Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Staff was friendly, but both on checking in and out, we were told the printer wasn't working, so we couldn't get a receipt. RV sites are really small for the price, and really close together. No snack bar, as advertised on website. Paddle boats also not available, and mini golf course in extremely poor condition. Pool was nice though. Overall, pricy for the conditions there.
Aug 03, 2015
Having the amenities of the pool, hot tub, fishing pond, warm showers, snow cones, outdoor movie, and mini golf kept our whole family entertained. Not all tent sites have tree shade, which is unfortunate in the heat.
Aug 03, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time. The campground was clean and easy to get around. The views were amazing and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be telling friends and family and returning soon for another stay.
Aug 03, 2015
We only stayed 2 nights and it was great. The pool was fun for the kids. Free snow cones made them happy as well. Staff was great and friendly! Would definitely recommend going here to stay!!
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly and attentive staff. Some structers a bit run down/old. But overall a great facility. Thanks
Aug 03, 2015
Great campsites and community. Pool gets crowded on weekends and when we were there, it was closed on Saturday due to a kid throwing up in the pool. No kids allowed in hot tub area so my kids were disappointed in not being able to swim.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful views, friendly staff, other campers used tons of foul language around our child, extremely dusty tent camping. Need more garbage cans accessible to campers not just recycling. Pool was closed since a kid threw up in it and there was absolutely no way to talk to staff before arrival. Nobody answered phone, voicemail full, email was not returned.
Aug 03, 2015
Very well maintained facilities. Pool is great as well as the fishing lake.
Aug 02, 2015
the worst KOA we ever stayed in!!DIRTY!! Bar Be Q YAK!!& fire pit not cleaned, cig butts all around ground. Ground lights dirty & full of spider webs could hardly see the light! AND after 2 1/2 months of traveling the MOST EXPENSIVE. Even after other places rated 10-10-10!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Access to this remote hilltop campground is the worst. If your traveling with an RV. Steer clear! It was not mentioned on the phone that I would have to pull my trailer down 5 miles of tight twisty narrow roads with low trees to get to the steep and tighter drive to the campground. GPS doesn't recognize the temporary gravel road through the riverbed which would have made it shorter. Very dry camp.
Aug 02, 2015
Sites too close; dirty bathrooms and laundry and too expensive.
Jul 31, 2015
Novato Crew loves KOA. Kids have a ball. I wish there was a garbage bin and restroom closer to the cabins thou. It is a FAR walk to use the restroom from other side of the pond. Everyone who works here is so nice and accommodating. Thank you!!!
Jul 31, 2015
Always have a great experience here. Staff are very welcoming and extremely helpful. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 31, 2015
This is a great place for kids. We love coming here every summer.
Jul 31, 2015
Great location. Very pretty spot. Washrooms in need of some repair.
Jul 31, 2015
Spacious campsites. Would like more than one stall in men's bathroom. Friendly staff
Jul 31, 2015
The employees were great, but our pull through site was rocky uneven. By the time we got to the place, we were too worn out to go somewhere else. It is way off the beaten path which is nice for a destination place, but I would never recommend it for a one night stay.
Jul 29, 2015
Staying around the lake is nice. It is fairly shady and is close to everything. A little something for everyone here. The view from the pool is beautiful rolling hills and vineyards.
Jul 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to others looking in the area. The only complaint that I have is how hard it was to reach someone by phone. It seemed that their was only 1 person in charge of the phone and they would only have 1 or 2 days a week to answer the phone/return phone calls. When talking with them they were great, just frustrating to get a hold of.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Was charged $48 extra for kids 9 and 11 when I had rented a cabin for 4 people.
Jul 28, 2015
Overall we were quite pleased with the campground. The bathrooms were clean and there was plenty of activities. The staff was very accommodating. There was an issue with noise however, the night of 7/24. We weren't the only guests to complain. Perhaps your "security" could be more on top of that. Other than that we will definitely be staying again.
Jul 28, 2015
I love this KOA but unfortunately there was a very rough gang element there Saturday night and very little supervision of their children in the pool and we had to leave. More needs to be done to make sure children are have responsible parents with their kids in the pool area.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
My family has been coming here for years and we love it and the staff!
Jul 28, 2015
They do not compare to the Petaluma KOA in anyway. The staff was rude and the Campgrounds were not well kept at all. The minature golf was not useable and neither was the pond. Unless there were a change in ownership or management-I would not go back. Very disappointed as we love going to KOAs
Jul 28, 2015
Our campsite was covered in cigarette butts, I picked them up. (Only noticed in our site) Staff is friendly. Inconsiderate patrons allowed their dog to run around and pee inside the hot tub fence. Cigarette butts in hot tub. Quiet except a small group who drove fast(dust) and had loud music. Beautiful location. Could easily be 4-5 stars with a few more employees.
Jul 28, 2015
Prior to my arrival, I read such bad reviews & was doubting my choice to stay here BUT I have to say the bad reviews that I read about, I didn't see or have any issues and very much enjoyed my stay. Nice Staff made sure the site we got was a shady site. THANKS! See You Again!
Jul 28, 2015
No parking near pool, a problem for seniors. not enough garbage dumsters. Only One light for many showers no grass. Restroom not supplied with TP. Good Pt -Nice view from pool.
Jul 28, 2015
Too far off the beaten track for what I wanted. Kids running through out site were distrubing to our elderly dogs.
Jul 28, 2015
I guess from an amenities for small kids it would be fine. But we found it noisy and the campsites too densely packed to really feel you were in out in nature. To be honest it felt as though we had overnighted in a safeway parking lot with the amount of constant traffic and noise.
Jul 28, 2015
We loved our campsite - thank you Pamela! However, there were a few amenities that are in need of repair - mini-golf course, more lounge chairs at pool (and repair or removal of ones with broken arms), Thanks!
Jul 28, 2015
The campsite is beautiful and great for families, secluded in quiet countryside. The sanitary amenities would need investment and more attention when the site is full. Very friendly people.
Jul 27, 2015
Fabulous I even got my favorite cabin😀
Jul 26, 2015
Love the setting and the staff. Pamela and Jerry were very helpful and freindly. Would like to see the pee wee golf cleaned up to match the pix on the website.
Jul 26, 2015
Great pool, kids loved the fishing pond, nice playground and swings, the paddle boats on the web site don't exist anymore and the golf course needs some major tree trimming and needs the staff to use a leaf blower more then once a year to clean the playing surface. Staff was very friendly and out going. Stayed for a week and had a great time.
Jul 26, 2015
/the Joa was quiet and the staff was super nice and helpfu. We are definetly going back there again
Jul 24, 2015
Piscine superchouette, site de tente très bien equipė. Camp un peu cher
Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful views and private. I enjoyed my stay. Office staff was extremely welcoming and helpful.
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly! Sites need leveling
Jul 21, 2015
This was an Awesome place to take the family.
Jul 20, 2015
Great family fun. Staff friendly and helpful. We camp here at least once a year. One of our favorite places to be. 👍👍👍👍
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
it was amazing...bathrooms could have been a little cleaner..cabin was great. loved the service.went to the store and there wasnt any ice but, when it came in it was delivered to our cabin along with the firewood which was above and beyond the best...campground security was great..back room lights didnt work.but other then that i would stay there again. close to home yet far away. loved it.
Jul 20, 2015
I didn't like the loud parties, the adults drinking in the pool and kids having to play around them. The movie was impossible to see because the backdrop was too small, or the projector too far. The speakers were so small you could hardly hear the movie, and the parties surround the pool and movie area we so loud it was not possible to enjoy it.
Jul 20, 2015
The dirtiest bathrooms I have ever seen. Only 2 garbage dumpsters one at each end of the campground. Playground is for older children. What are the two, three and four year old going to play on ? Campsites not very level. Worst KOA campground my family has been to.
Jul 20, 2015
Appreciated the nature trail. Beautiful walk. Campground a little noisy at night.
Jul 20, 2015
While I love the area of Cloverdale, the KOA could have been cleaner overall, especially the bathroom/showers! Gross with hair, toilet paper on floors and more. I can't handle dirty bathrooms. Please clean more. Virginia was great at the front desk and Jerry (groundskeeper) was amazing. Always willing to help!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
LOVE this campground! The staff is so friendly, the grounds are beautiful and it is so conveniently located. We will definitely be back! THANK YOU KOA Cloverdale :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.