Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice little kampground. Staff was great!! :-)
Jul 22, 2013
everything was fine
Jul 21, 2013
I have already recommended to friends. Staff went above and beyond. the facility very clean with lots of activities. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Excellent, friendly staff. Excellent shower and laundry facilities. Ideal stop over location.
Jul 18, 2013
Pretty campground! Nice clean showers and bathrooms were in good locations. Hearing the train at night didn't bother us at all. Staff wasn't that kind, TONS of mosquitos, and no plain coffee to purchase in the morning. This campground is in a great location! Three miles from Jay Cooke State park and only half an hour to Duluth.
Jul 18, 2013
Family owned. Grandparents were great. Son-in-law worked hard. Wife was a pain. They were over their heads in managing a KOA. Our 3 month reservation was ignored while our 3 motor homes were put in "overflow" and without sewer as we were promised 3 pull threws with full service. Said they were overbooked but spots were available. Bad management by the young couple. Loud trains all night.
Jul 18, 2013
The KOA was great. Enjoyed the pool and family-friendly environment. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Really, the only complaint was the train noise in the middle of the night, but I know that's not really your fault. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Had a power problem but the staff relocated me to another sir=te which was better.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great park! Kids had fun on the banana peel bikes!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Good place for train lovers, seems as though we were sitting right next to the tracks. No water at the dump station. All were friendly and clean.
Jul 17, 2013
Clean, friendly, and helpful. Our car battery was dead and they gave us a jump start our car and help us find a place to get a new battery so we could be on our way to enjoy our vacation. All free we wanted to give them money and they wouldn't take it so then they put it in the kitty for a cancer fund drive. Thanks Cloquet KOA, as always you keep up the great works. Our 7th time and we'll be bac
Jul 17, 2013
Just great place to stay and special people to care for you!!
Jul 17, 2013
Although we only stayed one night we were well pleased with the reception, the location, the cleanliness, the little "catch and release" pond, where the fish took to of my "flies" right off of the line. Considering that we have been in the wilderness in Canada for three weeks, this was nice.
Jul 16, 2013
We love this KOA. We were lulled to sleep by the train whistle from a near by track and that whistle reminded us of how this great country was built!! Rock on KOA and the USA!!
Jul 16, 2013
Had a really great time, the only thing that I would recommend is not packing in so many people. Our "neighbors" were very loud, up late and then early at 5:30 am with crying kids.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Small but clean and kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The campground was very clean. The children enjoyed the hay ride, ice cream social and pool area! The staff were so friendly and helpful and made our stay one that we will never forget. Looking forward to another trip!
Jul 15, 2013
The campground was beautiful and the accomodations were perfect, clean and well taken care of...family freindly and welcoming!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Our stay was great. everything was kept very clean and nice and all the employees were very nice and welcoming.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
internet was down made it hard to make next reservation but girls helped
Jul 15, 2013
It was a complete different experience than our last stay with KOA! Customer service at this KOA exceeds expectations!! Planning to return!
Jul 15, 2013
Everyone was very polite and helpful. We all were very impressed. Thank You for a wonderful place to spent time with our family.
Jul 15, 2013
Loved it.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Good times clean campground. Half of the campsites are only 20 amp. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Really liked the new building with private shower rooms. Felt that the campsites were very cramped. Wi-Fi never worked for us unless we went to the office and then the signal was very weak.
Jul 15, 2013
It was a great stay. The facilities were nice and the staff were friendly. One improvement would be the dog walk area. It was lacking, and along a railroad track, which didn't seem all that safe. Other than that, it was a great stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Staff was rude, they filled up the hot tub with cold water making it only warm. Swimming pool was freezing cold thought the place was half added. would not recommend it
Jul 14, 2013
Too much train noise too early in the morning! Train whistles that started at 5:30 in the morning after a long days drive was too much too early! And the trains kept coming over and over all morning long very near to the campground.
Jul 13, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Cloquet/Duluth MN KOA! The facilities were clean, Staff friendly and very helpful. We will be coming back, and will recommend this KOA to friends and family. Thank you.
Jul 13, 2013
Personnel so helpful and pleasant. Beautiful site!
Jul 13, 2013
Our stay was very pleasant. I would suggest since air conditioning is not needed often that the cabins have screen doors on them. And smaller cuts of fire wood. It was hard to start a fire. But all was clean and close to Duluth area. Thank you .
Jul 12, 2013
Love Barb and Bill - they're like family. Very friendly. KOA is always clean and they let us know if bad weather is coming since we're in a tent. They're quick to take care of our needs; garbage, firewood, directions. We'll be back.
Jul 11, 2013
I called in may told them i needed a pull thru site 60 foot long said no problem got there and they had a site only 30 foot long, They had a nouther site open that was 60 foot long and said it was reserved for anouther person. that person came in with a 25 foot trailer. they put me in anouther site with out sewer connection. and charged me same price.
Jul 11, 2013
Really nice surroundings,people and good facilities. Only negative is the railroad and trains whistling throughout the night.
Jul 10, 2013
Tho we were there only one night, our stay at your campground was just fine. We were too tired to do much, so we really didn't use any facilities at the campground.
Jul 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.