Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
As always had a wonderful stay. Love this campground! Wonderful staff, clean restrooms, office/store.
Jun 17, 2016
The staff here were all fantastic. They opened the hot tub for us and allowed us to park our RV for an hour while we got some work done on our tow vehicle. The area is quiet and sites are level. FYI, there are train tracks that run very close to this campground.
Jun 17, 2016
very clean place to stay and the people are very helpful thanks
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice people here. I stayed in a cabin towards the back of the property but it had a satellite single bathroom so that was good.
Jun 15, 2016
Love this campground and love the family that run it
Jun 15, 2016
It is a wonderfully located campground,close to a lot of parks and towns and Deluth. Very clean, we'll maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely us again.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
It was a great experience!
Jun 14, 2016
very good nice private campsite clean bathrooms
Jun 14, 2016
Grounds were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. My kid's only complaint was that the pool should be open earlier, but we had a good stay both times we have been there.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice place, good location away Highway but easy to get to. Staff very helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
My only complaint is the Pool,Very small for the size of the park which made it dirty and very cloudy and the pavers are loose everywhere. The hot tub was empty so that was not working. Very nice owner and staff.The grounds were clean.
Jun 13, 2016
The nightly price for a campsite is high. The pool & hot tub were dirty & had debris in it.The campsite was very uneven. The staff was friendly & helpful. The bathrooms & showers were clean.
Jun 13, 2016
We look for an overnight stay each year on our way to lake vermilion. We choose KOA when we aren't going the holiday weekend. The Kamping Kabins work great for this. The included wifi is definitely a plus. Thanks KOA!!
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice campsite. Didn't care for the train tracks being so close.
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed in a Camping Cabin and was very pleased, clean and comfortable. I would however, mention in your website to bring your own bedding. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was very nice and clean, the employees were great. Very nice bathrooms and showers. The only negative things were the fact that the sites were very very close together and there is a train that goes through about every 3 or 4 hours blowing it's horn. I realize the KOA has no control over this, but when it's like 3am and you get woken by a very loud train horn blasting-it's not fun.
Jun 13, 2016
pool not working, long weeds and grass on spot. paid for full hookup but spot had no waste hookup lot 12. firewood not deliver until front desk reminded a hour later. Shower area wet and nasty need vent fans installed. Very cheaply done.
Jun 12, 2016
The staff are friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and well kept.
Jun 11, 2016
Great KOA, very friendly staff and very helpful. Note: If you have problems with trains you need to pass up on this great little KOA.
Jun 10, 2016
A very clean and well run park. Great staff! Will return again & again as time permits.
Jun 09, 2016
We stayed 3 nights (weekend after Memorial Day) at site 39. Campground was not full and not busy during our stay which was nice. Weather was cool so we didn't use pool or hot tub. Bathrooms very clean, Staff very helpful and accommodating. Campsite was nice and quiet.Satellite bathroom still closed but not an inconvenience for us. Only dislike was Wi-Fi at our site was limited.
Jun 09, 2016
the stay was just fine except for the rain. My wife and I will be back.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
The grounds were kept neat. There were activities for the kids to do rain or shine. The cabins are very nice.
Jun 07, 2016
Wow! had amazing time .. Thanks, super clean and friendly. all the way from Washington State
Jun 07, 2016
:)
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great time. It was our first experience camping at a KOA and we will definately be back!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Even with the cold and rain, we had a great time. We come almost every year, and will be back again. Well maintained facility and fantastic staff.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Stay was wonderful. Second day cool and rainy that can't be helped. Koa people are so friendly and accommodating
Jun 04, 2016
Clean facilities. Good family park.
Jun 03, 2016
Very well kept campground. Didn't go inside the store had no need to so don't know what it was like. The fire ring was a little to close to the camper at our site.
Jun 03, 2016
Had a wonderful time! Will definitely be back!
Jun 03, 2016
great showers!
Jun 01, 2016
Great!
Jun 01, 2016
They need more bath housrs
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very clean And we'll kept up
May 31, 2016
Bathrooms could have been alittle cleaner in shower area . But over all a nice place
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Great activities!! Great staff!!
May 31, 2016
While we had a GREAT time here last year, this was very subpar. Our spot was between the home of the owners and the home of their parents.It seemed like a very hasty spot and we had made our reservations a few weeks in advance, but there was a mix up on their end and I feel like that is why we were in the spot. It also did not seem as clean or kept up like last year. We will not be back.
May 31, 2016
I had an OK time. Various staff were slightly rude. There's a couple who I assume runs it were very nice. I really like how it's automatic that they bring the wood to the site. They seem accommodating for the most part. I don't care for how the bathroom facilities are set up; men and women in the same building for showers and bathroom. Overall had a nice time.
May 31, 2016
Had a fantastic Memorial Day Weekend at Cloquet KOA! Barb and Bill and their family were so warm and welcoming! They remembered me and greeted me by name! The bathrooms were spotless, and there were plenty of activites all weekend long. Once, one of the campers got loud with their music but were quieted quickly by management. Best event- lantern memorial send off to honor those we have lost. &
May 31, 2016
Another great time at the KOA of Cloquet! We can't wait to come back!!
May 31, 2016
The Cloquet-Duluth KOA was very nice. The bathrooms we clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the site were small and close together. Also I wish there was a fenced in dog run so our dogs could get a little run off leash. Overall, it was a good trip.
May 31, 2016
So clean and well maintained!! Nice staff too!!
May 31, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals