Clewiston / Lake Okeechobee KOA

194 County Road 720

Clewiston, FL 33440

Reserve: 800-562-2174

Info: 863-983-7078

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 06, 2013
We enjoyed our time with You all even though I was sick must of it we met some very nice people.
Feb 05, 2013
My husband & I received a very warm response from the KOA staff upon our arrival. Our cabin was perfect & the grounds were beautifully maintained. We enjoyed walking the grounds by day & grilling outdoors in the evening. The bathrooms/showers were neatly maintained. Highly recommended!
Feb 05, 2013
I have two views. First, you were just fine and it was all appropriate. But second, I didn't realize that the ONLY usefullness was dealing with the fishing and all of that. My mistake, not yours.
Jan 31, 2013
Jan 28, 2013
Jan 28, 2013
Great as usual. We are Koa kampgroundcdiehards. We go out of our way to find Koa. Lost our receipt for Jan 25 and 26 can u email me a copy of our invoice. Tks
Jan 28, 2013
Overall my stay was as expected. Quiet neighbors. Clean restroom and shower facilities. Having Mr. DAVE shutting off my water due to a leak in my RV fitting was somewhat frustrating. I wasnt happy with his approach to informing me. I understand his intentions, but he was very harsh. No worries though. I won't be returning. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THE GUYS TRAILER WAS SHOOTING A HEAVY STREAM OF WATER FROM (HIS) WATER CONNECTION IN HIS TRAILER. HE KNEW IT WAS DOING THIS FOR HOURS. I WAS THERE, DAVE JUST TOLD HIM HE HAD TO DISCONNECT TO GET IT FIX. SINCE IT WAS SPRAYING QUITE A BIT OF WATER.
Jan 26, 2013
We stored our camper there for almost 2 years and were able to stay there a few times. It was very clean, peaceful, and the people who work there are fantastic and very helpful.
Jan 26, 2013
We stayed in a lodge. It was nice and clean. We will definitely be coming back.
Jan 22, 2013
Jan 21, 2013
We had a lovely time there. the people were very friendly and helpful..the only thing I could not get any TV..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

HAD TROUBLE SETTING HIS TV EQUIPMENT. SORRY . HARDLY ANYONE HAS TROUBLE GETTING TV HERE.
Jan 15, 2013
Always friendly and helpful. A great place to relax.
Jan 07, 2013
Unknowledgeable staff at time of sign in was the start of a very poor stay. No internet available at site that was asigned. Did not realize until next morning that this was a site problem not a park problem. Owner made no attempt to deal with problem even though she was made aware of it. Park just a few miles down the road will be used by us in the future.
Jan 05, 2013
We had a great stay with very friendly people. We will be staying with them again.
Jan 02, 2013
We have traveeled part of this great Country and we never felt this discriminated in Xkoa Park.We asked for a Cabin and were told they were rented,and we have pictures of the empy cabins ,The sign on the front desk we saw it read we only speak English NO ESPANOL O FRENCH IS OTROAGEOUS ,HOW ABOUT IS SOMEONE from another country you wont speak their language This a free Country that why its great
Dec 25, 2012
Dec 11, 2012
The staff was friendly but that is the only positive thing. We had a reservation for a one night stay and when we checked in and wanted to use our KOA rewards points it took the desk cleark 20 minutes to figure out how to charge us for the stay. Not her fault she just wasn't trained properly. We also brought a friend in for his first stay and the site he was assinged to had no water. had to move.
Nov 30, 2012
Small but very nice campground. As always the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 22, 2012
They accomodated me just fine The tent sites were all taken but they put me in an RV site at the tent rate. Thank you!
Nov 19, 2012
FANTASTIC HAD AN AWSOME TIME
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 10, 2012
We were comfortable and the staff was great. We left behind our computer and had to return. The office was not yet open--when I called and left a message she came right out with the key and we were on our way. She was very nice. Beautiful setting.
Oct 11, 2012
We loved the quiet, well kept location.
Sep 29, 2012
We only stayed one night but were very impressed with the cleanliness. This is such a peaceful rural setting.
Sep 28, 2012
The site was inundated with ants that penetrated our camper. We have been fighting off them ever since. The campground needs to treat their grounds for an infestation of ants.
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
The staff at Clewiston KOA is superb.... John helped us so much (us being a 1st time travel trailer people)... SUPERB...SUPERB....
Sep 04, 2012
Fantastic campground and fantastic staff!! I always talk about Clewiston KOA when the topic comes up! My kids and I love it there!
Jul 17, 2012
Was quiet, close by everything we needed, comfortable, quiet and very pleasant staff.
Jun 26, 2012
overnight,nice,clean,easy late check in
May 30, 2012
Excellent...wonderful people!
May 21, 2012
Nice staff, clean bathrooms, good time.
May 08, 2012
Spaces are tight for a 40' coach. Fairly clean and well kept.
May 08, 2012
The people who run a campground make it what it is. There are some very nice people here.
Apr 19, 2012
My family's stay was poor because we were surrounded by a scout gathering instead of locating the large group elsewhere on the grounds. We couldn't use the fire ring and our parking was cramped and our space was intruded. Another issue was that my Mom had a slip in the bathroom resulting in a broken wrist. The managers showed zero concern and didn't even try to help or wish us well when we left.
Apr 18, 2012
Apr 09, 2012
Everything was great. Our host are very friendly. Clean, neat
Apr 03, 2012
We winter there and would have liked to have seen more activities for the campers. They have a really nice pool which is a great asset to the campground.
Apr 03, 2012
The place looked much better online. Was out in the middle of nowhere. There was a lot of ash from the sugar fields being burned. Just a sad place.
Apr 02, 2012
Perfect location for fishing on Okeechobee. The staff was very helpful with my last minute changes to site area. I thought the bathroom areas were kept very clean and stocked compared to many other campgrounds I've visited.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.