Clewiston / Lake Okeechobee KOA

194 County Road 720

Clewiston, FL 33440

Reserve: 800-562-2174

Info: 863-983-7078

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 28, 2013
Dec 25, 2013
Dec 18, 2013
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Dec 11, 2013
Nice showers, good wifi signal, quiet friendly location.
Dec 10, 2013
A lot of noise from a nearby railroad during all night hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

CAN'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT THE TRAIN HAULING SUGAR CANE TO THE PLANT. DID NOT RATE OUR CAMPGROUND AS A WHOLE.
Dec 09, 2013
The people were very helpful. Great golf course.
Dec 02, 2013
everything was fine except there is a rear bad mosquito problem even with high winds and cold temps they still were really bad. I could only imagine how bad they would be on a warm night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THIS IS FLORIDA NEAR THE SWAMPS AND EVERGLADES. SORRY.
Nov 25, 2013
Everyone should stay here. The cleanest restrooms, and friendliest staff. Thank you, again. Campfires under the stars is what it's all about.
Nov 15, 2013
Just an overnight while on the road. Convenient, and the trains didn't run all night!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

SORRY ABOUT THE TRAIN BUT WE ARE IN THE MIDDLE OF SUGAR CANE FIELDS AND CANNOT CONTROL IT.
Nov 12, 2013
Nice peaceful place to stay with very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 08, 2013
Great staff, great place, pool was clean and water warm.
Nov 05, 2013
wonderful campers and relaxing environment extremely helpful staff
Sep 17, 2013
This is an original KOA, the kind we like the best. It's in the country, backs up to grazing cattle and isn't in the suburbs. We stayed here years ago and surely will return.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We were very pleased with the capmground as a whole. Appearence was great and the staff were some of the best and most polite we have seen there in a long time. I would reccomend this campground to anyone I know.
Aug 22, 2013
I look forward to each stay at a KOA. This is a very hospitable KOA, like you are one of the family. Sorry that there aren't more KOAs in Florida. I had to stay at some other camp grounds going down to Key West but I sure didn't stay there on the way back. There are two places I try to camp at and that is KOA and Military Fam camps.
Jul 09, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Quiet and very peaceful. my family loved it.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The people were very friendly and accomodating. The pool was nice and clean and inviting. It was a very pleasant 2 night , 3 day stay. Thank You!!!!
Jun 16, 2013
Very clean and well kept, wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 04, 2013
We loved the campground. Great pool, clean bathhouse and laundry area! We would definitely return and tell others of our stay.
May 31, 2013
Very friendly staff. They made sure our stay went smoothly. Nice, clean and cozy.
May 25, 2013
Seems like a very nice overnight park camp host where very nice
May 06, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
The Best People to stay with!
Apr 22, 2013
Very good staff. Warm welcome! Good rally pricing. Outside my normal territory. Glad I went.
Apr 22, 2013
It was nice and clean, and very quiet. Just outside clewiston fl. Nice people running it. Easy in easy out. We were there for the sugar festival and rodeo. No real big area attractions. The rodeo was fun, the festival was very small.
Apr 22, 2013
GOOD PLACE FOR A QUICK STOP OVER
Apr 03, 2013
The staff were very courtious and the facilities were clean and the pool was great. Thanks
Apr 03, 2013
Our stay was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that my name was misspelled when I signed up for KOA membership which needs to be changed to Jacqueline which I found out in the Forsyth, GA KOA. Please helpwith that so my card is correct. Jacqueline Cook
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Enjoyed the clean swimming pool and the quietness of the park. Being located out in the country is an asset. We had a great time.
Apr 01, 2013
what a nice campground, the people who worked there were very nice & friendly, everything was very clean & well taken care of. We really enjoyed it & will be back again.
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Very friendly and helpful.
Mar 26, 2013
Amazing Location, Amazing Staff! Every interaction between my family and the staff at this property far exceeded our expectations! Thank You!
Mar 23, 2013
A basic campground that is well kept. Nothing special, grass sites. However, the staff, especially the workcampers were wonderful.
Mar 22, 2013
Have never been in a campground that was so peaceful. This was a real joy. We have made some really good new friends and management was great. Highly recommend this campground.
Mar 22, 2013
convenient location for future travels.
Mar 20, 2013
Friendy staff, great facility for kids as well as adults.
Mar 20, 2013
Quaint.... very nice people there ... clean facilities well kept grounds.... need to address traffic noise... I know it is not their fault for a busy road... maybe a thick row of bushes and trees could deaden some of the noise at night.
Mar 19, 2013
Great staff-very helpful. The washrooms are very clean and the hot water is wonderful. The park generally is very tidy and clean. Good hookups.
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Stayed for 3 weeks. It was close to everything we wanted to see.very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

DON'T KNOW WHAT HE DIDN'T LIKE ABOUT THE CAMPGROUND.
Mar 07, 2013
Beaucoup d'espace et de tranquilité.
Mar 05, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff and owners. Clean facilities, will be back soon.
Mar 05, 2013
We enjoy very much ,the place is nice and clean. Our dog loves the K9 korral.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.