Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2014
great place to stay...very friendly owners!
Jun 14, 2014
Very clean and well kept campground. Large sites, good sized pool, hot tub, playground, has laundry and excellent bathroom/shower facility. Only complaints: playground needs toddler swings and Mosquitos were thick.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
1. No internet. In this day & age, we find this inexcusable. Don't say you do when you don't. 2. We were out of propane and the man who could disperse wasn't available. How inconvenient is that - on a Sunday morning. We drove several hours before finding some.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Staff is friendly, cooperative, and quickly acts to resolve any issues. One of our favorite campgrounds.
Jun 07, 2014
The park is not very well maintained. Ruts not only in the road, also in the paring space. The play ground for the children is very old and once again, not maintained.The grass had not been cut very long, And the bugs had not been sprayed, a couple buddies could of picked me up!!
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Our kids has a blast! Loved all The extra activities. We missed a couple bc we didn't know about them so of there was maybe a list of activities handed out when you register that would make it easier. The playground wasn't great for our 1.5 year old...she couldn't climb up to go down the slide so that was a bummer. But otherwise we loved the campground and will come back again!
Jun 04, 2014
great owners and staff. Clean facilities. Very dog friendly. Near train tracks. Lots of fun to watch. I used a water and electric site.
May 31, 2014
Large KOA ... lots of spots. Dog friendly. Camp site had plenty of room. Could see and hear trains every day.
May 31, 2014
Nice park. Escorted to my lot, which was a nice extra long pull through. Would come back again.
May 30, 2014
Cordial workers. Getting set-up for the season. Train annoying at times.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We tented with electricity. Stay was comfortable and we were well taked care of. Garbage was collected daily and store had conveinient hours. Showers and bathrooms were clean and we never had to wait to use the facilities.
May 27, 2014
We had a great time. Very clean and the hosts were very helpful.
May 27, 2014
Country setting. Nice clean facility.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Nice quiet clean place to stay.
Oct 10, 2013
While the facilities are ok there are a number of things that would stop me from recommending this KOA . There is only wifi available at the office . The showers , although newer are closets without ventilation which get so humid ones towel gets damp while showering .The grounds are mud without any gravel covering , this makes it very uncomfortable - this is an area that does wet weather.
Oct 09, 2013
Enjoyed our stay except for the train whistle during the night. Not your fault. Very nice &. clean and loved all the trees. Lots of wind while we were there but didn't bother us as the trees protected us.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
We loved the generous bags of goodies you gave for Haloween. Thanks,
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
The wi-fi did not work at all. There was never anyone in the store .
Oct 03, 2013
Everything was very clean and well kept. We enjoy staying when we go to Duluth. We have camped and also stayed in the kamping cabins. We will definitely continue to stay at this KOA.
Oct 03, 2013
Train tracks are 100 yards away and keeps you up during the night. Wouldn't stay there again.
Oct 02, 2013
We had to wait nearly two hours for our spot. The people in the spot were almost 3 hours late leaving. We were told 20-30 minutes by the young man (and I mean YOUNG man in the office). I was not happy.
Sep 30, 2013
Quiet, well maintained, friendly staff,
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
This is a great place to camp, convenient to the bike trail and close to Duluth. The campground is clean and the managers are very helpful. Be advised that trains pass close by frequently, and the whistles may give you a very early wake up call. I thought this was charming, my husband not so much.
Sep 27, 2013
Clean campground and friendly staff. I used nothing other than a site
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Wireless internet did not work through out our entire stay. We require it for our business. This is the primary reason we choose KOA, to obtain a consistant experience. Wireless internet is one one important expectation that was not met, yet we were charged full price. Washrooms were exceptionally clean.
Sep 24, 2013
Easy to get in and staff are great. Wish the train would go away!! :)
Sep 24, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. The back in RV sites are nice and private. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. Only drawback were the trains that run regularly. Even with that, I've already reccomeded this KOA to friends.
Sep 24, 2013
This is our second visit to this KOA. We like it because its clean and only a quick 2 hour getaway for our family. However, the customer service is lacking. I called when we were an hour away and about 1/2 hour before the office closed and requested 2 bundles of firewood be delievered to our site, when we arrived it wasn't there and again on Saturday.
Sep 24, 2013
It would be nice to know if the pool and hot tub are really open when we sign up, instead of advertising pool and hot tub are available. We understand when the pool and hot tub are outside and we are visiting 9/20 and 9/21, that they may be closed due to cooler weather, but please tell us that they are closed for the season or some alternative is available in their place. Nice, well kept KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry if you were misinformed, but the pool and hot tub are in the directory and on the website, that it will close on Labor day. We kept it open for one more week because of the warm weather, but no more. Barbara Higton
Sep 23, 2013
Great place to use as a base. Very friendly Staff!!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice KOA. Very helpful staff members. Very clean and nice space between campers. Trains were noisy; but that is beyond your control. Excellent location in proximity to Duluth and North Shore. Would stay here again.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
I love trains,you cant beat this location.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The campground was very nice and clean. The washroom and shower facilities are among the nicest we've ever come across. Excellent job.
Sep 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.