Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
These were awesome owners and employees and went out of their way to help us out. They even noticed that our personal trash can was getting full so they emptied it and put a new bag in! Amazing. Just amazing.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Nice place and helpful staff. Great location for base camp to explore NE MN.
Jul 13, 2017
Fantastically run KOA. Clean and well stocked facilities. Will definitely be back!!
Jul 13, 2017
Great as expected. R&S
Jul 13, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and helpful & went out of way to make stay nice. Staff have excellent knowledge of services in their community - helped us get mechanic service for vehicle. Campground clean and attractive. Sites very level. Secondary restroom site helpful. Quick & easy access to interstate, restaurants, and stores.
Jul 13, 2017
Loved it there .
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice grounds, clean and very nice and shady. The bad - LOUD - train and road is near. Train rolls through all hours of the day and/or night.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
need to mow grass
Jul 12, 2017
Campground was clean. Staff was attentive. Didn't know about the active train tracks until after we got there where the train passes every few hours blowing it horn. Found the prices in store and propane to expensive for area.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We were there for the weekend and the campground was very quiet and welcoming. Small pool adult swim time in the evening would be nice.
Jul 10, 2017
The only things that we negative about our stay were things that couldn't be controlled...The first day, the pool had to be closed just after we arrived. I was not a happy camper, since that is one of the reasons we stay there. The second was that all of the rain turned our site into a swamp overnight. Other than that, we love this campground. It was our 4th stay there and I can't wait to come bac
Jul 10, 2017
Didn't feel the hot tub was maintained well and the cost of camping was expensive.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean and we'll maintain bed property. Level sights. Beautiful surroundings.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice, well-maintained campground. Wish the pool was warm, but my boys still had fun. Game room, laundry room and tv room were all nice.
Jul 09, 2017
Problems with the electricity at our site. The owner did his best .
Jul 09, 2017
Hook ups on wrong side of camper.
Jul 07, 2017
We love the KOA!! We come every year! The staff is amazing!!!! Great campground!
Jul 07, 2017
Well staffed small camp near Duluth. It gets so you don't even hear the trains! Great handicapped shower.
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Train whistle annoying.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Functional, but you're packed on top of one another. Wifi is barely functional at 0530 and didn't work when we tried btwn 8-10 and 4-10pm. Good access to Duluth.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place, wonderful staff helped with anything we needed. Campsite was awesome
Jul 05, 2017
We have stayed at different KOA Campgrounds over the years. Some better than others. We just love staying at Cloquet/Duluth KOA because of its close proximity to all the attractions that the North Shore has to offer. I give you five stars because of the friendly staff and all the amenities you have. The only drawback is the railroad that abuts your property. That's not a big deal.
Jul 04, 2017
Our RV site was clean and easy to access. Pleasant staff.
Jul 04, 2017
Always a great time there! We'll be back!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Very pleasant and we will stop by again.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Nice place will go back . Pool was very cold. Hot tub was hot but water kept draining out of it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

pool was at 80 degrees. recreation swimming temperature
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Nice campground and nice staff.
Jul 02, 2017
When we were there, due to the rain, the campground was a swamp. Don't go there when it has rained. The bathrooms are clean and there is a host of thing to do in their club house.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Great place! Enough to keep the kids busy but small enough that it's very quiet. Only thing is that they came to our camper the last day at 9am and asked when we were leaving because the people who were taking our spot were Already there (check in is at 1pm) so we felt rushed to get out
Jul 01, 2017
Great place to stay, staff was so nice and so accommodating. I'd recommend to anyone. I'll go back for sure
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds are well maintained. Strong wifi. Seems to be a popular campground. Easy drive to Duluth.
Jun 29, 2017
Wish the pool was heated. Still a wonderful campground!
Jun 29, 2017
Was very concerned about the dead tree and branches that hung over my class A. If they fell and ruined my home what recourse would I have? We should have an expectation as a renter to be free from known hazards the campground has. We should be asked to sign a waiver for damages caused by neglect at KOA. Unacceptable corporate behavior
Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed the quiet sites in the wooded area of the campground. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The bathrooms and showers were spotless with lots of hot water.
Jun 28, 2017
Site was very small! We were not able to put up our canopy due to how close to the next camper we were.
Jun 27, 2017
I was doing a three week cross country and chose this KOA due to location. Great choice! Close to stores to get groceries, clean showers and restrooms, nice and quiet at night, water and power close to tent site. Average Wifi...
Jun 27, 2017
Extremely helpful staff. Able to fill up propane in motorhome without any problems due to knowledgeable operator and proper connections.
Jun 26, 2017
Although the weather didn't exactly cooperate, the staff was friendly and helpful. We were happy there were some indoor activities and the pool was heated. We will be back.
Jun 26, 2017
This was a wonderful camp ground. The people were very helpful and friendly. Will definatly stay again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals