Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The cleanest washrooms I have ever seen.Very nice.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Friendley, spacious. Should have doggie poop bags available at some spot, though.
Sep 26, 2015
Very helpful and frendly personnel. Very clean and good showers.
Sep 26, 2015
We stayed in the wooded section of the KOA, which is a great surprise since most KOA's that we've been to don't have that kind of privacy, the park was clean and even though there was a train that pasted it was quite. If we ever make it to Duluth again we will for sure be staying here!!!
Sep 23, 2015
We were only there to sleep in our camper. We did not use any of the facilities. The pool is closed for the season which is understandable. We had read reviews about train noises and small campsites. The train did not bother us one bit. And for the purposes that we needed, the small campsites were not a problem. We arrived late and were promptly and politely escorted to our campsite. Thanks!
Sep 23, 2015
It was a wonderful quite place! And the host and everyone were very accommodating!
Sep 22, 2015
We loved it here! Very peaceful. The only thing that was tough was the water/elec. hookups on some sites were near the front of the site on the door side of your camper. Luckily, they had a power cable that they let us use so we could reach the elec. box.
Sep 22, 2015
Extremely clean grounds, especially the bathrooms.
Sep 22, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was quiet at night. The facilities were clean and very adequate. The location is excellent for visiting Jay Cooke State park and also for getting on the expressway to the North Shore.
Sep 22, 2015
We weren't happy the 1st night in the spot they put us in, but the 2nd night was Really Nice! Bathrooms were Very Clean. The real hidden Jewel here is in back in the Big Beautiful trees. The AWESOME smell of campfires blazing and smiling people all around. Next time we will plan to stay at Camp more; Amongst the Giant Pines, plan fires and cookout! This was the "Perfect" Camping experience! :)
Sep 22, 2015
Super KOA! Had a great experience here!
Sep 22, 2015
Great place. Best bathrooms/showers we've encountered. Purchased firewood there, they delivered a BIG stack with birch bark for starter. We'll definitely stay again.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campgrounds, hosts very nice, took you to your spot, clean, bathrooms and showers like new and spotless, a few trains, but not bad, would recommend to anyone, when checking in we didn't know that you could only use one discount, when I mentioned this they corrected this with a smile, so when checking in make sure you get the best discount.
Sep 21, 2015
the family was so helpful when we pulled in and helped us to our sites and it was a real nice quiet stay thank you scott grotheer
Sep 21, 2015
Near a train track, but didn't bother me after the first night. Nice wooded location and host was very nice and helpful.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice campground, very pleasant staff!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms,seems to be overall very well run.
Sep 19, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly! Our kind of KOA!
Sep 19, 2015
Toujours de l'excellent service mais un camping en rénovations.
Sep 18, 2015
The people there are so helpful.It is always clean and the woods and trees there are always beautiful.
Sep 17, 2015
friendly helpful workers. nice amenities, clean kamp.
Sep 17, 2015
Clean & very helpful
Sep 16, 2015
koa cloquet is awesome!always amazing staff and so helpful.Last year,1st year for popup,inside heater didn't work.so cold outside.freezing and rainy.they loaned us an electric heater. to me, that's says it all.sites are beautiful,clean bathrooms and showers.I can never say enough about this place to friends and family.
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean and neat campground. Will definitely come back.
Sep 15, 2015
Very helpful staff but very bad location next to very active railroad tracks. They blew the train whistle all day and night for the 4 days I was there.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We are new regulars with the Cloquet KOA. Very family friendly and well run. We've stayed several times before and we will stay there again. The owners are great with maintaining a kid friendly atmosphere where there's no loud partying.
Sep 14, 2015
The owners and staff are great. They go out of their way to make your stay very comfortable & enjoyable. Facilities are clean and very up to date. We would highly recommend this KOA to anyone traveling thru the Duluth area.
Sep 14, 2015
The owner was very accommodating when we were checking for vacancies. Extremely clean facilities, great location for site seeing in Duluth and area. Great WiFi!
Sep 13, 2015
Wonderful people. Nice,clean KOA. Liked the train, remind how people worked to make our country great place to travel.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
This KOA is a great place to stay for anyone that wants the convenience to Duluth, local shopping. There are many activities for all ages! We had a wonderful stay, the owners are the best!
Sep 10, 2015
clean and quiet, had a great stay.
Sep 08, 2015
The camp grounds was very clean but very small.Not much to do there but Duluth was close by.make sure they know you have a big rig. Employees were very friendly
Sep 08, 2015
The campsites were nice and large. The bathrooms super clean. The pool was nice. The planned activities were fun. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The only downsides were that there is an active train track very close to the campground that was disruptive. The other was that the playground needed upgrading and upkeep.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The only thing that I didn't like was the trains that came by until 11:30pm other way the staff at the KOA was great and the grounds were kept up nice. Thank you for the great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
First time ever at a KOA. Very clean and comfortable. Didn't mind the train either.
Sep 08, 2015
Grrrrrr-eat
Sep 08, 2015
The ground were very clean. The staff was very friendly. The train was loud and close but it entertained our children. We will stay here again.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice clean friendly campground. We enjoyed our stay, great extra family activities: lantern lighting, hayride, icecream social! Pool was clean but wish it would have been a little bigger in size. Playground was fun for kids just needed couple small updates, 1 swing cracked, rope frayed in one area.
Sep 06, 2015
very helpful this time. computer was down so they had a bit of trouble checking us in.
Sep 05, 2015
Friendly, helpful service. Neat and clean in and out!
Sep 05, 2015
Campground nice. Office girl too busy on the telephone to help us much though. Other than that it was fine.
Sep 05, 2015
Relaxing. I even enjoyed the nightly train. It brought back memories of growing up in NH.
Sep 03, 2015
This is such a clean campground and close to a lot of things to do from fishing to walking paths Duluth harbor and the north shore drive
Sep 02, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals