Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Very friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2013
loved the campground except would like to see the pond and golf coarse a little cleaner
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. This KOA has a nice rustic quality, but pricey in comparison to the many other KOAs we have stayed at. The pool was nice,staff friendly, and campground, including bathrooms were clean.
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay was great and staff at the KOA were helpful and friendly. We are just to lower rates for the same hook-ups and services.
Jul 08, 2013
Great little campground. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
A little dusty, but a well run KOA near beautiful wineries. Very helpful female owner.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It was a lot of fun great site. The pool could use some cleaning...other wise great
Jul 08, 2013
THE BATHROOMS ARE VERY DIRTY AND HALF OF THE SHOWERS WHERE BROKEN.
Jul 08, 2013
NICEST STAFF EVER!! Very well kept, beautiful area. Not for the loud, large group group of partiers. Camps are very close together, and there's tons of kids everywhere. Good place for couples and families. Bad for raging parties...
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Great, well maintained site! Had a teriffic group trip :D
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Awesome place.. clean, nice office and get all the stuff u need for camping (incase u miss some things), friendly staff, and love the swimming pool and kids play area....
Jul 05, 2013
This is a good place to camp if you like remote and rustic facilities with a good swimming pool. Not for big rigs.
Jul 05, 2013
We didn't enjoy this campground. The roads barely accommodated our 31 feet rv, the original pedestal we were assigned didn't work, there was no cable, and there should be a warning about the roads leading to the park. It was very winding and narrow. Finally the rate was too high.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
we had a blast!
Jul 01, 2013
Had a great stay on a sweltering weekend. Pool was very VERY welcome! We had a great pitch (T14) which was shaded and well located. Everything was great, thank you!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Loved our spot!! Only concern/issue was that garbage could have been picked up more often from the campsite, since there were no garbage receptacles.
Jul 01, 2013
beautiful area! clean,nice campsites. But found a lot of things run down or broken. Paddle boats were broken, mini golf in poor condition and largely unplayable,got swimmers itch from pool,no communication about movie or breakfast.
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time. We planned on tent camping but the weather was brutally hot. I walked to the front office and booked a cabin and got in right away. It was beautiful and comfortable. We will be coming again in the future ::-)
Jun 30, 2013
This was probably the least favorite of the KOA's that we have been to. We were disappointed in the overall cleanliness of the park. The restrooms up by the pond were filthy. We were given a "shady" spot, but didn't find much shade until after the sun went down. We also thought the price was high.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Nice enough campground and staff, office only open limited hours, difficult to park in assigned spot, unclear where our table was, at $60 per night Wi-fi should have been free, and having paid for it, it should have been good connection and consistent access which it wasn't. Won't be back!
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
I took 5 kids on their first camping trip And they loved it. Everything was neat and clean, It would be nice if the tent sites were a bit bigger.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We stayed in your best cabin and paid top dollar. The cabin was not clean. A plate of mold covered food in microwave, grease and cooked on food spills all over stove top, spiderwebs on windows, fingerprints and spills on cabinets and doors. Floors covered in dust. Dirty shower curtin. We had to clean the cabin ourselves in order to stay for our family reunion. Not happy.
Jun 24, 2013
A well run 'destination' campground. Fishing, beautiful views. Our second visit and we will be back for more. Only drawback is no free wifi.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
As always we had a great time. Cabin was clean and made our short stay very easy. Staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks again.
Jun 24, 2013
The amenities are great, ample access to water, bathrooms etc. as well as extras like the mini golf, pool etc. If I had a few kids this would be perfect. However, I along with 3 friends are early 30's w/o kids. This camp is very kid & pet friendly with closely spaced tent spaces. If you like taking the family out for some car camping this is the place for you! 3 star rating bc I prefer a backpack.
Jun 24, 2013
For a large campground, the sites seem quite close together and the staff did nothing to control inappropriate noise from some parties. But it's a well kept campground with all the bells and whistles.
Jun 24, 2013
You can see our comments on Yelp/Cheryl Martinez
Jun 23, 2013
Site 1 was great. Great view. Just need garbage can bins closer to us. You have recycle only. Long walk for 70 year olds. Stay was nice and quiet.
Jun 22, 2013
All of the employees and the owner were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the fishing, pool and playground. The park advertises WiFi but when we arrived, found out we had to pay extra after a few hours. That should have been said up front in when reserving online. This is the highest price RV park I have ever stayed in. For the price we should have free WiFi and hot water in the showers.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
The fishing was fabulous! Campground pristine and quiet. Pam and Jerry are wonderful, as well as the rest of the staff. We stayed in the lodge which made us first-time campers happy! Thank you!
Jun 20, 2013
Awesome staff and owner! Makes you feel right at home...
Jun 20, 2013
My family and I have been going to Cloverdale KOA for many years and always love it! It's at a beautiful location that is not too far from town but far enough to feel like you are away from everything. I always recommend this KOA to everyone who is looking for a great camping experience!
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Overall a very nice time... just 2 areas that could be improved... better maintenance of the paddle boats, they were so dirty we did not want to take one for a ride. Also it would have been nice if kids were allowed in the hot tub during the day... maybe have adults only hours during the evening? The staff was great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.