Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2016
called 15times before someone answered the phone.
Oct 06, 2016
Other than the road in and out all was great. When your driving an Rv and towing (65')long the road was very narrow and curvy
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Nice location, good sites but there was poison oak. Pool area very nice but had some large bugs at bottom. Loved the little store and trails
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
The owner, Pamela is awful. She over changed me for several things and kept promising me a refund. I finally had to have my bank reverse the changes. It's a beautiful campground but it's poorly run by Pamela, so I wont be going back.
Oct 05, 2016
Pretty loud and crazy on Saturday, Sunday. Even though we reserved March along with our friends-their campsite (next to us) had been given away. Kids were riding their bikes all over the roads and right behind people as they were trying to back the rigs in. Absolutely no supervision and the 10 pm quiet was more like, "time to get drunk, smoke pot and be loud." Monday was the best night.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We had music blasting behind us till 2:00am. After complaining, same thing the next nights. NOT ACCEPTABLe !!
Oct 05, 2016
We have stayed there before and it was wonderful so we decided to do it again but this time it wasn't so wonderful, There was no one around at night to enforce the rules of after hours quiet time too many campers with loud music and partying after hours we notified management that next morning but same thing went on the second night, i'm not sure that we will be going back there anyti
Oct 05, 2016
Our spot was so small, we were literally on top of our neighbor. Our spot was also full of those little round stickers, I mean full, and when the dog walked from trailer to road, his legs would fill with them. We had to take him home and pay for someone to house sit him. Very disappointed as the location in gorgeous and the kids loved the fishing pond.
Oct 05, 2016
Sites were not very well kept along with most of the property. The pool was great tho! Requested certain spot was told it was not ready then we got there & it was rented to someone else!! Took a long time to sort out.
Oct 05, 2016
Called 6 times to check our reservation and ask questions, no one picked up, answering machine was full, when we got there we were initially refused our spot that we had asked to book, person running the place was agressive and not nice, dozens of others said their reservations were also wrong, one had to leave with no where to go. Advertised ammenties no there, dirty and not kept up.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
The campsites were very primitive. The drives were rough and overgrown. There were only two bathrooms and our site was a quarter of a mile away up a very steep hill. The office was not staffed or run professionally.
Oct 05, 2016
So run down and depressing. This place has so much potential but needs a major update. Bathrooms were filthy. Everything from the arcade to the basketball hoops was broken. The mini golf unusable. Barely saw any staff. No activities for kids
Oct 05, 2016
I used to stay at Cloverdale every year and will not be returning. I emailed the staff with my comments and concerns about my stay and how terrible the cabins was due to things not working. Never received a response. Lost my business and we used to have our family reunions there and rented several cabins. Never again.
Oct 05, 2016
The good: Beautiful lake setting. The bad: Bathrooms were filthy and gross; 20-minute drive down a narrow, twisty road to get there.
Oct 05, 2016
Only two restrooms for the entire camp. The lady at the desk did not know what was available and not very friendly. Will not go there again!
Oct 05, 2016
It was a great facility, we'll run & nice setting
Oct 05, 2016
The hot tub said 18 and over yet there were 15 kids in there including some wearing diapers just gross the mini golf had so much dirt and leaves you couldn't play and if you wanted too you had to check out clubs first thing in the morning because people would check them out and keep them all day even though nobody was playing the bathrooms were spread way to far apart and the play ground sucked
Oct 05, 2016
dirty unkept pool smelled never again
Oct 05, 2016
Had a great time with my wife and two boys. Did a little swimming, fishing, and of course some relaxing. Staff is super friendly, we will return . Thanks cloverdale KOA.
Oct 05, 2016
Our family stayed in 2 cabins and were very pleased with the high quality and cleanliness of the cabins. They had great views and were close to the pool. The cabins were well supplied for what we needed. Definitely recommend. Good for non campers who want an outdoor experience.
Oct 05, 2016
We were used to camping at KOA's with a larger staff. The restrooms were not as clean as we like. We specifically asked about the hot tub when making the reservations and were disappointed to find it had been out of commission for a while because of vandalism. We liked our site and enjoyed the pool. It would have been nice to have a restroom closer to the pool.
Oct 05, 2016
I think the grounds are very pretty, but we only stayed one night and they put us in a small site which had poison oak sticking into it. My husband got it from just walking around our trailer. It was expensive for what we got. I would stay there again if it was in a regular spot. The grounds were great, besides the poison oak.
Oct 05, 2016
Loud parties go on all night long. The park is supposed to be pet friendly yet they allowed cars to park in the pet area. Bathrooms/showers are old and run down.
Oct 05, 2016
While we were at the campsite the the man and his son urinated on the bushes in front of my daughter
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
The area surrounding Healdsburg KOA was beautiful. We went there on a holiday and were crammed on top of other campers who were partying. I would like to go again when it is not so crowded. Also had trouble with the wireless signal.
Oct 05, 2016
It's not really a camping place for rv's, the sites were extremely overgrown and did not leave much space between sites. We had to cut trees back just so we could get into site. The mini golf course was not maintained at all and was quite disgusting, a guest was actually sweeping it so people could play on it. When I reserved asked for a spot for two rv's together & ended up in two different areas
Oct 05, 2016
The worst koa we've stay in
Oct 05, 2016
Easy accommodations , just the right amount of amenities and friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
The signage to the campground needs to be more prevalent for night travelers. The bathrooms need a total renovation. My husband and kids were disappointed b/c The pond didn't seem to have fish in it. The staff were nice though.
Oct 05, 2016
It was one of my best camping experiences. the campground was overgrazed, it was easy to reserve the tent camping spot.
Oct 05, 2016
We had a large, shady site within easy walking distance to a beautiful pool and hot tub. Deer walked through the campground daily and the views were beautiful. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 05, 2016
I enjoyed our spot. Overall, it was wonderful and our neighbors were very nice and respectful. If I were to criticize anything, I would say; -The wi-fi should join the 21st century -The mini-golf was not very well kept. I spent 15 minutes sweeping off the first 2 holes, then gave up. When it was swept, you could see how nice it could be.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Expensive, mediocre site.
Oct 05, 2016
Staff was very helpful.
Oct 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time in a Kabin with our 3 children. It always ends too soon, we'll be back for a longer stay next time. :)
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice. Large and open campground.. Many nice spots and good separation of tents vs RVs which allows people to all have a good experience
Sep 30, 2016
Way overpriced. Difficult to get to. WiFi was spotty at best.
Sep 29, 2016
Office closed at check in and checkout. Terrible internet and price way too high!!! Never again
Sep 28, 2016
My camp site was filthy. Garbage was everywhere. Site was not even close to being level. I have been at many KOA camp grounds and have not had the problem leveling my trailer. At all of the Koa's I have been at, if the web page for that campground said full hookup it ment full hookup. That includes cable TV. This one did not have cable TV nor did it say that it did not have it.Ifoundthe owner rude
Sep 27, 2016
Pam and her staff are wonderful. They keep the campground in beautiful condition. My wife and I look forward to our visit to the Cloverdale KOA every year.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Nice campground - long windy narrow road to get there but worth it!
Sep 19, 2016
We had absolutely everything we needed. I loved the location of mallard while my friend and her son stayed in bluebird. I couldn't have asked for more!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy