Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
We really enjoyed the stay. The only thing that was missing was the satellite bathroom didn't get cleaned on Monday or Tuesday when everyone on that end of the campground except us had gone home. We didn't mind the walk to the main bathrooms.
Jun 18, 2014
I was impressed on the cleanliness of the whole campground. It was the nicest place I have stayed since I started camping..keep up the good job. Thank you , Kyle
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Relatively small park with big time amenities. Staff is omnipresent and very helpful. Sites and facilities are very well maintained. Showers and rest rooms are modern and clean.
Jun 17, 2014
Well kept facilities with staff that show their pride in taking care of the families camping there.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Ok place but lots of standing water in the campsites. Result -- lots of Mosquitos. Probably would look for a non-woodsy, open campground if I were to go back to that area.
Jun 16, 2014
It was a rainy weekend, but we still had a very good time. The camp site was level and clean, and came with a little shelter so we could keep stuff out of the rain. They had good hot coffee in the morning, so we didn't have to make our own, and a continental breakfast on Sunday. It's a quick drive to Duluth.
Jun 16, 2014
Even though it rained we still had a good time
Jun 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Duluth. The camp sites that were bigger were in the open more than I would have liked and the sites in the woods were pretty small. The pool was good but could use a little upkeep. We have 3 small kids and the lantern, hay ride, and ice cream social were nice options that I haven't seen at other campgrounds!!!
Jun 15, 2014
great place to stay...very friendly owners!
Jun 14, 2014
Very clean and well kept campground. Large sites, good sized pool, hot tub, playground, has laundry and excellent bathroom/shower facility. Only complaints: playground needs toddler swings and Mosquitos were thick.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
1. No internet. In this day & age, we find this inexcusable. Don't say you do when you don't. 2. We were out of propane and the man who could disperse wasn't available. How inconvenient is that - on a Sunday morning. We drove several hours before finding some.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Staff is friendly, cooperative, and quickly acts to resolve any issues. One of our favorite campgrounds.
Jun 07, 2014
The park is not very well maintained. Ruts not only in the road, also in the paring space. The play ground for the children is very old and once again, not maintained.The grass had not been cut very long, And the bugs had not been sprayed, a couple buddies could of picked me up!!
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Our kids has a blast! Loved all The extra activities. We missed a couple bc we didn't know about them so of there was maybe a list of activities handed out when you register that would make it easier. The playground wasn't great for our 1.5 year old...she couldn't climb up to go down the slide so that was a bummer. But otherwise we loved the campground and will come back again!
Jun 04, 2014
great owners and staff. Clean facilities. Very dog friendly. Near train tracks. Lots of fun to watch. I used a water and electric site.
May 31, 2014
Large KOA ... lots of spots. Dog friendly. Camp site had plenty of room. Could see and hear trains every day.
May 31, 2014
Nice park. Escorted to my lot, which was a nice extra long pull through. Would come back again.
May 30, 2014
Cordial workers. Getting set-up for the season. Train annoying at times.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We tented with electricity. Stay was comfortable and we were well taked care of. Garbage was collected daily and store had conveinient hours. Showers and bathrooms were clean and we never had to wait to use the facilities.
May 27, 2014
We had a great time. Very clean and the hosts were very helpful.
May 27, 2014
Country setting. Nice clean facility.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Nice quiet clean place to stay.
Oct 10, 2013
While the facilities are ok there are a number of things that would stop me from recommending this KOA . There is only wifi available at the office . The showers , although newer are closets without ventilation which get so humid ones towel gets damp while showering .The grounds are mud without any gravel covering , this makes it very uncomfortable - this is an area that does wet weather.
Oct 09, 2013
Enjoyed our stay except for the train whistle during the night. Not your fault. Very nice &. clean and loved all the trees. Lots of wind while we were there but didn't bother us as the trees protected us.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
We loved the generous bags of goodies you gave for Haloween. Thanks,
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
The wi-fi did not work at all. There was never anyone in the store .
Oct 03, 2013
Everything was very clean and well kept. We enjoy staying when we go to Duluth. We have camped and also stayed in the kamping cabins. We will definitely continue to stay at this KOA.
Oct 03, 2013
Train tracks are 100 yards away and keeps you up during the night. Wouldn't stay there again.
Oct 02, 2013
We had to wait nearly two hours for our spot. The people in the spot were almost 3 hours late leaving. We were told 20-30 minutes by the young man (and I mean YOUNG man in the office). I was not happy.
Sep 30, 2013
Quiet, well maintained, friendly staff,
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
This is a great place to camp, convenient to the bike trail and close to Duluth. The campground is clean and the managers are very helpful. Be advised that trains pass close by frequently, and the whistles may give you a very early wake up call. I thought this was charming, my husband not so much.
Sep 27, 2013
Clean campground and friendly staff. I used nothing other than a site
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Wireless internet did not work through out our entire stay. We require it for our business. This is the primary reason we choose KOA, to obtain a consistant experience. Wireless internet is one one important expectation that was not met, yet we were charged full price. Washrooms were exceptionally clean.
Sep 24, 2013
Easy to get in and staff are great. Wish the train would go away!! :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.