Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Great camp on our way to Michigan.
Jul 26, 2017
GREAT, ESPECIALLY FOR YOUNG CHILDREN
Jul 26, 2017
Just to many mosquitoes should have sprayed
Jul 26, 2017
All of the staff was incredible and the campgrounds were great. My main complaint is that they had our campsite for our tent literally feet from the main road that cars go up and down often, and by a frequently loud train. Also our neighbors with an RV were up late being loud and no one enforced the "noise curfew"
Jul 25, 2017
The campground is poorly kept. The people that run the campground are extremely rude and not helpful!!
Jul 25, 2017
They were amazing. Very helpful, friendly, and the cabin was clean and neat. We really enjoyed the stay.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a good time. My picture of me with a fish is on their website. They gave me the information to help me get a chance to go fishing.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Cabins are great, location wonderful - the Wii Fi did not work well (I know we should unplug. It we have a 2 and 3 yr old that wanted movies before bed and we could not get the Wi-Finto work. Pool needs some up keep but good size and the kids enjoyed.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
This place is awesome! Friendly staff, well kept grounds, always helpful and lots of things to do. Thanks
Jul 24, 2017
GREAT STAY. WISH IT HAD MORE TRAILS/SCENERY.
Jul 24, 2017
daughter kim was fantastic. the gentleman who checked us in was great. thank you
Jul 24, 2017
We love cloquet KOA!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Nice clean campground & great location. Pool and hot tub were crowded.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Were able to use an air compressor for an ailing tire and found Junction tire Service around the corner very helpful in fixing tire. Camper kitchen a bit tiny, but clean. Nicely landscaped, cabin private with restroom nearby.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Very nicely maintained campground. The restrooms and showers are some of the nicest we have seen while camping. Family oriented with pool, playground, etc. We could hear lots of road noise from 45, which surprised us. And you should expect to hear the trains.
Jul 22, 2017
The park was well maintained and the facilities were clean. We arrived late but were able to do laundry. Quiet area. Great short stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Very friendly staff and a nice place to stay for camping if you are going to sight see. Reasonable prices. I liked that if you buy a bundle of firewood they will deliver it to your site.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
All was well and fun, but the pool WAS too cold despite the new heater. Otherwise, a very clean and inviting place.
Jul 21, 2017
The water on the ground was negative - the rest seemed to work
Jul 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here! The bathrooms and shower area where very clean everyday. I wish the pool area was open earlier and stay open later. Staff were very kind and helpful!
Jul 20, 2017
Great people, the sites are nice. I wold give it a 5, but there is a train track near the campsite that goes through frequently and is very noisy especially at night.
Jul 20, 2017
Very busy. Reservations recommended. Clean facilities. Only problem was ignorant campers walking through our campsite to use the washroom.
Jul 19, 2017
Quiet, well maintained, family-friendly. Convenient to interstate but no road noise.
Jul 19, 2017
The location of campgrounds was great. However, our cabin had a hole in screen were a chipmunk helped himself through and into our food. The chipmunk also got into the cabin underneath the door. In the future, I would NOT stay in that same cabin but would stay at the campground.
Jul 19, 2017
Favorite place for our family to stay, very clean, fun activities for the kids, and the family who runs the campground is extremely friendly!!! all around great place to stay and we will continue to keep coming back
Jul 19, 2017
If any thing is wrong with your campsite, they are there to quickly resolve any issues...
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly hosts. Well organized. Met our needs quite nicely.
Jul 18, 2017
Needed to STRENGTHEN wifi signal
Jul 18, 2017
On Sunday night the campground was a great place to stay. Sites were roomy, everything worked. Bathrooms and showers were super clean and spacious and folks were friendly and helpful!
Jul 18, 2017
Extremely friendly staff and clean well kept facility. Sites have both sun and shade which was nice. I liked it so much I extended my stay
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Our first experience staying at a KOA and we were very impressed!!! The staff was so friendly, the facilities were always clean and there were fun activities for the kids. We'll definitely be back! Keep up the great work!
Jul 17, 2017
Great location, very friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers. It's a great place to stay!
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderfully enjoyable, prompt workers. I will stay again
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Love that it was small enough that I didn't have to worry about the safety of my teen son. Quiet ans relaxing atmosphere. The store had anything we may have forgotten
Jul 17, 2017
Some fixes are needed .. the door on our cabin was not sealed well (but it was clean and the mattress was ok), the washroom by the cabin needs some fixes with the toliet. We were told it was a heated pool .. but it was quite chilly! Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Main bathrooms and showers were clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

pool temp is set at 80 degrees. heater is 1 yr old
Jul 15, 2017
Loved it!!! The staff did ALL they could to make it a wonderful stay!!! I loved the woods!!!
Jul 15, 2017
Camp hosts helpful in setting up. Campground and buildings very clean, pleasant. And I even enjoyed the trains!
Jul 14, 2017
These were awesome owners and employees and went out of their way to help us out. They even noticed that our personal trash can was getting full so they emptied it and put a new bag in! Amazing. Just amazing.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Love this KOA. visit almost every year.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice place and helpful staff. Great location for base camp to explore NE MN.
Jul 13, 2017
Fantastically run KOA. Clean and well stocked facilities. Will definitely be back!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals