Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We have been to many KOA campgrounds over the years and this one is fine but is in poor condition. The showers need to be updated, the grounds are weedy especially the pond and miniature golf course. There are many stickers in the areas where you walk. The hot tub needs to be painted on the Inside. The older gentleman is rude to customers. I parked my car near the pool to unload and before I
Jul 25, 2013
Enjoyed out stay very much, Love KOA. We did have a couple of speeding cars on our row...maybe some speed bumps.
Jul 25, 2013
Excellent as usual. A few things could improve, the pool area was littered with trash, my wife couldn't stand it and cleaned it up. Men's bathroom toilet stall door does not lock. Ladies bathroom showers had hand full of hair in drain, toilet paper on floor. Spider webs in ceiling corners. Our screen door did not have a latch to secure screen door on cabin.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a great time as usual but this time around people kept cutting through our campground which I thought was rude. Other than that loads of fun.
Jul 24, 2013
Very disappointing. The sites were small, with no shade and very close together. The evenings were noisy until after midnight with children playing in the playground area. The facilities were not cleaned and trash was never picked up for the three days we were there. A dead fish floated in the pond the entire time we were there. There seemed to be limited staff and no A/C in the game/laundry area.
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA has a beautiful setting, great pool and a friendly host, but unfortunately, very unclean. We happened to notice the "cleaning crew" more interested in loudly discussing their profanity-laced personal lives than mopping the bathroom floors. Very unlike other KOA's.
Jul 22, 2013
Very cute, clean lodge. There was a little confusion when trying to find it, though - it was labeled "L7" on the map but "Orion" on the actual cabin.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice campground , but not enough activities for kids.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
We had the BEST CAMPSITE we've ever had at ANY campground! Everyone was very friendly also.
Jul 15, 2013
We only used this Kabin to sleep in pretty much. We were told that there would be bedding however all 3 of us were freezing all night. The blankets provided were not enough to keep us warm. :(
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Staff was great. Pool was a welcome amenity. Mini golf was rustic but it's a campground so wasn't expecting high quality. Pond was cute and a good diversion. Views were great from the pool area. It was our first visit to a KOA (and first smiling trip) and we were satisfied.
Jul 15, 2013
Nice KOA. Lots to do. Only complaints are paddle boats need cleaning and refurbishing. Mini Golf needs repairs. All in all a great stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Very pleasantly located site with good facilities and a friendly and helpful staff. Well worth the long windy access road.
Jul 12, 2013
Lovely quiet campground with a large pool and clean showers. Also a nice view of wine country and we saw a lot of deer! We will stay here again.
Jul 10, 2013
we come here at least 3 times a year. we do both tent camping and cabins..prices are fair and kids love the pool..very family oriented so kids can travel to playground with other friends and are secure. showers in bldg. near pond could use more attention in late afternoon. the store has most everything we need, if we should forget anything or the local store is close.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
OK but priced a little high considering the surroundings.
Jul 08, 2013
My wife and I have been staying in this KOA for many years. The last 4 years, I have been coming up here with my high school and college buddies and their families. Pam and her staff are wonderful hosts. Thanks for another wonderful time.
Jul 08, 2013
Dirty bathrooms, not maintained enough, broken toilets,1 out of three working. had Kabin next to OVER CROWDED camp sites, management needs to be more involved. I did recommend this koa to friends and they weren't impressed .Bummer. great location just needs an over haul
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I did enjoy the stay at your KOA Campground. I reserved my site T9 well in advance of the holiday season so probably had one of the best sites there. I found the sites are way too close with no separation at all. The group camp site next to mine had a group of 4 cars the first night of my stay. They were loud until 12:30am. Bathroom was not very clean and not large enough for campground size.
Jul 08, 2013
Fun, very nice staff, I'd go back.
Jul 08, 2013
The hospitality was great. Its the second time we have stayed here, and will be back.
Jul 08, 2013
Very friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2013
loved the campground except would like to see the pond and golf coarse a little cleaner
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. This KOA has a nice rustic quality, but pricey in comparison to the many other KOAs we have stayed at. The pool was nice,staff friendly, and campground, including bathrooms were clean.
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay was great and staff at the KOA were helpful and friendly. We are just to lower rates for the same hook-ups and services.
Jul 08, 2013
Great little campground. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
A little dusty, but a well run KOA near beautiful wineries. Very helpful female owner.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It was a lot of fun great site. The pool could use some cleaning...other wise great
Jul 08, 2013
THE BATHROOMS ARE VERY DIRTY AND HALF OF THE SHOWERS WHERE BROKEN.
Jul 08, 2013
NICEST STAFF EVER!! Very well kept, beautiful area. Not for the loud, large group group of partiers. Camps are very close together, and there's tons of kids everywhere. Good place for couples and families. Bad for raging parties...
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Great, well maintained site! Had a teriffic group trip :D
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Awesome place.. clean, nice office and get all the stuff u need for camping (incase u miss some things), friendly staff, and love the swimming pool and kids play area....
Jul 05, 2013
This is a good place to camp if you like remote and rustic facilities with a good swimming pool. Not for big rigs.
Jul 05, 2013
We didn't enjoy this campground. The roads barely accommodated our 31 feet rv, the original pedestal we were assigned didn't work, there was no cable, and there should be a warning about the roads leading to the park. It was very winding and narrow. Finally the rate was too high.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
we had a blast!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.