Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Pleasant, helpful staff. Sites a bit close, especially for larger rvs. Showers clean, quiet hours well observed, store adequate. Young kids on bikes a small concern when driving in & out.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice. Clean and good place to be with kids.
Aug 09, 2016
Thanks for your hospitality! Your facility was extremely clean and well cared for. Your hard work is appreciated!
Aug 09, 2016
Only problem was the wifi connection. Management said it was working. It never did work. At our next stop, all are electronics connected without a problem.
Aug 08, 2016
Hosts were great and helpful. Very clean
Aug 08, 2016
Clean facility, large sites, great location. Will be back!
Aug 08, 2016
Not as nice, clean, or updated as the website claims. Lower quality campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground away from the highways. Clean and well maintained ground and facilities.
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed our time at the Cloquet KOA. Clean bathroom, shower area and friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2016
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Staff are very friendly. And they have some really nice sites.
Aug 07, 2016
The owners were very friendly. Everything was kept very clean.
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff were helpful and pleasant. Bathrooms were always clean!
Aug 06, 2016
Fantastic located perfect for me Great People Ice Cream Very Good
Aug 05, 2016
Need to work on location of utility hookupsp
Aug 05, 2016
Ok
Aug 04, 2016
Nice park beautiful grounds! Will stop back on our way back to Yuma.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The bumpy road into the camp needs to be fixed! It seems like many KOA campgrounds have poor roads entering. It shakes our RV too much! The wifi was poor most of the time. Otherwise, it was a good place.
Aug 02, 2016
Peaceful and clean, friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Love this place staff are polite and friendly...bathrooms nice and clean..will come back..
Aug 02, 2016
Very tight roads, had to ask neighbors to move vehicles so we could get out; people did not respect the quiet time and were noises until after midnight, I think someone connected to the campgrounds lives right there! Not impressed when we paid for 50amp and as we were going to our sight a lady from their said oops, no 50amp only 30amp. I had requested 50amp as our unit is 40ft and has 6 sliders !
Aug 02, 2016
We love this KOA! We come every year. The employees are so nice and friendly. Great place to stay!!!
Aug 02, 2016
we had a great time staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly. Very clean!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Our site was very small, neighbours too close. Washrooms were a far walk. Trains were very loud, 4 trains between the hours of 10pm-7am. Loud park that wasn't quieted down right at 10. Showers were great. Hot tub was full of kids and had a hose of cold water going into it, it was not hot.
Aug 01, 2016
we have stayed there twice . once in a cabin and other in a pop up. It was a pleasant stay near Duluth. Thank you
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great site; the staff was always helpful & we simply had fun!
Aug 01, 2016
Possibly one of the nicest campgrounds I have stayed at. The staff was wonderful, the grounds well kept, everyone was helpful, no roudy people. It was a great experience and I will go back there.
Aug 01, 2016
What a beautiful clean campground! We will definitely be going back!
Aug 01, 2016
We were extremely pleased... No surprises! Friendly people and so helpful to come in to see what our electrical problems were. Young staff were delightful and quick to talk with us old people and smile! Great stay. Thank you so much.
Aug 01, 2016
Pool area needs work. Both railings were loose. There was a gap between the patio blocks and the metal that bordered the pool. Someone could easily get injured. Patio blocks were loose. The staff wasn't rude, but certainly didn't go above and beyond to help out and offer information. bathrooms were clean and nice! Campsites were well kept, but no privacy except back row sites.
Aug 01, 2016
It was ok. I was expecting more though. Things like a heated pool, this one was way too cold to swim in; trails for running, walking, hiking, biking or access information clearly displayed for those who want it. The plus side was the courtesies, like garbage pick up.
Aug 01, 2016
A lot of train whistles through out the night. Every hour
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Good experience
Jul 30, 2016
Nice clean quiet park.
Jul 29, 2016
every stay has been wonderfull
Jul 29, 2016
All general campground facilities were very good, set up, facilities, etc, all what I expect. Was surpassed to not see any sort of garbage bins for my garbage to go to. Also don't believe that you have any form of recycling material bins, this may not be prevalent in the USA, but it is everywhere in Canada. Something maybe to think about.
Jul 29, 2016
Croquet KOA has new office, camp store, showers, restrooms, recreation rooms, pool, hot tub, etc. Very nice facilities and well kept & clean. Not far off I-35.
Jul 29, 2016
First the staff was great! The campground could use some TLC roads need gravel,our site was pretty un even,entry could be repaved (pot holes)KOA inspector was there we were parked next to them but never did see them in the Campground strange?
Jul 28, 2016
The facility was great, clean and a wonderful location, but what was really amazing was the staff! Everyone we came into contact with was welcoming, helpful, cheerful and efficient. We will definitely recommend this KOA!
Jul 27, 2016
This is a very nice and well run KOA. Beautiful setting. We've been to a lot of them across the USA. Only detraction are train crossing horn blasts that are challenging during the night time hours.
Jul 27, 2016
Wonderful staff and comfortable beautiful campground. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed one evening. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They make daily garbage pickups so you don't have to carry it to the dumpster. Spaces were large and clean.
Jul 26, 2016
spa was empty all weekend. made me follow someone on a golf cart down a very tough road with branches hitting my camper to get us to our camping spot.
Jul 26, 2016
Campground was full, but everything was great
Jul 25, 2016
Would have been five stars but power out part of time with no back up generators, very hot and no pool during that time. Nice owners, clean Campground, lots of fun.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a WONDERFUL time at this KOA! They were so helpful and accommodating with the particulars we needed help with. Facility was great! VERY helpful and friendly!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals