Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Convenient clean campground. Staff was very helpful. Misleading when listed as Duluth. Plan for a 25 minute ride to get into the city.
Aug 13, 2016
Grounds were neat & clean. Staff was very polite and helpful. Would stay there again
Aug 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this campground.I ask for them to put paper towels in bathroom and they never did. The hand dryer did not work either. Everything else was great. Would stay there again sometime.
Aug 13, 2016
Easy check-in. Friendly staff!
Aug 13, 2016
Well maintained, well run campground. Great staff.
Aug 13, 2016
This was a smaller, very appealing RV campground. Did not use community facilities, but had spacious, green campsite to enjoy. Of course there was a train nearby, but we like that. Campground is convenient to a town with services, about 25 min away from Duluth and Lake Superior but not near as rural as I thought from description. Loved this one.
Aug 12, 2016
Staff was great. Bathrooms and buildings very good. Sites need work.
Aug 12, 2016
Such a great facility. We stayed in one of the camping cabins and used it as our home base to travel up and down the north shore. The cabin was comfortable and had everything we needed for a fun camping experience. I truly appreciated the clean bathrooms and showers and that there were a great number of them. We highly recommend KOA/Cloquet!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Our stay (our 4th year in a row) was planned so we could celebrate the 100th anniversary of the Duluth Gospel Tabernacle. Being tucked away in the woods in Kabin K-9, we enjoyed every aspect of our visit. The office staff are most helpful and friendly, the showers and restrooms are clean. We will be back!
Aug 11, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The bathroom and showers were clean with plenty of showers. It was quiet and clean.
Aug 11, 2016
Online we reserved a cabin with AC but upon arrival they told us that KOA location did not have AC in any cabins and fron windows cannot open. We indormed them that this wouldn't work for us and they refunded only one day of our 4 day reservation. Staff was very rude. Also in the restrooms ("if you want to be able to use restroom at night, then don't play with water") came across as unprofessional
Aug 11, 2016
camping was great, not many bugs which was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. things for kids to do during the day. Kids love the lighting of the lanterns.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice clean campground. Nice store and very helpful staff. We used the pool and hot tub a lot. Road going in is real rough. That's my only complaint.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have reported it many times to the county to fix it. Thier response is we will get to it when we can.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great site with a nice private location. The cabin itself had a lot of deferred maintenance: very thin mattresses, a missing fire alarm and a leaking water faucet. The upside of the faucet is that it was attached to the porch, which was very convenient. The bathrooms and showers were kept VERY clean. They were the best we've seen, and we've stayed at a lot of KOAs. Our kids loved the pool
Aug 10, 2016
Very well kept. Clean pool and hot tub.
Aug 10, 2016
We were just travelling through, but this KOA.was well organized, clean and trim and were very keen to see that everything was satisfactory.
Aug 10, 2016
Pleasant, helpful staff. Sites a bit close, especially for larger rvs. Showers clean, quiet hours well observed, store adequate. Young kids on bikes a small concern when driving in & out.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice. Clean and good place to be with kids.
Aug 09, 2016
Thanks for your hospitality! Your facility was extremely clean and well cared for. Your hard work is appreciated!
Aug 09, 2016
Staff is extremely friendly, they put on activities like a hay ride, a ice cream social and lighting of sky lanterns. This KOA is clean has a nice pool and has plenty of showers and toilets
Aug 09, 2016
Only problem was the wifi connection. Management said it was working. It never did work. At our next stop, all are electronics connected without a problem.
Aug 09, 2016
The facilities were clean; the staff was very helpful. No complaints at all!
Aug 09, 2016
noisy neighbors kept us up until 2AM and then the train went through, we were unable to sleep,
Aug 08, 2016
Hosts were great and helpful. Very clean
Aug 08, 2016
The only complaint was that the pool was cold, but it wasn't a hot weekend so could of made the water feel colder. We will be back!
Aug 08, 2016
Clean facility, large sites, great location. Will be back!
Aug 08, 2016
Not as nice, clean, or updated as the website claims. Lower quality campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground away from the highways. Clean and well maintained ground and facilities.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice grounds and campsite with facilities however the train so close to campsite wasn't great to be woken up by in the middle of the night multiple times and with having a 2 year old was harder getting back to sleep.
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed the Cabin experience... Plan on doing it again next year !!
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed our time at the Cloquet KOA. Clean bathroom, shower area and friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff (and hard working!!!) that went above and beyond. Very clean facilities. Disappointed that the pool wasn't a little warmer and that the previous people that stayed at our site left lots of trash! The train that rolls by at night is less than ideal, but it's part of the experience! But we felt safe and it was such a night place to stay.
Aug 07, 2016
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Staff are very friendly. And they have some really nice sites.
Aug 07, 2016
The owners were very friendly. Everything was kept very clean.
Aug 07, 2016
Camp owners were very helpful when we had problems with our gas grill, and they tried to help fix it and recommended a store to go to for parts. Friendly owners.
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff were helpful and pleasant. Bathrooms were always clean!
Aug 06, 2016
Fantastic located perfect for me Great People Ice Cream Very Good
Aug 05, 2016
Need to work on location of utility hookupsp
Aug 05, 2016
Ok
Aug 04, 2016
Nice park beautiful grounds! Will stop back on our way back to Yuma.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The bumpy road into the camp needs to be fixed! It seems like many KOA campgrounds have poor roads entering. It shakes our RV too much! The wifi was poor most of the time. Otherwise, it was a good place.
Aug 02, 2016
Peaceful and clean, friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Love this place staff are polite and friendly...bathrooms nice and clean..will come back..
Aug 02, 2016
Very tight roads, had to ask neighbors to move vehicles so we could get out; people did not respect the quiet time and were noises until after midnight, I think someone connected to the campgrounds lives right there! Not impressed when we paid for 50amp and as we were going to our sight a lady from their said oops, no 50amp only 30amp. I had requested 50amp as our unit is 40ft and has 6 sliders !
Aug 02, 2016
We love this KOA! We come every year. The employees are so nice and friendly. Great place to stay!!!
Aug 02, 2016
we had a great time staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly. Very clean!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals