Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2012
We stayed in a one room cabin that was very, very clean. The bathrooms were clean and close to the cabins and RV sites. Each site was beautifully wooded and gave you privacy in the area we were located. Staff was friendly. Very close to Duluth to spend the day. The heater worked WONDERFULLY!!!
Sep 25, 2012
Loved your campground! Everyone was very nice. And those were the best campground showers I ever had :) Thanks
Sep 25, 2012
we loved staing in the cabin it was a nice experience once the heater was fixed haha, wish we could come again soon but guess not til the spring/summer2013 season as you will be closing, thanks again
Sep 25, 2012
The cabin was clean and everything was in good working order. Bathroom and shower facilities were in a convenient location and easily accessible.
Sep 25, 2012
Just OK - for one night only.
Sep 23, 2012
The trains were very loud. The staff was very friendly. Some holes could be filled by the entrance. The other campers were friendly and quiet at night.
Sep 22, 2012
Well maintained park with friendly staff. Everything worked as advertised.
Sep 22, 2012
Very clean restrooms however train very close to kampground and very noisy at nights.
Sep 21, 2012
Nice cg. Bad directions! Exit off freeway closed! Winter season office persons out and about. No one to answer phone with good directions. Phone message should give alternative directions.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
we had a good time,the place was clean,and people freindly.will stay again...
Sep 20, 2012
We enjoyed our stay! The only part we did not like was the lack of privacy in the restroom for men and women. The shower should be in the same room as the bathroom.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Campground, cabin and bathrooms were great. Only complaint is too many trains!
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
I had never stayed at a KOA before, and I loved it! Everything was very well organized, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Also, the satellite bathroom and showers were very clean and roomy. We asked to switch to a more private Kabin when we arrived, and it was no problem. Our firewood was delivered before we even unpacked. This was a really great experience; thank you so much!
Sep 18, 2012
The owners were GREAT. We could not have asked for better
Sep 18, 2012
Love the woods! Dont get away from home enough, this was the needed break! Amazing what a relaxing tent & fire night can do! Thank you!
Sep 18, 2012
Very good showers, a must for us. No paper towels in bathroom, hot air machines are not good for everything. Got use to loud train. Very nice grounds.
Sep 17, 2012
Really nice and very clean. Love the thoughtful set up of facilities building. Shop not open and host difficult to find, though very friendly and helpful when available. Liked the location and the grounds.
Sep 17, 2012
Very nice staff, clean, picked garbage in the morning.
Sep 17, 2012
Great pool and hottub, clean showers and bathroom - new! Tent campsites are in wooded, well spaces area away from all else. Away from hgihways but night time train wistle at nearby crossing was something we had to get use to. Great little town less than a mile away as was a nice paved trail for biking or running.
Sep 17, 2012
The cabin was clean as always ready for our fun weekend . Bill and Barb were great , thanks. Seeya next year
Sep 16, 2012
Pretty expensive for a KOA, especially considering we had W&E only and the pool & hot tub were closed.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
beautiful and well kept campgrounds.
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
It was our first time at a KOA. We would highly recommend this campground to anyone. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The activities (if you wanted to participate) were fun.
Sep 11, 2012
friendly BEST shower facilites ever leading campers to site sets KOA apart from all others
Sep 10, 2012
Very clean campground with ample sites. Will stay there again.
Sep 10, 2012
Very nice small campground. Very nice staff. Great Kamping Kabin sites. I was in a pull through site with full hookups. Great internet
Sep 10, 2012
The cabin, pool, playground and restrooms were clean and well maintained. The t.v. room was dirty. The staff were not overly friendly and the front desk staff didn't know what activities were going on for that weekend. The website advertised various activities but they didn't happen. It is understandable because it is fall, but it should be noted as such on the website.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Very friendly and helpful owners, quick service, great location, nice and clean facilities
Sep 08, 2012
Always great with good service. Nice people to be around
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Where we were,the way the electrical boxes were set up caused a lack of privacy because trailers front doors faced each other. Otherwise a very nice campground.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Friendly Staff, activities on Sat. Sept 1 we enjoyed
Sep 05, 2012
clean quiet and close to dulth we would return for the 3rd time yes we will
Sep 05, 2012
Pool was dirty.
Sep 04, 2012
Your staff was excellent.We just loved our stay, and will stay there again.
Sep 04, 2012
unfortunately it was too short but we have stayed here before and liked it. Big improvements in the main office and facilities since our last stay and I wish we could have taken time to use them all. Thanks again, The Raygor's
Sep 04, 2012
we had a great time. Nice campground and amenities. The train horn that is blown several times a night suck when your camping in a tent but not much we can do about that. Will return next year.
Sep 04, 2012
Very nice koa. Clean, new showers and restrooms, accomidating staff, and near Duluth for a day trip to Canal Park. Is located near railroad tracks which are loud through the night, but we thought it was a hoot and didn't mind at all. Will be back again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.