Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
Staff attentful but obviously not the owners....
Jun 28, 2016
I was attacked by 10 ticks during our 3 day stay. We were not told to guard against ticks.
Jun 28, 2016
Rather "primitive" for a KOA. Very small area. Not enough 50 amp / pull through spaces. Train noise is really disturbing at times. Not much else available in area.
Jun 28, 2016
It was a great location off of the interstate but a little farther from Duluth limits. We would have liked to use the hot tub but since it was too cool outside, they had locked the gate and we couldn't use it after a long day on the road.
Jun 28, 2016
Severe power brown-outs even when only half full. Heavy thunderstorm caused entire site to flood with 4" of water. Staff were unconcerned that we had to leave early rather than wade to/from the fifth wheel. Attempts to relocate, or at least acknowledge the issue would have been appreciated.
Jun 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The only issues we had were the hot tub not working, and neighboring campers with dogs that barked and baby who cried for long periods of time.
Jun 27, 2016
Campground was very clean all around. Nice shower and bathroom facilities. Kids loved the pool. Hot Tub was small and water was cold one day,not sure why... Rated highly because of the staff and again the overall cleanliness of the park. Thanks for the great stay
Jun 27, 2016
We have been here before and will return. We appreciate how clean everything is and the helpful staff. LOVE THE TRAINS.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice staff! Clean campground, clean bathrooms, great location.
Jun 27, 2016
This is a great place. It is an older site that has gone KOA. There are two things that I didn't like. 1. This is MN so, everyone brings firewood for fires. The smoke is bad at night. 2. Very few sites have sewer connections. Like I said 8/10. Kids love the pool. This is a kids place.
Jun 27, 2016
We are especially thankful that when we developed a plumbing issue in our camper, they referred us to a camper repair guy who came out to the campground to repair the issue.
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff
Jun 25, 2016
We had a very good stay, enjoyed the facilities. Staff were helpful and friendly. Great location for base camp when touring Duluth and the north shore.
Jun 24, 2016
We needed a 50 amp and were told there were none. When we arrived we saw the site next to us had a 50. We asked to move and were denied. Staff not friendly.
Jun 24, 2016
First time staying at this campground. Awesome staff and a great 2 night stay. Need to improve site numbers on trees/poles as it was difficult finding our spot. WiFi was apparently improved but did keep dropping off. Not a major item but overall a great experience!
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay! Close to Duluth and easy access to the highway.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice Campground, very friendly owners and staff,
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was friendly for the most part. The pictures of the campsites are not very accurate, we picked which site we wanted from looking at pictures and when we got there we had an electrical box as well as a light pole. Those were not pictured in the online photos. The area around the pool needs a lot of work, the bricks were all coming lose and the sand was sitting on the bottom of the pool
Jun 17, 2016
The staff here were all fantastic. They opened the hot tub for us and allowed us to park our RV for an hour while we got some work done on our tow vehicle. The area is quiet and sites are level. FYI, there are train tracks that run very close to this campground.
Jun 17, 2016
very clean place to stay and the people are very helpful thanks
Jun 15, 2016
Love this campground and love the family that run it
Jun 15, 2016
It is a wonderfully located campground,close to a lot of parks and towns and Deluth. Very clean, we'll maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely us again.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
It was a great experience!
Jun 14, 2016
very good nice private campsite clean bathrooms
Jun 14, 2016
Grounds were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. My kid's only complaint was that the pool should be open earlier, but we had a good stay both times we have been there.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice place, good location away Highway but easy to get to. Staff very helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
My only complaint is the Pool,Very small for the size of the park which made it dirty and very cloudy and the pavers are loose everywhere. The hot tub was empty so that was not working. Very nice owner and staff.The grounds were clean.
Jun 13, 2016
The nightly price for a campsite is high. The pool & hot tub were dirty & had debris in it.The campsite was very uneven. The staff was friendly & helpful. The bathrooms & showers were clean.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice campsite. Didn't care for the train tracks being so close.
Jun 13, 2016
pool not working, long weeds and grass on spot. paid for full hookup but spot had no waste hookup lot 12. firewood not deliver until front desk reminded a hour later. Shower area wet and nasty need vent fans installed. Very cheaply done.
Jun 12, 2016
The staff are friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and well kept.
Jun 11, 2016
Great KOA, very friendly staff and very helpful. Note: If you have problems with trains you need to pass up on this great little KOA.
Jun 10, 2016
A very clean and well run park. Great staff! Will return again & again as time permits.
Jun 09, 2016
We stayed 3 nights (weekend after Memorial Day) at site 39. Campground was not full and not busy during our stay which was nice. Weather was cool so we didn't use pool or hot tub. Bathrooms very clean, Staff very helpful and accommodating. Campsite was nice and quiet.Satellite bathroom still closed but not an inconvenience for us. Only dislike was Wi-Fi at our site was limited.
Jun 09, 2016
the stay was just fine except for the rain. My wife and I will be back.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great time. It was our first experience camping at a KOA and we will definately be back!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Stay was wonderful. Second day cool and rainy that can't be helped. Koa people are so friendly and accommodating
Jun 04, 2016
Clean facilities. Good family park.
Jun 03, 2016
Very well kept campground. Didn't go inside the store had no need to so don't know what it was like. The fire ring was a little to close to the camper at our site.
Jun 03, 2016
Had a wonderful time! Will definitely be back!
Jun 03, 2016
great showers!
Jun 01, 2016
Great!
Jun 01, 2016
They need more bath housrs
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very clean And we'll kept up
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals