Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
This was my first KOA stay, and I really loved the whole experience! The cabin was great, loved the hot showers, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
This is a clean, quiet, smaller KOA. We took advantage of a one room cabin to avoid hotel costs in Duluth and it was definitely worth it. The cabin was clean, private, and firewood plus kindling was delivered within minutes of asking. The small store had just enough of everything you could need. It was also neat and clean with friendly staff. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This is our third trip here this year. A super clean and friendly place. We love the tent cabins, both single and double rooms. Thanks again!
Jun 21, 2015
Service was great, wi-if bit shaky n slow, nice showers n spa, private cabins...
Jun 20, 2015
This one I would take my kids out there again and have a blast time.
Jun 18, 2015
A heated pool would be nice but other than that it was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in.
Jun 16, 2015
FUN! FUN! FUN!!!
Jun 16, 2015
My family and I had a great time staying at your KOA! The campground and bathrooms were very clean. Our children had a blast playing in the pool! We are already planning to come back again this summer!
Jun 15, 2015
Overall it was a g
Jun 14, 2015
We had a great stay. Staff very friendly and professional.
Jun 13, 2015
The staff was very helpful. Everything was just as you would like.
Jun 09, 2015
KamperKabin was convenient. Heater was a plus as evenings were chilly. I do think the price is a bit high compared to hotel costs. Had multiple friends not also been at the KOA I don't know that I'd have picked it due to cost.
Jun 08, 2015
May 26, 2015
The Staff delivers excellent Customer Service. We saw more than one immediate response to power issues and inquiries. All issues appeared to be resolved quickly.
May 21, 2015
May 19, 2015
The staff were very friendly. We had camped there before with our regular camper but used a cabin this time and it was a very good esperience
May 11, 2015
Staff was super helpful. We had some minor issues related to it being one of the first weekends of the season (door lock not working, nearby bathroom not working, fire alarm battery low, etc.). Staff took care of them promptly. They even helped me start a fire one evening. We didn't sleep well though. Heater in the cabins are very noisy and train whistles every 2 hrs at night.
May 11, 2015
Love this KOA and the folks that run it :-)
Mar 20, 2015
Love the private cabins, new main house and clean restrooms.
Oct 13, 2014
We will stay again altough our cabin was not clean and only 2 of the outlets worked in each of the rooms. The grounds were nice and the bathroom was clean.
Oct 13, 2014
I called them and was very happy to be able to talk to the "local" owners, vice a centralized center. I stayed in a cabin and it was exactly as advertised. The cabin, area and amenities were clean and well kept. The owner was very helpful and provided insight on the local area. I would highly recommend this KOA and will be staying there again next year - if they have a vacancy!
Oct 06, 2014
A very friendly, quiet and clean campground. The staff were super nice. And so close to everything. We will be back and we'll be telling our friends to come stay at this wonderful KOA>
Sep 30, 2014
Always a good time!!!
Sep 30, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times. The staff has always been extremely friendly without fail. The bathrooms are immaculate, the grounds are kept very clean, we absolutely have no complaints. We plan to visit for years to come. They are very dog friendly, which is important to us. It is always nice and quiet at night so we love that as well!! We highly recommend this KOA!!
Sep 29, 2014
Closest KOA to Duluth so convenience is key. Wanted to tent camp, I had a lot of points, but staff member was afraid that my smaller number of points wouldn't be honored for a free tent stay, so I used the majority of my reward points to get a cabin instead-bummer. Would rather have had 2 free tent stays, but hostess was very nice!
Sep 27, 2014
Nice place for the price. They keep things nice and clean, some of the sites are pretty close to one another but you definetely get what you pay for. I would reccomend this koa to others.
Sep 24, 2014
great bathrooms, pleasurable staff! would definately stay again
Sep 23, 2014
Seemed like we were actually an inconvenience to the operators of this campground. Would not allow anyone to change channel on TV in game room and closed office in middle of the day.
Sep 22, 2014
Barb and Bill always take great care of us when we stay at their Place. I always recommend them to anyone I know heading to that area.
Sep 22, 2014
Nice location and many Kabins. Great staff
Sep 15, 2014
Had a great time wish the hot tub was working
Sep 14, 2014
Great place to stay. Made us feel at home. Only negative was the store closed early before stated hours. Will stay here as often as we can.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Great place, great hosts and such a clean campground. Very, very accompanying. When we needed ice etc. it was brought to us. Showers were extremely clean, good hot water and I liked the store!!Lwill definitely come back!!! Excellent!!
Sep 08, 2014
This campground is well maintained and exceptionally clean. Also offers a lot to do and the owners are very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend staying at this KOA to friends and family.
Sep 08, 2014
Price was different from website to when I made reservation over phone. Pool was closed and hottub looked awful even though web site states pool opened 5/22-9/7. Tv & game room closed at 8pm and saw no where 2 leave key 4 early leaving and office opens @ 9. Staff unfriendly & uninforming. One staff even made face gesture when questioned about price.
Sep 02, 2014
The campground facilities and staff were fantastic! However, the trains blasting their horns at night make it extremely difficult for tent campers to sleep. Therefore, I'd only recommend it for RVers and the camping cabins.
Sep 02, 2014
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The cabin, grounds, office, and bathrooms were very well-maintained. I was very skeptical before our stay, and very impressed afterward. Thanks!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Wish they would clean the showers a little later. The pool opens at 10 then the showers closed from 11-12:30. Even 12 would be enough time to enjoy a morning swim with kids.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent service and kid friendly! Very clean and nice campground!
Aug 25, 2014
Pull through spots are so close together that the trailer ends up over the next spots fire ring with the bump outs open.
Aug 25, 2014
Liked the wooded part of campgrounds we were in. Liked having a ceiling fan in the cabin. Porch light was burnt out (K6). Staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Great campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice restrooms, showers, and pool.
Aug 23, 2014
Clean cabin. Doesnt look like a pretty campsite, fairly poor facilities. Communal areas needs work. Poor wifi. No cooking area. Hot tub and pool disappointing, very small and enclosed by ugly gates. They also shut at 9 which is far too early if you are visiting deluth etc. Owners were friendly though.
Aug 20, 2014
We go to the Cloquet KOA every year for family camp. We usually rent out 5 or more spots. The camp owners are wonderfully helpful people and genuinely care about making our stay enjoyable. It's a fun place for kids too, lots of special activities to do. We love it!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.