Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
great place, helpful staff, clean, in upper 1/3 of KOA campgrounds
Aug 08, 2017
The sites were very close together with odd location of hookups and fire pits but very clean bathrooms and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 08, 2017
It did it's purpose, it put a roof over our head at night. There wasn't anything special about it. We chose a cabin and we didn't realize it was just for my husband and I. We ended up having to pay extra for our kids,and it really wasn't worth it. I would not stay here again.
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoy our family camp at Cloquet KOA
Aug 08, 2017
Helpful, kind staff. Clean facilities and grounds. Pretty setting for campsites.
Aug 08, 2017
No one warns you that a train goes by at 5am and 7am
Aug 07, 2017
Great base for running into Duluth. Clean bathrooms with friendly helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. Clean and well kept. Only negative is that it is so close to train tracks.
Aug 07, 2017
We love this KOA! Staff is so friendly and helpful. Grounds are well-kept and cabins are perfect. Bathrooms and showers are always clean. Always a great time. Thank you so much!
Aug 07, 2017
First stay at a KOA & will stay again.
Aug 07, 2017
The whole staff was super friendly..they waved at me like I was their good friend! I felt very welcome, and the whole place was very clean! Great place!!
Aug 07, 2017
Service was great location for train tracks not so much when you drive so far to stay somewhere quite in the woods only to be woke up multiple times by trains made it not so fun
Aug 07, 2017
We will come back !
Aug 07, 2017
This campground was easy in and easy out and accessible to our sight seeing adventures in Duluth/Superior, so was a good location for us.
Aug 06, 2017
Koa is nice but expensive. It rained the entire time and our site help water. We have two young kids and the standing water made it hard to hang around the site and come and go from the trailer. Also the dump station hose made it impossible to rinse our black tank.
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderfully clean and huge bathroom/shower. Stayed in kamping kabins. Could have been dusted for cobwebs a little better. No activities at campground but very close to Jay Cooke state park which was awesome.
Aug 05, 2017
Entrance driveway is to narrow. Could not leave as driveway was blocked with a line of campers using the dump station.
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Park and restrooms were clean.
Aug 05, 2017
Ground was too hard (stones and roots) to pitch a tent. Other wise a neat little spot.
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff, very nice pool & hot tub. Clean bath/shower area. Good stay
Aug 05, 2017
This was a quick trip for us (one night) but the staff was great and the kampground was excellent!
Aug 04, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was super friendly and very helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
Everything was very clean. The campground was quiet, except for the trains coming through at night. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 03, 2017
Our firepit had numerous cigarette butts in it as well as garbage. Had to be cleaned before we could use it. Friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent location close enough to Duluth for ready access. Beautiful surroundings and pleasant staff
Aug 02, 2017
very friendly and very clean
Aug 02, 2017
The park is always clean and well attended. Staff & amenities are top notch.Always a great vacation here!
Aug 01, 2017
We thought that a full hookup included sewer, but it did not. Otherwise, we enjoyed our large, grassy spot. We were concerned about being so close to the pool (a noisy game of Marco Polo was taking place as we set up), but things quieted down at 9:00. Convenient location and helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Poor management skills.
Aug 01, 2017
The Cloquet/Duluth KOA is a very well maintained, clean site. The staff was very friendly and helpful which was greatly appreciated by these first time RVers! We'll definitely stay again when we're in the area.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was a good family friendly facility.
Jul 31, 2017
Was very happy with the stay One thing would of liked if there was a place where it said what time hayride was and ice cream social was we missed both!
Jul 31, 2017
Was nice
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed with our grandsons. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a great time and will stay here again.
Jul 31, 2017
Campground was very nice, quiet, and clean.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff is great. This is not a quiet KOA. There's a highway and a set of train tracks next to the campground. It's very loud all night.
Jul 31, 2017
I called the day before for a reservation and was told that it would include 50Amp service. When we arrived, I was told, rather unapologetically, that it would be 30Amp. On top of that, it included only the 30Amp and water (no sewer hookup) for almost $50 for one night stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Had a great tune. Staff was very helpful. Clean bathrooms. My son was very sad to go at the end of our one week stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Lovely woods setting. Quiet, except for the occasional trains.
Jul 30, 2017
Showers and main bathrooms were very nice.Staff was friendly and helpful.Cabin was comfortable and mattresses and windows and screens in good condition.We had to put a towel on the floor under the front door to keep the ground hogs from trying to get in.If the cabin had a regular sealed exterior front door that would solve the problem.
Jul 29, 2017
Didnt get our confirmed camping site, not informed before arrival. Not informed of the activities during our stay.Nice showers,clean restrooms,nice pool and hot tub.Convient for Duluth day trips.
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean campground, hard working, friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2017
Enjoyed our short stay, first time using our 5th wheel was a great place to start...
Jul 29, 2017
Nice grounds, well kept. Clean washrooms and showers. Helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2017
We greatly enjoyed our stay here. Cabin and bathrooms were clean. Not a lot of amenities and not much in the store.
Jul 29, 2017
The children enjoyed the pool except for the obnoxious young men who were cannonballing! The grounds were nice and the office/activity center was well equipped. The staff were friendly and professional. Thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals