Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2012
Really nice and very clean. Love the thoughtful set up of facilities building. Shop not open and host difficult to find, though very friendly and helpful when available. Liked the location and the grounds.
Sep 17, 2012
Very nice staff, clean, picked garbage in the morning.
Sep 17, 2012
Great pool and hottub, clean showers and bathroom - new! Tent campsites are in wooded, well spaces area away from all else. Away from hgihways but night time train wistle at nearby crossing was something we had to get use to. Great little town less than a mile away as was a nice paved trail for biking or running.
Sep 17, 2012
The cabin was clean as always ready for our fun weekend . Bill and Barb were great , thanks. Seeya next year
Sep 16, 2012
Pretty expensive for a KOA, especially considering we had W&E only and the pool & hot tub were closed.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
beautiful and well kept campgrounds.
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
It was our first time at a KOA. We would highly recommend this campground to anyone. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The activities (if you wanted to participate) were fun.
Sep 11, 2012
friendly BEST shower facilites ever leading campers to site sets KOA apart from all others
Sep 10, 2012
Very clean campground with ample sites. Will stay there again.
Sep 10, 2012
Very nice small campground. Very nice staff. Great Kamping Kabin sites. I was in a pull through site with full hookups. Great internet
Sep 10, 2012
The cabin, pool, playground and restrooms were clean and well maintained. The t.v. room was dirty. The staff were not overly friendly and the front desk staff didn't know what activities were going on for that weekend. The website advertised various activities but they didn't happen. It is understandable because it is fall, but it should be noted as such on the website.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Very friendly and helpful owners, quick service, great location, nice and clean facilities
Sep 08, 2012
Always great with good service. Nice people to be around
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Where we were,the way the electrical boxes were set up caused a lack of privacy because trailers front doors faced each other. Otherwise a very nice campground.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Friendly Staff, activities on Sat. Sept 1 we enjoyed
Sep 05, 2012
clean quiet and close to dulth we would return for the 3rd time yes we will
Sep 05, 2012
Pool was dirty.
Sep 04, 2012
Your staff was excellent.We just loved our stay, and will stay there again.
Sep 04, 2012
unfortunately it was too short but we have stayed here before and liked it. Big improvements in the main office and facilities since our last stay and I wish we could have taken time to use them all. Thanks again, The Raygor's
Sep 04, 2012
we had a great time. Nice campground and amenities. The train horn that is blown several times a night suck when your camping in a tent but not much we can do about that. Will return next year.
Sep 04, 2012
Very nice koa. Clean, new showers and restrooms, accomidating staff, and near Duluth for a day trip to Canal Park. Is located near railroad tracks which are loud through the night, but we thought it was a hoot and didn't mind at all. Will be back again.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
we have camped at KOA campgrounds befor and always enjoy our stay.a little scary with the blue canp city across the road but it turned out ok.
Sep 03, 2012
Great place, friendly and helpful staff. Only downfall are the loud trains that pass by disrupting sleep.
Sep 03, 2012
Very well maintained Very spacious and super clean place. We would love to come back for the coming long weekend again. It was worth paying for the beautiful kabin
Sep 03, 2012
Good location, but the train running by, blowing the horn several times at night is the draw-back. Washrooms need hooks to hang towels and cloths.
Sep 02, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Barb and Bill at Cloquet Koa made our visit especially nice. We rented 5 cabins and 2 campsites for our annual family camping trip. This year we celebrated a 50th birthday in the group and we were given a special family hay ride and we even had Barb and Bill join us for birthday cake at our campsite. They are wonderful people and we love having our family camping trip there every year. Thanks
Aug 31, 2012
Great CG, great sites, helpful operators. We will retun in June. Richard @ Sandra O'Hara
Aug 30, 2012
Great people run the camp.
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Our site was nice, but the pool was really cold and the hot tub was very small! The train was ridiculous but you can't control that. We were disappointed that even though we could have had another $10 off our stay due to accumulated KOA points, it wasn't offered to us. Nice showers and great laundry facilities.
Aug 28, 2012
Great CG but could not sleep because of the trains.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Most the staff was pretty good there were a two that seemed very bored. The facilities were very clean. A privacy fence along the road would be nice.
Aug 27, 2012
Clean. Friendly. Helpful.
Aug 27, 2012
Excellent staff. Great neighbors. Beautiful scenery. Definitely will come back when in the area. Thanks!
Aug 27, 2012
Again only a one night stand. Kids liked pool, staff friendly. Sites not very private but not really an issue
Aug 27, 2012
Nice spot, easy to find off interstate. Would stay here again.
Aug 27, 2012
The campground was great, everyone was very friendly. My only complaint was that the single bathroom at the rear of the camp was always busy. People were actually using it to wash their hair in etc instead of going to the main restrooms at the front of the campgrounds. I know that it is out of your control but maybe being more aware that those things are happening would make it less frequent.
Aug 27, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.