Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2013
Super
Jun 09, 2013
We used this KOA as our base and did day trips from it. Had a wonderful time. Everyone was very helpful, even mentioning areas that were closed because of flooding. That saved us time as we didn't go there.
Jun 09, 2013
We found this KOA to be clean cabin and very friendly and helpful staff. Watched TV in TV room since it was rainy while we were there. Will return in the future.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
we paid same price as if pool and hot tub was going, but was not. also had to pay extra for our two boys 4 and 5 to stay in our own camper.
Jun 08, 2013
Very,very clean and friendly!
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Clean.Bathrooms/showers to open unisex may be Ok. If you like Trains all night this is the place. Staff helpfull.
Jun 07, 2013
This was a beautiful, clean campsite. Excellent EXCEPT for the freight trains that went by (at least 4 in an 8 hour period at night). I'm not sure how this can be fixed unless the train is re-routed (*smile*)
Jun 06, 2013
very nice place to stay
Jun 05, 2013
We've stayed with you before; each time for an event with a grandchild...makes the time there extra-special.
Jun 03, 2013
Once Again another Wonderful and Awesome visit to the Cloquet/Duluth Mn KOA - can not say how much we enjoy our visits to this KOA -Great staff and accomodations
Jun 03, 2013
The train going by was a little annoying, but there's nothing the KOA can do about that. Overall the place was nice and VERY clean. We'll come back for sure.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Exactly what I expected from a KOA and more. The owners were great!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
had a wonderful time...the staff was friendly and extremely accomodating
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
People running the koa were short with kids. Pool broken with no discount applied. Pay for all the amenities. If you do not get them should be discounts.
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
May 20, 2013
Nov 10, 2012
It is amaizing how the KOA sign and the railroad sign are so similar, and for good reason. Camper beware, but newer facility and courteous staff, except for the train, nice place.
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
I was well-treated and enjoyed it very much.
Oct 18, 2012
We had a wonderful stay and decided to stay a second time during our travels back to Nova Scotia.
Oct 16, 2012
Lovely campground. Clean and the hosts were so friendly and helpful. Also very level sites for a change!
Oct 09, 2012
We are repeat customers to this KOA in Cloquet. The Hosts were very helpful with all of our needs and requests and keep the campground clean and neat. Thank you for asking
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
We enjoyed staying at this campground. We stayed here on our trip from east to west and again on route back home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The washrooms were clean.
Oct 08, 2012
a really great, well maintained campground; probably the nicest KOA we've stayed in, in large part due to the friendly, hard working owners!
Oct 07, 2012
We all had a great time! It was fun to have events that we would participate in as well. Thank you we will be back!!
Oct 04, 2012
only one night but was very clean and nice. we intend to return next year on our way to canada
Oct 04, 2012
Very clean facilities and friendly staff!!
Oct 04, 2012
Nice roomy campsite, extremely friendly and accommodating staff.
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Easy entry into sites and easy to level. Appreciate the "guide" right to the site!
Oct 03, 2012
Extra special!! Great host, the bath/shower setup BEST I've seen.Big personal shower area, great!
Oct 02, 2012
Hosts frienly and prompt. Grounds well maintained. Trains running cose by not appreciated noise and whistles. Overall good experience.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Cleanest cabin I think we've ever stayed in at a KOA!
Oct 01, 2012
We had a great time!!!! We will definitely be back. Thanks~
Oct 01, 2012
t was fun weekend. Can't wait until nest year. Thanks for the great gifts and fun for the KIDS, My grandaughter can;t stop tallking about her 1st place costume gifts. A BIG THANKS
Oct 01, 2012
Great Halloween Party. Lots of activities and prizes. Kids had a Great time tick or treating.
Oct 01, 2012
Wonderful! Host & Hostess very friendly and helpful! They had Halloween Fall festivities going on with pumkin carving, Bingo, Campsite decorating contest, Trick or treating for the children, and more. We had a nice stay and will highly recommend this campground to our family & friends.
Sep 28, 2012
My friends and I celebrated my birthday at this KOA and it was a blast! Great location, friendly staff and the kamping kabins were awesome! Can't wait to go back.
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
STAY THERE EVERY YEAR, CLEAN AND QUIET.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.