Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The kids really loved the lanterns and the playground. We will be back. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
lots to do for kids.
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice staff, nice clean showers, restrooms
Aug 12, 2013
The grounds were nice and the visitors were polite and quiet. The train was loud, but we expected it and were not bothered by it. Pool, hot tub, and playground was fun. Pool could have been warmer and deck needs updating. More activities would be nice for kids, but have been spoiled by Hayward. We would come back.
Aug 12, 2013
Staff were friendly and helpful. Campground was great. However trains on the nearby tracks can be quite noisy.
Aug 11, 2013
Pretty good KOA for just a night. Helpful, friendly staff. Bathrooms are a little far away.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We have a family reunion every year at Cloquet KOA and just love it. The owners Barb and Bill make it a memorable trip each year. What a great campground and so much to do in nearby Duluth. We love it!
Aug 11, 2013
Facilities are good, but the train blasting its horn at 4 a.m. and again at 4:10 a.m. means a night of disturbed sleep.
Aug 10, 2013
Enjoyable...safe for children....just the right stuff in the store....bathrooms clean....showers clean....it's been awhile since we stayed at a KOA but will definitely be back to Duluth/Cloquet and some of the others of the past. Definitely feel as though it's family owned and cared for as well as about.
Aug 09, 2013
I have to admit I was expecting a little more based on the website. The cabin we stayed in was said to sleep 4. We had to average sized adults and two tiny kids in one room. We ended up having to blow up the air mattress that I luckily brought so there was enough sleeping room. The staff was friendly and the campground was well maintained. I was just disappointed in the area we had.
Aug 09, 2013
This KOA is very well maintained and it is obvious that the owners take pride in their campground.
Aug 09, 2013
friendly hosts, clean facility and fun activities for the kids and adults. Love this place
Aug 09, 2013
I was not able have electrical hook-up for the 4th night that I stayed. There was a problem getting it at all; also I needed help getting WIFI to work.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We loved our stay at your KOA. The site was great for our camper,The pool was nice to play in,the activities were fun. The nice, clean bath and showers were a hit for my wife. Lastly, Duluth is a very fun city to visit. Thanks so much....Steve
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We enjoyed our time with you, the kids didn't want to leave.
Aug 06, 2013
Great staff, lots to do for the kids, great service, great facilities, and loved the fact they firewood, and had hey rides for the kids! Great trip!
Aug 06, 2013
We love the Cloquet KOA - we love the hot tub, we love the activities (the kids really liked the sky laterns). We also love the location - so close to all the parks and Duluth. The cabin we stayed in was perfect. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. We had a great time. Thank You!
Aug 06, 2013
Our stay was perfect as always. Love this KOA....One suggestion...maybe put some sort of cover (gazebo)over the hot tub so you don't have to drain it all the time. Would have liked to be able to use it.
Aug 06, 2013
The staff were extremely friendly and the KOA provided some very nice benefits, ice cream on Sat, free dump service(we did not use). My only complaint was there was no Wifi from site 54 or anywhere around the area. Other's mentioned this to us as well. Your dump station is in a very poor spot. The day we left it was raining and I had to kneel in the mud to attach my hose.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
You have a very nice KOA and our family always has a great time. But our one thing that we look forward to is the pool and hot tub. In June, the pool was not working and this past stay, the hot tub water was dirty and cold. They also decided to underpin and refill on a Saturday morning which was very disappointing because it was way too freezing cold to even sit in it.
Aug 06, 2013
Clean sites, friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2013
we had a great time at campground, kids loved the yellow watermelon! Very accomadating host, would stay there again if ever in area again!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
excellent bathrooms and showers,sites a little small,could be crowded on the weekend, but not during the week, train did not bother us, excellent service with wood and garbage pickup. will stay agin
Aug 03, 2013
This park has some RV sites in the center that are average or above in quality. However the smaller pull-thru and the back-in sites are way below average quality for Motor home use.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Nice campground but the location next to the train tracks and the train whistle throughout the night makes it hard to sleep - don't forget the ear plugs!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
This was a nice campground close to Duluth. The camp site were close together. The pool and playground were nice, not huge but nice. We did like the hayride and the Chinese lanterns that were done in the evening during our stay.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
we love this campground , friendly staff and lots to do and explore !
Aug 01, 2013
Nice sites and very friendly people.
Aug 01, 2013
I absolutely love staying here. It's relaxing and the staff is very friendly and there is a nice game room and pool area. Love the cabins. Nice!!
Jul 31, 2013
It was awesome Thank you so much again for opening the pool up for the kids. We enjoy staying at your KOA just wish you where a little closer to us Thank You for everthing
Jul 30, 2013
Great time. Made repairs in cabin as quickly as possible. Will stay here again.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The hosts at Cloquet/Duluth were great hosts. From checkin, to assisting to find our campsite to helping to back into the site and assisting with any needs during our stay. Campsites are for the most pretty cramped. Bathrooms and showers were of the best we've experienced anywhere. All in all a very good few days.
Jul 30, 2013
We came in late and they left a note for us as to where our site was. When they saw us arrive they came and helped us find the site. We have stay there a few times in the past and keep coming back. My only complaint is it rains every time we stay there. If they could fix this it would be perfect.
Jul 30, 2013
Poor site. Not that impressed. But the bathroom was clean! And staff were good.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Wonderful campground. They have the nicest/cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground.
Jul 29, 2013
Very accommodating, best KOA we have stayed at

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.