Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Very nice staff! Clean campground, clean bathrooms, great location.
Jun 27, 2016
This is a great place. It is an older site that has gone KOA. There are two things that I didn't like. 1. This is MN so, everyone brings firewood for fires. The smoke is bad at night. 2. Very few sites have sewer connections. Like I said 8/10. Kids love the pool. This is a kids place.
Jun 27, 2016
We are especially thankful that when we developed a plumbing issue in our camper, they referred us to a camper repair guy who came out to the campground to repair the issue.
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff
Jun 26, 2016
Nice cabin. Was terribly warm inside and the beds are pretty hard but the size was great for 6 of us! The hot tub was warm however seemed to be filled with well water. Staff was great and very accommodating! Would stay again!
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
We had a very good stay, enjoyed the facilities. Staff were helpful and friendly. Great location for base camp when touring Duluth and the north shore.
Jun 24, 2016
We needed a 50 amp and were told there were none. When we arrived we saw the site next to us had a 50. We asked to move and were denied. Staff not friendly.
Jun 24, 2016
First time staying at this campground. Awesome staff and a great 2 night stay. Need to improve site numbers on trees/poles as it was difficult finding our spot. WiFi was apparently improved but did keep dropping off. Not a major item but overall a great experience!
Jun 23, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean grounds and a clean cabin. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back in the future
Jun 22, 2016
Clean, excellent facilities. Great location. Friendly staff. Fantastic amenities. A little crowded but well set up
Jun 22, 2016
We always enjoy coming to this KOA and the staff is so friendly and helpful.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Wonderful stay. Was the perfect place to camp out for Marathon weekend. All the facilities were well maintained, and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 21, 2016
Great experience!
Jun 20, 2016
the only change would be to get more air flow threw the individual showers, but they are still great! Everything else is great!
Jun 20, 2016
Quiet, fun for the kids and wonderful family atmosphere! Plan on going back!
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay! Close to Duluth and easy access to the highway.
Jun 20, 2016
Great time there, well kept place.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice Campground, very friendly owners and staff,
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was friendly for the most part. The pictures of the campsites are not very accurate, we picked which site we wanted from looking at pictures and when we got there we had an electrical box as well as a light pole. Those were not pictured in the online photos. The area around the pool needs a lot of work, the bricks were all coming lose and the sand was sitting on the bottom of the pool
Jun 20, 2016
It was very quiet and bathrooms were clean. However my tent site was muddy without much grass. Just made things messy.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was very clean and the people were very nice. Had a hard time finding the KOA but I used my GPS. The KOA gives good directions.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great stay, The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Clean well-kept property. Great place to stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Wonderful "kampground" very clean and family friendly as well as affordable! Owners and all employees were super nice! We enjoyed the hot tub and pool!
Jun 18, 2016
As always had a wonderful stay. Love this campground! Wonderful staff, clean restrooms, office/store.
Jun 17, 2016
The staff here were all fantastic. They opened the hot tub for us and allowed us to park our RV for an hour while we got some work done on our tow vehicle. The area is quiet and sites are level. FYI, there are train tracks that run very close to this campground.
Jun 17, 2016
very clean place to stay and the people are very helpful thanks
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice people here. I stayed in a cabin towards the back of the property but it had a satellite single bathroom so that was good.
Jun 15, 2016
Love this campground and love the family that run it
Jun 15, 2016
It is a wonderfully located campground,close to a lot of parks and towns and Deluth. Very clean, we'll maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely us again.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
It was a great experience!
Jun 14, 2016
very good nice private campsite clean bathrooms
Jun 14, 2016
Grounds were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. My kid's only complaint was that the pool should be open earlier, but we had a good stay both times we have been there.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice place, good location away Highway but easy to get to. Staff very helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
My only complaint is the Pool,Very small for the size of the park which made it dirty and very cloudy and the pavers are loose everywhere. The hot tub was empty so that was not working. Very nice owner and staff.The grounds were clean.
Jun 13, 2016
The nightly price for a campsite is high. The pool & hot tub were dirty & had debris in it.The campsite was very uneven. The staff was friendly & helpful. The bathrooms & showers were clean.
Jun 13, 2016
We look for an overnight stay each year on our way to lake vermilion. We choose KOA when we aren't going the holiday weekend. The Kamping Kabins work great for this. The included wifi is definitely a plus. Thanks KOA!!
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice campsite. Didn't care for the train tracks being so close.
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed in a Camping Cabin and was very pleased, clean and comfortable. I would however, mention in your website to bring your own bedding. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was very nice and clean, the employees were great. Very nice bathrooms and showers. The only negative things were the fact that the sites were very very close together and there is a train that goes through about every 3 or 4 hours blowing it's horn. I realize the KOA has no control over this, but when it's like 3am and you get woken by a very loud train horn blasting-it's not fun.
Jun 13, 2016
pool not working, long weeds and grass on spot. paid for full hookup but spot had no waste hookup lot 12. firewood not deliver until front desk reminded a hour later. Shower area wet and nasty need vent fans installed. Very cheaply done.
Jun 12, 2016
The staff are friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and well kept.
Jun 11, 2016
Great KOA, very friendly staff and very helpful. Note: If you have problems with trains you need to pass up on this great little KOA.
Jun 10, 2016
A very clean and well run park. Great staff! Will return again & again as time permits.
Jun 09, 2016
We stayed 3 nights (weekend after Memorial Day) at site 39. Campground was not full and not busy during our stay which was nice. Weather was cool so we didn't use pool or hot tub. Bathrooms very clean, Staff very helpful and accommodating. Campsite was nice and quiet.Satellite bathroom still closed but not an inconvenience for us. Only dislike was Wi-Fi at our site was limited.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals