Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
We LOVED this KOA! Lots of trees and lush foliage. Very clean bathrooms, cabins, and pool area. Friendly staff. My kids really enjoyed the floating paper lanterns activity, ice cream social, and hayride! The cabins in the woods were very private which we liked. Close proximity to Duluth. We didn't find the trains to be a nuisance whatsoever. We can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 04, 2014
Didn't mind the train tracks close by. Wish that they had regular bikes to rent with the trailer to put the little ones in. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice people, but it took them forever to bring or firewood the first night we were there, we had to ask 3 times for it! Overall it is a clean campground!!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We had a bad experience from the start. Not enough space here to tell about the problems we encountered. If you want to sleep, don't stay here.
Aug 02, 2014
First time at a KOA and it was fantastic. My two boys enjoyed the pool and the cabin was very clean and lots of room for us. Super!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Cabin was great! Swing on porch is a nice touch. Electricity didn't work outside, though. They emptied the hot tub every day, so it was always cold. Why not cover it? Great location....close to Duluth and North Shore.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Very nice restrooms and showers. Nice and quiet. There is a train that goes by, but its not very often. Nice cabin. This one didn't have a TV like the other ones I have stayed at in other KOAs but no big deal.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Well kept very friendly. The management even let us know about some bad weather that was comming so we could prep our camper
Jul 29, 2014
The bathroom by the Kabins in woods was very dirty. Also showers in main building needed cleaning as well. It was a very busy weekend and I'd assume some extra cleaning staff could have been used.
Jul 29, 2014
I thought the area was very clean and the employees were very friendly and helpful. I had a four night stay there and had no sleep because of the trains at night. I did have to get a motel room one night because I could not sleep.
Jul 29, 2014
No signage extremely difficult to find, if I had a trailer behind me I would not have bothered to look for you, no access to water when tenting
Jul 29, 2014
Everything was great beside the train that was so loud that 3 times during the night we were awaken, But the site was beautifull, clean and friendly.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Bathrooms were clean and well supplied. Only thing that I would rather have is a map of the campground at the time of reservation so that we could choose our site.
Jul 28, 2014
Very unhappy with my stay. I paid for a bundle of firewood and never received and never got my money back.It was extremely loud at night with people playing music late in the night. There was one small restroom by the tents and one room cabins. Always had to wait to get in it and toilet was plugged overnight. And it was really expensive.
Jul 28, 2014
Bath rooms very clean. Pool was small and site hookups in the outer ring are not all on the correct side. You are right on top of your neighbors.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice small family friendly campground. Restrooms and showers were kept nice and clean!!!
Jul 28, 2014
This was a very nice KOA campground. Very clean and well maintained. The owners were very accomodating & when our camper did not fit in the spot we reserved, they found a new spot for us. My only issue in not rating this a 10, was the trains running by the campground & blowing their horns at 4:00 & 6:00 AM.
Jul 28, 2014
Super clean campground; bathrooms and showers were the best I've ever seen at a campground. Staff was fabulous, super nice and very helpful. Had a pull through site, only negative- site was smaller than I expected.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Lovely site with wonderful staff, but needs much better wi-fi service. Wi-fi did not reach our site.
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly staff amd well kept campsites. Lots of activities for all and nicely stocked store for things you forgot to bring. Only issue is the trains going by all hours of the day and night. Very close and loud. We will return though.
Jul 27, 2014
Horribly close to train tracks. Seriously horribly close to train tracks. Also poor management placing us in the wrong campsite. Simple solution but they didn't do anything but told us, "we've tried everything we can." Also EXTREMELY LOUD NEIGHBORS. Couldn't sleep until 2am. No one could do anything about it and no one from KOA showed up.
Jul 27, 2014
One of the cleanest KOA I've seen. The owner and family were just so gracious and friendly. The gave us great advise on sight seeing and local flavor.
Jul 26, 2014
We were close to Duluth for touring, the bathrooms & showers were very clean. Campgrounds were quiet. The camper cabin was hot inside but we brought fans. There were trains going by but w/the fans going at night we had no problems sleeping. The little store came in handy when we needed something, & the prices were reasonable. The staff were great!
Jul 26, 2014
This is a great campground for young children... small....you can keep track of your 5-6-7 year olds visually from just about anywhere in the campground. It's a very quiet and subdued, low camper volume spot.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Great place, the staff is very friendly and helpful! The cabin and grounds were very clean and well kept.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
we were placed in a spot that was extremely difficult to get out of. we had to back up, and nearly jackknife in order to make the right turn without hitting the trees in front of us.
Jul 23, 2014
The Staff were nice. Did not have dump stations at all sites. No cable
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly staff and very accomodating...they worked with us on extending our stay one more night by moving to a smaller site, which was fine with us. Close to Duluth and all it has to offer...out in the country off the beaten track but very nice, even with the sound of the trains, which we really didn't mind.
Jul 22, 2014
great stay, great owners!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Clean, friendly staff and a lovely park. Only downside was the pool being REALLY cold and the spa being out of order. These folks work really hard to keep the place immaculate - really impressed!
Jul 22, 2014
Lots of loud people on the weekend. Loud music. Grounds were kept well and bathrooms were clean! 👍😊 No hot tub as advertised. :(
Jul 22, 2014
our family had an awesome time. can't wait to stay again!
Jul 22, 2014
Train noise makes sleeping tough.Should be noted in Koa book.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.