Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very family friendly, quiet and clean!
Aug 10, 2014
The camp was handy to local attractions and city. I loved the train, honest I did. So neat to hear the horn and the cars.I think the folks who own/manage the ground were nice but could be more friendly with a wave of Hhi when passing by doing the daily duties. The grounds could use some landscape work especially between units, unlevel. water drainage seemed a problem? Picnic tables legs to short.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Everything was good, but wish we knew ahead of time about the amount of trains that go by the campground! Did not sleep good at all!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very clean place. Showers were very nice. The parking of the pull thrus was a little strange, why have them face each other and share a front lawn? Everyone was friendly and would stay again when back in town.
Aug 08, 2014
Trains are an annoyance and disturbed our sleep.
Aug 08, 2014
thanks for a great time, we will come back again. nice site , friendly host, clean bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2014
The owners are friendly and helpful. They are trying to improve this campground, but have a long long long way to go. Dirt roads and dirt sites. Very few 50amp sites and very tight turns for larger rigs.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice campground with nice showers and clean bathrooms
Aug 06, 2014
This is a well operated KOA. They have a lot of young college age men & women running it and do a GREAT job. They are constantly cleaning & working on the campground. They are polite & friendly. Some other KOAs could take lessons from them.
Aug 06, 2014
Awesome staff Great site Family friendly Will stay again
Aug 05, 2014
THOUGHT IT WAS LOCATED IN A POOR LOCATION DUE THE MANY TRAINS PASSING BY AT NIGHT MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO SLEEP - I LIKE TRAINS BUT THIS WAS JUST TOO CLOSE. WE ALSO HAD A CONCERN ABOUT NOISEY CAMPS NEXT TO US AND WHEN INQUIRING ABOUT QUIET TIME THE NEXT DAY WE GOTR THE DISTINCT IMPRESSION THE MANAGER DID NOT CARE WHAT WE THOUGHT AND WAS NOT CONCERNED - WE WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN.
Aug 05, 2014
Nicely organized, great activities, and very friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Really enjoyed it! Very safe and the bathrooms are awesomely clean! Thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
Didn't mind the train tracks close by. Wish that they had regular bikes to rent with the trailer to put the little ones in. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice people, but it took them forever to bring or firewood the first night we were there, we had to ask 3 times for it! Overall it is a clean campground!!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We had a bad experience from the start. Not enough space here to tell about the problems we encountered. If you want to sleep, don't stay here.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Well kept very friendly. The management even let us know about some bad weather that was comming so we could prep our camper
Jul 29, 2014
I thought the area was very clean and the employees were very friendly and helpful. I had a four night stay there and had no sleep because of the trains at night. I did have to get a motel room one night because I could not sleep.
Jul 29, 2014
Everything was great beside the train that was so loud that 3 times during the night we were awaken, But the site was beautifull, clean and friendly.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Bathrooms were clean and well supplied. Only thing that I would rather have is a map of the campground at the time of reservation so that we could choose our site.
Jul 28, 2014
Bath rooms very clean. Pool was small and site hookups in the outer ring are not all on the correct side. You are right on top of your neighbors.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice small family friendly campground. Restrooms and showers were kept nice and clean!!!
Jul 28, 2014
This was a very nice KOA campground. Very clean and well maintained. The owners were very accomodating & when our camper did not fit in the spot we reserved, they found a new spot for us. My only issue in not rating this a 10, was the trains running by the campground & blowing their horns at 4:00 & 6:00 AM.
Jul 28, 2014
Super clean campground; bathrooms and showers were the best I've ever seen at a campground. Staff was fabulous, super nice and very helpful. Had a pull through site, only negative- site was smaller than I expected.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Lovely site with wonderful staff, but needs much better wi-fi service. Wi-fi did not reach our site.
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly staff amd well kept campsites. Lots of activities for all and nicely stocked store for things you forgot to bring. Only issue is the trains going by all hours of the day and night. Very close and loud. We will return though.
Jul 27, 2014
Horribly close to train tracks. Seriously horribly close to train tracks. Also poor management placing us in the wrong campsite. Simple solution but they didn't do anything but told us, "we've tried everything we can." Also EXTREMELY LOUD NEIGHBORS. Couldn't sleep until 2am. No one could do anything about it and no one from KOA showed up.
Jul 27, 2014
One of the cleanest KOA I've seen. The owner and family were just so gracious and friendly. The gave us great advise on sight seeing and local flavor.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
we were placed in a spot that was extremely difficult to get out of. we had to back up, and nearly jackknife in order to make the right turn without hitting the trees in front of us.
Jul 23, 2014
The Staff were nice. Did not have dump stations at all sites. No cable
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly staff and very accomodating...they worked with us on extending our stay one more night by moving to a smaller site, which was fine with us. Close to Duluth and all it has to offer...out in the country off the beaten track but very nice, even with the sound of the trains, which we really didn't mind.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.