Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, and we will definitely be back.
Jan 26, 2016
Long drive on a very dark road but totally worth it!! Wish we could have stayed more than just one night. If you have a chance to stay here, DO.
Jan 19, 2016
One of the best!
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Campsite was great, they were very hospitable and friendly. My only concern was the store was closed a lot, and when my friends showed up to check in, there info wasn't taped to the store door, and if we hadn't have checked the day before, no one would have known where their space was. Other then that it was great
Jan 05, 2016
Pricey, but nice.
Jan 04, 2016
Well kept up grounds, staff was amazing.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
We loved the cabin. It had everything we needed. The only issue is that the furnace never really warmed up the cabin. It was cold in the bathroom and kitchen.
Jan 03, 2016
A little far from the highway. But, that adds to the peace and quiet of the location. Plus the view is awesome on a clear day.
Jan 01, 2016
Great staff very pleasant
Jan 01, 2016
Beautiful views. But the game room is so poorly kept it should be eliminated and the lodge beds should have better beds and be dressed for the season - warm sheets and blankets in the winter.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
Beautiful setting!! We'll be back.
Dec 31, 2015
It was clean and cozy, cabins are adorable. My daughter and I really enjoyed our mini getaway.
Dec 31, 2015
Only stayed one nt and location was way to far off the freeway to not be mentioned I asked for a aaa discount and was told no ! That the sign posted said aaa approved but do not honor thie discount
Dec 29, 2015
Dec 20, 2015
It is a wonderful place to stay. Everyone is friendly and polite. Virginia in the front office is awesome. Jerry is always smiling I don't feel like leaving when I stay there. It's the best KOA in the universe.
Dec 12, 2015
This is an annual trip for us, and we noticed a lot of updates and upkeep improvements. We had a great time!
Dec 09, 2015
We stayed 4 nights in Site 41 in front of the pond. True camping in the trees experience. A long, winding road to get there & challenging pulling a 40-ft fifth wheel but we loved the peace and quiet.
Dec 09, 2015
We came for the views and amenities (hot tub). This place is always clean. Suggestion: mark the power box switch board with easy color coded "on" and "off" labels. Can't see it when we plug in at night. Thanks
Dec 08, 2015
Good time to visit, nice and quiet. Minor issue with another camper that had moved into our site without checking with management. Management quickly dealt with the problem and all was resolved. Our 2nd time staying here, the staff has always been very friendly and helpful. We'll be back for sure.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a wonderful Thanksgicing with our family at the Wine Country KOA. The staff was so accommodating and the cabins were delightful. The views were beautiful! I can't wait to come back.
Dec 01, 2015
Don't depend on having WIFI because it's not easy as other KOA's. The dog on leash policy is completely ignored and my grandson was charged by dogs at # 52 -53. The campground attendant on golf cart drove by loose dogs and did not even say a word. We had to get to the pond by walking all the way around so as not to be charged by dogs again, least to say my grandson is now freaked out.
Dec 01, 2015
Pamela the host was very friendly,accommodating and helpful. The facilities were all very nice.
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Site was perfect for my needs. Enjoyed the varied terrain of this KOA. Miniture golf was a disappointment due to overgrown vegetation. All other facilities in well maintained order. My favorite KOA yet.
Nov 30, 2015
friendly and helpful people. Very easy to deal with
Nov 30, 2015
Camping at the KOA in Cloverdal in November is amazing!!
Nov 30, 2015
The employees and owner were great ! The Park was really nice and lots of wild life .
Nov 30, 2015
We go to this KOA on a regular basis. Close to home. large property to explore friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
This campground has it all and appeals to all ages and types of campers- We'll be back to stay again and again
Nov 30, 2015
Such a nice view
Nov 11, 2015
I had a very nice quiet stay thank you.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
I love that your camp sites are not on top of each other and the lake is great to fish in. The upkeep of the place was poor though and the playground was huge my large 12 year old could not even play on it.
Nov 09, 2015
Great views, great tent camp site, movies in the evening for kids, and overall a great experience. Super-friendly and helpful staff. Short distance drive to intersting spots, lots of things to do on-site. Will return next year for sure.
Nov 09, 2015
Our site was completely gravel and barely fit our RV and vehicle. Horrible road to get to the actual KOA but it was extremely quiet. But that could have been since it was Nov. most likely we won't be back.
Nov 05, 2015
Amazing. Cheap off-season weekday rate, hot tub open still, lots of power outlets available for charging devices, hot showers, incredible views.
Nov 02, 2015
We visited over the Halloween weekend in 2015. It was wonderful. We and our friends were almost the only ones there. It was wonderful.
Oct 29, 2015
Nice campground. I will be back. Only suggestion: lose the motion detector light switch in the men's room. I took a shower in the dark.
Oct 28, 2015
weather was great. accomodations were good. camped and rented a cabin, worked out good for us. will be back again!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time at the Cloverdale/Healdsburg KOA. It is a beautiful park and we loved the views of the Alexander Valley. The trees are beautiful and the grounds well kept. A great campground for families.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
What a dump!! this place should be shut down! the trash was overflowing.I went into the bathroom after dusk and the toilet was broken off its flange and then the lights went out! To save money they must have put them on a timer!! $65.00 to stay in a place like that...are you kidding me!! Our 34 footer could barely fit on the site! DO NOT GO THERE!!
Oct 22, 2015
Would not recommend for large rv. Road narrow, windy and lots of low trees.
Oct 22, 2015
Clean, quiet and staff was very friendly. Beautiful setting too
Oct 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The sites are unlovely, and need some attention. There are a few 50 amp sites, and I was getting a low voltage reading the first hour their, but was good for the remaining five days. No tv reception or cable tv and they charge for Internet. They did show a movie Friday and Saturday evening for the kids, but charge $5 per person for mini golf.
Oct 21, 2015
This was a lovely KOA. The views are beautiful. No cable, and you have to pay for wifi are the only two drawbacks.
Oct 19, 2015
great place to relax!
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful location! The cabin was clean and the views beautiful. Great place to get away and relax. Thank you Pamela!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals