Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
We have been here before and totally enjoy Chocorua Village. The only problem this time was the cable was not working. But we will be back
Jul 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground! Very nice people and wonderful hiking trails.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice sites, great for kids. Very relaxing.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, everyone was extremely helpful and nice. Very clean campground
Jul 13, 2015
Check-in was easy, the campground location was awesome, and our tent site was AMAZING and overlooking the lake. The boats, mining, pool, and playground were awesome additions to the camping experience. The bathrooms could have been cleaned a little more frequently, but I understand it's hard to keep up. We will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2015
Camp site was equiped with electricity & water which was wonderful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and maintained regularly. The pool was awesome for both adults and kids. I was a little surprised at the beach though....not a very large sandy area for enjoying. Playground was another plus for kids. Overall, our entire family enjoy the Chocorua Camp site and all the NH areas to hike.
Jul 13, 2015
Highlights of this campground include.....free showers, firewood delivered to your campsite, pancake breakfast, many activities for children, and the biggest for my family---very dog friendly! has a dog kennel so if you can leave the campground without your pet.It is also the only campground I've seen that recycles.Though there are lots of activities they are easily avoidable if you prefer quiet.
Jul 13, 2015
The employees were wonderful. The leeches and snapping turtles made it so my children wouldn't swim in the pond like we thought we could. The sites were very close together and very small.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice site. It would have been much better if the doggie play yard was more centrally located. It was a very long distance from our site.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We loved the site once again. Would give you 5 stars but your internet remains the worst of any campground we have stayed at. If you fix this problem (same last year) you would be hard to best. Staff very friendly. Campground sites spacious.
Jul 10, 2015
The only reason I did not giv 5stars is we should be communicated about the leaches in the lake My grandson was covered. One large and many many small on his legs and feet
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed staying at this beautiful park. Loved the trails and the lake. Also loved the fact that the park was very dog friendly. Hope to come back again with our lab Zeus!
Jul 10, 2015
Close to North Conway shops. Pine needles throughout the campground. Nice concrete firepits, good dry firewood on site, no grass, all sites are shaded, super friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2015
Come here every year... A few times of note...store ran out of tissues, large bottles of water and bandanas for the tie dying... Disappointed child :(
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Several of your staff were rude, some were nice including shawnee and gwen.I was told several weeks beforehand that I had no balance due to pay but when I arrived they told me I still had a balance due of 110 dollars.I could not stay the extra night because of it.One staff member then came to my camper site and was extremely rude to me, I will not be going here again
Jul 08, 2015
The stairs to the bathroom on the hill were difficult to use and might be considered unsafe. Overall a beautiful place.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
This campground caters to the seasonal and non-seasonal campers very well. And, it's location is great if you want to get out and explore.
Jul 07, 2015
We only used it as a homebase to visit a lot of the attractions in the White Mountains area. 2nd time we have stayed...next time plan on enjoying more of the facilities....
Jul 07, 2015
We had a fantastic time! People were very accommodating when we asked to extend our stay, and also in preparing for Memorial Day 2016.
Jul 07, 2015
I was very disappointed in the policy regarding number of adults per site. I'm not sure why 6 adults between 2 tents would make any sort of difference to KOA versus 4 adults and 2 children. That being said, the campground was well maintained
Jul 07, 2015
So many activities and opportunities for the quintessential campground experience. Even the dog had a great time at Kamp K9.
Jul 07, 2015
the kayaks we rented were expensive for an hr 20 dollar deposit on each boat we rented we were not expecting that cost.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

To clarify, we take a $20 deposit for each boat until the paddles and life jackets are returned. The deposits are then refunded and the boats are charged out at $8.00 per hour.
Jul 06, 2015
Booked a deluxe patio site waterfront with patio furniture/gas grill. Not on the water unless you count marsh/swamp over the bank. Patio furniture was falling apart. Would not call it deluxe.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
There was a great, friendly atmosphere at this campground. The kids loved all the activities and the adults loved the facilities.
Jul 06, 2015
Bathrooms very clean, showers, very nice. Noisy and sites close together. Our dogs were leashed as the rules state, none else seemed to follow that rule. People and dogs walking into our site allot, left 1 night early. Overall decent time. Friendly helpful staff. Thank you
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent campground, Very clean and friendly staff. Activities for the kids. Some campsites for RVs and pop ups are too small and side by side but overall very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly KOA folks. Clean campsites but some campsites a little tight for a 30 ft. RV. Love boardwalk, swimming pond for dogs, and hiking trails. Have stayed at this KOA almost every year. This is one of the better KOAs.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved it!
Jul 06, 2015
Thank you for being so accommodating to us and our party
Jul 05, 2015
Great campground and very dog friendly! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 01, 2015
We had a very nice time at this KOA. It rained on our 2nd day and they were nice enough to let us stay the next day later then check out so we could dry things out.
Jun 29, 2015
The site was nice and all of the staff were friendly. We rented kayaks on the first day and had a wonderful time (once the store opened) on the third day we rented kayaks again however this time my kayak had a hole and was filling up with water quickly and I had to use a bottle multiple times to empty out water and get the back end above the surface. No effort was made to rectify the situation.
Jun 29, 2015
This stay was different from our past four years. We found a lot of the staff to not be friendly and very rule driven and rude compared to how it has been in the past. It is too bad because it used to be our favorite place to camp :(.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Beautiful waterfront super sites
Jun 27, 2015
Have stayed at many KOA's but so far this one handles its vastness of spaces with grace. They cover all expectations of a campground and go beyond it. The camp store has what is needed when you need it the most. Will be back for sure and longer. Great times.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Our stay was June 19th thru the 22nd and it was our third time staying at Chocorua, but the first time at one of the water front sites. As the previous stays we were very impressed. The grounds were clean, our site was clean and ready for us when we arrived. This is a campground that you want to keep to yourself its so good. We camp with a 36 fifth wheel
Jun 25, 2015
Peaceful, super friendly and helpful staff, plenty to do and look forward to our next stay!
Jun 24, 2015
Much more room between sites than most KOAs. Great staff! Very clean and well kept. Nice network of hiking/mtn bike trails. Very dog friendly.
Jun 24, 2015
can't say enough great things. beautiful location and helpful friendly staff. my favorite place to camp
Jun 23, 2015
We loved the entire weekend. The staff is amazingly friendly. We will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals