Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
We arrived at 9:15pm and the office was closed but, they left a map with our name on it and our site circled with arrows drawn on it leading to our site. All was good until we got to our site and found it occupied by an older couple. We didn't know what to do so we found a site that open and parked there for the night. I went to the office in the morning and they got it figured out,all was good!
Aug 17, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was the trains in the night but it wasn't to hard to find close to duluth
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean. Owners & staff very friendly & helpful. This was our second time there & we plan to go again in the Fall & every year because they are so close to the North Shore & cleaner than any State Park that we have been to.
Aug 17, 2015
Very accommodating and efficient!
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay as always was another great memory. Third year for us. We always make sure this KOA is on our list one time per year. It's just like home away from home. Everyone is outstanding. The facilities are very clean, the cabins cozy and clean. We can't wait until next year for our annual stay.
Aug 17, 2015
We were stuck in the #1 overflow site so were not in the actual park so we can not give a proper evaluation. However we do not feel that we should of not been charged the full rate for the site we had.
Aug 16, 2015
Bathrooms where clean! Great pool and facilities! The kids loved the hay ride.
Aug 16, 2015
Family friendly, kids loved the pool, Chinese lanterns on Friday were really fun, very clean showers and restrooms. Only reason I didn't give a higher rating was the sites are a bit tight-not much privacy.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
The site was extremely uneven. We had to put our levelers out to the max in front and the front tires came of the ground. Also the site was narrow. We could not put our awning out because of a tree being in the way.
Aug 16, 2015
Great location, friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2015
staff was friendly and helpful- sites were nice- great family place
Aug 15, 2015
The KOA Cloquet was alright. We have stayed at other KOA campgrounds and this was not up to the standards we were expecting. Campsites were very small, with trees in the way of awnings. Sewer and electric were in odd places, resulting in you have to buy more hose in their store. Would we stay again? Probably. But ONLY if we can't find somewhere else in the area.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time. At first the train scared me away. But I am glad I changed my mind. Small,quite, and great staff. Loved that they drove us right to our site.!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice facility, appreciated the garbage pickup
Aug 15, 2015
Love this campground. Like the fact that the pool closes at 9:00p.m. & quiet time starts at 10. Rather listen to the train than the freeway at other campgrounds. Had a great camping experience!!
Aug 14, 2015
We again enjoyed our camping experience - the beautiful setting, the family-oriented environment, and being together.
Aug 14, 2015
Very clean campground and staff was helpful. Loved the ice cream social and Sunday breakfast.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice neat campground. Excellent shower facilities with great water pressure.
Aug 14, 2015
I loved it there. They where so helpful I had problems with the hydraulics on my RV they had a number for a traveling RV mechanic that got my jack and sides in. Gave me a ride into town to get battery's for the RV and gave me tools to help fix the RV. Thank you so much
Aug 14, 2015
Not too much privacy on the sites. Enjoyed the pool and washrooms were clean.
Aug 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
Site was small for a pull-thru,and neighbors too close. Staff was wonderful with plenty of activities. Restrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean friendly and a great staff!
Aug 11, 2015
The campground was very clean and we would have liked to stay longer had our plans permitted. Our only disappointment was with the quality of the advertised WiFi. It would be better not to offer it than having a WiFi connection which is unreliable at best.
Aug 10, 2015
Good- cabins were clean and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Clean and well kept campground. We have stayed here twice and will hopefully be back next year!
Aug 10, 2015
We rented 2 camper cabins for our Girl Scout troop. They cabins and bathrooms were very clean. It was a perfect place for us to stay so we could tour Up North.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was great except for some of the weather, but we know that you don't have much to say about that.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean bathrooms and main building.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Small campground with very noisy train tracks. Called for late arrival because we had RV breakdown. We were told lot info would be taped to door - it was not. Had to make a call to get our lot number. Not excited about this campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean, friendly, and pretty sites.
Aug 09, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. Very clean and staff was wonderful! =) Spent 5 nights there in a 2 Rm Kamping Kabin.
Aug 08, 2015
It was nice the only thing I would suggest is more than one restroom at far end where cabins are a lot of waiting in line to go the bathroom
Aug 08, 2015
VERY CLEAN facility and friendly staff. Our family was very happy to be there. Thank You!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
sorry, but you have the wrong person. I didn't stay at your campground.
Aug 07, 2015
It was awesome! The personnel were so friendly and helpful. Great family atmosphere- bathroom and shower facilities were extremely clean; family entertainment was great! This is the best and most fun campground we've ever camped at! Everything was so nice and clean and the scenery---breathtaking!!!! We plan on making this place our annual family vacation. Great place to camp!!!!!
Aug 07, 2015
OK stay. A little hard to get to. Very friendly group
Aug 07, 2015
Bill and Barbara were great hosts. With every spot occupied they were very busy but still handled everything with grace.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
The employees were very helpful and courteous. I liked the campsite firewood delivery and garbage pickup. I didnt like that the bathroom cleaning times were from 11:00 to 12:30. That is too long and at an inconvenient time. i would suggest 2 to 3 PM.
Aug 06, 2015
We always have an amazing tme here. The owners and there children are wondering and always very helpful.
Aug 06, 2015
Always great! The owners are awesome people..
Aug 06, 2015
Train noise from extremely close tracks! Oily substance sprayed on roads was messy! Reservation process was very disorganized with some employees not knowledgeable about park and size limitations.
Aug 06, 2015
They have always been great for our venture crew 216.I have been staying there every other year for our BWCA trip North. There the best. Would not stay any were else.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a blast at cloquet KOA! The help was extraordinary! From campfires with my family to the heated pool and hot tub the neighbors and other guest were just as welcoming. We will definitely be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals