Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
As always had a wonderful stay. Love this campground! Wonderful staff, clean restrooms, office/store.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice people here. I stayed in a cabin towards the back of the property but it had a satellite single bathroom so that was good.
Jun 13, 2016
We look for an overnight stay each year on our way to lake vermilion. We choose KOA when we aren't going the holiday weekend. The Kamping Kabins work great for this. The included wifi is definitely a plus. Thanks KOA!!
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed in a Camping Cabin and was very pleased, clean and comfortable. I would however, mention in your website to bring your own bedding. Thank you.
Jun 08, 2016
The grounds were kept neat. There were activities for the kids to do rain or shine. The cabins are very nice.
Jun 07, 2016
Wow! had amazing time .. Thanks, super clean and friendly. all the way from Washington State
May 31, 2016
Had a fantastic Memorial Day Weekend at Cloquet KOA! Barb and Bill and their family were so warm and welcoming! They remembered me and greeted me by name! The bathrooms were spotless, and there were plenty of activites all weekend long. Once, one of the campers got loud with their music but were quieted quickly by management. Best event- lantern memorial send off to honor those we have lost. &
May 31, 2016
So clean and well maintained!! Nice staff too!!
May 30, 2016
Always a great stay at Duluth KOA--we keep coming back. Clean and comfortable camping cabins with great attractions nearby.
May 24, 2016
This past weekend was a great first camping experience for my four year old grandson, and the KOA staff was helpful, the amenities and area are great. Mischelle
May 18, 2016
Appreciated the heat in the cabin on a cold May weekend. Rates were great and friendly staff. Restrooms/showers clean. Great fit for a busy family.
May 16, 2016
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Heater in cabin could have be better. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were fantastic.
Oct 12, 2015
Clean little kabin. The bathrooms and showers were amazing for a campground! Nice option for a one-night stay in the area. Thank you
Oct 10, 2015
This was my 2nd stay of the year, it lacked in having a functioning bathroom. However I will be back again. The staff are wonderful and they are why will be back.
Oct 09, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins with our 4 kids. It was our 3rd time staying with the cloquet KOA and we love it, I have recommended them many times.
Oct 08, 2015
This remains our go to spot for family and couple tent-cabin camping!
Oct 08, 2015
We at the end of the season so needed to use the heater inside the cabin. It was VERY loud and hard to sleep unless you turned it on full blast.
Oct 07, 2015
Very Clean campground, nice little store and game area. Exceeded expectations
Oct 03, 2015
Had an early Halloween celebration, didn't have young kids with us but so much fun to watch all activities. Pumpkins & decorations everywhere, it was great.
Sep 30, 2015
the entire staff were helpful and friendly. our cabin was great. we forgot sheets and the staff gladly gave us some. we will visit again. thanks and god bless!
Sep 28, 2015
It was great.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
What I would expect from a KOA. Our cabin was out in the trees and made me feel like I was out in the woods.
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed for two nights in a two room cabin from 9/18-20. Everything was as expected. Staff was great. We stayed in May and I was not impressed with the heater and trains woke us up every hour. This time, our heater worked fine and was quiet and we heard only one train. We will be back next year!
Sep 19, 2015
Super clean facilities, very friendly staff, easy location to get to, reasonable rates.
Sep 14, 2015
Excellent accommodations!! We were unable to find a hotel in the area for a concert and booked at the KOA. Way better than a room in a hotel! So affordable too! Cabin was warm and comfortable and who doesn't like a fire! Can't have that in a hotel room. Also was impressed with all the kid activities available. So much to do even with the pool and whirl pool closed for the season! will visit again
Sep 08, 2015
tidy
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Loved it! We had a great time and will definitely stay here again!
Sep 06, 2015
satellite bathroom was extremely dirty and toilet barely flushes if at all
Sep 05, 2015
Always love staying at this KOA. The staff is great and it has great restrooms and showers. The camping cabins are a perfect fit for us!
Sep 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time. My only suggestion is that there needs to be another satellite bathroom in the park. The wait times for the bathroom were sometimes long and some guests weren't patient while waiting for the bathroom (banging on the door repeatedly, etc.).
Sep 02, 2015
Had a wonderful stay.
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice clean campground. Rented Camping Cabin. Nice but door didn't close very good. Could see into room if you wanted to. Also internet still doesn't work very well. Also right next to train tracks.
Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful staff, were very friendly and very helpful. Would recommend and will stay there aging when I am near Duluth.
Aug 31, 2015
Didn't have grass at our site
Aug 31, 2015
Great facilities!! Thank you
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
This was or 2nd stay here. First time in a cabin and we loved it. Very relaxing and close enough to duluth for quick trips into town.
Aug 30, 2015
We used one of their camping cabins as a one night stop as we passed through on our way to our final vacation destination. We were very pleased with this koa. We arrived later than we thought and we were pleased to have electric in the cabin to get settled for the night. The cabin was very clean. A clean bathroom was across from our cabin with flush toilet and sink. Shower house was also clean.
Aug 30, 2015
I like that it is small and quiet! But it could use some tlc. Pool area seemed pretty run down. We enjoyed ourselves for the most part thanks!
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Love this KOA! We had a great time even with the cool weather! They even opened the pool for us nuts that are willing to swim in 50 degree weather!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. I was very impressed with the bathrooms, and showers. They were kept very clean. Nice shower area.
Aug 24, 2015
The kids had a great time. Great for families.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
The lady time I was at this site was when I was 10, fast forward 20 years and it's still the place I'd choose for my kids. The staff were so kind and helpful. Very well kept grounds.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals