Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Everything was clean, organized, and well kept up. We were very pleased with our stay and actually do look forward to staying again! Thanks! Randy & Angell Pearson
Jul 22, 2013
The campground was well-maintained, and the staff members were personable and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at the Cloquet KOA!
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time. The bathrooms and showers were awesome. The pool could be shallower for little kids.
Jul 22, 2013
Enjoyed the campgrounds and very clean. Family campground and great for all ages and just enjoyed getting away from the cities and relaxing. Thanks for a great stay
Jul 22, 2013
Nice little kampground. Staff was great!! :-)
Jul 22, 2013
everything was fine
Jul 21, 2013
I have already recommended to friends. Staff went above and beyond. the facility very clean with lots of activities. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Excellent, friendly staff. Excellent shower and laundry facilities. Ideal stop over location.
Jul 18, 2013
Family owned. Grandparents were great. Son-in-law worked hard. Wife was a pain. They were over their heads in managing a KOA. Our 3 month reservation was ignored while our 3 motor homes were put in "overflow" and without sewer as we were promised 3 pull threws with full service. Said they were overbooked but spots were available. Bad management by the young couple. Loud trains all night.
Jul 18, 2013
The KOA was great. Enjoyed the pool and family-friendly environment. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Really, the only complaint was the train noise in the middle of the night, but I know that's not really your fault. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Had a power problem but the staff relocated me to another sir=te which was better.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great park! Kids had fun on the banana peel bikes!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Good place for train lovers, seems as though we were sitting right next to the tracks. No water at the dump station. All were friendly and clean.
Jul 17, 2013
Clean, friendly, and helpful. Our car battery was dead and they gave us a jump start our car and help us find a place to get a new battery so we could be on our way to enjoy our vacation. All free we wanted to give them money and they wouldn't take it so then they put it in the kitty for a cancer fund drive. Thanks Cloquet KOA, as always you keep up the great works. Our 7th time and we'll be bac
Jul 17, 2013
Just great place to stay and special people to care for you!!
Jul 16, 2013
We love this KOA. We were lulled to sleep by the train whistle from a near by track and that whistle reminded us of how this great country was built!! Rock on KOA and the USA!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Small but clean and kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 15, 2013
The campground was beautiful and the accomodations were perfect, clean and well taken care of...family freindly and welcoming!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Our stay was great. everything was kept very clean and nice and all the employees were very nice and welcoming.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
internet was down made it hard to make next reservation but girls helped
Jul 15, 2013
It was a complete different experience than our last stay with KOA! Customer service at this KOA exceeds expectations!! Planning to return!
Jul 15, 2013
Loved it.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Really liked the new building with private shower rooms. Felt that the campsites were very cramped. Wi-Fi never worked for us unless we went to the office and then the signal was very weak.
Jul 14, 2013
Too much train noise too early in the morning! Train whistles that started at 5:30 in the morning after a long days drive was too much too early! And the trains kept coming over and over all morning long very near to the campground.
Jul 13, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Cloquet/Duluth MN KOA! The facilities were clean, Staff friendly and very helpful. We will be coming back, and will recommend this KOA to friends and family. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2013
I called in may told them i needed a pull thru site 60 foot long said no problem got there and they had a site only 30 foot long, They had a nouther site open that was 60 foot long and said it was reserved for anouther person. that person came in with a 25 foot trailer. they put me in anouther site with out sewer connection. and charged me same price.
Jul 11, 2013
Really nice surroundings,people and good facilities. Only negative is the railroad and trains whistling throughout the night.
Jul 10, 2013
Tho we were there only one night, our stay at your campground was just fine. We were too tired to do much, so we really didn't use any facilities at the campground.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Had a great ten days as this very well run camp ground. The family that own the C.G. are very helpful, friendly and have great staff working for them. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at and we have stayed at many in the 12 years we have been RVing
Jul 09, 2013
I was surprised to see this location had won a President's award. It wasn't a bad campground, but just missing some of the KOA charm I've seen at other locations. My site was not to level and my firepit unkept. I purchased firewood when checking in. My family left to visit Duluth for the day. We came back and still did not have firewood. I had to ask for it the next morning.
Jul 09, 2013
Close proximity to Railroad Tracks and early morning train traffic make this a less than desireable location.
Jul 09, 2013
There were fun activities for the kids and a very friendly and accommodating staff! Thanks!
Jul 08, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cloquet KOA, well all except the train that came through every night at midnight. The bathrooms, showers and campground were clean and the staff was polite. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 07, 2013
The camp site was lovely, but the train rolling through during tbe night was not. I'm not likely to be back...
Jul 07, 2013
Very clean facility! People were pleasant. Grounds were laid out well. Wish there were more facilities in minnesota . Thank you for a very pleasant experience! Al &Aggie
Jul 07, 2013
WiFi was very poor. Being on the road for 2 months, WiFi is no longer just nice to have, but a necessity. We stayed almost exclusively at KOAs throughout our trip and struggled not just for email, but for paying bills, etc. Very disappointed!
Jul 07, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 06, 2013
Wasn't too happy about the ground next to our site being so wet because of the little slop hole next to it BUT the people running the place were very nice & helpful!
Jul 06, 2013
I found the people that own this campground to be very efficient in their work. The park was always clean and well kept. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. They were very helpful in helping us to book a site in Thunder Bay at the KOA. Thank you for a great stay. Cheryl Mangan

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.