Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
It was quiet, clean and friendly.
Aug 23, 2016
Was a great campground. The lantern activity was so touching:). Clean facilities. Great staff
Aug 23, 2016
Very Nice KOA... Can't believe are wood was delivered to our fire pit. "Nice Touch" Very Clean, no garbage laying on the ground Anywhere : ) Thanks for letting my Girlfriend and I stay there. "It's Heaven on Earth"
Aug 23, 2016
very nice people running this place very clean and well kept
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent, friendly service!
Aug 22, 2016
The staff/owners were so helpful! They went out of their way to help Hatman!!!!
Aug 22, 2016
was very pleased great
Aug 22, 2016
We camped over the tall ship weekend and the campground was full but they had a "seasonal" spot open and we were put there. It was outside of the main campground and pretty much in someone's yard. Felt like we were invading the persons backyard and didn't feel comfortable there at all. They were nice at checkin but for about 175 for three nights it was not worth the price.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean, super nice people...awesome events!!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff!!! We will be back!!!
Aug 22, 2016
No sewer connection at site. Pump out service offered and accepted. Scheduled for departure day to ease load at dump site. Person never showed up. Delayed one hour waiting which extended an already long driving day. Had to use dump site line anyway. Do your homework and make sure staff does theirs. May be better options in area. Busy railroad very close by.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean and well maintained.
Aug 20, 2016
This is a well-run campground in a beautiful area. The hosts are wonderful, however there are some issues. It is very close to a train line that has no set hours, the pool rules are not enforced and it's pricey.
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly and helpful service.
Aug 19, 2016
We brought our two little granddaughters camping (3&5) they loved the pool, the playground and biking around. Bathrooms and showers very clean and nice!
Aug 19, 2016
We loved this place! Pool was chilly right away but like all pools in mn you get used to it.. The kids loved it!!! Clean showers. Wifi worked very well until about 8 pm then was a little slow due to demand I am sure.. Stayed in our pop up camper.. Satellite bathroom was really nice!Bought some souvenirs & pool toys at the store.downside was that they were booked so we couldn't stay longer.thanks!
Aug 19, 2016
The people in the tent sight took our power and there was no water on our site that we could find.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice place and great people running it. They work real hard to make your stay enjoyable. They were thrilled to be totally booked due to the ships coming in. Lots of hard work going on. I would be happy to stay there again.
Aug 17, 2016
I have stayed at other KOA sites but this by far has them all beat. The grounds were clean, the personnel were friendly and informative..overall great place to stay
Aug 17, 2016
Great stay
Aug 16, 2016
Part of a 9 day camping vacation. Always happy to stay at a KOA.
Aug 16, 2016
Not very clean. May be more of a reflection on previous guest than the current owners/managers. Very compact setting.
Aug 16, 2016
The camp host had very bad people skills and was very rude when requesting things of the guests. He was very unfriendly and unkind.
Aug 16, 2016
Everything was great except that the neighbors sewer was right in the middle of our site, next to our picnic table. Gross. site #10 duluth
Aug 16, 2016
Better than I expected not having been to a KOA before
Aug 15, 2016
We love it here, this was our second time staying here. We recommend it to anyone that is coming to the Duluth area. It is clean, there is exceptional service, fun activities and the bathroom/shower facilities are great. Only drawback is location of power pole at our campsite.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice camp ground very friendly staff lots of things for kids to do
Aug 15, 2016
Nice and clean, quiet, relaxing. The staff were very helpful and nice. Will definitely be visiting again in the near future !
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
too rustic for our liking but nice staff.
Aug 14, 2016
A return trip because everyone is so helpful and friendly. Great sites. Even overflow! Thanks.
Aug 13, 2016
Convenient clean campground. Staff was very helpful. Misleading when listed as Duluth. Plan for a 25 minute ride to get into the city.
Aug 13, 2016
Grounds were neat & clean. Staff was very polite and helpful. Would stay there again
Aug 13, 2016
Easy check-in. Friendly staff!
Aug 13, 2016
Well maintained, well run campground. Great staff.
Aug 13, 2016
This was a smaller, very appealing RV campground. Did not use community facilities, but had spacious, green campsite to enjoy. Of course there was a train nearby, but we like that. Campground is convenient to a town with services, about 25 min away from Duluth and Lake Superior but not near as rural as I thought from description. Loved this one.
Aug 12, 2016
Staff was great. Bathrooms and buildings very good. Sites need work.
Aug 11, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The bathroom and showers were clean with plenty of showers. It was quiet and clean.
Aug 11, 2016
camping was great, not many bugs which was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. things for kids to do during the day. Kids love the lighting of the lanterns.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice clean campground. Nice store and very helpful staff. We used the pool and hot tub a lot. Road going in is real rough. That's my only complaint.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have reported it many times to the county to fix it. Thier response is we will get to it when we can.
Aug 10, 2016
Very well kept. Clean pool and hot tub.
Aug 10, 2016
We were just travelling through, but this KOA.was well organized, clean and trim and were very keen to see that everything was satisfactory.
Aug 10, 2016
Pleasant, helpful staff. Sites a bit close, especially for larger rvs. Showers clean, quiet hours well observed, store adequate. Young kids on bikes a small concern when driving in & out.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice. Clean and good place to be with kids.
Aug 09, 2016
Thanks for your hospitality! Your facility was extremely clean and well cared for. Your hard work is appreciated!
Aug 09, 2016
Only problem was the wifi connection. Management said it was working. It never did work. At our next stop, all are electronics connected without a problem.
Aug 08, 2016
Hosts were great and helpful. Very clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals