Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
this was the best, clean and the staff was great. I highly recommend this KOA. I love the space and trees for shade.
Jul 20, 2016
I love this KOA it is one of my favorites. They could use another bathroom in the woods there was continually a line of people waiting. The cabins could stand to be sprayed off, lots of cobwebs and bugs on them. I like the planned activities that they have. Otherwise it is a wonderful KOA!
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay! Stayed in cabin and it was as nice to have ceiling fans and electricity. I was disappointed they didn't recycle I brought all my recycled items home because I could just toss them in the trash.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
The young desk clerk was willing to bring a boardgame to our cabin when we were out, & leave it so we could play it after store hours.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Loved our stay clean cabins, great customer service, and the bathrooms/shower rooms were clean and well cared for. We will stay here again in the future!
Jul 11, 2016
Clean, friendly, convenient.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The location is the best aspect of this site; it is close to Duluth and Cloquet, and easy to find from the interstate. The cabin was old but clean with a much needed ceiling fan; the bathroom across the way was less than we are used to for KOAs--one for far too many campers. The toilet paper ran out by 8:00 am. The bathroom by the check in WAS nice but too far from our cabin. Great staff.
Jul 06, 2016
we have been here many times and we LOVE it!!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Clean, well kept. Friendly assistance. Quiet and nice larger sites
Jun 26, 2016
Nice cabin. Was terribly warm inside and the beds are pretty hard but the size was great for 6 of us! The hot tub was warm however seemed to be filled with well water. Staff was great and very accommodating! Would stay again!
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean grounds and a clean cabin. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back in the future
Jun 22, 2016
We always enjoy coming to this KOA and the staff is so friendly and helpful.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Great experience!
Jun 20, 2016
the only change would be to get more air flow threw the individual showers, but they are still great! Everything else is great!
Jun 20, 2016
Quiet, fun for the kids and wonderful family atmosphere! Plan on going back!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great stay, The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Clean well-kept property. Great place to stay.
Jun 18, 2016
As always had a wonderful stay. Love this campground! Wonderful staff, clean restrooms, office/store.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice people here. I stayed in a cabin towards the back of the property but it had a satellite single bathroom so that was good.
Jun 13, 2016
We look for an overnight stay each year on our way to lake vermilion. We choose KOA when we aren't going the holiday weekend. The Kamping Kabins work great for this. The included wifi is definitely a plus. Thanks KOA!!
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed in a Camping Cabin and was very pleased, clean and comfortable. I would however, mention in your website to bring your own bedding. Thank you.
Jun 08, 2016
The grounds were kept neat. There were activities for the kids to do rain or shine. The cabins are very nice.
Jun 07, 2016
Wow! had amazing time .. Thanks, super clean and friendly. all the way from Washington State
May 31, 2016
Had a fantastic Memorial Day Weekend at Cloquet KOA! Barb and Bill and their family were so warm and welcoming! They remembered me and greeted me by name! The bathrooms were spotless, and there were plenty of activites all weekend long. Once, one of the campers got loud with their music but were quieted quickly by management. Best event- lantern memorial send off to honor those we have lost. &
May 31, 2016
So clean and well maintained!! Nice staff too!!
May 30, 2016
Always a great stay at Duluth KOA--we keep coming back. Clean and comfortable camping cabins with great attractions nearby.
May 24, 2016
This past weekend was a great first camping experience for my four year old grandson, and the KOA staff was helpful, the amenities and area are great. Mischelle
May 18, 2016
Appreciated the heat in the cabin on a cold May weekend. Rates were great and friendly staff. Restrooms/showers clean. Great fit for a busy family.
May 16, 2016
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Heater in cabin could have be better. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were fantastic.
Oct 12, 2015
Clean little kabin. The bathrooms and showers were amazing for a campground! Nice option for a one-night stay in the area. Thank you
Oct 10, 2015
This was my 2nd stay of the year, it lacked in having a functioning bathroom. However I will be back again. The staff are wonderful and they are why will be back.
Oct 09, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins with our 4 kids. It was our 3rd time staying with the cloquet KOA and we love it, I have recommended them many times.
Oct 08, 2015
This remains our go to spot for family and couple tent-cabin camping!
Oct 08, 2015
We at the end of the season so needed to use the heater inside the cabin. It was VERY loud and hard to sleep unless you turned it on full blast.
Oct 07, 2015
Very Clean campground, nice little store and game area. Exceeded expectations
Oct 03, 2015
Had an early Halloween celebration, didn't have young kids with us but so much fun to watch all activities. Pumpkins & decorations everywhere, it was great.
Sep 30, 2015
the entire staff were helpful and friendly. our cabin was great. we forgot sheets and the staff gladly gave us some. we will visit again. thanks and god bless!
Sep 28, 2015
It was great.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
What I would expect from a KOA. Our cabin was out in the trees and made me feel like I was out in the woods.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals