Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
This is the second stay for our family at this KOA. The Staff here continually go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay! Everything was real clean and in good working condition. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 18, 2017
We enjoyed the swing on our porch. The passing trains blaring their horns were disturbing. The satellite toilet across from our cabin was handy but the toilet does need to be secured, it's very wobbly. Thanks - we loved the firewood and made great meals there :)
Jun 18, 2017
The cabins were clean and comfortable. There is a $4 a day charge foe every extra person over 2 people...which I didn't know about until check in. Nearly as expensive as staying in a hotel.
Jun 14, 2017
The small bathroom was neglected-not cleaned regularly, toilet paper dispenser was partly jammed, the small trash was ignored. A teen was behind the desk every time my family was in the store.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great time. No problems. Everything was clean, and the staff was friendly.
Jun 13, 2017
We love this campground!! We will be back!
Jun 12, 2017
Nice campground, cabin I stayed in was in surrounded by trees and just across from he satellite restroom so very convenient. Showers were clean and easy to use. Satellite restroom could be updated but was okay.
Jun 12, 2017
The WiFi was very intermittent and weak which made keeping in touch with family at home hard. Otherwise the experience was fantastic!
Jun 10, 2017
very nice clean camp site and a good location to Duluth. There are a few maintenance issues that they need to address before they get out of hand and become major problems.
Jun 08, 2017
Enjoyed one night in a cabin on this beautifully wooded property.
Jun 07, 2017
Remote toilet was clogged. Would be nice to see a couple of showers out there also. There was also some dirt on the bed? Otherwise, it was great.
Jun 05, 2017
We loved the lanterns!
May 30, 2017
Good place to go. They had some activities going on we did not know anything about. While things are okay, they could use a little improving. Such as a specific place to wash dishes not shared with changing dipers.
May 30, 2017
This was our first trip of the year, and enjoyed the single room tent cabin as always. WIFI seemed to work a lot better this year as well. Thank you.
May 29, 2017
Could use some pool updates and more bathrooms. A sound wall next to the road/train tracks may also help.
May 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Kept the grounds very clean.
May 16, 2017
Rude employees, had no heat first night in cabins, bathrooms near by us didn't work... No soap in dispensers, no paper towels, didn't feel welcome one bit. Wouldn't stay at that location again.
May 15, 2017
A great weekend and stay, AS ALWAYS! We come there often and keep coming back because of the friendly hospitality, hay rides, ice cream nights and convenience of Duluth if we want a night out!
May 15, 2017
Great location with friendly staff. Bathroom by cabins didn't work the first night and the second night when it did it was dirty and no soap. We still had a great time and we love the canin we stayed in.
May 08, 2017
Loved the location and the cabin was very comfortable. All the employees were extremely friendly and super helpful.
Oct 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your KOA. Reservations, deposit, payment, site, etc. went very smoothly.
Oct 12, 2016
Nice place. Beautiful location. Accidently locked myself out of my cabin at 10 pm and they were able to get me another key to let me back in thankfully.
Oct 10, 2016
The KOA at Cloquet/Duluth was a very peaceful, clean camping experience. The family that runs the camp was very generous and accommodating. Wood was delivered right to our site! The bathrooms were very clean and other campers very quiet and respectful. We were concerned about the trains,happily they did not bother us a bit and should not be a concern even too light sleepers as myself!
Oct 10, 2016
Had a great experience! The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because our cabin door was very difficult to open with the key we were provided.
Oct 10, 2016
Great campground! The bathroom facilities are very clean with plenty of showers, toilets, and vanity space. Nice hot showers! The little cabins are great and the employees are very helpful and accommodating. The only drawbacks were that the sites are very close together and there are trains going by at night that were quite loud. We enjoyed our stay very much and liked the proximity to Duluth
Oct 09, 2016
WE have stayed at KOA's from Yellowstone to Cloquet. Cloquet is the most modern and cleanest. Awesome!!
Oct 08, 2016
Had an excellent first time stay. We will be back!!
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Clean! Fun! Convenient!
Oct 03, 2016
A fun place to camp! We had a blast during the Halloween theme weekend. Thank you~
Sep 27, 2016
We love the tent cabins, and showers/office. Thanks.
Sep 25, 2016
Cabin sites nice with enough privacy, wifi with good connection at the remotest spot. Downsides: not enough restroom/shower for campground this size; campers were taking their pets into the restroom, service at office was a little "weary", this time of the year.
Sep 25, 2016
Very helpful in the office.
Sep 24, 2016
Stayed in a camping cabin. Wonderful wooded site. Very friendly staff. Shower's and bathrooms set up well and clean. Really enjoyed our time there.
Sep 20, 2016
The only thing was the wood we had bought was VERY hard to get going and the smell from it was terrible.
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff. They had a continental breakfast on our last Sunday. Great place.
Sep 14, 2016
We were disappointed the hot tub was already closed. One of the reasons we decided to stay here. Should have on the web site when it closes for the season. Would definitely stay here again though.
Sep 11, 2016
Awesome cabins. Love staying at this KOA.
Sep 08, 2016
Super friendly staff! They were prompt in telling us about road work that was happening right outside of the campground. They answered questions and gave us a very warm welcome!
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was great! From friendly staff! To very clean place!! Would definitely recommend it!!
Sep 07, 2016
The campground itself was very nice and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The only downfall was that it is very close to some noisy train tracks and this woke us and our young child up during the night multiple times during our stay. Would have been nice to know in advance to pack earplugs.
Sep 07, 2016
I loved this place. The amenities were really pleasant. It was so relaxing, everything we needed was there. I'm definitely coming back!
Sep 06, 2016
Rented cabins for the first time and loved it. I would rather do that again then bring the camper, much easier. Thanks for the awesome weekend!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Website said no dogs in the cabins, arrived and the cabins on both sides had dogs staying in them. When questioned saffron said yes that is okay you just have to ask. I booked on line and followed the rules. If dogs are allowed I would suggest you state that. We have stayed at other KOA's were the dogs were allowed and there website said so. Need more bath and shower facilities.
Sep 06, 2016
Great staff members. Friendly and helpful with anything we needed. Small sites but they were clean. Cabins are great but bring a foam pad for the beds. It's easy to get around the campground and the main bathrooms are very nice. Overall a great stay.
Sep 06, 2016
It was very clean and our stay was wonderful. Staff is very friendly
Sep 02, 2016
Excellent helpful staff, nice cabins a nice clean park
Aug 30, 2016
I was really pleasantly surprised by how great it was! We had a two-room camping cabin that was very neat and comfortable for our family of six. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and we had a great stay!
Aug 29, 2016
This was our first time in a KOA cabin. It was great! So much cleaner than we expected.
Aug 29, 2016
Since im from Germany i dont really have any other american campgrounds to compare with, but this one surpassed my expectations. It had everything i wanted and needed. Clean environment/bathrooms, nice employees.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals