Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 06, 2015
satellite bathroom was extremely dirty and toilet barely flushes if at all
Sep 05, 2015
Always love staying at this KOA. The staff is great and it has great restrooms and showers. The camping cabins are a perfect fit for us!
Sep 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time. My only suggestion is that there needs to be another satellite bathroom in the park. The wait times for the bathroom were sometimes long and some guests weren't patient while waiting for the bathroom (banging on the door repeatedly, etc.).
Sep 02, 2015
Had a wonderful stay.
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice clean campground. Rented Camping Cabin. Nice but door didn't close very good. Could see into room if you wanted to. Also internet still doesn't work very well. Also right next to train tracks.
Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful staff, were very friendly and very helpful. Would recommend and will stay there aging when I am near Duluth.
Aug 31, 2015
Didn't have grass at our site
Aug 31, 2015
Great facilities!! Thank you
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
This was or 2nd stay here. First time in a cabin and we loved it. Very relaxing and close enough to duluth for quick trips into town.
Aug 30, 2015
We used one of their camping cabins as a one night stop as we passed through on our way to our final vacation destination. We were very pleased with this koa. We arrived later than we thought and we were pleased to have electric in the cabin to get settled for the night. The cabin was very clean. A clean bathroom was across from our cabin with flush toilet and sink. Shower house was also clean.
Aug 30, 2015
I like that it is small and quiet! But it could use some tlc. Pool area seemed pretty run down. We enjoyed ourselves for the most part thanks!
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Love this KOA! We had a great time even with the cool weather! They even opened the pool for us nuts that are willing to swim in 50 degree weather!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. I was very impressed with the bathrooms, and showers. They were kept very clean. Nice shower area.
Aug 24, 2015
The kids had a great time. Great for families.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
The lady time I was at this site was when I was 10, fast forward 20 years and it's still the place I'd choose for my kids. The staff were so kind and helpful. Very well kept grounds.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Only problem was it was a very hot weekend, and there was no AC in the cabin. Luckily we had brought our own fans!
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was friendly and responsive to every need. The very loud train whistle woke us up a few times through both of the nights we stayed, fortunately the kids slept through it though!
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was very nice and clean and the staff was just wonderful.
Aug 17, 2015
My family rented 5 cabins in a row and had a great time at our weekend gathering. The grounds were lovely, the pool was a relief in the hot and humid air and all the facilities were clean and obviously well cared for. Thank you for all of your hospitality and ensuring our family had a wonderful weekend together!
Aug 17, 2015
We were very pleased with this KOA. The family that runs it takes very good care of it. Our cabin felt very clean. The bathrooms were very nice. Though we didn't participate in any of them, they offered family friendly activities like hay rides, ice cream socials, and lantern release parties. We also found the kampground to be very quiet with the exception of the nearby train and road. Great camp!
Aug 17, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was the trains in the night but it wasn't to hard to find close to duluth
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay as always was another great memory. Third year for us. We always make sure this KOA is on our list one time per year. It's just like home away from home. Everyone is outstanding. The facilities are very clean, the cabins cozy and clean. We can't wait until next year for our annual stay.
Aug 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Good- cabins were clean and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean and well kept campground. We have stayed here twice and will hopefully be back next year!
Aug 10, 2015
We rented 2 camper cabins for our Girl Scout troop. They cabins and bathrooms were very clean. It was a perfect place for us to stay so we could tour Up North.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. Very clean and staff was wonderful! =) Spent 5 nights there in a 2 Rm Kamping Kabin.
Aug 08, 2015
It was nice the only thing I would suggest is more than one restroom at far end where cabins are a lot of waiting in line to go the bathroom
Aug 08, 2015
VERY CLEAN facility and friendly staff. Our family was very happy to be there. Thank You!
Aug 06, 2015
We always have an amazing tme here. The owners and there children are wondering and always very helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a blast at cloquet KOA! The help was extraordinary! From campfires with my family to the heated pool and hot tub the neighbors and other guest were just as welcoming. We will definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
As always, we had a wonderful time at the Cloquet/Duluth MN KOA. Owners and staff could not have been more accommodating. Awesome campground and facilities.
Aug 03, 2015
Campground was clean and well maintained. We stayed in one of the camping kabins and were very comfortable. Nights were quiet. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 02, 2015
The KOA grounds were kept clean and the bathrooms were always clean. Good little store with a good variety. We stayed in one of the cabins it was clean. The door locked did not lock you could just push the door open. Also the restroom in the woods was not working most of the time that we were there. It was nice that if you bought fire wood that it was brought to your campsite.Staff was friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
Very Friendly staff. Peaceful and quiet.It is very close to all of the Duluth attractions. However, the campground is a little run down. And cabins do not come with AC or TV's.
Jul 27, 2015
New bathhouse is great! Nicest and cleanest I've seen. Older one near our site is a disgrace, should have had either bigger or more to accommodate the large number of people using it.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean. Very friendly staff. If they couldn't answer a question, they found someone who could. Train crossing too close but got used to it. Several games to lend out, our kids (age 12-26)LOVED that
Jul 27, 2015
The never-ending sound of the train made a good night sleep impossible.
Jul 25, 2015
wish all windows had a screen, over all very comfortable. loved it
Jul 25, 2015
clean and will taken care of
Jul 24, 2015
Our group had a great time!! The campground is VERY clean and has great accommodations. The workers were friendly and I saw more than one of them going above and beyond to make sure the guests were enjoying themselves. We will be back!!
Jul 21, 2015
Clean facility and showers. Staff was courteous and accommodating. We will use this place again!
Jul 20, 2015
Stayed in a single room cabin. A really nice economical way to spend the weekend with friends.
Jul 20, 2015
Camp has library like quiet hours starting at 10:00pm. So not appropriate if you are wanting an after dark bonfire as it gets dark after 9:00. I feel this campground is good for families with young children only.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals