Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly! Our kind of KOA!
Sep 19, 2015
Toujours de l'excellent service mais un camping en rénovations.
Sep 18, 2015
The people there are so helpful.It is always clean and the woods and trees there are always beautiful.
Sep 17, 2015
friendly helpful workers. nice amenities, clean kamp.
Sep 17, 2015
Clean & very helpful
Sep 16, 2015
koa cloquet is awesome!always amazing staff and so helpful.Last year,1st year for popup,inside heater didn't work.so cold outside.freezing and rainy.they loaned us an electric heater. to me, that's says it all.sites are beautiful,clean bathrooms and showers.I can never say enough about this place to friends and family.
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean and neat campground. Will definitely come back.
Sep 15, 2015
Very helpful staff but very bad location next to very active railroad tracks. They blew the train whistle all day and night for the 4 days I was there.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We are new regulars with the Cloquet KOA. Very family friendly and well run. We've stayed several times before and we will stay there again. The owners are great with maintaining a kid friendly atmosphere where there's no loud partying.
Sep 14, 2015
The owners and staff are great. They go out of their way to make your stay very comfortable & enjoyable. Facilities are clean and very up to date. We would highly recommend this KOA to anyone traveling thru the Duluth area.
Sep 14, 2015
The owner was very accommodating when we were checking for vacancies. Extremely clean facilities, great location for site seeing in Duluth and area. Great WiFi!
Sep 13, 2015
Wonderful people. Nice,clean KOA. Liked the train, remind how people worked to make our country great place to travel.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
This KOA is a great place to stay for anyone that wants the convenience to Duluth, local shopping. There are many activities for all ages! We had a wonderful stay, the owners are the best!
Sep 10, 2015
clean and quiet, had a great stay.
Sep 08, 2015
The camp grounds was very clean but very small.Not much to do there but Duluth was close by.make sure they know you have a big rig. Employees were very friendly
Sep 08, 2015
The campsites were nice and large. The bathrooms super clean. The pool was nice. The planned activities were fun. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The only downsides were that there is an active train track very close to the campground that was disruptive. The other was that the playground needed upgrading and upkeep.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The only thing that I didn't like was the trains that came by until 11:30pm other way the staff at the KOA was great and the grounds were kept up nice. Thank you for the great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
First time ever at a KOA. Very clean and comfortable. Didn't mind the train either.
Sep 08, 2015
Grrrrrr-eat
Sep 08, 2015
The ground were very clean. The staff was very friendly. The train was loud and close but it entertained our children. We will stay here again.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice clean friendly campground. We enjoyed our stay, great extra family activities: lantern lighting, hayride, icecream social! Pool was clean but wish it would have been a little bigger in size. Playground was fun for kids just needed couple small updates, 1 swing cracked, rope frayed in one area.
Sep 06, 2015
very helpful this time. computer was down so they had a bit of trouble checking us in.
Sep 05, 2015
Friendly, helpful service. Neat and clean in and out!
Sep 05, 2015
Campground nice. Office girl too busy on the telephone to help us much though. Other than that it was fine.
Sep 05, 2015
Relaxing. I even enjoyed the nightly train. It brought back memories of growing up in NH.
Sep 03, 2015
This is such a clean campground and close to a lot of things to do from fishing to walking paths Duluth harbor and the north shore drive
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly and helpful
Sep 02, 2015
Was greeted by the family. Very friendly. The restroom facililties were the best we've seen in any campground we've stayed in in the last 10 years. These folks deserve an award from KOA. The gravel roads were excellently maintained and scraped. The best
Sep 01, 2015
A small campground,but very cozy and lots of nature. You'd never know its as big as it is. With a playground, a pool and a few scheduled activities, combined with the large site, our family was quite pleased
Sep 01, 2015
The staff at koa were the best! They helped us re-aarange our site to fit our needs and brought us some fire wood! Thanks again! We have stayed here once a year for the last ten years and will continue to visit!
Aug 31, 2015
Good campground, clean and easy to get to. Hot tub was a little small. they drained it Saturday night and it wasn't ready to use the next morning.
Aug 31, 2015
I felt the campgrounds was very nice well kept place. Only issue I had was the hot tub was surrounded by 6 or 8 people hanging their feet in from the side and didn't allow any other guests to enjoy it. Hot tub needs to be bigger to support campground.
Aug 31, 2015
The rail road is a little annoying but tolerable. The bathrooms need to be checked more often for toilet paper . My son and I both got stuck in a stall without paper. And it was still out the next day. I did let staff know.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We needed a campground close to home and this was perfect! We did not use the pool as weather was too cool for us. The showers and bathrooms were the newest,cleanest and nicest we have seen of all The campgrounds we have been too. We took full advantage of the Munger Bike Trail which was very beautiful and peaceful. KOA staff were nice and friendly also! Thanks!
Aug 30, 2015
Office staff was helpful and friendly. Laundry facilities were great. Site was as described and easy to access.
Aug 30, 2015
Need exhaust fans in showers.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities in close proximity to Duluth and local attractions. Great spot to spend a few days sight seeing and relaxing.
Aug 29, 2015
Built directly beside a railway line. Unexpected 5:30 AM wake up call. Otherwise the owners are doing their best with what they have to work with.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Nice staff.
Aug 26, 2015
The campground is very nice. It was the weather that was not so nice.
Aug 26, 2015
I maybe would have given a higher rating but the wifi is very bad. Weather was crappy and couldn't stream a Netflix movie!
Aug 26, 2015
sites too close together. Nice restrooms and laundry. Lack of GPS directions a problem.
Aug 25, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps