Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was helpful and they were able to accommodate us with a last minute site
Jul 21, 2015
We got one of the last spots for the night, and when we went to our site someone was parked in it, but the staff immediately took care of it and it was a nice quiet spot. Additionally, the campground was dead silent that night, which was wonderful as most are not. The restrooms were also clean, though actual doors on the men and women's rooms would have been nice.
Jul 20, 2015
Stayed in a single room cabin. A really nice economical way to spend the weekend with friends.
Jul 20, 2015
Camp has library like quiet hours starting at 10:00pm. So not appropriate if you are wanting an after dark bonfire as it gets dark after 9:00. I feel this campground is good for families with young children only.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay this past weekend and the weekend before were very nice. But, this past weekend was marred by loud campers in the tents next to ours *we were in space 64* - 4 younger women in two tents, kept us awake until after 11:30, even though quiet time is at 10. Not only loud, but they were using profanity that would make a sailor blush. We packed up early the next morning/left asap.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Nice stay clean facilities, friendly staff, easy to get to , do wish they had adult only pool time and pool open later.
Jul 20, 2015
I like the camp ground, it's pretty nice. I feel like I would come back. I wish the camp sites were a little more spread apart.
Jul 20, 2015
When we first got to our cabin it had not been clean. We brought this to attention of the owners and they cleaned it up right away. We appreciate there quick attendance to take care of the situation and were pleased with the kindness and they were very apologetic of the situation. I would like to say we were not overly upset because they handled the situation in a very speedy matter. Very plea
Jul 20, 2015
Nice quiet campground, had a great time.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS KOA SEVERAL MTIMES, THE OWNERS AND WORKERS ARE VERY NICE, THEY TRY TO HELP YOU ANY WAY THEY CAN..
Jul 19, 2015
Awesome. Staff were fantastic. Campground was clean and quiet. We will come back at some point. Highly recommend!!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Decided to stay spur of the moment. Making our way back from Glacier. Staff was very accommodating to our need for a tent site with water/electric. Bathrooms were immaculate! Be aware that there is a train several times that passes by the campground, not a problem since my husband is one of those crazy train nerds!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice KOA. Not close to expressway :) Laundry a bit pricey.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff is friendly and helpful. Facility is clean. Very quiet and peaceful.
Jul 18, 2015
The campground is nice, clean and very quiet and the staff is very friendly. However the campground is over priced for a weekly rate and I have never been somewhere that our kids were extra But our dog was free.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Really nice and peaceful setting. Only problem is the loud train as it blasts nearby. This wouldn't stop me from going again
Jul 15, 2015
Staff were very friendly
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean and family friendly! We stayed an extra day then planned and had an amazing time!
Jul 15, 2015
Helpful staff. Clean park. Beautiful setting.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was excellent, campground was very clean. Bathrooms always clean, pool was great!
Jul 14, 2015
We had so much fun camping at this KOA. My kids love it.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Nice. Clean :-)
Jul 13, 2015
We had a fantastic stay. Service was wonderful and the emmenities and activities for the kids was fantastic.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great stay. The staff is very friendly, facility is well maintained and my girls loved the ice cream social and hayride.
Jul 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cloquet KOA. Very friendly staff and close to a lot of attractions. we will be back!
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time. The Kampground was clean, well maintained, and surpassed our expectations. The staff was friendly, courteous, helpful,and made our stay fun. A great group of people who go out of their way to make sure everyone has a fun experience. This is our favorite KOA, and we will be back again.
Jul 13, 2015
I was very impressed with the park as a whole but our camp site was the smallest one there. They had brought in some pea rock and tried to make it a little bigger but it looked like it wasn't finished yet. It had no space for a fire ring and the picnic table was wedged into a small area just cleared. The manager said we could go park near their garage, but that's not camping.
Jul 13, 2015
Fun weekend. Nice place.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a fabulous time at KOA cloquet! Love the lanterns and activities.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice people, cared about their campground, clean, easy to get to.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean restrooms, flat sites, easy to find
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean, staff was very helpful and nice!
Jul 12, 2015
Our stay was good. We had site 49 and it isn't a good spot for young children. Too many rocks. All else was great!!
Jul 11, 2015
WE had a great experience and stayed an extra night because we liked your KOA.
Jul 09, 2015
I love being here. the people that take care of the campgrounds are very awesome. They are kind and very helpful. They alao look out for the campers safety to be sure they are aware of weather conditions. The Koa is very well kept up. Its such a wonderful place to stay.
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great time! The two bedroom cabin was perfect for our family! Amenities were nice. Bathrooms clean. 1 suggestion the front door to our cabin had a large gap on the bottom where critters or insects could easily get in. Fixing that would improve our stay.
Jul 09, 2015
The park is clean and well kept. Bathrooms and Showers are well done and clean. Smaller then most KOA's we have stayed at but still nice. Very good staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals