Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Functional, but you're packed on top of one another. Wifi is barely functional at 0530 and didn't work when we tried btwn 8-10 and 4-10pm. Good access to Duluth.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place, wonderful staff helped with anything we needed. Campsite was awesome
Jul 05, 2017
We have stayed at different KOA Campgrounds over the years. Some better than others. We just love staying at Cloquet/Duluth KOA because of its close proximity to all the attractions that the North Shore has to offer. I give you five stars because of the friendly staff and all the amenities you have. The only drawback is the railroad that abuts your property. That's not a big deal.
Jul 04, 2017
Our RV site was clean and easy to access. Pleasant staff.
Jul 04, 2017
Always a great time there! We'll be back!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Very pleasant and we will stop by again.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Nice place will go back . Pool was very cold. Hot tub was hot but water kept draining out of it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

pool was at 80 degrees. recreation swimming temperature
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Nice campground and nice staff.
Jul 02, 2017
When we were there, due to the rain, the campground was a swamp. Don't go there when it has rained. The bathrooms are clean and there is a host of thing to do in their club house.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Great place! Enough to keep the kids busy but small enough that it's very quiet. Only thing is that they came to our camper the last day at 9am and asked when we were leaving because the people who were taking our spot were Already there (check in is at 1pm) so we felt rushed to get out
Jul 01, 2017
Great place to stay, staff was so nice and so accommodating. I'd recommend to anyone. I'll go back for sure
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds are well maintained. Strong wifi. Seems to be a popular campground. Easy drive to Duluth.
Jun 29, 2017
Wish the pool was heated. Still a wonderful campground!
Jun 29, 2017
Was very concerned about the dead tree and branches that hung over my class A. If they fell and ruined my home what recourse would I have? We should have an expectation as a renter to be free from known hazards the campground has. We should be asked to sign a waiver for damages caused by neglect at KOA. Unacceptable corporate behavior
Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed the quiet sites in the wooded area of the campground. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The bathrooms and showers were spotless with lots of hot water.
Jun 28, 2017
Site was very small! We were not able to put up our canopy due to how close to the next camper we were.
Jun 27, 2017
I was doing a three week cross country and chose this KOA due to location. Great choice! Close to stores to get groceries, clean showers and restrooms, nice and quiet at night, water and power close to tent site. Average Wifi...
Jun 27, 2017
Extremely helpful staff. Able to fill up propane in motorhome without any problems due to knowledgeable operator and proper connections.
Jun 26, 2017
Although the weather didn't exactly cooperate, the staff was friendly and helpful. We were happy there were some indoor activities and the pool was heated. We will be back.
Jun 26, 2017
This was a wonderful camp ground. The people were very helpful and friendly. Will definatly stay again
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone was extremely acomodating. We had a very nice time. From the time we checked in to checking out was a pleasure.
Jun 26, 2017
Great people. Nice and clean. We'll be back.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly staff, nice, quite location (except for loud 2AM & 4AM train whistle) pool & spa were cold, space was a little tight for our 34' class A
Jun 24, 2017
Grass needed to trimmed and some areas mowed. Weeds + bugs.
Jun 24, 2017
Best place to camp hands down, staff is extremely helpful and friendly. It seems like they do everything to make your stay great. I'll stay here every chance I can get.
Jun 23, 2017
We took 4 of our grandchildren to the Northshore and stayed at Cloquet KOA. It is well maintained and everything is clean and tidy. Very friendly!
Jun 23, 2017
They need an escort to the site. In addition to us, we saw three other campers driving around looking for their site.
Jun 22, 2017
We usually stay here once a year,have been for about 5 years.
Jun 22, 2017
Clean restrooms and campground . Pleasant staff. Train is a bit loud during the night.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Our group had two out of four picnic tables that were falling apart. The showers were the best I have seen
Jun 20, 2017
Trains were a bit annoying. Staff was helpful though and borrowed us an extension cord. We prefer staying north of Duluth but for marathon weekend it worked well.
Jun 20, 2017
KOA staff were very nice and helpful. Pool and hot tub were very clean.
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful stay. Hosts and employees were excellent.
Jun 20, 2017
Generally speaking, things were well kept and our stay was enjoyable. Two minor things to mention - 1) the pull through site was not marked clearly and 2) our fire pit seemed to be part of the neighbor's site
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, Hot tub is very rare in Minnesota so we will definitely be back
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed during the Grandma's Marathon weekend. Lots of people staying for the marathon! The only negative I had was is that the satellite bathroom near us was prone to having the holding tank filled to capacity, but the staff was always quick to pump it out. My middle of the road rating is not really a reflection on your campground. I am into more of a rustic experience than what KOA offers.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice people, poorly cared for, we had to switch order picnic table toys. The top of one was very burned, and the other one hat was busted and dangerous. The overall care of the campground it's self is not very well-kept.
Jun 19, 2017
I love this campground! The people who run it are very friendly, and helpful. The grounds are kept immaculate, and the facilities are great. However, the train does make a lot of noise when it comes through a couple of times a day. Other than that, this was her third year of staying there.
Jun 18, 2017
campground seemed very clean and staff at check were very polite and helpful.
Jun 15, 2017
Easy in and out - clean ... no problems!
Jun 14, 2017
Staff was very helpful and polite
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy