Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Oct 07, 2012
We all had a great time! It was fun to have events that we would participate in as well. Thank you we will be back!!
Oct 01, 2012
Cleanest cabin I think we've ever stayed in at a KOA!
Sep 28, 2012
My friends and I celebrated my birthday at this KOA and it was a blast! Great location, friendly staff and the kamping kabins were awesome! Can't wait to go back.
Sep 25, 2012
We stayed in a one room cabin that was very, very clean. The bathrooms were clean and close to the cabins and RV sites. Each site was beautifully wooded and gave you privacy in the area we were located. Staff was friendly. Very close to Duluth to spend the day. The heater worked WONDERFULLY!!!
Sep 25, 2012
Loved your campground! Everyone was very nice. And those were the best campground showers I ever had :) Thanks
Sep 25, 2012
we loved staing in the cabin it was a nice experience once the heater was fixed haha, wish we could come again soon but guess not til the spring/summer2013 season as you will be closing, thanks again
Sep 25, 2012
The cabin was clean and everything was in good working order. Bathroom and shower facilities were in a convenient location and easily accessible.
Sep 22, 2012
Very clean restrooms however train very close to kampground and very noisy at nights.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Campground, cabin and bathrooms were great. Only complaint is too many trains!
Sep 18, 2012
I had never stayed at a KOA before, and I loved it! Everything was very well organized, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Also, the satellite bathroom and showers were very clean and roomy. We asked to switch to a more private Kabin when we arrived, and it was no problem. Our firewood was delivered before we even unpacked. This was a really great experience; thank you so much!
Sep 17, 2012
The cabin was clean as always ready for our fun weekend . Bill and Barb were great , thanks. Seeya next year
Sep 10, 2012
The cabin, pool, playground and restrooms were clean and well maintained. The t.v. room was dirty. The staff were not overly friendly and the front desk staff didn't know what activities were going on for that weekend. The website advertised various activities but they didn't happen. It is understandable because it is fall, but it should be noted as such on the website.
Sep 08, 2012
Very friendly and helpful owners, quick service, great location, nice and clean facilities
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
unfortunately it was too short but we have stayed here before and liked it. Big improvements in the main office and facilities since our last stay and I wish we could have taken time to use them all. Thanks again, The Raygor's
Sep 03, 2012
we have camped at KOA campgrounds befor and always enjoy our stay.a little scary with the blue canp city across the road but it turned out ok.
Sep 03, 2012
Great place, friendly and helpful staff. Only downfall are the loud trains that pass by disrupting sleep.
Sep 03, 2012
Very well maintained Very spacious and super clean place. We would love to come back for the coming long weekend again. It was worth paying for the beautiful kabin
Sep 02, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Barb and Bill at Cloquet Koa made our visit especially nice. We rented 5 cabins and 2 campsites for our annual family camping trip. This year we celebrated a 50th birthday in the group and we were given a special family hay ride and we even had Barb and Bill join us for birthday cake at our campsite. They are wonderful people and we love having our family camping trip there every year. Thanks
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
The campground was great, everyone was very friendly. My only complaint was that the single bathroom at the rear of the camp was always busy. People were actually using it to wash their hair in etc instead of going to the main restrooms at the front of the campgrounds. I know that it is out of your control but maybe being more aware that those things are happening would make it less frequent.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.