Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Me and my friend come here every year and we love it! Keep up the good work!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The campsite and the campground were very good.The pond looks like it could use some work such as removing some of the vegatation that seems to be over-taking it.
Aug 19, 2014
#1 a 15 foot square black top is not a half court they advertise. #2 vary poor water drainage at sites. #3 poor stocked store. Privet store near by. #4 nice lake,lots of boats to rent. #5 vary clean bathrooms with free showers #6 vary peaceful #7 lots of fun things to do nearby.
Aug 19, 2014
This was our third stay here and we loved it, as usual! We've already booked some days in June 2015!
Aug 19, 2014
We got lost several times trying to find our site when we arrived and then saw others being escorted to their site. They didn't tell us how to get firewood. Our electric plug and water were not on our site but on a building close to us. They never cleaned the fire pit in the 3 nights there. Pool was very cold. Poor communication overall.
Aug 19, 2014
The staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to help. Loved kayaking. Clean facilities. nice and flat camp site.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with you.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We loved everything about the park. It was quiet and comfortable. One suggestion is you need to upgrade your wireless. Even though we are relaxing we still need to be able to check in at work and your wireless is horrible. Very frustrating at times.
Aug 16, 2014
We paid 18.00 for wood that after researching found out that it came from a flame retardant tree. We bought another bundle that my husband insisted on picking himself and picked the hardwood. Still the other would not burn! Also the store is too small. Paved roads in pic but after we got there found most to be dirt. Difficult to ride a road bike. Pics were deceiving.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
The employee at the reception desk was very helpful, nice and friendly... but unfortunately, I cannot say the same for all the other staff. We were disappointed with the beach area... we thought that the camping had a nice beach/water. Plus the pool was closed for maintenance. Since they were calling for 50 mm+ rain, we left after 1 night. We will not likely return to this camping or any KOA :(
Aug 16, 2014
Loved the friendliness of the staff as well as all the activities for kids and families. We appreciated that the tenting campsite we had was spacious and close to the bathrooms and store. The one thing that could be improved are the faucets in the bathroom. They were difficult to use since they had to be kept manually turned. Even ones that run a few seconds after being pushed would be easier.
Aug 15, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Pretty waterfront site; very clean park; good activities for kids; happy dogs. Less than "great": bathrooms not convenient for us old folk (up hill) and old, though tidy. Small showers. Small, crowded,dark camp store with basic supplies. Internet lacking.
Aug 15, 2014
This was our 2nd year at Chocorua. We camped with our best friends and had a great time! Fun activities (for free or nominal $), super clean facilities and grounds, friendly staff and always new friends! We'll be back!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground was well kept and clean. There were lots of activities for kids and a dog park-something for everyone!
Aug 13, 2014
Coming Back Lee and all of the people that work there are great people.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Chocorua was one of the BEST KOA's we've been too! The people were just beyond fantastic! Our campsite couldn't have been better and the amenities were perfect. I could have spent every day at the lake! Thanks to everyone for helping to make our vacation GREAT!
Aug 13, 2014
The gampground was nice and clean. The grounds were well kept. It's a nice area. I was disappointed in the "beach" area, it wasn't very nice water for swimming or activities.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
I scheduled to have 3 campsites this past week, I had to cancel 1 of the sites. Unfortunately, a KOA member cancelled the site between my other 2 sites. The day of arrival, the young woman working was rude and not helpful to fix the problem. It was an inconvenience...
Aug 12, 2014
Our family loves it here. It is our 4th year camping with you. I think we have the prettiest sight down by the water. Can't wait until next year. See ya
Aug 12, 2014
OK, Except neighbours did not respect curfew hours.
Aug 11, 2014
very relaxing and friendly, would like to see bath and showers more handecap accessable , and offer trash pick up besides that very nice place
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Being able to let our 12 year old move about the camp meeting kids was great. We love the quiet of the campground too.
Aug 10, 2014
Very clean and well organized. 95 is a great waterfront campsite!
Aug 10, 2014
We loved the big site and as always everything was very clean.
Aug 10, 2014
very nice,showers could be a little bigger but overall stay was great
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very friendly and nice place. Would stay again
Aug 08, 2014
The campground was great very clean and well kept. The staff were very helpful going out of there way and being very helpful. Would definatltly stay at your campground again we have nothing but good things to say
Aug 08, 2014
The staff, especially the gentleman who showed us to our sight, were pleasant and helpful.. The site was roomy, level and clean... Unfortunately, it was just a stopover on our way elsewhere so we did not get a chance to evaluate the rest of the campground.. The price was a little steep for a New Hampshire campground Will definitely come back when we have more time.
Aug 08, 2014
A1
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We got a great relaxing time over at this KOA campground. Really clean and well maintain, friendly staff, little paradise! Too bad that the access to canoes and kayak was expensive.
Aug 06, 2014
great place! This is our third stay and can't wait to return
Aug 06, 2014
The campsite was very big and very clean. Staff was very pleasant Restrooms were well kept. Can't wait to return!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Wonderful friendly place. My dog loved the dog pond. Best place I have been to.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.