Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The only problems I have with this KOA was that our campsite was not very level. The front wheels of our 25 foot Navion were lifted off the ground by our leveling jacks in order for it to be level. I am not sure if they offer cable as it was not available at ours. Otherwise this was a nice place to stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This is our third trip here this year. A super clean and friendly place. We love the tent cabins, both single and double rooms. Thanks again!
Jun 22, 2015
Our stay was good! The bathrooms were very clean, the staff was friendly, and they had everything we forgot at the store! It is a kid and pet friendly campground. Our site was small but that is my only complaint.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved this site! Ours was privately nestled in the woods. Every time we needed something the camp staff was very responsive. The only complaint was the train noise, which the camp can't change. It wasn't bad on the weekend, just the one night we were there during the week.
Jun 22, 2015
Stayed here for Grandma's Marathon; convenient location and cheaper than fees for camping in a parking lot downtown! Liked pull through campsite but roadways seemed very narrow/crowded on either side by campers. Loved that the hot tub was actually hot!
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was wonderful! The kids loved the pool, the staff were very helpful and friendly, and the facilities were spotless. Awesome campground!
Jun 22, 2015
I enjoyed my stay ,staff was helpful polite ,very clean place ,my only complaint in the morning I wish the store was open at 7am
Jun 22, 2015
Cramped and a little run down. Wailing unattended dog ruined our sleep. Wheel rims for fire pits awkwardly placed. No room between sites.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Service was great, wi-if bit shaky n slow, nice showers n spa, private cabins...
Jun 20, 2015
This one I would take my kids out there again and have a blast time.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean and very friendly. Love going there when we can only do a short camping trip.
Jun 18, 2015
It was one of the better KOAs we have ever stayed at and we would definitely come again! Thank you for being so friendly an taking pride in your campground!
Jun 18, 2015
Great campground and friendly staff. My kids enjoyed the lantern lighting and hayride.
Jun 18, 2015
the stay was very nice. Except make sure that the satellite bathroom has all the supplies that are needed for the night before you close for the night.
Jun 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time very clean the bathrooms showers very clean the staff excellent we have already told friends about it we will stay again
Jun 18, 2015
A heated pool would be nice but other than that it was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in.
Jun 18, 2015
Clean, leval sites. Always familyfriendly.
Jun 16, 2015
FUN! FUN! FUN!!!
Jun 16, 2015
My family and I had a great time staying at your KOA! The campground and bathrooms were very clean. Our children had a blast playing in the pool! We are already planning to come back again this summer!
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice folks there. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 15, 2015
Overall it was a g
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great camping experience, thank you. Fun was had by all..yes even my teenagers...thanks again
Jun 15, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Camp hosts were excellent very nice and clean. A
Jun 15, 2015
Had a group of Motorcyclist staying in the camp ground, listened to them swear, drink, play music, rev their motorcycles and run around like complete idiots until 3 in the morning. tried to call the folks, went to the building and no one manager was around. there were allot of upset people with kids there and no KOA personnel did a thing. the bikers took over the place...never again
Jun 15, 2015
Enjoyed the friendly staff and fun things planned during our stay.
Jun 14, 2015
We had a great stay. Staff very friendly and professional.
Jun 14, 2015
we were pleased with the small size of the place....not very crowded....sites were roomy and bathrooms were clean
Jun 13, 2015
the camp sites were clean but nothing to do as advertized no hay rides or anything. The pool was very cooled and not taking care of very well, also the hot tub was so dirty also with trees hanging over the hot tub there were worms and peices of tree leafs flooting around in the water. also could not find the dog walk
Jun 13, 2015
The staff was very helpful. Everything was just as you would like.
Jun 13, 2015
It was great!
Jun 12, 2015
Noise level high because of the train. Main bldg facility was exceptionally clean and welcoming.
Jun 12, 2015
No appeal - close sites - railroad noise - good for one night.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice folks the occasional train just added ambiance.
Jun 09, 2015
Electricity went out Sunday morning, but I assume that was not the fault of the KOA!
Jun 09, 2015
KamperKabin was convenient. Heater was a plus as evenings were chilly. I do think the price is a bit high compared to hotel costs. Had multiple friends not also been at the KOA I don't know that I'd have picked it due to cost.
Jun 09, 2015
Everything was great. Clean and flat sites. Nice pool and very clean restrooms. There was a train close by at 3:30 and 5:30 AM.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
The only issue I had with the site was finding a place to throw trash away. Was informed to just leave any trash at the entry into the camping/tent site. This only invited little critters to dig around so I just walked my trash up to the main building. Other then that minor inconvenience very nice stay and intend on coming back often.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
The staff was super friendly and very accommodating! The kids loved the heated pool especially since it was a little cool out last weekend. Campgrounds were great! The only down side of this location is the train whistle but other than that it was wonderful!
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Wonderful Staff! Clean Campground, trains did not bother us at all. had a lovely stay!
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
very nice and pieceful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.