Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2012
It was better than expected. The only down side were several guests who didn't keep their dogs tied up, that made it very stressful for our dog.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Very clean and friendly staff. I didn't like the extra cost per day for additional camper, compared to State parks I thought the charges were a little high.
Oct 20, 2012
Virginia was great. Picked a wonderful sight for us. Bath very clean--will stay again!
Oct 15, 2012
Nice to have the pool, playground, and store but the tent sites are way too close together and many are too small and on sloped sites. Sites are too close to the road.
Oct 15, 2012
Nice campground, but bathroom (floors, showers and toilets) not particularly clean. They can also use an upgrade.
Oct 15, 2012
We would have liked better communication beforehand about the location of our lodge and our friends' cabins and campsites.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
The overall amenities of the KOA were great - easy access to bathrooms and parking. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin which was comfortable and warm at night. However, the mattresses in the Kabin were very hard and uncomfortable and we did not experience the most restful sleep. And since we had the windows open it was very easy to hear our neighbors moving around and talking in the early morning.
Oct 10, 2012
Good campground. Pond was nice. One of two toilets stopped up Friday night.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Really, really, really needs more and better located shower/toilet facilities.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Had a great time! My son caught his first fish.
Oct 02, 2012
The staff was very helpful and made a great recommendation for a wine tasting session.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Don't know what we would do if we couldn't stay every year for our week of rest and relaxation. One of our favorite KOAS!!!. Staff is the best, campground is awesome. And thanks for all the wonderful critters. Hope to see you next year. Thanks again, Mary Ann and Bill
Oct 01, 2012
great place.
Oct 01, 2012
Loved the location, deer, trees and the rest. The bathrooms were dirty, showers were also dirty but overall, I will come back.
Sep 30, 2012
This has been the best KOA we have stayed at so far. Very nice setting. Views of the vineyards. Wooden swings everywhere to take advantage of views. Nice pool area. This would be a great campground for families as there is a pond for fishing, mini golf and a good playground. My only complaint is that there could be another restroom. Virginia was super sweet. We camped here in our RV.
Sep 27, 2012
beautiful and secluded, didn't spend much time there because we were at my daughter wedding most of our stay
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
A tough campground to get to but GREAT for kids and families. I have recommended to my family.
Sep 24, 2012
Nice place, but too pricey.
Sep 21, 2012
we had a wonderful rustic cabin overlooking the lake under some trees we loved it
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Enjoyed the place. Well kept. Thought the Kabin could have been cleaner as floor was dirty. Cost is high.
Sep 17, 2012
Loved it! The campground was clean and...NO mosquitos!!! We're definitely coming back :) thanks!
Sep 17, 2012
I only stayed here one night, but we had a great time. I like that the campground is far away from any highways, and the pool and hot tub are great! View of sunrise in the morning was spectacular. We will come again.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
It was very nice dont really like all the dirt but oh well we delt with it ok the pool was so nice it was all very nice thank you
Sep 17, 2012
we had a wonderful time thank you very much if there's anything to complain about I wish to the store had an ATM machine we were unable to make small purchases due to the fact that there was a 10 dollar minimum charge. I believe the store would have been able to make more sales if there was no minimum limit this prevented us from making spontaneous purchases unfortunately but we had fun thank you.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
This is a great campsite for people who tent and enjoy staying in cabins. The set up is great. RV sites are not level, but doable. #1 is the best view, if you like seeing soaring hawks and overlooking a beautiful ravine. Wood is pricey (around $10 a bundle) and it costs $5 a person to play mini-putt on a very rough course. The store is well supplied, a great pool and hot tub.
Sep 08, 2012
The campgroud was good except for how there wifi worked. There advertising sort of suggested free wifi. They need proper wifi included with camping. A third party which charges is not good. I use wifi for looking up info. At their rates wifi should be free
Sep 07, 2012
Where to start. The space we were assigned was right on Main St. and Broadway (#17). Vehicle and foot traffic was overwhelming. The left side of our RV was less than two feet away from the edge of the road. Our space was nowhere near 75 feet long as indicated in the description. We had to choose to either extend the slideout or the awning; we couldnt have both extended due to the trees. I tried
Sep 06, 2012
We had a great time. Our Kabin was in a shady spot by the pond. Lots for the kids to do and loved the nature trail for our 7 month old puppy.
Sep 05, 2012
We miss the band on the long weekend. The guy playing the music was not at all the same. The pond really needs work. There are two docks and you can't even use one of them because the pond is so over grown. I love this campground but things are start to be let go. It is the only KOA that I know of with out free WIFI and cable these days as well.
Sep 05, 2012
Loved our stay!!! Very relaxing!!!! We booked before we left for next year!!! :0)
Sep 05, 2012
We loved camping but with a tent and no potty inside it was a hike to the bathrooms at 2 in the morning....everything and everyone was great. bathrooms and grounds clean too.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Our only complaints would be that the sites are to close together and the bathrooms were to far away, only 2 in the entire campground.
Sep 05, 2012
I booked 2 sites together but we ended with 2 separate sites and the road in between. Did not like the bikes and cars passing by our tents and picking up all the dirt and dangerous for our children playing. Did not like the dirt road around the tent sites. Too dusty.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.