Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536


893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Trailer Rentals Reviews

Jun 13, 2015
after years of being disappointed with homeaway .com and other sites, chocura camping village is our destination for complete peace and relaxation. we love the rustic cabins . chocura is simple and yet offers many things for families too. the employees couldn,t be nicer, we look forward all winter for our trip back to the white mts.
Jun 09, 2015
We stayed in a pop up but honestly we left a night early because we couldn't sleep, the pop up is in a HORRIBLE campsite, it's right next to the road and the laundry room and it's so loud. The campsite itself is really nice and has a lot to do for kids, and the breakfast is great, but I wouldn't rent the pop up again, I would just tent in a site that is away from the road and laundry room.
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed once again for a bachelor party weekend and once again had a teffific time! Staff Helen and Kim were accomidating per usual and very nice and friendly! Attended the ice cream social and were warmly greeted and staff even joined us out on the patio. We wil DeFinAtLY be back to stay at Kamaki again! beautiful weather-great staff- Nice swimming/fishing - beautiful clean cabin/site
Jun 08, 2015
Second time! Great fun!
Jun 07, 2015
May 18, 2015
Staff and personnel were very accommodating. Great spot with all facilities well maintained. Highly recommend the Deluxe sites on the water with deck, etc.
May 14, 2015
Rented the pop-up. Considering the premium cost the site was pretty so-so. Also, we could not get the heater to work and,could not get anyone to help us with it. The unit and the bathrooms, however, were clean and neat.
May 12, 2015
A very friendly staff. Rules were posted in a friendly manner. A great family campground. The sites are in wooded areas real fun camping.
Oct 15, 2014
Wonderful staff, especially Helen!!!
Oct 13, 2014
Just perfect!
Oct 01, 2014
I come here every year in the fall for the Fryeburg Fair. It is clean and the staff is very friendly.I also like the activities the camp offers on the weekends.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Had a great stay! All staff were extremely knowledgable and helpful. We Will definitely return next season.
Aug 25, 2014
This was our second year staying here and we loved it. We plan to go back next year. All of the employees are exceptional. The campground is so clean and well set up. My daughter enjoyed the activities for kids. It is just an all around awesome place to vacation.
Aug 19, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Good location. Moose Pond is not very impressive but other amenities make up for it.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time and stayed in one of the cabins! Tons of stuff to do and plenty of activities for the kids! The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back!
Aug 10, 2014
We have tried other cabins and were always disappointed. Chocura has everything we are looking for , the privacy, the quiet and the pond! We look forward to coming every year. Very reasonable rates too .

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy