Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
We always enjoy our stay! Friendly staff and great neighbors.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean facilities and many recreational options. A few notes: unfortunately, our campsite did not have a fire ring; we had to move our tent for it to be placed. It was delivered soon after it was reported. We initially did not have our full firewood order delivered to our campsite; it was delivered later.The Bathrooms posted cleaning from 11-12:30;one morning a staff had it closed off at 9:30.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice, well kept campground. Lots of fun activities planned for the kids. Our only complaint is that the pool is way too small for the size of the campground. Also, for the second year in a row the hot tub was not usable. It states a capacity of 3 people but there were at least 10 teenagers in there. Then it was drained and refilled with cold water.
Jul 27, 2015
The never-ending sound of the train made a good night sleep impossible.
Jul 27, 2015
Restrooms were clean, showers were great. Nice family events. We were tent camping and our only complaint was that people walked their dogs through our site at all hours of the day and night. We were site #42. Not sure if there is anything you can do to change it.
Jul 27, 2015
Too loud at night. Too close to a railway line on one side a d a bar with a very loud band on the other side.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved it! the only thing that would have made our stay better is if there was an "adult only" hour at the pool and hot tub, say 9:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice and clean campground.
Jul 26, 2015
This campground was well maintained, though we thought the lots were too close together and not so spacious as other campgrounds we've been to. For those that like trains, the campground is situated very close to a busy train track. Other than that, the staff were excellent very friendly and helpful. The surrounding area has many trails and bike paths - lots of recreational options.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a great time. The campground is well staffed and very clean. We will be back!
Jul 25, 2015
wish all windows had a screen, over all very comfortable. loved it
Jul 25, 2015
Helpful staff and good facilities - thank you!
Jul 25, 2015
clean and will taken care of
Jul 25, 2015
Clean, quiet, and felt right at home.
Jul 24, 2015
Great staff. Loved the 24 hour laundry. Loved being escorted to our site. Firewood delivered. Weekend Activities.
Jul 24, 2015
Was very nice campground and the Host n Hostess were very nice!
Jul 24, 2015
Our group had a great time!! The campground is VERY clean and has great accommodations. The workers were friendly and I saw more than one of them going above and beyond to make sure the guests were enjoying themselves. We will be back!!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Tent site was awful. Next tent was about 5 feet from my tent. Site #32. Only other spot for tent was next to the road. I want my money back.
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed in mid july and no bugs!! That was awesome.
Jul 22, 2015
I had a wonderful time there sites were spacious and private . The ladies at the front desk were wonderful , very helpful in assisting me very nice to see people still willing to help others and go out of their way to do it:) I would recommend this location and go back if I were in that area again
Jul 21, 2015
Clean facility and showers. Staff was courteous and accommodating. We will use this place again!
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice site, clean facilities
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was helpful and they were able to accommodate us with a last minute site
Jul 21, 2015
We got one of the last spots for the night, and when we went to our site someone was parked in it, but the staff immediately took care of it and it was a nice quiet spot. Additionally, the campground was dead silent that night, which was wonderful as most are not. The restrooms were also clean, though actual doors on the men and women's rooms would have been nice.
Jul 20, 2015
Stayed in a single room cabin. A really nice economical way to spend the weekend with friends.
Jul 20, 2015
Camp has library like quiet hours starting at 10:00pm. So not appropriate if you are wanting an after dark bonfire as it gets dark after 9:00. I feel this campground is good for families with young children only.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay this past weekend and the weekend before were very nice. But, this past weekend was marred by loud campers in the tents next to ours *we were in space 64* - 4 younger women in two tents, kept us awake until after 11:30, even though quiet time is at 10. Not only loud, but they were using profanity that would make a sailor blush. We packed up early the next morning/left asap.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Nice stay clean facilities, friendly staff, easy to get to , do wish they had adult only pool time and pool open later.
Jul 20, 2015
I like the camp ground, it's pretty nice. I feel like I would come back. I wish the camp sites were a little more spread apart.
Jul 20, 2015
When we first got to our cabin it had not been clean. We brought this to attention of the owners and they cleaned it up right away. We appreciate there quick attendance to take care of the situation and were pleased with the kindness and they were very apologetic of the situation. I would like to say we were not overly upset because they handled the situation in a very speedy matter. Very plea
Jul 20, 2015
Nice quiet campground, had a great time.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS KOA SEVERAL MTIMES, THE OWNERS AND WORKERS ARE VERY NICE, THEY TRY TO HELP YOU ANY WAY THEY CAN..
Jul 19, 2015
Awesome. Staff were fantastic. Campground was clean and quiet. We will come back at some point. Highly recommend!!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Decided to stay spur of the moment. Making our way back from Glacier. Staff was very accommodating to our need for a tent site with water/electric. Bathrooms were immaculate! Be aware that there is a train several times that passes by the campground, not a problem since my husband is one of those crazy train nerds!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice KOA. Not close to expressway :) Laundry a bit pricey.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff is friendly and helpful. Facility is clean. Very quiet and peaceful.
Jul 18, 2015
The campground is nice, clean and very quiet and the staff is very friendly. However the campground is over priced for a weekly rate and I have never been somewhere that our kids were extra But our dog was free.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Really nice and peaceful setting. Only problem is the loud train as it blasts nearby. This wouldn't stop me from going again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.