Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Although the weather didn't exactly cooperate, the staff was friendly and helpful. We were happy there were some indoor activities and the pool was heated. We will be back.
Jun 26, 2017
This was a wonderful camp ground. The people were very helpful and friendly. Will definatly stay again
Jun 26, 2017
This campground is the cleanest place I've ever stayed. The Bathrooms are nice and very clean. The pool is great (even though I'm not sure it's ever really warm up there to use it much!!) all the staff were helpful and very friendly. Our only issue was the trains rolling through all night long laying on their horns! Seemed excessive but not the campgrounds fault but caused 3 rough nights.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone was extremely acomodating. We had a very nice time. From the time we checked in to checking out was a pleasure.
Jun 26, 2017
Great service ! We had to check out a night early and that was no a problem !
Jun 26, 2017
Great people. Nice and clean. We'll be back.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and would go back again.
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly staff, nice, quite location (except for loud 2AM & 4AM train whistle) pool & spa were cold, space was a little tight for our 34' class A
Jun 24, 2017
Grass needed to trimmed and some areas mowed. Weeds + bugs.
Jun 24, 2017
Best place to camp hands down, staff is extremely helpful and friendly. It seems like they do everything to make your stay great. I'll stay here every chance I can get.
Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly staff!!!!! Can you please post pictures/ videos of the hayride from Wednesday? I was excited to it with my kids on it. Thanks
Jun 23, 2017
We took 4 of our grandchildren to the Northshore and stayed at Cloquet KOA. It is well maintained and everything is clean and tidy. Very friendly!
Jun 23, 2017
They need an escort to the site. In addition to us, we saw three other campers driving around looking for their site.
Jun 22, 2017
We usually stay here once a year,have been for about 5 years.
Jun 22, 2017
Clean restrooms and campground . Pleasant staff. Train is a bit loud during the night.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Don't even bother having a tent camp site that doesn't give you enough room to even park a car on. Also, who's brilliant idea was it to make a campsite right next to railroad tracks? Not exactly getting back to nature...
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Our group had two out of four picnic tables that were falling apart. The showers were the best I have seen
Jun 20, 2017
Trains were a bit annoying. Staff was helpful though and borrowed us an extension cord. We prefer staying north of Duluth but for marathon weekend it worked well.
Jun 20, 2017
KOA staff were very nice and helpful. Pool and hot tub were very clean.
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful stay. Hosts and employees were excellent.
Jun 20, 2017
Generally speaking, things were well kept and our stay was enjoyable. Two minor things to mention - 1) the pull through site was not marked clearly and 2) our fire pit seemed to be part of the neighbor's site
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, Hot tub is very rare in Minnesota so we will definitely be back
Jun 19, 2017
My husband and I have always enjoyed staying at this campground. The new satellite bathroom was perfect for those of us staying in the back portion of the campground.
Jun 19, 2017
This is the second stay for our family at this KOA. The Staff here continually go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay! Everything was real clean and in good working condition. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed during the Grandma's Marathon weekend. Lots of people staying for the marathon! The only negative I had was is that the satellite bathroom near us was prone to having the holding tank filled to capacity, but the staff was always quick to pump it out. My middle of the road rating is not really a reflection on your campground. I am into more of a rustic experience than what KOA offers.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice people, poorly cared for, we had to switch order picnic table toys. The top of one was very burned, and the other one hat was busted and dangerous. The overall care of the campground it's self is not very well-kept.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff, great facilities, plan on staying here again!
Jun 19, 2017
I love this campground! The people who run it are very friendly, and helpful. The grounds are kept immaculate, and the facilities are great. However, the train does make a lot of noise when it comes through a couple of times a day. Other than that, this was her third year of staying there.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
We enjoyed the swing on our porch. The passing trains blaring their horns were disturbing. The satellite toilet across from our cabin was handy but the toilet does need to be secured, it's very wobbly. Thanks - we loved the firewood and made great meals there :)
Jun 18, 2017
The cabins were clean and comfortable. There is a $4 a day charge foe every extra person over 2 people...which I didn't know about until check in. Nearly as expensive as staying in a hotel.
Jun 18, 2017
campground seemed very clean and staff at check were very polite and helpful.
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I wish our tent site had electric hookup, otherwise we had a wonderful time!
Jun 15, 2017
Easy in and out - clean ... no problems!
Jun 14, 2017
Staff was very helpful and polite
Jun 14, 2017
We have stayed here several times and always find the staff to be helpful, professional, and courteous.
Jun 14, 2017
The small bathroom was neglected-not cleaned regularly, toilet paper dispenser was partly jammed, the small trash was ignored. A teen was behind the desk every time my family was in the store.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great time. No problems. Everything was clean, and the staff was friendly.
Jun 13, 2017
We love this campground!! We will be back!
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly and nice campground.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice campground, cabin I stayed in was in surrounded by trees and just across from he satellite restroom so very convenient. Showers were clean and easy to use. Satellite restroom could be updated but was okay.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean, well maintained, friendly people, well behaved campers, good location.
Jun 12, 2017
The WiFi was very intermittent and weak which made keeping in touch with family at home hard. Otherwise the experience was fantastic!
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was clean quiet and very inviting.
Jun 12, 2017
wonderful place, everyone is so helpful and friendly. On our first night I didn't have a 50 to 30 amp adaptor and asked if they had a spare I could use, unfortunately they did not but what they did is drove to the store to buy me one.... now that's service. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. Don't waste your time elsewhere, if they have a spot open, take it... thanks for everything cloquet koa
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals