Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Good, basic campground. Facilities are good and people were friendly and efficient. We had a good experience. Close enough to Duluth for exploring. There is a train track close by but was not a noise issue- even at 4:00 A.M.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice campground, had train come thru, but did not interrupt our sleep. The bathrooms are separate, but the showers were coed. The showers were very nice, with changing area, lots of hot water and had a full door for privacy. Good idea so that the showers had maximum use. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Everything was great. The WIFI could be a little faster.
Jul 19, 2016
Great people. Great restrooms and showers. Only problem was hottub was not hot! Hopefully it will be fixed by our next visit. Thank you
Jul 19, 2016
Though we stay usually only one night on our way up and back from Canada, we are always treated great. They even remember us from our prior visits. Staff and campground are great, have all amenities needed.
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground...nice clean showers and bathrooms.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Our site was face to face with the next site. No privacy at all. I realize the trains are part of your history but not being used to them they woke us up several times in the night. Your main building is very clean and nice.
Jul 19, 2016
All is good, no issues. Todd
Jul 19, 2016
My wife and I were upset about the campers next to us. Every night they were loud and kept us up past 11pm.
Jul 19, 2016
I thought the price for a tent site was a little high. The facilities were outstanding and the operators were top notch.
Jul 18, 2016
The train noise is an issue if you are tenting. Sites in the woods are very nice otherwise very narrow and on top of each other. Family friendly and clean.
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoy staying at this KOA. Happy people and clean, clean, clean!
Jul 16, 2016
Site was not big enough, the rain water could not go anywhere so we were left with a lake. Pool tiny. Bath was clean and staff were pleasant.
Jul 16, 2016
You need to tell people about the trains 24 hrs. a day. It may bother some. I will stay there again when in the area.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Please know that the campground will pump out the RV, but you need to know that it wont happen until 11AM. So I would plan it the day before you leave.
Jul 14, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean. Will be coming back.
Jul 14, 2016
This our second stay and we love this place! We have told many friends about this "hidden gem". Just 2 suggestions: Have the Duluth News-Tribune available, and how about a 1 hour "adults only" time for the pool and hottub? we have stayed at other KOAs that do this and it is quite nice! We look forward to our next visit!
Jul 13, 2016
A so so park. Pull through Sites were quite close to each other. The whirlpool was empty both days we stayed there. The game/tv room was pretty dirty and the couches were terribly uncomfortable. The pool was nice and it was 8 feet deep. The staff were very nice. They showed us to our campsite and delivered wood directly to our site. Overall, it felt like this park was overpriced.
Jul 13, 2016
Trees at the site need trimmed I am 12 9 and hit trees on the way in
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Campsites were not mown and were way way too close together. The kids couldn't even throw a frisbee for fear of hitting the neighboring camper. I remember staying at KOAs as a kid going cross country and they were never this cramped together. More campers in the campground means more money, but I doubt we'll use one again.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Hot tub needed more water
Jul 12, 2016
Great location and wonderful campground, clean and well maintained. We will be coming back again.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice place but didn't have time to enjoy all the things offered. Pool looked wonderful though.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
great as always!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We were very happy to be able to stay in your KOA after a long day on the road. Very convenient location for visiting Duluth. Clean, well maintained KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time at clout koa.
Jul 10, 2016
on lot 61 they need to move the fire ring back a few feet and/or cut the bush. It's hard to got out of that site
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice staff.
Jul 07, 2016
nice
Jul 06, 2016
We found the staff extremely nice and helpful. Owner changed our space to one he thought was better for us. Nice to have tv room. Roads inside this small park were a bit narrow but worked. Laundry was clean and we used it a lot in our 2 nights there.
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean, nice campground. Great showering and bathroom facilities. The pool was NOT heated so it was not very usable and the sites were small. We have a 10 foot trailer and it was small. The staff was friendly and overall nice stay. It should be labeled just Cloquet because it is not close to Duluth. Heck it's closer even to another small town than Cloquet.
Jul 05, 2016
Thanks for another great family camping trip!
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time there. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The pool and hot tub were awesome. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to be back.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to visit!!
Jul 05, 2016
Loved it!! Hope to come back and stay longer!!!
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great time! Everything is well taken care of including the showers and rest rooms.friendly staff also.
Jul 04, 2016
New play area & cleaner pool would be nice but no trash & helpful staff so that's a bonus!
Jul 03, 2016
Excellent showers
Jul 02, 2016
I liked the camp ground. It was clean and well maintained. The draw back was the hot tub, had kid using it like a blow up pool. They would jump in and splash out a lot of the water.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Nice clean convenient campground. Staff was polite and helpful
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice camp...not but 1 place to hang a hammock, but otherwise, nice camp...
Jun 29, 2016
it was great they worked around my work schedule so I didn't have to move campsites even when they where completely booked. they are amazing
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals