Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
very nice and pieceful
May 31, 2015
Friendly, accommodating staff. Busy, pleasant campground. Near railway, but that was okay by us!
May 28, 2015
Assigned to Site 14. Power showed open ground and two testers. Assigned seasonal site with no sewer, then another wit 20A service and no sewer. Never offered a refund since we paid for full service site. Would not go there again.


site 14 is not a full service site. We were full!
May 27, 2015
What a great campground! So much for the kids to do and just a quick trip to Jay Cook State Park. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
May 27, 2015
The campground is maintained well. The staff are friendly and helpful. The site we had was a little small for a trailer and two vehicles. There is a train track very nearby. Be prepared for loud train horns anytime of the day or night.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
the weekend was great!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
When it rains, there is a lot of standing water. Bathroom/shower area very nice. Train was a "blast" at night.
May 26, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Very clean and friendly, we will be back with friends
May 23, 2015
Very nice restrooms Train runs through very near by Noisy then
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2015
Very friendly staff and really clean restroom/shower facilities which is SO appreciated! We had a great time. Thank you so much!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Very good! The place was very clean and the staff was very friendly!
May 18, 2015
Bathrooms not close to sites especially for handicapped campers
May 16, 2015
Pleasant week's stay. Grounds, facilities are very well kept; courteous staff.
May 16, 2015
Very well run KOA. Friendly staff. It did rain our whole stay but still had nice time.
May 13, 2015
great place to stay.
May 11, 2015
Great place! The only thing I would like to see change is the check out time. We felt rushed to sleep in, enjoy a big breakfast and get packed up and out by 11.
May 09, 2015
May 09, 2015
Love. ly campground
May 08, 2015
Nice people. Clean campground. Great wifi.
May 05, 2015
The facility is very nice and clean. I love that it is dog friendly. We will be back to visit.
Mar 22, 2015
Our stay was short as they were closing their campground for the season. Beautiful area!
Mar 19, 2015
We loved staying at the KOA near Cloquet and plan on camping there again this year. The campground was clean. The showers were great. And the people were very nice. Can't wait!
Oct 18, 2014
Very pretty well-maintained Kampground run by a very nice family.
Oct 14, 2014
Train runs next to campground.
Oct 14, 2014
Had a great time. Since it was Halloween weekend there were so many activities for the kids. Best of all we won the site decorating contest. Great weather and a fantastic time
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Nice clean well kept park, great added road instructions, good sized lots. Thanks for a nice stay.
Oct 09, 2014
Great people, helped us To sight see, good facilities great Stay
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We had a wonderful stay with this KOA family. The owners made it very clear there is a train that runs near by. We were startled at first but became used the the sound within a day or so. The WIFI worked great. The facilities are absolutely spotless. The whole staff is friendly and helpful. The activities were fun for all ages! We especially enjoyed the lantern lighting on Fridays!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice quiet location. Very clean restrooms and showers. We were very impressed and definitely would come back.
Oct 03, 2014
I loved it. I'd give it a 5 star if you had cable at the campsites.
Oct 02, 2014
It was Halloween weekend and what to great time we had. There were all kinds of activities for the kids and the weather was gorgeous
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time and like that the campground was family friendly! We stayed for the Halloween party weekend - will be back next year!
Sep 30, 2014
Less than attractive place - They do not honor any requests that are made if you book online.. Purchased wood and they never delivered until after we had to call the "afterhours emergency #"... Employees left pocket knives in golf carts at night - accessible to your kids. Hot tubs not open as advertised. definitely didn't get what we paid for! I wouldn't recommend this place! One plus-clean shower
Sep 30, 2014
Campground next to train track. Long train with very loud whistle multiple times during night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.