Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Clean facility, large sites, great location. Will be back!
Aug 08, 2016
Not as nice, clean, or updated as the website claims. Lower quality campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground away from the highways. Clean and well maintained ground and facilities.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice grounds and campsite with facilities however the train so close to campsite wasn't great to be woken up by in the middle of the night multiple times and with having a 2 year old was harder getting back to sleep.
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed the Cabin experience... Plan on doing it again next year !!
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed our time at the Cloquet KOA. Clean bathroom, shower area and friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff (and hard working!!!) that went above and beyond. Very clean facilities. Disappointed that the pool wasn't a little warmer and that the previous people that stayed at our site left lots of trash! The train that rolls by at night is less than ideal, but it's part of the experience! But we felt safe and it was such a night place to stay.
Aug 07, 2016
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Staff are very friendly. And they have some really nice sites.
Aug 07, 2016
The owners were very friendly. Everything was kept very clean.
Aug 07, 2016
Camp owners were very helpful when we had problems with our gas grill, and they tried to help fix it and recommended a store to go to for parts. Friendly owners.
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff were helpful and pleasant. Bathrooms were always clean!
Aug 06, 2016
Fantastic located perfect for me Great People Ice Cream Very Good
Aug 05, 2016
Need to work on location of utility hookupsp
Aug 05, 2016
Ok
Aug 04, 2016
Nice park beautiful grounds! Will stop back on our way back to Yuma.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The bumpy road into the camp needs to be fixed! It seems like many KOA campgrounds have poor roads entering. It shakes our RV too much! The wifi was poor most of the time. Otherwise, it was a good place.
Aug 02, 2016
Peaceful and clean, friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Love this place staff are polite and friendly...bathrooms nice and clean..will come back..
Aug 02, 2016
Very tight roads, had to ask neighbors to move vehicles so we could get out; people did not respect the quiet time and were noises until after midnight, I think someone connected to the campgrounds lives right there! Not impressed when we paid for 50amp and as we were going to our sight a lady from their said oops, no 50amp only 30amp. I had requested 50amp as our unit is 40ft and has 6 sliders !
Aug 02, 2016
We love this KOA! We come every year. The employees are so nice and friendly. Great place to stay!!!
Aug 02, 2016
we had a great time staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly. Very clean!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Our site was very small, neighbours too close. Washrooms were a far walk. Trains were very loud, 4 trains between the hours of 10pm-7am. Loud park that wasn't quieted down right at 10. Showers were great. Hot tub was full of kids and had a hose of cold water going into it, it was not hot.
Aug 01, 2016
We had so much fun in our side by side kamping kabins. The staff is very responsive.
Aug 01, 2016
we have stayed there twice . once in a cabin and other in a pop up. It was a pleasant stay near Duluth. Thank you
Aug 01, 2016
We have a family camp here every year and it's always a wonderful place to stay. The owners are very kind and friendly. You can tell they love what they do.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great site; the staff was always helpful & we simply had fun!
Aug 01, 2016
Possibly one of the nicest campgrounds I have stayed at. The staff was wonderful, the grounds well kept, everyone was helpful, no roudy people. It was a great experience and I will go back there.
Aug 01, 2016
What a beautiful clean campground! We will definitely be going back!
Aug 01, 2016
We were extremely pleased... No surprises! Friendly people and so helpful to come in to see what our electrical problems were. Young staff were delightful and quick to talk with us old people and smile! Great stay. Thank you so much.
Aug 01, 2016
Pool area needs work. Both railings were loose. There was a gap between the patio blocks and the metal that bordered the pool. Someone could easily get injured. Patio blocks were loose. The staff wasn't rude, but certainly didn't go above and beyond to help out and offer information. bathrooms were clean and nice! Campsites were well kept, but no privacy except back row sites.
Aug 01, 2016
It was ok. I was expecting more though. Things like a heated pool, this one was way too cold to swim in; trails for running, walking, hiking, biking or access information clearly displayed for those who want it. The plus side was the courtesies, like garbage pick up.
Aug 01, 2016
A lot of train whistles through out the night. Every hour
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Good experience
Jul 30, 2016
Nice clean quiet park.
Jul 29, 2016
every stay has been wonderfull
Jul 29, 2016
All general campground facilities were very good, set up, facilities, etc, all what I expect. Was surpassed to not see any sort of garbage bins for my garbage to go to. Also don't believe that you have any form of recycling material bins, this may not be prevalent in the USA, but it is everywhere in Canada. Something maybe to think about.
Jul 29, 2016
Croquet KOA has new office, camp store, showers, restrooms, recreation rooms, pool, hot tub, etc. Very nice facilities and well kept & clean. Not far off I-35.
Jul 29, 2016
First the staff was great! The campground could use some TLC roads need gravel,our site was pretty un even,entry could be repaved (pot holes)KOA inspector was there we were parked next to them but never did see them in the Campground strange?
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
The facility was great, clean and a wonderful location, but what was really amazing was the staff! Everyone we came into contact with was welcoming, helpful, cheerful and efficient. We will definitely recommend this KOA!
Jul 27, 2016
This is a very nice and well run KOA. Beautiful setting. We've been to a lot of them across the USA. Only detraction are train crossing horn blasts that are challenging during the night time hours.
Jul 27, 2016
I had a very good experience at KOA. The rest rooms and showers were clean, and the facilities were well maintained. I reserved on line and my space was ready when I arrived.
Jul 27, 2016
Wonderful staff and comfortable beautiful campground. Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals