Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
Had super nice looking showers and restrooms but the campground is kind of narrow coming in. Had a 37ft. fifth wheel. Hit there after Labor Day, only four other rigs there but they still put us next to another trailer. Why?
Sep 05, 2013
It was nice, too cold to use the pool, but a great location in a great place.
Sep 04, 2013
we are a family of 4 the kids 9&11 we had a great time. I just wish the hot tub was bigger. I really enjoyed the bike trails near the KOA. We enjoyed the scavenger hut. I really think all the staff was so nice and would help you if you needed it. we had a wonderful family camping trip there and would stay again.
Sep 04, 2013
3rd time here and we always have fun when we come up!! for some the trains are annoying but we don't mind at all! nice and clean staff are friendly and helpful
Sep 04, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful and Curtis. Its was just what you would expect from a well ran camp ground.
Sep 04, 2013
this is our 4 th time to this campground and we really enjoy it! staff are friendly, bathrooms are clean, pool area could use some work. kids love watching the train go by... we are planning on coming back next yr!! my kids love the park and the pool safe enough for them to bike around the park
Sep 04, 2013
About the only improvement I could think of would be a little more gravel on the drives or pave everything. Otherwise, everything seemed to be in working order, clean and well kept. We had a torrential downpour so we know the campground must be graded well enough to avoid flooding.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The folks who run this place are friendly and competent, accommodating. Perfect location to tour the north shore. We will definitely return here.
Sep 04, 2013
So friendly and clean. Dog friendly as well.
Sep 04, 2013
no internet, no TV and loud trains are of concern
Sep 03, 2013
WAY overpriced for what one gets. Nearby were motels with real amenities like bathroom,running water,linens, towels, airconditioning at lower prices, not what we were looking for
Sep 03, 2013
This KOA was the most cleanest, friendliest KOA, my family has been to. The bathrooms were spotless and dry! The showers were individual rooms with a door. Most KOA's are just a ugly rooms made out of cement blocks. By far the best KOA I have been to! The most memorable moment was when we lite lanterns to raise money for the KOA care camps. Keep up the good work!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great washrooms. We have stayed here before in our travels.
Sep 01, 2013
we love coming to your campground and it is always so welcoming, clean and friendly, we will be back again
Sep 01, 2013
Great service, sites and facilities clean, easy access...the best!
Aug 31, 2013
This was our second time staying here. The campgrounds and facilities are very clean. The staff was very helpful. We would recommend this campground and look forward to staying there again.
Aug 31, 2013
I did not feel it was right to have us move our grill as it was closer to our camper than that of the site that asked us to move them they were not in use we set up there as it was in the shade.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Great Stay AND Friendly People
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Loud Trains, No wireless at our site, No water in hot tub and no "Full" hookup for too high of price.
Aug 29, 2013
Friendly people very accomodating Had a great time
Aug 29, 2013
nice facilities and very pleasant staff
Aug 28, 2013
staff was great everything always clean always picking up trash at the camp site fire wood delivered great location great camp grounds
Aug 28, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean restrooms, stores and restaurants nearby.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
all good except for train noise..that said, location very convenient for long distance travelers and those wanting to see Duluth and the North Shore
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff was really nice.Pool alittle cool.
Aug 26, 2013
The campground was good, but the location was not the best. Trains ran regularly through the night, and blew their whistle each time. The neighbors were not very considerate, but that's often how camping goes.
Aug 26, 2013
WE REALLY HAD ALOT OF FUN. EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. THE SHOWERS WAS CLEAN AND THE POOL WAS NICE.HOPE TO COME BACK NEXT YEAR AND RENT K8 KABIN.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Campground was very good, only problem was the internet reception, which I could not keep connected to, a minor complaint for me, I think I had the best site on the grounds, thanks you for a enjoyable week.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Very good staff. Very helpful
Aug 24, 2013
I asked my kids, Where would you guys like to go camping this summer and they said... KOA in Cloquet! We can't wait for your awesome Halloween weekend! Thanks~
Aug 24, 2013
Grandma and her 3 Grandchildren ages 6,7&7 stayed 2 nights and had a wonderful time. Clean and friendly with a wonderful pool and hot tub. I plan to go again to the same place next year.
Aug 23, 2013
Really nice campground. stayed in a cabin as they had a great promotion of 2 nights for price of 1. friendly staff, clean restrooms. would stay again.
Aug 22, 2013
very friendly and clean. Very family oriented for kids too. Train noise in background was a little loud. Our campsite was large enough but had the afternoon sun on our door side. We camped here in a 5th wheel trailer.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Employees were great, bathrooms were clean
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very friendly hosts!
Aug 20, 2013
it was very fun we loved the pool and hotub the bannana bikes were fun also pool was the best anyways the whole thing was a blast... alexis edmond age 10
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff. Very clean campground and would return. Stayed a week.
Aug 19, 2013
This was our first time camping as a family. We and our girls completely enjoyed the experience....their favorite part was the lanterns we sent into the sky! Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.