Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Our group had a great time!! The campground is VERY clean and has great accommodations. The workers were friendly and I saw more than one of them going above and beyond to make sure the guests were enjoying themselves. We will be back!!
Jul 21, 2015
Clean facility and showers. Staff was courteous and accommodating. We will use this place again!
Jul 20, 2015
Stayed in a single room cabin. A really nice economical way to spend the weekend with friends.
Jul 20, 2015
Camp has library like quiet hours starting at 10:00pm. So not appropriate if you are wanting an after dark bonfire as it gets dark after 9:00. I feel this campground is good for families with young children only.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
When we first got to our cabin it had not been clean. We brought this to attention of the owners and they cleaned it up right away. We appreciate there quick attendance to take care of the situation and were pleased with the kindness and they were very apologetic of the situation. I would like to say we were not overly upset because they handled the situation in a very speedy matter. Very plea
Jul 19, 2015
Awesome. Staff were fantastic. Campground was clean and quiet. We will come back at some point. Highly recommend!!!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Staff is friendly and helpful. Facility is clean. Very quiet and peaceful.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
I love being here. the people that take care of the campgrounds are very awesome. They are kind and very helpful. They alao look out for the campers safety to be sure they are aware of weather conditions. The Koa is very well kept up. Its such a wonderful place to stay.
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great time! The two bedroom cabin was perfect for our family! Amenities were nice. Bathrooms clean. 1 suggestion the front door to our cabin had a large gap on the bottom where critters or insects could easily get in. Fixing that would improve our stay.
Jul 07, 2015
very inviting staff and facilities were kept very clean!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We've been here several times and love this campground, it's a great location and has friendly service. The cabins are a nice option. The firewood had some trouble burning this time and the bathroom is in need of minor repairs (floor is losing some tile). Otherwise, it was another great stay.
Jul 06, 2015
This is our Go To KOA for family trips up north. The friendly staff, park layout and amenities make this our families annual holiday camping destination. The location is near state parks and great local attractions.
Jul 06, 2015
Always courteous hosts make this campground easy to enjoy. The facilities are always clean, or cleaned promptly. The cabins are better than bringing your own camper or tent!
Jun 30, 2015
Nice facility, great staff
Jun 30, 2015
We weren't happy with this KOA. We stayed on a hot and buggy weekend and couldn't open 3 out of 5 windows in our cabin due to huge holes in the screens and/or damaged hardware. The electrical outlet was missing part of the switch which left it exposed and unsafe. The staff was not particularly friendly and Cathy actually scolded my husband for taking firewood that the neighbor gave him!
Jun 25, 2015
This was my first KOA stay, and I really loved the whole experience! The cabin was great, loved the hot showers, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
This is a clean, quiet, smaller KOA. We took advantage of a one room cabin to avoid hotel costs in Duluth and it was definitely worth it. The cabin was clean, private, and firewood plus kindling was delivered within minutes of asking. The small store had just enough of everything you could need. It was also neat and clean with friendly staff. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This is our third trip here this year. A super clean and friendly place. We love the tent cabins, both single and double rooms. Thanks again!
Jun 21, 2015
Service was great, wi-if bit shaky n slow, nice showers n spa, private cabins...
Jun 20, 2015
This one I would take my kids out there again and have a blast time.
Jun 18, 2015
A heated pool would be nice but other than that it was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in.
Jun 16, 2015
FUN! FUN! FUN!!!
Jun 16, 2015
My family and I had a great time staying at your KOA! The campground and bathrooms were very clean. Our children had a blast playing in the pool! We are already planning to come back again this summer!
Jun 15, 2015
Overall it was a g
Jun 14, 2015
We had a great stay. Staff very friendly and professional.
Jun 13, 2015
The staff was very helpful. Everything was just as you would like.
Jun 09, 2015
KamperKabin was convenient. Heater was a plus as evenings were chilly. I do think the price is a bit high compared to hotel costs. Had multiple friends not also been at the KOA I don't know that I'd have picked it due to cost.
Jun 08, 2015
May 26, 2015
The Staff delivers excellent Customer Service. We saw more than one immediate response to power issues and inquiries. All issues appeared to be resolved quickly.
May 21, 2015
May 19, 2015
The staff were very friendly. We had camped there before with our regular camper but used a cabin this time and it was a very good esperience
May 11, 2015
Staff was super helpful. We had some minor issues related to it being one of the first weekends of the season (door lock not working, nearby bathroom not working, fire alarm battery low, etc.). Staff took care of them promptly. They even helped me start a fire one evening. We didn't sleep well though. Heater in the cabins are very noisy and train whistles every 2 hrs at night.
May 11, 2015
Love this KOA and the folks that run it :-)
Mar 20, 2015
Love the private cabins, new main house and clean restrooms.
Oct 13, 2014
We will stay again altough our cabin was not clean and only 2 of the outlets worked in each of the rooms. The grounds were nice and the bathroom was clean.
Oct 13, 2014
I called them and was very happy to be able to talk to the "local" owners, vice a centralized center. I stayed in a cabin and it was exactly as advertised. The cabin, area and amenities were clean and well kept. The owner was very helpful and provided insight on the local area. I would highly recommend this KOA and will be staying there again next year - if they have a vacancy!
Oct 06, 2014
A very friendly, quiet and clean campground. The staff were super nice. And so close to everything. We will be back and we'll be telling our friends to come stay at this wonderful KOA>
Sep 30, 2014
Always a good time!!!
Sep 30, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times. The staff has always been extremely friendly without fail. The bathrooms are immaculate, the grounds are kept very clean, we absolutely have no complaints. We plan to visit for years to come. They are very dog friendly, which is important to us. It is always nice and quiet at night so we love that as well!! We highly recommend this KOA!!
Sep 29, 2014
Closest KOA to Duluth so convenience is key. Wanted to tent camp, I had a lot of points, but staff member was afraid that my smaller number of points wouldn't be honored for a free tent stay, so I used the majority of my reward points to get a cabin instead-bummer. Would rather have had 2 free tent stays, but hostess was very nice!
Sep 27, 2014
Nice place for the price. They keep things nice and clean, some of the sites are pretty close to one another but you definetely get what you pay for. I would reccomend this koa to others.
Sep 24, 2014
great bathrooms, pleasurable staff! would definately stay again
Sep 23, 2014
Seemed like we were actually an inconvenience to the operators of this campground. Would not allow anyone to change channel on TV in game room and closed office in middle of the day.
Sep 22, 2014
Barb and Bill always take great care of us when we stay at their Place. I always recommend them to anyone I know heading to that area.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.