Clanton / I-65S / Dandy RV KOA

980 Dandy Lane

Clanton, AL 35045

Reserve: 800-562-3613

Info: 205-755-2623

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2013
The staff is super friendly. Great spot for a quick stay on the way to and from Florida. Only negative is that the hook-ups for the pull thru sites are not laid out real well for a fifth wheel. Maybe they work better on a motorhome?
May 04, 2013
too noisy high traffic area
May 03, 2013
Great stopover camp. Very clean and hostess is great. Glad to have a KOA midstate.
May 03, 2013
a good basic campground for an overnight stay. We need more of this type without all of the extra, and for us, unused ammenities.
May 03, 2013
Very nice. People were friendly and well informed.
May 02, 2013
Very friendly and the bath facilites are great.
May 01, 2013
A great place to stay in our travel fron Ohio to Florida
May 01, 2013
Have stayed at Clanton numerous times on our journey South, generally for one night at a time. Always received with kindness and concern. Grounds are clean and sites are level. will stay there on our way home. Thanks
Apr 30, 2013
Very well located for people travelling, clean sites, the man made lake makes for a nice view - friendly people
Apr 30, 2013
Great place. Management was helpful! More food in the store would be nice.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Friendly staff, clean restroom and laundry facility. Gravel sites are not good. Soft and cramped. Loud noise from the interstate. This koa is fine if needing a break for a one night stay, otherwise move on.
Apr 28, 2013
Need to do something about the gravel! Lots of dust.......
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
friendly people...very clean bath house...traveler friendly amenities
Apr 26, 2013
Wonderful Haven of welcoming rest and relaxation. We shall return!
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Like setting on I-65 all night. O K for a last minute one nighter.
Apr 23, 2013
easy access, very friendly staff
Apr 22, 2013
The KOA Campground was nice. The staff in the office was very pleasant and helpful.
Apr 22, 2013
Great bathrooms
Apr 21, 2013
This is a very nice over-night, but very close to the interstate.
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Very clean, wish they would have had snacks at the store, like pizza. Outstanding laundry
Apr 19, 2013
We came in late after closing and the manager came out and helped us to a spot . We will stay there for sure if we come thru the area again.
Apr 18, 2013
Welcoming, professional staff. Nice sites. Clean restrooms. Well managed park. Free WiFi and cable.
Apr 16, 2013
Great Kampground!! Extremely clean facilities and personable staff!!
Apr 16, 2013
Felt sorry for the park. It was flooded due to torrential rains. We stayed there in Oct and were disappointed in the general appearance. They have since made improvements. We'll stay there again.
Apr 15, 2013
just in for over night
Apr 15, 2013
friendly people, extremely clean facilities
Apr 14, 2013
Service was great! Evelyn was very helpful and friendly. Great Location for an overnight stay. I didn't rate 5 because atmosphere is a parking lot & needed a bottle of water for the road & there was none in the fridge or to purchase. Also, there was a power surge & TV/satellite went out.
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Nice walking trail around the lake. Great facilities. Large campers kitchen, dining room, very large/clean bathrooms. Very nice, easy access from the freeway.
Apr 11, 2013
Nice Kampground overall, Good staff.
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Kind of a new campground will only get better. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
5 stars!! We were so impressed, So very clean and orderly!! The young gal was so helpful with our journey....enjoyed our stay! Thank you so much Brenda SHARROW Romulus, Mich
Apr 08, 2013
I'll stay there again very honest staff they go out of their way to make sure all campers are safe during a severe storm warning by coming to every RV and letting the campers know what's happening and where to go for saftey
Apr 07, 2013
Washrooms and showers were spotless, as was laundry.
Apr 07, 2013
staff very friedly enjoy our stay ery clean
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
It's easy in, easy out; extremely clean; nice helpful people; just a nice stop-over on the way to Florida in the spring and fall. We're happy they are there!
Apr 04, 2013
Everything was as advertised. very nice.
Apr 04, 2013
The host is so friendly. We had trouble with our camper and Debbie came to help us out. Also, a camper helped us get on our way. Thank you so much.
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Thank you for lovely stay. Used your laundry facility very nice, very clean. Look forward to staying with you again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.