Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
This is a well operated KOA. They have a lot of young college age men & women running it and do a GREAT job. They are constantly cleaning & working on the campground. They are polite & friendly. Some other KOAs could take lessons from them.
Aug 06, 2014
Awesome staff Great site Family friendly Will stay again
Aug 05, 2014
THOUGHT IT WAS LOCATED IN A POOR LOCATION DUE THE MANY TRAINS PASSING BY AT NIGHT MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO SLEEP - I LIKE TRAINS BUT THIS WAS JUST TOO CLOSE. WE ALSO HAD A CONCERN ABOUT NOISEY CAMPS NEXT TO US AND WHEN INQUIRING ABOUT QUIET TIME THE NEXT DAY WE GOTR THE DISTINCT IMPRESSION THE MANAGER DID NOT CARE WHAT WE THOUGHT AND WAS NOT CONCERNED - WE WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN.
Aug 05, 2014
Nicely organized, great activities, and very friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Really enjoyed it! Very safe and the bathrooms are awesomely clean! Thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
Didn't mind the train tracks close by. Wish that they had regular bikes to rent with the trailer to put the little ones in. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice people, but it took them forever to bring or firewood the first night we were there, we had to ask 3 times for it! Overall it is a clean campground!!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We had a bad experience from the start. Not enough space here to tell about the problems we encountered. If you want to sleep, don't stay here.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Well kept very friendly. The management even let us know about some bad weather that was comming so we could prep our camper
Jul 29, 2014
I thought the area was very clean and the employees were very friendly and helpful. I had a four night stay there and had no sleep because of the trains at night. I did have to get a motel room one night because I could not sleep.
Jul 29, 2014
Everything was great beside the train that was so loud that 3 times during the night we were awaken, But the site was beautifull, clean and friendly.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Bathrooms were clean and well supplied. Only thing that I would rather have is a map of the campground at the time of reservation so that we could choose our site.
Jul 28, 2014
Bath rooms very clean. Pool was small and site hookups in the outer ring are not all on the correct side. You are right on top of your neighbors.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice small family friendly campground. Restrooms and showers were kept nice and clean!!!
Jul 28, 2014
This was a very nice KOA campground. Very clean and well maintained. The owners were very accomodating & when our camper did not fit in the spot we reserved, they found a new spot for us. My only issue in not rating this a 10, was the trains running by the campground & blowing their horns at 4:00 & 6:00 AM.
Jul 28, 2014
Super clean campground; bathrooms and showers were the best I've ever seen at a campground. Staff was fabulous, super nice and very helpful. Had a pull through site, only negative- site was smaller than I expected.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Lovely site with wonderful staff, but needs much better wi-fi service. Wi-fi did not reach our site.
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly staff amd well kept campsites. Lots of activities for all and nicely stocked store for things you forgot to bring. Only issue is the trains going by all hours of the day and night. Very close and loud. We will return though.
Jul 27, 2014
Horribly close to train tracks. Seriously horribly close to train tracks. Also poor management placing us in the wrong campsite. Simple solution but they didn't do anything but told us, "we've tried everything we can." Also EXTREMELY LOUD NEIGHBORS. Couldn't sleep until 2am. No one could do anything about it and no one from KOA showed up.
Jul 27, 2014
One of the cleanest KOA I've seen. The owner and family were just so gracious and friendly. The gave us great advise on sight seeing and local flavor.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
we were placed in a spot that was extremely difficult to get out of. we had to back up, and nearly jackknife in order to make the right turn without hitting the trees in front of us.
Jul 23, 2014
The Staff were nice. Did not have dump stations at all sites. No cable
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly staff and very accomodating...they worked with us on extending our stay one more night by moving to a smaller site, which was fine with us. Close to Duluth and all it has to offer...out in the country off the beaten track but very nice, even with the sound of the trains, which we really didn't mind.
Jul 22, 2014
great stay, great owners!
Jul 22, 2014
Clean, friendly staff and a lovely park. Only downside was the pool being REALLY cold and the spa being out of order. These folks work really hard to keep the place immaculate - really impressed!
Jul 22, 2014
Lots of loud people on the weekend. Loud music. Grounds were kept well and bathrooms were clean! 👍😊 No hot tub as advertised. :(
Jul 22, 2014
Train noise makes sleeping tough.Should be noted in Koa book.
Jul 21, 2014
It was great and fun
Jul 21, 2014
Great for families; nice newer building for store, bathrooms and showers, game room, tv room. Pool could be a bit bigger and the water warmer. The hot tub was not working. Camped in a travel trailer; nice pull-thru site with easy hook/ups. One down side - we'll-used train track right across the road with very loud whistle.
Jul 21, 2014
Electricity went out but staff did their best to accommodate every one .Very friendly staff all in all we had a great time.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Nice, level site, nice location outside of Duluth, nice hosts, excellent WiFi connection. The only problem was the train that ran less than 100 ft. from the campground at all hours of the day and night.
Jul 20, 2014
I thought the sites were small and close together.
Jul 20, 2014
Good location, good signage, nice staff.
Jul 19, 2014
We traveled with another rig. Made side by side reservations. when checking in we were told sites NOT available together. Campground run by kids. Did not see an adult till later in week. Poor electrical service. Would recommend tent trailers only, not for motorhomes.
Jul 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.