Clanton / I-65S / Dandy RV KOA

980 Dandy Lane

Clanton, AL 35045

Reserve: 800-562-3613

Info: 205-755-2623

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2013
Enjoyed the stay. Nice and clean. Nice to have a game room to play cards in. Thanks1 jERI pALMER
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Convenient location for an overnight. Definitely not a destination park. All the necessary amenities & clean. Wasn't a fan of the rock sites or drives. We'll probably use this park again.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
We overnight here often due to road convenience. They are really working on the upgrades/amenities - looks nice. Great service and welcoming , friendly owners/staff.
Sep 26, 2013
Nice and clean, thanks
Sep 26, 2013
We had a great stay Thanks.
Sep 24, 2013
Very quiet, we were not disturbed by diesel pick ups at 5- 6 AM like we come to expect at other campgrounds. We'll definitely stop by again
Sep 22, 2013
just overnite but wonderful we will be back on our next trip
Sep 22, 2013
the free coffee was too far away to convently take avantage of. would have been great if it was at the rec.room area.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Only thing missing is a pool. Great stay.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
It was a little noisy ,being right on I65 and some of the signs at the entrance were a bit confusing, how do you get to the office if no turning around is possible there? but the restrooms were superclean and the staff friendly as could be.
Sep 18, 2013
Very dog friendly! Clean and efficient operation.
Sep 18, 2013
ENJOYED IT AGAIN!THANKS
Sep 17, 2013
Good people, feels like home.
Sep 16, 2013
The staff were very helpful and friendly.We'll be back !!!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Very nice. Our first night on the road of a one-month expedition and we couldn't have had a better beginning.
Sep 13, 2013
Nice and clean with concrete slabs and grassy sites. Enjoyed walking our dogs around the lake.
Sep 12, 2013
Excellent laundromat and restroom facility
Sep 10, 2013
An immaculate KOA. Free wifi. Great cable. The cleanest one we've visited recently. A real pleasure to stay & reasonable priced to boot!!!
Sep 07, 2013
Very friendly--very nice facilities.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Good for a one night stopover. Very clean restrooms.
Aug 31, 2013
Employees helped me with a lost key matter. They went above and beyond with help. Great examples of the KOA Family. Please tell them thanks again.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This location has the best onsite manager and assistant manager of any KOA location we have stayed at! The park is well maintained. The bathhouse/restrooms/laundry/kitchen area are always spic and span. Easy access from highway and within the park. Lake is stocked year round. We came for a month's vacation and we are now going on our second month. This KOA is highly recommended!
Aug 25, 2013
Very friendly staff and nice park. Only complaint was no cable (our satellite was acting up so only had antenna)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your satellite was not working. We have cable at every site and we have extra cables in the office, we let people use, if they don't have one. We hope you come back and stay with us again.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Great place to stay on trip down I-65
Aug 12, 2013
Very pleasant--host got us checked in easily. Nice walk around the lake. It will be even better when roads are paved. KOA has a reputation for cleanliness and that is a main reason for us staying there! thank you.
Aug 10, 2013
Helpful staff.
Aug 09, 2013
Lost water pressure around 8pm the nite of our stay. Tryed getting hold of the park manager via the cell number I was given at check in. Never returned my call.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The lady running the KOA was very nice. The camp is set up nice. They have had a lot of rain and the area is low. She is putting in frenchdrain and gravel, will be good, I think she'll need more rock.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
would be nicer if with american express instead of cash, one card person.
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice told us a storm coming...we had awning was out....saved us big time..asked about some shopping she drew us a map...also very clean
Jul 24, 2013
Our stay was a stop over but if we were staying longer not enough ammenties and too small. Our greeting was good but not a place to stay at long term.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.