Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Had a wonderful stay in a beautiful campsite with a lovely view of the pond. Can't wait to come back!
Nov 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time. This KOA is just beautiful!
Nov 29, 2016
A outstanding stay for us. The store workers were very friendly and employees quite nice. We have no complaints. We will return this summer.
Nov 28, 2016
It could be five Star Great . We were only there for 6 hours in the dark in the pouring rain most of which we were asleep. It was clean, surprisingly well equipt and roomy and from what I could see in the dark a nice campground. We will check it out sometime when we have more time to spend.
Nov 28, 2016
We had a fabulous time! What a beautiful place. We will definitely be back.
Nov 28, 2016
Cable would be nice, also WIFI is not included, there is a daily charge.
Nov 28, 2016
Great staff!
Nov 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The nature trail had some surprises salamander deer tracks and large cat tracks. Super moon was nice
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful location and very helpful, friendly staff! 10/10 would definitely recommend to a friend!
Nov 15, 2016
Pam was so kind and caring, her hospitality made us feel like we were visiting family. She recommended day trips for us and even showed us how to navigate there. The cabin was a gem and we had a wonderful time.
Nov 14, 2016
It was hard to back my trailer into this spot and it wasn't level, so I didn't use the 2nd night even though I had paid for it.
Nov 14, 2016
Gorgeous setting for a KOA. Roomy spots.Nice staff.
Nov 14, 2016
Beautiful place in the morning. Roads to campsite and the sites themselves are a little hard to tell apart. We had the area to ourselves though and it was just lovely!
Nov 10, 2016
we were tent camping and he site was perfect
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
This place is great, has everything you need to have a great camping experience. Staff is wonderful.
Oct 29, 2016
Trees and wildlife beautiful....actual facilities old and worn....mini golf...very old, pool table very worn as is spa and pool
Oct 28, 2016
My daughter and I had a great time its a beautiful site and staff is excellent.
Oct 27, 2016
Great campground - wonderful lake, nice showers and bathrooms, -- needs some cleaning of the miniature golf area - and the WIFI needs to be revamped - Not Good - but would go there again in a second.
Oct 26, 2016
We Injoyed are stay. We like the lay out of the camp sites,we stayed in camp site #48 was very roomy infact all site were that way,not stacked on top one another. Also the whole lay out of the Grounds are very nice We will be back !!
Oct 26, 2016
It was nice however the store closes very early so if you need anything in the evening you're out of luck. The barbecue in our site was completely rusted through so there was no possibility of using it. Other than that the park was pretty clean
Oct 22, 2016
Every time we stay here we have a great time! The large trees and the space between spots makes you feel like you're tucked into the forest! The hosts have always been friendly and available. They are very knowledgeable about the area and have great suggestions!
Oct 22, 2016
Access road from 101 was difficult to traverse. We have a 30 ft. trailer. There are no pull-thru spots despite our reservation showing we had one. I.d never have booked this location had I known that.
Oct 22, 2016
This KOA is actually not a bad campground. It's just out of the way and difficult to get to. It is also way overpriced. Its the most expensive KOA we've ever stayed in. Almost $70 a night for just a nights stay and leave in the morning? We won't be back.
Oct 22, 2016
The tent sites need to be graded. No one in the office.
Oct 22, 2016
Beautiful setting, clean campground, nicely spaced parking with privacy.
Oct 18, 2016
Very fun visit to wine country. Cabins were great and very convenient. Would stay here again.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful site. Lots of space in between cabins.
Oct 17, 2016
Quiet little hideaway! Friendly staff and the place was clean. Great place to stay and go wine tasting near by! Will definitely be back!
Oct 17, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. I read some bad reviews, and those are people who may be looking for the more urban and carnival like KOA's. There are very clear signs that take you up to this KOA that is is placed in the middle of wine fields and old growth oaks. It is a more rustic KOA and GORGEOUS! The service was excellent, the cabins were adorable, and the we look forward to returning!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Great time. Clean nice facility. Very accommodating. Will plan to stay again.
Oct 12, 2016
Great place to hang for a couple of weeks, office only open for short periods so take everything you need. Only one attendant to maintain entire area but he does a pretty good job. Have stayed in 3 RV sites none of which are level so take your leveling equipment. Very quiet, realatively large spaces, some great views and of course a winery at every corner.
Oct 12, 2016
Awesome! We stayed 2 nights in a Kabin and loved it. Thank you so much!
Oct 11, 2016
I was very surprised that I reserved a cabin for 4 & there was an extra charge for 2. Other than that we enjoyed oour stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Everything as expected! Beautiful campground, amenities worked, and if you've never seen the Milky Way before you have to look up to the sky at night!
Oct 11, 2016
had a great time. Beautiful location. Enjoyed wine tasting in the area. Very hard to get anyone on the phone. Took a week. Having said that, the staff were supper nice.
Oct 10, 2016
My biggest complaint about this KOA is that no one EVER answers the phone when you call to inquire about campsites or to ask general questions. I live 30 minutes away and twice I have driven there to inquire about availability, only to be met by older woman not too friendly or accommodating. On the flip side, the campsite facility person (name of Rosh) is EXTREMELY handy, helpful and friendly!!!
Oct 09, 2016
One of our favorites
Oct 09, 2016
Very kid friendly. Lots of things for them to do. Spacing of sites is a plus. Your not camping on top of each other!
Oct 07, 2016
Campground was enjoyable but our oneroom cabin was nasty dirty with webs, spiders, cobwebs, small roaches, dryrotted wood trim seeing daylight through it, corner of the roof not attached, screen door warped about 6 inches allowing in bees etc. reported to owner Pamela upon checkout and she made us feel like WE did something wrong. They are understaffed with some neglected areas. Nice otherwise!
Oct 06, 2016
nice grounds but very difficult to find!
Oct 06, 2016
They did not provide the 50 amp service. The site was barely large enough for our RV. Road to the camp did not have adequate vertical clearance - motor home hit tree branches.
Oct 06, 2016
camp ground was dry weeds theater area was full of dry 3 ft high weeds, pond was full of moss. owner was RUDE.US Flag was allowed to lay on the ground. No Handy-capped toilet or shower for wheel chairs access
Oct 06, 2016
great grounds, but during my stay the shop was never open, manager never showed up as promised so no ice no snacks
Oct 06, 2016
Pamela was great and made us feel welcome and comfortable.
Oct 06, 2016
The hot tub was out of order and then when it was working the gate was locked. The campground was not kept clean.
Oct 06, 2016
The place looked a little tired.
Oct 06, 2016
There was a mix up on the camp site, tried to fix with next avalable and the site was taken, so the 3rd site offered we where able to have. We ask for a picnic table and never got one, not that we where able to use with not enough flat ground to use.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy