Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 19, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
This campground is amazing in every way!
Feb 17, 2015
We boomed two cabins for two family of 4. We were so firtnate with the weather, and our cabins were next to each other -big Thank you! We wish we have known that there was no linens and bedding such as blankets,sheets and pillows at all.
Feb 17, 2015
Office staffs are really good and helpful. Overall its a good place to stay.
Feb 16, 2015
We stayed 20 days and loved every minute.The staff was friendly and helpful and the site was spacious and surrounded by trees. Beautiful campground. We will certainly be back!
Feb 16, 2015
would like closer garbage cans
Feb 16, 2015
Very special place; especially for kids. Summer will provide boats in the pond. The staff is wonderful!!
Feb 16, 2015
We were rather upset at the size of the sites. They were so very small. We were unable to extend our awning on our trailer because it would hit the rv in the site next to us. The water hookup leaked, so our site was muddy all weekend. And when he brought this to one of the groundskeeper's attention, he simply said "well, that's just how they are".
Feb 03, 2015
We picked this KOA for a quick winter overnight and we are very glad we did! Nice place, very relaxing and looks like improvements going on. We will be back!
Feb 03, 2015
Beautiful setting! Extremely difficult to find. GPS did not help. Poor signage. Called the camp and they said route 101 which did NOT help. We just about gave up. The county signs said bridge out/road closed which was scary. No warnings from the camp owners when we called. Very un satisfied as to how the directions were handled when we discussed with owners. We are not from the area.
Feb 03, 2015
Very friendly service. Beautiful campground.
Feb 03, 2015
Always a joy.
Jan 30, 2015
Way too expensive for a one night stay in January. Never saw an employee except nice person who helped us find a site at dusk. Bathrooms being upgraded and not available. Office never opened. Pretty remote for someone traveling through but it was great because we were alone and it was quiet. Undoubtedly a nice place for vacationing families during traditional vacation times.
Jan 26, 2015
It is one of our favorite offseason sites to stay and the nearby wines are a favorite too.
Jan 26, 2015
This KOA is in a beautiful setting on a hillside away from the highway. The staff were lovely. But there was no wifi available and the showers were dirty. I think they should not have charged full price with no wifi. I would return as i should hope both problems would be remedied in a busier season.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Our only disappointment was we rented a Kabin with no restroom and the closest restrooms were closed for remodel. Not good during the night when you have to go and need to walk all the way up to the office to use the facilities.
Jan 20, 2015
Stayed here over the weekend. Great area to go explore. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jan 20, 2015
Brought our dogs and had nice relaxing weekend.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Beautiful campground, clean & friendly staff. Disappointed with the price, that the WI-FI was not working & there was no cable available. Also, feel the additional $33 for a child was unreasonable.
Jan 19, 2015
The best. The most well kept and beautiful place we've ever stayed. The owner and entire staff was wonderful. Your missing out on something special if you don't stay at least once here.
Jan 12, 2015
A great place to stay nice and quiet. The only thing keeping it from a five star is missing cable. Front desk staff are very nice and friendly.
Jan 05, 2015
Nice KOA, but the Men's room/showers were closed near my site so I had to hike up to the others by the front office. I was also really looking forward to the Hot Tub but it was broke too.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
we love this location, and the people are very nice. we would rate this a bit higher, but things are getting a bit run down... we hope to see some improvements this year :)
Jan 01, 2015
I enjoyed the campground and loved the area and what it has to offer. We camped in December so we had the place to ourselves. The only thing that was disappointing upon arrival was the hook ups on the wrong side. Luckily we were camping with friends. Had we not been i would not have liked to be that close to our neighbors. It left us with hardly any space between is.
Jan 01, 2015
We nearly has the whole place to ourselves. Quiet and clean, very beautiful. The only complaint is we specifically requested near the restrooms and the person that checked us in didn't tell us the restrooms were closed. We would have picked a different spot had we known. But overall it was wonderful!
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 05, 2014
This was a small group of friends with varied circumstances and the sites that where reserved for us was excellent. close to one another. Just right. We are regulars and we will continue to visit Cloverdale KOA
Dec 01, 2014
Always nice! Thank you!
Dec 01, 2014
Very quiet and relaxing. The heavy rain did not ruin anything at all.
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
We enjoyed this peaceful spot in the off season (fall). But, it's a large campground with many tent sites and cabins without facilities and the campground has only 1 dumpster and one bathroom. It would have been challenging during the busy season!
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Very friendly and helpful employees. Only problem was no wifi. Should have mentioned it on their website that it was being upgraded and would not be working.
Nov 03, 2014
This is an annual stay for us and as usual I always leave thinking that I should make it more often. This place is great for solo stays as well as family and or groups. It's nice and quiet, close to the wineries, and great outdoor activities. I always feel lucky to have found such a jewel. The staff and owner are great!! I can't wait to visit again.
Nov 03, 2014
Love this campground and the people running it. It's not fancy, but fun.
Nov 03, 2014
Nice People in the Vineyard hills. Hook-ups work well, plenty of lighting. Paved paths with forest ground. Big trees,nice pond for fishing. Tent sites available. Campground is large. Very kid friendly. My 2 & 4 yr old had a wonderful time. Visited in Oct.... Pool was cold & the bathrooms/laundry areas need a good cleaning. They are updating soon. Internet not so good & no cable. Will go back. Thx!
Nov 03, 2014
Wonderful view of pond and a Great Egret. We really enjoyed the hot tub!
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
CLOVERDALE KOA is the best camping experience. The staff is friendly, attentive and very accommodating. Cleanest ever!! THX
Oct 29, 2014
It was too bad the WiFi didn't work. I have seen lots of reviews about it so it must have been out for quite a while. The peewee golf was not usable or maintained.
Oct 29, 2014
Very peacefull stay, however the game room needs help. I'm defiently coming back. Thank you
Oct 28, 2014
Best KOA I've ever stayed at. Just lovely. Well maintained and the view was beautiful.
Oct 25, 2014
Loved it. Plan to return & stay several days again. Anxious to see renovations to restroom. Host & staff the best!
Oct 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.