Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Great Stay AND Friendly People
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Loud Trains, No wireless at our site, No water in hot tub and no "Full" hookup for too high of price.
Aug 29, 2013
Friendly people very accomodating Had a great time
Aug 29, 2013
nice facilities and very pleasant staff
Aug 28, 2013
staff was great everything always clean always picking up trash at the camp site fire wood delivered great location great camp grounds
Aug 28, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean restrooms, stores and restaurants nearby.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
all good except for train noise..that said, location very convenient for long distance travelers and those wanting to see Duluth and the North Shore
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff was really nice.Pool alittle cool.
Aug 26, 2013
The campground was good, but the location was not the best. Trains ran regularly through the night, and blew their whistle each time. The neighbors were not very considerate, but that's often how camping goes.
Aug 26, 2013
WE REALLY HAD ALOT OF FUN. EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. THE SHOWERS WAS CLEAN AND THE POOL WAS NICE.HOPE TO COME BACK NEXT YEAR AND RENT K8 KABIN.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Campground was very good, only problem was the internet reception, which I could not keep connected to, a minor complaint for me, I think I had the best site on the grounds, thanks you for a enjoyable week.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Very good staff. Very helpful
Aug 24, 2013
I asked my kids, Where would you guys like to go camping this summer and they said... KOA in Cloquet! We can't wait for your awesome Halloween weekend! Thanks~
Aug 24, 2013
Grandma and her 3 Grandchildren ages 6,7&7 stayed 2 nights and had a wonderful time. Clean and friendly with a wonderful pool and hot tub. I plan to go again to the same place next year.
Aug 23, 2013
Really nice campground. stayed in a cabin as they had a great promotion of 2 nights for price of 1. friendly staff, clean restrooms. would stay again.
Aug 22, 2013
very friendly and clean. Very family oriented for kids too. Train noise in background was a little loud. Our campsite was large enough but had the afternoon sun on our door side. We camped here in a 5th wheel trailer.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Employees were great, bathrooms were clean
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very friendly hosts!
Aug 20, 2013
it was very fun we loved the pool and hotub the bannana bikes were fun also pool was the best anyways the whole thing was a blast... alexis edmond age 10
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff. Very clean campground and would return. Stayed a week.
Aug 19, 2013
This was our first time camping as a family. We and our girls completely enjoyed the experience....their favorite part was the lanterns we sent into the sky! Thanks!
Aug 19, 2013
Grandson enjoyed the pool and playground. We were happy with our spot--first time out with the new travel trailer. It was great to see that you had activities like the scavenger hung, hay ride, ice cream social, and Sunday monring treats. It was nice to have wood delivered to the site if you wanted it. The only down side would be the trains during the night. You had nice secluded spots too.
Aug 19, 2013
The employees were very friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers were clean. We had a very good time! We will be staying again.
Aug 19, 2013
The Trains are a pain but the campground is great friendly staff, clean newer building, awesome bathrooms Yup we will be back
Aug 19, 2013
Very nicely kept campground and great facilities. However, SO MANY trains. We counted at least 3 at night, and 5 in the early morning hours. Not sure why a campground adjacent to very active railroad tracks was a good idea. Also, the hot tub is drained and cleaned every night, which is good, but bad if you'd like it hot in the evenings. And it only holds about 3 adults comfortably.
Aug 19, 2013
Exceptionally maintained park with nice layout. Clean, clean, clean!! lots to do for all.Friendly helpful staff. Surprised they don't have top KOA awards.
Aug 19, 2013
We enjoyed the kamping cabin very much. The one thing we would change would be the need to have to crawl out of the double bed over top of our spouse, & when pushing 60, not the best. Having the pool/hotub shut down at 9pm seems a bit early for adults who would appreciate the relaxation at the end of a 'tourist' day...that was disappointing.
Aug 19, 2013
While on a vaca in MT, a retired couple told us this (Cloquet KOA) was the best campground they'd stayed at. We checked it out this weekend and couldn't agree more! Clean, well run, quiet, well kept sites and very responsive staff. Awesome!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The campground and facilities were very clean. We really love the bathhouse set up! Other campgrounds should do this! The staff should also be praised. They were very friendly and helpful. Everytime we go to Cloquet, we stay at this KOA. We love this place!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Nice and relaxing.
Aug 17, 2013
We were a little disappointed to find out from next site about stay 3 nights & get tues free. We were there 3 nights and found out too late. Also the next sight sewer hookup was right next to our camp fire ring. Not too pleasant...
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Not bad. Cabin was older and not level. Train noise but not a lot of trains.
Aug 16, 2013
Bathrooms were so clean and nice! Staff were extremely friendly! We'll be back!
Aug 15, 2013
It is a nice clean campground but...... Its located on a railroad track! No Sleep for me.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Quite private, but with hungry mosquitoes ... staff is helpful and friendly
Aug 14, 2013
Restrooms are very clean. Excellent showers. Sites are prety close together.
Aug 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.