for some territory squabbles. Otherwise, grand time!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Camp ground was unkept. It was littered with trash....old garbage too, beer bottle caps, broken plastic utensils etc. we picked up a large bags of trash. Camp site hadn't been raked since fall.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very nice! We will definitely be back!
May 12, 2014
We had a terrific time. The grounds are beautiful and the staff was very friendly. We will be back!
May 12, 2014
We had a great time. The campsite and everything was beautiful and the staff was super friendly.
May 12, 2014
What a great place! We were very well pleased with every aspect of our stay. Very well maintained, pleasant staff and great activities offered.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Really nice and convenient, a tv will complete it all but I'm going again regardless
May 12, 2014
A bit of a challenge to get to this KOA, but the trip was well worth it. Views are stunning, lots to do and see. Pricey, but the "two-fer" helped.
May 12, 2014
Needs a face lift. New fire rings , bathrooms up graded , tables in sites need to be fixed and painted , weeds cut. More gravel by rec room and bathrooms to hold dust down. Pond needs to have trash around it
May 09, 2014
No free wifi. VERY narrow road and no warning
May 07, 2014
We love it here. The staff is always accomodating and very friendly. Beautiful clean campground.
May 07, 2014
It's too bad the bridge to Asti Road is closed. It would have made our travels all over Sonoma County a lot easier. Otherwise, this is a beautiful location.
May 07, 2014
Beautiful environment, very atmospheric. Lovely lady Pamela, Thank you for your time and kindness
May 05, 2014
Great stay for us and our group. We had our own private area where all the kids could run around. Totally safe environment with lots to do and play.
May 05, 2014
fabulous and friendly staff makes for a wonderful stay
May 05, 2014
Great place. Would absolutely stay there again. Clean, friendly, accommodating.
May 05, 2014
Overall a great place. Well maintained, nice staff, great location. Kids in the posted adult only spa area was annoying. We couldn't use the spa. We will camp there again.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
We love Cdale KOA! We will be back!
May 02, 2014
I loved it it is a gem, I can't wait to come back in the summertime!!!
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
We come every year, and there are always improvements to enjoy. I appreciate the upkeep and betterment of the property that is so consistent. Thank you!
Apr 28, 2014
Very enjoyable and the staff is so hospitible! Our only issue we had was being assigned to a site that was difficult for our rig. We've twice been assigned to sites that were either too small (68) or had low hanging brancbes (13) - despite our requests for specific dimension needs. We've called ahead to specify our needs and were assured the sites would accomodate us but they were difficult.
Apr 27, 2014
I have stayed yearly and the customer service is friendly and courteous. Pam goes the extra mile! My 9 year old son has more and more fun every year we come. The dog had fun too jumping into the pond! I love the fresh air and peace of camping here. I highly suggest this KOA over any of them I have been to.
Apr 27, 2014
Great location even if it is a little bit off the beaten path. Lots to do for a family and we enjoyed it as a retired couple!
Apr 24, 2014
great place virgina and the owner and rest of the crew are great. very clean. will be back.
Apr 21, 2014
it was a great place to stay except for the disturbance on sat nite with the drunk 17yr old. I had to call 911 as he approached our camp
Apr 21, 2014
Sites were not level. Wifi was not free. Under-aged drunk required police intervention. Game room was dated and smelled funky. Glad pool was open, but it was not heated. Camping store was cute, but pricey. Won't let you pitch a tent at RV site, but there were gaping holes in the ground which I tripped on multiple times. No jump pillow. A lot of dogs.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We love Cloverdale KOA! Beautiful views. Friendly staff. Off the beaten path~
Apr 19, 2014
This was a very pretty camp with great views. However it was the most expensive one we've stayed at. For the price I'd expect internet that worked, hot showers, paper towels and no dogs in the bathroom.
Apr 17, 2014
Our honeymoon was great! This campground is beautiful.
Apr 13, 2014
We just spent a week at this hidden gem! Way off the beaten path, we were pleasantly surprised. At night, we were soothed to sleep by nature calls. We will be back next summer and plan on bringing more friends and family. The staff is super friendly and the grounds are immaculate.
Apr 13, 2014
THE BAY AREA CAMPING CLUB THAT WE HOSTED AT KOA CLOVERDALE ENJOYED, PEE WEE GOLF,THE CLUB HOUSE,HOT TUB AND JUST ENOYED EVERYTHING.A FUN PLACE TO GO. HENRY & TWYLA
Apr 13, 2014
Awesome views of the hills, secluded area and no highway noise, nice pool/spa area, pond and tent sites. Friendly staff. Kampground a bit worn and laundry and bathrooms could be a little cleaner. Daily rates are pricey even with the KOA discount so only stayed one night.
Apr 12, 2014
Beautiful views from this place. Roads could use some cleaning. Bathroom by the lake had a hand dryer that was broken temporarily.
Apr 08, 2014
The deluxe lodge was even better than we expected! What a perfect weekend. The lodge had a great view, was very clean, nicely decorated, had a new BBQ, and had just the right amount of amenities. The country store was fun to shop at and all the people were really friendly and helpful. Miniature golf was fun and we enjoyed a stroll on the nature trail. We'll be back soon!
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Picture-perfect Kamping Kommunity right next to delicious vineyards and redwood forests to explore. Safe, comfortable, and clean.
Apr 06, 2014
A long way off the hwy. Staff was in attendance 2-3 hrs/day, friendly but disinterested. Campsites were poorly marked and unkempt, we had to clean them ourselves. Understand we visited at the end of winter, may be better in summer. Wifi free for 1hr/day, then you pay. Expected a lot more for $60/night.
Apr 06, 2014
très satisfaite

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.