Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
The bathrooms and shower house we very clean. The pool was good but the hot tub was having heating issues. Not a big deal. The campgrounds are nice and well maintained. All of the workers were very nice. The trains rolling through at all hours of the night was the only negative about this location but that's not really the fault of the campgrounds. We would come back here again.
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean,and quiet . .
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Park was okay, however, bath and showers were dirty. Lots of mud in roadway, you would think they could bring in gravel if they have so much rain in this are. You would think as big as KOA is they would insist on this for certain conditions. The Park is way out of town and not much around. One or two restaurants in the small town of 1000 people. There is a casino nearby and their food is eatable.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The RV sites need a little TLC. Entrance road has lots of ruts. Otherwise, the staff very friendly and helpful, overall building, laundry clean. Since I am a full time traveler in my RV I have noticed that in most KOA's and other RV campground rules are not often addressed. Especially with pet rules. A lot of dogs are not on leashes and a lot of barking is not addressed.
Aug 16, 2017
Other then the train it was an OK campground. I would probably stay again if in the area.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Very clean. Well maintained.
Aug 15, 2017
The camp grounds is very well maintained and Bathrooms and Showers are very clean.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Our campsite was very small. The fire ring was quite close to where the vehicle parks. We have stayed in the past and the other site had more space. bathrooms are clean and my kids enjoyed the air hockey table.
Aug 15, 2017
Great staff
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We were very pleased to find that you can bike from the campground to Jay Cooke State Park!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great stay. I love that they bring firewood to the site and pick up garbage. They also let us pick up stuff in the store and charge to our site. Very convenient! Thanks!
Aug 14, 2017
The sight we had was hard to back into and connections were far away from Our hookups. We will be back. Nice restrooms and showers
Aug 12, 2017
We had a reservation for a late arrival but no problems finding our packet and campsite. Super nice showers and bathrooms. It had poured all day so it was a bit muddy here and there. Super helpful staff told us about a couple lighthouses nearby. Hope to stay there again
Aug 12, 2017
Very friendly staff all the time! The restrooms were very clean all the time, great stay! Thank you. I'd like to see the pool area updated.
Aug 12, 2017
I understand how busy it is but the manager here is extreamly rude and quite unhelpful.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice facility...plenty of hot water, laundry and amenities. The only thing that broke the peace and quiet was the trains. Will definitely stay there again
Aug 12, 2017
Only stayed one nite but it was good. Washrooms clean. Staff was super friendly. 11 am checkout is a little early. Many of the sites were crowded together out in the open but ours was in the bush and private. We are used to our very private Canadian campgrounds but lots of room between sites. Train whistle near by was loud but didnt notice it at nite. Would stay here again in the wooded area.
Aug 11, 2017
The heated pool was cold. The hot tub was a nice bath warm, not as hot as should be; accordingly, the kids were warming up/staying in there playing. Sunday morning at 10:00 opening, hot tub was still filling and not full when departed at 11:20 am. . The shower/ bathroom closure for cleaning should be at a different time, such as 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm. On the plus side, they were very clean.
Aug 11, 2017
great weather, great people, we had a family situation come up and the group was completely understanding and adjusted our stay and payment.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Good job. Good registration system.
Aug 11, 2017
Small sites, loud trains, cold pool, need more bathrooms, no written rule with a request for a refund for leaving early and was very rude about my request and lied to me saying they had 20+ calls that morning but were full even though online reservations said there were all sorts of sites available. At the very least, a raincheck or a voucher to use towards a cabin would have been nice!
Aug 10, 2017
We stay at your campground every time we visit the Duluth area. We have always enjoyed our stays. The staff is very friendly. The bathrooms and showers are always clean. The family activities are always fun. We will be back next year for our annual family trip.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed there for 5 days and even though the weather could have been better, the staff was flawless!!! I watched the owner himself going out of his way to see the campers were happy! We had stayed at several campgrounds over the years, and the Cloquet/Duluth KOA was by far the best run campgrounds we have stayed at!!! Thanks Bill (Owner) and staff for a great stay! Ron & Sheri Krall
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful Campground! Everything was very clean and they were very accommodating to us, offering to move us to a larger campsite when they saw we had small children along. Can't wait to go back!!
Aug 09, 2017
Site ok. Services were on the wrong side so I had to run an extension chord around my camper. Didn't bother with the water. Main bathrooms all the way across the park. Sattelite one-holder inadequate. But for an overnight stop it was ok. Would avoid in the future if possible.
Aug 09, 2017
Well we asked if we could pull in a pull through site...answer : oh no were full. 2 empty pull thru sites right across from us all night. Our site 23...we faced a fence, trains were loud! But the restroom and showers were clean!
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed the staff and facilities.
Aug 09, 2017
great place, helpful staff, clean, in upper 1/3 of KOA campgrounds
Aug 08, 2017
The sites were very close together with odd location of hookups and fire pits but very clean bathrooms and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 08, 2017
Helpful, kind staff. Clean facilities and grounds. Pretty setting for campsites.
Aug 08, 2017
No one warns you that a train goes by at 5am and 7am
Aug 07, 2017
Great base for running into Duluth. Clean bathrooms with friendly helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
This campground was easy in and easy out and accessible to our sight seeing adventures in Duluth/Superior, so was a good location for us.
Aug 06, 2017
Koa is nice but expensive. It rained the entire time and our site help water. We have two young kids and the standing water made it hard to hang around the site and come and go from the trailer. Also the dump station hose made it impossible to rinse our black tank.
Aug 05, 2017
Entrance driveway is to narrow. Could not leave as driveway was blocked with a line of campers using the dump station.
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Park and restrooms were clean.
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff, very nice pool & hot tub. Clean bath/shower area. Good stay
Aug 05, 2017
This was a quick trip for us (one night) but the staff was great and the kampground was excellent!
Aug 04, 2017
Everything was very clean. The campground was quiet, except for the trains coming through at night. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 03, 2017
Our firepit had numerous cigarette butts in it as well as garbage. Had to be cleaned before we could use it. Friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent location close enough to Duluth for ready access. Beautiful surroundings and pleasant staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals