Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Wireless internet did not work through out our entire stay. We require it for our business. This is the primary reason we choose KOA, to obtain a consistant experience. Wireless internet is one one important expectation that was not met, yet we were charged full price. Washrooms were exceptionally clean.
Sep 24, 2013
Easy to get in and staff are great. Wish the train would go away!! :)
Sep 24, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. The back in RV sites are nice and private. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. Only drawback were the trains that run regularly. Even with that, I've already reccomeded this KOA to friends.
Sep 24, 2013
This is our second visit to this KOA. We like it because its clean and only a quick 2 hour getaway for our family. However, the customer service is lacking. I called when we were an hour away and about 1/2 hour before the office closed and requested 2 bundles of firewood be delievered to our site, when we arrived it wasn't there and again on Saturday.
Sep 24, 2013
It would be nice to know if the pool and hot tub are really open when we sign up, instead of advertising pool and hot tub are available. We understand when the pool and hot tub are outside and we are visiting 9/20 and 9/21, that they may be closed due to cooler weather, but please tell us that they are closed for the season or some alternative is available in their place. Nice, well kept KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry if you were misinformed, but the pool and hot tub are in the directory and on the website, that it will close on Labor day. We kept it open for one more week because of the warm weather, but no more. Barbara Higton
Sep 23, 2013
Great place to use as a base. Very friendly Staff!!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice KOA. Very helpful staff members. Very clean and nice space between campers. Trains were noisy; but that is beyond your control. Excellent location in proximity to Duluth and North Shore. Would stay here again.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
I love trains,you cant beat this location.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The campground was very nice and clean. The washroom and shower facilities are among the nicest we've ever come across. Excellent job.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Very clean and well kept washrooms, adequate stalls. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our site was nice and leveled. The location was pleasantly secluded and easily accessible. Possible negative,advertising misrepresents actual wifi access.
Sep 14, 2013
Peaceful, close to bike trails
Sep 13, 2013
One night at a clean quiet park.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
you've got the best showers!!
Sep 13, 2013
No TV and the train are both negatives. Restrooms very clean.
Sep 12, 2013
trouble with wi-fi
Sep 12, 2013
Great stay, quiet and green. Very nice people.
Sep 12, 2013
People were nice. Campground was nice. Bath and showers excellent and we loved the pizza. But-we were not given the chance to have TV & sewer at the site until we were set up. Oops.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
was not there long, but the washroom and showers were extremly clean, and the place was quiet at night
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the Cloquet/Duluth KOA. The grounds were clean, well kept and no mosquitoes! We would use this KOA again when in the Duluth area. Thanks for the wonderful time.
Sep 08, 2013
VERY CLEAN & FRIENDLY. I called ahead and asked about the pool, when we got there they were putting cold water into it??? They also did this to the hot tub , while we were in it. Really should tell people about the TRAINS ALL NIGHT LONG BLOWING THEIR HORNS The owner was willing to open the pool 1 hr. earlier for us in the am. That was really nice.
Sep 06, 2013
Nicest campground / KOA that we have ever stayed at. Only suggestion would be a small shelf just outside the shower curtain to put eyeglasses, etc. on.
Sep 06, 2013
site is beautiful. The staff were great The wood was wet and only smouldered and wifi was too poor to use
Sep 06, 2013
with it being a heavy weekend the staff did a great job and even let us know about some bad weather that was coming every one had a great smile and was very helpful 5-stars
Sep 05, 2013
camp grounds were neat and clean ,hope you get the fully furnished cabins next year let me know .
Sep 05, 2013
we have used this campground over several years and trips due to its convenience...the campground itself is well kept and the services good...the thing that spoils it is the fact there is an increase in train traffic next door with the horn sounded 4 times each time, approximately every 90 minutes...impossible to sleep because of it...
Sep 05, 2013
Had super nice looking showers and restrooms but the campground is kind of narrow coming in. Had a 37ft. fifth wheel. Hit there after Labor Day, only four other rigs there but they still put us next to another trailer. Why?
Sep 05, 2013
It was nice, too cold to use the pool, but a great location in a great place.
Sep 04, 2013
we are a family of 4 the kids 9&11 we had a great time. I just wish the hot tub was bigger. I really enjoyed the bike trails near the KOA. We enjoyed the scavenger hut. I really think all the staff was so nice and would help you if you needed it. we had a wonderful family camping trip there and would stay again.
Sep 04, 2013
3rd time here and we always have fun when we come up!! for some the trains are annoying but we don't mind at all! nice and clean staff are friendly and helpful
Sep 04, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful and Curtis. Its was just what you would expect from a well ran camp ground.
Sep 04, 2013
this is our 4 th time to this campground and we really enjoy it! staff are friendly, bathrooms are clean, pool area could use some work. kids love watching the train go by... we are planning on coming back next yr!! my kids love the park and the pool safe enough for them to bike around the park
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The folks who run this place are friendly and competent, accommodating. Perfect location to tour the north shore. We will definitely return here.
Sep 04, 2013
So friendly and clean. Dog friendly as well.
Sep 04, 2013
no internet, no TV and loud trains are of concern
Sep 03, 2013
This KOA was the most cleanest, friendliest KOA, my family has been to. The bathrooms were spotless and dry! The showers were individual rooms with a door. Most KOA's are just a ugly rooms made out of cement blocks. By far the best KOA I have been to! The most memorable moment was when we lite lanterns to raise money for the KOA care camps. Keep up the good work!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.