Clanton / I-65S / Dandy RV KOA

980 Dandy Lane

Clanton, AL 35045

Reserve: 800-562-3613

Info: 205-755-2623

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
The camp grounds were nice and we enjoyed our stay.....
Jun 24, 2013
Great Hosts. Very clean. Perfect location for an overnight stop.
Jun 23, 2013
New management is planning upgrades. We could not recommend this park as a destination: however, very convenient stop between KY/TN and the Gulf. Park is clean; restrooms were clean and roomy, laundry and lounge very good. Spaces are gravel and wide enough for any rig. Onsite store is currently limited. Diesel available at convenient Loves. We will probably stay here again.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
the people were very nice
Jun 20, 2013
WE HAVE STAYED IN CLANTON, AL SEVERAL TIMES AND ALWAYS ENJOYED OUR TIME THERE. CLANTON AND ALL OTHER KOA'S NEED TO HAVE AN EMERGENCY NUMBER POSTED RIGHT ON THE WELCOME PAMPLET. I HAD AN EMERGENY AND NO CONTACT NUMBER ABOUT MID-NIGHT.I WOULD HAVE BEEN GREATFUL IF THERE WOULD HAVE BEEN A MANAGER THERE TO HELP ME. I FOLLOWED THE AMBULANCE OUT OF THE CAMPGROUND ABOUT 1AM. BUT WE WILL STAY THERE AGAIN.
Jun 19, 2013
Very well maintained and friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
It was very pleasant and very neat and clean. great location and would recommend to everyone.
Jun 18, 2013
Great fishing!
Jun 17, 2013
We came in late and it was a little confusing at the entrance but once we figured it out no problem. We rolled in for the night and left early so we did not really use the facilities. Everything was clean and neat.
Jun 16, 2013
Although you can see the highway from the sites, this park is quite quiet. The positioning of the sites minimizes the noise from the highway. The people were great. They were concerned about us because of the possibility of storms the night we stayed and made sure that we knew where the shelters were in case of need. It is a great park with great people.
Jun 14, 2013
Really Nice area, Friendly Hosts and a lot of work being done to improve the facility.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Nice, no pool but close to restaurants
Jun 12, 2013
Beautiful, well kept, clean. Very helpful friendly folks. Only downside, there is no pool.
Jun 11, 2013
Excellent for overnight stop when on the road. Easy access to campground and long level pull throughs with easy hookup. Excellent laundry and rest room facilities. Very friendly from host.
Jun 10, 2013
The staff were very kind and friendly. The sites and restrooms were clean, clean, clean! I look forward to another oportunity to stay at the KOA in Clanton Alabama.
Jun 09, 2013
Great staff and great facilities.
Jun 09, 2013
This is the lowest grade I have ever given a KOA. Although the operator was very nice, the campground rates low with no trees and very close campsites that were not especially marked. I have high expectations from other KOAs and this did not live up to them. Needs a makeover.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize that your expectations were not met. We are working on our signage, sites, and other things. As for our trees, they are only 2 yrs old. We do thank you for staying with us and hope you decide to stay again.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Get for a one night stop
Jun 05, 2013
Welcoming and clean resort.
Jun 05, 2013
At the KOA in Branson, MO, they had pizza, pancakes, and ice cream available. However, we really enjoyed our stay. This was our first visit and we were impressed with the nice bath houses. Thanks!
Jun 04, 2013
Nice clean facility. Our group enjoyed the use of the kitchen/dining area in the air conditioning! Our hosts, Deb and Joe, were wonderful. They are great new owners.
Jun 04, 2013
The staff was great. The facility was wonderful.
Jun 04, 2013
We really enjoyed hanging out in the lounge and were impressed with the big, clean bathrooms.
Jun 04, 2013
Very friendly staff and a wonderful fishing spot we caught several large bass during our two day stay.
Jun 04, 2013
This is a very friendly, clean campground. The staff is very helpful and sites are level and easy in and out. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is because there was no pool which is important to us if we were traveling with our grandson.
Jun 04, 2013
The new managers are great. They were very helpful and very friendly.
Jun 03, 2013
May 30, 2013
Very helpfull
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Very friendly and helpful! Bathrooms were immaculate everything was very organized thank you for a wonderful trip!
May 28, 2013
the park was extremely well maintained. I would have given it a 5 star but for the limited TV stations available and the internet connection was poor. Otherwise it was a solid 4 star.
May 28, 2013
Very convenient to I-65, yet still with a VERY safe atmosphere. Staff also very helpful! Highly recommend.
May 28, 2013
Very nice people at the KOA and we appreciate being able to leave a phone message and getting a call back. Thank you.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
Great place for stopover.
May 27, 2013
this is a very clean, well maintained campground. I would have rated it a five star if it had concrete pads. Very nice laundry and rest rooms/showers. &Super nice office staff. Good value proposition. Would stay again.
May 27, 2013
Very confusing entrance
May 27, 2013
Good spot for a one night stay wifi signal very weak.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

very sorry about the WIFI signal AT&T as been working on outages in the community.
May 26, 2013
Great for overnight stay
May 23, 2013
great midway stop on our way to florida.
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
Finally a KOA on the way to Florida. Great place to stop for the night.
May 22, 2013
Exceptionally clean campground facilities. Helpful staff.
May 22, 2013
Wonderful hostess,cleanest I have ever seen, everything I would ever need,easy to get to, reasonable rates. I will return and I will recomend this to all . Thanks, Jim Livesay
May 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.