Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to stay with your family and pets! Showers and bathrooms were clean and the grounds well managed. We will be returning!
Jun 11, 2017
Well maintained with helpfull staff
Jun 10, 2017
very nice clean camp site and a good location to Duluth. There are a few maintenance issues that they need to address before they get out of hand and become major problems.
Jun 10, 2017
The location was great, the staff were great, and the camp was very clean. However, the train (which you have no control over) was quite a bother during the night.
Jun 10, 2017
Just disappointed that hot tub was filling and not hot and pool was freezing.
Jun 08, 2017
It's not a bad place, but it has some serious issues...TONS of mosquitos, very loud freight trains that pass several times every night, and some (not all) sites that have the water and power access far apart, so it's impossible to hook up without extensions to the normal lengths.
Jun 08, 2017
Enjoyed one night in a cabin on this beautifully wooded property.
Jun 08, 2017
nice quiet and shady. Friendly staff!
Jun 07, 2017
Remote toilet was clogged. Would be nice to see a couple of showers out there also. There was also some dirt on the bed? Otherwise, it was great.
Jun 07, 2017
This is a great KOA! Very clean, and the staff are super! Very nice camp sites! We are going back first chance we get!
Jun 07, 2017
Great crew. Very friendly and helpful. Wish the hot tub worked but maybe next time it will.
Jun 07, 2017
Very helpful, were eager to help us with questions and even lent us a plug for electric because we didn't have one to fit. That was great.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice and friendly, spot was a little too close to the road but we'll be back for sure.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice. Sites spaced well. Management ensured site was mowed and trimmed before our arrival. Laundry and bathrooms clean. All staff extremely friendly. All hook ups well placed on site. Would definitely return.
Jun 05, 2017
Hookups to the RV were a long distance. Without extended electrical cords and water hose, hookup would be impossible. Staff helpful and friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
Great weekend stay! Very clean grounds and all staff were amazing to deal with. Also helped that Mother Nature cooperated with temps in the 80's. Only minor and really minor was poor internet (Not a bad thing but we use to keep in touch with those back home) Other than that awesome stay and we will be back!
Jun 05, 2017
After deciding to try this campground last year we now have been coming back more and more, the campgroumd is very clean and the staff are wonderful
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean facility. The staff was very friendly and always accommodating. Great place to stay!
Jun 05, 2017
We loved the lanterns!
Jun 05, 2017
Just OK. Good for kids. Staff helpful, but seem to be stretched thin. Campsites spaced so close neighbors and I shared our spaces as common areas. Average for a KOA, met our expectations. Staff was not prepared for us arriving late though I called to let them know. Our arrival packet was missing and I called 'emergency' numbers to get checked in. Wood was not delivered night of request. 2/5
Jun 04, 2017
Bill takes good care of his campground and is very helpful. It is the standard Journey - Very clean and easy in/out. We are 38feet. Great access to Duluth and all it has - 70 mph and 20 miles away. Plan to stay longer as there is more to see and do than you might think. Interest land mark close to site is the start of the Northern Pacific Railroad. When we go north again in august will stay here&
Jun 04, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful with restraunt suggestions. Laundry facility was clean but very pricey
Jun 03, 2017
It's true that its right next to train tracks but the staff was so warm and friendly it more than makes up for it. And the explanation for the train on their brochure made us say "oh, ok. I get that and understand. Good for them." We traveled 6,312 miles on our vacation. Duluth is the one place I must see again!!
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice and clean Campground. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 02, 2017
Our stay was kinda cold and rainy. But that is beyond your control. Small campground, but very friendly,respectful staff and campers. The pool and hot tub just opened the weekend we arrived so we were not able to use those as they were to cold. The sites are very small and do not leave a lot of room for campers and family's to enjoy their spots. Especially if you have a slide on ur camper.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice campground and friendly staff
Jun 01, 2017
This KOA was wonderful. They collect your garbage bags, empty your grey and black water tanks for you at your site, and deliver firewood too you. I was even helped with an electrical issue with my camper. Some of the nicest people you will ever meet. Other than some spotty WIFI this place was perfect! I will be back!
Jun 01, 2017
This family running this KOA is phenomenal so friendly!!! We stay here often and love how clean it is!
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
We came with small children. pool and hot tub were ice cold.
May 31, 2017
We had a great time. A couple things I'd change - upgrade your wifi to secure a decent signal, and please add a modern attachment to your dump station! Otherwise, the staff was polite, the campsite well maintained and everyone had a great time!
May 31, 2017
Loved this campground! Would definitely remember this one in the future! Thanks for a memorable holiday weekend!!
May 31, 2017
Clean,quiet, very friendly campground. Sites are tight and train is across the street but i think i heard it 4 or 5 times a day so bring your sound machine or fan to sleep with.
May 31, 2017
Great staff (wood delivery, mobile dump, weather warnings), decent sites. The only thing I would change is the configuration of the pull thru w/e only sites. You ended up sharing the space with your neighbor and it was a bit cramped.
May 31, 2017
Great location, staff and amenities. Clean facilities. Great experience. The only thing not great is how small and open the camp sites are.
May 30, 2017
We had a great site with trees and bushes separating us from the other sites. We like that. Seems more quiet even though the campground was full. Hosts very nice and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Good place to go. They had some activities going on we did not know anything about. While things are okay, they could use a little improving. Such as a specific place to wash dishes not shared with changing dipers.
May 30, 2017
Great location, very clean, great staff
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Our site was way too small. Narrow with very limited outside space. The rest of the experience was good. I also didn't realize that you get charged for each child.
May 30, 2017
This was our first trip of the year, and enjoyed the single room tent cabin as always. WIFI seemed to work a lot better this year as well. Thank you.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Was very nice place, showers,bathrooms. Tent site, staff was very friendly. Will stay again.
May 29, 2017
Could use some pool updates and more bathrooms. A sound wall next to the road/train tracks may also help.
May 28, 2017
they are always friendly. we have been going to this koa for almost 20 years. and plan to continue.
May 28, 2017
Nice spot 16 miles south of Duluth!
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
Great staff and very nice campground
May 24, 2017
If the weather would have been better it would have added to our stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals