Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
The park is clean and well kept. Bathrooms and Showers are well done and clean. Smaller then most KOA's we have stayed at but still nice. Very good staff.
Jul 09, 2015
The campground was nice and clean, but as usual, the nearby (very nearby) trains were not conducive to good sleep!
Jul 08, 2015
Nice place
Jul 08, 2015
great staff and kampgoround, we will be back.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice family Kampground, Garbage pickup was great, Managers are great to work with in getting reservations setup and all other aspects of staying at this KOA Cloquet Mn.
Jul 08, 2015
Facilities are clean and neat. The only objection is the roads and access in the park. Need to fill in all the holes and get some gravel or rock on the roads. It's not good when the rig leaves the Kampground dirtier than it came in. Get rid of the island in the entrance to the park, rigs are getting bigger and it takes more room to make the corners.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent campground--clean, quiet (except the trains, which we liked) and friendly. Highly recommend.
Jul 07, 2015
very inviting staff and facilities were kept very clean!
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent staff, grounds and restrooms very clean.
Jul 07, 2015
Bill took great care of us! Boy he's sure there a lot! Restrooms and showers were spotless! Pool and hot tub was so nice and very clean! We'll be back!
Jul 07, 2015
Super nice family that runs this KOA! They did a great job of making sure our stay was enjoyable!
Jul 07, 2015
Extremely clean facilities, nice campground!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
wonderful stay for 9 days staff are well trained and are able to ansewer almost any question about the area. Only thing that would be nice is a change machine for the washer area for after hours the office closes I would come back again
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This is a wonderful campground!! All the employees are very friendly and helpful :) we come here every year and just love it!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
They really need to add more full hook up sites. We used the dump station three different times, not KOAs fault, just sayin' :-)
Jul 06, 2015
We've been here several times and love this campground, it's a great location and has friendly service. The cabins are a nice option. The firewood had some trouble burning this time and the bathroom is in need of minor repairs (floor is losing some tile). Otherwise, it was another great stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Good stay.
Jul 06, 2015
This is our Go To KOA for family trips up north. The friendly staff, park layout and amenities make this our families annual holiday camping destination. The location is near state parks and great local attractions.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Thank you for enforcing the no fireworks rule! We will be back again. We suggest that you remind RV'ers at check in about the free pump out service. Had we been offered the service we sure would have used it. We waited 30 minutes in a single file line upon check out. 8 big rigs waiting to get out caused quite the back up.
Jul 06, 2015
Always courteous hosts make this campground easy to enjoy. The facilities are always clean, or cleaned promptly. The cabins are better than bringing your own camper or tent!
Jul 05, 2015
15 minutes from downtown Duluth, nice pool, relaxing campground.
Jul 04, 2015
We have only three times given a rating of 5 to a campground in roughly 90 thousand miles on the road. We consider a 4 rating to be highly exceptional. A rating of three means the campground is fully satisfactory and we would stay again without reservation.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice KOA, friendly staff, clean grounds. A little smaller than we are used to, but we will definitely go back! :)
Jul 03, 2015
I had a nice camping spot, space enough between campsites. I don't like to be crowed in. there were sites that would be to close together but if you don't mind that...I had to borrow a 30 amp extension cord and add a length of water hose because the hookup were on the wrong side for a back in. The hosts had a cord so no problem. I would stay again. Maybe one of the cabins next time just for fun.
Jul 03, 2015
Everything was great very clean and well run. One thing we would have liked would be a larger playground. We enjoyed are stay very much & are likely to be back.
Jul 03, 2015
we had a great stay, the grounds are good and the people are great
Jul 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the Kampground was very well maintained. Also, the restrooms were very nice and clean. Some places you go aren't very well maintained, but these were.
Jul 01, 2015
The cleanliness of the facility, the shelter was wonderful so the rain didn't have an impact! The desk support was stellar. We loved every thing about the location, facilities and staff!
Jun 30, 2015
Courteous and helpful staff. Great facilities. Very clean.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice facility, great staff
Jun 30, 2015
We weren't happy with this KOA. We stayed on a hot and buggy weekend and couldn't open 3 out of 5 windows in our cabin due to huge holes in the screens and/or damaged hardware. The electrical outlet was missing part of the switch which left it exposed and unsafe. The staff was not particularly friendly and Cathy actually scolded my husband for taking firewood that the neighbor gave him!
Jun 30, 2015
Nice facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2015
It was a nice stay except for Saturday nite after 12:00am it got loud by some campers
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
This KOA was SO packed. The noise from the train was ridiculous. AND, our site was so uneven and rocky that we really struggled to find a decent place for our tent. The staff was not overly friendly either. Only redeeming quality: Location.
Jun 29, 2015
was good a little rain in evening, wouldn't be camping without rain.staff very hospitable. thanks
Jun 28, 2015
none
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Very clean and kept up. Very friendly staff. A nice campground for family. Pool is pretty small but overall a great place to camp :) trains are loud but very sporadic.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
The only reason I am rating this okay or not recommending it is it was so mosquito infested we had to stay in the temt the whole time we were there. I understand mother nature, but this was ridiculous. Most campgrounds at least spray for their tent area to prevent this. I don't mind a few but there were swarms.
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice and modern accommodations. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Would have gotten five stars if the pool and hot tub had been open later.
Jun 25, 2015
This was my first KOA stay, and I really loved the whole experience! The cabin was great, loved the hot showers, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2015
We were at the campground only for an overnight but found the facilities clean, well maintained and the staff very friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals