Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 11

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726


1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. Very clean and staff was wonderful! =) Spent 5 nights there in a 2 Rm Kamping Kabin.
Aug 08, 2015
It was nice the only thing I would suggest is more than one restroom at far end where cabins are a lot of waiting in line to go the bathroom
Aug 08, 2015
VERY CLEAN facility and friendly staff. Our family was very happy to be there. Thank You!
Aug 06, 2015
We always have an amazing tme here. The owners and there children are wondering and always very helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a blast at cloquet KOA! The help was extraordinary! From campfires with my family to the heated pool and hot tub the neighbors and other guest were just as welcoming. We will definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
As always, we had a wonderful time at the Cloquet/Duluth MN KOA. Owners and staff could not have been more accommodating. Awesome campground and facilities.
Aug 03, 2015
Campground was clean and well maintained. We stayed in one of the camping kabins and were very comfortable. Nights were quiet. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 02, 2015
The KOA grounds were kept clean and the bathrooms were always clean. Good little store with a good variety. We stayed in one of the cabins it was clean. The door locked did not lock you could just push the door open. Also the restroom in the woods was not working most of the time that we were there. It was nice that if you bought fire wood that it was brought to your campsite.Staff was friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
Very Friendly staff. Peaceful and quiet.It is very close to all of the Duluth attractions. However, the campground is a little run down. And cabins do not come with AC or TV's.
Jul 27, 2015
New bathhouse is great! Nicest and cleanest I've seen. Older one near our site is a disgrace, should have had either bigger or more to accommodate the large number of people using it.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean. Very friendly staff. If they couldn't answer a question, they found someone who could. Train crossing too close but got used to it. Several games to lend out, our kids (age 12-26)LOVED that
Jul 27, 2015
The never-ending sound of the train made a good night sleep impossible.
Jul 25, 2015
wish all windows had a screen, over all very comfortable. loved it
Jul 25, 2015
clean and will taken care of
Jul 24, 2015
Our group had a great time!! The campground is VERY clean and has great accommodations. The workers were friendly and I saw more than one of them going above and beyond to make sure the guests were enjoying themselves. We will be back!!
Jul 21, 2015
Clean facility and showers. Staff was courteous and accommodating. We will use this place again!
Jul 20, 2015
Stayed in a single room cabin. A really nice economical way to spend the weekend with friends.
Jul 20, 2015
Camp has library like quiet hours starting at 10:00pm. So not appropriate if you are wanting an after dark bonfire as it gets dark after 9:00. I feel this campground is good for families with young children only.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
When we first got to our cabin it had not been clean. We brought this to attention of the owners and they cleaned it up right away. We appreciate there quick attendance to take care of the situation and were pleased with the kindness and they were very apologetic of the situation. I would like to say we were not overly upset because they handled the situation in a very speedy matter. Very plea
Jul 19, 2015
Awesome. Staff were fantastic. Campground was clean and quiet. We will come back at some point. Highly recommend!!!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Staff is friendly and helpful. Facility is clean. Very quiet and peaceful.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
I love being here. the people that take care of the campgrounds are very awesome. They are kind and very helpful. They alao look out for the campers safety to be sure they are aware of weather conditions. The Koa is very well kept up. Its such a wonderful place to stay.
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great time! The two bedroom cabin was perfect for our family! Amenities were nice. Bathrooms clean. 1 suggestion the front door to our cabin had a large gap on the bottom where critters or insects could easily get in. Fixing that would improve our stay.
Jul 07, 2015
very inviting staff and facilities were kept very clean!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We've been here several times and love this campground, it's a great location and has friendly service. The cabins are a nice option. The firewood had some trouble burning this time and the bathroom is in need of minor repairs (floor is losing some tile). Otherwise, it was another great stay.
Jul 06, 2015
This is our Go To KOA for family trips up north. The friendly staff, park layout and amenities make this our families annual holiday camping destination. The location is near state parks and great local attractions.
Jul 06, 2015
Always courteous hosts make this campground easy to enjoy. The facilities are always clean, or cleaned promptly. The cabins are better than bringing your own camper or tent!
Jun 30, 2015
Nice facility, great staff
Jun 30, 2015
We weren't happy with this KOA. We stayed on a hot and buggy weekend and couldn't open 3 out of 5 windows in our cabin due to huge holes in the screens and/or damaged hardware. The electrical outlet was missing part of the switch which left it exposed and unsafe. The staff was not particularly friendly and Cathy actually scolded my husband for taking firewood that the neighbor gave him!
Jun 25, 2015
This was my first KOA stay, and I really loved the whole experience! The cabin was great, loved the hot showers, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
This is a clean, quiet, smaller KOA. We took advantage of a one room cabin to avoid hotel costs in Duluth and it was definitely worth it. The cabin was clean, private, and firewood plus kindling was delivered within minutes of asking. The small store had just enough of everything you could need. It was also neat and clean with friendly staff. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This is our third trip here this year. A super clean and friendly place. We love the tent cabins, both single and double rooms. Thanks again!
Jun 21, 2015
Service was great, wi-if bit shaky n slow, nice showers n spa, private cabins...
Jun 20, 2015
This one I would take my kids out there again and have a blast time.
Jun 18, 2015
A heated pool would be nice but other than that it was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
My family and I had a great time staying at your KOA! The campground and bathrooms were very clean. Our children had a blast playing in the pool! We are already planning to come back again this summer!
Jun 15, 2015
Overall it was a g
Jun 14, 2015
We had a great stay. Staff very friendly and professional.
Jun 13, 2015
The staff was very helpful. Everything was just as you would like.
Jun 09, 2015
KamperKabin was convenient. Heater was a plus as evenings were chilly. I do think the price is a bit high compared to hotel costs. Had multiple friends not also been at the KOA I don't know that I'd have picked it due to cost.
Jun 08, 2015
May 26, 2015
The Staff delivers excellent Customer Service. We saw more than one immediate response to power issues and inquiries. All issues appeared to be resolved quickly.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals