Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Wide open spaces. The train didn't come by that often at night, maybe four or five times.
Oct 19, 2016
always a great time!
Oct 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your KOA. Reservations, deposit, payment, site, etc. went very smoothly.
Oct 16, 2016
Hard packed ground and blaring lights everywhere made it hard to sleep in a tent. The pool was closed which was the deciding factor in staying ("upgrading") to a KOA over the local state park. Basically a Walmart parking lot with more trees and roaming dogs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool & Hot tub Closes on Labor Day At all KOA's in the state except Minneapolis NW. Is in the directory and online.
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean campground and level site. Good WiFi. Train some what noisy but not too bad.
Oct 12, 2016
Loved the location and the campgrounds. Nice long level sites with fire rings and picnic tables.
Oct 12, 2016
Nice place. Beautiful location. Accidently locked myself out of my cabin at 10 pm and they were able to get me another key to let me back in thankfully.
Oct 11, 2016
it was end of the season cold weekend stay so missed out on the pool and hot tub , but staff was real nice and the bathrooms and showers were really clean , big plus. thanks
Oct 11, 2016
The people working were wounderful. The bathrooms and showers clean. It was excellent.
Oct 11, 2016
Had a great time
Oct 10, 2016
it's our second time there this season, and if the season were longer we'd be back again! We love it, friendly staff, clean amenities and great location!
Oct 10, 2016
The KOA at Cloquet/Duluth was a very peaceful, clean camping experience. The family that runs the camp was very generous and accommodating. Wood was delivered right to our site! The bathrooms were very clean and other campers very quiet and respectful. We were concerned about the trains,happily they did not bother us a bit and should not be a concern even too light sleepers as myself!
Oct 10, 2016
Had a great experience! The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because our cabin door was very difficult to open with the key we were provided.
Oct 10, 2016
the grounds have a lot of holes that could be filled in
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Great campground! The bathroom facilities are very clean with plenty of showers, toilets, and vanity space. Nice hot showers! The little cabins are great and the employees are very helpful and accommodating. The only drawbacks were that the sites are very close together and there are trains going by at night that were quite loud. We enjoyed our stay very much and liked the proximity to Duluth
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
"Very" friendly staff.The campground itself was clean & comfortable . The proximity to town and points of interest was great.
Oct 09, 2016
WE have stayed at KOA's from Yellowstone to Cloquet. Cloquet is the most modern and cleanest. Awesome!!
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Very clean and quiet. We used the camp site as a base for site seeing the area. Great for us.
Oct 08, 2016
Had an excellent first time stay. We will be back!!
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Really nice campground with many different types of sites.
Oct 07, 2016
Called ahead for reservations. When arrived was placed in a spot with a guide wire in my front door. Short site so moving up or back was not an option. Also was not told of train running at all hours next campground near a crossing where engineer was required to blow train horn long,, loud, and at least three times. Minimum train passing twice nightly. Owner was apologetic but too late for anythi.
Oct 05, 2016
Clean! Fun! Convenient!
Oct 05, 2016
Loved the Halloween weekend!
Oct 04, 2016
So nice! Wood was delivered to the site and they were generous with the amount. Great property. Halloween themed weekend was a blast. Will definitely be back. Great base for a north shore getaway.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice campground! Would stay there again.
Oct 04, 2016
Checkout on a Sunday is way too early. You can't even stay and have lunch before you have to head home. When our kids were little, we never had to be checked out until 4 or 5 in the afternoon. When you camp for a weekend, it sure is nice to have Sunday afternoon to enjoy also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So many people expect to be able to check in by noon, that is why we have a check out by noon, and on Fridays we are full.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice people. Clean and quiet.
Oct 03, 2016
We had a fantastic weekend!!
Oct 03, 2016
A fun place to camp! We had a blast during the Halloween theme weekend. Thank you~
Oct 03, 2016
We LOVE the KOA in Cloquet/Duluth!!!! Everyone is very friendly. Love the Halloween Weekend!!!!
Oct 03, 2016
Amazing weekend with great campground hosts! Thank you for another Halloween extravaganza!
Oct 03, 2016
Our hosts were extremely nice and very welcoming! They put on one heck of a Halloween celebration weekend - was enjoyed by all!
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice and well kept sites. Lots of activities for the whole family.
Oct 03, 2016
As always we love it!
Oct 03, 2016
Special Halloween events made this a very fun weekend. Plan to come back for next year and bring grandkids.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice, well run Kampground.
Oct 01, 2016
Friendly Helpful
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice and clean...good service...
Sep 28, 2016
Cramped... had to share picnic table with neighbors.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice flat drive thru sites. We were promised side by side sites with family we were traveling with but when checking in they had given one of the sites to someone else. We survived, just disappointed.
Sep 27, 2016
We love the tent cabins, and showers/office. Thanks.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice quiet campground.
Sep 27, 2016
Everything was first class
Sep 27, 2016
The KOA hosts were very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy