Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Trailer Rentals Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Very nice folks. Cabin was a little dirty,some old bandaids and not cleaned well,but was ok. But the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. We will go again.
Aug 24, 2015
This time we stayed in a trailer. Very neat and well stocked. Only comment would be to replace the mattresses once and a while that are flat and uncomfy. Also seasonal campers are loud and drinkers and that turns me off.
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2015
This was our third year staying on the island. We will be back next year. As usual we enjoyed it very much. The employees are all so pleasant and helpful, it's nice to see the same ones every year. The grounds are clean. We bring our dog and love having other dogs around. We have recommended Chocorua KOA to many people already.
Aug 10, 2015
Bathroom cleaning needs improvement, maybe make one more available in a different area. Staff should think about different kinds of activities, where the kids can expend more energy.
Aug 09, 2015
This was our second stay here in the rustic cabins. Beautiful spot on the lake and loved the convenience of the kitchen and the location close to area attractions. Our only complaint was that the beds were extremely uncomfortable! With the springs poking into us all night! Not that we were looking for super comfortable hotel beds, but we would have been more comfortable in a tent with a camp pad!
Aug 09, 2015
Recommend for campers with dogs, kids & RV's only. We did love the rustic cabin with convenient outhouse, fridge & stove. Would prefer a more secluded place where nature sounds reign. This campground is a natural paradise, but too many barking dogs & their owners take serenity away. Earlier cabin check in time would be appreciated. Staff was exceptionally wonderful. Accentuate the wilderness!
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful setting! Everything was perfect except the quality of the mattress, very uncomfortable.
Jul 31, 2015
We've been coming here for years and love it!! We love the rustic cabin which allows us to unplug and connect with each other. Don't change a thing!
Jul 30, 2015
Awesome
Jul 28, 2015
Très beau site, grand et intime a la fois , près du petit lac idéal pour du kayak avec les enfants
Jul 22, 2015
This was my second time staying at Chocorua Camp Ground. Last year I stayed in a cabin and this year a 27 foot camper. The only thing is that the hot water tank on the camper did not work correctly. I used the showers at the building and boiled water for what little dishes we had. I enjoyed staying here, and hope to stay here again next year.
Jul 22, 2015
We checked out one day earlier. We stayed at the cabin Adahi. It is old, damp, fumes from the gasstove gives you headaches. The gasstove is fitted with a guardian flame which always burns. Furthermore, for the price charged one would aspect a refurbished cabin. Seems like the "furniture" is ages old. Nice lake though and lots of freedom at the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
It was very nice. we would come back. People very nice and helpful. we loved it.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We rented the new cabin and it was great! Our family always have a good time at this campground and the staff are very helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
Wonderful, we're going back in October !!!
Jun 23, 2015
We just loved the cabin on the island and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice place i will go back
Jun 17, 2015
 last visit
Jun 13, 2015
after years of being disappointed with homeaway .com and other sites, chocura camping village is our destination for complete peace and relaxation. we love the rustic cabins . chocura is simple and yet offers many things for families too. the employees couldn,t be nicer, we look forward all winter for our trip back to the white mts.
Jun 09, 2015
We stayed in a pop up but honestly we left a night early because we couldn't sleep, the pop up is in a HORRIBLE campsite, it's right next to the road and the laundry room and it's so loud. The campsite itself is really nice and has a lot to do for kids, and the breakfast is great, but I wouldn't rent the pop up again, I would just tent in a site that is away from the road and laundry room.
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed once again for a bachelor party weekend and once again had a teffific time! Staff Helen and Kim were accomidating per usual and very nice and friendly! Attended the ice cream social and were warmly greeted and staff even joined us out on the patio. We wil DeFinAtLY be back to stay at Kamaki again! beautiful weather-great staff- Nice swimming/fishing - beautiful clean cabin/site
Jun 08, 2015
Second time! Great fun!
Jun 07, 2015
May 18, 2015
Staff and personnel were very accommodating. Great spot with all facilities well maintained. Highly recommend the Deluxe sites on the water with deck, etc.
May 14, 2015
Rented the pop-up. Considering the premium cost the site was pretty so-so. Also, we could not get the heater to work and,could not get anyone to help us with it. The unit and the bathrooms, however, were clean and neat.
May 12, 2015
A very friendly staff. Rules were posted in a friendly manner. A great family campground. The sites are in wooded areas real fun camping.
Oct 15, 2014
Wonderful staff, especially Helen!!!
Oct 13, 2014
Just perfect!
Oct 01, 2014
I come here every year in the fall for the Fryeburg Fair. It is clean and the staff is very friendly.I also like the activities the camp offers on the weekends.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Had a great stay! All staff were extremely knowledgable and helpful. We Will definitely return next season.
Aug 25, 2014
This was our second year staying here and we loved it. We plan to go back next year. All of the employees are exceptional. The campground is so clean and well set up. My daughter enjoyed the activities for kids. It is just an all around awesome place to vacation.
Aug 19, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Good location. Moose Pond is not very impressive but other amenities make up for it.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time and stayed in one of the cabins! Tons of stuff to do and plenty of activities for the kids! The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back!
Aug 10, 2014
We have tried other cabins and were always disappointed. Chocura has everything we are looking for , the privacy, the quiet and the pond! We look forward to coming every year. Very reasonable rates too .
Aug 06, 2014
Excellent place! Excellent staff!
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Adahi was cute and exactly what we. wanted. Staff was polite. Grounds are clean but the MOST uncomfortable mattress and pillows ever. with a 3 year old the trek to and from the cabin is prohibitively long. You should provide/rent bikes or golf carts..
Jul 22, 2014
The wifi to the cabins needs improvement and the pushcarts need to be revamped or at least maintained.
Jul 15, 2014
The staff were friendly and very helpful. They helped us upgrade from campsite to rv as severe thunderstorms were predicted. I would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Jul 13, 2014
We loved our stay amazing site, we ended up staying 2 more nights due to our great experience we love all the activities and Sandy was sooo good to my children and family she truly loves and shows that she loves her job she will be someone we will never forget and will be i. Our hearts can't wait to go back thank u thank u
Jul 12, 2014
Excellent facility with friendly, caring staff. Our two small grandsons loved Kamaki, our cozy cabin. Helen helped my wife, who was recovering from double pneumonia, by offering special transportation out to our rustic cabin on the island. Hope to be back one day and will recommend to our daughter and family who live near Boston. They will love it with their four kids. Best regards, Ken Phi
Feb 10, 2014
Quiet nights, kids had fun, bathrooms need to be modernized.
Oct 16, 2013
A nice park with really excellent staff. We stayed in Kamaki Cabin, which is a great choice for up to 7 people, particularly if you want a real camping in the woods experience.
Oct 15, 2013
outstanding family and safe environment. Great event to keep the kids busy during the Halloween season. Popup trailer was neat and clean.
Oct 07, 2013
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, we enjoyed our rustic cabin - very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the ambiance of the cabin with the fire in the woodstove and the oil lamps lit at night and had a pleasant and time kayaking on the pond and taking photos during the daytime. Our grandson was also very happy with the whole experience, including our game of pool in the lodge.
Sep 04, 2013
The little cabin we rented, Natseke, was in a great location at the end of the property and was very private. The site had a nice flat area with a fire pit, charcoal grill, picnic table and 3 Adirondack style chairs. There was a problem with rain water coming in under the door and soaking the floor in the living area. There needs to be some serious grading done on the front side of the cabin
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.