Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2013
My family and I have been going to Cloverdale KOA for many years and always love it! It's at a beautiful location that is not too far from town but far enough to feel like you are away from everything. I always recommend this KOA to everyone who is looking for a great camping experience!
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Overall a very nice time... just 2 areas that could be improved... better maintenance of the paddle boats, they were so dirty we did not want to take one for a ride. Also it would have been nice if kids were allowed in the hot tub during the day... maybe have adults only hours during the evening? The staff was great!
Jun 18, 2013
great visit, once again. only disappointment was staying in one of the brand new luxury cabins (L15) and not having a hot shower. this wasn't a problem with the water supply - it's an issue with the shower handle. turning it on requires it going to "cold" so it's very challenging to get a hot shower. for $200/night, I was quite disappointed and irritated!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
This was our second time staying with you. We have enjoyed it both times. Our only complaint would be that the bathrooms could be kept cleaner.
Jun 18, 2013
Thank you for making our Father's Day Camping trip a pleasant stay! We reserved 2 campsites and they were perfect for our 4 tents and 8 people. The pool and jacuzzi were awesome and we took the whole family to the local Bob Dog Winery nearby. All in all a great trip! Thanks to you staff and owners.
Jun 18, 2013
Great time lodge was perfect for family including baby but for $235 a night should have minimal immenities like hotel perhaps, shampoo, toothpaste, one ream for the fire. Pans for cooking were old need to be replaced food stuck to them had I known would have brought some. No dust pan or way to remove garbage. For a mellow nice time it was wonderful wish there was more kid activities and brkfst.
Jun 17, 2013
What a wonderful stay!! Our every need was anticipated. The cabins were immaculate. Such friendly staff, too! We're coming back this fall. We <3 Cloverdale!
Jun 17, 2013
During the middle of the week the pool was awesome: clean and not too many people. It got very crowded on the weekend and did not look too clean by Saturday afternoon!
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The Cloverdale KOA is a beautiful, kid-friendly campground. The prices are a bit on the high side, but the amenities are great.
Jun 11, 2013
We always have an awesome time when we stay here. The staff is soooo friendly.
Jun 11, 2013
Very nice facility and staff!
Jun 11, 2013
The facilities were nice, but the trash bins were all filled up and flowing over all weekend. Bathrooms were clean. Beautiful location!
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
I have a 42' motor coach. There is no information in the KOA directory that tells the user the resort is 4.5 miles from the highway with trees into the roadway both from above and on the side of the road. I scratched the side of my coach and would never recommend this for big rigs. No TV,satellite reception or cable. The personnel are very friendly and helpful. It is fine for tents and cabins.
Jun 04, 2013
The KOA staff were very friendly. The Kamping Kabin that we stayed in was adequate. Having electricity was a plus. Our BBQ pit was dirty. Fortunately, we brought our own camp stove. It would be nice to have a restroom that is closer to the cabin. The pool could be cleaner.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Expensive for what you get. No free Wi-Fi, not enough bathrooms, shop is way overpriced, golf course was a mess, play structure doesn't have any slides.
May 30, 2013
We've been coming to the campsite every year for the past 5 years, and are always excited to stay here. The cabins are clean and wonderful. The staff are nice and attentive, and always make us feel comfortable. Looking forward to next year. Thank you
May 30, 2013
Wonderful!
May 29, 2013
The site are starting to need work. Every time I go there are more lodges. I would like to see rock added to the rv sites. And a fenced in area for dogs. It feels more like cater to the rich and not the average camping family.
May 29, 2013
we enjoyed the camp site. Office staff was extremly helpful. however at night a gentlmen in a golf cart @ 9:40pm would rudely tell us to shut down our camp fire, when quite time is 10pm. small children around and was very inappropriate, we were respectful at evening time. bathroom was filthy and not cleaned mold on shower curtians, piles of wet toilet paper & discarded boxes from soap.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Love the environment and the hosts.
May 29, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 29, 2013
Too many hills for people with back and leg issues. TOO far from bathrooms, especially with young children. Not as green and "wonderful" as the website pictures might suggest. No enforcement of occupancy rules as far as number of tents and persons at one site. 18 and over spa rules NOT enforced.
May 29, 2013
Showers are cold no matter what time of day. Mini golf course is in terrible shape. You are listed as a resort and this needs to be fixed. Nice campground, son had fun
May 29, 2013
The place is run down, one staff member was very helpful and enthusatstic (Andrew) The rest of the staff was rude and unfriendly. The bathrooms were not cleaned the food served was either burnt or still frozen, the paddle boats were broken when rented, the pool was very dirty.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Too many dogs for my comfort/safety/enjoyment, especially pitbulls and the like. The paddle boats need replacing or they should not charge to rent them ($5/half hour). Other than that, we had a really fun weekend and loved our Kabin!
May 27, 2013
short but nice except for the people moving things out of the game room at 11pm and not quietly
May 27, 2013
The people who manage the campground were very helpful and accommodating. The only suggestion that we would give, is it would be nice if they informed people when they booked their reservation that the park is located on the top of a mountain. Also that the bridge on Washington School Rd. is not available during certain times of the year. We happened to come the month before the bridge was in.
May 24, 2013
The only thing that I could recommend is for there to be more trash cans. We were in space #1 and didn't see a trash can until we got up to the play ground. You could also make the dog area a bit nicer...we had to pick many stickers out of our dog after taking them potty each time.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
What a wonderful stay we had. Great spot for my Motorhome, looking over the pond. The personnel, both office and grounds person were very friendly and great customer service, the pool was clean and fun to use. The property overall was extremely well kept. Definitely recommend.
May 20, 2013
over priced with no cable or wifi, Very hard to get to bad road many curves and steep grades. I won't be going back.
May 19, 2013
we had a great time. Only suggestion is to get rid of some of the stickers. (I can't do it at home either)
May 18, 2013
May 16, 2013
They won't answer phones at all, even if they are not busy, just goes to voicemail. This was the most run down of all the KOA's I've ever been to. Lots of splinters in the wood chairs, tables. The only bathroom in our section was repulsive. Someone had #2 all over the seat and floor and it stayed that way until afternoon when we left. The mini golf course was destroyed, sad. The pool was n
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Had we known how steep, narrow, and twisty the road going in was, we would not have stayed here. However, once there, it is beautiful and worth the trip in.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Nice space with a pool and pond for fishing. The staff was super friendly. The bathrooms could use a more frequent cleaning and some improvements.
May 13, 2013
We had a great time. We were in the best site they offer (site 1) and the views were spectacular. We will visit again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.