Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
We loved it! We will be back soon enough!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean grounds
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Loved the activities and meeting new campers. The noise from rte. 16 is the reason we won't return
Aug 04, 2015
The bathrooms were almost uninhabitable due to the smell. Several sites had pedestrian and vehicle traffic on three sides. I found the campground very overcrowded with lots of barking dogs. The firewood delivered to the site was dripping wet. Camped a lot, would not recommend,
Aug 03, 2015
The camp sites are very inviting, very scenic, with ducks to play with.. our kids loved playing with them each morning..
Aug 03, 2015
I've been there three times this year and a fourth visit coming up. The staff works hard for the campers there. It's well worth the two hour drive. Oh also friendly staff too!!! Geo Young Ipswich Mass
Aug 03, 2015
You had a lot of rain so our camping area was pretty wet. The bathrooms/showers weren't in the best shape.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground. We and the grandsons had a great but not enough time!
Aug 03, 2015
Great staff, fun for kids. Perfect weekend
Aug 03, 2015
A lot of campground list their facility as pet friendly but this one lives up to that designation. Our dog loved it there. It even has their own dog beach. Great staff.
Aug 02, 2015
LOVE, LOVE, LOVED this campground! Beautiful!! Awesome sites....everything camping in the White Mountains should be!!
Aug 01, 2015
Always lived it here, but a little disappointed with the size of rest room stalls and showers. Sites really need some work, too many tree roots showing to trip on. Getting a bit pricey for conditions.otherwise it was great.
Aug 01, 2015
Excellent campground. Friendly and helpful staff. High degree of amenities and cleanliness
Jul 31, 2015
Nice campground. Staff was very helpful and nice. A lot of things to do for the kids. Wood was decently priced and fairly dry. Bathroom stalls were kind of tight. Kept hitting my head on the hooks on the door. Showers were decent and plenty of hot water.
Jul 31, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Their camp newspaper had many great suggestions for fun activities.
Jul 31, 2015
Lots of activities for kids &aduls in local area
Jul 27, 2015
this was our second visit it was wonderful we had deluxe site nice to be on pond with deck and came with grill:) I would like to give special shout out to young man at dog park/kennel such a sweet kid and wonderful service to provide guests. we did not kennel our dog but he was watching another patrons dog all day with great care! its a wonderful place. Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
CLEAN! FRIENDLY! BEAUTIFUL! far enough away from busier towns but close enough to nature to please everyone!
Jul 27, 2015
Great helpful people working there, loved the campsite , but the bathroom/ shower facilities need some upgrading.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect for a family. We'll be back
Jul 27, 2015
bathrooms were disgusting. toilets did not flush properly. pool should have been heated. showers should be swept out once a week to remove spider webs etc...
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time and the Staff was wonderful
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Our site was too close to Rt 16. The rumble of 18 wheelers all night ruined the relaxation part of our trip. The campground was ok.
Jul 27, 2015
beau camping, bien aménagé, personne très gentil, syte ombragé, piscine petite mais propre, Il faudrait inscrire sur le site internet que les locations de kayak, pédalo sont payantes cependant.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved the amount of help from staff and the friendliness. We stayed on site 74, a little disappointed with the amount of volume/buzzing activity of staff driving constantly by with golf carts since this site was on their private road entrance. At one point, one of the carts had to jam on their brakes because my children were walking their dogs down the road and they didn't see them. Shame on them
Jul 27, 2015
it was our first time staying at this campground. We had a wonderful time . The site was roomy , clean , and very quiet. Loved that children have so many opportunities for extra activities. The only comment was the bathrooms are cramped. You have to open the door to stand up if you are the least bit tall or larger. The camp staff is amazing and helpful and friendly!!!!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Thank you for service but my experience was not pleasant, The last day we had to go home with out taking a shower, bathroom was never available, toilet smell really bad and not clean, the lake was all dirty, no one collect the trash, The environment was not welcome at all. The intretaiment was boring, no much to do. The forest was very nice Thanks By the way we do love the KOA on rout
Jul 26, 2015
The best thing about this location are the supersites with the deck, patio furniture and grill. We loved those amenities. The pool was clean, but small. The beach wasn't very inviting with the murky water and lily pads. Staff was friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
Great place for kids. Sites Great. Wooded and private. There were a lot of people there but we never felt cramped or overwhelmed by people. Lots of things to explore for the more active crowd. Quiet for book readers and relaxers! We'll definitely be back
Jul 21, 2015
This is a great campground. Very family friendly. And the deluxe waterfront sites are awesome.
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean grounds. We could hear the road from our site. Sites were very close to each other but overall they were very friendly. I would stay again.
Jul 21, 2015
Loved it!!! Very quiet and peaceful campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff! Very dog friendly!
Jul 20, 2015
You know I absolutely love your campground. I wish you could somehow weed out the party type guests by highlighting the fact that you are a FAMILY campground and that quiet time is 10 pm. A huge party across the way from us kept us up u till midnight Friday July 17, 2015. Saturday morning I had to be at mt Washington at 7 am. Otherwise in the 4-5 times I've been there I have only met wonderful ppl
Jul 20, 2015
Roads need improvement
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
My husband and I had an amazing time! We loved how dog friendly the campground was. Our dogs also had a blast :) can't wait to come back next year!
Jul 20, 2015
The dirt roads need work very narrow and tight corners.be sides that the campground is nice and plenty to do
Jul 19, 2015
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed in and we will certainly be back. An awesome campground
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Just enjoyed a five night stay. The campground is clean, quiet and the staff is always willing to assist. Will definitely visit again. Thank you !
Jul 18, 2015
From western NY and had a great stay very comfortable quiet surroundings but close enough to all of the white mountain experiences
Jul 18, 2015
Stayed only one night but found campground to be clean and site large and private. People were friendly. We rented paddle boats and took a cruise around pond for a reasonable fee. Overall our stay although short was pleasant.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We have been here before and totally enjoy Chocorua Village. The only problem this time was the cable was not working. But we will be back
Jul 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground! Very nice people and wonderful hiking trails.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals