Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
great staff and kampgoround, we will be back.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice family Kampground, Garbage pickup was great, Managers are great to work with in getting reservations setup and all other aspects of staying at this KOA Cloquet Mn.
Jul 08, 2015
Facilities are clean and neat. The only objection is the roads and access in the park. Need to fill in all the holes and get some gravel or rock on the roads. It's not good when the rig leaves the Kampground dirtier than it came in. Get rid of the island in the entrance to the park, rigs are getting bigger and it takes more room to make the corners.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent campground--clean, quiet (except the trains, which we liked) and friendly. Highly recommend.
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent staff, grounds and restrooms very clean.
Jul 07, 2015
Bill took great care of us! Boy he's sure there a lot! Restrooms and showers were spotless! Pool and hot tub was so nice and very clean! We'll be back!
Jul 07, 2015
Extremely clean facilities, nice campground!
Jul 06, 2015
wonderful stay for 9 days staff are well trained and are able to ansewer almost any question about the area. Only thing that would be nice is a change machine for the washer area for after hours the office closes I would come back again
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This is a wonderful campground!! All the employees are very friendly and helpful :) we come here every year and just love it!!!
Jul 06, 2015
They really need to add more full hook up sites. We used the dump station three different times, not KOAs fault, just sayin' :-)
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Thank you for enforcing the no fireworks rule! We will be back again. We suggest that you remind RV'ers at check in about the free pump out service. Had we been offered the service we sure would have used it. We waited 30 minutes in a single file line upon check out. 8 big rigs waiting to get out caused quite the back up.
Jul 05, 2015
15 minutes from downtown Duluth, nice pool, relaxing campground.
Jul 04, 2015
We have only three times given a rating of 5 to a campground in roughly 90 thousand miles on the road. We consider a 4 rating to be highly exceptional. A rating of three means the campground is fully satisfactory and we would stay again without reservation.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice KOA, friendly staff, clean grounds. A little smaller than we are used to, but we will definitely go back! :)
Jul 03, 2015
I had a nice camping spot, space enough between campsites. I don't like to be crowed in. there were sites that would be to close together but if you don't mind that...I had to borrow a 30 amp extension cord and add a length of water hose because the hookup were on the wrong side for a back in. The hosts had a cord so no problem. I would stay again. Maybe one of the cabins next time just for fun.
Jul 03, 2015
Everything was great very clean and well run. One thing we would have liked would be a larger playground. We enjoyed are stay very much & are likely to be back.
Jul 03, 2015
we had a great stay, the grounds are good and the people are great
Jul 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the Kampground was very well maintained. Also, the restrooms were very nice and clean. Some places you go aren't very well maintained, but these were.
Jul 01, 2015
The cleanliness of the facility, the shelter was wonderful so the rain didn't have an impact! The desk support was stellar. We loved every thing about the location, facilities and staff!
Jun 30, 2015
Courteous and helpful staff. Great facilities. Very clean.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2015
It was a nice stay except for Saturday nite after 12:00am it got loud by some campers
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
was good a little rain in evening, wouldn't be camping without rain.staff very hospitable. thanks
Jun 28, 2015
none
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Very clean and kept up. Very friendly staff. A nice campground for family. Pool is pretty small but overall a great place to camp :) trains are loud but very sporadic.
Jun 25, 2015
We were at the campground only for an overnight but found the facilities clean, well maintained and the staff very friendly
Jun 25, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice pool and exceptional washroom facilities! Check out Gordys restaurant in Cloquet! Yum!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was veery helpful and friendly! Everything was clean and kept up very nicely. When we are back in this area we will definitely stay at this campground!
Jun 23, 2015
Nice place to stay for Grandma's Marathon weekend. Pool, hot tub, playground were all nice. The showers were awesome! Only complaint is the lack of recycling and the trains that come thru on th e line right next to the campground.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The only problems I have with this KOA was that our campsite was not very level. The front wheels of our 25 foot Navion were lifted off the ground by our leveling jacks in order for it to be level. I am not sure if they offer cable as it was not available at ours. Otherwise this was a nice place to stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Our stay was good! The bathrooms were very clean, the staff was friendly, and they had everything we forgot at the store! It is a kid and pet friendly campground. Our site was small but that is my only complaint.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved this site! Ours was privately nestled in the woods. Every time we needed something the camp staff was very responsive. The only complaint was the train noise, which the camp can't change. It wasn't bad on the weekend, just the one night we were there during the week.
Jun 22, 2015
Stayed here for Grandma's Marathon; convenient location and cheaper than fees for camping in a parking lot downtown! Liked pull through campsite but roadways seemed very narrow/crowded on either side by campers. Loved that the hot tub was actually hot!
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was wonderful! The kids loved the pool, the staff were very helpful and friendly, and the facilities were spotless. Awesome campground!
Jun 22, 2015
I enjoyed my stay ,staff was helpful polite ,very clean place ,my only complaint in the morning I wish the store was open at 7am
Jun 22, 2015
Cramped and a little run down. Wailing unattended dog ruined our sleep. Wheel rims for fire pits awkwardly placed. No room between sites.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean and very friendly. Love going there when we can only do a short camping trip.
Jun 18, 2015
It was one of the better KOAs we have ever stayed at and we would definitely come again! Thank you for being so friendly an taking pride in your campground!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.