Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities in close proximity to Duluth and local attractions. Great spot to spend a few days sight seeing and relaxing.
Aug 29, 2015
Built directly beside a railway line. Unexpected 5:30 AM wake up call. Otherwise the owners are doing their best with what they have to work with.
Aug 28, 2015
Love this KOA! We had a great time even with the cool weather! They even opened the pool for us nuts that are willing to swim in 50 degree weather!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Nice staff.
Aug 26, 2015
The campground is very nice. It was the weather that was not so nice.
Aug 26, 2015
I maybe would have given a higher rating but the wifi is very bad. Weather was crappy and couldn't stream a Netflix movie!
Aug 26, 2015
sites too close together. Nice restrooms and laundry. Lack of GPS directions a problem.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. I was very impressed with the bathrooms, and showers. They were kept very clean. Nice shower area.
Aug 24, 2015
The kids had a great time. Great for families.
Aug 24, 2015
Pool was to cold and Small. Hot tub was a joke. If that's what you keep get rid of it.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Staff was great and helpful. We had bad storms one night and the store stayed open longer to help the camps. Also they deliver more fire wood to help us stay warm to our campsite. Great time. We will be coming back next year!!!
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed this KOA. The staff was nice but not always attentive. We would stay here again.
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice and clean definitely come back
Aug 23, 2015
Nice camp ground very clean bathrooms and showers. Short drive to Duluth. Near by bike/run/walk trails are a great benefit.
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campground everyone was very helpful
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Who would put a campground near the railroad tracks. Was awaken 3 different times during the night from the train blowing it's horn and passing through. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
Aug 22, 2015
We have stayed here a couple times and it is a nice campground. It is close to Duluth but not busy. The pool hours could be better.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Loved the cleanliness of the bathrooms, at all hours of the day. Pool was great! Loved the activities they planned for all ages!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
The lady time I was at this site was when I was 10, fast forward 20 years and it's still the place I'd choose for my kids. The staff were so kind and helpful. Very well kept grounds.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Only problem was it was a very hot weekend, and there was no AC in the cabin. Luckily we had brought our own fans!
Aug 20, 2015
Campground Hosts were wonderful, friendly and helpful. Guests were very friendly a well. Social activities were fun. If I had to complain about something it would be the train in the middle of the night, but that was it.
Aug 20, 2015
The service was good. Many options available like firewood delivery, garbage pickup, and events for the kids.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean. Convenient,to highway. Small quiet rural atmosphere. Quick drive to Duluth.
Aug 20, 2015
We reserved a back in water/electric site and were put in a tent site - had to plug into the next site. It was pouring when we got there so did feel like going back to office to ask for another site or refund for being over charged. The Wi-Fi would never connect; not sure if that was weather related.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was friendly and responsive to every need. The very loud train whistle woke us up a few times through both of the nights we stayed, fortunately the kids slept through it though!
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was very nice and clean and the staff was just wonderful.
Aug 17, 2015
My family rented 5 cabins in a row and had a great time at our weekend gathering. The grounds were lovely, the pool was a relief in the hot and humid air and all the facilities were clean and obviously well cared for. Thank you for all of your hospitality and ensuring our family had a wonderful weekend together!
Aug 17, 2015
Great location,clean, and very friendly staff! Only down fall is train tracks lose by. We have stayed here the last 5 yrs on vacation
Aug 17, 2015
We were very pleased with this KOA. The family that runs it takes very good care of it. Our cabin felt very clean. The bathrooms were very nice. Though we didn't participate in any of them, they offered family friendly activities like hay rides, ice cream socials, and lantern release parties. We also found the kampground to be very quiet with the exception of the nearby train and road. Great camp!
Aug 17, 2015
The hot tub was never hot. The heated pool was never heated. Everything else was ok.
Aug 17, 2015
This was our 3rd time staying here. Service was fantastic. Delivering wood to our site, bringing kindling too! And when our hose wasn't long enough for the water supply, they loaned us one. diligent staff cleaning restrooms and the pool. The train is a little loud, but we were in spot 49, so it was a bit quieter back there. We have family in Carlton and Cloquet, so I'm sure we'll be back!
Aug 17, 2015
We arrived at 9:15pm and the office was closed but, they left a map with our name on it and our site circled with arrows drawn on it leading to our site. All was good until we got to our site and found it occupied by an older couple. We didn't know what to do so we found a site that open and parked there for the night. I went to the office in the morning and they got it figured out,all was good!
Aug 17, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was the trains in the night but it wasn't to hard to find close to duluth
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean. Owners & staff very friendly & helpful. This was our second time there & we plan to go again in the Fall & every year because they are so close to the North Shore & cleaner than any State Park that we have been to.
Aug 17, 2015
Very accommodating and efficient!
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay as always was another great memory. Third year for us. We always make sure this KOA is on our list one time per year. It's just like home away from home. Everyone is outstanding. The facilities are very clean, the cabins cozy and clean. We can't wait until next year for our annual stay.
Aug 17, 2015
We were stuck in the #1 overflow site so were not in the actual park so we can not give a proper evaluation. However we do not feel that we should of not been charged the full rate for the site we had.
Aug 16, 2015
Bathrooms where clean! Great pool and facilities! The kids loved the hay ride.
Aug 16, 2015
Family friendly, kids loved the pool, Chinese lanterns on Friday were really fun, very clean showers and restrooms. Only reason I didn't give a higher rating was the sites are a bit tight-not much privacy.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
The site was extremely uneven. We had to put our levelers out to the max in front and the front tires came of the ground. Also the site was narrow. We could not put our awning out because of a tree being in the way.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.