Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
the camp site we stayed at the fire pit was in a bad location hard to find even spot to sit lawn chairs
Sep 14, 2016
Great place, great owners, everyone is very helpful and they work hard to keep this KOA campground clean and well kept. Nice clean bathrooms and showers. We love this Cloquet and Duluth area, lots to do and see in the area.
Sep 13, 2016
Camp spots were more open and exposed than I prefer but the facilities compare very favorably with any KOA we've stayed. Wi-fi typical KOA. Not great.
Sep 11, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 10, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at this KOA. Robert was extremely helpful and what a great young man. The grounds were beautiful. Everything clean and great. Just wanted to say how nice and knowledgeable he was.
Sep 10, 2016
The area at the back is wooded and secluded... I understand why it is so popular! Pleasant staff, great facilities!
Sep 10, 2016
Nice park , green geass, accommodating staff-it met our beeds
Sep 09, 2016
Very clean restrooms as well as the park itself.
Sep 08, 2016
This park is so beautiful and quiet. No sewer hook ups but they were there to empty at a moments notice. Anything we needed we had. So many trees that there was privacy for RVs and tents alone
Sep 08, 2016
Unfortunately, the GPS in our car and cellphone gave incorrect info. KOA staff said they aware of the problem.
Sep 08, 2016
Close enough to,drive back into Duluth for shopping. Clean big bathrooms and showers
Sep 07, 2016
The campground was nice, clean bathrooms and everyone was very friendly. Biggest complaint was the train sounding it's horn all night long. We couldn't sleep! We left a night early which is a bummer on a long weekend and you take vacation time off! We would not stay here again for that reason.
Sep 06, 2016
As always, a great trip! We love that the owners are right there to address concerns and the staff are very friendly. Highly rated for families with kids!
Sep 06, 2016
Inappropriate comment made by staff
Sep 06, 2016
Was very very nice one of the nicer K.O.A.'s that we have stayed at staff was very helpful and friendly, the only downside was the train that passes nearby but other than that fantastic!!
Sep 06, 2016
Hayride, Bingo, Ice Cream, and other activities fun for the kids. Pool area needs a little maintenance and updating. Everyone was very friendly. Nice location to stay close to Duluth.
Sep 06, 2016
First time there - VERY impressed w facility and staff ... We definitely will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice campground. We would stay here again. The restrooms were very clean as was the laundry facility. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Convenient to Duluth for local sightseeing. Clean , friendly. Drawbacks would be the noise from nearby train tracks and lack of television.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful staff. Excellent facilities. Due to changes with other campers prior to our arrival they provided us with an upgraded site and were super courteous!
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Hayride great. Safe grounds.Full hookups all taken,emptied tanks at no charge. Exceptionally clean.
Sep 05, 2016
hosts were very nice. Old,mature trees. Close to the city
Sep 05, 2016
Overnight while traveling thru Minnesota. The staff was kind and very helpful. Great place.
Sep 04, 2016
This is an outstanding KOA, very well maintained. The staff were friendly, ready to assist. This is a great park for you pet, with lawns, and a quite road to walk your pet. We met several local campers who like us have stayed here before. You too will love it.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
The first night we stayed there was a family that had 7 teenage boys with them. They were very loud. They had hung hammocks right behind our site & were up til 1am. The site they had was not big enough for them & someone should have told them they needed to stop. The trains coe thru there at awful hours as well. Sites were quite smaller & than other KOA's we've stayed at. Was not level site either
Sep 01, 2016
Wonderful place, great friendly staff, we loved the trains, I know some people complain, but we love the sound of the trains. Great campground, we love it here.
Aug 31, 2016
We enjoyed this campground overall. It is quite small, and the sites are pretty small too, but well maintained. On-site garbage pick-up is really nice! Pool is clean, but not heated. The laundry room was great. Friendly, accommodating staff and close enough to Duluth to see the city, but still be able to camp in the country.
Aug 31, 2016
Clean. Nice place. Close to Duluth.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Very Clean Place
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, fun activities. I would recommend that the pool be a little warmer, water was a little cool. All in all we really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 29, 2016
Everything went good. only complaint is that the hot tub was only have full of water at times. Must have a leak.
Aug 29, 2016
Sites are set up backward, and the trains are very loud.
Aug 29, 2016
We love your campground and the great family feeling we have when there, you are always so pleasant and welcoming, Looking forward to our next stay at your site.
Aug 28, 2016
Friendly staff with great facilities. Enjoyed ice cream social and lantern lighting.
Aug 27, 2016
Pool and hot tub weren't clean(lots of leaves and debris). Rules were no one under 14y.o. and no more than 3 in hot tub. While at poolside, there were 2 adults and 4 young children in hot tub and kOA staff visited with them but they were still allowed to stay in hot tub.
Aug 27, 2016
we loved the overflow site they assigned us
Aug 27, 2016
Was a nice clean campground. Bathrooms and showers really nice. Just wish pool was a little more shallow for younger kids.
Aug 26, 2016
Barb and her family are awesome. We enjoyed staying at the Cloquet/Duluth KOA
Aug 26, 2016
Pleasant staff. Clean facilities. Just didn't realize how close to the railroad tracks we would actually be.
Aug 25, 2016
It was quiet, clean and friendly.
Aug 23, 2016
Was a great campground. The lantern activity was so touching:). Clean facilities. Great staff
Aug 23, 2016
Very Nice KOA... Can't believe are wood was delivered to our fire pit. "Nice Touch" Very Clean, no garbage laying on the ground Anywhere : ) Thanks for letting my Girlfriend and I stay there. "It's Heaven on Earth"
Aug 23, 2016
very nice people running this place very clean and well kept
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent, friendly service!
Aug 22, 2016
The staff/owners were so helpful! They went out of their way to help Hatman!!!!
Aug 22, 2016
was very pleased great
Aug 22, 2016
We camped over the tall ship weekend and the campground was full but they had a "seasonal" spot open and we were put there. It was outside of the main campground and pretty much in someone's yard. Felt like we were invading the persons backyard and didn't feel comfortable there at all. They were nice at checkin but for about 175 for three nights it was not worth the price.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean, super nice people...awesome events!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy