Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536


893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Trailer Rentals Reviews

Sep 14, 2016
Perfect place to stay! Definitely will bring our camper back to stay again.
Sep 11, 2016
used to try different places on and other websites. Always disappointed. Chocura is where we stay now twice a year. couldn't ask for a nicer place at that price.
Sep 07, 2016
A great experience. love the privacy of the adahi cabin. great, friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great weekend boating, hiking and swimming. My 9 and 4 year old loved the campfire and smores the best.
Aug 29, 2016
First time staying here, loved it!! Definitely will be back next year. We stayed in the Woronaoke cabin, right on the water. Great spot. Staff was very friendly. Can't wait for our next visit :)
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the place was clean and the kids had a terrific time.
Aug 28, 2016
The Wabanaki cabins are a unique feature of this KOA--peaceful atmosphere, rustic but comfortable cabin, and a great place to swim and paddle the canoe. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were consistently clean. Rec room was above average.
Aug 23, 2016
It was great a perfect location for what we wanted to do.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time staying in one of the rustic cabins, Kamaki. We will definitely be back! The staff was so friendly and inviting. Thanks for a great weekend!
Aug 14, 2016
we had a very good stay and the kids had fun. the only down side was we were only there for 3 nights and we spent close to $50 in wood. it was very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The free showers and some free games for the kids was a very nice surprise. I would recommend Chocorua village to friends.
Aug 09, 2016
As always, we had a fabulous time. Such a serene, beautiful setting! My constructive criticism would be to take care of the yellow jacket problem (we killed at least 6 of them inside our cabin and one of us was stung), replace or add support to the bedframe in Woronoake - the mattress and boxspring were fine,but they sagged way down in the frame. And make sure there are enough eating utensils!
Aug 02, 2016
We've been coming to CCV for approximately 11 years. We love it here; always a positive experience. Everyone is so helpful and pleasant and the accommodations are impeccable. We'll be back again next season! Thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This was my first time staying in a pop-up camper and I would definitely do it again!
Jul 25, 2016
We love the seclusion and lake access. This is the second year we stayed in Adahi. Like last year, we think the full bed mattress needs imporvement and we think the rotting kitchen counter could use replaced. Other than that we LOVE this campground and had a wonderful stay
Jul 19, 2016
We have stayed at a few KOA's in the NE area, but this one is by far our favorite. Staff is friendly and helpful, plenty for the kids to do, and all in a beautiful spot that is well maintained.
Jul 18, 2016
We had an issue with the kids across from our site coming in to our camper while we were coming back from the pool also left trash all over our site and kept pushing the two kids we brought


We are sorry this happened. When we were made aware of the situation the police were called and the campers were evicted.
Jul 07, 2016
I absolutely love camping here! Everyone is incredibly friendly, it's very clean, and dog friendly too! I would recommend it to anyone!
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed out on Waranake for our sons birthday and forth of July. It was amazing! Already booked Two Cabins for our daughters birthday in August!
Jun 28, 2016
We had recently stayed on the Rustic Island and had a wonderful time. It was a great way to get away from the hustle of the world and let us simply relax and enjoy the environment. Thank you for all your hospitality and memories.
Jun 22, 2016
We loved the friendly staff and the remote - yet convenient - location of the cabins. Will be back !
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed at both a tent site and Adahi Cabin. The site was well kept. The campground itself was spaced well and all the staff was very friendly! The cabin was clean as a whistle and was stocked with everything to make our stay comfortable. My parents were first time "campers"(in the cabin)and they are already looking to book a week next year. We will be returning, and thank you for everything!
Oct 14, 2015
great place for the kids
Oct 12, 2015
Most of campground needs updating and maintenance
Sep 23, 2015
We have stayed before in a cabin. We loved the idea of staying in a travel trailer with linens , dishes , etc. However, this trailer's air conditioning needs serious attention. It is not cooling properly and it was too hot to be inside the until well after sunset. The grounds and location are beautiful and we will return next year!
Sep 22, 2015
the campground is beautiful, enjoyed our stay very much. this is the only koa that I have been to that the owners are not involved. a little disappointed there
Sep 09, 2015
FANTASTIC...wood delivery, ice delivery or just a ride to your site the employees are right there. I love camping at Chocorua with my family. Looking forward to next year there....Thank you and your staff!! The woodburn family..:)
Sep 09, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Loved it. Want to go back again. Kids thought it was the best vacation ever!
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice folks. Cabin was a little dirty,some old bandaids and not cleaned well,but was ok. But the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. We will go again.
Aug 24, 2015
This time we stayed in a trailer. Very neat and well stocked. Only comment would be to replace the mattresses once and a while that are flat and uncomfy. Also seasonal campers are loud and drinkers and that turns me off.
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2015
This was our third year staying on the island. We will be back next year. As usual we enjoyed it very much. The employees are all so pleasant and helpful, it's nice to see the same ones every year. The grounds are clean. We bring our dog and love having other dogs around. We have recommended Chocorua KOA to many people already.
Aug 10, 2015
Bathroom cleaning needs improvement, maybe make one more available in a different area. Staff should think about different kinds of activities, where the kids can expend more energy.
Aug 09, 2015
This was our second stay here in the rustic cabins. Beautiful spot on the lake and loved the convenience of the kitchen and the location close to area attractions. Our only complaint was that the beds were extremely uncomfortable! With the springs poking into us all night! Not that we were looking for super comfortable hotel beds, but we would have been more comfortable in a tent with a camp pad!
Aug 09, 2015
Recommend for campers with dogs, kids & RV's only. We did love the rustic cabin with convenient outhouse, fridge & stove. Would prefer a more secluded place where nature sounds reign. This campground is a natural paradise, but too many barking dogs & their owners take serenity away. Earlier cabin check in time would be appreciated. Staff was exceptionally wonderful. Accentuate the wilderness!
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful setting! Everything was perfect except the quality of the mattress, very uncomfortable.
Jul 31, 2015
We've been coming here for years and love it!! We love the rustic cabin which allows us to unplug and connect with each other. Don't change a thing!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Très beau site, grand et intime a la fois , près du petit lac idéal pour du kayak avec les enfants
Jul 22, 2015
This was my second time staying at Chocorua Camp Ground. Last year I stayed in a cabin and this year a 27 foot camper. The only thing is that the hot water tank on the camper did not work correctly. I used the showers at the building and boiled water for what little dishes we had. I enjoyed staying here, and hope to stay here again next year.
Jul 22, 2015
We checked out one day earlier. We stayed at the cabin Adahi. It is old, damp, fumes from the gasstove gives you headaches. The gasstove is fitted with a guardian flame which always burns. Furthermore, for the price charged one would aspect a refurbished cabin. Seems like the "furniture" is ages old. Nice lake though and lots of freedom at the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
It was very nice. we would come back. People very nice and helpful. we loved it.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We rented the new cabin and it was great! Our family always have a good time at this campground and the staff are very helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
Wonderful, we're going back in October !!!
Jun 23, 2015
We just loved the cabin on the island and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice place i will go back
Jun 17, 2015
 last visit

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy