Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
This place was perfect, friendly staff and exceptionally clean. We had a beautiful site. We stayed 4 nights next time it will be at least a week. Very enjoyable.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
We were just passing through and only stayed one night - wish it could have been longer!
Oct 14, 2015
Wonderful people, comfortable atmosphere. Needs a little updating but very welcoming.
Oct 14, 2015
We had a great time camping here! Everything was great - the Halloween decorations and activities were a BLAST! Our only complaint would be how small the bathroom stalls are. Other than that - absolutely wonderful weekend!!!
Oct 14, 2015
I chose your this KOA because it offered wifi and I had things I needed to do online during my stay. Connecting to wifi was flawless, but when I checked the actual network connection, it would be connected to the internet for about 5 seconds and then be offline for about 5 seconds. This occurred throughout my 3 day stay. False advertising and unacceptable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. WiFi requirements are ever changing and although we upgraded our system just two years ago we find we must do more, therefore, we have contracted with our provider to install a further upgrade for the 2016 season.
Oct 12, 2015
Great staff, great site, great setting, all was great!!!
Oct 10, 2015
campground sites and dog park are great ... the People are outstanding was an enjoyable trip on their end !!
Oct 10, 2015
Nice Campground. very friendly staff. Love the superior sites.
Oct 08, 2015
Best campground anywhere! Staff is amazing-helpful & friendly. RV site was large, wooded & private. We stayed for 7 weeks. We will be back!
Oct 07, 2015
polite and friendly staff. grounds are well kept.
Oct 06, 2015
Had an awesome time. Barry the staff member help me get my phone out from under the pier and I really appreciate the extra effort to recover my daughter's cell phone thank you very much and we had a great time camping the weather was awesome. we will be back in June or sooner Thanks again Larry
Oct 06, 2015
BEST KOA we have ever stayed at. So helpful, clean, friendly and efficient. The sites were immaculate, the public areas were well marked and well lit, the hosts were so friendly. We cannot wait to plan our return trip and still cannot stop talking about how beautiful our deluxe waterfront site was.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Sandy and Bill are two exceptional employees.. They were both very friendly and helpful.. We love this campground and can't wait to go back.. One of the friendliest amongst both employees and campers that we have ever been to!
Oct 04, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean facilities.
Sep 30, 2015
The staff were very friendly and the hiking trails and the campground were very well maintained
Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful wooden camp sites. We were in a premium site on the water and I loved it. Very clean, even the patio set must have been washed that day. WAY too many dogs with inattentive owners.
Sep 28, 2015
very very helpful workers nice people
Sep 28, 2015
This past weekend was our first visit to this KOA. Our friends stayed in a cabin while we were in a lakeside site. They bought a new camper on their way home and we are making resi's for next Summer to go back! Loved it!
Sep 28, 2015
Good campground. Your wifi is weak. You need to increase the 2 mbps limit to 4 or higher.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground was clean and we had a wonderful site on the lake
Sep 28, 2015
We were first time motor home campers, and we had a great time.
Sep 28, 2015
Good Time, very clean. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
Campground was really nice and well run. Game room was closed which was the only downside. The camp store made it very convenient to get anything we needed. Wifi was an unexpected surprise!
Sep 28, 2015
We were happy with the site. We did like the view as well as the size and set up of the sites. The camp ground was clean We thought the charges were higher than other places we have stayed for additional ppl and for the extended days stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Clean and neat ... nice people! Would stay there again.
Sep 28, 2015
Very short. Late arrival 8pm and earl departure 9am. Bathroom clean but stall very small and I am small. Paper too thin. Would like to come back and explore more. Overall a very positive experience!
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice campground, friendly staff, spaced out camp lots and was quiet no complaints
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice. Clean. .relaxing
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
friendly + clean
Sep 22, 2015
Chocurua is our go to Campground! Love the staff, activities, the pond, the fishing! Been there 5x this year and already booked the Holidays for next year. Thanks for being an A+++ KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
Fabulous park. The view from site 42 was extraordinary! Nice staff.
Sep 20, 2015
Awesome-staff very friendly and accommodating - facility clean ..definitely will return
Sep 17, 2015
This was our 3rd year in a row at CCV and we are planning on staying there again next year. Love the size and privacy of the campsites. Love the landscape. Love all the friendly campers. Love all the friendly staff!
Sep 17, 2015
I was amazed so many friendly dogs, well kept facility very very pet friendly. We are coming back next year
Sep 16, 2015
We had a great time. The campground is clean and the staff friendly. The hiking trails within the campground were great for the dogs and the dogs loved the dog beach.
Sep 16, 2015
This was by far one of the quietest campgrounds we have stayed at. Loved the site we were on and all the sites seem to be very level. Thank you! Had a great time!
Sep 16, 2015
Great Visit!
Sep 15, 2015
Nice campground. .lot's of character. Needs more attention to the sites. Weed eating around grill and general site area. My husband got poison ivy. Overall very quaint!
Sep 15, 2015
As always, it was great. So sad it was our last camping trip of the season.
Sep 15, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and made us feel welcome. The dogs loved the walking path in the woods along with the little pond to swim in.
Sep 15, 2015
very nice campground if you like dogs, alot of dogs.
Sep 14, 2015
The campsite was spacious, and the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the views, as well as, the perfect spot for sight seeing in the surrounding areas. The perfect place for dog lovers and I would definitely come back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals