Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Very nice. Clean and good place to be with kids.
Aug 09, 2016
Thanks for your hospitality! Your facility was extremely clean and well cared for. Your hard work is appreciated!
Aug 09, 2016
Staff is extremely friendly, they put on activities like a hay ride, a ice cream social and lighting of sky lanterns. This KOA is clean has a nice pool and has plenty of showers and toilets
Aug 09, 2016
Only problem was the wifi connection. Management said it was working. It never did work. At our next stop, all are electronics connected without a problem.
Aug 09, 2016
The facilities were clean; the staff was very helpful. No complaints at all!
Aug 09, 2016
noisy neighbors kept us up until 2AM and then the train went through, we were unable to sleep,
Aug 08, 2016
Hosts were great and helpful. Very clean
Aug 08, 2016
The only complaint was that the pool was cold, but it wasn't a hot weekend so could of made the water feel colder. We will be back!
Aug 08, 2016
Clean facility, large sites, great location. Will be back!
Aug 08, 2016
Not as nice, clean, or updated as the website claims. Lower quality campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground away from the highways. Clean and well maintained ground and facilities.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice grounds and campsite with facilities however the train so close to campsite wasn't great to be woken up by in the middle of the night multiple times and with having a 2 year old was harder getting back to sleep.
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed the Cabin experience... Plan on doing it again next year !!
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed our time at the Cloquet KOA. Clean bathroom, shower area and friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff (and hard working!!!) that went above and beyond. Very clean facilities. Disappointed that the pool wasn't a little warmer and that the previous people that stayed at our site left lots of trash! The train that rolls by at night is less than ideal, but it's part of the experience! But we felt safe and it was such a night place to stay.
Aug 07, 2016
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Staff are very friendly. And they have some really nice sites.
Aug 07, 2016
The owners were very friendly. Everything was kept very clean.
Aug 07, 2016
Camp owners were very helpful when we had problems with our gas grill, and they tried to help fix it and recommended a store to go to for parts. Friendly owners.
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff were helpful and pleasant. Bathrooms were always clean!
Aug 06, 2016
Fantastic located perfect for me Great People Ice Cream Very Good
Aug 05, 2016
Need to work on location of utility hookupsp
Aug 05, 2016
Ok
Aug 04, 2016
Nice park beautiful grounds! Will stop back on our way back to Yuma.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The bumpy road into the camp needs to be fixed! It seems like many KOA campgrounds have poor roads entering. It shakes our RV too much! The wifi was poor most of the time. Otherwise, it was a good place.
Aug 02, 2016
Peaceful and clean, friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Love this place staff are polite and friendly...bathrooms nice and clean..will come back..
Aug 02, 2016
Very tight roads, had to ask neighbors to move vehicles so we could get out; people did not respect the quiet time and were noises until after midnight, I think someone connected to the campgrounds lives right there! Not impressed when we paid for 50amp and as we were going to our sight a lady from their said oops, no 50amp only 30amp. I had requested 50amp as our unit is 40ft and has 6 sliders !
Aug 02, 2016
We love this KOA! We come every year. The employees are so nice and friendly. Great place to stay!!!
Aug 02, 2016
we had a great time staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly. Very clean!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Our site was very small, neighbours too close. Washrooms were a far walk. Trains were very loud, 4 trains between the hours of 10pm-7am. Loud park that wasn't quieted down right at 10. Showers were great. Hot tub was full of kids and had a hose of cold water going into it, it was not hot.
Aug 01, 2016
We had so much fun in our side by side kamping kabins. The staff is very responsive.
Aug 01, 2016
we have stayed there twice . once in a cabin and other in a pop up. It was a pleasant stay near Duluth. Thank you
Aug 01, 2016
We have a family camp here every year and it's always a wonderful place to stay. The owners are very kind and friendly. You can tell they love what they do.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great site; the staff was always helpful & we simply had fun!
Aug 01, 2016
Possibly one of the nicest campgrounds I have stayed at. The staff was wonderful, the grounds well kept, everyone was helpful, no roudy people. It was a great experience and I will go back there.
Aug 01, 2016
What a beautiful clean campground! We will definitely be going back!
Aug 01, 2016
We were extremely pleased... No surprises! Friendly people and so helpful to come in to see what our electrical problems were. Young staff were delightful and quick to talk with us old people and smile! Great stay. Thank you so much.
Aug 01, 2016
Pool area needs work. Both railings were loose. There was a gap between the patio blocks and the metal that bordered the pool. Someone could easily get injured. Patio blocks were loose. The staff wasn't rude, but certainly didn't go above and beyond to help out and offer information. bathrooms were clean and nice! Campsites were well kept, but no privacy except back row sites.
Aug 01, 2016
It was ok. I was expecting more though. Things like a heated pool, this one was way too cold to swim in; trails for running, walking, hiking, biking or access information clearly displayed for those who want it. The plus side was the courtesies, like garbage pick up.
Aug 01, 2016
A lot of train whistles through out the night. Every hour
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Good experience
Jul 30, 2016
Nice clean quiet park.
Jul 29, 2016
every stay has been wonderfull
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy