Cloquet / Duluth KOA

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
I always enjoy this place. Its a small, warm welcoming place. Cleanest bathrooms of any campground I've seen. There is a train that goes through, but its not often, and did not really bother us much.
Aug 18, 2014
close to railroad tracks. otherwise great staff and facilities
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great stay at KOA. There were plenty of things for us to do as a family, which included Chinese lanterns, swimming, a park, and a hayride. The facility was clean and we loved our little cabin.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great location. All of the staff were friendly and accomodating. Only issue was the neighbor who had four kids who got up early and parents were yelling at them at 645 a.m. No consideration for others around them.
Aug 18, 2014
We are new to RV ing but these were the best bathroom/showers we have encountered. It was nice that they picked up garbage at your trailer daily. Numerous children in campground but no noise or behavior problems. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 18, 2014
Great staff, friendly and helpful plus they had great events for the campers to participate in
Aug 18, 2014
Grass /weeds not mowed at the sites.growth was more than a weeks long. Spaces were very small.be ready to share your space with the trailer next to you. Cost was very high in the store.they had atleast a markup doubled from a grocery store. We planned to stay 3 nights but left after
Aug 18, 2014
We've stay here many times before and always have had a good time. Staff is very friendly and always in a good mood!
Aug 17, 2014
had a great time very nice campground
Aug 17, 2014
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, wooded campsites, quiet and would definitely return again.
Aug 17, 2014
Clean, quiet, safe, friendly, near Duluth and Jay Cook State Park. We will return.
Aug 17, 2014
A+ KOA
Aug 17, 2014
owners/staff very friendly grounds are kept up & clean shower/bathrooms clean. only comment is game room need updating
Aug 16, 2014
Staff was super friendly and welcoming! We loved the time we spent here! Very few bugs, clean camp grounds, peacefull location with little noise with exception of a few trains. Thanks alot we will be back again!
Aug 16, 2014
Beautiful location, clean buildings, and very friendly & helpful staff. Location was close enough to do our tourist things in Duluth, yet far enough into 'the woods' to make us feel secluded & private. We'll be back! Thank you :)
Aug 16, 2014
Good staff, check in was quick
Aug 15, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA before and had an excellent experience. This time, not. We had loud and rude "neighbors" across the lane from us, who did not observe the quiet times and actually were loud until 1130 two nights in a row. Management apparently doesn't patrol the camp to make sure things are quiet after 10. We're re-thinking our plans for next year.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Super clean facility, nice pool. Fun activities during the weekend for the kids and families. Would go back again.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Clean, pleasant service, quiet.
Aug 13, 2014
It was a nice place. Clean and friendly staff. Only issue was the train that ran every hour from midnight to 6 am and we were in a tent very near the track.
Aug 12, 2014
Lots of bugs and super close to the railroad tracks. We just went out to dinner and quickly got into our tent to sleep then up early to our next destination.
Aug 12, 2014
An extremely clean and quiet campground - the staff was wonderful!
Aug 12, 2014
Staff not very friendly, don't think I saw anyone smile all weekend. Fire rings weren't in the ground, merely laid on the ground, when the grate was turned they tipped over. Lot size small, had to literally drive my pickup into the trees to get hooked back up.
Aug 12, 2014
Great campsites, friendly staff, awesome atmosphere!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
I was a bit nervous to stay here due to reading reviews and people complaining about the loud train, but that wasn't necessary. We tented and I never woke up during the night from the train going by. Clean bathrooms and showers!
Aug 11, 2014
Great place! We love site #7. See you next year!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The Facility is very clean and kept up well; however, we did not find the KOA Family Friendly treatment by the staff and owners. No one went out of their way to greet us as we passed by or felt very welcome whenever we did a transaction with them. Great kept up campground but missing the family friendly atmosphere.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly staff and immaculate showers, bathrooms and facilities. They handled are unruly neighbors immediately and responsively. The owners, Barb and Bill are very very accommodating and go the extra mile to please their customers. We'll be back!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Hi, we really enjoyed our time at your establishment. The rest rooms were kept very clean, which is very important to our family. The additional facilities (pool, game room, bike rental, etc.) were great for our kids to enjoy. Thank you for being great hosts! We will surely stay again in the future.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very family friendly, quiet and clean!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The camp was handy to local attractions and city. I loved the train, honest I did. So neat to hear the horn and the cars.I think the folks who own/manage the ground were nice but could be more friendly with a wave of Hhi when passing by doing the daily duties. The grounds could use some landscape work especially between units, unlevel. water drainage seemed a problem? Picnic tables legs to short.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Everything was good, but wish we knew ahead of time about the amount of trains that go by the campground! Did not sleep good at all!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very clean place. Showers were very nice. The parking of the pull thrus was a little strange, why have them face each other and share a front lawn? Everyone was friendly and would stay again when back in town.
Aug 08, 2014
Trains are an annoyance and disturbed our sleep.
Aug 08, 2014
thanks for a great time, we will come back again. nice site , friendly host, clean bathrooms.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.