Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Great facilities!! Thank you
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Good campground, clean and easy to get to. Hot tub was a little small. they drained it Saturday night and it wasn't ready to use the next morning.
Aug 31, 2015
I felt the campgrounds was very nice well kept place. Only issue I had was the hot tub was surrounded by 6 or 8 people hanging their feet in from the side and didn't allow any other guests to enjoy it. Hot tub needs to be bigger to support campground.
Aug 31, 2015
The rail road is a little annoying but tolerable. The bathrooms need to be checked more often for toilet paper . My son and I both got stuck in a stall without paper. And it was still out the next day. I did let staff know.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We needed a campground close to home and this was perfect! We did not use the pool as weather was too cool for us. The showers and bathrooms were the newest,cleanest and nicest we have seen of all The campgrounds we have been too. We took full advantage of the Munger Bike Trail which was very beautiful and peaceful. KOA staff were nice and friendly also! Thanks!
Aug 30, 2015
This was or 2nd stay here. First time in a cabin and we loved it. Very relaxing and close enough to duluth for quick trips into town.
Aug 30, 2015
We used one of their camping cabins as a one night stop as we passed through on our way to our final vacation destination. We were very pleased with this koa. We arrived later than we thought and we were pleased to have electric in the cabin to get settled for the night. The cabin was very clean. A clean bathroom was across from our cabin with flush toilet and sink. Shower house was also clean.
Aug 30, 2015
I like that it is small and quiet! But it could use some tlc. Pool area seemed pretty run down. We enjoyed ourselves for the most part thanks!
Aug 30, 2015
Office staff was helpful and friendly. Laundry facilities were great. Site was as described and easy to access.
Aug 30, 2015
Need exhaust fans in showers.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities in close proximity to Duluth and local attractions. Great spot to spend a few days sight seeing and relaxing.
Aug 29, 2015
Built directly beside a railway line. Unexpected 5:30 AM wake up call. Otherwise the owners are doing their best with what they have to work with.
Aug 28, 2015
Love this KOA! We had a great time even with the cool weather! They even opened the pool for us nuts that are willing to swim in 50 degree weather!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Nice staff.
Aug 26, 2015
The campground is very nice. It was the weather that was not so nice.
Aug 26, 2015
I maybe would have given a higher rating but the wifi is very bad. Weather was crappy and couldn't stream a Netflix movie!
Aug 26, 2015
sites too close together. Nice restrooms and laundry. Lack of GPS directions a problem.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. I was very impressed with the bathrooms, and showers. They were kept very clean. Nice shower area.
Aug 24, 2015
The kids had a great time. Great for families.
Aug 24, 2015
Pool was to cold and Small. Hot tub was a joke. If that's what you keep get rid of it.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Staff was great and helpful. We had bad storms one night and the store stayed open longer to help the camps. Also they deliver more fire wood to help us stay warm to our campsite. Great time. We will be coming back next year!!!
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed this KOA. The staff was nice but not always attentive. We would stay here again.
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice and clean definitely come back
Aug 23, 2015
Nice camp ground very clean bathrooms and showers. Short drive to Duluth. Near by bike/run/walk trails are a great benefit.
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campground everyone was very helpful
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Who would put a campground near the railroad tracks. Was awaken 3 different times during the night from the train blowing it's horn and passing through. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
Aug 22, 2015
We have stayed here a couple times and it is a nice campground. It is close to Duluth but not busy. The pool hours could be better.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Loved the cleanliness of the bathrooms, at all hours of the day. Pool was great! Loved the activities they planned for all ages!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
The lady time I was at this site was when I was 10, fast forward 20 years and it's still the place I'd choose for my kids. The staff were so kind and helpful. Very well kept grounds.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Only problem was it was a very hot weekend, and there was no AC in the cabin. Luckily we had brought our own fans!
Aug 20, 2015
Campground Hosts were wonderful, friendly and helpful. Guests were very friendly a well. Social activities were fun. If I had to complain about something it would be the train in the middle of the night, but that was it.
Aug 20, 2015
The service was good. Many options available like firewood delivery, garbage pickup, and events for the kids.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean. Convenient,to highway. Small quiet rural atmosphere. Quick drive to Duluth.
Aug 20, 2015
We reserved a back in water/electric site and were put in a tent site - had to plug into the next site. It was pouring when we got there so did feel like going back to office to ask for another site or refund for being over charged. The Wi-Fi would never connect; not sure if that was weather related.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was friendly and responsive to every need. The very loud train whistle woke us up a few times through both of the nights we stayed, fortunately the kids slept through it though!
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was very nice and clean and the staff was just wonderful.
Aug 17, 2015
My family rented 5 cabins in a row and had a great time at our weekend gathering. The grounds were lovely, the pool was a relief in the hot and humid air and all the facilities were clean and obviously well cared for. Thank you for all of your hospitality and ensuring our family had a wonderful weekend together!
Aug 17, 2015
Great location,clean, and very friendly staff! Only down fall is train tracks lose by. We have stayed here the last 5 yrs on vacation
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals