Clanton / I-65S / Dandy RV KOA

980 Dandy Lane

Clanton, AL 35045

Reserve: 800-562-3613

Info: 205-755-2623

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 07, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Clean & modern facilities. Very friendly staff and also very helpful. The thermostat to the furnace broke and they brought a heater to our trailer.
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 02, 2013
we were traveling south on I65 and were set to arrive at this KOA a little after closing time. The hostess agreed to wait on our arrival and was EXTREMELY nice and helpful upon checkin. Great representative for KOA
Jan 28, 2013
Jan 28, 2013
Jan 27, 2013
Jan 25, 2013
Jan 21, 2013
our stay was just overnight & in Jan. So for what we needed is was great.
Jan 21, 2013
The entire stay was great. Clean facilities and grounds. Also presented very friendly and well. The greeter (Miss McMillan) was so friendly and a real asset to your business. Thank you.
Jan 20, 2013
Jan 18, 2013
Very, very nice laundryroom. Best ever for that. Absolutely worst,soggy,spongy pad with terrible tudra-like uneven surrounding pad.No way to get in camper except thru puddles in site 22. Many other site pads available as few there but given worst one in campground. Worst ever! Otherwise, did like laundryroom.
Jan 16, 2013
rained like cats and dogs, not able to check out the whole campground. But morning was better and bathrooms very clean.
Jan 16, 2013
Jan 15, 2013
Evelyn was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay with this KOA! Very dog friendly.
Jan 15, 2013
GREAT PEOPLE....very accommodating.
Jan 13, 2013
Super clean restrooms. Friendly staff. Will return
Jan 10, 2013
as always the stay was great
Jan 09, 2013
just a quick overnight stay - loved the easy access and friendly staff
Jan 08, 2013
The park was very clean and neat. The park has excellant acess to the interstate.
Jan 08, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. It's just a bit "junky" around there and there are, what appears to be, permanent residents who are creating a less than attractive appearance. Very welcoming at registration and willing to accommodate in any way. It has great potential.
Jan 07, 2013
Jan 07, 2013
Jan 06, 2013
hoped to get RV worked on but they don't do that anymore. Still on web site that repairs can be made on site.
Jan 04, 2013
Great
Jan 03, 2013
Staff friendly this park is good for a lay over of 2/3 days not long term very nice clean restrooms
Jan 03, 2013
Jan 03, 2013
Jan 02, 2013
Must stay when South on Alabama I-65. Super hostess Thanks ya'll
Jan 01, 2013
We wanted a place close to the highway and your place fit into our requirements. The place was clean and we had no complaints. The owners were friendly and will to help us with any problems we had but we had not problems with anything.
Jan 01, 2013
It was all above and beyond. I expecially enjoyed the high speed internet access. WiFi may be a feature of KOA's but some are VERY slow. The facilities here were very clean and extra amenities in the laundry "lounge" were appreciated.
Dec 30, 2012
I would mostly like to comment how clean this KOA is. Almost could say it is extremely clean. Impressed
Dec 29, 2012
We are always enroute to Florida but a great place to spend the night.
Dec 28, 2012
Dec 28, 2012
Dec 28, 2012
Beautiful lounge and bathroom.
Dec 24, 2012
Gal was so friendly and helpful. Easy in and out
Dec 20, 2012
Dec 15, 2012
Dec 15, 2012
Dec 12, 2012
Dec 12, 2012
Professionally run, friendly, very nice and clean with fantastic bathrooms and laundry. Right next to the X-way but that makes it really easy to get to and from it.
Dec 11, 2012
Quiet and clean!
Dec 05, 2012
Wonderful managers (2). Very clean showers, laundry, and bathroom fixtures. Very help ful with local area information for restaurants and activities. No problems with noise or rowdiness. Wooded setting with lake was serene and calm, and the nature path was great. I will stay here again for sure.
Dec 04, 2012
Dec 01, 2012
Nov 30, 2012
We stay here for 1 night on our annual trip to the Snowbally Derby in Pensecola Fl. Spotless facilities and would like to stay a few days longer to visit the surrounding areas..
Nov 30, 2012
nice for overnights stays
Nov 28, 2012
This is a welcome oasis in the middle of a camping desert. New facility, very nice & clean. Don't quite understand why showers are so small, tho. No one likes to have to go out into public to undress/dress.
Nov 27, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.