Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Loved it there .
Jul 13, 2017
Nice place. Stayed in a cabin and wished the mattress was a little better. Overall, excellent experience and extremely clean.
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice grounds, clean and very nice and shady. The bad - LOUD - train and road is near. Train rolls through all hours of the day and/or night.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
need to mow grass
Jul 12, 2017
Campground was clean. Staff was attentive. Didn't know about the active train tracks until after we got there where the train passes every few hours blowing it horn. Found the prices in store and propane to expensive for area.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Our camp site was dirty. Cigarette butts, vomit, and poop next to cabin. We left early due to not wanting children playing around bodily fluids. The Staff said the Cabin has been book straight for weeks and they would not refund or work with us. We will not return. The bathrooms across from our cabin were locked and unable to use so we had to walk all the way up to the front-ie. Poop/Vomit?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We didnt know about the Vomit until they were getting ready to leave early on a weekend that has been booked for weeks. Why wouldnt you tell an owner about that?
Jul 10, 2017
We were there for the weekend and the campground was very quiet and welcoming. Small pool adult swim time in the evening would be nice.
Jul 10, 2017
Second time staying here as always friend and helpful staff. Our cabin was clean and bathrooms were nice and clean. I would recommend getting bigger garbage cans for inside cabin.
Jul 10, 2017
The only things that we negative about our stay were things that couldn't be controlled...The first day, the pool had to be closed just after we arrived. I was not a happy camper, since that is one of the reasons we stay there. The second was that all of the rain turned our site into a swamp overnight. Other than that, we love this campground. It was our 4th stay there and I can't wait to come bac
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was in great condition and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a great vacation, thanks!!
Jul 10, 2017
Didn't feel the hot tub was maintained well and the cost of camping was expensive.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean and we'll maintain bed property. Level sights. Beautiful surroundings.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice, well-maintained campground. Wish the pool was warm, but my boys still had fun. Game room, laundry room and tv room were all nice.
Jul 09, 2017
The train is very close. We live by a train and weren't worried about the noise, but we found that the train will most definitely wake you up. Overall, we had a nice stay. Our site had a nice fire ring and vegetation. We were very close to the neighboring tent site, (their tent was less than five feet from ours). In the future, we would request a more private site.
Jul 09, 2017
Problems with the electricity at our site. The owner did his best .
Jul 09, 2017
Hook ups on wrong side of camper.
Jul 08, 2017
It was a great stay. We enjoyed it. The facility was amazing, staff were helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
We love the KOA!! We come every year! The staff is amazing!!!! Great campground!
Jul 07, 2017
Well staffed small camp near Duluth. It gets so you don't even hear the trains! Great handicapped shower.
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Train whistle annoying.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was excellent. They helped out with my special needs and would recommend to my Canadian friends.
Jul 06, 2017
The pool and "hot tub" were both freezing the whole time we stayed, which is very unfortunate when you have kids who like to swim. Also, I'd recommend putting a floating rope in where the depth starts dropping off as a safety pre-caution. The cabin, bathrooms and campground were pretty clean and the dog walk/park was an excellent idea.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice cabins. Very clean and comfortable. The showers are nice and hot and the bathrooms are very clean. Would suggest more hooks and or shelves in both cabins and shower stalls.The hot tub is one of the perks we were most looking forward to. Unfortunately the pool and hot tub (especially the hot tub) are not large enough, 3person, to accommodate the size of the campground. Very disappointing.
Jul 06, 2017
Functional, but you're packed on top of one another. Wifi is barely functional at 0530 and didn't work when we tried btwn 8-10 and 4-10pm. Good access to Duluth.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place, wonderful staff helped with anything we needed. Campsite was awesome
Jul 05, 2017
We have stayed at different KOA Campgrounds over the years. Some better than others. We just love staying at Cloquet/Duluth KOA because of its close proximity to all the attractions that the North Shore has to offer. I give you five stars because of the friendly staff and all the amenities you have. The only drawback is the railroad that abuts your property. That's not a big deal.
Jul 05, 2017
My first time staying at a KOA. Very clean campground with friendly staff. Love that they deliver fire wood, and pick up trash for you!
Jul 04, 2017
Our RV site was clean and easy to access. Pleasant staff.
Jul 04, 2017
Always a great time there! We'll be back!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
El mejor lugar para acampar
Jul 03, 2017
Very pleasant and we will stop by again.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Nice place will go back . Pool was very cold. Hot tub was hot but water kept draining out of it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

pool was at 80 degrees. recreation swimming temperature
Jul 02, 2017
Had a great time re-connecting with family from out of state! The campground was clean and close to many area attractions. Staff were great, too! Enjoyed ourselves and will be back!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Nice campground and nice staff.
Jul 02, 2017
When we were there, due to the rain, the campground was a swamp. Don't go there when it has rained. The bathrooms are clean and there is a host of thing to do in their club house.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Great place! Enough to keep the kids busy but small enough that it's very quiet. Only thing is that they came to our camper the last day at 9am and asked when we were leaving because the people who were taking our spot were Already there (check in is at 1pm) so we felt rushed to get out
Jul 01, 2017
Great place to stay, staff was so nice and so accommodating. I'd recommend to anyone. I'll go back for sure
Jun 30, 2017
We love this KOA! The caretakers are so nice and if you have a need they handle it right away.
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds are well maintained. Strong wifi. Seems to be a popular campground. Easy drive to Duluth.
Jun 29, 2017
Wish the pool was heated. Still a wonderful campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy