Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2017
Our site was flooded the entire time we were there and it appears that this is an ongoing problem with this site whenever it rains. We had to walk in water to get into our trailer and our car. This was not true in the whole park, but there was no offer to move us to another location. It was not a typical KOA experience.
Aug 31, 2017
very friendly and helpful staff. exceptionally nice restrooms. the camping spots are nice and big. we love the hot tub - that is a real treat! there is lots to see and do in the area, and we will definitely be back!
Aug 30, 2017
It was a nice base for us to see the area.
Aug 29, 2017
Unfortunately the weather was not the best, rainy, so we were not able to take part in all that the campground had to offer. The site we had was very secluded so that was nice. The young fellow who came and delivered the campfire wood was very nice and helpful. It was a very convenient location. I loved the sound of the trains passing by!
Aug 29, 2017
It rained a lot, site flooded on the grass side. They need to build up the ground around the main pads. The personal was friendly and camp ground was clean.
Aug 28, 2017
It rained our whole stay so we weren't able to enjoy the amenities. I really wanted to use the pool and hot tub. Not the KOA's fault, just uncooperative weather! I liked our campsite and where the fire pit was located.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We were only there one night and had to leave at 5:30 am but from what we experienced it was a very accommodating and friendly place to be. Gave us a site that was easy to get in and out of because we were only there one night. Thank goodness as it was still dark. Would go again.
Aug 27, 2017
This is a great campground. This was our first KOA experience and it was excellent. The sites are well kept and the pool and hot tub are nice.. We enjoyed the bike trails which are very close to the campground.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice people all very helpful. Pool and hot tub were so nice. We will be back againð¤
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Train tracks and highway right at edge of the place. Noisy from this. Showers closed for long cleaning periods and not always on time. Clean camp.
Aug 24, 2017
Loved the grass, shade, and super nice pet walk, dog camp, and camp hosts fantastic!!! The park is perfect in every way: If I could I would make a handicap ramp to help us oldsters get up the steps into the camp store and laundry on the camper side of the facility! Steps are a problem for me. I loved my stay here! Thankyou!
Aug 23, 2017
Nice clean, quiet campground.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Good campground. The host family was very nice and accommodating. Did not care for the street lights too much though. Toot Toot!!
Aug 23, 2017
Probably the nicest KOA we've stayed in. Very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was exceptional, the facilities very nice and lots of biking, hiking, and other things to do and see in the area. We'll return.
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Small campground.
Aug 22, 2017
Overnight stay. Nice park.
Aug 21, 2017
It was a wonderful experience. Before our stay the area had a lot of rain. When we got there our fire pit was under 4 inches of water and they had no problem fixing it for us so we could use it. I will be coming back next year also. Thanks for the wonderful service!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time, BUT the pool was VERY VERY COLD !!
Aug 21, 2017
Nice place. Love the hot tub. Pool was way too cold for even kids. Where is the sauna that is advertised on line? Showers need fans.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice friendly staff and clean facility. I would stay here again for sure.
Aug 20, 2017
Love this campground. We have stayed her many times. The nearby trains can be a little loud at night. They don't ever both me. Hubby is a light sleeper and wears ear plugs to sleep and he sleeps soundly. Great option for visiting Duluth, especially to avoid $200 hotel room rates. Staff has always been nice/accommodating. Bathrooms are clean. Pool is great.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice clean bathrooms and showers! Pretty muddy after rain - could use some gravel on roads. Extremely small hot tub. Some trains passing close by but did not disturb sleep.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a great time. It was disappointing to have peeling paint on our picnic table and the benches. It stuck to my shorts. Also, the railing around the pool needed sanded and painted also.
Aug 19, 2017
As always this park is a great place stay. The park staff really does pay attention to detail at every level. The grounds are kept up impeccably.
Aug 18, 2017
Hardly room for our slide, could not have awning out. Camper next to us had sewer hookup where we should have been able to sit out. Grass was long, noise at night. Packed in and a miserable stay.
Aug 17, 2017
The bathrooms and shower house we very clean. The pool was good but the hot tub was having heating issues. Not a big deal. The campgrounds are nice and well maintained. All of the workers were very nice. The trains rolling through at all hours of the night was the only negative about this location but that's not really the fault of the campgrounds. We would come back here again.
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean,and quiet . .
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Park was okay, however, bath and showers were dirty. Lots of mud in roadway, you would think they could bring in gravel if they have so much rain in this are. You would think as big as KOA is they would insist on this for certain conditions. The Park is way out of town and not much around. One or two restaurants in the small town of 1000 people. There is a casino nearby and their food is eatable.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The RV sites need a little TLC. Entrance road has lots of ruts. Otherwise, the staff very friendly and helpful, overall building, laundry clean. Since I am a full time traveler in my RV I have noticed that in most KOA's and other RV campground rules are not often addressed. Especially with pet rules. A lot of dogs are not on leashes and a lot of barking is not addressed.
Aug 16, 2017
Other then the train it was an OK campground. I would probably stay again if in the area.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Very clean. Well maintained.
Aug 15, 2017
The camp grounds is very well maintained and Bathrooms and Showers are very clean.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Our campsite was very small. The fire ring was quite close to where the vehicle parks. We have stayed in the past and the other site had more space. bathrooms are clean and my kids enjoyed the air hockey table.
Aug 15, 2017
Great staff
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We were very pleased to find that you can bike from the campground to Jay Cooke State Park!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great stay. I love that they bring firewood to the site and pick up garbage. They also let us pick up stuff in the store and charge to our site. Very convenient! Thanks!
Aug 14, 2017
The sight we had was hard to back into and connections were far away from Our hookups. We will be back. Nice restrooms and showers
Aug 12, 2017
We had a reservation for a late arrival but no problems finding our packet and campsite. Super nice showers and bathrooms. It had poured all day so it was a bit muddy here and there. Super helpful staff told us about a couple lighthouses nearby. Hope to stay there again
Aug 12, 2017
Very friendly staff all the time! The restrooms were very clean all the time, great stay! Thank you. I'd like to see the pool area updated.
Aug 12, 2017
I understand how busy it is but the manager here is extreamly rude and quite unhelpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy