Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 11

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726


1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2015
Nice folks the occasional train just added ambiance.
Jun 09, 2015
Electricity went out Sunday morning, but I assume that was not the fault of the KOA!
Jun 09, 2015
Everything was great. Clean and flat sites. Nice pool and very clean restrooms. There was a train close by at 3:30 and 5:30 AM.
Jun 07, 2015
The only issue I had with the site was finding a place to throw trash away. Was informed to just leave any trash at the entry into the camping/tent site. This only invited little critters to dig around so I just walked my trash up to the main building. Other then that minor inconvenience very nice stay and intend on coming back often.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
The staff was super friendly and very accommodating! The kids loved the heated pool especially since it was a little cool out last weekend. Campgrounds were great! The only down side of this location is the train whistle but other than that it was wonderful!
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Wonderful Staff! Clean Campground, trains did not bother us at all. had a lovely stay!
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
very nice and pieceful
May 31, 2015
Friendly, accommodating staff. Busy, pleasant campground. Near railway, but that was okay by us!
May 28, 2015
Assigned to Site 14. Power showed open ground and two testers. Assigned seasonal site with no sewer, then another wit 20A service and no sewer. Never offered a refund since we paid for full service site. Would not go there again.


site 14 is not a full service site. We were full!
May 27, 2015
What a great campground! So much for the kids to do and just a quick trip to Jay Cook State Park. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
May 27, 2015
The campground is maintained well. The staff are friendly and helpful. The site we had was a little small for a trailer and two vehicles. There is a train track very nearby. Be prepared for loud train horns anytime of the day or night.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
the weekend was great!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
When it rains, there is a lot of standing water. Bathroom/shower area very nice. Train was a "blast" at night.
May 26, 2015
We loved everything with exception for two things, one was the railroad which we understand is beyond your control. Two was we were placed under a giant flood light. Campfires kinda suck when it is under a huge light. Otherwise you have a great campground and wonderful staff!
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Very clean and friendly, we will be back with friends
May 23, 2015
Very nice restrooms Train runs through very near by Noisy then
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2015
Very friendly staff and really clean restroom/shower facilities which is SO appreciated! We had a great time. Thank you so much!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Very good! The place was very clean and the staff was very friendly!
May 18, 2015
Bathrooms not close to sites especially for handicapped campers
May 16, 2015
Pleasant week's stay. Grounds, facilities are very well kept; courteous staff.
May 16, 2015
Very well run KOA. Friendly staff. It did rain our whole stay but still had nice time.
May 13, 2015
great place to stay.
May 11, 2015
Great place! The only thing I would like to see change is the check out time. We felt rushed to sleep in, enjoy a big breakfast and get packed up and out by 11.
May 09, 2015
May 09, 2015
Love. ly campground
May 08, 2015
Nice people. Clean campground. Great wifi.
May 05, 2015
The facility is very nice and clean. I love that it is dog friendly. We will be back to visit.
Mar 22, 2015
Our stay was short as they were closing their campground for the season. Beautiful area!
Mar 19, 2015
We loved staying at the KOA near Cloquet and plan on camping there again this year. The campground was clean. The showers were great. And the people were very nice. Can't wait!
Oct 18, 2014
Very pretty well-maintained Kampground run by a very nice family.
Oct 14, 2014
Train runs next to campground.
Oct 14, 2014
Had a great time. Since it was Halloween weekend there were so many activities for the kids. Best of all we won the site decorating contest. Great weather and a fantastic time
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Nice clean well kept park, great added road instructions, good sized lots. Thanks for a nice stay.
Oct 09, 2014
Great people, helped us To sight see, good facilities great Stay
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We had a wonderful stay with this KOA family. The owners made it very clear there is a train that runs near by. We were startled at first but became used the the sound within a day or so. The WIFI worked great. The facilities are absolutely spotless. The whole staff is friendly and helpful. The activities were fun for all ages! We especially enjoyed the lantern lighting on Fridays!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals