Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
was good a little rain in evening, wouldn't be camping without rain.staff very hospitable. thanks
Jun 28, 2015
none
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Very clean and kept up. Very friendly staff. A nice campground for family. Pool is pretty small but overall a great place to camp :) trains are loud but very sporadic.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
The only reason I am rating this okay or not recommending it is it was so mosquito infested we had to stay in the temt the whole time we were there. I understand mother nature, but this was ridiculous. Most campgrounds at least spray for their tent area to prevent this. I don't mind a few but there were swarms.
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice and modern accommodations. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Would have gotten five stars if the pool and hot tub had been open later.
Jun 25, 2015
This was my first KOA stay, and I really loved the whole experience! The cabin was great, loved the hot showers, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2015
We were at the campground only for an overnight but found the facilities clean, well maintained and the staff very friendly
Jun 25, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice pool and exceptional washroom facilities! Check out Gordys restaurant in Cloquet! Yum!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was veery helpful and friendly! Everything was clean and kept up very nicely. When we are back in this area we will definitely stay at this campground!
Jun 24, 2015
This is a clean, quiet, smaller KOA. We took advantage of a one room cabin to avoid hotel costs in Duluth and it was definitely worth it. The cabin was clean, private, and firewood plus kindling was delivered within minutes of asking. The small store had just enough of everything you could need. It was also neat and clean with friendly staff. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice place to stay for Grandma's Marathon weekend. Pool, hot tub, playground were all nice. The showers were awesome! Only complaint is the lack of recycling and the trains that come thru on th e line right next to the campground.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The only problems I have with this KOA was that our campsite was not very level. The front wheels of our 25 foot Navion were lifted off the ground by our leveling jacks in order for it to be level. I am not sure if they offer cable as it was not available at ours. Otherwise this was a nice place to stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This is our third trip here this year. A super clean and friendly place. We love the tent cabins, both single and double rooms. Thanks again!
Jun 22, 2015
Our stay was good! The bathrooms were very clean, the staff was friendly, and they had everything we forgot at the store! It is a kid and pet friendly campground. Our site was small but that is my only complaint.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved this site! Ours was privately nestled in the woods. Every time we needed something the camp staff was very responsive. The only complaint was the train noise, which the camp can't change. It wasn't bad on the weekend, just the one night we were there during the week.
Jun 22, 2015
Stayed here for Grandma's Marathon; convenient location and cheaper than fees for camping in a parking lot downtown! Liked pull through campsite but roadways seemed very narrow/crowded on either side by campers. Loved that the hot tub was actually hot!
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was wonderful! The kids loved the pool, the staff were very helpful and friendly, and the facilities were spotless. Awesome campground!
Jun 22, 2015
I enjoyed my stay ,staff was helpful polite ,very clean place ,my only complaint in the morning I wish the store was open at 7am
Jun 22, 2015
Cramped and a little run down. Wailing unattended dog ruined our sleep. Wheel rims for fire pits awkwardly placed. No room between sites.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Service was great, wi-if bit shaky n slow, nice showers n spa, private cabins...
Jun 20, 2015
This one I would take my kids out there again and have a blast time.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean and very friendly. Love going there when we can only do a short camping trip.
Jun 18, 2015
It was one of the better KOAs we have ever stayed at and we would definitely come again! Thank you for being so friendly an taking pride in your campground!
Jun 18, 2015
Great campground and friendly staff. My kids enjoyed the lantern lighting and hayride.
Jun 18, 2015
the stay was very nice. Except make sure that the satellite bathroom has all the supplies that are needed for the night before you close for the night.
Jun 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time very clean the bathrooms showers very clean the staff excellent we have already told friends about it we will stay again
Jun 18, 2015
A heated pool would be nice but other than that it was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in.
Jun 18, 2015
Clean, leval sites. Always familyfriendly.
Jun 16, 2015
FUN! FUN! FUN!!!
Jun 16, 2015
My family and I had a great time staying at your KOA! The campground and bathrooms were very clean. Our children had a blast playing in the pool! We are already planning to come back again this summer!
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice folks there. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 15, 2015
Overall it was a g
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great camping experience, thank you. Fun was had by all..yes even my teenagers...thanks again
Jun 15, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Camp hosts were excellent very nice and clean. A
Jun 15, 2015
Had a group of Motorcyclist staying in the camp ground, listened to them swear, drink, play music, rev their motorcycles and run around like complete idiots until 3 in the morning. tried to call the folks, went to the building and no one manager was around. there were allot of upset people with kids there and no KOA personnel did a thing. the bikers took over the place...never again
Jun 15, 2015
Enjoyed the friendly staff and fun things planned during our stay.
Jun 14, 2015
We had a great stay. Staff very friendly and professional.
Jun 14, 2015
we were pleased with the small size of the place....not very crowded....sites were roomy and bathrooms were clean
Jun 13, 2015
the camp sites were clean but nothing to do as advertized no hay rides or anything. The pool was very cooled and not taking care of very well, also the hot tub was so dirty also with trees hanging over the hot tub there were worms and peices of tree leafs flooting around in the water. also could not find the dog walk
Jun 13, 2015
The staff was very helpful. Everything was just as you would like.
Jun 13, 2015
It was great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.