Clanton / I-65S / Dandy RV KOA

980 Dandy Lane

Clanton, AL 35045

Reserve: 800-562-3613

Info: 205-755-2623

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2013
Service was great! Evelyn was very helpful and friendly. Great Location for an overnight stay. I didn't rate 5 because atmosphere is a parking lot & needed a bottle of water for the road & there was none in the fridge or to purchase. Also, there was a power surge & TV/satellite went out.
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Nice walking trail around the lake. Great facilities. Large campers kitchen, dining room, very large/clean bathrooms. Very nice, easy access from the freeway.
Apr 11, 2013
Nice Kampground overall, Good staff.
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Kind of a new campground will only get better. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
5 stars!! We were so impressed, So very clean and orderly!! The young gal was so helpful with our journey....enjoyed our stay! Thank you so much Brenda SHARROW Romulus, Mich
Apr 08, 2013
I'll stay there again very honest staff they go out of their way to make sure all campers are safe during a severe storm warning by coming to every RV and letting the campers know what's happening and where to go for saftey
Apr 07, 2013
Washrooms and showers were spotless, as was laundry.
Apr 07, 2013
staff very friedly enjoy our stay ery clean
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
It's easy in, easy out; extremely clean; nice helpful people; just a nice stop-over on the way to Florida in the spring and fall. We're happy they are there!
Apr 04, 2013
Everything was as advertised. very nice.
Apr 04, 2013
The host is so friendly. We had trouble with our camper and Debbie came to help us out. Also, a camper helped us get on our way. Thank you so much.
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Thank you for lovely stay. Used your laundry facility very nice, very clean. Look forward to staying with you again.
Apr 02, 2013
The site was literaly floating in water. Our rear jacks sank a foot , fortunately retracted and we broke a 2x6 pad trying to level the rear. It was site 26 and should never be used after or during a rain. We have stayed there when it was cold and the sites were frozen. That's the only way we will stay there again....
Apr 01, 2013
We were traveling and got delayed which caused us to arrive after the office closed. After notifying the KOA office, our paperwork was pinned to the wall. The site was more than we expected and would stay again.
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
pulled in at the last minute and stayed in the overflow lot. Very pleasant people and extremely nice. Will spend at least one more night there everytime I pass through.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
I enjoyed my stay - and even had to stay an extra day to wait for the up-north weather to clear up. The clubhouse/laundry/showers were spectacular!
Mar 26, 2013
the campground was pretty nice took me several phone calls to it to even make my reservations when i did get ahold of someone they were very helpful . but when we checked out there was no one to be found they were cleaning bathrooms is what the door said but when i called the number they left i got no answer.
Mar 26, 2013
The friendliest camp hosts. Clean and well maintained!
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Have been here 3 times and it is neat and clean. They advertise wifi but it has been down everytime I have been there. I depend on what is advertised at a campgroud.
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Just an overnight, but found the place clean, quiet, secure and the staff very helpful. Best part was that it was along the highway and next to a peacan and ice cream store!
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Good for an overnight stay. Staff very friendly....spotless showers/restrooms
Mar 22, 2013
Not your fault a severe thunderstorm came through about an hour after we checked in with 2" hail but after the storms the grounds were really muddy. It made for a tricky walk with our two dogs. I did like the fenced in dog area but it was pretty wet there too - lots of standing water. We would use the park again. Super nice/friendly staff! They made sure guests were ok after the storms.
Mar 21, 2013
Nice for a new start up.
Mar 20, 2013
Very nice resort. Good location , easy access from I-65. Internet was working only in kitchen clubhouse. Very clean and modern facilities. Friendly staff always
Mar 19, 2013
Gravel a little difficult to drive through but everything else...super
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. We like the area and it is a good location.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Awesome place. Great place for a stop over on our journey to FLA.. We will definitely be back and recommend to others.
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
very nice campground..very nice manager .
Mar 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.