Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We've thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your kampground and have already recommended it to some friends of ours. This time was only for two nights and we've already decided that we WILL be back with our friends for a longer stay. Thank you for a fabulous time and we look forward to seeing you next season and exploring more of your area the next time. Carol & Trisha and our pups Dori & Mizzen
Oct 06, 2014
We loved our stay at Chocorua. We did here a few issues navigating the turns with our 42ft. Motorhome. Perfect location for all the fall color driving we did. Staff has very helpful and polite. Even though we did not take advantage of all the campgrounds had to offer we could tell it did offer a lot. We would come back.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
My time at your KOA was relaxing,quiet and beautiful.Your staff was friendly,helpful and always stopped to see how I was doing.They were always cleaning and maintaining everything.always neat and clean.It was very relaxing to hike and bike the trails.Or just sit by the lake in the morning with a cup of coffee.Great location to enjoy the White Mountain region of NH.
Oct 03, 2014
Good facilities. Friendly.
Oct 02, 2014
very nice
Oct 02, 2014
I had an enjoyable time, it was nice and relaxing just what I needed. I do have to let you know I did for the FIRST time have a disappointment, I purchached 3 bundles of wood & 3 of them were wet, I ended up taking 2 of them home with me because they were so wet they would NOT burn. I had been looking forward to a nice camp fire Sun nite after hiking & could'nt
Sep 30, 2014
Nice clean campground with nice hiking trails on site, good place to relax
Sep 30, 2014
Always a great time.
Sep 29, 2014
Usually we enjoy our stay. This time we were somewhat disappointed in the front end loader contantly riding down the campground. The diesel smell permeated the area. The pitch from the pine trees got all over our shoes and our dogs. The deck chairs were full of pitch. This time I couldn't wait to go back home.
Sep 29, 2014
Nice campground. Facilities are good. There were only a few other campers there at the same time but we were all adjacent to each other - would have been nice if they provided some space between campers
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Super!!!
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Best staff around. :)
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We loved the campground!! We are already booked for next year!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Enjoyed the stay Staff were friendly. Baths and Showers were clean.
Sep 22, 2014
Arrived 8:45pm/poor lighting/EXTREMELY narrow entryway no CG personnel 2 check in/pulled up 2 gate 2 punch in code-raise gate/had 2 drive up onto the grass of the office to enter-swung as far right as possible did not clear the UNLIT island median/damaged my trailer/CG person appeared/stating lines on road 2guide/NO SUCH LINES! Sat returned 7:45pm NO LIGHTS at all looked closed. REFUND PLEASE!
Sep 22, 2014
Was a great weekend. Very friendly Staff. I will do this campground again next season
Sep 22, 2014
Thanks for the GREAT K9 park, and yummy ice cream!!
Sep 22, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Place was beautiful and clean. No problems whatsoever. Will be returning ASAP!
Sep 22, 2014
We had an AMAZING stay at Chocorua KOA! From the bathrooms, playground, pool, camp sites, Rec Room, everything was so clean! The staff was friendly and I cannot wait to go back!!!
Sep 21, 2014
Everything was perfect. We stayed a second time in September which was even better!
Sep 20, 2014
Great
Sep 20, 2014
A beautiful setting in the woods, large and varied sites. Friendly and helpful staff. We loved taking our Springer/Brittney Gabby for long walks where she was free to romp and play through the woods and streams.
Sep 18, 2014
wi fi was spotty at best. had to go to social hall to access. Showers were accessed from outside, not warm, not pleasant. Extremely tight roads.Good activities, which we didn't use.
Sep 18, 2014
Site was quite large. Liked that sites were well defined. Breakfast was very good and reasonable. Dog Park was extremely large and maybe too large. Seemed like people did not want to walk all the way to the far end to pick up their dog's poop. Employees were efficient and friendly. Will definitely stay again if in the area.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We were generally very pleased with the park and the people but, the condition of the unpaved roads were really bad. Realize it was at the end of the season, but this would be the time of year we would be in the area. Don't think we will return.
Sep 17, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Everyone on staff was pleasant and helpful, especially Paul and two other men that fixed our TV connection inside our trailer. They went above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you so much.
Sep 16, 2014
Friendly, helpful people, beautiful setting. Many trails for scenic walking. Only negative was hot water heater for showers frequently did not provide more than lukewarm water.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Every time we come here we are so happy with the whole staff and there attitude thanks again good times
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Most everything was fine. I did not like our fire pit down a set of stairs and the highway was a bit loud. The bathrooms were very clean as was the whole campground. No serious complaints at all.
Sep 15, 2014
We love it here, its the best KOA we have been to so far.
Sep 15, 2014
Campground was clean. Bathroom were always clean. Great walking trails right at the campsite. Friendly staff and someone was always available if needed. A great place to stay and we will be back.
Sep 15, 2014
Have stayed at several KOA's this camping season - by far better than all the rest. Felt welcomed from the minute we drove in. Fantastic pancake breakfast. Quiet, clean, lots to do. BEST DOG PARK ever! We will be back!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This campground is absolutely beautiful and immaculately maintained. Our kids had a grand time fishing on the pond, playing on the playground, and enjoying pancakes on Saturday morning. The staff is friendly, courteous, and professional. Everything went perfectly smoothly so we were able to focus on spending quality family time to maximize a weekend getaway. Stay here - you will love it too!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Dilemma about how many dogs are allowed and what kind. We bought fire wood - 5 bundles were delivered. After the gentleman had spoken to the front office to confirm. And two if the bundles were soaked. And slimey the doggy park repeatedly had no poop bags. The store didn't have much to offer. The jiffy pop I bought wouldn't pop due to its age and dust on top. Northwoodstock is a better KOA
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Large campground with well stocked store. Most staff very friendly & helpfull, some were not. Private sites, nice fire pits. The area we were in had way too many pine trees! Don't know if we'll go back.
Sep 10, 2014
our reservations were for site 98 and we got 24 , this site was ok but too close to the highway noise 98 is more quiet,great view of the pond,staff is the best!and it is a spotless koa. take pride chocorua koa.
Sep 10, 2014
Loved our site near the lake....so quiet, private and peaceful. Best friendly staff "ever"!!!! Great hiking spot and very dog friendly!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.