Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
We loved our stay!!! The staff are just wonderful! Since our arrival and throughout our stay, the staff have been exceptional and over the top!! Enjoyed a adult painting class with Sandy who is so talented, sweet and caring. For the Movie night, my son fell and she took him, without question, to wash his dirty hands! The activities are great too! Tank you KOA-Chicorua for everything!
Jul 18, 2013
Trop boisé pour nous. Pour le reste les installations sont adéquates et propre.
Jul 18, 2013
Best KOA ever. Lake, pool, nice surroundings, NICE PEOPLE. Thanks for a lovely stay.
Jul 17, 2013
Excellent time overall, great sites with room and privacy. Very dog friendly, can't wait to return.
Jul 17, 2013
Not pleasant. Leaches in the lake, pool too small, and a lot more mosquitos/bugs then ever experienced at a campsite before. Not enough activities for younger teens so by the third day they were spending more time in the camper then out and about. We went to the Whales Tale for some activities costing even more money. There was not enough kayaks for the 5 of us to go as a family. Much more to say.
Jul 17, 2013
Its a great family camp ground. For the average camping couple its ok.
Jul 17, 2013
We enjoyed the campground very much.We took our 5 year old grandson for his first camping trip. There is so much to do for kids. He loved the pool and the arcade games. With the theatre and games and sing along which he participated in he can't wait to go again. We especially enjoyed how accomodating and friendly the staff was. My daughter came to visit and we were called from the front office.
Jul 16, 2013
Wonderful time. Clean sites. Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Fantastic!!
Jul 16, 2013
Will never go back! Treated like criminals, horrible sites, lazy staff who circled nonstop at high speeds on golf carts. wood was taken from us and said it was in our reservation confirmation that we could not bring our own wood. It stated local wood only in which be bought it up the road local yet it was still taken. Unprofessional and rude. $20 charge for my parents to visit for an hour!
Jul 14, 2013
Even though we arrived late there was information for us on the notice board so we could locate our space and a member of staff looking out for us to help us back up in the dark. A lovely campsite in a beautiful location with friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Excellent campground, beautiful sites, friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2013
nice place,great helpful staff.would gladly visit again
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Although the weather was "not great", my wife and I enjoyed our stay. The dog...well the jury is out on that, but he's a lazy bum anyway.
Jul 12, 2013
We wished we had picked this one first, it was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and the Kampground exceeded our expectations.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Great campground, great staff, only downside is poor quality and high price of Firewood, especially now 5that even locally obtained firewood is not allowed. Either end the monopoly or provide Firewood of equal quality and price of the local vendors.
Jul 10, 2013
Absolutely love this campground! The sites are great, the staff is very helpful and friendly. Just great! Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 10, 2013
staff was extremely friendly and helpful. activities were grat for the kids. restrooms were always clean. our site was a little small but worked out fine. thank you everyone at chocorua koa!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Second KOA we have stayed at this year. Excellent staff and site. Will return in future.
Jul 08, 2013
The bathrooms were clean staff nice the pool was to small for the amount of use it was getting the swimming area very very small. dogs barking until 12 most nights and again at 6am. site lots of showing roots to trip over needed fill.
Jul 08, 2013
What was shown as a lake on the website turns out to be a grassy wetland on the map you are presented at the gate. The rest rooms while clean, were cramped. The non availability of paper towels left a constant wet counter in the sink area. The swimming pool was slightly larger than a back yard pool.The staff was always friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Everyone that worked there was so friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.
Jul 08, 2013
Campground is clean and staff helpful and friendly. Sites are very tight, though, and roads in campground are very narrow.
Jul 08, 2013
It was perfect. The kids had a geat time, thank you
Jul 08, 2013
Loved our stay and booked two more stays there before leaving.
Jul 08, 2013
8 chiens sur le perron du depanneur le matin et le soir,c'est trop,surtout si l'un d'eux gronde apres le monde .
Jul 07, 2013
Upon check-in I was not told some key things like the doggie daycare and wi-fi. then my tent was ruined by a runaway golf cart, it's being replaced but no one there seemed to understand it was more than just the tent. I had to leave the pool with my 2 kids on the 4th, try to fix myself and lost a good 3 hours of daytime.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Bathrooms were soaking wet. The person at the store couldn't tell me where a dumpster was and the wifi wasn't useable as it kept "timing" out.
Jul 02, 2013
We loved the campsite very much, but the entrance through the gate and in and out was a little difficult for a big rig towing.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly staff, quiet, and large lots.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Now that our kids are grown we cherish peace and quiet. If it weren't for the barking dogs we would have given 5 stars. we'll be back.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We were very impressed with this facility - beautiful setting, immaculately kept (right down to raking the campsites and blowing pine needles off the road - wow). Also the friendliest and most caring staff I have ever seen. 11 out of 10!
Jun 27, 2013
Great site, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings.
Jun 27, 2013
Lots of activities for the kids! I never had to hear "daddy, we're bored..." Very clean free showers, wonderfully friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
One word, Awsome!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
I loved the scenic camp sites! To have a private deck to the water was terrific. We have two small dogs and to have the dog park was an added bonus and what a time they had there. I would absolutely go there again...and plan to reserve in the near future.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.