Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
Hard to get to, unfriendly personnel will never go there again
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
The sweetest person was the nice older woman at the store. but the other woman at the store was rude my whole stay every time i came to purchase something and even when i came to check in. Also the older guy that drives around stopped me and my friends for having beer at the pool from entering even though several other people had glass bottles of beer and even wine glasses AT the pool kinda racist
Jul 25, 2017
I think that the amount of money you pay they should be able to keep up camp better and up to date. They should be more like Willits KOA and have more things to do for the kids. Get more activities going. Also put in more bathrooms closer to the cabin area. Besides that it is a pretty location and my kids loved fishing. Thanks for our stay. (:
Jul 25, 2017
This KOA is located in a beautiful setting. However, it appears that it is need of a great deal of tender loving care. It is showing large amounts of wear and tear. For example the golf course is really torn up. The cabins were not cleaned prior to our arrival. The door stuck and the curtain rods were falling off.
Jul 25, 2017
The only dissapointing thing was not having a stove. I thought there was one but I think that was my mistake on not reading description more closely. Beds were comfortable, layout great, deck and tables outside fabulous, AC worked!!!! We are definately coming back next year for our glamping weekend!!!
Jul 25, 2017
The campground is good, with lots of things to do for the kids. My only complaint is the garbage situation. We arrived on a Thursday night and the dumpster was already full. That should have been emptied for the weekend. Bags and recycling was piling up around the dumpster.
Jul 25, 2017
Great for families. Lots of things to do for kids. Love, love, love sleeping under the giant oak trees. Nice people and a safe place to let kids be independent. My only criticism would be the sites with little to no shade. I would hate to be stuck there on a hot Cloverdale summer day
Jul 25, 2017
Tent was shaded by Oaks, beautiful! Heated pool/hot tub was fabulous!! Fishing pond offered a gorgeous spot to view the stars, loved it! The mini golf course is in a sad state. If swept leaves and painted, it would go a long way. However still playable. No paddle boats as advertised, but it would have been too crowed in the pond anyway, not necessary. The bathrooms were clean! Free shower!
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great time as always!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
One of our favorite places to spend a weekend. Staff is good and accommodating. We saw a buck on the drive up. We will return in the near future.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful area on a ridge overlooking valley, but a terrible campground- uneven pads, disorganized check- in, weeds, fox tails everywhere. We paid for a pull through site but when we checked in we were assigned a back in?The pad was poorly leveled and transitioned quickly to a steep slope down to a swale full of weeds& foxtails. Very little privacy-This one goes in our "never again" file of camps
Jul 25, 2017
Besides the heat, the stay was great. Cabins were comfy and had everything we needed. Views were spectacular. Pam was great helping us with relocating our family reunion from Yosemite to Cloverdale due to wildfires.
Jul 24, 2017
The camp site was nice, but the owners of this KOA were very greedy. They convinced us to book the most expensive lodges on the site, and provided zero service! Charging $650 / 2 nights for camping in a spider filled cabin? They did not even pick up the daily garbage. What was the $75/night tax for? I would not recommend anyone to stay in these expensive lodges in KOA.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Camp sights too close to each other. We only live 2 hours away, so its a great short trip for grandkids. They loved the free miniature golf course. Price is right, but it needed to have vegetation trimmed and hit with a leaf blower.
Jul 24, 2017
This campsite is a dirt pit. Staff is so so and pretty direct. Breaker blew twice. They need to water the grounds and it would be GREAT. The road into the campsite is one way. God forbid you have to share it when your pulling a 40 foot 5th wheel.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice place, good for kids,
Jul 23, 2017
Worst camp I've ever attempted to stay at. Wleft shortly after arriving and stayed in a cheap hotel because it was better than this place. The front counter woman was yelling at a customer when I came for my reservation. There were many uncomfortable people waiting to checkin, b/c of her attitude. Our site was awful. No Picnic table & the fire pit was an old rusted tire rim. Place is a joke! :(
Jul 21, 2017
It was in the hundreds our whole stay so not too comfortable for that reason. Sites were nice and clean as were bathrooms. Pool was nice but on the warm side, probably due to hot weather. If I come back I would rather stay by the pool area than the fishing pond.
Jul 21, 2017
This KOA is dated but well maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful. Our neighbor had an issue with his electrical adapter and several of the maintenance staff arrived in a few minutes and addressed the issue. The facility is very family friendly with a large heated pool for escaping the 100+ temperatures and have other nice events like ice snow cone days and evening outdoor movies.
Jul 20, 2017
We visited 15 Campgrounds on our Tour from Canada to California. This KOA Kampground was the most expensive one and concomitant the worst Campground by a mile. Very bad privacy, unattracrive and unlovely facility. Never again.
Jul 20, 2017
We had so much fun. Nice quiet place. Clean cabin and shower room. Need to update the game room.
Jul 20, 2017
Way too expensive for what was offered. Should have free WIFI. Laundry facilities very run down. Shower facilities could use a general cleaning!
Jul 19, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing. Clean and nice staff. We come back every year.
Jul 19, 2017
Place was kept clean. BBQ pit was on the edge of a weed covered ravine. Didn't use for fear of fire. Bathrooms and store were good.
Jul 19, 2017
Exactly what i needed. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay this weekend despite the severely hot weather. We escaped to Monte Rio an hour away for the day we were there. But the sites were lovely. The managers of the store were friendly and pleasant. The pool was convenient if a bit warm for purposes of escaping the heat. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2017
I wouldn't recommend more than a day! Not much to do around except for the swimming pool. Summer is too hot(104 F), may be better in other time.
Jul 18, 2017
Pricey!! Double the price as other KOA's without the upkeep.
Jul 18, 2017
The reception/store staff was great. A second bathroom station would be really nice! The existing ones can be quite a walk for older people or those with physical or health limitations. The tent site we had was small - maybe 15' wide, with no privacy walls between sites. Fine if you don't mind very close quarters.
Jul 15, 2017
Very hilly with bathrooms on bottom level. Hot tub was drained. Pool was dirty. I was so disappointed because KOA is normally rated high for camping.
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean, beautiful site.
Jul 15, 2017
Campground was very clean. Nice pool. Restrooms were clean. The sites were very long.
Jul 14, 2017
I have stayed here every year for the last 4 years. There are some really great things about this KOA such as the location, nice pool, general store, fishing pond etc. This last stay there was no soap in the bathroom for the entire 3 days that we were there. I really don't understand how that happens. I don't expect the bathroom to be spotless but someone should be going in there every day to
Jul 14, 2017
Lets start with the good. Great pool clean and warm, fishing pond great , and the scenery with beautiful. Now the negative Play ground was pathetic and the swing set was a yellow jacket nest kids couldnt get near it. No paddle boats as listed on website. The womens bathroom had no hand soap the 3 days we were there. The miniature golf site was a joke,covered in weeds,leaves,and just let go
Jul 12, 2017
The front desk, expressed no apology when they were missing my key- then wait for someone to clean the cabin. I came in around 5. She made comments Like, I'm lucky to be where it's nice and cold-rather than assure me that someone was taking care of this inconvenience. The light in RAVEN has a bad bulb that works sometimes. If this was my first time, I would have never come back. Still love it
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
The road signs that I followed, took me about 5 miles down a very narrow, windy, tree covered road. Not a good experience. At $70+ dollars, the pads were uneven dirt. The guy that took me to my site was extremely nice and helpful. I WOULD NOT GO OUT OF THE WAY TO STAY THERE AGAIN.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a nice time camping this weekend (aside from the blazing heat!!) The site is clean, well managed and the pool is glorious! Only downside, out tent site had Zero shade. With temps up to the 110, we really should have had some shade. The view from site T45 is amazing!
Jul 11, 2017
I love the area, I love the campground and the cabins, clean bathrooms and showers as well, thank you KOA staff!
Jul 10, 2017
Our stay was excellent and Art our host went above and beyond to insure our stay was wonderful
Jul 10, 2017
I would have given you 6 stars but you refused to turn down the heat ;)
Jul 10, 2017
This was my 4th or 5th visit to this KOA, but my first with my new teardrop trailer. After a nightmare of coming unhitched on the freeway just 15 miles from camp, Art used his tools to make the adjustments to get me "camp ready." He also checked out everything on my way out to make sure I was "road ready" before going home to replace the trailer jack, etc. THANK YOU, ART! This is the best KOA.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a nice time, but, there were some VERY LOUD campers, including our neighbor who was about 15-20 feet from us. We are small family with a 6-year old daughter. It says quiet time starts at 10:00 PM and we stayed here for that. But, it didn't happen and staff was slow to react. The place is nice, but I think we'll go elsewhere next time.
Jul 10, 2017
Art and his wife are the best Koa employee I've met. Can't praise them enough! Above and beyond customer service, and just super pleasant to be around! They made our day. The kabins were great as always. Thank You!
Jul 10, 2017
Was disappointed to discover several things listed on the website/map were no longer available. I had booked this KOA for its amenities. Paddle Boats and Spa not working. No more Disk Golf Course or Cafe. This stuff should be indicated on the website and map.
Jul 10, 2017
Another great stay at the Cloverdale/Healdsburg KOA! We had a great time cooling off in the pool, the movie nights, our friendly neighbors, and of course, Pamela, Susan, and especially Art, who helped me and many others with everything from backing up our trailers to making sure we were set for the night. We love it here. It's a great place for family camping, with plenty to do onsite and off.
Jul 09, 2017
Loved it! Great fishing, awesome pool, lovely cabin...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy