Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Trailer Rentals Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
We love the seclusion and lake access. This is the second year we stayed in Adahi. Like last year, we think the full bed mattress needs imporvement and we think the rotting kitchen counter could use replaced. Other than that we LOVE this campground and had a wonderful stay
Jul 19, 2016
We have stayed at a few KOA's in the NE area, but this one is by far our favorite. Staff is friendly and helpful, plenty for the kids to do, and all in a beautiful spot that is well maintained.
Jul 18, 2016
We had an issue with the kids across from our site coming in to our camper while we were coming back from the pool also left trash all over our site and kept pushing the two kids we brought

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry this happened. When we were made aware of the situation the police were called and the campers were evicted.
Jul 07, 2016
I absolutely love camping here! Everyone is incredibly friendly, it's very clean, and dog friendly too! I would recommend it to anyone!
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed out on Waranake for our sons birthday and forth of July. It was amazing! Already booked Two Cabins for our daughters birthday in August!
Jun 28, 2016
We had recently stayed on the Rustic Island and had a wonderful time. It was a great way to get away from the hustle of the world and let us simply relax and enjoy the environment. Thank you for all your hospitality and memories.
Jun 22, 2016
We loved the friendly staff and the remote - yet convenient - location of the cabins. Will be back !
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed at both a tent site and Adahi Cabin. The site was well kept. The campground itself was spaced well and all the staff was very friendly! The cabin was clean as a whistle and was stocked with everything to make our stay comfortable. My parents were first time "campers"(in the cabin)and they are already looking to book a week next year. We will be returning, and thank you for everything!
Oct 14, 2015
great place for the kids
Oct 12, 2015
Most of campground needs updating and maintenance
Sep 23, 2015
We have stayed before in a cabin. We loved the idea of staying in a travel trailer with linens , dishes , etc. However, this trailer's air conditioning needs serious attention. It is not cooling properly and it was too hot to be inside the until well after sunset. The grounds and location are beautiful and we will return next year!
Sep 22, 2015
the campground is beautiful, enjoyed our stay very much. this is the only koa that I have been to that the owners are not involved. a little disappointed there
Sep 09, 2015
FANTASTIC...wood delivery, ice delivery or just a ride to your site the employees are right there. I love camping at Chocorua with my family. Looking forward to next year there....Thank you and your staff!! The woodburn family..:)
Sep 09, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Loved it. Want to go back again. Kids thought it was the best vacation ever!
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice folks. Cabin was a little dirty,some old bandaids and not cleaned well,but was ok. But the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. We will go again.
Aug 24, 2015
This time we stayed in a trailer. Very neat and well stocked. Only comment would be to replace the mattresses once and a while that are flat and uncomfy. Also seasonal campers are loud and drinkers and that turns me off.
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2015
This was our third year staying on the island. We will be back next year. As usual we enjoyed it very much. The employees are all so pleasant and helpful, it's nice to see the same ones every year. The grounds are clean. We bring our dog and love having other dogs around. We have recommended Chocorua KOA to many people already.
Aug 10, 2015
Bathroom cleaning needs improvement, maybe make one more available in a different area. Staff should think about different kinds of activities, where the kids can expend more energy.
Aug 09, 2015
This was our second stay here in the rustic cabins. Beautiful spot on the lake and loved the convenience of the kitchen and the location close to area attractions. Our only complaint was that the beds were extremely uncomfortable! With the springs poking into us all night! Not that we were looking for super comfortable hotel beds, but we would have been more comfortable in a tent with a camp pad!
Aug 09, 2015
Recommend for campers with dogs, kids & RV's only. We did love the rustic cabin with convenient outhouse, fridge & stove. Would prefer a more secluded place where nature sounds reign. This campground is a natural paradise, but too many barking dogs & their owners take serenity away. Earlier cabin check in time would be appreciated. Staff was exceptionally wonderful. Accentuate the wilderness!
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful setting! Everything was perfect except the quality of the mattress, very uncomfortable.
Jul 31, 2015
We've been coming here for years and love it!! We love the rustic cabin which allows us to unplug and connect with each other. Don't change a thing!
Jul 30, 2015
Awesome
Jul 28, 2015
Très beau site, grand et intime a la fois , près du petit lac idéal pour du kayak avec les enfants
Jul 22, 2015
This was my second time staying at Chocorua Camp Ground. Last year I stayed in a cabin and this year a 27 foot camper. The only thing is that the hot water tank on the camper did not work correctly. I used the showers at the building and boiled water for what little dishes we had. I enjoyed staying here, and hope to stay here again next year.
Jul 22, 2015
We checked out one day earlier. We stayed at the cabin Adahi. It is old, damp, fumes from the gasstove gives you headaches. The gasstove is fitted with a guardian flame which always burns. Furthermore, for the price charged one would aspect a refurbished cabin. Seems like the "furniture" is ages old. Nice lake though and lots of freedom at the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
It was very nice. we would come back. People very nice and helpful. we loved it.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We rented the new cabin and it was great! Our family always have a good time at this campground and the staff are very helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
Wonderful, we're going back in October !!!
Jun 23, 2015
We just loved the cabin on the island and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice place i will go back
Jun 17, 2015
 last visit
Jun 13, 2015
after years of being disappointed with homeaway .com and other sites, chocura camping village is our destination for complete peace and relaxation. we love the rustic cabins . chocura is simple and yet offers many things for families too. the employees couldn,t be nicer, we look forward all winter for our trip back to the white mts.
Jun 09, 2015
We stayed in a pop up but honestly we left a night early because we couldn't sleep, the pop up is in a HORRIBLE campsite, it's right next to the road and the laundry room and it's so loud. The campsite itself is really nice and has a lot to do for kids, and the breakfast is great, but I wouldn't rent the pop up again, I would just tent in a site that is away from the road and laundry room.
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed once again for a bachelor party weekend and once again had a teffific time! Staff Helen and Kim were accomidating per usual and very nice and friendly! Attended the ice cream social and were warmly greeted and staff even joined us out on the patio. We wil DeFinAtLY be back to stay at Kamaki again! beautiful weather-great staff- Nice swimming/fishing - beautiful clean cabin/site
Jun 08, 2015
Second time! Great fun!
Jun 07, 2015
May 18, 2015
Staff and personnel were very accommodating. Great spot with all facilities well maintained. Highly recommend the Deluxe sites on the water with deck, etc.
May 14, 2015
Rented the pop-up. Considering the premium cost the site was pretty so-so. Also, we could not get the heater to work and,could not get anyone to help us with it. The unit and the bathrooms, however, were clean and neat.
May 12, 2015
A very friendly staff. Rules were posted in a friendly manner. A great family campground. The sites are in wooded areas real fun camping.
Oct 15, 2014
Wonderful staff, especially Helen!!!
Oct 13, 2014
Just perfect!
Oct 01, 2014
I come here every year in the fall for the Fryeburg Fair. It is clean and the staff is very friendly.I also like the activities the camp offers on the weekends.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Had a great stay! All staff were extremely knowledgable and helpful. We Will definitely return next season.
Aug 25, 2014
This was our second year staying here and we loved it. We plan to go back next year. All of the employees are exceptional. The campground is so clean and well set up. My daughter enjoyed the activities for kids. It is just an all around awesome place to vacation.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals