Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
ALL the staff were extremely polite & very helpful. An absolute pleasure to stay here. Perfectly manicured grounds & the cleanest facilities we've been to. Keep up the amazing job!!!
Jul 01, 2014
No defined dog walk area - the road, railroad, or grass?Brackish water from rains standing in the woods along the entry way produced more gnats and mosquitoes than I have seen in 8 years. Surely some Clorox type mosquito tablets in the brackish water would help. A real nice park overall with many very nice amenities, but I will pass in the future if there has been a lot of rain in the area.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Very enjoyable. Nice people.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
staff was very friendly and helpful.we enjoy camping at this koa thanks.looking forword to going back soon.
Jun 29, 2014
The people n the office were very accommadating. Pool was nice and our granddaughters enjoyed it. The hot tub was unfortunately disappointing. It had a bad leak so only about a foot of water in it and was very tiny to accommadate 3 adults at most. Maybe install a bigger one would be extremely beneficial. The people in the office were great. We'll be back. Thanks to Barb & staff!
Jun 29, 2014
Had a good stay even though we had a tough time finding it with our garmin. It used the old address of Carlton street.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Our 1st KOA stay. Booked partly b/c of hot tub! 8 pm & hot tub was tap water cold! Went to store to notify & get coin for laundry later, we found it closed but the hours posted on the door said until 9pm. We did bang on the door & a young girl finally answered & said their manager said they could close at 8 on weekends. She did get us coin for laundry but no help w/ hot tub. Disappointed
Jun 25, 2014
Friendly hosts and a well cared for campground
Jun 24, 2014
Great campground, very kind owners. We will definately be back.
Jun 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay though it was only for one night,
Jun 24, 2014
Although it was a rainy weekend, we were very impressed with the facilities. All of the buildings were very clean. I loved how the tents, campers, and cabins were mixed throughout the campground. We came to Duluth for Grandma's Marathon and all the hotels were booked, so we decided to check out the KOA. Our entire party decided that we preferred the KOA to a hotel! Very pleased, thank you!!
Jun 24, 2014
We loved it. The game and tv room kept the kids sane during the rain. Very clean. Very friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice KOA. Super clean restrooms and showers, which is so nice to see. Cabin was clean and grounds around it were kept very well. Staff were the nicest people and so helpful. Will definitely stay there again and will prefer it over a hotel.
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time and loved our little cabin!
Jun 23, 2014
Our son ran in the Marathon so this was a nice distance to drive. Our cabin was great, clean, warm, cozy. We might just come again :) thanks!
Jun 23, 2014
This is one of my favorite KOAs, its close to so many things.
Jun 23, 2014
The trains all day and night were extremely disruptive...but the site itself was good and the staff was friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Then staff was wonderful and the facility was great. Like most people previously stated the train is horrible. We slept in a tent and the train was loud. Other than that, which isn't in their control, we had a great time.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
great location, slots a little close together kids run through sites. Was great for day tripping as we did. Very clean and friendly.
Jun 20, 2014
Very clean, the pool area was nice. The hot tub was not working which was extremely disappointing as we chose this site knowing it would be cold outside. We even called ahead and they claimed it was working...even claimed it was working when we were there saying " it just needs to warm up" but it never did. Staff were nice.
Jun 19, 2014
Great campground and fantastic staff. Especially Mark he was incredibly helpful.
Jun 19, 2014
nice place, nice staff.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
We really enjoyed the stay. The only thing that was missing was the satellite bathroom didn't get cleaned on Monday or Tuesday when everyone on that end of the campground except us had gone home. We didn't mind the walk to the main bathrooms.
Jun 18, 2014
I was impressed on the cleanliness of the whole campground. It was the nicest place I have stayed since I started camping..keep up the good job. Thank you , Kyle
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Relatively small park with big time amenities. Staff is omnipresent and very helpful. Sites and facilities are very well maintained. Showers and rest rooms are modern and clean.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Well kept facilities with staff that show their pride in taking care of the families camping there.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Ok place but lots of standing water in the campsites. Result -- lots of Mosquitos. Probably would look for a non-woodsy, open campground if I were to go back to that area.
Jun 16, 2014
the campground host were extremely friendly and helpful they went the extra mile to make sure we had an excellent stay
Jun 16, 2014
It was a rainy weekend, but we still had a very good time. The camp site was level and clean, and came with a little shelter so we could keep stuff out of the rain. They had good hot coffee in the morning, so we didn't have to make our own, and a continental breakfast on Sunday. It's a quick drive to Duluth.
Jun 16, 2014
Even though it rained we still had a good time
Jun 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Duluth. The camp sites that were bigger were in the open more than I would have liked and the sites in the woods were pretty small. The pool was good but could use a little upkeep. We have 3 small kids and the lantern, hay ride, and ice cream social were nice options that I haven't seen at other campgrounds!!!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
great place to stay...very friendly owners!
Jun 14, 2014
Very clean and well kept campground. Large sites, good sized pool, hot tub, playground, has laundry and excellent bathroom/shower facility. Only complaints: playground needs toddler swings and Mosquitos were thick.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.