Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Well kept very friendly. The management even let us know about some bad weather that was comming so we could prep our camper
Jul 29, 2014
I thought the area was very clean and the employees were very friendly and helpful. I had a four night stay there and had no sleep because of the trains at night. I did have to get a motel room one night because I could not sleep.
Jul 29, 2014
Everything was great beside the train that was so loud that 3 times during the night we were awaken, But the site was beautifull, clean and friendly.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Bathrooms were clean and well supplied. Only thing that I would rather have is a map of the campground at the time of reservation so that we could choose our site.
Jul 28, 2014
Bath rooms very clean. Pool was small and site hookups in the outer ring are not all on the correct side. You are right on top of your neighbors.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice small family friendly campground. Restrooms and showers were kept nice and clean!!!
Jul 28, 2014
This was a very nice KOA campground. Very clean and well maintained. The owners were very accomodating & when our camper did not fit in the spot we reserved, they found a new spot for us. My only issue in not rating this a 10, was the trains running by the campground & blowing their horns at 4:00 & 6:00 AM.
Jul 28, 2014
Super clean campground; bathrooms and showers were the best I've ever seen at a campground. Staff was fabulous, super nice and very helpful. Had a pull through site, only negative- site was smaller than I expected.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Lovely site with wonderful staff, but needs much better wi-fi service. Wi-fi did not reach our site.
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly staff amd well kept campsites. Lots of activities for all and nicely stocked store for things you forgot to bring. Only issue is the trains going by all hours of the day and night. Very close and loud. We will return though.
Jul 27, 2014
Horribly close to train tracks. Seriously horribly close to train tracks. Also poor management placing us in the wrong campsite. Simple solution but they didn't do anything but told us, "we've tried everything we can." Also EXTREMELY LOUD NEIGHBORS. Couldn't sleep until 2am. No one could do anything about it and no one from KOA showed up.
Jul 27, 2014
One of the cleanest KOA I've seen. The owner and family were just so gracious and friendly. The gave us great advise on sight seeing and local flavor.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
we were placed in a spot that was extremely difficult to get out of. we had to back up, and nearly jackknife in order to make the right turn without hitting the trees in front of us.
Jul 23, 2014
The Staff were nice. Did not have dump stations at all sites. No cable
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly staff and very accomodating...they worked with us on extending our stay one more night by moving to a smaller site, which was fine with us. Close to Duluth and all it has to offer...out in the country off the beaten track but very nice, even with the sound of the trains, which we really didn't mind.
Jul 22, 2014
great stay, great owners!
Jul 22, 2014
Clean, friendly staff and a lovely park. Only downside was the pool being REALLY cold and the spa being out of order. These folks work really hard to keep the place immaculate - really impressed!
Jul 22, 2014
Lots of loud people on the weekend. Loud music. Grounds were kept well and bathrooms were clean! 👍😊 No hot tub as advertised. :(
Jul 22, 2014
Train noise makes sleeping tough.Should be noted in Koa book.
Jul 21, 2014
It was great and fun
Jul 21, 2014
Great for families; nice newer building for store, bathrooms and showers, game room, tv room. Pool could be a bit bigger and the water warmer. The hot tub was not working. Camped in a travel trailer; nice pull-thru site with easy hook/ups. One down side - we'll-used train track right across the road with very loud whistle.
Jul 21, 2014
Electricity went out but staff did their best to accommodate every one .Very friendly staff all in all we had a great time.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Nice, level site, nice location outside of Duluth, nice hosts, excellent WiFi connection. The only problem was the train that ran less than 100 ft. from the campground at all hours of the day and night.
Jul 20, 2014
I thought the sites were small and close together.
Jul 20, 2014
Good location, good signage, nice staff.
Jul 19, 2014
We traveled with another rig. Made side by side reservations. when checking in we were told sites NOT available together. Campground run by kids. Did not see an adult till later in week. Poor electrical service. Would recommend tent trailers only, not for motorhomes.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great campground but we will not stay again due to the RR noise.
Jul 19, 2014
It was perfect..., but the noise by the train several times during the night....
Jul 18, 2014
The 30 amp site (they would not give me a 50 amp) blew up and caused me $200.00 in electrician costs. The owned said he did not have a problem, but then other rigs had the same problem. It was the park's issue all along. Three days out my weeks stay in the area were ruined.
Jul 18, 2014
It took forever to find this campsite and by the time we did, we decided to just drive farther that night. The area outside the campground is also not desirable.
Jul 17, 2014
Showers, washrooms and sites all well maintained. Campground address would not enter into GPS, may want to add additional driving instructions from other direction (besides Duluth). Our bad timing put our arrival in conjunction with major construction on the I35 and Cloquet.
Jul 17, 2014
Great staff, well maintained, perfect sites. Thanks for everything
Jul 16, 2014
The campground is conveniently located near Duluth and is clean with good accommodations, but we would not return because of the trains going by during the night.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nice and clean-caretakers are quick to respond and have been impressed with our 3 stays here. This time we had multiple families who enjoyed the camping cabins as well as we were in the area for a girls fastpitch tournament. Great fun for the team!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
nice campground is clean and well maintained. great pool & hot tub area. tent spaces were nice and private. staff was friendly and helpful. shower and restrooms were clean. lots of great activities like hayrides, breakfasts & ice cream socials.
Jul 15, 2014
Nice folks in office. Site was clean, level, wide. This was our 2nd stay hereand would come again.
Jul 14, 2014
Nice site family friendly and facilities clean.
Jul 14, 2014
We loved our stay! Fun activities and the boys loved to hear the trains!
Jul 14, 2014
very friendly staff - clean restrooms - nice location (except for the train on occasion) - Kids enjoyed the game room and pool

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.