Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful site. Lots of space in between cabins.
Oct 17, 2016
Quiet little hideaway! Friendly staff and the place was clean. Great place to stay and go wine tasting near by! Will definitely be back!
Oct 17, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. I read some bad reviews, and those are people who may be looking for the more urban and carnival like KOA's. There are very clear signs that take you up to this KOA that is is placed in the middle of wine fields and old growth oaks. It is a more rustic KOA and GORGEOUS! The service was excellent, the cabins were adorable, and the we look forward to returning!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Great time. Clean nice facility. Very accommodating. Will plan to stay again.
Oct 12, 2016
Great place to hang for a couple of weeks, office only open for short periods so take everything you need. Only one attendant to maintain entire area but he does a pretty good job. Have stayed in 3 RV sites none of which are level so take your leveling equipment. Very quiet, realatively large spaces, some great views and of course a winery at every corner.
Oct 12, 2016
Awesome! We stayed 2 nights in a Kabin and loved it. Thank you so much!
Oct 11, 2016
I was very surprised that I reserved a cabin for 4 & there was an extra charge for 2. Other than that we enjoyed oour stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Everything as expected! Beautiful campground, amenities worked, and if you've never seen the Milky Way before you have to look up to the sky at night!
Oct 11, 2016
had a great time. Beautiful location. Enjoyed wine tasting in the area. Very hard to get anyone on the phone. Took a week. Having said that, the staff were supper nice.
Oct 10, 2016
My biggest complaint about this KOA is that no one EVER answers the phone when you call to inquire about campsites or to ask general questions. I live 30 minutes away and twice I have driven there to inquire about availability, only to be met by older woman not too friendly or accommodating. On the flip side, the campsite facility person (name of Rosh) is EXTREMELY handy, helpful and friendly!!!
Oct 09, 2016
One of our favorites
Oct 09, 2016
Very kid friendly. Lots of things for them to do. Spacing of sites is a plus. Your not camping on top of each other!
Oct 07, 2016
Campground was enjoyable but our oneroom cabin was nasty dirty with webs, spiders, cobwebs, small roaches, dryrotted wood trim seeing daylight through it, corner of the roof not attached, screen door warped about 6 inches allowing in bees etc. reported to owner Pamela upon checkout and she made us feel like WE did something wrong. They are understaffed with some neglected areas. Nice otherwise!
Oct 06, 2016
nice grounds but very difficult to find!
Oct 06, 2016
They did not provide the 50 amp service. The site was barely large enough for our RV. Road to the camp did not have adequate vertical clearance - motor home hit tree branches.
Oct 06, 2016
camp ground was dry weeds theater area was full of dry 3 ft high weeds, pond was full of moss. owner was RUDE.US Flag was allowed to lay on the ground. No Handy-capped toilet or shower for wheel chairs access
Oct 06, 2016
great grounds, but during my stay the shop was never open, manager never showed up as promised so no ice no snacks
Oct 06, 2016
Pamela was great and made us feel welcome and comfortable.
Oct 06, 2016
The hot tub was out of order and then when it was working the gate was locked. The campground was not kept clean.
Oct 06, 2016
The place looked a little tired.
Oct 06, 2016
There was a mix up on the camp site, tried to fix with next avalable and the site was taken, so the 3rd site offered we where able to have. We ask for a picnic table and never got one, not that we where able to use with not enough flat ground to use.
Oct 06, 2016
called 15times before someone answered the phone.
Oct 06, 2016
Other than the road in and out all was great. When your driving an Rv and towing (65')long the road was very narrow and curvy
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Nice location, good sites but there was poison oak. Pool area very nice but had some large bugs at bottom. Loved the little store and trails
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
The owner, Pamela is awful. She over changed me for several things and kept promising me a refund. I finally had to have my bank reverse the changes. It's a beautiful campground but it's poorly run by Pamela, so I wont be going back.
Oct 05, 2016
Pretty loud and crazy on Saturday, Sunday. Even though we reserved March along with our friends-their campsite (next to us) had been given away. Kids were riding their bikes all over the roads and right behind people as they were trying to back the rigs in. Absolutely no supervision and the 10 pm quiet was more like, "time to get drunk, smoke pot and be loud." Monday was the best night.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We had music blasting behind us till 2:00am. After complaining, same thing the next nights. NOT ACCEPTABLe !!
Oct 05, 2016
We have stayed there before and it was wonderful so we decided to do it again but this time it wasn't so wonderful, There was no one around at night to enforce the rules of after hours quiet time too many campers with loud music and partying after hours we notified management that next morning but same thing went on the second night, i'm not sure that we will be going back there anyti
Oct 05, 2016
Our spot was so small, we were literally on top of our neighbor. Our spot was also full of those little round stickers, I mean full, and when the dog walked from trailer to road, his legs would fill with them. We had to take him home and pay for someone to house sit him. Very disappointed as the location in gorgeous and the kids loved the fishing pond.
Oct 05, 2016
Sites were not very well kept along with most of the property. The pool was great tho! Requested certain spot was told it was not ready then we got there & it was rented to someone else!! Took a long time to sort out.
Oct 05, 2016
Called 6 times to check our reservation and ask questions, no one picked up, answering machine was full, when we got there we were initially refused our spot that we had asked to book, person running the place was agressive and not nice, dozens of others said their reservations were also wrong, one had to leave with no where to go. Advertised ammenties no there, dirty and not kept up.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
The campsites were very primitive. The drives were rough and overgrown. There were only two bathrooms and our site was a quarter of a mile away up a very steep hill. The office was not staffed or run professionally.
Oct 05, 2016
So run down and depressing. This place has so much potential but needs a major update. Bathrooms were filthy. Everything from the arcade to the basketball hoops was broken. The mini golf unusable. Barely saw any staff. No activities for kids
Oct 05, 2016
I used to stay at Cloverdale every year and will not be returning. I emailed the staff with my comments and concerns about my stay and how terrible the cabins was due to things not working. Never received a response. Lost my business and we used to have our family reunions there and rented several cabins. Never again.
Oct 05, 2016
The good: Beautiful lake setting. The bad: Bathrooms were filthy and gross; 20-minute drive down a narrow, twisty road to get there.
Oct 05, 2016
Only two restrooms for the entire camp. The lady at the desk did not know what was available and not very friendly. Will not go there again!
Oct 05, 2016
It was a great facility, we'll run & nice setting
Oct 05, 2016
The hot tub said 18 and over yet there were 15 kids in there including some wearing diapers just gross the mini golf had so much dirt and leaves you couldn't play and if you wanted too you had to check out clubs first thing in the morning because people would check them out and keep them all day even though nobody was playing the bathrooms were spread way to far apart and the play ground sucked
Oct 05, 2016
dirty unkept pool smelled never again
Oct 05, 2016
Had a great time with my wife and two boys. Did a little swimming, fishing, and of course some relaxing. Staff is super friendly, we will return . Thanks cloverdale KOA.
Oct 05, 2016
Our family stayed in 2 cabins and were very pleased with the high quality and cleanliness of the cabins. They had great views and were close to the pool. The cabins were well supplied for what we needed. Definitely recommend. Good for non campers who want an outdoor experience.
Oct 05, 2016
We were used to camping at KOA's with a larger staff. The restrooms were not as clean as we like. We specifically asked about the hot tub when making the reservations and were disappointed to find it had been out of commission for a while because of vandalism. We liked our site and enjoyed the pool. It would have been nice to have a restroom closer to the pool.
Oct 05, 2016
I think the grounds are very pretty, but we only stayed one night and they put us in a small site which had poison oak sticking into it. My husband got it from just walking around our trailer. It was expensive for what we got. I would stay there again if it was in a regular spot. The grounds were great, besides the poison oak.
Oct 05, 2016
Loud parties go on all night long. The park is supposed to be pet friendly yet they allowed cars to park in the pet area. Bathrooms/showers are old and run down.
Oct 05, 2016
While we were at the campsite the the man and his son urinated on the bushes in front of my daughter
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy