Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 08, 2017
Their winter rates were too expensive for the mud pit that we stayed in. It was a very windy, steep road to get into and out of the place. We won't be staying there again.
Feb 06, 2017
Very nice people running the place. Clean and well maintained. Beautiful view!
Jan 18, 2017
I reserved a space using the KOA Web site which indicated that the price to stay at night was $55.00. However, when I paid for the two night stay I paid $65.00 a night. When I asked about the difference in price is more than the price listed on the Web site she said it was a upgraded site with a 50 and 30 amp service. When I parked the space only had a 30 amp service and space for a 25 ft. trailer
Jan 18, 2017
Sites are muddy uneven and roads are almost impassable with a larger rig. 10 miles off the highway down a small windy road. Grossly over priced for what you get. Not up to KOA standards.
Jan 15, 2017
We only pulled in at night and left the next am, so is hard to fully rate everything. We did appreciate, however, the note and directions left for us that were posted on the door when we arrived after hours.
Jan 09, 2017
Great getaway in Sonoma county
Jan 05, 2017
Overpriced & far from the highway - difficult to get to.
Jan 03, 2017
Cabins need some maintenance before customers show up to stay in them, no hot water, bed broken, other than that love the place.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
What a wonderful experience we had at this KOA. Peaceful, quiet, many things to do and a very helpful staff. Our RV site was perfect for my rig.
Jan 03, 2017
An older park that needs some updates. Our site was not level and on grass. No cable and you pay for WiFi after one hour. Great service at registration. A little noisy but it was New Years Eve.
Jan 02, 2017
Campground is overpriced. Amenities are dated.
Jan 02, 2017
It was a lot of fun and I will be returning!
Jan 01, 2017
Overpriced KOA considering several factors. 1. Small, poorly defined sites. 2. Wrong side hookups. 3. Spa only warm 4. Bathrooms sub par, need updates. 5. Amenities meh.
Dec 31, 2016
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. We stayed 2 nights the sunsets were gorgeous. The staff was accommodating and we would come back again.
Dec 31, 2016
We did not think we were going to make it after our pickup was stolen the night before check-in. But Pam made sure a cabin was available to us last minute knowing we had our grandkids. We are regular visitors to Cloverdale KOA and the way we were treated this trip is the reason why. Thanks again
Dec 30, 2016
The camp sites were positioned strangely. The utility hookups were on the incorrect side of the trailer Aires. There was a propane tank in site but no one on site who could pump it. Overall disappointing
Dec 26, 2016
The people were friendly and the site is beautiful. It would be great for summer but winter it is too far from the highway and with limited free (1 hour only) WIFI and no cable, not where I want to be. Too cold for outside and too far from towns. In warm weather with both road accesses open I would recommend it to anyone.
Dec 19, 2016
We loved Cloverdale. Our only concern would be to have better directions on website, especially in winter when main road closed. As well as either more reflectors on road coming into KOA. It is the most beautiful KOA's we have ever see, the road was a bit difficult to drive especially in dark when it was our first time coming. We would definitely recommend and return. Absolutely stunning!!!
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 09, 2016
Great location. Extremely friendly host. Rural location with short drive to some wonderful little towns. An excellent place to bring the kids.
Nov 29, 2016
Had a wonderful stay in a beautiful campsite with a lovely view of the pond. Can't wait to come back!
Nov 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time. This KOA is just beautiful!
Nov 29, 2016
A outstanding stay for us. The store workers were very friendly and employees quite nice. We have no complaints. We will return this summer.
Nov 28, 2016
It could be five Star Great . We were only there for 6 hours in the dark in the pouring rain most of which we were asleep. It was clean, surprisingly well equipt and roomy and from what I could see in the dark a nice campground. We will check it out sometime when we have more time to spend.
Nov 28, 2016
We had a fabulous time! What a beautiful place. We will definitely be back.
Nov 28, 2016
Cable would be nice, also WIFI is not included, there is a daily charge.
Nov 28, 2016
Great staff!
Nov 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The nature trail had some surprises salamander deer tracks and large cat tracks. Super moon was nice
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful location and very helpful, friendly staff! 10/10 would definitely recommend to a friend!
Nov 15, 2016
Pam was so kind and caring, her hospitality made us feel like we were visiting family. She recommended day trips for us and even showed us how to navigate there. The cabin was a gem and we had a wonderful time.
Nov 14, 2016
It was hard to back my trailer into this spot and it wasn't level, so I didn't use the 2nd night even though I had paid for it.
Nov 14, 2016
Gorgeous setting for a KOA. Roomy spots.Nice staff.
Nov 14, 2016
Beautiful place in the morning. Roads to campsite and the sites themselves are a little hard to tell apart. We had the area to ourselves though and it was just lovely!
Nov 10, 2016
we were tent camping and he site was perfect
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
This place is great, has everything you need to have a great camping experience. Staff is wonderful.
Oct 29, 2016
Trees and wildlife beautiful....actual facilities old and worn....mini golf...very old, pool table very worn as is spa and pool
Oct 28, 2016
My daughter and I had a great time its a beautiful site and staff is excellent.
Oct 27, 2016
Great campground - wonderful lake, nice showers and bathrooms, -- needs some cleaning of the miniature golf area - and the WIFI needs to be revamped - Not Good - but would go there again in a second.
Oct 26, 2016
We Injoyed are stay. We like the lay out of the camp sites,we stayed in camp site #48 was very roomy infact all site were that way,not stacked on top one another. Also the whole lay out of the Grounds are very nice We will be back !!
Oct 26, 2016
It was nice however the store closes very early so if you need anything in the evening you're out of luck. The barbecue in our site was completely rusted through so there was no possibility of using it. Other than that the park was pretty clean
Oct 22, 2016
Every time we stay here we have a great time! The large trees and the space between spots makes you feel like you're tucked into the forest! The hosts have always been friendly and available. They are very knowledgeable about the area and have great suggestions!
Oct 22, 2016
Access road from 101 was difficult to traverse. We have a 30 ft. trailer. There are no pull-thru spots despite our reservation showing we had one. I.d never have booked this location had I known that.
Oct 22, 2016
This KOA is actually not a bad campground. It's just out of the way and difficult to get to. It is also way overpriced. Its the most expensive KOA we've ever stayed in. Almost $70 a night for just a nights stay and leave in the morning? We won't be back.
Oct 22, 2016
The tent sites need to be graded. No one in the office.
Oct 22, 2016
Beautiful setting, clean campground, nicely spaced parking with privacy.
Oct 18, 2016
Very fun visit to wine country. Cabins were great and very convenient. Would stay here again.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful site. Lots of space in between cabins.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy