Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2016
Excellent helpful staff, nice cabins a nice clean park
Sep 02, 2016
The first night we stayed there was a family that had 7 teenage boys with them. They were very loud. They had hung hammocks right behind our site & were up til 1am. The site they had was not big enough for them & someone should have told them they needed to stop. The trains coe thru there at awful hours as well. Sites were quite smaller & than other KOA's we've stayed at. Was not level site either
Sep 01, 2016
Wonderful place, great friendly staff, we loved the trains, I know some people complain, but we love the sound of the trains. Great campground, we love it here.
Aug 31, 2016
We enjoyed this campground overall. It is quite small, and the sites are pretty small too, but well maintained. On-site garbage pick-up is really nice! Pool is clean, but not heated. The laundry room was great. Friendly, accommodating staff and close enough to Duluth to see the city, but still be able to camp in the country.
Aug 31, 2016
Clean. Nice place. Close to Duluth.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Very Clean Place
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, fun activities. I would recommend that the pool be a little warmer, water was a little cool. All in all we really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 30, 2016
I was really pleasantly surprised by how great it was! We had a two-room camping cabin that was very neat and comfortable for our family of six. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and we had a great stay!
Aug 29, 2016
Everything went good. only complaint is that the hot tub was only have full of water at times. Must have a leak.
Aug 29, 2016
This was our first time in a KOA cabin. It was great! So much cleaner than we expected.
Aug 29, 2016
Since im from Germany i dont really have any other american campgrounds to compare with, but this one surpassed my expectations. It had everything i wanted and needed. Clean environment/bathrooms, nice employees.
Aug 29, 2016
Sites are set up backward, and the trains are very loud.
Aug 29, 2016
We love your campground and the great family feeling we have when there, you are always so pleasant and welcoming, Looking forward to our next stay at your site.
Aug 29, 2016
It was a lovely spot, really liked the convenient location! It Is nice and private but really close to lots of fun attractions!
Aug 28, 2016
Friendly staff with great facilities. Enjoyed ice cream social and lantern lighting.
Aug 28, 2016
Love love loved our stay. We have already told a number of people that this is a great place to stay!
Aug 27, 2016
Very happy with our stay. We stayed in a one room cabin. It was very clean. The kids liked the bunk beds. The kids enjoyed the pool. The bathrooms and showers were clean! The staff/owners took the time to visit with us about site seeing around the area. He even showed us pictures of different places he and his family have gone. That extra step means a lot.
Aug 27, 2016
Pool and hot tub weren't clean(lots of leaves and debris). Rules were no one under 14y.o. and no more than 3 in hot tub. While at poolside, there were 2 adults and 4 young children in hot tub and kOA staff visited with them but they were still allowed to stay in hot tub.
Aug 27, 2016
we loved the overflow site they assigned us
Aug 27, 2016
Was a nice clean campground. Bathrooms and showers really nice. Just wish pool was a little more shallow for younger kids.
Aug 26, 2016
Barb and her family are awesome. We enjoyed staying at the Cloquet/Duluth KOA
Aug 26, 2016
Pleasant staff. Clean facilities. Just didn't realize how close to the railroad tracks we would actually be.
Aug 25, 2016
The weather was dull but the hosts shone!!!
Aug 25, 2016
It was quiet, clean and friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
This is a great campground. Very clean and the staff was really friendly.
Aug 23, 2016
Was a great campground. The lantern activity was so touching:). Clean facilities. Great staff
Aug 23, 2016
Very Nice KOA... Can't believe are wood was delivered to our fire pit. "Nice Touch" Very Clean, no garbage laying on the ground Anywhere : ) Thanks for letting my Girlfriend and I stay there. "It's Heaven on Earth"
Aug 23, 2016
very nice people running this place very clean and well kept
Aug 22, 2016
We had 2 camp sites and 3 cabins. Everything was very nice, restrooms and showers convenient, and ample activities. Would recommend staying there.
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent, friendly service!
Aug 22, 2016
We were in 2 room cabin. Cabin was nice, clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Overall, a great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
The staff/owners were so helpful! They went out of their way to help Hatman!!!!
Aug 22, 2016
was very pleased great
Aug 22, 2016
We camped over the tall ship weekend and the campground was full but they had a "seasonal" spot open and we were put there. It was outside of the main campground and pretty much in someone's yard. Felt like we were invading the persons backyard and didn't feel comfortable there at all. They were nice at checkin but for about 175 for three nights it was not worth the price.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean, super nice people...awesome events!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff!!! We will be back!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
No sewer connection at site. Pump out service offered and accepted. Scheduled for departure day to ease load at dump site. Person never showed up. Delayed one hour waiting which extended an already long driving day. Had to use dump site line anyway. Do your homework and make sure staff does theirs. May be better options in area. Busy railroad very close by.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean and well maintained.
Aug 20, 2016
This is a well-run campground in a beautiful area. The hosts are wonderful, however there are some issues. It is very close to a train line that has no set hours, the pool rules are not enforced and it's pricey.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice campground! Clean bathrooms and showers. Swimming pool and play ground for the kids. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 19, 2016
We had two of our grandsons with us and stayed in a cabin. Had a great time and the boys enjoyed the pool.
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly and helpful service.
Aug 19, 2016
We brought our two little granddaughters camping (3&5) they loved the pool, the playground and biking around. Bathrooms and showers very clean and nice!
Aug 19, 2016
We loved this place! Pool was chilly right away but like all pools in mn you get used to it.. The kids loved it!!! Clean showers. Wifi worked very well until about 8 pm then was a little slow due to demand I am sure.. Stayed in our pop up camper.. Satellite bathroom was really nice!Bought some souvenirs & pool toys at the store.downside was that they were booked so we couldn't stay longer.thanks!
Aug 19, 2016
The people in the tent sight took our power and there was no water on our site that we could find.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals