Clewiston / Lake Okeechobee KOA

194 County Road 720

Clewiston, FL 33440

Reserve: 800-562-2174

Info: 863-983-7078

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Very friendly and helpful.
Mar 26, 2013
Amazing Location, Amazing Staff! Every interaction between my family and the staff at this property far exceeded our expectations! Thank You!
Mar 23, 2013
A basic campground that is well kept. Nothing special, grass sites. However, the staff, especially the workcampers were wonderful.
Mar 22, 2013
Have never been in a campground that was so peaceful. This was a real joy. We have made some really good new friends and management was great. Highly recommend this campground.
Mar 22, 2013
Excellent campsite, will be visiting again
Mar 22, 2013
convenient location for future travels.
Mar 20, 2013
Friendy staff, great facility for kids as well as adults.
Mar 20, 2013
Quaint.... very nice people there ... clean facilities well kept grounds.... need to address traffic noise... I know it is not their fault for a busy road... maybe a thick row of bushes and trees could deaden some of the noise at night.
Mar 19, 2013
Great staff-very helpful. The washrooms are very clean and the hot water is wonderful. The park generally is very tidy and clean. Good hookups.
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Stayed for 3 weeks. It was close to everything we wanted to see.very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

DON'T KNOW WHAT HE DIDN'T LIKE ABOUT THE CAMPGROUND.
Mar 07, 2013
Beaucoup d'espace et de tranquilité.
Mar 05, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff and owners. Clean facilities, will be back soon.
Mar 05, 2013
We enjoy very much ,the place is nice and clean. Our dog loves the K9 korral.
Mar 04, 2013
Standard good campground for KOA
Mar 04, 2013
great park to escape winter staff very helpful and friendly as were the many guests we met
Mar 03, 2013
Nice campground, super nice folks working here. The Wifi was very weak and I couldn't use the Internet a couple of days. They probably need a new router.
Mar 02, 2013
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Fun,relaxing.like dog pen
Feb 26, 2013
Very welcoming staff, facilities were very clean. It was also very easy to find from the highway.
Feb 24, 2013
Well kept, clean and friendly atmosphere. All staff members were great, treated you like family. Will definitely stay there again.
Feb 23, 2013
Feb 22, 2013
good facilities, quiet, near everything, real nice staff, very accomodating, treats clubs real good
Feb 22, 2013
Everyone was so pleasant and helpful, workers and guest.
Feb 22, 2013
the people are great camp grounds are wonderful will stop again when I'm in the area
Feb 21, 2013
Nice peaceful place to stay in the country. Not for everyone but great for us.
Feb 20, 2013
finely a campground that is back being a real campground they showed us a real camomeping t
Feb 18, 2013
Feb 16, 2013
This is a very old and tired campground it needs a lot of upgrading to keep up to the rv lifestyle of today's rv. People very friendly and campground is very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

MUST BE RICH AND NEEDS TO GO TO FANCY RV RESORT. OUR CAMPGROUND IS TRADITIONAL.
Feb 15, 2013
Feb 15, 2013
No complaints nice park.
Feb 15, 2013
Tired! Not suitable for big rigs. Too many shabby RV's in place. Certainly not what I expect from KOA. Get your act together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

NEEDS TO GO TO NEWER AND FANCIER CAMPGROUND.
Feb 13, 2013
Feb 12, 2013
Grounds and staff were great,see ya next year!
Feb 12, 2013
Excellent staff, my experience was top notch!
Feb 11, 2013
had a great time, really enjoyed it, will be back soon
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 07, 2013
Everyone was super nice and helpful. All the staff and all the campers. We would go back in a heartbeat..... Thanks again.
Feb 07, 2013
great for biking,and friendly staff.
Feb 06, 2013
We enjoyed our time with You all even though I was sick must of it we met some very nice people.
Feb 05, 2013
My husband & I received a very warm response from the KOA staff upon our arrival. Our cabin was perfect & the grounds were beautifully maintained. We enjoyed walking the grounds by day & grilling outdoors in the evening. The bathrooms/showers were neatly maintained. Highly recommended!
Feb 05, 2013
I have two views. First, you were just fine and it was all appropriate. But second, I didn't realize that the ONLY usefullness was dealing with the fishing and all of that. My mistake, not yours.
Jan 31, 2013
Jan 28, 2013
Jan 28, 2013
Great as usual. We are Koa kampgroundcdiehards. We go out of our way to find Koa. Lost our receipt for Jan 25 and 26 can u email me a copy of our invoice. Tks
Jan 28, 2013
Overall my stay was as expected. Quiet neighbors. Clean restroom and shower facilities. Having Mr. DAVE shutting off my water due to a leak in my RV fitting was somewhat frustrating. I wasnt happy with his approach to informing me. I understand his intentions, but he was very harsh. No worries though. I won't be returning. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THE GUYS TRAILER WAS SHOOTING A HEAVY STREAM OF WATER FROM (HIS) WATER CONNECTION IN HIS TRAILER. HE KNEW IT WAS DOING THIS FOR HOURS. I WAS THERE, DAVE JUST TOLD HIM HE HAD TO DISCONNECT TO GET IT FIX. SINCE IT WAS SPRAYING QUITE A BIT OF WATER.
Jan 26, 2013
We stored our camper there for almost 2 years and were able to stay there a few times. It was very clean, peaceful, and the people who work there are fantastic and very helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.