Clanton / I-65S / Dandy RV KOA

980 Dandy Lane

Clanton, AL 35045

Reserve: 800-562-3613

Info: 205-755-2623

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2013
Welcoming and clean resort.
Jun 05, 2013
At the KOA in Branson, MO, they had pizza, pancakes, and ice cream available. However, we really enjoyed our stay. This was our first visit and we were impressed with the nice bath houses. Thanks!
Jun 04, 2013
Nice clean facility. Our group enjoyed the use of the kitchen/dining area in the air conditioning! Our hosts, Deb and Joe, were wonderful. They are great new owners.
Jun 04, 2013
The staff was great. The facility was wonderful.
Jun 04, 2013
We really enjoyed hanging out in the lounge and were impressed with the big, clean bathrooms.
Jun 04, 2013
Very friendly staff and a wonderful fishing spot we caught several large bass during our two day stay.
Jun 04, 2013
This is a very friendly, clean campground. The staff is very helpful and sites are level and easy in and out. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is because there was no pool which is important to us if we were traveling with our grandson.
Jun 04, 2013
The new managers are great. They were very helpful and very friendly.
Jun 03, 2013
May 30, 2013
Very helpfull
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Very friendly and helpful! Bathrooms were immaculate everything was very organized thank you for a wonderful trip!
May 28, 2013
the park was extremely well maintained. I would have given it a 5 star but for the limited TV stations available and the internet connection was poor. Otherwise it was a solid 4 star.
May 28, 2013
Very convenient to I-65, yet still with a VERY safe atmosphere. Staff also very helpful! Highly recommend.
May 28, 2013
Very nice people at the KOA and we appreciate being able to leave a phone message and getting a call back. Thank you.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
Great place for stopover.
May 27, 2013
this is a very clean, well maintained campground. I would have rated it a five star if it had concrete pads. Very nice laundry and rest rooms/showers. &Super nice office staff. Good value proposition. Would stay again.
May 27, 2013
Very confusing entrance
May 27, 2013
Good spot for a one night stay wifi signal very weak.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

very sorry about the WIFI signal AT&T as been working on outages in the community.
May 26, 2013
Great for overnight stay
May 23, 2013
great midway stop on our way to florida.
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
Finally a KOA on the way to Florida. Great place to stop for the night.
May 22, 2013
Exceptionally clean campground facilities. Helpful staff.
May 22, 2013
Wonderful hostess,cleanest I have ever seen, everything I would ever need,easy to get to, reasonable rates. I will return and I will recomend this to all . Thanks, Jim Livesay
May 19, 2013
May 18, 2013
Evelyn , the very kind lady in the office, is the BEST thing about this KOA! She is wonderful to everyone and works so hard to help all! She really is so rare in this day and age...a kind and helpful person to all! A real GEM!
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
Great!! Had a wonderful time. Everything neat & clean and All KOA were of great help during our stay.
May 14, 2013
This KOA works great for us. The sites are nice and long, level, easy access from interstate and the staff is great. Perfect for big rigs!
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Our favorite place to stay going to Florida. Very nice shower house and friendly helpful people.
May 12, 2013
Spotless, well kept campground. Hosts were fabulous!!! Not one negative-all KOA's should be like this one!!!!
May 11, 2013
Dandy RV park is a nice place. Gas and food (ARBY's and Shoneys) nearby. Fairly level sites, close to I-65. Did not use Wi-Fi or cable tv but it is available.
May 11, 2013
1st stay with our new RV. Place was spotless. Owners were fantastic and helped us with everything!!!
May 10, 2013
The manager was super friendly and helpful. The campground was quiet even though close to the highway, and the sites were level and clean. We were in the need of a new kitchen faucet while there and the camp store had exactly what we needed and we were all fixed up in no time.
May 10, 2013
May 08, 2013
This koa is in need of a serious makeover. Unpaved roads turn muddy in the rain! No pads, unkempt grounds, d├ęcor from the 60's which I imagine was its heyday! Grandma's complimentary breakfast is the bomb! but still not enough to compensate for the rest. The family should get out of the office and help cleanup the grounds!
May 08, 2013
Nice capground-very well kept and clean showers and recreation area.Easy access from I-65-will definitely stay again when travelling in that area.
May 08, 2013
the only problem we had was the parking pads had fresh gravel and it needed to be leveled out in the middle,there was a big drop off from the pad to the small grassy area where you hooked up.possiable accident waiting to happen.other than that it was great!!!plan on staying there again soon.
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
Friendly place! Nice to have the fenced-in pet area!
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
we had a nice stay,everything is always so clean here.plan to stay there soon!!!
May 05, 2013
excellent, clean facilities. staff was very kind and efficient. excellent experience.
May 05, 2013
May 05, 2013
The staff is super friendly. Great spot for a quick stay on the way to and from Florida. Only negative is that the hook-ups for the pull thru sites are not laid out real well for a fifth wheel. Maybe they work better on a motorhome?
May 04, 2013
too noisy high traffic area
May 03, 2013
Great stopover camp. Very clean and hostess is great. Glad to have a KOA midstate.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.