Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
grounds were clean. Staff was very friendly. Had a good time.
Jul 21, 2016
Loved it!!! Had a great RV spot under the trees, fished a lot and our kids had a blast with movie night,the pool and snow cones on the deck. Pamela was amazing & such a friendly and helpful part of our stay. Gorgeous views, kittens at our campsite (adorable :) & lots of friendly folks without being packed. The grounds could be kept up a little more, but hey! It's camping! We will be back for sure.
Jul 21, 2016
The customer service is the primary issue with this location. If there was proper customer service the trip would have been amazing, but we started out on a negative foot.
Jul 21, 2016
All the camp personal were very friendly. Camp was very clean. The camp sites were a little small but not too bad.The pool water was a little smelly and cloudy. Overall we enjoyed ourselves and look forward to our next visit.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice campground, but odd. The hookups are such that you must face your neighbor, so it's as though you are camping WITH them. Also, it's pretty out of the way for wine tasting.
Jul 18, 2016
Place is awesome. Pam is very helpful and a delightful. Will definitely come back.
Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyed our visit very much. Employees were friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
the mini golf course needs some love! friendly staff. the store needs to be open more. would stay again!
Jul 17, 2016
All calls were ignored when I called and when I was standing at the counter checking in. No hooks in shower stalls. Noise after a certain time was not monitored. Okay place overall.
Jul 16, 2016
Pamela was very helpful. Sites are large, and she gave us our pick. Close to many Wineries. Cloverdale is a nice little town.
Jul 14, 2016
We liked our cabin, but were disappointed in the sad shape of the mini golf course.
Jul 13, 2016
I liked the nature trail. Difficult to enjoy the pool if you are tent camping with a dog. Beautiful view! Loved all the trees.
Jul 10, 2016
We were driving back from Oregon with our family when the drive became too long. I went to the KOA website looking for the closest park. I just happened to be less than 10 miles away, so we dropped in. I was able to book a deluxe cabin on a Friday night. I call this pure luck knowing how popular your parks are. Pamela and her staff were great. My overall experience was awesome even if only a night
Jul 09, 2016
We arrived on the day I called twice about and emailed once. They still had is arriving the next day. It's impossible you get anyone to answer the phone, so when you do it's memorable. There only seems to be one person working the and she is clearly overwhelmed. In addition, our site, which we found by default was not level in any direction. It made for a difficult unhitching and reattachment.
Jul 09, 2016
Great facility but needs more bathrooms to accommodate the number of people present. Bathrooms need more frequent cleaning and replenishing of toilet paper on long weekends. Office personel should relay on computer records more than memory to avoid major reservation mistakes. I was charged deposit for mistakes that were made by staff. Very disappointing. I hear that is a common thing at Coverdale
Jul 09, 2016
This KOA has so much potential, however, it is clear the owners are in over their heads. RV sites are too close together and needs electrical updates bad. Dogs got covered in stickers, no good place to walk pets. Pond is great for kids to fish. Cabins look great also, probably would not stay here again.
Jul 05, 2016
Pretty setting. We got to camp at 3:50PM and never saw a KOA employee!! Thank goodness for the only other campers in the park being friendly and helpful! Nice pool, I swam with 4 other people that weren't even KOA campers!!! Need to wash the walls in the bathrooms, gross! We left at 9AM and still no KOA employees around. Weird.
Jul 05, 2016
Our biggest issues with the site was the restrooms were poorly maintained and very limited. The pool was a little dirt and the Jacuzzi was in bad shape. It was quiet.
Jul 02, 2016
Came in and great view. Pool was perfect. Brought two dogs and a lot of weeds and fox tails. Bathrooms needed cleaning
Jul 01, 2016
My chances of staying there again are slim. 50amp and cable were missing. Tried the antenna on the RV, but in the location we were at was bad and we could not receive any news channels in the morning or evening when we returned. Good thing we brought books with us.
Jul 01, 2016
The site was very nice. Communication with the owners was nonexistent which was very frustrating as I had several questions about our site. I called and emailed several times and never received a response. The price is also a little high.
Jul 01, 2016
This was the first time my family has stayed at a KOA. We loved it. The cabin we stayed in was clean and full of appliances and conveniences. We were very pleased. The campground in general appeared to be in great need of upkeep. The miniature golf should be torn down or maintained. It would probably be a good idea to update the website that this is not functional nor are the paddle boats
Jun 30, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the grounds, people and facilities. Good shade at the pool. Have stayed in Cloverdale many times.
Jun 30, 2016
KOA was sufficient..not that beautiful of sights. Showers were good.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Fantastic location!
Jun 30, 2016
In this KOA the people who work there is very nice,but the installations are poorly maintain. The pool area is the best. The mini golf look abandoned there is plants dead animals everywhere also at playground I know you can't control nature but at least they can maintain the areas so the kids can play freely in a healthy habitat. The bathrooms are filthy and old.Sorry so disappointed
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very well run campground.
Jun 30, 2016
Bathroom facilities limited making it difficult for small children. The attendant never took our calls when trying to inquire about the facility inhibiting our ability to plan on what was/is available. No posted hours and store closed when thought it would be opens as it had been the previous day. Pool was fun, but needs a kiddie pool for true family fun.
Jun 29, 2016
Not too crowded and a great pool.
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome! The lodges were clean and fun! The outdoor space was beautiful with lots of things for the kids to do. We didn't want to leave. Could have used more towels & coffee ;)
Jun 28, 2016
Site reservations wrong for several members of our group., Woman in charge VERY defensive and nasty.. High weeds, fox tails. No doggy bags at the dog walk the whole time I was there. Golf area a mess.
Jun 28, 2016
the camp was very clean. the staff was extremely friendly and always willing to help. we will definately be back
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed four nights, the campground is in a beautiful location, and has lots of amenities. But, the maintenance and upkeep were greatly lacking. Bathrooms were not cleaned our entire stay, garbage cans/dumpsters overflowing, horseshoe pits were just weeds, put-put golf was in disrepair. My son got some type of chemical burns on is hands and feet from the pool. Office not open regularly.
Jun 25, 2016
The outdoors setting is wonderful - away from streetlights and traffic noise.
Jun 24, 2016
Since we're "glampers" and there's no satellite or cable or TV, I rated this slightly down. However, we got great phone reception! Beautiful setting!!
Jun 23, 2016
Not enough bathrooms or showers for the quantity of tent campers. Spaces are on a hill, which can be challenging.Pretty location.
Jun 23, 2016
Beautiful place. Great pool. Great views. Clean and peaceful.
Jun 20, 2016
We really enjoyed staying in the lodge. It was absolutely a wonderful experience! Thank you! The Wi-Fi was our only challenge to deal with. You may want to check with Cloverdale Computers to see if they offer a more reliable internet service. :-) Thank you again!
Jun 19, 2016
Not very kept up, tv reception awful with antena only three stations , kids running all over unsupervised. Very uneven ground all dirt ! Won't be back!
Jun 18, 2016
Nice campground, but lacking service. Could benefit from improved maintenance. Washrooms needed attention, and pool/spa needed cleaning.
Jun 14, 2016
We were not very happy. The bathrooms were always dirty. And out of tp. The shower floors were dirty. The store was closed everyday between 3:30-4:30. A note on the door said to call if we need anything. Game room games didn't work. The pool was very dirty. We had to let the office know about how dirty it was. Full of flouting hair. always have had good experiences at KOA before.
Jun 14, 2016
Reservation said 30 amp power, got only 20 amp, As soon as AC turned on, blew circuit breaker. Pamela promised repeatedly to look at it, never did. Internet down most of time.
Jun 13, 2016
Disappointing. Staff friendly, grounds have potential. Facility is not as advertised. Not clean, not well maintained. Bring firewood, the shop closes about 4:00 nighttime items not available. Was asked to share my site with a stranger on the last night because of a reservation error. Paddleboats not available. Café and gathering place exist but never open, looks to be for rent only.
Jun 10, 2016
PAM the owner is amazing.
Jun 10, 2016
Pam makes us feel like we are at home there. We are looking fwd to another visit soon.
Jun 08, 2016
un camping dont la route d'accès est assez sinueuse et difficile mais accueil charmant plein de renseignements utiles un tres bon souvenir
Jun 08, 2016
Sites are so close together, bathroom was not clean. It is a beautiful area but hot! Pool was so crowded you couldn't even move in it. Place would be awesome if there was a creek, river, or lake acess.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals