Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
A perfect weekend!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place!
Aug 21, 2016
great staff. Clean bathrooms. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful grounds. Quiet.
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. This KOA is very picturesque- a lot of nice features. And, we really enjoyed the blueberry pancake breakfast.
Aug 21, 2016
The service and staff were excellent! Our campsite which was one of the supreme sites with a deck was well worth it - VERY nice site.
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone was so friendly. There was so much to do that our whole family (dogs included) could enjoy! Highly recommend and can't wait to go back!!
Aug 20, 2016
The sewage pump station vented nearby, not fresh cut flowers! Else, love this place.
Aug 19, 2016
nice campground! Had a good time. Loved how the was a dryer! It rained the weekend we stayed and everything we had for clothes got soaked! Was a relief not having to hunt down a laundrymat! Very friendly staff! Very good chance we will be back next year!
Aug 17, 2016
The KOA staff was very friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Most everything was great. We did have very noisy neighbors past 10pm, was frustrating.
Aug 15, 2016
People were very friendly. We have come over the last several years because you have a great dog park, and we love to camp with our furry family members!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great family campground! Staff was INCREDIBLY friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were extremely clean. All sorts of activities for the kids and family to do. Nice little beach and swimming area that they keep well maintained. Our site was right on the pond, and we were serenaded by the frogs and loons. Was bummed we had to cut our stay short. Highly recommend them!
Aug 15, 2016
Liked that there were many planned activities, very clean, employees were very polite and helpful. Loved the hiking trails and mining opportunity. We'll be back this coming weekend!
Aug 14, 2016
Able to come a day early, very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities and activities fun and enjoyable. Had a great time
Aug 12, 2016
My stay was awesome. This KOA is auper. My site was huge and the hiking trails were great. Pool was fun and the playground was great for the kids. The lake was very nice. No complaints here. This is a great location for a gateway to the White Mountains.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
As always our stay at KOA was great. It was pirate weekend and the kids had tons of fun with all the activities. The campground is clean and well run. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2016
Great sites and view. Well stocked store. Boat rentals could be worked into price of stay. Bathrooms need updating - stalls too small, showers sketchy. Staff is super friendly. Love that pets are allowed. Will definitely bring our Lab next time.
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome campground, awesome staff
Aug 09, 2016
Quiet, lots of shade, friendly owners and staff. Believe them when they say your GPS navigator will put you about 6 miles north of their actual location! They're actually SOUTH of Chocorua
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground with a wonderful staff!
Aug 08, 2016
Can't wait to come back!!!
Aug 08, 2016
This is one of the best campgrounds we have been to Everyone is helpful and does an excellent job Great place for kids with all the activities Thanks The Fay's
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly staff, nice place very clean bathrooms!
Aug 04, 2016
Excellent, wooded, private site. Fantastic staff & great, well-maintained facilities.
Aug 04, 2016
Camp store is great and family friendly campground. Staff is great and super friendly. Only reall complaint is sites are not private enough and are right on top of each other makes things a little awkward. Also neighbors stayed up till 2 am and were pretty loud guess they didn't understand quiet hour. Great place to go if you have kids
Aug 04, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at a beautiful campground. We will definitely return here.
Aug 03, 2016
Great for families, clean and great location.
Aug 03, 2016
Stayed here for my first camping trip ever ! Loved it! Staff was friendly and facilities are clean. Pancake breakfast was delicious ! Will defiantly be coming back !
Aug 03, 2016
What a great group of people that run this place. Top notch! We will be back.
Aug 03, 2016
Loved it! Staff was polite and helpful. Austin "rocked it" with the kids! We already booked for a return trip in the fall! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
Great people to deal with everyone was so helpful.and we had a great stay.
Aug 02, 2016
So much to do! Loved it! Even our 13 year old wants to go back! Everyone was so nice, great entertainment, loved the campsites. My dog loved it! Very dog friendly he loved the dog park!
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was amazing. All hands on deck, all the time. Very accommodating, organized, clean. Lots of things to do all the time for the kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Chocorua KOA was a very good campground. We stayed here in July 2016 and found our stay very relaxing. This campground has everything you need to vacation . It has swimming, boating, a store that is well stocked, activities for the kids and very friendly and helpful staff. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The grounds were clean and this campground participates in recycling!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground, great hopitality
Aug 01, 2016
Always have a great time at this KOA.
Aug 01, 2016
So many great employees, Kids activities were great..10a, 2p, and 4p!!
Aug 01, 2016
The bathrooms were too small and poorly built worse sinks of my life. No paper towels and a hand dryer that barely works. Also not enough bathrooms through the campground. I booked 2 sites next to each other and at check in was told they were seperated. It was quickly fixed but frustrating.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground was very nice overall. The staff very friendly and helpful. The beach and pond were not what we expected. The beach was tiny and the pond was only up to your waist at the deepest part of their swim area. The bathrooms were not well kept and needed some major cleaning. The campground did have entertainment and plenty of activities for children and dog lovers.
Aug 01, 2016
Our first year being seasonal. We love the Chocoura family!! Wonderful family campground!!
Jul 31, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals