Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 11

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Loved the cleanliness of the bathrooms, at all hours of the day. Pool was great! Loved the activities they planned for all ages!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
The lady time I was at this site was when I was 10, fast forward 20 years and it's still the place I'd choose for my kids. The staff were so kind and helpful. Very well kept grounds.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Only problem was it was a very hot weekend, and there was no AC in the cabin. Luckily we had brought our own fans!
Aug 20, 2015
Campground Hosts were wonderful, friendly and helpful. Guests were very friendly a well. Social activities were fun. If I had to complain about something it would be the train in the middle of the night, but that was it.
Aug 20, 2015
The service was good. Many options available like firewood delivery, garbage pickup, and events for the kids.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean. Convenient,to highway. Small quiet rural atmosphere. Quick drive to Duluth.
Aug 20, 2015
We reserved a back in water/electric site and were put in a tent site - had to plug into the next site. It was pouring when we got there so did feel like going back to office to ask for another site or refund for being over charged. The Wi-Fi would never connect; not sure if that was weather related.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was friendly and responsive to every need. The very loud train whistle woke us up a few times through both of the nights we stayed, fortunately the kids slept through it though!
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was very nice and clean and the staff was just wonderful.
Aug 17, 2015
My family rented 5 cabins in a row and had a great time at our weekend gathering. The grounds were lovely, the pool was a relief in the hot and humid air and all the facilities were clean and obviously well cared for. Thank you for all of your hospitality and ensuring our family had a wonderful weekend together!
Aug 17, 2015
Great location,clean, and very friendly staff! Only down fall is train tracks lose by. We have stayed here the last 5 yrs on vacation
Aug 17, 2015
We were very pleased with this KOA. The family that runs it takes very good care of it. Our cabin felt very clean. The bathrooms were very nice. Though we didn't participate in any of them, they offered family friendly activities like hay rides, ice cream socials, and lantern release parties. We also found the kampground to be very quiet with the exception of the nearby train and road. Great camp!
Aug 17, 2015
The hot tub was never hot. The heated pool was never heated. Everything else was ok.
Aug 17, 2015
This was our 3rd time staying here. Service was fantastic. Delivering wood to our site, bringing kindling too! And when our hose wasn't long enough for the water supply, they loaned us one. diligent staff cleaning restrooms and the pool. The train is a little loud, but we were in spot 49, so it was a bit quieter back there. We have family in Carlton and Cloquet, so I'm sure we'll be back!
Aug 17, 2015
We arrived at 9:15pm and the office was closed but, they left a map with our name on it and our site circled with arrows drawn on it leading to our site. All was good until we got to our site and found it occupied by an older couple. We didn't know what to do so we found a site that open and parked there for the night. I went to the office in the morning and they got it figured out,all was good!
Aug 17, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was the trains in the night but it wasn't to hard to find close to duluth
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean. Owners & staff very friendly & helpful. This was our second time there & we plan to go again in the Fall & every year because they are so close to the North Shore & cleaner than any State Park that we have been to.
Aug 17, 2015
Very accommodating and efficient!
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay as always was another great memory. Third year for us. We always make sure this KOA is on our list one time per year. It's just like home away from home. Everyone is outstanding. The facilities are very clean, the cabins cozy and clean. We can't wait until next year for our annual stay.
Aug 17, 2015
We were stuck in the #1 overflow site so were not in the actual park so we can not give a proper evaluation. However we do not feel that we should of not been charged the full rate for the site we had.
Aug 16, 2015
Bathrooms where clean! Great pool and facilities! The kids loved the hay ride.
Aug 16, 2015
Family friendly, kids loved the pool, Chinese lanterns on Friday were really fun, very clean showers and restrooms. Only reason I didn't give a higher rating was the sites are a bit tight-not much privacy.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
The site was extremely uneven. We had to put our levelers out to the max in front and the front tires came of the ground. Also the site was narrow. We could not put our awning out because of a tree being in the way.
Aug 16, 2015
Great location, friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2015
staff was friendly and helpful- sites were nice- great family place
Aug 15, 2015
The KOA Cloquet was alright. We have stayed at other KOA campgrounds and this was not up to the standards we were expecting. Campsites were very small, with trees in the way of awnings. Sewer and electric were in odd places, resulting in you have to buy more hose in their store. Would we stay again? Probably. But ONLY if we can't find somewhere else in the area.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time. At first the train scared me away. But I am glad I changed my mind. Small,quite, and great staff. Loved that they drove us right to our site.!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice facility, appreciated the garbage pickup
Aug 15, 2015
Love this campground. Like the fact that the pool closes at 9:00p.m. & quiet time starts at 10. Rather listen to the train than the freeway at other campgrounds. Had a great camping experience!!
Aug 14, 2015
We again enjoyed our camping experience - the beautiful setting, the family-oriented environment, and being together.
Aug 14, 2015
Very clean campground and staff was helpful. Loved the ice cream social and Sunday breakfast.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice neat campground. Excellent shower facilities with great water pressure.
Aug 14, 2015
I loved it there. They where so helpful I had problems with the hydraulics on my RV they had a number for a traveling RV mechanic that got my jack and sides in. Gave me a ride into town to get battery's for the RV and gave me tools to help fix the RV. Thank you so much
Aug 14, 2015
Not too much privacy on the sites. Enjoyed the pool and washrooms were clean.
Aug 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
Site was small for a pull-thru,and neighbors too close. Staff was wonderful with plenty of activities. Restrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean friendly and a great staff!
Aug 11, 2015
The campground was very clean and we would have liked to stay longer had our plans permitted. Our only disappointment was with the quality of the advertised WiFi. It would be better not to offer it than having a WiFi connection which is unreliable at best.
Aug 10, 2015
Good- cabins were clean and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Clean and well kept campground. We have stayed here twice and will hopefully be back next year!
Aug 10, 2015
We rented 2 camper cabins for our Girl Scout troop. They cabins and bathrooms were very clean. It was a perfect place for us to stay so we could tour Up North.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was great except for some of the weather, but we know that you don't have much to say about that.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean bathrooms and main building.
Aug 10, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps