Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2014
This was a small group of friends with varied circumstances and the sites that where reserved for us was excellent. close to one another. Just right. We are regulars and we will continue to visit Cloverdale KOA
Dec 01, 2014
Always nice! Thank you!
Dec 01, 2014
Very quiet and relaxing. The heavy rain did not ruin anything at all.
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
We enjoyed this peaceful spot in the off season (fall). But, it's a large campground with many tent sites and cabins without facilities and the campground has only 1 dumpster and one bathroom. It would have been challenging during the busy season!
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Very friendly and helpful employees. Only problem was no wifi. Should have mentioned it on their website that it was being upgraded and would not be working.
Nov 03, 2014
This is an annual stay for us and as usual I always leave thinking that I should make it more often. This place is great for solo stays as well as family and or groups. It's nice and quiet, close to the wineries, and great outdoor activities. I always feel lucky to have found such a jewel. The staff and owner are great!! I can't wait to visit again.
Nov 03, 2014
Love this campground and the people running it. It's not fancy, but fun.
Nov 03, 2014
Nice People in the Vineyard hills. Hook-ups work well, plenty of lighting. Paved paths with forest ground. Big trees,nice pond for fishing. Tent sites available. Campground is large. Very kid friendly. My 2 & 4 yr old had a wonderful time. Visited in Oct.... Pool was cold & the bathrooms/laundry areas need a good cleaning. They are updating soon. Internet not so good & no cable. Will go back. Thx!
Nov 03, 2014
Wonderful view of pond and a Great Egret. We really enjoyed the hot tub!
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
CLOVERDALE KOA is the best camping experience. The staff is friendly, attentive and very accommodating. Cleanest ever!! THX
Oct 29, 2014
It was too bad the WiFi didn't work. I have seen lots of reviews about it so it must have been out for quite a while. The peewee golf was not usable or maintained.
Oct 29, 2014
Very peacefull stay, however the game room needs help. I'm defiently coming back. Thank you
Oct 28, 2014
Best KOA I've ever stayed at. Just lovely. Well maintained and the view was beautiful.
Oct 25, 2014
Loved it. Plan to return & stay several days again. Anxious to see renovations to restroom. Host & staff the best!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
positives: cozy cabin, great for kids, friendly staff. Negatives: mini golf hasn't been maintained for a long time, machines in arcade broken, and bathrooms had water/sewage on the floor, and broken toilets. But we had a great time. Those things aren't a necessity, but if you're going to have them, keep them nice.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
LOVE the Kamping Kabins and vinyl mattress covers. It would be nice if you could provide paper towels in the bathrooms, even though a few people may miss-use them. Because it's so geared for children, it was wonderful having them in the hot tub. As long as they are potty trained, can this "18 and older" rule be lifted? Five stars if so!
Oct 20, 2014
I have stayed here 10 times and this was the first time that the bathrooms were disgusting. Truly. No t.p., pads and tampon wrappers all over the floor, t.p. all over the floor, men's toilets leaked. Unacceptable.
Oct 20, 2014
Had a really great time! Virginia was super nice and responsive. Camp ground is in a beautiful setting!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Everything was awesome except the mini golf course needs the attention of a leaf blower.
Oct 20, 2014
Location was great. Staff was very friendly. But the bathrooms were pretty gross, esp the womens room. Needed more frequent cleaning/restocking.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Kids under 18 in the hot tube all day long, kids running and screaming at all hours of day and night, but I'm supposed to make sure my little dog is on a leash at all times?? Really? The campground is very nice and the nature trail was lovely ( no kids and we let our dog off the leash thank you very much) Our first experiance with KOA most likely the last.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
We arrived Monday 10/13 and the busy rush over the weekend was gone. It was nice to have only a handful of other rv campers around. Beautiful grounds and very clean. Only negatives were wifi was down and hot tub jets were on the blink. At $65/nth for full hookup, they should have offered a discount due to the negatives mentioned. Would still recommend staying here :0)
Oct 15, 2014
No internet available. Bath rooms dirty and aging.
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed during off-season, so there were very few people, giving us a quiet camping experience. The campsites were nice with trees all around. The pool was nice, clean and a good size. The hot tub would have been good, but it wasn't on. I'm fairly particular about bathrooms,I wished they were a little cleaner, but they were in good working order & functional. Overall we had a good stay.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Some sites alittle bigger than other koa's. It's a lovely setting in the hills/country. The chance of getting poison oak is more likely if not careful. Pool heated by solar which is nice, but a bit colder for my liking. Enjoyed the peewee golf, altho a bit overgrown, which accounts for it being free. The lake/pond was low,no more paddle boats, :( The playground designed for older kids. Nice staff
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This was the first KOA we have felt was not maintained. For $65/night, the place seemed worn down and not taken care of. The best part about the park were the views and piece and quiet! Absolutely amazing.
Oct 05, 2014
THIS IS THE MOST REMOTE KOA I HAVE EVER BEEN TO AND NO ONE TELLS YOU THAT!! IT IS NOT LISTED ON-LINE, IN THE KOA BOOK OR EVEN ON THE PHONE WHEN I MADE THE RESERVATION! THE BATHROOMS, SHOWERS AND LAUNDRY WERE FILTHY! WE PLAYED MINI GOLF BUT THE COURSE WAS FULL OF LEAVES,ROCKS ETC.AND THE HOLES HAD DIRT & WATER.THEN THEY CHARGED US $65+TAX!! VIRGINIA CHECKED AT THE DESK--GREAT PERSONALITY!
Oct 05, 2014
Non fonctionning wi fi
Oct 02, 2014
Everyone is friendly and accommodating. The camp is managed well and very clean. The kitchen is very well equipped and kept orderly. When we need accommodations for as much as 100 people, it's provided as long as you reserve early. What more can you ask for?
Oct 02, 2014
difficult access and is quite a drive with lots of hanging branches for a class A. Beautiful site, restrooms could use some work but are adequate
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great stay, we just wish there were more bathrooms around the campground.
Sep 29, 2014
It would be perfect if there were more friendly large pull throughs
Sep 25, 2014
Thank good ness for GPS as I don't think that we would have found it. Lovely, once we got there.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Fabulous as usual!!!
Sep 22, 2014
The cabin was clean but very sparsely supplied for any meals. It had easy access to and from the wineries and not far from the freeway. We felt that the price per night was too high for the sight and that we would have stayed in a B&B or hotel that would have been better for us in our situation. Very friendly people at the check-in/store.
Sep 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time ;) we were off to the side so our party kind of felt like we had our section to ourselves. The shower's are great, the tent sites are generous and the park is big enough for a nice walking loop.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.