Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Very happy with our stay. We stayed in a one room cabin. It was very clean. The kids liked the bunk beds. The kids enjoyed the pool. The bathrooms and showers were clean! The staff/owners took the time to visit with us about site seeing around the area. He even showed us pictures of different places he and his family have gone. That extra step means a lot.
Aug 27, 2016
Pool and hot tub weren't clean(lots of leaves and debris). Rules were no one under 14y.o. and no more than 3 in hot tub. While at poolside, there were 2 adults and 4 young children in hot tub and kOA staff visited with them but they were still allowed to stay in hot tub.
Aug 27, 2016
we loved the overflow site they assigned us
Aug 27, 2016
Was a nice clean campground. Bathrooms and showers really nice. Just wish pool was a little more shallow for younger kids.
Aug 26, 2016
Barb and her family are awesome. We enjoyed staying at the Cloquet/Duluth KOA
Aug 26, 2016
Pleasant staff. Clean facilities. Just didn't realize how close to the railroad tracks we would actually be.
Aug 25, 2016
The weather was dull but the hosts shone!!!
Aug 25, 2016
It was quiet, clean and friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
This is a great campground. Very clean and the staff was really friendly.
Aug 23, 2016
Was a great campground. The lantern activity was so touching:). Clean facilities. Great staff
Aug 23, 2016
Very Nice KOA... Can't believe are wood was delivered to our fire pit. "Nice Touch" Very Clean, no garbage laying on the ground Anywhere : ) Thanks for letting my Girlfriend and I stay there. "It's Heaven on Earth"
Aug 23, 2016
very nice people running this place very clean and well kept
Aug 22, 2016
We had 2 camp sites and 3 cabins. Everything was very nice, restrooms and showers convenient, and ample activities. Would recommend staying there.
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent, friendly service!
Aug 22, 2016
We were in 2 room cabin. Cabin was nice, clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Overall, a great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
The staff/owners were so helpful! They went out of their way to help Hatman!!!!
Aug 22, 2016
was very pleased great
Aug 22, 2016
We camped over the tall ship weekend and the campground was full but they had a "seasonal" spot open and we were put there. It was outside of the main campground and pretty much in someone's yard. Felt like we were invading the persons backyard and didn't feel comfortable there at all. They were nice at checkin but for about 175 for three nights it was not worth the price.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean, super nice people...awesome events!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff!!! We will be back!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
No sewer connection at site. Pump out service offered and accepted. Scheduled for departure day to ease load at dump site. Person never showed up. Delayed one hour waiting which extended an already long driving day. Had to use dump site line anyway. Do your homework and make sure staff does theirs. May be better options in area. Busy railroad very close by.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean and well maintained.
Aug 20, 2016
This is a well-run campground in a beautiful area. The hosts are wonderful, however there are some issues. It is very close to a train line that has no set hours, the pool rules are not enforced and it's pricey.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice campground! Clean bathrooms and showers. Swimming pool and play ground for the kids. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 19, 2016
We had two of our grandsons with us and stayed in a cabin. Had a great time and the boys enjoyed the pool.
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly and helpful service.
Aug 19, 2016
We brought our two little granddaughters camping (3&5) they loved the pool, the playground and biking around. Bathrooms and showers very clean and nice!
Aug 19, 2016
We loved this place! Pool was chilly right away but like all pools in mn you get used to it.. The kids loved it!!! Clean showers. Wifi worked very well until about 8 pm then was a little slow due to demand I am sure.. Stayed in our pop up camper.. Satellite bathroom was really nice!Bought some souvenirs & pool toys at the store.downside was that they were booked so we couldn't stay longer.thanks!
Aug 19, 2016
The people in the tent sight took our power and there was no water on our site that we could find.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The kamping kabin was perfect for our needs, and the bathrooms and showers were very nice. We also enjoyed the pool.
Aug 18, 2016
Owners were very nice. Cabin was ok.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice place and great people running it. They work real hard to make your stay enjoyable. They were thrilled to be totally booked due to the ships coming in. Lots of hard work going on. I would be happy to stay there again.
Aug 17, 2016
I have stayed at other KOA sites but this by far has them all beat. The grounds were clean, the personnel were friendly and informative..overall great place to stay
Aug 17, 2016
Great stay
Aug 16, 2016
It was ok. Definitely need more bathrooms with in the camp site. The cabins could be cleaned better. Cob webs and windows and screens need cleaning. I know its about nature but still like to know things are clean. Other than that everything was good. Liked the lanterns and hayride.
Aug 16, 2016
Part of a 9 day camping vacation. Always happy to stay at a KOA.
Aug 16, 2016
Not very clean. May be more of a reflection on previous guest than the current owners/managers. Very compact setting.
Aug 16, 2016
The camp host had very bad people skills and was very rude when requesting things of the guests. He was very unfriendly and unkind.
Aug 16, 2016
Everything was great except that the neighbors sewer was right in the middle of our site, next to our picnic table. Gross. site #10 duluth
Aug 16, 2016
Better than I expected not having been to a KOA before
Aug 15, 2016
We just completed a family weekend at the Cloquet Kampground. Everyone left having greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff we very welcoming and always available. Thanks for the great time!
Aug 15, 2016
We love it here, this was our second time staying here. We recommend it to anyone that is coming to the Duluth area. It is clean, there is exceptional service, fun activities and the bathroom/shower facilities are great. Only drawback is location of power pole at our campsite.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice camp ground very friendly staff lots of things for kids to do
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice and I liked the events provided.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals