Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2015
Very nice and quiet. Will stop again when we are in the area. Very friendly
Oct 01, 2015
Great stop over place
Sep 30, 2015
the entire staff were helpful and friendly. our cabin was great. we forgot sheets and the staff gladly gave us some. we will visit again. thanks and god bless!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
great place. bathrooms really clean and nice.would stay again if in the area
Sep 28, 2015
It was great.
Sep 28, 2015
It is always good staying there very family oriented
Sep 28, 2015
This is our favorite campgrounds. We wouldn't miss their Halloween weekend
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great place to stay. We had a BLAST for the Halloween Weekend! Friendly staff, very clean and fun activities to do.
Sep 28, 2015
Awesome Campground!!! Love all the activities for the kids!!! Everyone had so much FUN!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Our new custom of attending Halloween celebration weekend!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Our stay was good. The site was nice. Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. The only issue was when we were leaving we had to wait to leave because of the campers using the dump station. I had to ask a couple of them to pull ahead so we could get out.
Sep 28, 2015
VERY friendly staff and lots of FUN (Halloween weekend)!
Sep 28, 2015
Bringing friends next weekend! - Thanks :)
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The cleanest washrooms I have ever seen.Very nice.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Friendley, spacious. Should have doggie poop bags available at some spot, though.
Sep 26, 2015
Very helpful and frendly personnel. Very clean and good showers.
Sep 26, 2015
We stayed in the wooded section of the KOA, which is a great surprise since most KOA's that we've been to don't have that kind of privacy, the park was clean and even though there was a train that pasted it was quite. If we ever make it to Duluth again we will for sure be staying here!!!
Sep 23, 2015
We were only there to sleep in our camper. We did not use any of the facilities. The pool is closed for the season which is understandable. We had read reviews about train noises and small campsites. The train did not bother us one bit. And for the purposes that we needed, the small campsites were not a problem. We arrived late and were promptly and politely escorted to our campsite. Thanks!
Sep 23, 2015
It was a wonderful quite place! And the host and everyone were very accommodating!
Sep 22, 2015
We loved it here! Very peaceful. The only thing that was tough was the water/elec. hookups on some sites were near the front of the site on the door side of your camper. Luckily, they had a power cable that they let us use so we could reach the elec. box.
Sep 22, 2015
Extremely clean grounds, especially the bathrooms.
Sep 22, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was quiet at night. The facilities were clean and very adequate. The location is excellent for visiting Jay Cooke State park and also for getting on the expressway to the North Shore.
Sep 22, 2015
What I would expect from a KOA. Our cabin was out in the trees and made me feel like I was out in the woods.
Sep 22, 2015
We weren't happy the 1st night in the spot they put us in, but the 2nd night was Really Nice! Bathrooms were Very Clean. The real hidden Jewel here is in back in the Big Beautiful trees. The AWESOME smell of campfires blazing and smiling people all around. Next time we will plan to stay at Camp more; Amongst the Giant Pines, plan fires and cookout! This was the "Perfect" Camping experience! :)
Sep 22, 2015
Super KOA! Had a great experience here!
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed for two nights in a two room cabin from 9/18-20. Everything was as expected. Staff was great. We stayed in May and I was not impressed with the heater and trains woke us up every hour. This time, our heater worked fine and was quiet and we heard only one train. We will be back next year!
Sep 22, 2015
Great place. Best bathrooms/showers we've encountered. Purchased firewood there, they delivered a BIG stack with birch bark for starter. We'll definitely stay again.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campgrounds, hosts very nice, took you to your spot, clean, bathrooms and showers like new and spotless, a few trains, but not bad, would recommend to anyone, when checking in we didn't know that you could only use one discount, when I mentioned this they corrected this with a smile, so when checking in make sure you get the best discount.
Sep 21, 2015
the family was so helpful when we pulled in and helped us to our sites and it was a real nice quiet stay thank you scott grotheer
Sep 21, 2015
Near a train track, but didn't bother me after the first night. Nice wooded location and host was very nice and helpful.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice campground, very pleasant staff!
Sep 19, 2015
Super clean facilities, very friendly staff, easy location to get to, reasonable rates.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms,seems to be overall very well run.
Sep 19, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly! Our kind of KOA!
Sep 19, 2015
Toujours de l'excellent service mais un camping en rénovations.
Sep 18, 2015
The people there are so helpful.It is always clean and the woods and trees there are always beautiful.
Sep 17, 2015
friendly helpful workers. nice amenities, clean kamp.
Sep 17, 2015
Clean & very helpful
Sep 16, 2015
koa cloquet is awesome!always amazing staff and so helpful.Last year,1st year for popup,inside heater didn't work.so cold outside.freezing and rainy.they loaned us an electric heater. to me, that's says it all.sites are beautiful,clean bathrooms and showers.I can never say enough about this place to friends and family.
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean and neat campground. Will definitely come back.
Sep 15, 2015
Very helpful staff but very bad location next to very active railroad tracks. They blew the train whistle all day and night for the 4 days I was there.
Sep 15, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals