Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
A so so park. Pull through Sites were quite close to each other. The whirlpool was empty both days we stayed there. The game/tv room was pretty dirty and the couches were terribly uncomfortable. The pool was nice and it was 8 feet deep. The staff were very nice. They showed us to our campsite and delivered wood directly to our site. Overall, it felt like this park was overpriced.
Jul 13, 2016
Trees at the site need trimmed I am 12 9 and hit trees on the way in
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Campsites were not mown and were way way too close together. The kids couldn't even throw a frisbee for fear of hitting the neighboring camper. I remember staying at KOAs as a kid going cross country and they were never this cramped together. More campers in the campground means more money, but I doubt we'll use one again.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Hot tub needed more water
Jul 12, 2016
Great location and wonderful campground, clean and well maintained. We will be coming back again.
Jul 12, 2016
Our site seemd pretty small but was nicely shaded and somewhat secluded. Both morning of our stay the bathrooms has no toilet paper and were a mess... A bit more expensive than a state park. Will I go again only if i cant get into a state park.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice place but didn't have time to enjoy all the things offered. Pool looked wonderful though.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
great as always!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Loved our stay clean cabins, great customer service, and the bathrooms/shower rooms were clean and well cared for. We will stay here again in the future!
Jul 11, 2016
This was a wonderful campground. The staff were friendly and we appreciated the extra events that they offered for our children. Bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen for a campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Clean, friendly, convenient.
Jul 11, 2016
We were very happy to be able to stay in your KOA after a long day on the road. Very convenient location for visiting Duluth. Clean, well maintained KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time at clout koa.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The location is the best aspect of this site; it is close to Duluth and Cloquet, and easy to find from the interstate. The cabin was old but clean with a much needed ceiling fan; the bathroom across the way was less than we are used to for KOAs--one for far too many campers. The toilet paper ran out by 8:00 am. The bathroom by the check in WAS nice but too far from our cabin. Great staff.
Jul 10, 2016
on lot 61 they need to move the fire ring back a few feet and/or cut the bush. It's hard to got out of that site
Jul 09, 2016
When I reserved the tent site I asked for a site that is secluded and they gave us one in the middle of the park with no trees, after walking around we noticed several tent sites off in the woods that were left vacant. Really disappointed. Also trains go by constantly and sound like they are right outside your tent.
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice staff.
Jul 07, 2016
nice
Jul 06, 2016
we have been here many times and we LOVE it!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
The staff were very helpful. The satellite bathroom hand dryer did not work unfortunately.
Jul 06, 2016
We found the staff extremely nice and helpful. Owner changed our space to one he thought was better for us. Nice to have tv room. Roads inside this small park were a bit narrow but worked. Laundry was clean and we used it a lot in our 2 nights there.
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean, nice campground. Great showering and bathroom facilities. The pool was NOT heated so it was not very usable and the sites were small. We have a 10 foot trailer and it was small. The staff was friendly and overall nice stay. It should be labeled just Cloquet because it is not close to Duluth. Heck it's closer even to another small town than Cloquet.
Jul 05, 2016
Thanks for another great family camping trip!
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time there. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The pool and hot tub were awesome. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to be back.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to visit!!
Jul 05, 2016
Loved it!! Hope to come back and stay longer!!!
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great time! Everything is well taken care of including the showers and rest rooms.friendly staff also.
Jul 04, 2016
New play area & cleaner pool would be nice but no trash & helpful staff so that's a bonus!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Excellent showers
Jul 02, 2016
I liked the camp ground. It was clean and well maintained. The draw back was the hot tub, had kid using it like a blow up pool. They would jump in and splash out a lot of the water.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Lovely campground. The owners clearly work hard to keep it clean and the landscape manicured. Everyone was kind and helpful. The showers and bathrooms were immaculate, and the laundry clean and functional. The only recommendation would be to replace the carpet in the TV room, and the torn leather chair and blanketed couches.
Jul 01, 2016
Nice clean convenient campground. Staff was polite and helpful
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice camp...not but 1 place to hang a hammock, but otherwise, nice camp...
Jun 29, 2016
it was great they worked around my work schedule so I didn't have to move campsites even when they where completely booked. they are amazing
Jun 29, 2016
Staff attentful but obviously not the owners....
Jun 28, 2016
I was attacked by 10 ticks during our 3 day stay. We were not told to guard against ticks.
Jun 28, 2016
Rather "primitive" for a KOA. Very small area. Not enough 50 amp / pull through spaces. Train noise is really disturbing at times. Not much else available in area.
Jun 28, 2016
It was a great location off of the interstate but a little farther from Duluth limits. We would have liked to use the hot tub but since it was too cool outside, they had locked the gate and we couldn't use it after a long day on the road.
Jun 28, 2016
Severe power brown-outs even when only half full. Heavy thunderstorm caused entire site to flood with 4" of water. Staff were unconcerned that we had to leave early rather than wade to/from the fifth wheel. Attempts to relocate, or at least acknowledge the issue would have been appreciated.
Jun 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The only issues we had were the hot tub not working, and neighboring campers with dogs that barked and baby who cried for long periods of time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy