Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2014
Facility was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 04, 2014
Host were friendly and bathrooms were great!
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Great!
Sep 03, 2014
Facilities were very clean and well kept. We were disappointed the hot tub was not functioning. The one problem we had was trying to sleep each nite due to the close proximity of the train and it was constantly blowing its whistle at all hours of the night. We just aren't use to that so close by and we have an expandable camper which lets in more noise.
Sep 03, 2014
The only bad experience was the trains blowing their horns in the middle of the night.
Sep 03, 2014
Great location and friendly, helpful staff. We were disappointed the hot tub was not working.
Sep 03, 2014
Friendly and clean. Good showers.
Sep 02, 2014
The husband and children working there were very nice and social, but the wife wasn't. We expected a heated swimming pool to be warm/comfortable to swim in. Not on a lake, so this was our only swimming option. Power went out on us twice - no storms around and no reasoning given when we asked what was going on. Very clean resort.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff is considerate & caring and a pleasure to work with. Our stay was enjoyable.
Sep 02, 2014
Even though I specified EXACTLY what type and size of trailer I had, and even though the campground has wooded sites appropriate to my trailer, I arrived and found that the assigned site was too small. The alternative provided was OK, but it was not wooded as I requested and it was in a busy area of the campground.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was great!! We enjoyed our stay
Sep 02, 2014
The campground and all the staff were wonderful. The pool and playground were great for the kids. The only negative thing I have to say is the noise from trains going by in the middle of the night. It woke up the kids every night and it was very loud. This is the only reason I wouldn't recommend this campground. If the trains didn't go by in the middle of the night I would definitely go back.
Sep 02, 2014
The KOA was clean and had everything we were looking for. The train running directly beside the KOA was quite a bother though. The loud train horn throughout the night was disturbing.
Sep 02, 2014
The services were wonderful. We were shown to our camp site and welcomed warmly. The owners were very personable. Every thing was clean and comfortable. The kids loved it and want to go back again next season. Thank you for a wonderful experience at our first KOA as a family!
Sep 02, 2014
The campground facilities and staff were fantastic! However, the trains blasting their horns at night make it extremely difficult for tent campers to sleep. Therefore, I'd only recommend it for RVers and the camping cabins.
Sep 02, 2014
The only reason that I am giving this a poor rating is because of the train that runs by CONSTANTLY. All night long the whistle blows SO LOUD it's almost comical. We got no sleep.
Sep 02, 2014
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The cabin, grounds, office, and bathrooms were very well-maintained. I was very skeptical before our stay, and very impressed afterward. Thanks!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Site was a mud pit. Campground right on train tracks, woken up 4 times in the night due to train noise. Showers were clean, but not enough for a busy weekend. Hot tub was closed- this was the main reason we booked the campgrkubd. Very expensive, had to pay in advance for 3 nights and unable to get refund when we left early due to bad weather and a poor experience. Will not stay again.
Aug 30, 2014
Wish they would clean the showers a little later. The pool opens at 10 then the showers closed from 11-12:30. Even 12 would be enough time to enjoy a morning swim with kids.
Aug 30, 2014
This campground is all of what we've come to expect from KOA. They have a great sense of humor as evidenced by their 7 7/8ths speed limit sign. They did that to get campers attention to go slow in the campground and it works!! When they got notified of severe weather and high winds, they walked the campground to advise campers and to remind folks to pull in their canopies. Excellent place to camp!
Aug 29, 2014
we love your campground very friendly staff, and the park is well kept and our daughte joined us for part of stay and staff were very accomadating, she was impressed on the cleanliness of the park and showers, we were sad the hot tub was out of service, seems to be always closed in aug when we come perhaps we need to come earlier in season, thanks again we will be back
Aug 29, 2014
We had a beautiful camp site in the woods! Owner extremely gracious...even helped us avoid a huge detour on our way out of town..thank you!
Aug 29, 2014
This is one great KOA. VERY clean and the young man and woman that run it are genuine and kind and so helpful. I rate this the highest possible because of them, and because this ia a CLEAN KOA and it just has a cozy feel to it. We stayed in space 21 and were very very happy...so much so that we drove 40 miles round trip back there to stay another day!!
Aug 28, 2014
Nice sites, clean bathrooms, great pool. Pure KOA! Thanks for the site upgrade!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Service was great all weekend. Facilities were bright and clean. We did get held up a bit due to a traffic jam at the dump station; an alternate exit would be good.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Site was small, but staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent service and kid friendly! Very clean and nice campground!
Aug 25, 2014
Pull through spots are so close together that the trailer ends up over the next spots fire ring with the bump outs open.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Liked the wooded part of campgrounds we were in. Liked having a ceiling fan in the cabin. Porch light was burnt out (K6). Staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
My first stay at your camp ground. Very service Oriented to meet the needs of campers. Very friendly. Will recommend and stay again.
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed it very much. We would recommend it highly
Aug 25, 2014
The campground was very clean. One suggestion is that it would be nice to be able to pick the available site you want with online reservations.
Aug 25, 2014
Very welcoming staff made our stay quite enjoyable. The extra weekend activities were more great things for our family to look forward to!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We had a blast staying at your KOA campground. You and your staff were very nice & friendly. Very well kept up & I like that you had things for the kids to do while there stay there. I will definitely be coming back to stay here. Thank you all again for a very nice and wonderful week we had there.
Aug 23, 2014
Great campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice restrooms, showers, and pool.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
A bit out of the way, but worth the stay.
Aug 23, 2014
Clean cabin. Doesnt look like a pretty campsite, fairly poor facilities. Communal areas needs work. Poor wifi. No cooking area. Hot tub and pool disappointing, very small and enclosed by ugly gates. They also shut at 9 which is far too early if you are visiting deluth etc. Owners were friendly though.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
It was just an overnight stay for us and it provided exactly what we needed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.