Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 11

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2015
Always love staying at this KOA. The staff is great and it has great restrooms and showers. The camping cabins are a perfect fit for us!
Sep 05, 2015
Campground nice. Office girl too busy on the telephone to help us much though. Other than that it was fine.
Sep 05, 2015
Relaxing. I even enjoyed the nightly train. It brought back memories of growing up in NH.
Sep 03, 2015
This is such a clean campground and close to a lot of things to do from fishing to walking paths Duluth harbor and the north shore drive
Sep 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time. My only suggestion is that there needs to be another satellite bathroom in the park. The wait times for the bathroom were sometimes long and some guests weren't patient while waiting for the bathroom (banging on the door repeatedly, etc.).
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly and helpful
Sep 02, 2015
Was greeted by the family. Very friendly. The restroom facililties were the best we've seen in any campground we've stayed in in the last 10 years. These folks deserve an award from KOA. The gravel roads were excellently maintained and scraped. The best
Sep 02, 2015
Had a wonderful stay.
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice clean campground. Rented Camping Cabin. Nice but door didn't close very good. Could see into room if you wanted to. Also internet still doesn't work very well. Also right next to train tracks.
Sep 01, 2015
A small campground,but very cozy and lots of nature. You'd never know its as big as it is. With a playground, a pool and a few scheduled activities, combined with the large site, our family was quite pleased
Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful staff, were very friendly and very helpful. Would recommend and will stay there aging when I am near Duluth.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff at koa were the best! They helped us re-aarange our site to fit our needs and brought us some fire wood! Thanks again! We have stayed here once a year for the last ten years and will continue to visit!
Aug 31, 2015
Didn't have grass at our site
Aug 31, 2015
Great facilities!! Thank you
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Good campground, clean and easy to get to. Hot tub was a little small. they drained it Saturday night and it wasn't ready to use the next morning.
Aug 31, 2015
I felt the campgrounds was very nice well kept place. Only issue I had was the hot tub was surrounded by 6 or 8 people hanging their feet in from the side and didn't allow any other guests to enjoy it. Hot tub needs to be bigger to support campground.
Aug 31, 2015
The rail road is a little annoying but tolerable. The bathrooms need to be checked more often for toilet paper . My son and I both got stuck in a stall without paper. And it was still out the next day. I did let staff know.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We needed a campground close to home and this was perfect! We did not use the pool as weather was too cool for us. The showers and bathrooms were the newest,cleanest and nicest we have seen of all The campgrounds we have been too. We took full advantage of the Munger Bike Trail which was very beautiful and peaceful. KOA staff were nice and friendly also! Thanks!
Aug 30, 2015
This was or 2nd stay here. First time in a cabin and we loved it. Very relaxing and close enough to duluth for quick trips into town.
Aug 30, 2015
We used one of their camping cabins as a one night stop as we passed through on our way to our final vacation destination. We were very pleased with this koa. We arrived later than we thought and we were pleased to have electric in the cabin to get settled for the night. The cabin was very clean. A clean bathroom was across from our cabin with flush toilet and sink. Shower house was also clean.
Aug 30, 2015
I like that it is small and quiet! But it could use some tlc. Pool area seemed pretty run down. We enjoyed ourselves for the most part thanks!
Aug 30, 2015
Office staff was helpful and friendly. Laundry facilities were great. Site was as described and easy to access.
Aug 30, 2015
Need exhaust fans in showers.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities in close proximity to Duluth and local attractions. Great spot to spend a few days sight seeing and relaxing.
Aug 29, 2015
Built directly beside a railway line. Unexpected 5:30 AM wake up call. Otherwise the owners are doing their best with what they have to work with.
Aug 28, 2015
Love this KOA! We had a great time even with the cool weather! They even opened the pool for us nuts that are willing to swim in 50 degree weather!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Nice staff.
Aug 26, 2015
The campground is very nice. It was the weather that was not so nice.
Aug 26, 2015
I maybe would have given a higher rating but the wifi is very bad. Weather was crappy and couldn't stream a Netflix movie!
Aug 26, 2015
sites too close together. Nice restrooms and laundry. Lack of GPS directions a problem.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. I was very impressed with the bathrooms, and showers. They were kept very clean. Nice shower area.
Aug 24, 2015
The kids had a great time. Great for families.
Aug 24, 2015
Pool was to cold and Small. Hot tub was a joke. If that's what you keep get rid of it.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Staff was great and helpful. We had bad storms one night and the store stayed open longer to help the camps. Also they deliver more fire wood to help us stay warm to our campsite. Great time. We will be coming back next year!!!
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed this KOA. The staff was nice but not always attentive. We would stay here again.
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice and clean definitely come back
Aug 23, 2015
Nice camp ground very clean bathrooms and showers. Short drive to Duluth. Near by bike/run/walk trails are a great benefit.
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campground everyone was very helpful
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Who would put a campground near the railroad tracks. Was awaken 3 different times during the night from the train blowing it's horn and passing through. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
Aug 22, 2015
We have stayed here a couple times and it is a nice campground. It is close to Duluth but not busy. The pool hours could be better.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps