Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
We had a fantastic stay. Service was wonderful and the emmenities and activities for the kids was fantastic.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great stay. The staff is very friendly, facility is well maintained and my girls loved the ice cream social and hayride.
Jul 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cloquet KOA. Very friendly staff and close to a lot of attractions. we will be back!
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time. The Kampground was clean, well maintained, and surpassed our expectations. The staff was friendly, courteous, helpful,and made our stay fun. A great group of people who go out of their way to make sure everyone has a fun experience. This is our favorite KOA, and we will be back again.
Jul 13, 2015
I was very impressed with the park as a whole but our camp site was the smallest one there. They had brought in some pea rock and tried to make it a little bigger but it looked like it wasn't finished yet. It had no space for a fire ring and the picnic table was wedged into a small area just cleared. The manager said we could go park near their garage, but that's not camping.
Jul 13, 2015
Fun weekend. Nice place.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a fabulous time at KOA cloquet! Love the lanterns and activities.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice people, cared about their campground, clean, easy to get to.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean restrooms, flat sites, easy to find
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean, staff was very helpful and nice!
Jul 12, 2015
Our stay was good. We had site 49 and it isn't a good spot for young children. Too many rocks. All else was great!!
Jul 11, 2015
WE had a great experience and stayed an extra night because we liked your KOA.
Jul 09, 2015
I love being here. the people that take care of the campgrounds are very awesome. They are kind and very helpful. They alao look out for the campers safety to be sure they are aware of weather conditions. The Koa is very well kept up. Its such a wonderful place to stay.
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great time! The two bedroom cabin was perfect for our family! Amenities were nice. Bathrooms clean. 1 suggestion the front door to our cabin had a large gap on the bottom where critters or insects could easily get in. Fixing that would improve our stay.
Jul 09, 2015
The park is clean and well kept. Bathrooms and Showers are well done and clean. Smaller then most KOA's we have stayed at but still nice. Very good staff.
Jul 09, 2015
The campground was nice and clean, but as usual, the nearby (very nearby) trains were not conducive to good sleep!
Jul 08, 2015
Nice place
Jul 08, 2015
great staff and kampgoround, we will be back.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice family Kampground, Garbage pickup was great, Managers are great to work with in getting reservations setup and all other aspects of staying at this KOA Cloquet Mn.
Jul 08, 2015
Facilities are clean and neat. The only objection is the roads and access in the park. Need to fill in all the holes and get some gravel or rock on the roads. It's not good when the rig leaves the Kampground dirtier than it came in. Get rid of the island in the entrance to the park, rigs are getting bigger and it takes more room to make the corners.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent campground--clean, quiet (except the trains, which we liked) and friendly. Highly recommend.
Jul 07, 2015
very inviting staff and facilities were kept very clean!
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent staff, grounds and restrooms very clean.
Jul 07, 2015
Bill took great care of us! Boy he's sure there a lot! Restrooms and showers were spotless! Pool and hot tub was so nice and very clean! We'll be back!
Jul 07, 2015
Super nice family that runs this KOA! They did a great job of making sure our stay was enjoyable!
Jul 07, 2015
Extremely clean facilities, nice campground!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
wonderful stay for 9 days staff are well trained and are able to ansewer almost any question about the area. Only thing that would be nice is a change machine for the washer area for after hours the office closes I would come back again
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This is a wonderful campground!! All the employees are very friendly and helpful :) we come here every year and just love it!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
They really need to add more full hook up sites. We used the dump station three different times, not KOAs fault, just sayin' :-)
Jul 06, 2015
We've been here several times and love this campground, it's a great location and has friendly service. The cabins are a nice option. The firewood had some trouble burning this time and the bathroom is in need of minor repairs (floor is losing some tile). Otherwise, it was another great stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Good stay.
Jul 06, 2015
This is our Go To KOA for family trips up north. The friendly staff, park layout and amenities make this our families annual holiday camping destination. The location is near state parks and great local attractions.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Thank you for enforcing the no fireworks rule! We will be back again. We suggest that you remind RV'ers at check in about the free pump out service. Had we been offered the service we sure would have used it. We waited 30 minutes in a single file line upon check out. 8 big rigs waiting to get out caused quite the back up.
Jul 06, 2015
Always courteous hosts make this campground easy to enjoy. The facilities are always clean, or cleaned promptly. The cabins are better than bringing your own camper or tent!
Jul 05, 2015
15 minutes from downtown Duluth, nice pool, relaxing campground.
Jul 04, 2015
We have only three times given a rating of 5 to a campground in roughly 90 thousand miles on the road. We consider a 4 rating to be highly exceptional. A rating of three means the campground is fully satisfactory and we would stay again without reservation.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice KOA, friendly staff, clean grounds. A little smaller than we are used to, but we will definitely go back! :)
Jul 03, 2015
I had a nice camping spot, space enough between campsites. I don't like to be crowed in. there were sites that would be to close together but if you don't mind that...I had to borrow a 30 amp extension cord and add a length of water hose because the hookup were on the wrong side for a back in. The hosts had a cord so no problem. I would stay again. Maybe one of the cabins next time just for fun.
Jul 03, 2015
Everything was great very clean and well run. One thing we would have liked would be a larger playground. We enjoyed are stay very much & are likely to be back.
Jul 03, 2015
we had a great stay, the grounds are good and the people are great
Jul 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the Kampground was very well maintained. Also, the restrooms were very nice and clean. Some places you go aren't very well maintained, but these were.
Jul 01, 2015
The cleanliness of the facility, the shelter was wonderful so the rain didn't have an impact! The desk support was stellar. We loved every thing about the location, facilities and staff!
Jun 30, 2015
Courteous and helpful staff. Great facilities. Very clean.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice facility, great staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.