Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
The staff at the KOA of Cloquet was kind and caring. They were eager to help us. Our Kamping cabin was well maintained and great place to stay.
Jul 27, 2013
Loved it! Got rained out so we moved to a 2 room cabin the second night... we agreed the next time we will be going with the cabin!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Friendly, clean. Occational train passing by but all in all great visit. thank you for keeping it so nice.
Jul 26, 2013
Once we found the KOA site the map made sence. The manager explained his difficulty with the address
Jul 25, 2013
Friendly helpful staff, impeccably clean washrooms and laundry, great pool. Stayed 3 nights while touring around Lake Superior.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Had a great time. Grounds very clean and tidy, washrooms great, staff was awesome. We had a great time in the larger cabin this year. will be back.
Jul 24, 2013
Fair distance off the freeway, train tracks nearby, but sites were roomy. Wifi signal was good but sites did not have sewer hook ups. Had to line up for the dump station before we left.
Jul 23, 2013
Clean, well maintained. RAMADAS are excellent idea. Super staff. No areas for dogs?
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The Kampground is well maintained, clean, fun, and the staff is awesome. Everyone is helpful, polite, and welcoming. I will be back again!
Jul 23, 2013
The campground is in a great location! Close to everything yet reasonably quiet. The setting is gorgeous with tons of trees and is set up really nicely. The lack is restrooms was a little hard at times and the internet service only worked for a few campsites right next to the office. The owners were helpful and the staff were great.
Jul 23, 2013
Everything was clean, organized, and well kept up. We were very pleased with our stay and actually do look forward to staying again! Thanks! Randy & Angell Pearson
Jul 22, 2013
The campground was well-maintained, and the staff members were personable and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at the Cloquet KOA!
Jul 22, 2013
The restrooms were some of the cleanest restrooms we have ever seen at a campground! The only issue we had was the 11:00 pm quite time was not enforced. Otherwise this campground was a nice visit, KOA staff were friendly. It was convenient that the Jay Cooke State Park and bike trails were very close by.
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time. The bathrooms and showers were awesome. The pool could be shallower for little kids.
Jul 22, 2013
Enjoyed the campgrounds and very clean. Family campground and great for all ages and just enjoyed getting away from the cities and relaxing. Thanks for a great stay
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice little kampground. Staff was great!! :-)
Jul 22, 2013
everything was fine
Jul 21, 2013
I have already recommended to friends. Staff went above and beyond. the facility very clean with lots of activities. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Excellent, friendly staff. Excellent shower and laundry facilities. Ideal stop over location.
Jul 18, 2013
Pretty campground! Nice clean showers and bathrooms were in good locations. Hearing the train at night didn't bother us at all. Staff wasn't that kind, TONS of mosquitos, and no plain coffee to purchase in the morning. This campground is in a great location! Three miles from Jay Cooke State park and only half an hour to Duluth.
Jul 18, 2013
Family owned. Grandparents were great. Son-in-law worked hard. Wife was a pain. They were over their heads in managing a KOA. Our 3 month reservation was ignored while our 3 motor homes were put in "overflow" and without sewer as we were promised 3 pull threws with full service. Said they were overbooked but spots were available. Bad management by the young couple. Loud trains all night.
Jul 18, 2013
The KOA was great. Enjoyed the pool and family-friendly environment. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Really, the only complaint was the train noise in the middle of the night, but I know that's not really your fault. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Had a power problem but the staff relocated me to another sir=te which was better.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great park! Kids had fun on the banana peel bikes!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Good place for train lovers, seems as though we were sitting right next to the tracks. No water at the dump station. All were friendly and clean.
Jul 17, 2013
Clean, friendly, and helpful. Our car battery was dead and they gave us a jump start our car and help us find a place to get a new battery so we could be on our way to enjoy our vacation. All free we wanted to give them money and they wouldn't take it so then they put it in the kitty for a cancer fund drive. Thanks Cloquet KOA, as always you keep up the great works. Our 7th time and we'll be bac
Jul 17, 2013
Just great place to stay and special people to care for you!!
Jul 17, 2013
Although we only stayed one night we were well pleased with the reception, the location, the cleanliness, the little "catch and release" pond, where the fish took to of my "flies" right off of the line. Considering that we have been in the wilderness in Canada for three weeks, this was nice.
Jul 16, 2013
We love this KOA. We were lulled to sleep by the train whistle from a near by track and that whistle reminded us of how this great country was built!! Rock on KOA and the USA!!
Jul 16, 2013
Had a really great time, the only thing that I would recommend is not packing in so many people. Our "neighbors" were very loud, up late and then early at 5:30 am with crying kids.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Small but clean and kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The campground was very clean. The children enjoyed the hay ride, ice cream social and pool area! The staff were so friendly and helpful and made our stay one that we will never forget. Looking forward to another trip!
Jul 15, 2013
The campground was beautiful and the accomodations were perfect, clean and well taken care of...family freindly and welcoming!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Our stay was great. everything was kept very clean and nice and all the employees were very nice and welcoming.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.