Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Love love loved our stay. We have already told a number of people that this is a great place to stay!
Aug 27, 2016
Very happy with our stay. We stayed in a one room cabin. It was very clean. The kids liked the bunk beds. The kids enjoyed the pool. The bathrooms and showers were clean! The staff/owners took the time to visit with us about site seeing around the area. He even showed us pictures of different places he and his family have gone. That extra step means a lot.
Aug 25, 2016
The weather was dull but the hosts shone!!!
Aug 22, 2016
We had 2 camp sites and 3 cabins. Everything was very nice, restrooms and showers convenient, and ample activities. Would recommend staying there.
Aug 22, 2016
We were in 2 room cabin. Cabin was nice, clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Overall, a great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Nice campground! Clean bathrooms and showers. Swimming pool and play ground for the kids. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 19, 2016
We had two of our grandsons with us and stayed in a cabin. Had a great time and the boys enjoyed the pool.
Aug 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The kamping kabin was perfect for our needs, and the bathrooms and showers were very nice. We also enjoyed the pool.
Aug 18, 2016
Owners were very nice. Cabin was ok.
Aug 16, 2016
It was ok. Definitely need more bathrooms with in the camp site. The cabins could be cleaned better. Cob webs and windows and screens need cleaning. I know its about nature but still like to know things are clean. Other than that everything was good. Liked the lanterns and hayride.
Aug 15, 2016
We just completed a family weekend at the Cloquet Kampground. Everyone left having greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff we very welcoming and always available. Thanks for the great time!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice and I liked the events provided.
Aug 15, 2016
The cabin was very clean and it was a great place to stay, they had a lot of activities for the kids. The only negative is the sites were really small and close together. Not a lot of privacy.
Aug 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this campground.I ask for them to put paper towels in bathroom and they never did. The hand dryer did not work either. Everything else was great. Would stay there again sometime.
Aug 12, 2016
Such a great facility. We stayed in one of the camping cabins and used it as our home base to travel up and down the north shore. The cabin was comfortable and had everything we needed for a fun camping experience. I truly appreciated the clean bathrooms and showers and that there were a great number of them. We highly recommend KOA/Cloquet!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Our stay (our 4th year in a row) was planned so we could celebrate the 100th anniversary of the Duluth Gospel Tabernacle. Being tucked away in the woods in Kabin K-9, we enjoyed every aspect of our visit. The office staff are most helpful and friendly, the showers and restrooms are clean. We will be back!
Aug 11, 2016
Online we reserved a cabin with AC but upon arrival they told us that KOA location did not have AC in any cabins and fron windows cannot open. We indormed them that this wouldn't work for us and they refunded only one day of our 4 day reservation. Staff was very rude. Also in the restrooms ("if you want to be able to use restroom at night, then don't play with water") came across as unprofessional
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great site with a nice private location. The cabin itself had a lot of deferred maintenance: very thin mattresses, a missing fire alarm and a leaking water faucet. The upside of the faucet is that it was attached to the porch, which was very convenient. The bathrooms and showers were kept VERY clean. They were the best we've seen, and we've stayed at a lot of KOAs. Our kids loved the pool
Aug 09, 2016
Staff is extremely friendly, they put on activities like a hay ride, a ice cream social and lighting of sky lanterns. This KOA is clean has a nice pool and has plenty of showers and toilets
Aug 08, 2016
The only complaint was that the pool was cold, but it wasn't a hot weekend so could of made the water feel colder. We will be back!
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed the Cabin experience... Plan on doing it again next year !!
Aug 07, 2016
Camp owners were very helpful when we had problems with our gas grill, and they tried to help fix it and recommended a store to go to for parts. Friendly owners.
Aug 01, 2016
We had so much fun in our side by side kamping kabins. The staff is very responsive.
Aug 01, 2016
We have a family camp here every year and it's always a wonderful place to stay. The owners are very kind and friendly. You can tell they love what they do.
Jul 26, 2016
clean, cute cabins and a country feel while still close to the city. My son loved it!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
this was the best, clean and the staff was great. I highly recommend this KOA. I love the space and trees for shade.
Jul 20, 2016
I love this KOA it is one of my favorites. They could use another bathroom in the woods there was continually a line of people waiting. The cabins could stand to be sprayed off, lots of cobwebs and bugs on them. I like the planned activities that they have. Otherwise it is a wonderful KOA!
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay! Stayed in cabin and it was as nice to have ceiling fans and electricity. I was disappointed they didn't recycle I brought all my recycled items home because I could just toss them in the trash.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
The young desk clerk was willing to bring a boardgame to our cabin when we were out, & leave it so we could play it after store hours.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Loved our stay clean cabins, great customer service, and the bathrooms/shower rooms were clean and well cared for. We will stay here again in the future!
Jul 11, 2016
Clean, friendly, convenient.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The location is the best aspect of this site; it is close to Duluth and Cloquet, and easy to find from the interstate. The cabin was old but clean with a much needed ceiling fan; the bathroom across the way was less than we are used to for KOAs--one for far too many campers. The toilet paper ran out by 8:00 am. The bathroom by the check in WAS nice but too far from our cabin. Great staff.
Jul 06, 2016
we have been here many times and we LOVE it!!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Clean, well kept. Friendly assistance. Quiet and nice larger sites
Jun 26, 2016
Nice cabin. Was terribly warm inside and the beds are pretty hard but the size was great for 6 of us! The hot tub was warm however seemed to be filled with well water. Staff was great and very accommodating! Would stay again!
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean grounds and a clean cabin. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back in the future
Jun 22, 2016
We always enjoy coming to this KOA and the staff is so friendly and helpful.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Great experience!
Jun 20, 2016
the only change would be to get more air flow threw the individual showers, but they are still great! Everything else is great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals