Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
The staff was fantastic but the sites very poor, foo small, over crowded.
Jul 28, 2015
Overall my wife and I were pretty satisfied with the campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and appealing-newer, not run down. The sky lantern activity on Friday night was fun. Only have 2 negatives, one was noise after 10PM. Camp could use some spiffing up- signs, faucets and power boxes.
Jul 28, 2015
Great location with regard to Duluth. Very friendly helpful staff. Landscaping, grounds trees etc could use some sprucing up. There should be more sites with sewers. We used the "honey wagon" service which proved sorely inadequate and we wound up having to use the dump station. Otherwise it was a ok place to camp
Jul 28, 2015
Park is in a beautiful spot. Was somewhat disappointed with the infrastructure maintenance of the park.
Jul 27, 2015
The Campground is wonderful for our kids. They love the pool, hay ride, lanterns, and everything else in between. The owners and workers are very kind and make our stay a lot of fun. The location is wonderful, near bike trails, and many other fun activities. The showers and bath rooms are always nice and clean. It's a great place for a family vacation.
Jul 27, 2015
We always enjoy our stay! Friendly staff and great neighbors.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean facilities and many recreational options. A few notes: unfortunately, our campsite did not have a fire ring; we had to move our tent for it to be placed. It was delivered soon after it was reported. We initially did not have our full firewood order delivered to our campsite; it was delivered later.The Bathrooms posted cleaning from 11-12:30;one morning a staff had it closed off at 9:30.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice, well kept campground. Lots of fun activities planned for the kids. Our only complaint is that the pool is way too small for the size of the campground. Also, for the second year in a row the hot tub was not usable. It states a capacity of 3 people but there were at least 10 teenagers in there. Then it was drained and refilled with cold water.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved it! the only thing that would have made our stay better is if there was an "adult only" hour at the pool and hot tub, say 9:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
This campground was well maintained, though we thought the lots were too close together and not so spacious as other campgrounds we've been to. For those that like trains, the campground is situated very close to a busy train track. Other than that, the staff were excellent very friendly and helpful. The surrounding area has many trails and bike paths - lots of recreational options.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a great time. The campground is well staffed and very clean. We will be back!
Jul 25, 2015
Helpful staff and good facilities - thank you!
Jul 25, 2015
Clean, quiet, and felt right at home.
Jul 24, 2015
Great staff. Loved the 24 hour laundry. Loved being escorted to our site. Firewood delivered. Weekend Activities.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed in mid july and no bugs!! That was awesome.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice site, clean facilities
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was helpful and they were able to accommodate us with a last minute site
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay this past weekend and the weekend before were very nice. But, this past weekend was marred by loud campers in the tents next to ours *we were in space 64* - 4 younger women in two tents, kept us awake until after 11:30, even though quiet time is at 10. Not only loud, but they were using profanity that would make a sailor blush. We packed up early the next morning/left asap.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Nice quiet campground, had a great time.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS KOA SEVERAL MTIMES, THE OWNERS AND WORKERS ARE VERY NICE, THEY TRY TO HELP YOU ANY WAY THEY CAN..
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Decided to stay spur of the moment. Making our way back from Glacier. Staff was very accommodating to our need for a tent site with water/electric. Bathrooms were immaculate! Be aware that there is a train several times that passes by the campground, not a problem since my husband is one of those crazy train nerds!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice KOA. Not close to expressway :) Laundry a bit pricey.
Jul 18, 2015
The campground is nice, clean and very quiet and the staff is very friendly. However the campground is over priced for a weekly rate and I have never been somewhere that our kids were extra But our dog was free.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Really nice and peaceful setting. Only problem is the loud train as it blasts nearby. This wouldn't stop me from going again
Jul 15, 2015
Staff were very friendly
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean and family friendly! We stayed an extra day then planned and had an amazing time!
Jul 15, 2015
Helpful staff. Clean park. Beautiful setting.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was excellent, campground was very clean. Bathrooms always clean, pool was great!
Jul 14, 2015
We had so much fun camping at this KOA. My kids love it.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Nice. Clean :-)
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great stay. The staff is very friendly, facility is well maintained and my girls loved the ice cream social and hayride.
Jul 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cloquet KOA. Very friendly staff and close to a lot of attractions. we will be back!
Jul 13, 2015
I was very impressed with the park as a whole but our camp site was the smallest one there. They had brought in some pea rock and tried to make it a little bigger but it looked like it wasn't finished yet. It had no space for a fire ring and the picnic table was wedged into a small area just cleared. The manager said we could go park near their garage, but that's not camping.
Jul 13, 2015
Fun weekend. Nice place.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a fabulous time at KOA cloquet! Love the lanterns and activities.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice people, cared about their campground, clean, easy to get to.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean restrooms, flat sites, easy to find
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean, staff was very helpful and nice!
Jul 12, 2015
Our stay was good. We had site 49 and it isn't a good spot for young children. Too many rocks. All else was great!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.