Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2013
May 20, 2013
Nov 10, 2012
It is amaizing how the KOA sign and the railroad sign are so similar, and for good reason. Camper beware, but newer facility and courteous staff, except for the train, nice place.
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
I was well-treated and enjoyed it very much.
Oct 18, 2012
We had a wonderful stay and decided to stay a second time during our travels back to Nova Scotia.
Oct 16, 2012
Lovely campground. Clean and the hosts were so friendly and helpful. Also very level sites for a change!
Oct 09, 2012
We are repeat customers to this KOA in Cloquet. The Hosts were very helpful with all of our needs and requests and keep the campground clean and neat. Thank you for asking
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
We enjoyed staying at this campground. We stayed here on our trip from east to west and again on route back home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The washrooms were clean.
Oct 08, 2012
a really great, well maintained campground; probably the nicest KOA we've stayed in, in large part due to the friendly, hard working owners!
Oct 07, 2012
We all had a great time! It was fun to have events that we would participate in as well. Thank you we will be back!!
Oct 04, 2012
only one night but was very clean and nice. we intend to return next year on our way to canada
Oct 04, 2012
Very clean facilities and friendly staff!!
Oct 04, 2012
Nice roomy campsite, extremely friendly and accommodating staff.
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Easy entry into sites and easy to level. Appreciate the "guide" right to the site!
Oct 03, 2012
Extra special!! Great host, the bath/shower setup BEST I've seen.Big personal shower area, great!
Oct 02, 2012
Hosts frienly and prompt. Grounds well maintained. Trains running cose by not appreciated noise and whistles. Overall good experience.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Cleanest cabin I think we've ever stayed in at a KOA!
Oct 01, 2012
We had a great time!!!! We will definitely be back. Thanks~
Oct 01, 2012
t was fun weekend. Can't wait until nest year. Thanks for the great gifts and fun for the KIDS, My grandaughter can;t stop tallking about her 1st place costume gifts. A BIG THANKS
Oct 01, 2012
Great Halloween Party. Lots of activities and prizes. Kids had a Great time tick or treating.
Oct 01, 2012
Wonderful! Host & Hostess very friendly and helpful! They had Halloween Fall festivities going on with pumkin carving, Bingo, Campsite decorating contest, Trick or treating for the children, and more. We had a nice stay and will highly recommend this campground to our family & friends.
Sep 28, 2012
My friends and I celebrated my birthday at this KOA and it was a blast! Great location, friendly staff and the kamping kabins were awesome! Can't wait to go back.
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
STAY THERE EVERY YEAR, CLEAN AND QUIET.
Sep 27, 2012
staff was extremely helpful and friendly
Sep 27, 2012
A nice place. We would stay here again.
Sep 26, 2012
Staff was VERY friendly, site was large and clean with trees, 'lodge' was very large and clean with many amenities, restrooms/showers were spotless, with MUSIC! Will stay again next season!
Sep 26, 2012
Great nights sleep!
Sep 25, 2012
We stayed in a one room cabin that was very, very clean. The bathrooms were clean and close to the cabins and RV sites. Each site was beautifully wooded and gave you privacy in the area we were located. Staff was friendly. Very close to Duluth to spend the day. The heater worked WONDERFULLY!!!
Sep 25, 2012
Loved your campground! Everyone was very nice. And those were the best campground showers I ever had :) Thanks
Sep 25, 2012
we loved staing in the cabin it was a nice experience once the heater was fixed haha, wish we could come again soon but guess not til the spring/summer2013 season as you will be closing, thanks again
Sep 25, 2012
The cabin was clean and everything was in good working order. Bathroom and shower facilities were in a convenient location and easily accessible.
Sep 25, 2012
Just OK - for one night only.
Sep 23, 2012
The trains were very loud. The staff was very friendly. Some holes could be filled by the entrance. The other campers were friendly and quiet at night.
Sep 22, 2012
Well maintained park with friendly staff. Everything worked as advertised.
Sep 22, 2012
Very clean restrooms however train very close to kampground and very noisy at nights.
Sep 21, 2012
Nice cg. Bad directions! Exit off freeway closed! Winter season office persons out and about. No one to answer phone with good directions. Phone message should give alternative directions.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
we had a good time,the place was clean,and people freindly.will stay again...
Sep 20, 2012
We enjoyed our stay! The only part we did not like was the lack of privacy in the restroom for men and women. The shower should be in the same room as the bathroom.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Campground, cabin and bathrooms were great. Only complaint is too many trains!
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
I had never stayed at a KOA before, and I loved it! Everything was very well organized, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Also, the satellite bathroom and showers were very clean and roomy. We asked to switch to a more private Kabin when we arrived, and it was no problem. Our firewood was delivered before we even unpacked. This was a really great experience; thank you so much!
Sep 18, 2012
The owners were GREAT. We could not have asked for better

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.