Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
owners/staff very friendly grounds are kept up & clean shower/bathrooms clean. only comment is game room need updating
Aug 16, 2014
Staff was super friendly and welcoming! We loved the time we spent here! Very few bugs, clean camp grounds, peacefull location with little noise with exception of a few trains. Thanks alot we will be back again!
Aug 16, 2014
Beautiful location, clean buildings, and very friendly & helpful staff. Location was close enough to do our tourist things in Duluth, yet far enough into 'the woods' to make us feel secluded & private. We'll be back! Thank you :)
Aug 16, 2014
Good staff, check in was quick
Aug 15, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA before and had an excellent experience. This time, not. We had loud and rude "neighbors" across the lane from us, who did not observe the quiet times and actually were loud until 1130 two nights in a row. Management apparently doesn't patrol the camp to make sure things are quiet after 10. We're re-thinking our plans for next year.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Super clean facility, nice pool. Fun activities during the weekend for the kids and families. Would go back again.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Clean, pleasant service, quiet.
Aug 13, 2014
It was a nice place. Clean and friendly staff. Only issue was the train that ran every hour from midnight to 6 am and we were in a tent very near the track.
Aug 12, 2014
Lots of bugs and super close to the railroad tracks. We just went out to dinner and quickly got into our tent to sleep then up early to our next destination.
Aug 12, 2014
An extremely clean and quiet campground - the staff was wonderful!
Aug 12, 2014
Staff not very friendly, don't think I saw anyone smile all weekend. Fire rings weren't in the ground, merely laid on the ground, when the grate was turned they tipped over. Lot size small, had to literally drive my pickup into the trees to get hooked back up.
Aug 12, 2014
Great campsites, friendly staff, awesome atmosphere!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
I was a bit nervous to stay here due to reading reviews and people complaining about the loud train, but that wasn't necessary. We tented and I never woke up during the night from the train going by. Clean bathrooms and showers!
Aug 11, 2014
Great place! We love site #7. See you next year!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The Facility is very clean and kept up well; however, we did not find the KOA Family Friendly treatment by the staff and owners. No one went out of their way to greet us as we passed by or felt very welcome whenever we did a transaction with them. Great kept up campground but missing the family friendly atmosphere.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly staff and immaculate showers, bathrooms and facilities. They handled are unruly neighbors immediately and responsively. The owners, Barb and Bill are very very accommodating and go the extra mile to please their customers. We'll be back!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Hi, we really enjoyed our time at your establishment. The rest rooms were kept very clean, which is very important to our family. The additional facilities (pool, game room, bike rental, etc.) were great for our kids to enjoy. Thank you for being great hosts! We will surely stay again in the future.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very family friendly, quiet and clean!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The camp was handy to local attractions and city. I loved the train, honest I did. So neat to hear the horn and the cars.I think the folks who own/manage the ground were nice but could be more friendly with a wave of Hhi when passing by doing the daily duties. The grounds could use some landscape work especially between units, unlevel. water drainage seemed a problem? Picnic tables legs to short.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Everything was good, but wish we knew ahead of time about the amount of trains that go by the campground! Did not sleep good at all!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very clean place. Showers were very nice. The parking of the pull thrus was a little strange, why have them face each other and share a front lawn? Everyone was friendly and would stay again when back in town.
Aug 08, 2014
Trains are an annoyance and disturbed our sleep.
Aug 08, 2014
thanks for a great time, we will come back again. nice site , friendly host, clean bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2014
Our 3 grandkids, ages 10, 8, and 6, loved the pool, the 2-bedroom cabin, the playground, and hunting for small agates! Great TV room for playing board games, but no room for that--or eating--in cabin. Thankfully, weather was dry!
Aug 07, 2014
The owners are friendly and helpful. They are trying to improve this campground, but have a long long long way to go. Dirt roads and dirt sites. Very few 50amp sites and very tight turns for larger rigs.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice campground with nice showers and clean bathrooms
Aug 06, 2014
This is a well operated KOA. They have a lot of young college age men & women running it and do a GREAT job. They are constantly cleaning & working on the campground. They are polite & friendly. Some other KOAs could take lessons from them.
Aug 06, 2014
Awesome staff Great site Family friendly Will stay again
Aug 05, 2014
THOUGHT IT WAS LOCATED IN A POOR LOCATION DUE THE MANY TRAINS PASSING BY AT NIGHT MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO SLEEP - I LIKE TRAINS BUT THIS WAS JUST TOO CLOSE. WE ALSO HAD A CONCERN ABOUT NOISEY CAMPS NEXT TO US AND WHEN INQUIRING ABOUT QUIET TIME THE NEXT DAY WE GOTR THE DISTINCT IMPRESSION THE MANAGER DID NOT CARE WHAT WE THOUGHT AND WAS NOT CONCERNED - WE WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN.
Aug 05, 2014
Nicely organized, great activities, and very friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Poor customer service. We had our campsite flooded and the staff did nothing but offer us a refund and say we could leave. The pool was nice and warm. The hot tub was not usable because it was being refilled. There were not enough bathrooms at the deluxe satellite bathroom
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Really enjoyed it! Very safe and the bathrooms are awesomely clean! Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.