Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
all good except for train noise..that said, location very convenient for long distance travelers and those wanting to see Duluth and the North Shore
Aug 26, 2013
Staff was really nice.Pool alittle cool.
Aug 25, 2013
Campground was very good, only problem was the internet reception, which I could not keep connected to, a minor complaint for me, I think I had the best site on the grounds, thanks you for a enjoyable week.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Very good staff. Very helpful
Aug 24, 2013
Grandma and her 3 Grandchildren ages 6,7&7 stayed 2 nights and had a wonderful time. Clean and friendly with a wonderful pool and hot tub. I plan to go again to the same place next year.
Aug 22, 2013
very friendly and clean. Very family oriented for kids too. Train noise in background was a little loud. Our campsite was large enough but had the afternoon sun on our door side. We camped here in a 5th wheel trailer.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very friendly hosts!
Aug 20, 2013
it was very fun we loved the pool and hotub the bannana bikes were fun also pool was the best anyways the whole thing was a blast... alexis edmond age 10
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff. Very clean campground and would return. Stayed a week.
Aug 19, 2013
Grandson enjoyed the pool and playground. We were happy with our spot--first time out with the new travel trailer. It was great to see that you had activities like the scavenger hung, hay ride, ice cream social, and Sunday monring treats. It was nice to have wood delivered to the site if you wanted it. The only down side would be the trains during the night. You had nice secluded spots too.
Aug 19, 2013
The employees were very friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers were clean. We had a very good time! We will be staying again.
Aug 19, 2013
The Trains are a pain but the campground is great friendly staff, clean newer building, awesome bathrooms Yup we will be back
Aug 19, 2013
Exceptionally maintained park with nice layout. Clean, clean, clean!! lots to do for all.Friendly helpful staff. Surprised they don't have top KOA awards.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The campground and facilities were very clean. We really love the bathhouse set up! Other campgrounds should do this! The staff should also be praised. They were very friendly and helpful. Everytime we go to Cloquet, we stay at this KOA. We love this place!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We were a little disappointed to find out from next site about stay 3 nights & get tues free. We were there 3 nights and found out too late. Also the next sight sewer hookup was right next to our camp fire ring. Not too pleasant...
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
It is a nice clean campground but...... Its located on a railroad track! No Sleep for me.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Quite private, but with hungry mosquitoes ... staff is helpful and friendly
Aug 14, 2013
Restrooms are very clean. Excellent showers. Sites are prety close together.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean! Lots of fun activities for the kids!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The kids really loved the lanterns and the playground. We will be back. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice staff, nice clean showers, restrooms
Aug 12, 2013
The grounds were nice and the visitors were polite and quiet. The train was loud, but we expected it and were not bothered by it. Pool, hot tub, and playground was fun. Pool could have been warmer and deck needs updating. More activities would be nice for kids, but have been spoiled by Hayward. We would come back.
Aug 12, 2013
Staff were friendly and helpful. Campground was great. However trains on the nearby tracks can be quite noisy.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Facilities are good, but the train blasting its horn at 4 a.m. and again at 4:10 a.m. means a night of disturbed sleep.
Aug 09, 2013
friendly hosts, clean facility and fun activities for the kids and adults. Love this place
Aug 09, 2013
I was not able have electrical hook-up for the 4th night that I stayed. There was a problem getting it at all; also I needed help getting WIFI to work.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We loved our stay at your KOA. The site was great for our camper,The pool was nice to play in,the activities were fun. The nice, clean bath and showers were a hit for my wife. Lastly, Duluth is a very fun city to visit. Thanks so much....Steve
Aug 06, 2013
We enjoyed our time with you, the kids didn't want to leave.
Aug 06, 2013
Great staff, lots to do for the kids, great service, great facilities, and loved the fact they firewood, and had hey rides for the kids! Great trip!
Aug 06, 2013
Our stay was perfect as always. Love this KOA....One suggestion...maybe put some sort of cover (gazebo)over the hot tub so you don't have to drain it all the time. Would have liked to be able to use it.
Aug 06, 2013
The staff were extremely friendly and the KOA provided some very nice benefits, ice cream on Sat, free dump service(we did not use). My only complaint was there was no Wifi from site 54 or anywhere around the area. Other's mentioned this to us as well. Your dump station is in a very poor spot. The day we left it was raining and I had to kneel in the mud to attach my hose.
Aug 06, 2013
You have a very nice KOA and our family always has a great time. But our one thing that we look forward to is the pool and hot tub. In June, the pool was not working and this past stay, the hot tub water was dirty and cold. They also decided to underpin and refill on a Saturday morning which was very disappointing because it was way too freezing cold to even sit in it.
Aug 06, 2013
Clean sites, friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2013
we had a great time at campground, kids loved the yellow watermelon! Very accomadating host, would stay there again if ever in area again!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
excellent bathrooms and showers,sites a little small,could be crowded on the weekend, but not during the week, train did not bother us, excellent service with wood and garbage pickup. will stay agin

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.