Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
This is a great family campground. There is plenty to do with the kids.
Sep 04, 2013
Love this place. Friendly staff, lots to do.
Sep 04, 2013
Disappointed that advertised activites/amenities not available on a busy holiday weekend. Lodge was overpriced and should have had dish soap, cleanser, toilet cleaner, etc. Useless dog run. Dogs relieve themselves on way to it. Dog pick-up bags should be in various places around the campsites. Same with trash cans. Plenty of recycle bins around, never found a trash bin for garbage.
Sep 04, 2013
Kabins are in great shape, all the areas are very clean, it made for a very comfortable stay. Wish there would be more bathroom stalls added, that's all.
Sep 04, 2013
This is a nice place but you have to be rich to stay in one of the lodges,which puts older crippled people who need a toilet in a rough place if they want to be with there family.$200 a night is terrible!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Nice area; however, the tent sites are very small and extremely close together. It was loud until late into the night and the bathrooms were not clean.
Sep 03, 2013
I have always love this KOA. In the last 5 years it has lost it's charm. The pond is so over grown you can even sit at the swings or the side dock to enjoy it. The boats are gone because they got so bad they weren't save. The mini golf coarse is so sad . Most rv sites are no longer level making it harder to Set up. But it does seem to have a lot of new lodges. Don't think we're coming back.
Sep 03, 2013
I would like to see cleaner bathrooms. I would also like to see a cleaner pool. I know this holiday weekend was very busy but never the less. I also noticed that there was garbage in the pond which if I was able to get it I would but I wasn't able to it was in the middle. I think a staff member should of been out there getting it. I love this KOA and look forward to staying every year.
Sep 03, 2013
we reserved several tent sites with Friends for labor day weekend. It was a fun time as always... bathrooms most always clean and stocked..Movie nights were fun for kids and free snowcones in the day were a special treat. My daughter forgot her swim googles and they were found hanging the next day in pool area. Very Kid friendly as several traveled in groups to play at playground and mini golf.
Sep 03, 2013
The pool is way too crowded and someone should be keeping it clean the whole time. with the amount of people there, there should be a life guard adn someone making sure the water is hygenic...it is super gross and we did not go in the water.
Sep 03, 2013
This place was great, I camped with 5 kids and 2 adults and it had everything to keep everyone happy for the Labor Day weekend. The bathrooms did get dirty but what do you expect with so many people there for so long. The staff was awesomely attentive and fun. We had an emergency situation with one of the kids and the staff handled it perfectly.
Sep 03, 2013
Was very disappointed the boats were not working and the movie broke both nights. Could use some TLC up there...
Sep 03, 2013
Great stay, bathrooms could be checked more regularly on busy weekends, other than that great location and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2013
Facilities need updating.
Sep 03, 2013
The manager is pretty rood and doesn't seem to have any patience. I didn't even get an email confirmation for my trip, even after I have called few times and asked to get it.
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly & helpful staff. Nice amenities for the kids. Tent sites did not offer much privacy since campground was full. Quiet hours not enforced. Free snowcones and mini golf was a nice touch. Store is well stocked and just goes on your site so no money needed. I will return in the future!
Sep 03, 2013
Our family had a great time. The plethora of kids activities have the adults a much needed break and allowed old friends to catch up and new friendships to form. We will see you next year!
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent overall. Do wish the camper party noise after 12 midnight had been better controlled. The tent "valley" near me was very raucous every night and well after 1 AM one evening. I get it and so I deal with my own preferences for earlier until midnight. After that it's just rude to other campers so I prefer it to be quieter after that time.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time. The staff was very polite and the campgrounds were kept clean. I will definately come back here.
Sep 03, 2013
This place would be nice with half as many people staying there. it was too crowded. The pool was filthy on Saturday, and there was no one policing the rules at the pool, or the very late night party that kept us and our children up all night. The staff were very nice and friendly. great breakfast waffles and the fishing was fun.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly staff! Unfortunately the park was too crowded due to the Labor Day holiday and parking was limited. It seemed like many campers invited guests and that made the campsites feel very crowded. I think it would be great to stay there on a normal weekend to see how the park fends in relationship to sites versus campers.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
The grounds are dull and dank and the office was often closed during regular business hours. For example we arrived to check in at 2pm and the office was closed until 4pm. Not very professional!
Aug 31, 2013
The campground met expectations which we have come to expect from a KOA.
Aug 30, 2013
A little drive off hwy to get there but great views because location is on side of a mountain. Friendly staff allowed move to better site for us. Great pool and hot tub.
Aug 29, 2013
Our stay was too short! Very nice and well kept campground. Worth the drive uphill!
Aug 29, 2013
The staff is outstanding. The grounds are well maintained. We are from Oregon and our campgrounds are very nice, this one is just as nice except not quite as green. We'll stay here again.
Aug 29, 2013
The location was excellent and the front desk staff was helpful. The Lodge was not as we'd expected and felt it was very overpriced. Our friends who tent camped felt they got a MUCH better value. Lodge definitely not worth nightly price.
Aug 29, 2013
Beautiful setting, friendly people, great facility. Our deluxe cabin was clean and inviting. We had a great time!
Aug 29, 2013
THe KOA owners here really care! This KOA is off the beaten path and that is what makes it nice. You can relax and it's really family friendly!
Aug 29, 2013
Staff was friendly, grounds were clean. Bathrooms are old however clean, due to amount of dirt in the tent campsites it would be nice to see the showers cleaned a little more often during the day. Overall we had a great family camping trip and will be coming back.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The facility was great. The value was way, way below poor. I felt my mobility problem was taken advantage of. I'll send a letter w/ more but over $200 /night w no sheets, towels, etc was beyond absurd.
Aug 25, 2013
The price per day is high for the lack of amenities. Other KOAs charge $20 less per day and provide cable TV at all full hookup cites. Not here.
Aug 23, 2013
Clean & friendly, but at $60+ a night way to expensive. Camp site was very small & poor design (RV door 5' from road) no space to enjoy camping. Theydo have bbetter spots but still to $$$$$
Aug 21, 2013
Loved the peaceful country setting.
Aug 20, 2013
Needs more bathrooms and better cleaning of ba/rms! Pool dirty, kids in hot tub (no kids allowed); Mini golf course needs maintenance. Please Please check your fire pits or lack thereof! Metal rounds that can be transported around the campsite are NOT fire safe. You're in a fire area... our site had dry brush with charcoal mixed in & next to trees is not only ugly but dangerous!!
Aug 20, 2013
The Kamping Kabins are great! Clean, cozy, cute and just what you need. Only issue, the central bathrooms are really far. Seems like there should be at least one other satellite restroom.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great time! Thank you!
Aug 19, 2013
We just got home yesterday from a wonderful stay in Cloverdale KOA. Before going I had read a lot of bad reviews on Yelp. After spending less than an hour on the campsite I wondered where all those Yelpers had stayed because all the negative reviews were just untrue. The staff was friendly, the grounds including the bathrooms were well maintained, and there was lots for the kids to do!!
Aug 19, 2013
Loved this KOA! Definaltely our favorite KOA so far. The owner was so friendly. Lots for the kids to do. Awesome pool! And the drive there was breathtaking! Wish we would have spent 3 nights here.
Aug 19, 2013
Lots do do at this site, beautiful view of Alexander Valley. Only downside (not KOA's fault) is we were unprepared for all the yellow jacket wasps that swarmed our table every time we had food.
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful place...just noisy..neighbors less than 10 feet from our motorhome stayed up talking and listening to music till after 11pm, a Friday night. Thursday night was very quiet...very nice...I would go back.
Aug 19, 2013
We had so much fun! Our kids are 4 and 6 and they were thoroughly entertained. The rustic cabin was just enough of home and just enough of wilderness. The only negative portion of our stay were the very noisey campers around us. Folks were screaming and partying until 2 a.m the first night and 4 a.m the second night. It would have been nice if "quiet-hours" were actually enforced:) We will be back
Aug 19, 2013
Need more bathrooms
Aug 18, 2013
Only go to this campground if you want to party all night. The restrooms were trashed everyday. What a health hazard this was. Will never stay here again.
Aug 16, 2013
It would be nice if the I store could stay open a litlle later. It is 6to pm before you known it and the store is closed right when you realize I you need something I for dinner that you forgot.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.