Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Pool needs a strong filter to keep it usable.
Jun 19, 2017
This place has potential but needs a lot of maintenance. Many advertised amenities were not up and running. Also the lady who runs the place is just plain rude. We won't be back.
Jun 19, 2017
I used to come here as a kid, bow I bring my own kids here, not much has changed but it's a fun place for everyone and we always have an enjoyable time here!
Jun 18, 2017
Basically nice but weeds and general cleaning needed.
Jun 18, 2017
Great time, love this campground!!!
Jun 17, 2017
All the staff were very helpful and nice. There is plenty for kids do to. They need more bathrooms though-maybe consider renting porta-potty's for high season or for holiday weekends.
Jun 17, 2017
You need to warn people with high profile vehicles about the low hanging trees on the road to the campground.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice spot. Remote, beautiful view, nice pool, hot tub, clean showers. Wish the camp store stayed open a little later. Patricia in the store was fun to banter with.
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful campground! Wish we could have stayed longer. Pam and her staff were so helpful and gracious. It's a bit of ride up the mountain, but we made it fine in our 45ft coach towing. The view is spectacular! We had a nice level site with plenty of room. Best KOA we ever stayed at.
Jun 14, 2017
The koa grounds were not maintained, weeds everywhere I couldn't even have a fire and trash in the creeks and garbage bags in most sites were left out for the birds. Miniature golf course was badly overgrown with trees weeds, etc. looks like it's never been painted or fixed other than when it was first put in.
Jun 14, 2017
Easy website and booking; beautiful spot; clean facilities and lovely staff
Jun 13, 2017
This was my families first time camping, ever. We had a great time. The Cloverdale/Healdsburg KOA is very family friendly. The gentleman that cruises around in the golf cart was friendly, knowledgeable and super helpful. We would definitely come back. I've already recommended this campground to my friends and family.
Jun 13, 2017
This place was a mess. It was extremely unorganized. There were way too many sites crammed into too small of a space. We got stuck between a tree and the power box, our 16 foot trailer barely fit and we were supposed to be in an RV site no way an RV could fit in there. It was the last KOA we stayed at on a 16 day roadtrip and it was a sad end to an otherwise great trip.
Jun 13, 2017
This stay was very relaxing. I do wish there were a couple more restrooms without showers on the property and that they were not cleaned at 8 o'clock in the morning (seems like a prime potty time to me) The kids love the swings, pool, and playground.
Jun 13, 2017
The space that were supposed to use was very skinny, couldn't even extend our awning all the way. Asked to be moved to a different spot. The spot we ended up staying at had the dump station on the wrong side of the trailer. The staff was nice and helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice KOA. Very friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2017
The security was always complaining about something. We hung a towel on the fence and was told to take it down really. I paid over 300 for this site. The bathrooms never had toilet paper the bathrooms where always a mess. They told me every site was booked and the only site they had was with no shade directly in the sun. There was at least 5 campsites in my area that had nobody there the whole ti
Jun 09, 2017
Location was hard to find (partly due to bridge access being out & lack of distance indication on signs), sewer connection was slightly uphill from trailer space, caused drainage problem.
Jun 08, 2017
The campground is very clean, as well as the bathrooms and showers. The store is very well stocked and the staff was extremely friendly.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful scenery! The bathrooms and swimming pool could use some updating..
Jun 07, 2017
Office staff not very friendly or helpful. Laundry room was a disaster for two days straight. Office/store closed by 4:00 pm. Too bad, pretty place and I don't think I'll be back.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
We had a blast! It was nice to have the help parking out RV also. Thank you again
Jun 07, 2017
We had a great time there, my boys loved it! The only thing- for $250 for a night, the campground needs a lot of attention, renovation, and fresh look
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful location, clean bathrooms, hot showers, really nice pool, and awesome family activities. The only thing is the front desk staff please be friendlier and the bridge was out to get to the KOA. Inform your guests.
Jun 07, 2017
This place really needs some caretaking! Debris all over the mini golf,basketball court needs a new backboard not plywood,pond is full of seaweed you lose more tackle then it's worth,They say paddle boats but nope they don't have any,all the arcade games are broken or out dated,wouldnt recommend any of my family or friends to stay here.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
The staff were all very helpful, clean campground, cabins, and facilities, great pool area, lots of activities and things to do, free snow cones were a hit with the kids. Kids didn't want to go home. Thank you for a great weekend!
Jun 05, 2017
Art was great! The pond was a bit overgrown which made fishing tricky but everything else from clean bathrooms to helpful staff to movie night was great.
Jun 03, 2017
Spa could use some updates.
Jun 03, 2017
To far to get to camp. Road very small. Tree's hit RV. Sites need work. No outdoor lighting. Expensive.
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed during Memorial Day weekend. The camp grounds were nice with several things for the kids to do. The staff were friendly and helpful (Art in particular). Our site wasn't the best though. It was small/narrow with a ditch right next to us. We were carful exiting the camper. Overall though we liked this location. We will most likely be back!
Jun 01, 2017
Our stayed in a cabin was relaxed and had a wonderful time overall
May 31, 2017
We have been visiting Cloverdale KOA several times over the past few years. Past 2 years, the campsite has been going downhill in terms of tidiness and up-keep.I must comment, the past stay you could clearly see there has been some change, such as clean pool & more staff cleaning the property. One request, please clean the weeds in middle of pond?
May 30, 2017
This is a beautiful property...Susan and Art rocked, made the stay great!!! What didn't rock is the filthy bathrooms...day after day.
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Our campsite was shaded and easy to get in and out of. The camp store was open for marshmallow and firewood sales. This is a great base for Anderson Valley wine tasting.
May 30, 2017
My husband and I and our two daughters ages 1 and 3 had the best time this past weekend. This is a great place to bring your kids. We loved the pool and movie nights. The view is beautiful and the whole place is nestled in the wine country. It's also close to town for short day trips. We would absolutely come back. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2017
Would like to get the site that I book!
May 28, 2017
Been camping at KOAs for many years now. This is the first time that I did not get the site that I reserved online. I reserved a 50amp pull thru. I was given a 30 amp side spot. They told me that the people in my spot wanted to stay longer so they moved me. How fair is that? It is a very nice campground but also very expensive. Plus they charge $11 per day for 1 extra person. Double what most KOAs
May 22, 2017
Beautiful location but a little shabby when compared tho other KOAs. Also, pricier than other KOAs. Staff was very nice.
May 20, 2017
Would have been 5 star except no shower curtain in the shower and no hooks to hang what you bring to the shower. Floor was totally wet and no dry place to step when out of the shower.
May 14, 2017
Little to no maintenance. The grass was up to 2 ft in places. The pool and hot tub,while nice design, needed drained and repainted. The flowers boxes were full of weeds. The store had no consistency in hours. When we arrived, the was no threads on the black water and we had to seek help. Not to mention it is several miles from Why 101 and the road is dangerous, falls apart, with areas collapsed.
May 14, 2017
Serenity!!!
May 11, 2017
Campground is not conducive for any Class A coach larger than 36'. Very narrow roads, lots of tree overhangs, not enough signage advising distance once you exit freeway. MapQuest provides incorrect information getting you stranded on no outlet posted roads. Office rarely answers telephone or cell phone they provide to you to call for assistance. Will never ever visit this campground again
May 11, 2017
Off the beaten path makes for a true camping experience. Beautiful forested and quiet surroundings. Great staff, Pam's a hoot.
May 09, 2017
Weather was like the tropics; pool was like the Arctic; Landscaping was like the Amazon; Campground personnel was like the invisible man. We love this place, but it needs some mgmt help.
May 08, 2017
The location was beautiful but the customer service and the cleanliness need work. Our cabin had not been cleaned at all on our arrival. It was covered in spiderwebs and sand and crumbs were on the floor. The staff are hard to reach by phone and email. However, the location is spectacular.
May 07, 2017
We come here all the time. It is clean & friendly all the time. Pool is nice & so are the hikes, not to mention the view. We can't wait to visit again.
May 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy