Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Trailer Rentals Reviews

Oct 21, 2012
The campground was incredibly clean and well-kept. The entire staff were very friendly and went above-and beyond usual duties to make our stay enjoyable. We thank you!
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
We enjoyed our selfs emensly. Will definatly go back, it was quiet and peaceful, the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful...thanks
Sep 27, 2012
We had a great time.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Great hospitality at this facility! Overall we enjoyed our stay there, however the grounds can be a little cramped in areas with little privacy. There weren't many campers so this was not an issue though. Cabin was very expensive.
Sep 16, 2012
we are always happy to rent a cabin there. It is so peaceful and I can put my kayak right in the water . We have tried other places and always been disappointed but have decided we will only come to Chocora from now on.
Sep 13, 2012
nice and helpful people, great and clean facilities&activities, wonderful landscape, enjoyed oak ridge lodge very much-thank you
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
I would like to comment and what a great place and a beatiful location, the people couldn't have been any more friendly or helpful. I would especially like to mention how helpful the work camper team of Ed and Deb were, anything we asked for was taken care of right away, I felt like it was my own personal concierge service!
Sep 04, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
cabin was as clean as expected and had everything we needed and more. Didn't need to bring anything but sheets, towels and smores! Rec hall is enticing but a little dingy. Pool, playgrounds, beach and tons of canoes are great! We hope to be back next year.
Aug 25, 2012
It was an amazing experience for me and my family.Our rustic cabin was just what we needed. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. I will never forget an employee named Debbie and her partner. I will highly recommend this camp to friends and family. Thank you for making this an amazing vacation. See you next year!
Aug 21, 2012
We had a great time. It is a very beautiful place and the staff is very friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be the beds in the loft of the Teepee house are old and falling apart. We had a great time and can't wait to go back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.