Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Nice campground but the location next to the train tracks and the train whistle throughout the night makes it hard to sleep - don't forget the ear plugs!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
This was a nice campground close to Duluth. The camp site were close together. The pool and playground were nice, not huge but nice. We did like the hayride and the Chinese lanterns that were done in the evening during our stay.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
we love this campground , friendly staff and lots to do and explore !
Aug 01, 2013
Nice sites and very friendly people.
Jul 31, 2013
It was awesome Thank you so much again for opening the pool up for the kids. We enjoy staying at your KOA just wish you where a little closer to us Thank You for everthing
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The hosts at Cloquet/Duluth were great hosts. From checkin, to assisting to find our campsite to helping to back into the site and assisting with any needs during our stay. Campsites are for the most pretty cramped. Bathrooms and showers were of the best we've experienced anywhere. All in all a very good few days.
Jul 30, 2013
We came in late and they left a note for us as to where our site was. When they saw us arrive they came and helped us find the site. We have stay there a few times in the past and keep coming back. My only complaint is it rains every time we stay there. If they could fix this it would be perfect.
Jul 30, 2013
Poor site. Not that impressed. But the bathroom was clean! And staff were good.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Wonderful campground. They have the nicest/cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground.
Jul 29, 2013
Very accommodating, best KOA we have stayed at
Jul 29, 2013
Great place to stay. Quiet and clean
Jul 29, 2013
Nice campground with clean restrooms. Camp fires shouldn't be allowed in some sites because they are too close together.
Jul 29, 2013
Not enough toilets and not enough showers.The campground and buildings were neat and clean. Did not like the noise from the near by train either.
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly, accommodating, and helpful staff. In spite of the rainy environment the entire facility was clean and welcoming. Thanks for the great experience!
Jul 29, 2013
We enjoyed it - everyone was so helpful - thanks so much. Duane & Marlayn
Jul 28, 2013
We stayed several nights during the Tall Ships visit to Duluth. The park was full but everything from check-in to trash was managed well. It was a pleasant stay and we would return.
Jul 27, 2013
the staff was really friendly. however, our campsite was sitting on rocks under a tree that dripped the entire stay. But the rest of the stay was good.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Friendly, clean. Occational train passing by but all in all great visit. thank you for keeping it so nice.
Jul 26, 2013
Once we found the KOA site the map made sence. The manager explained his difficulty with the address
Jul 25, 2013
Friendly helpful staff, impeccably clean washrooms and laundry, great pool. Stayed 3 nights while touring around Lake Superior.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Fair distance off the freeway, train tracks nearby, but sites were roomy. Wifi signal was good but sites did not have sewer hook ups. Had to line up for the dump station before we left.
Jul 23, 2013
Clean, well maintained. RAMADAS are excellent idea. Super staff. No areas for dogs?
Jul 23, 2013
The campground is in a great location! Close to everything yet reasonably quiet. The setting is gorgeous with tons of trees and is set up really nicely. The lack is restrooms was a little hard at times and the internet service only worked for a few campsites right next to the office. The owners were helpful and the staff were great.
Jul 23, 2013
Everything was clean, organized, and well kept up. We were very pleased with our stay and actually do look forward to staying again! Thanks! Randy & Angell Pearson
Jul 22, 2013
The campground was well-maintained, and the staff members were personable and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at the Cloquet KOA!
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time. The bathrooms and showers were awesome. The pool could be shallower for little kids.
Jul 22, 2013
Enjoyed the campgrounds and very clean. Family campground and great for all ages and just enjoyed getting away from the cities and relaxing. Thanks for a great stay
Jul 22, 2013
Nice little kampground. Staff was great!! :-)
Jul 22, 2013
everything was fine
Jul 21, 2013
I have already recommended to friends. Staff went above and beyond. the facility very clean with lots of activities. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Excellent, friendly staff. Excellent shower and laundry facilities. Ideal stop over location.
Jul 18, 2013
Family owned. Grandparents were great. Son-in-law worked hard. Wife was a pain. They were over their heads in managing a KOA. Our 3 month reservation was ignored while our 3 motor homes were put in "overflow" and without sewer as we were promised 3 pull threws with full service. Said they were overbooked but spots were available. Bad management by the young couple. Loud trains all night.
Jul 18, 2013
The KOA was great. Enjoyed the pool and family-friendly environment. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Really, the only complaint was the train noise in the middle of the night, but I know that's not really your fault. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Had a power problem but the staff relocated me to another sir=te which was better.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great park! Kids had fun on the banana peel bikes!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Good place for train lovers, seems as though we were sitting right next to the tracks. No water at the dump station. All were friendly and clean.
Jul 17, 2013
Clean, friendly, and helpful. Our car battery was dead and they gave us a jump start our car and help us find a place to get a new battery so we could be on our way to enjoy our vacation. All free we wanted to give them money and they wouldn't take it so then they put it in the kitty for a cancer fund drive. Thanks Cloquet KOA, as always you keep up the great works. Our 7th time and we'll be bac

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.