Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
This is one of my favorite KOAs, its close to so many things.
Jun 23, 2014
The trains all day and night were extremely disruptive...but the site itself was good and the staff was friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Then staff was wonderful and the facility was great. Like most people previously stated the train is horrible. We slept in a tent and the train was loud. Other than that, which isn't in their control, we had a great time.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
great location, slots a little close together kids run through sites. Was great for day tripping as we did. Very clean and friendly.
Jun 20, 2014
Very clean, the pool area was nice. The hot tub was not working which was extremely disappointing as we chose this site knowing it would be cold outside. We even called ahead and they claimed it was working...even claimed it was working when we were there saying " it just needs to warm up" but it never did. Staff were nice.
Jun 19, 2014
Great campground and fantastic staff. Especially Mark he was incredibly helpful.
Jun 19, 2014
nice place, nice staff.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
We really enjoyed the stay. The only thing that was missing was the satellite bathroom didn't get cleaned on Monday or Tuesday when everyone on that end of the campground except us had gone home. We didn't mind the walk to the main bathrooms.
Jun 18, 2014
I was impressed on the cleanliness of the whole campground. It was the nicest place I have stayed since I started camping..keep up the good job. Thank you , Kyle
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Relatively small park with big time amenities. Staff is omnipresent and very helpful. Sites and facilities are very well maintained. Showers and rest rooms are modern and clean.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Well kept facilities with staff that show their pride in taking care of the families camping there.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Ok place but lots of standing water in the campsites. Result -- lots of Mosquitos. Probably would look for a non-woodsy, open campground if I were to go back to that area.
Jun 16, 2014
the campground host were extremely friendly and helpful they went the extra mile to make sure we had an excellent stay
Jun 16, 2014
It was a rainy weekend, but we still had a very good time. The camp site was level and clean, and came with a little shelter so we could keep stuff out of the rain. They had good hot coffee in the morning, so we didn't have to make our own, and a continental breakfast on Sunday. It's a quick drive to Duluth.
Jun 16, 2014
Even though it rained we still had a good time
Jun 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Duluth. The camp sites that were bigger were in the open more than I would have liked and the sites in the woods were pretty small. The pool was good but could use a little upkeep. We have 3 small kids and the lantern, hay ride, and ice cream social were nice options that I haven't seen at other campgrounds!!!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
great place to stay...very friendly owners!
Jun 14, 2014
Very clean and well kept campground. Large sites, good sized pool, hot tub, playground, has laundry and excellent bathroom/shower facility. Only complaints: playground needs toddler swings and Mosquitos were thick.
Jun 13, 2014
We had a great time at this koa. The grounds were immaculately well kept. Everything was clean. The cabins in the woods were pretty private. The staff was great, very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be staying here again!
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
1. No internet. In this day & age, we find this inexcusable. Don't say you do when you don't. 2. We were out of propane and the man who could disperse wasn't available. How inconvenient is that - on a Sunday morning. We drove several hours before finding some.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Staff is friendly, cooperative, and quickly acts to resolve any issues. One of our favorite campgrounds.
Jun 09, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
The park is not very well maintained. Ruts not only in the road, also in the paring space. The play ground for the children is very old and once again, not maintained.The grass had not been cut very long, And the bugs had not been sprayed, a couple buddies could of picked me up!!
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Our kids has a blast! Loved all The extra activities. We missed a couple bc we didn't know about them so of there was maybe a list of activities handed out when you register that would make it easier. The playground wasn't great for our 1.5 year old...she couldn't climb up to go down the slide so that was a bummer. But otherwise we loved the campground and will come back again!
Jun 04, 2014
great owners and staff. Clean facilities. Very dog friendly. Near train tracks. Lots of fun to watch. I used a water and electric site.
Jun 02, 2014
We stayed in a camper cabin for the first time and it was great! Very clean, a heater, and electricity for lights and charging my phone. It made a rainy weekend much more enjoyable. The cleanest bathrooms in any campground I've been to.
May 31, 2014
Large KOA ... lots of spots. Dog friendly. Camp site had plenty of room. Could see and hear trains every day.
May 31, 2014
Nice park. Escorted to my lot, which was a nice extra long pull through. Would come back again.
May 30, 2014
Cordial workers. Getting set-up for the season. Train annoying at times.
May 29, 2014
Stayed in a cabin. Very clean and bathrooms also very clean.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We tented with electricity. Stay was comfortable and we were well taked care of. Garbage was collected daily and store had conveinient hours. Showers and bathrooms were clean and we never had to wait to use the facilities.
May 27, 2014
It was awesome and we would return.
May 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay so much that if we come that direction again,we would feffinitly stay st your KOA again.Thank you very much for a great experience!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.