Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2016
We had a great time. Only comment it is would be nice if there were more garbage bins and bathrooms. It's quite a walk to the bathroom if you must go in the night!
May 19, 2016
Beautiful setting . Accommodating and friendly staff .
May 18, 2016
Well off the beaten path and worth the drive to get the peacefulness!!
May 08, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Too bad WiFi is not included in the price. Bit of a nuisance. As is that silly summer-only bridge. But all in all, a nice place to spend a few days
May 07, 2016
Beautiful, nice and quiet area.lovely people
May 05, 2016
Kids loved fishing!
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
It was a beautiful weekend to go camping. The campground wasn't really crowded and was very quiet.
May 03, 2016
This was our 3rd time here and we loved it,,,AGAIN. Clean amenities, various kids activities and a projector movie under the stars!! A wonderful getaway for our family,
May 03, 2016
Loved the stay and the view at the electric tent sites. Very dog and kid friendly. The staff at the office was very friendly. Brought the two kids and the dog.. awesome. Except the cement in the jacuzzi was rough and scrapped my backside, and damaged my suit. Kids loved the pool, I lived it too, good views from everywherr. Fishing was great also, wish we stayed longer. My 9 year old "I love it! "
May 02, 2016
Loved this KOA, we will be back at the end of the summer!
May 02, 2016
The campground is beautifully located on a hill overlooking the wine country, and Pam is the sweetest person ever. My family can't wait to stay there again. Thank you Pam and staff.
May 02, 2016
Such a great camping experience for the whole family. Nice facilities, friendly staff, and an overall wonderful time. We'll definitely be coming back!
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
I arrived at 1 pm the space I reserved was still occupied although check out was 11am. I was offered another space but it would have been a tight fit as I have a 40' 5th wheel. I was told the person would be leaving soon. I parked and waited for 3 hours for this person to return and finally check out at about 4:15 pm. I was offered an apology with the quote "some times things happen. no disc
May 01, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Good views. Miniature golf could use a clean up and some maintenance.
Apr 26, 2016
This was our third visit to this campground and we loved it! The scenery is amazing and the park is very peaceful. The facilities are great and everyone who works there is friendly and helpful. The campground is forested and the lots are spacious so you feel like you have some privacy between you and your neighbors! We will be coming back for sure!!
Apr 25, 2016
I have gone to KOA almost every summer since I was a kid, and I have always loved it. The staff is friendly and eager to help you out in any way. I always recommend the campground, when people show interest in camping. The facilities are clean and well kept, had a great time and can't wait to go again!
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great family weekend stay in the camping cabins, and it was fantastic. The cabins were clean, and the beds were comfortable. The showers were clean and hot. We had a wonderful time, and we're looking forward to returning.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a fun weekend. Our grandson had a blast catching fish in the pond. He is "hooked" on the sport of fishing with his Nonno now.
Apr 18, 2016
Just fantastic in every way and PAM is seriously one of the nicest people I've ever met fantastic experience all the way around we will be back many times!
Apr 15, 2016
Fabulous deluxe cabin with everything we needed. Comfortable, dog friendly, and quiet with fantastic views! Thank you!
Apr 13, 2016
beautiful, large spots and clean but internet access sucks, all else great
Apr 08, 2016
A nice, quiet rural campground, we thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay
Apr 05, 2016
Very secluded in the east hills of Cloverdale, well maintained, great place to walk dogs, quiet and wildlife is abundant. Staff is friendly, helpful and typically available when needed. The only things that might bother you is sites not perfectly level so a little leveling is required and there is no cable for those quiet nights with nothing to do. great wine country.
Apr 05, 2016
We love Pamela! Very family friendly. Fun movie nights. My grandson loves the fishing. We will definitely be back!
Apr 04, 2016
we loved it. Cabins were nice. People complain about the miniature golf...come on now. its in the middle of trees and its free. you are still able to play. Cabins were clean. I recommend this place.
Apr 04, 2016
Great place to spend few days if you have kids!
Apr 03, 2016
Remote for a KOA but very pretty and serene, at least in early April.
Apr 02, 2016
I LOVE THE AREA I WISH IT WAS CLOSER TO THE MAJOR ROAD.
Mar 31, 2016
The worst inter-net we ever had and one of the most expensive camp site.
Mar 29, 2016
Restrooms were not cleaned daily. I told them of a two day clog on Monday morning as I left, they got on it right away but should have been more diligent. The campground seems to need weed abatement and some cleanup...
Mar 28, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful view and great facilities.
Mar 28, 2016
I love it here. The only thing is that my boyfriend and I wanted a little more separation from the rest of our friends who went. I called about the details of the two bedroom and no one answered. When we got there it was still so much fun, but I don't sleep very well and I knew I'd be up a few times during the night and I was constantly waking someone up. A little more details would be nice!
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed in a cabin across from the pond. It was very nice. Our biggest concern about coming back during peak busy season is at the campsites are really close to one another. But the park was clean, staff friendly, and a lot to do for kids.
Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful, clean, comfortable stay. Views were great and the staff were very accommodating.
Mar 24, 2016
I arrived at campground to find that the site that I was assigned was given to someone else. the site that they then gave me was muddy and not level, so they assigned me in a group area that was just ok.
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice area. Cute pond. Fun catch and release. Cute cozy cabins Clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly ticks. One tick even came home with us. Very helpful and friendly staff. We were glad they could arrange a full moon, and rain along with sunshine. :)
Mar 23, 2016
Campground was nice and clean. The staff did a wonderful job. The lady working in the store was the best part of it all.
Mar 22, 2016
Nice place... Not happy with the internet situation. Had to pay for it and I was never hooked to it, although my card was charged. Their 24 hour help took 10 hours to call back... usually around 6:45 am. Too early for a lot of people but I was already on my way to start the day with no time to stop. I needed internet in the evening and never had it.
Mar 21, 2016
Great place for kids, friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2016
Great spot. Kid and dog friendly. Love that we didn't have to be in bed at 10. Easy access in and out. Not to mention you're up in the hills. It's stunning!
Mar 15, 2016
We loved the area, however had a few issues: the firepit did not have a lip above ground at all, easily could have stepped into it and it did not draft at all. very poorly designed. it was VERY muddy all around us, with no rock or walkway to avoid getting mud into our RV and on us. Our sewer hookup was not usable as it would've had to run uphill, we emptied at the dumping station upon departure.
Mar 02, 2016
Great host and off the beaten path campground. Beautiful grounds and surrounding area. Not over developed or over stimulating like some KOAs, my kids love it here and I can relax. Best of all this KOA is NOT uptight and rigid. No Nickle and diming you to death. Thank you
Feb 24, 2016
Very nice! Pond is beautiful. Love the sound of the frogs at night. Lots of nice cabins. Very nice folks running the place. Patrolled to make sure rules are followed. Very nice hot tub.
Feb 24, 2016
Lovely serene spot.
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Cute park, very friendly staff.
Feb 16, 2016
Overpriced, with unclean facilities, a long windy bumpy drive away from 101.
Feb 15, 2016
Campground is clean and well organized. Restroom/showers are clean and well stocked. What makes this KOA fabulous is the employees, the moment you check in, you'll be glad you did! Ladies at checkin are awesome! Will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals