Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
So nice! Wood was delivered to the site and they were generous with the amount. Great property. Halloween themed weekend was a blast. Will definitely be back. Great base for a north shore getaway.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice campground! Would stay there again.
Oct 04, 2016
Checkout on a Sunday is way too early. You can't even stay and have lunch before you have to head home. When our kids were little, we never had to be checked out until 4 or 5 in the afternoon. When you camp for a weekend, it sure is nice to have Sunday afternoon to enjoy also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So many people expect to be able to check in by noon, that is why we have a check out by noon, and on Fridays we are full.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice people. Clean and quiet.
Oct 03, 2016
We had a fantastic weekend!!
Oct 03, 2016
We LOVE the KOA in Cloquet/Duluth!!!! Everyone is very friendly. Love the Halloween Weekend!!!!
Oct 03, 2016
Amazing weekend with great campground hosts! Thank you for another Halloween extravaganza!
Oct 03, 2016
Our hosts were extremely nice and very welcoming! They put on one heck of a Halloween celebration weekend - was enjoyed by all!
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice and well kept sites. Lots of activities for the whole family.
Oct 03, 2016
As always we love it!
Oct 03, 2016
Special Halloween events made this a very fun weekend. Plan to come back for next year and bring grandkids.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice, well run Kampground.
Oct 01, 2016
Friendly Helpful
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice and clean...good service...
Sep 28, 2016
Cramped... had to share picnic table with neighbors.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice flat drive thru sites. We were promised side by side sites with family we were traveling with but when checking in they had given one of the sites to someone else. We survived, just disappointed.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice quiet campground.
Sep 27, 2016
Everything was first class
Sep 27, 2016
The KOA hosts were very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 27, 2016
Quiet KOA. Small park but very clean.
Sep 25, 2016
it's a nice clean campground and the people there are very friendly and very knowledgeable with directions and so forth. thank you
Sep 25, 2016
Clean. Small but big enough for large RV's. Biggest issue is the trains at all hours, blowing their whistles. Not the campground's fault, but still annoying.
Sep 23, 2016
Very clean, staff were very friendly and efficient! Nice grounds!
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful grounds and they had postcards!
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice showers and bathrooms. Only downside to this location is that it's close to rail track. So, you hear the train honking and engine sound whenever the train passes.
Sep 20, 2016
Very Accommodating!
Sep 19, 2016
Great area. Close to Duluth.
Sep 19, 2016
The stay was great, the people were friendly and helpful. Only downsides was they close all bathrooms from 11-12:30, which the do inform you so you can plan but it would be nice if they did one at a time. It's by the railroad tracks and freeway so if you don't like that noise this is not a place for you. It didn't bother us.
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful facilities clean modern and friendly staff. I would stay here again. Game and activity room fantastic to spend a rainy afternoon
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice facility and helpful to new customers like us! Would go again. Thanks.
Sep 17, 2016
Was rooms were excellent-cleanest & best showers. Drive through perfectly level! Unfortunately pool and hot tub were closed [only Sept.13] and store sparse
Sep 16, 2016
Fantastic KOA. Probably the nicest and friendliest KOA we have ever stayed in. Bill and his family go overboard to make you feel welcome and valued Carl and Trish Storey
Sep 15, 2016
the camp site we stayed at the fire pit was in a bad location hard to find even spot to sit lawn chairs
Sep 14, 2016
Great place, great owners, everyone is very helpful and they work hard to keep this KOA campground clean and well kept. Nice clean bathrooms and showers. We love this Cloquet and Duluth area, lots to do and see in the area.
Sep 13, 2016
Camp spots were more open and exposed than I prefer but the facilities compare very favorably with any KOA we've stayed. Wi-fi typical KOA. Not great.
Sep 11, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 10, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at this KOA. Robert was extremely helpful and what a great young man. The grounds were beautiful. Everything clean and great. Just wanted to say how nice and knowledgeable he was.
Sep 10, 2016
The area at the back is wooded and secluded... I understand why it is so popular! Pleasant staff, great facilities!
Sep 10, 2016
Nice park , green geass, accommodating staff-it met our beeds
Sep 09, 2016
Very clean restrooms as well as the park itself.
Sep 08, 2016
This park is so beautiful and quiet. No sewer hook ups but they were there to empty at a moments notice. Anything we needed we had. So many trees that there was privacy for RVs and tents alone
Sep 08, 2016
Unfortunately, the GPS in our car and cellphone gave incorrect info. KOA staff said they aware of the problem.
Sep 08, 2016
Close enough to,drive back into Duluth for shopping. Clean big bathrooms and showers
Sep 07, 2016
The campground was nice, clean bathrooms and everyone was very friendly. Biggest complaint was the train sounding it's horn all night long. We couldn't sleep! We left a night early which is a bummer on a long weekend and you take vacation time off! We would not stay here again for that reason.
Sep 06, 2016
As always, a great trip! We love that the owners are right there to address concerns and the staff are very friendly. Highly rated for families with kids!
Sep 06, 2016
Inappropriate comment made by staff
Sep 06, 2016
Was very very nice one of the nicer K.O.A.'s that we have stayed at staff was very helpful and friendly, the only downside was the train that passes nearby but other than that fantastic!!
Sep 06, 2016
Hayride, Bingo, Ice Cream, and other activities fun for the kids. Pool area needs a little maintenance and updating. Everyone was very friendly. Nice location to stay close to Duluth.
Sep 06, 2016
First time there - VERY impressed w facility and staff ... We definitely will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals