Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Enjoyed our stay - level sites, clean showers/bathroom, friendly staff. This was our 4th stay -- always a pleasure.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Highly recommend. Staff is very accommodating.
Jul 23, 2016
The campground itself was good but the WiFi/internet was disappointing. I got about 5 minutes of weak connectivity.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great stay, despite some extreme weather our last night. The folks who manage this Kampground are the best! Thanks for the great stay!
Jul 21, 2016
Good, basic campground. Facilities are good and people were friendly and efficient. We had a good experience. Close enough to Duluth for exploring. There is a train track close by but was not a noise issue- even at 4:00 A.M.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice campground, had train come thru, but did not interrupt our sleep. The bathrooms are separate, but the showers were coed. The showers were very nice, with changing area, lots of hot water and had a full door for privacy. Good idea so that the showers had maximum use. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
this was the best, clean and the staff was great. I highly recommend this KOA. I love the space and trees for shade.
Jul 20, 2016
I love this KOA it is one of my favorites. They could use another bathroom in the woods there was continually a line of people waiting. The cabins could stand to be sprayed off, lots of cobwebs and bugs on them. I like the planned activities that they have. Otherwise it is a wonderful KOA!
Jul 20, 2016
Everything was great. The WIFI could be a little faster.
Jul 19, 2016
Great people. Great restrooms and showers. Only problem was hottub was not hot! Hopefully it will be fixed by our next visit. Thank you
Jul 19, 2016
Though we stay usually only one night on our way up and back from Canada, we are always treated great. They even remember us from our prior visits. Staff and campground are great, have all amenities needed.
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground...nice clean showers and bathrooms.
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay! Stayed in cabin and it was as nice to have ceiling fans and electricity. I was disappointed they didn't recycle I brought all my recycled items home because I could just toss them in the trash.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Our site was face to face with the next site. No privacy at all. I realize the trains are part of your history but not being used to them they woke us up several times in the night. Your main building is very clean and nice.
Jul 19, 2016
The young desk clerk was willing to bring a boardgame to our cabin when we were out, & leave it so we could play it after store hours.
Jul 19, 2016
All is good, no issues. Todd
Jul 19, 2016
My wife and I were upset about the campers next to us. Every night they were loud and kept us up past 11pm.
Jul 19, 2016
I thought the price for a tent site was a little high. The facilities were outstanding and the operators were top notch.
Jul 18, 2016
The train noise is an issue if you are tenting. Sites in the woods are very nice otherwise very narrow and on top of each other. Family friendly and clean.
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoy staying at this KOA. Happy people and clean, clean, clean!
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground! Tent sites were a nice size, private, and close to all amenities. Was great to have a satellite bathroom that was modern (electricity, flushing toilet, and sink). The proximity to the train tracks could be an issue for some, but we did not find it to be a problem and will definitely return.
Jul 17, 2016
It was good. Could use a lot more bathrooms. On the plus side the bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 16, 2016
Site was not big enough, the rain water could not go anywhere so we were left with a lake. Pool tiny. Bath was clean and staff were pleasant.
Jul 16, 2016
You need to tell people about the trains 24 hrs. a day. It may bother some. I will stay there again when in the area.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Please know that the campground will pump out the RV, but you need to know that it wont happen until 11AM. So I would plan it the day before you leave.
Jul 14, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean. Will be coming back.
Jul 14, 2016
We've never stayed at a KOA before. I was impressed with the facilities (a great pool, clean bathrooms and showers and laundry) and friendliness of the staff. We had a bit of a misunderstanding at checkin, but they were quick to resolve it. We had a nice spot for our two tents, but I didn't like the lack of privacy between spots - very close together and no boundaries that we could figure out.
Jul 14, 2016
This our second stay and we love this place! We have told many friends about this "hidden gem". Just 2 suggestions: Have the Duluth News-Tribune available, and how about a 1 hour "adults only" time for the pool and hottub? we have stayed at other KOAs that do this and it is quite nice! We look forward to our next visit!
Jul 13, 2016
A so so park. Pull through Sites were quite close to each other. The whirlpool was empty both days we stayed there. The game/tv room was pretty dirty and the couches were terribly uncomfortable. The pool was nice and it was 8 feet deep. The staff were very nice. They showed us to our campsite and delivered wood directly to our site. Overall, it felt like this park was overpriced.
Jul 13, 2016
Trees at the site need trimmed I am 12 9 and hit trees on the way in
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Campsites were not mown and were way way too close together. The kids couldn't even throw a frisbee for fear of hitting the neighboring camper. I remember staying at KOAs as a kid going cross country and they were never this cramped together. More campers in the campground means more money, but I doubt we'll use one again.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Hot tub needed more water
Jul 12, 2016
Great location and wonderful campground, clean and well maintained. We will be coming back again.
Jul 12, 2016
Our site seemd pretty small but was nicely shaded and somewhat secluded. Both morning of our stay the bathrooms has no toilet paper and were a mess... A bit more expensive than a state park. Will I go again only if i cant get into a state park.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice place but didn't have time to enjoy all the things offered. Pool looked wonderful though.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
great as always!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Loved our stay clean cabins, great customer service, and the bathrooms/shower rooms were clean and well cared for. We will stay here again in the future!
Jul 11, 2016
This was a wonderful campground. The staff were friendly and we appreciated the extra events that they offered for our children. Bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen for a campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Clean, friendly, convenient.
Jul 11, 2016
We were very happy to be able to stay in your KOA after a long day on the road. Very convenient location for visiting Duluth. Clean, well maintained KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals