Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Grass needed to trimmed and some areas mowed. Weeds + bugs.
Jun 24, 2017
Best place to camp hands down, staff is extremely helpful and friendly. It seems like they do everything to make your stay great. I'll stay here every chance I can get.
Jun 23, 2017
We took 4 of our grandchildren to the Northshore and stayed at Cloquet KOA. It is well maintained and everything is clean and tidy. Very friendly!
Jun 23, 2017
They need an escort to the site. In addition to us, we saw three other campers driving around looking for their site.
Jun 22, 2017
We usually stay here once a year,have been for about 5 years.
Jun 22, 2017
Clean restrooms and campground . Pleasant staff. Train is a bit loud during the night.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Our group had two out of four picnic tables that were falling apart. The showers were the best I have seen
Jun 20, 2017
Trains were a bit annoying. Staff was helpful though and borrowed us an extension cord. We prefer staying north of Duluth but for marathon weekend it worked well.
Jun 20, 2017
KOA staff were very nice and helpful. Pool and hot tub were very clean.
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful stay. Hosts and employees were excellent.
Jun 20, 2017
Generally speaking, things were well kept and our stay was enjoyable. Two minor things to mention - 1) the pull through site was not marked clearly and 2) our fire pit seemed to be part of the neighbor's site
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, Hot tub is very rare in Minnesota so we will definitely be back
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed during the Grandma's Marathon weekend. Lots of people staying for the marathon! The only negative I had was is that the satellite bathroom near us was prone to having the holding tank filled to capacity, but the staff was always quick to pump it out. My middle of the road rating is not really a reflection on your campground. I am into more of a rustic experience than what KOA offers.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice people, poorly cared for, we had to switch order picnic table toys. The top of one was very burned, and the other one hat was busted and dangerous. The overall care of the campground it's self is not very well-kept.
Jun 19, 2017
I love this campground! The people who run it are very friendly, and helpful. The grounds are kept immaculate, and the facilities are great. However, the train does make a lot of noise when it comes through a couple of times a day. Other than that, this was her third year of staying there.
Jun 18, 2017
campground seemed very clean and staff at check were very polite and helpful.
Jun 15, 2017
Easy in and out - clean ... no problems!
Jun 14, 2017
Staff was very helpful and polite
Jun 14, 2017
We have stayed here several times and always find the staff to be helpful, professional, and courteous.
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly and nice campground.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean, well maintained, friendly people, well behaved campers, good location.
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was clean quiet and very inviting.
Jun 12, 2017
wonderful place, everyone is so helpful and friendly. On our first night I didn't have a 50 to 30 amp adaptor and asked if they had a spare I could use, unfortunately they did not but what they did is drove to the store to buy me one.... now that's service. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. Don't waste your time elsewhere, if they have a spot open, take it... thanks for everything cloquet koa
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Well maintained with helpfull staff
Jun 10, 2017
The location was great, the staff were great, and the camp was very clean. However, the train (which you have no control over) was quite a bother during the night.
Jun 10, 2017
Just disappointed that hot tub was filling and not hot and pool was freezing.
Jun 08, 2017
It's not a bad place, but it has some serious issues...TONS of mosquitos, very loud freight trains that pass several times every night, and some (not all) sites that have the water and power access far apart, so it's impossible to hook up without extensions to the normal lengths.
Jun 08, 2017
nice quiet and shady. Friendly staff!
Jun 07, 2017
This is a great KOA! Very clean, and the staff are super! Very nice camp sites! We are going back first chance we get!
Jun 07, 2017
Great crew. Very friendly and helpful. Wish the hot tub worked but maybe next time it will.
Jun 07, 2017
Very helpful, were eager to help us with questions and even lent us a plug for electric because we didn't have one to fit. That was great.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice and friendly, spot was a little too close to the road but we'll be back for sure.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice. Sites spaced well. Management ensured site was mowed and trimmed before our arrival. Laundry and bathrooms clean. All staff extremely friendly. All hook ups well placed on site. Would definitely return.
Jun 05, 2017
Hookups to the RV were a long distance. Without extended electrical cords and water hose, hookup would be impossible. Staff helpful and friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
Great weekend stay! Very clean grounds and all staff were amazing to deal with. Also helped that Mother Nature cooperated with temps in the 80's. Only minor and really minor was poor internet (Not a bad thing but we use to keep in touch with those back home) Other than that awesome stay and we will be back!
Jun 05, 2017
After deciding to try this campground last year we now have been coming back more and more, the campgroumd is very clean and the staff are wonderful
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean facility. The staff was very friendly and always accommodating. Great place to stay!
Jun 05, 2017
Just OK. Good for kids. Staff helpful, but seem to be stretched thin. Campsites spaced so close neighbors and I shared our spaces as common areas. Average for a KOA, met our expectations. Staff was not prepared for us arriving late though I called to let them know. Our arrival packet was missing and I called 'emergency' numbers to get checked in. Wood was not delivered night of request. 2/5
Jun 04, 2017
Bill takes good care of his campground and is very helpful. It is the standard Journey - Very clean and easy in/out. We are 38feet. Great access to Duluth and all it has - 70 mph and 20 miles away. Plan to stay longer as there is more to see and do than you might think. Interest land mark close to site is the start of the Northern Pacific Railroad. When we go north again in august will stay here&
Jun 04, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful with restraunt suggestions. Laundry facility was clean but very pricey
Jun 03, 2017
It's true that its right next to train tracks but the staff was so warm and friendly it more than makes up for it. And the explanation for the train on their brochure made us say "oh, ok. I get that and understand. Good for them." We traveled 6,312 miles on our vacation. Duluth is the one place I must see again!!
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice and clean Campground. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 02, 2017
Our stay was kinda cold and rainy. But that is beyond your control. Small campground, but very friendly,respectful staff and campers. The pool and hot tub just opened the weekend we arrived so we were not able to use those as they were to cold. The sites are very small and do not leave a lot of room for campers and family's to enjoy their spots. Especially if you have a slide on ur camper.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice campground and friendly staff
Jun 01, 2017
This KOA was wonderful. They collect your garbage bags, empty your grey and black water tanks for you at your site, and deliver firewood too you. I was even helped with an electrical issue with my camper. Some of the nicest people you will ever meet. Other than some spotty WIFI this place was perfect! I will be back!
Jun 01, 2017
This family running this KOA is phenomenal so friendly!!! We stay here often and love how clean it is!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals