Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536


893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Trailer Rentals Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
The staff were friendly and very helpful. They helped us upgrade from campsite to rv as severe thunderstorms were predicted. I would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Jul 13, 2014
We loved our stay amazing site, we ended up staying 2 more nights due to our great experience we love all the activities and Sandy was sooo good to my children and family she truly loves and shows that she loves her job she will be someone we will never forget and will be i. Our hearts can't wait to go back thank u thank u
Jul 12, 2014
Excellent facility with friendly, caring staff. Our two small grandsons loved Kamaki, our cozy cabin. Helen helped my wife, who was recovering from double pneumonia, by offering special transportation out to our rustic cabin on the island. Hope to be back one day and will recommend to our daughter and family who live near Boston. They will love it with their four kids. Best regards, Ken Phi
Feb 10, 2014
Quiet nights, kids had fun, bathrooms need to be modernized.
Oct 16, 2013
A nice park with really excellent staff. We stayed in Kamaki Cabin, which is a great choice for up to 7 people, particularly if you want a real camping in the woods experience.
Oct 15, 2013
outstanding family and safe environment. Great event to keep the kids busy during the Halloween season. Popup trailer was neat and clean.
Oct 07, 2013
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, we enjoyed our rustic cabin - very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the ambiance of the cabin with the fire in the woodstove and the oil lamps lit at night and had a pleasant and time kayaking on the pond and taking photos during the daytime. Our grandson was also very happy with the whole experience, including our game of pool in the lodge.
Sep 04, 2013
The little cabin we rented, Natseke, was in a great location at the end of the property and was very private. The site had a nice flat area with a fire pit, charcoal grill, picnic table and 3 Adirondack style chairs. There was a problem with rain water coming in under the door and soaking the floor in the living area. There needs to be some serious grading done on the front side of the cabin
Aug 30, 2013
It's peaceful and quiet yet near enough to everything.
Aug 26, 2013
Our stay was very short but awesome. We stayed in a cabin and were so impressed with the cleanliness, friendliness of the employees and the services available that we are planning on making this our regular vacation spot. We have been raving about it to everyone we talk to. Thank you so much!
Aug 26, 2013
All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The groundswere immaculate! We will be back!
Aug 22, 2013
We had a very nice time! The staff members were very friendly and the campground was great. The only thing I noticed were cigarette butts on the ground sometimes; maybe reminding campers to pick up after themselves (or to throw butts into the fire pits or garbage cans or other appropriate receptacles) would be a good thing.
Aug 21, 2013
Been going to Chocorua Camp Ground for 10 years, always a great time. I am disappointed in the new firewood policy, but it is understandable. Since we are forced to purchase the fire wood a the campground, it would be nice if a couple of bundles were included each nite of our stay. Also, canoe/kayak rentals where very high, 60% increase over previous years.
Aug 18, 2013
My grandfather , father & aunts built the cabins at Wabinaki Lodge. I spent every summer of my childhood there. I have fond memories whenever I return. I look forward to starting a similar family tradition with my own children and grandson, along with niece and nephews :)
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
My family rented a cabin without electricity.the campground and staff are excellent unfortunately i cannot say the same for the cabin.The Cabin stunk of propane the two days we were there,a staff member did "check it out" but the smell never changed, it was awful.the oven was inoperable as was the the light in the main room.the staff should have warned us that there were issues.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy