Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
was not there long, but the washroom and showers were extremly clean, and the place was quiet at night
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the Cloquet/Duluth KOA. The grounds were clean, well kept and no mosquitoes! We would use this KOA again when in the Duluth area. Thanks for the wonderful time.
Sep 08, 2013
VERY CLEAN & FRIENDLY. I called ahead and asked about the pool, when we got there they were putting cold water into it??? They also did this to the hot tub , while we were in it. Really should tell people about the TRAINS ALL NIGHT LONG BLOWING THEIR HORNS The owner was willing to open the pool 1 hr. earlier for us in the am. That was really nice.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Nicest campground / KOA that we have ever stayed at. Only suggestion would be a small shelf just outside the shower curtain to put eyeglasses, etc. on.
Sep 06, 2013
site is beautiful. The staff were great The wood was wet and only smouldered and wifi was too poor to use
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
with it being a heavy weekend the staff did a great job and even let us know about some bad weather that was coming every one had a great smile and was very helpful 5-stars
Sep 05, 2013
camp grounds were neat and clean ,hope you get the fully furnished cabins next year let me know .
Sep 05, 2013
we have used this campground over several years and trips due to its convenience...the campground itself is well kept and the services good...the thing that spoils it is the fact there is an increase in train traffic next door with the horn sounded 4 times each time, approximately every 90 minutes...impossible to sleep because of it...
Sep 05, 2013
Had super nice looking showers and restrooms but the campground is kind of narrow coming in. Had a 37ft. fifth wheel. Hit there after Labor Day, only four other rigs there but they still put us next to another trailer. Why?
Sep 05, 2013
It was nice, too cold to use the pool, but a great location in a great place.
Sep 04, 2013
we are a family of 4 the kids 9&11 we had a great time. I just wish the hot tub was bigger. I really enjoyed the bike trails near the KOA. We enjoyed the scavenger hut. I really think all the staff was so nice and would help you if you needed it. we had a wonderful family camping trip there and would stay again.
Sep 04, 2013
3rd time here and we always have fun when we come up!! for some the trains are annoying but we don't mind at all! nice and clean staff are friendly and helpful
Sep 04, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful and Curtis. Its was just what you would expect from a well ran camp ground.
Sep 04, 2013
this is our 4 th time to this campground and we really enjoy it! staff are friendly, bathrooms are clean, pool area could use some work. kids love watching the train go by... we are planning on coming back next yr!! my kids love the park and the pool safe enough for them to bike around the park
Sep 04, 2013
About the only improvement I could think of would be a little more gravel on the drives or pave everything. Otherwise, everything seemed to be in working order, clean and well kept. We had a torrential downpour so we know the campground must be graded well enough to avoid flooding.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The folks who run this place are friendly and competent, accommodating. Perfect location to tour the north shore. We will definitely return here.
Sep 04, 2013
So friendly and clean. Dog friendly as well.
Sep 04, 2013
no internet, no TV and loud trains are of concern
Sep 03, 2013
WAY overpriced for what one gets. Nearby were motels with real amenities like bathroom,running water,linens, towels, airconditioning at lower prices, not what we were looking for
Sep 03, 2013
This KOA was the most cleanest, friendliest KOA, my family has been to. The bathrooms were spotless and dry! The showers were individual rooms with a door. Most KOA's are just a ugly rooms made out of cement blocks. By far the best KOA I have been to! The most memorable moment was when we lite lanterns to raise money for the KOA care camps. Keep up the good work!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great washrooms. We have stayed here before in our travels.
Sep 01, 2013
we love coming to your campground and it is always so welcoming, clean and friendly, we will be back again
Sep 01, 2013
Great service, sites and facilities clean, easy access...the best!
Aug 31, 2013
This was our second time staying here. The campgrounds and facilities are very clean. The staff was very helpful. We would recommend this campground and look forward to staying there again.
Aug 31, 2013
I did not feel it was right to have us move our grill as it was closer to our camper than that of the site that asked us to move them they were not in use we set up there as it was in the shade.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Great Stay AND Friendly People
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Loud Trains, No wireless at our site, No water in hot tub and no "Full" hookup for too high of price.
Aug 29, 2013
Friendly people very accomodating Had a great time
Aug 29, 2013
nice facilities and very pleasant staff
Aug 28, 2013
staff was great everything always clean always picking up trash at the camp site fire wood delivered great location great camp grounds
Aug 28, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean restrooms, stores and restaurants nearby.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
all good except for train noise..that said, location very convenient for long distance travelers and those wanting to see Duluth and the North Shore
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff was really nice.Pool alittle cool.
Aug 26, 2013
The campground was good, but the location was not the best. Trains ran regularly through the night, and blew their whistle each time. The neighbors were not very considerate, but that's often how camping goes.
Aug 26, 2013
WE REALLY HAD ALOT OF FUN. EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. THE SHOWERS WAS CLEAN AND THE POOL WAS NICE.HOPE TO COME BACK NEXT YEAR AND RENT K8 KABIN.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Campground was very good, only problem was the internet reception, which I could not keep connected to, a minor complaint for me, I think I had the best site on the grounds, thanks you for a enjoyable week.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Very good staff. Very helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.