Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Excellent showers
Jul 02, 2016
I liked the camp ground. It was clean and well maintained. The draw back was the hot tub, had kid using it like a blow up pool. They would jump in and splash out a lot of the water.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Lovely campground. The owners clearly work hard to keep it clean and the landscape manicured. Everyone was kind and helpful. The showers and bathrooms were immaculate, and the laundry clean and functional. The only recommendation would be to replace the carpet in the TV room, and the torn leather chair and blanketed couches.
Jul 01, 2016
Nice clean convenient campground. Staff was polite and helpful
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice camp...not but 1 place to hang a hammock, but otherwise, nice camp...
Jun 29, 2016
it was great they worked around my work schedule so I didn't have to move campsites even when they where completely booked. they are amazing
Jun 29, 2016
Staff attentful but obviously not the owners....
Jun 28, 2016
I was attacked by 10 ticks during our 3 day stay. We were not told to guard against ticks.
Jun 28, 2016
Rather "primitive" for a KOA. Very small area. Not enough 50 amp / pull through spaces. Train noise is really disturbing at times. Not much else available in area.
Jun 28, 2016
It was a great location off of the interstate but a little farther from Duluth limits. We would have liked to use the hot tub but since it was too cool outside, they had locked the gate and we couldn't use it after a long day on the road.
Jun 28, 2016
Severe power brown-outs even when only half full. Heavy thunderstorm caused entire site to flood with 4" of water. Staff were unconcerned that we had to leave early rather than wade to/from the fifth wheel. Attempts to relocate, or at least acknowledge the issue would have been appreciated.
Jun 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The only issues we had were the hot tub not working, and neighboring campers with dogs that barked and baby who cried for long periods of time.
Jun 28, 2016
Busy place -- noisy train.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Campground was very clean all around. Nice shower and bathroom facilities. Kids loved the pool. Hot Tub was small and water was cold one day,not sure why... Rated highly because of the staff and again the overall cleanliness of the park. Thanks for the great stay
Jun 27, 2016
Clean, well kept. Friendly assistance. Quiet and nice larger sites
Jun 27, 2016
We have been here before and will return. We appreciate how clean everything is and the helpful staff. LOVE THE TRAINS.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice staff! Clean campground, clean bathrooms, great location.
Jun 27, 2016
This is a great place. It is an older site that has gone KOA. There are two things that I didn't like. 1. This is MN so, everyone brings firewood for fires. The smoke is bad at night. 2. Very few sites have sewer connections. Like I said 8/10. Kids love the pool. This is a kids place.
Jun 27, 2016
We are especially thankful that when we developed a plumbing issue in our camper, they referred us to a camper repair guy who came out to the campground to repair the issue.
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff
Jun 26, 2016
Nice cabin. Was terribly warm inside and the beds are pretty hard but the size was great for 6 of us! The hot tub was warm however seemed to be filled with well water. Staff was great and very accommodating! Would stay again!
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
We had a very good stay, enjoyed the facilities. Staff were helpful and friendly. Great location for base camp when touring Duluth and the north shore.
Jun 24, 2016
We needed a 50 amp and were told there were none. When we arrived we saw the site next to us had a 50. We asked to move and were denied. Staff not friendly.
Jun 24, 2016
First time staying at this campground. Awesome staff and a great 2 night stay. Need to improve site numbers on trees/poles as it was difficult finding our spot. WiFi was apparently improved but did keep dropping off. Not a major item but overall a great experience!
Jun 23, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean grounds and a clean cabin. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back in the future
Jun 22, 2016
Clean, excellent facilities. Great location. Friendly staff. Fantastic amenities. A little crowded but well set up
Jun 22, 2016
We always enjoy coming to this KOA and the staff is so friendly and helpful.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Wonderful stay. Was the perfect place to camp out for Marathon weekend. All the facilities were well maintained, and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 21, 2016
Great experience!
Jun 20, 2016
the only change would be to get more air flow threw the individual showers, but they are still great! Everything else is great!
Jun 20, 2016
Quiet, fun for the kids and wonderful family atmosphere! Plan on going back!
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay! Close to Duluth and easy access to the highway.
Jun 20, 2016
Great time there, well kept place.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice Campground, very friendly owners and staff,
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was friendly for the most part. The pictures of the campsites are not very accurate, we picked which site we wanted from looking at pictures and when we got there we had an electrical box as well as a light pole. Those were not pictured in the online photos. The area around the pool needs a lot of work, the bricks were all coming lose and the sand was sitting on the bottom of the pool
Jun 20, 2016
It was very quiet and bathrooms were clean. However my tent site was muddy without much grass. Just made things messy.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was very clean and the people were very nice. Had a hard time finding the KOA but I used my GPS. The KOA gives good directions.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great stay, The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Clean well-kept property. Great place to stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Wonderful "kampground" very clean and family friendly as well as affordable! Owners and all employees were super nice! We enjoyed the hot tub and pool!
Jun 18, 2016
As always had a wonderful stay. Love this campground! Wonderful staff, clean restrooms, office/store.
Jun 17, 2016
The staff here were all fantastic. They opened the hot tub for us and allowed us to park our RV for an hour while we got some work done on our tow vehicle. The area is quiet and sites are level. FYI, there are train tracks that run very close to this campground.
Jun 17, 2016
very clean place to stay and the people are very helpful thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals