Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The kamping kabin was perfect for our needs, and the bathrooms and showers were very nice. We also enjoyed the pool.
Aug 18, 2016
Owners were very nice. Cabin was ok.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice place and great people running it. They work real hard to make your stay enjoyable. They were thrilled to be totally booked due to the ships coming in. Lots of hard work going on. I would be happy to stay there again.
Aug 17, 2016
I have stayed at other KOA sites but this by far has them all beat. The grounds were clean, the personnel were friendly and informative..overall great place to stay
Aug 17, 2016
Great stay
Aug 16, 2016
It was ok. Definitely need more bathrooms with in the camp site. The cabins could be cleaned better. Cob webs and windows and screens need cleaning. I know its about nature but still like to know things are clean. Other than that everything was good. Liked the lanterns and hayride.
Aug 16, 2016
Part of a 9 day camping vacation. Always happy to stay at a KOA.
Aug 16, 2016
Not very clean. May be more of a reflection on previous guest than the current owners/managers. Very compact setting.
Aug 16, 2016
The camp host had very bad people skills and was very rude when requesting things of the guests. He was very unfriendly and unkind.
Aug 16, 2016
Everything was great except that the neighbors sewer was right in the middle of our site, next to our picnic table. Gross. site #10 duluth
Aug 16, 2016
Better than I expected not having been to a KOA before
Aug 15, 2016
We just completed a family weekend at the Cloquet Kampground. Everyone left having greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff we very welcoming and always available. Thanks for the great time!
Aug 15, 2016
We love it here, this was our second time staying here. We recommend it to anyone that is coming to the Duluth area. It is clean, there is exceptional service, fun activities and the bathroom/shower facilities are great. Only drawback is location of power pole at our campsite.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice camp ground very friendly staff lots of things for kids to do
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice and I liked the events provided.
Aug 15, 2016
The cabin was very clean and it was a great place to stay, they had a lot of activities for the kids. The only negative is the sites were really small and close together. Not a lot of privacy.
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful tent site and the facilities and customer service were excellent!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice and clean, quiet, relaxing. The staff were very helpful and nice. Will definitely be visiting again in the near future !
Aug 15, 2016
best koa I have been too love it there.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful stay. Loved the hayride and everything was nice. Thanks for a great stay hope to be back in about 3weeks
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
too rustic for our liking but nice staff.
Aug 14, 2016
A return trip because everyone is so helpful and friendly. Great sites. Even overflow! Thanks.
Aug 13, 2016
Convenient clean campground. Staff was very helpful. Misleading when listed as Duluth. Plan for a 25 minute ride to get into the city.
Aug 13, 2016
Grounds were neat & clean. Staff was very polite and helpful. Would stay there again
Aug 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this campground.I ask for them to put paper towels in bathroom and they never did. The hand dryer did not work either. Everything else was great. Would stay there again sometime.
Aug 13, 2016
Easy check-in. Friendly staff!
Aug 13, 2016
Well maintained, well run campground. Great staff.
Aug 13, 2016
This was a smaller, very appealing RV campground. Did not use community facilities, but had spacious, green campsite to enjoy. Of course there was a train nearby, but we like that. Campground is convenient to a town with services, about 25 min away from Duluth and Lake Superior but not near as rural as I thought from description. Loved this one.
Aug 12, 2016
Staff was great. Bathrooms and buildings very good. Sites need work.
Aug 12, 2016
Such a great facility. We stayed in one of the camping cabins and used it as our home base to travel up and down the north shore. The cabin was comfortable and had everything we needed for a fun camping experience. I truly appreciated the clean bathrooms and showers and that there were a great number of them. We highly recommend KOA/Cloquet!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Our stay (our 4th year in a row) was planned so we could celebrate the 100th anniversary of the Duluth Gospel Tabernacle. Being tucked away in the woods in Kabin K-9, we enjoyed every aspect of our visit. The office staff are most helpful and friendly, the showers and restrooms are clean. We will be back!
Aug 11, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The bathroom and showers were clean with plenty of showers. It was quiet and clean.
Aug 11, 2016
Online we reserved a cabin with AC but upon arrival they told us that KOA location did not have AC in any cabins and fron windows cannot open. We indormed them that this wouldn't work for us and they refunded only one day of our 4 day reservation. Staff was very rude. Also in the restrooms ("if you want to be able to use restroom at night, then don't play with water") came across as unprofessional
Aug 11, 2016
camping was great, not many bugs which was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. things for kids to do during the day. Kids love the lighting of the lanterns.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice clean campground. Nice store and very helpful staff. We used the pool and hot tub a lot. Road going in is real rough. That's my only complaint.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have reported it many times to the county to fix it. Thier response is we will get to it when we can.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great site with a nice private location. The cabin itself had a lot of deferred maintenance: very thin mattresses, a missing fire alarm and a leaking water faucet. The upside of the faucet is that it was attached to the porch, which was very convenient. The bathrooms and showers were kept VERY clean. They were the best we've seen, and we've stayed at a lot of KOAs. Our kids loved the pool
Aug 10, 2016
Very well kept. Clean pool and hot tub.
Aug 10, 2016
We were just travelling through, but this KOA.was well organized, clean and trim and were very keen to see that everything was satisfactory.
Aug 10, 2016
Pleasant, helpful staff. Sites a bit close, especially for larger rvs. Showers clean, quiet hours well observed, store adequate. Young kids on bikes a small concern when driving in & out.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice. Clean and good place to be with kids.
Aug 09, 2016
Thanks for your hospitality! Your facility was extremely clean and well cared for. Your hard work is appreciated!
Aug 09, 2016
Staff is extremely friendly, they put on activities like a hay ride, a ice cream social and lighting of sky lanterns. This KOA is clean has a nice pool and has plenty of showers and toilets
Aug 09, 2016
Only problem was the wifi connection. Management said it was working. It never did work. At our next stop, all are electronics connected without a problem.
Aug 09, 2016
The facilities were clean; the staff was very helpful. No complaints at all!
Aug 09, 2016
noisy neighbors kept us up until 2AM and then the train went through, we were unable to sleep,
Aug 08, 2016
Hosts were great and helpful. Very clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals