Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 11

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726


1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Heater in cabin could have be better. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were fantastic.
Oct 12, 2015
Clean little kabin. The bathrooms and showers were amazing for a campground! Nice option for a one-night stay in the area. Thank you
Oct 10, 2015
This was my 2nd stay of the year, it lacked in having a functioning bathroom. However I will be back again. The staff are wonderful and they are why will be back.
Oct 09, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins with our 4 kids. It was our 3rd time staying with the cloquet KOA and we love it, I have recommended them many times.
Oct 08, 2015
This remains our go to spot for family and couple tent-cabin camping!
Oct 08, 2015
We at the end of the season so needed to use the heater inside the cabin. It was VERY loud and hard to sleep unless you turned it on full blast.
Oct 07, 2015
Very Clean campground, nice little store and game area. Exceeded expectations
Oct 03, 2015
Had an early Halloween celebration, didn't have young kids with us but so much fun to watch all activities. Pumpkins & decorations everywhere, it was great.
Sep 30, 2015
the entire staff were helpful and friendly. our cabin was great. we forgot sheets and the staff gladly gave us some. we will visit again. thanks and god bless!
Sep 28, 2015
It was great.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
What I would expect from a KOA. Our cabin was out in the trees and made me feel like I was out in the woods.
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed for two nights in a two room cabin from 9/18-20. Everything was as expected. Staff was great. We stayed in May and I was not impressed with the heater and trains woke us up every hour. This time, our heater worked fine and was quiet and we heard only one train. We will be back next year!
Sep 19, 2015
Super clean facilities, very friendly staff, easy location to get to, reasonable rates.
Sep 14, 2015
Excellent accommodations!! We were unable to find a hotel in the area for a concert and booked at the KOA. Way better than a room in a hotel! So affordable too! Cabin was warm and comfortable and who doesn't like a fire! Can't have that in a hotel room. Also was impressed with all the kid activities available. So much to do even with the pool and whirl pool closed for the season! will visit again
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Loved it! We had a great time and will definitely stay here again!
Sep 06, 2015
satellite bathroom was extremely dirty and toilet barely flushes if at all
Sep 05, 2015
Always love staying at this KOA. The staff is great and it has great restrooms and showers. The camping cabins are a perfect fit for us!
Sep 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time. My only suggestion is that there needs to be another satellite bathroom in the park. The wait times for the bathroom were sometimes long and some guests weren't patient while waiting for the bathroom (banging on the door repeatedly, etc.).
Sep 02, 2015
Had a wonderful stay.
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice clean campground. Rented Camping Cabin. Nice but door didn't close very good. Could see into room if you wanted to. Also internet still doesn't work very well. Also right next to train tracks.
Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful staff, were very friendly and very helpful. Would recommend and will stay there aging when I am near Duluth.
Aug 31, 2015
Didn't have grass at our site
Aug 31, 2015
Great facilities!! Thank you
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
This was or 2nd stay here. First time in a cabin and we loved it. Very relaxing and close enough to duluth for quick trips into town.
Aug 30, 2015
We used one of their camping cabins as a one night stop as we passed through on our way to our final vacation destination. We were very pleased with this koa. We arrived later than we thought and we were pleased to have electric in the cabin to get settled for the night. The cabin was very clean. A clean bathroom was across from our cabin with flush toilet and sink. Shower house was also clean.
Aug 30, 2015
I like that it is small and quiet! But it could use some tlc. Pool area seemed pretty run down. We enjoyed ourselves for the most part thanks!
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Love this KOA! We had a great time even with the cool weather! They even opened the pool for us nuts that are willing to swim in 50 degree weather!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. I was very impressed with the bathrooms, and showers. They were kept very clean. Nice shower area.
Aug 24, 2015
The kids had a great time. Great for families.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
The lady time I was at this site was when I was 10, fast forward 20 years and it's still the place I'd choose for my kids. The staff were so kind and helpful. Very well kept grounds.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Only problem was it was a very hot weekend, and there was no AC in the cabin. Luckily we had brought our own fans!
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was friendly and responsive to every need. The very loud train whistle woke us up a few times through both of the nights we stayed, fortunately the kids slept through it though!
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was very nice and clean and the staff was just wonderful.
Aug 17, 2015
My family rented 5 cabins in a row and had a great time at our weekend gathering. The grounds were lovely, the pool was a relief in the hot and humid air and all the facilities were clean and obviously well cared for. Thank you for all of your hospitality and ensuring our family had a wonderful weekend together!
Aug 17, 2015
We were very pleased with this KOA. The family that runs it takes very good care of it. Our cabin felt very clean. The bathrooms were very nice. Though we didn't participate in any of them, they offered family friendly activities like hay rides, ice cream socials, and lantern release parties. We also found the kampground to be very quiet with the exception of the nearby train and road. Great camp!
Aug 17, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was the trains in the night but it wasn't to hard to find close to duluth
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay as always was another great memory. Third year for us. We always make sure this KOA is on our list one time per year. It's just like home away from home. Everyone is outstanding. The facilities are very clean, the cabins cozy and clean. We can't wait until next year for our annual stay.
Aug 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Good- cabins were clean and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean and well kept campground. We have stayed here twice and will hopefully be back next year!
Aug 10, 2015
We rented 2 camper cabins for our Girl Scout troop. They cabins and bathrooms were very clean. It was a perfect place for us to stay so we could tour Up North.
Aug 10, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals