Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
Always great! The owners are awesome people..
Aug 06, 2015
Train noise from extremely close tracks! Oily substance sprayed on roads was messy! Reservation process was very disorganized with some employees not knowledgeable about park and size limitations.
Aug 06, 2015
They have always been great for our venture crew 216.I have been staying there every other year for our BWCA trip North. There the best. Would not stay any were else.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a blast at cloquet KOA! The help was extraordinary! From campfires with my family to the heated pool and hot tub the neighbors and other guest were just as welcoming. We will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2015
It's our families favorite campground to stay at while in the Duluth area, we discovered this gem last year, and we liked it so much we have stayed there at least once a month so far this season
Aug 05, 2015
Family friendly great hosts
Aug 04, 2015
i love you all
Aug 04, 2015
The only draw back would be the trains that roll in at around 3 am. We tented there for a softball tournament and after a long day in the sun and heat sleep was huge had trouble getting back to sleep after the train came by. It was my only draw back to possibly camping there again for that weeking otherwise the place was wonderful.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Nice clean campground,but our site was quite small.
Aug 04, 2015
Our stay was great. The trains go by very close to the campground, and are very loud. there is no set schedule, and sometimes the train runs during the night. Other than that, it was clean, friendly, quiet and very enjoyable. It's a family campground, so lots of kids around.
Aug 03, 2015
As always, we had a wonderful time at the Cloquet/Duluth MN KOA. Owners and staff could not have been more accommodating. Awesome campground and facilities.
Aug 03, 2015
crowded but our site was great!
Aug 03, 2015
Peaceful except for the train which I do not mind. Well cared for Kampground with staff that takes care of whatever is needed.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great weekend and would stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
Totally amazed at the service, these people are superior to any campground we have stayed at. Extremely clean bathrooms and shower.Willing to go the extra mile.
Aug 03, 2015
Campground was clean and well maintained. We stayed in one of the camping kabins and were very comfortable. Nights were quiet. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderfully clean throughout the campground. Swift check in.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The KOA grounds were kept clean and the bathrooms were always clean. Good little store with a good variety. We stayed in one of the cabins it was clean. The door locked did not lock you could just push the door open. Also the restroom in the woods was not working most of the time that we were there. It was nice that if you bought fire wood that it was brought to your campsite.Staff was friendly.
Aug 02, 2015
great location. staff excellent as well as the facilities. very clean
Aug 02, 2015
Beautiful campground only downside was the train.
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean most of all. Great campsite! Quiet during the night. Very friendly staff!! Thanks a million!
Aug 01, 2015
My husband and I were there with 5 grand kids. The kids had a good time. The thing I was disappointed with was when I told you a rock hit my camper when your people mowed, you didn't seem very concerned. It could of hit one of us.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice facilities and staff! Good value on firewood too. The few trains are infrequent, and I slept through them all during a five night stay in an expandable camper. I highly recommend this campground!
Aug 01, 2015
Excellent large showers, very nice staff. Excellent sites.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff really knew about local attractions!
Jul 31, 2015
Site a little narrow. Very friendly and helpful staff. Evening kid activities were great for my grandkids. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2015
Very Friendly staff. Peaceful and quiet.It is very close to all of the Duluth attractions. However, the campground is a little run down. And cabins do not come with AC or TV's.
Jul 31, 2015
Awesome place to stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was perfect.
Jul 31, 2015
We reserved a full hook up site, but were instead promised to have our tanks pumped out each day at our site. On the second evening, when I tried to shower, the grey water backed up, so not only did we not get sewer as reserved, the tanks were not pumped. This campground is right next to railroad tracks we were not informed of until we checked in and the train's horn is defeating and frequent.
Jul 31, 2015
The facilities were clean and modern. The hosts and staff were very friendly and respectful. We would recommend this campground to anyone. We will camp here again.
Jul 31, 2015
Very easy to find this campground. Washrooms roomy and clean, staff were friendly and helpful. The site we stayed in was very level made for quick setup! Thanks KOA!
Jul 30, 2015
Nice staff-great campground
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice family that runs the campground. Bathrooms were clean, my #1 priority, and there was always a shower available. 5 stars!!!. Quiet during quiet hours, 5 stars!! and other campers were very considerate and friendly. The only small downfall -we banked on having wifi and because so many used it, it wasn't working most of the time/too slow. We lived without it just fine. We recommend!
Jul 29, 2015
Great place to stay.Plenty of room between campers. Quiet after 10 and great hot tub & pool. Near Duluth & Superior.
Jul 29, 2015
Small place, but nice people. They listened to our needs. We have a big unit and our site was flat and big enough to accommodate us.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was wonderful. Facilities were clean. Quiet at night.
Jul 28, 2015
It was so hot the breakers kept blowing as big rv's were given 30 amp spots. Owners weren't friendly. Made it sound like our fault for blowing the breakers. Trains blew horns all night. Small campground. Pool isn't open til 10am. Constant new arrivals for one night stays. Won't be back.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was fantastic but the sites very poor, foo small, over crowded.
Jul 28, 2015
Playground, Pool, and Wifi... everyone was happy. The staff is great.
Jul 28, 2015
Overall my wife and I were pretty satisfied with the campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and appealing-newer, not run down. The sky lantern activity on Friday night was fun. Only have 2 negatives, one was noise after 10PM. Camp could use some spiffing up- signs, faucets and power boxes.
Jul 28, 2015
Great location with regard to Duluth. Very friendly helpful staff. Landscaping, grounds trees etc could use some sprucing up. There should be more sites with sewers. We used the "honey wagon" service which proved sorely inadequate and we wound up having to use the dump station. Otherwise it was a ok place to camp
Jul 28, 2015
Park is in a beautiful spot. Was somewhat disappointed with the infrastructure maintenance of the park.
Jul 27, 2015
The Campground is wonderful for our kids. They love the pool, hay ride, lanterns, and everything else in between. The owners and workers are very kind and make our stay a lot of fun. The location is wonderful, near bike trails, and many other fun activities. The showers and bath rooms are always nice and clean. It's a great place for a family vacation.
Jul 27, 2015
New bathhouse is great! Nicest and cleanest I've seen. Older one near our site is a disgrace, should have had either bigger or more to accommodate the large number of people using it.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean. Very friendly staff. If they couldn't answer a question, they found someone who could. Train crossing too close but got used to it. Several games to lend out, our kids (age 12-26)LOVED that

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.