Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Trailer Rentals Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Good location. Moose Pond is not very impressive but other amenities make up for it.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time and stayed in one of the cabins! Tons of stuff to do and plenty of activities for the kids! The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back!
Aug 10, 2014
We have tried other cabins and were always disappointed. Chocura has everything we are looking for , the privacy, the quiet and the pond! We look forward to coming every year. Very reasonable rates too .
Aug 06, 2014
Excellent place! Excellent staff!
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Adahi was cute and exactly what we. wanted. Staff was polite. Grounds are clean but the MOST uncomfortable mattress and pillows ever. with a 3 year old the trek to and from the cabin is prohibitively long. You should provide/rent bikes or golf carts..
Jul 22, 2014
The wifi to the cabins needs improvement and the pushcarts need to be revamped or at least maintained.
Jul 15, 2014
The staff were friendly and very helpful. They helped us upgrade from campsite to rv as severe thunderstorms were predicted. I would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Jul 13, 2014
We loved our stay amazing site, we ended up staying 2 more nights due to our great experience we love all the activities and Sandy was sooo good to my children and family she truly loves and shows that she loves her job she will be someone we will never forget and will be i. Our hearts can't wait to go back thank u thank u
Jul 12, 2014
Excellent facility with friendly, caring staff. Our two small grandsons loved Kamaki, our cozy cabin. Helen helped my wife, who was recovering from double pneumonia, by offering special transportation out to our rustic cabin on the island. Hope to be back one day and will recommend to our daughter and family who live near Boston. They will love it with their four kids. Best regards, Ken Phi
Feb 10, 2014
Quiet nights, kids had fun, bathrooms need to be modernized.
Oct 16, 2013
A nice park with really excellent staff. We stayed in Kamaki Cabin, which is a great choice for up to 7 people, particularly if you want a real camping in the woods experience.
Oct 15, 2013
outstanding family and safe environment. Great event to keep the kids busy during the Halloween season. Popup trailer was neat and clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals