Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2013
We sought out this kampground after stopping at a campground just off US 101 in Cloverdale. We asked directions at the local McDonald's, and headed for the KOA facility. We stayed until checkout time the next morning. I found the staff very helpful, the grounds were well maintained, and overall, just fine.
Jan 15, 2013
Location is beautiful. Staff is courteous and friendly. Sites advertised as "full hookup," but we had neither sewer nor cable tv. Wi-fi is pay as you go. Dump station was padlocked and office was closed at check-out. Infrastructure (esp. the road) is crumbling. Not nearly worth $55 price.
Jan 01, 2013
Dec 31, 2012
Dec 31, 2012
Love this place/area. Previous visits the office/store staff wasn't friendly and seemed as though we put them out. This time, they couldn't have been friendlier! She even stepped out of the store on our way out and yelled "Happy New Year" We will be back!
Dec 05, 2012
We had a great time as always! We did have an issue with one of your other Kampers though. They were drunk and kept coming into our campsite calling us names and bantering us. We did not respond in any other manner than to explain to then to leave us alone! Such a pity because we were having a great time until that happened!
Nov 26, 2012
need cable tv
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 25, 2012
Nov 24, 2012
We Love it there
Nov 20, 2012
Always a great get away for us that we look forward too. Pam, Virginia, and the staff are always very friendly and helpful. Our home away from home.
Nov 12, 2012
Campgrounds were really well maintained and the front desk was friendly and helpful one of the best -weekend loafer club
Nov 08, 2012
Very relaxing and peaceful. The views are wonderful. Visited in the fall so the colors were fantastic.
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
We always have a wonderful stay at this particular KOA. It's an annual event that we attend that allows us to stay, but now we're thinking we should wait a year to go back. The grounds are great, the camping kabins are in a wonderful location within the campground. There are play areas for the kids. Game room, pool, sauna. It's a great place! Can't wait to go back.
Nov 04, 2012
I was surprised there was no cable available given the very expensive price. Too expensive for camping.
Oct 31, 2012
Great camp ground! Really nice employees, nice spot, clean restrooms. There were some feral cats (from nearby ravine). They were freaky but I d come back.
Oct 31, 2012
Nice campground and location. Clean bathrooms. But no campfire ring at our site was a disappointment.
Oct 29, 2012
WE love the Cloverdale KOA and really appreciate the care and upkeep you put into the property. We noticed many improvements this year. Your staff is fabulous and friendly and I love coming back each year and greeting the same people; Pamela, Jerry and Monica. Bravo.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
To far from everything and to expensive .. But very clean ..
Oct 28, 2012
Great location and very nice staff. Thank you. We will be back.
Oct 23, 2012
Nice KOA. The fishing pond at no charge is a great bonus. Very busy on a mid Oct. weekend but cleared out on Sun. by checkout. Slightly pricier than most others but the ammenities definately make up for it. Would stay again.
Oct 22, 2012
It was better than expected. The only down side were several guests who didn't keep their dogs tied up, that made it very stressful for our dog.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Very clean and friendly staff. I didn't like the extra cost per day for additional camper, compared to State parks I thought the charges were a little high.
Oct 20, 2012
Virginia was great. Picked a wonderful sight for us. Bath very clean--will stay again!
Oct 15, 2012
Nice to have the pool, playground, and store but the tent sites are way too close together and many are too small and on sloped sites. Sites are too close to the road.
Oct 15, 2012
Nice campground, but bathroom (floors, showers and toilets) not particularly clean. They can also use an upgrade.
Oct 15, 2012
We would have liked better communication beforehand about the location of our lodge and our friends' cabins and campsites.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
The overall amenities of the KOA were great - easy access to bathrooms and parking. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin which was comfortable and warm at night. However, the mattresses in the Kabin were very hard and uncomfortable and we did not experience the most restful sleep. And since we had the windows open it was very easy to hear our neighbors moving around and talking in the early morning.
Oct 10, 2012
Good campground. Pond was nice. One of two toilets stopped up Friday night.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Really, really, really needs more and better located shower/toilet facilities.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Had a great time! My son caught his first fish.
Oct 02, 2012
The staff was very helpful and made a great recommendation for a wine tasting session.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Don't know what we would do if we couldn't stay every year for our week of rest and relaxation. One of our favorite KOAS!!!. Staff is the best, campground is awesome. And thanks for all the wonderful critters. Hope to see you next year. Thanks again, Mary Ann and Bill
Oct 01, 2012
great place.
Oct 01, 2012
Loved the location, deer, trees and the rest. The bathrooms were dirty, showers were also dirty but overall, I will come back.
Sep 30, 2012
This has been the best KOA we have stayed at so far. Very nice setting. Views of the vineyards. Wooden swings everywhere to take advantage of views. Nice pool area. This would be a great campground for families as there is a pond for fishing, mini golf and a good playground. My only complaint is that there could be another restroom. Virginia was super sweet. We camped here in our RV.
Sep 27, 2012
beautiful and secluded, didn't spend much time there because we were at my daughter wedding most of our stay
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
A tough campground to get to but GREAT for kids and families. I have recommended to my family.
Sep 24, 2012
Nice place, but too pricey.
Sep 21, 2012
we had a wonderful rustic cabin overlooking the lake under some trees we loved it
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 19, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.