Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly remote setting only thing we didn't like was the loud train. Grandkids had a great time
Aug 18, 2017
The only thing I would change is put some rubber strip on steps. My wife slipped twice when they were wet
Aug 16, 2017
Ok but I have chemical semsirivity and the smell in the cabin was powerfully fragrant.
Aug 15, 2017
All of the staff were courteous and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Thank you for a great weekend!
Aug 14, 2017
Loved having the camper cabin for our friends (first time campers!) right next to our camper trailer site! We had several first time campers with us and they LOVED your facility!! Yeah, they cant wait to continue on with the camping experience thanks to the great camping experience only a KOA can provide!!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We were on a camping motorcycle trip around Lake Superior, and had been in rain for several days...and decided we needed to dry out. Rented a cabin at Cloquet. Friendly staff, great facilities. Lost power in the night, and the manager made it right. LOVED the bathroom/shower facilities! Great place to stay....very well maintained.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
It did it's purpose, it put a roof over our head at night. There wasn't anything special about it. We chose a cabin and we didn't realize it was just for my husband and I. We ended up having to pay extra for our kids,and it really wasn't worth it. I would not stay here again.
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoy our family camp at Cloquet KOA
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. Clean and well kept. Only negative is that it is so close to train tracks.
Aug 07, 2017
We love this KOA! Staff is so friendly and helpful. Grounds are well-kept and cabins are perfect. Bathrooms and showers are always clean. Always a great time. Thank you so much!
Aug 07, 2017
First stay at a KOA & will stay again.
Aug 07, 2017
The whole staff was super friendly..they waved at me like I was their good friend! I felt very welcome, and the whole place was very clean! Great place!!
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderfully clean and huge bathroom/shower. Stayed in kamping kabins. Could have been dusted for cobwebs a little better. No activities at campground but very close to Jay Cooke state park which was awesome.
Aug 04, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was super friendly and very helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was a good family friendly facility.
Jul 30, 2017
Showers and main bathrooms were very nice.Staff was friendly and helpful.Cabin was comfortable and mattresses and windows and screens in good condition.We had to put a towel on the floor under the front door to keep the ground hogs from trying to get in.If the cabin had a regular sealed exterior front door that would solve the problem.
Jul 29, 2017
We greatly enjoyed our stay here. Cabin and bathrooms were clean. Not a lot of amenities and not much in the store.
Jul 26, 2017
GREAT, ESPECIALLY FOR YOUNG CHILDREN
Jul 25, 2017
They were amazing. Very helpful, friendly, and the cabin was clean and neat. We really enjoyed the stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Cabins are great, location wonderful - the Wii Fi did not work well (I know we should unplug. It we have a 2 and 3 yr old that wanted movies before bed and we could not get the Wi-Finto work. Pool needs some up keep but good size and the kids enjoyed.
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Were able to use an air compressor for an ailing tire and found Junction tire Service around the corner very helpful in fixing tire. Camper kitchen a bit tiny, but clean. Nicely landscaped, cabin private with restroom nearby.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
The location of campgrounds was great. However, our cabin had a hole in screen were a chipmunk helped himself through and into our food. The chipmunk also got into the cabin underneath the door. In the future, I would NOT stay in that same cabin but would stay at the campground.
Jul 18, 2017
Needed to STRENGTHEN wifi signal
Jul 17, 2017
Some fixes are needed .. the door on our cabin was not sealed well (but it was clean and the mattress was ok), the washroom by the cabin needs some fixes with the toliet. We were told it was a heated pool .. but it was quite chilly! Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Main bathrooms and showers were clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

pool temp is set at 80 degrees. heater is 1 yr old
Jul 14, 2017
Love this KOA. visit almost every year.
Jul 13, 2017
Nice place. Stayed in a cabin and wished the mattress was a little better. Overall, excellent experience and extremely clean.
Jul 11, 2017
Our camp site was dirty. Cigarette butts, vomit, and poop next to cabin. We left early due to not wanting children playing around bodily fluids. The Staff said the Cabin has been book straight for weeks and they would not refund or work with us. We will not return. The bathrooms across from our cabin were locked and unable to use so we had to walk all the way up to the front-ie. Poop/Vomit?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We didnt know about the Vomit until they were getting ready to leave early on a weekend that has been booked for weeks. Why wouldnt you tell an owner about that?
Jul 10, 2017
Second time staying here as always friend and helpful staff. Our cabin was clean and bathrooms were nice and clean. I would recommend getting bigger garbage cans for inside cabin.
Jul 08, 2017
It was a great stay. We enjoyed it. The facility was amazing, staff were helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
The pool and "hot tub" were both freezing the whole time we stayed, which is very unfortunate when you have kids who like to swim. Also, I'd recommend putting a floating rope in where the depth starts dropping off as a safety pre-caution. The cabin, bathrooms and campground were pretty clean and the dog walk/park was an excellent idea.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice cabins. Very clean and comfortable. The showers are nice and hot and the bathrooms are very clean. Would suggest more hooks and or shelves in both cabins and shower stalls.The hot tub is one of the perks we were most looking forward to. Unfortunately the pool and hot tub (especially the hot tub) are not large enough, 3person, to accommodate the size of the campground. Very disappointing.
Jul 02, 2017
Had a great time re-connecting with family from out of state! The campground was clean and close to many area attractions. Staff were great, too! Enjoyed ourselves and will be back!
Jun 30, 2017
We love this KOA! The caretakers are so nice and if you have a need they handle it right away.
Jun 27, 2017
Good place to stay for a few days. The train at night is so loud that it wakes you up no matter where youre staying at the campsite. Ice cream social was a delight.
Jun 27, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jun 26, 2017
This campground is the cleanest place I've ever stayed. The Bathrooms are nice and very clean. The pool is great (even though I'm not sure it's ever really warm up there to use it much!!) all the staff were helpful and very friendly. Our only issue was the trains rolling through all night long laying on their horns! Seemed excessive but not the campgrounds fault but caused 3 rough nights.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and would go back again.
Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly staff!!!!! Can you please post pictures/ videos of the hayride from Wednesday? I was excited to it with my kids on it. Thanks
Jun 19, 2017
This is the second stay for our family at this KOA. The Staff here continually go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay! Everything was real clean and in good working condition. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 18, 2017
We enjoyed the swing on our porch. The passing trains blaring their horns were disturbing. The satellite toilet across from our cabin was handy but the toilet does need to be secured, it's very wobbly. Thanks - we loved the firewood and made great meals there :)
Jun 18, 2017
The cabins were clean and comfortable. There is a $4 a day charge foe every extra person over 2 people...which I didn't know about until check in. Nearly as expensive as staying in a hotel.
Jun 14, 2017
The small bathroom was neglected-not cleaned regularly, toilet paper dispenser was partly jammed, the small trash was ignored. A teen was behind the desk every time my family was in the store.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you were neglected. a member of the the Campground Family Passed away on June 2. We are very sorry That you were not taken care of.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals