Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Cabin sites nice with enough privacy, wifi with good connection at the remotest spot. Downsides: not enough restroom/shower for campground this size; campers were taking their pets into the restroom, service at office was a little "weary", this time of the year.
Sep 25, 2016
Very helpful in the office.
Sep 24, 2016
Stayed in a camping cabin. Wonderful wooded site. Very friendly staff. Shower's and bathrooms set up well and clean. Really enjoyed our time there.
Sep 20, 2016
The only thing was the wood we had bought was VERY hard to get going and the smell from it was terrible.
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff. They had a continental breakfast on our last Sunday. Great place.
Sep 14, 2016
We were disappointed the hot tub was already closed. One of the reasons we decided to stay here. Should have on the web site when it closes for the season. Would definitely stay here again though.
Sep 11, 2016
Awesome cabins. Love staying at this KOA.
Sep 08, 2016
Super friendly staff! They were prompt in telling us about road work that was happening right outside of the campground. They answered questions and gave us a very warm welcome!
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was great! From friendly staff! To very clean place!! Would definitely recommend it!!
Sep 07, 2016
The campground itself was very nice and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The only downfall was that it is very close to some noisy train tracks and this woke us and our young child up during the night multiple times during our stay. Would have been nice to know in advance to pack earplugs.
Sep 07, 2016
I loved this place. The amenities were really pleasant. It was so relaxing, everything we needed was there. I'm definitely coming back!
Sep 06, 2016
Rented cabins for the first time and loved it. I would rather do that again then bring the camper, much easier. Thanks for the awesome weekend!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Website said no dogs in the cabins, arrived and the cabins on both sides had dogs staying in them. When questioned saffron said yes that is okay you just have to ask. I booked on line and followed the rules. If dogs are allowed I would suggest you state that. We have stayed at other KOA's were the dogs were allowed and there website said so. Need more bath and shower facilities.
Sep 06, 2016
Great staff members. Friendly and helpful with anything we needed. Small sites but they were clean. Cabins are great but bring a foam pad for the beds. It's easy to get around the campground and the main bathrooms are very nice. Overall a great stay.
Sep 06, 2016
It was very clean and our stay was wonderful. Staff is very friendly
Sep 02, 2016
Excellent helpful staff, nice cabins a nice clean park
Aug 30, 2016
I was really pleasantly surprised by how great it was! We had a two-room camping cabin that was very neat and comfortable for our family of six. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and we had a great stay!
Aug 29, 2016
This was our first time in a KOA cabin. It was great! So much cleaner than we expected.
Aug 29, 2016
Since im from Germany i dont really have any other american campgrounds to compare with, but this one surpassed my expectations. It had everything i wanted and needed. Clean environment/bathrooms, nice employees.
Aug 28, 2016
Love love loved our stay. We have already told a number of people that this is a great place to stay!
Aug 27, 2016
Very happy with our stay. We stayed in a one room cabin. It was very clean. The kids liked the bunk beds. The kids enjoyed the pool. The bathrooms and showers were clean! The staff/owners took the time to visit with us about site seeing around the area. He even showed us pictures of different places he and his family have gone. That extra step means a lot.
Aug 25, 2016
The weather was dull but the hosts shone!!!
Aug 22, 2016
We had 2 camp sites and 3 cabins. Everything was very nice, restrooms and showers convenient, and ample activities. Would recommend staying there.
Aug 22, 2016
We were in 2 room cabin. Cabin was nice, clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Overall, a great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Nice campground! Clean bathrooms and showers. Swimming pool and play ground for the kids. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 19, 2016
We had two of our grandsons with us and stayed in a cabin. Had a great time and the boys enjoyed the pool.
Aug 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The kamping kabin was perfect for our needs, and the bathrooms and showers were very nice. We also enjoyed the pool.
Aug 18, 2016
Owners were very nice. Cabin was ok.
Aug 16, 2016
It was ok. Definitely need more bathrooms with in the camp site. The cabins could be cleaned better. Cob webs and windows and screens need cleaning. I know its about nature but still like to know things are clean. Other than that everything was good. Liked the lanterns and hayride.
Aug 15, 2016
We just completed a family weekend at the Cloquet Kampground. Everyone left having greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff we very welcoming and always available. Thanks for the great time!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice and I liked the events provided.
Aug 15, 2016
The cabin was very clean and it was a great place to stay, they had a lot of activities for the kids. The only negative is the sites were really small and close together. Not a lot of privacy.
Aug 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this campground.I ask for them to put paper towels in bathroom and they never did. The hand dryer did not work either. Everything else was great. Would stay there again sometime.
Aug 12, 2016
Such a great facility. We stayed in one of the camping cabins and used it as our home base to travel up and down the north shore. The cabin was comfortable and had everything we needed for a fun camping experience. I truly appreciated the clean bathrooms and showers and that there were a great number of them. We highly recommend KOA/Cloquet!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Our stay (our 4th year in a row) was planned so we could celebrate the 100th anniversary of the Duluth Gospel Tabernacle. Being tucked away in the woods in Kabin K-9, we enjoyed every aspect of our visit. The office staff are most helpful and friendly, the showers and restrooms are clean. We will be back!
Aug 11, 2016
Online we reserved a cabin with AC but upon arrival they told us that KOA location did not have AC in any cabins and fron windows cannot open. We indormed them that this wouldn't work for us and they refunded only one day of our 4 day reservation. Staff was very rude. Also in the restrooms ("if you want to be able to use restroom at night, then don't play with water") came across as unprofessional
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great site with a nice private location. The cabin itself had a lot of deferred maintenance: very thin mattresses, a missing fire alarm and a leaking water faucet. The upside of the faucet is that it was attached to the porch, which was very convenient. The bathrooms and showers were kept VERY clean. They were the best we've seen, and we've stayed at a lot of KOAs. Our kids loved the pool
Aug 09, 2016
Staff is extremely friendly, they put on activities like a hay ride, a ice cream social and lighting of sky lanterns. This KOA is clean has a nice pool and has plenty of showers and toilets
Aug 08, 2016
The only complaint was that the pool was cold, but it wasn't a hot weekend so could of made the water feel colder. We will be back!
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed the Cabin experience... Plan on doing it again next year !!
Aug 07, 2016
Camp owners were very helpful when we had problems with our gas grill, and they tried to help fix it and recommended a store to go to for parts. Friendly owners.
Aug 01, 2016
We had so much fun in our side by side kamping kabins. The staff is very responsive.
Aug 01, 2016
We have a family camp here every year and it's always a wonderful place to stay. The owners are very kind and friendly. You can tell they love what they do.
Jul 26, 2016
clean, cute cabins and a country feel while still close to the city. My son loved it!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
this was the best, clean and the staff was great. I highly recommend this KOA. I love the space and trees for shade.
Jul 20, 2016
I love this KOA it is one of my favorites. They could use another bathroom in the woods there was continually a line of people waiting. The cabins could stand to be sprayed off, lots of cobwebs and bugs on them. I like the planned activities that they have. Otherwise it is a wonderful KOA!
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay! Stayed in cabin and it was as nice to have ceiling fans and electricity. I was disappointed they didn't recycle I brought all my recycled items home because I could just toss them in the trash.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals