Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Very clean grounds. We could hear the road from our site. Sites were very close to each other but overall they were very friendly. I would stay again.
Jul 21, 2015
Loved it!!! Very quiet and peaceful campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff! Very dog friendly!
Jul 20, 2015
You know I absolutely love your campground. I wish you could somehow weed out the party type guests by highlighting the fact that you are a FAMILY campground and that quiet time is 10 pm. A huge party across the way from us kept us up u till midnight Friday July 17, 2015. Saturday morning I had to be at mt Washington at 7 am. Otherwise in the 4-5 times I've been there I have only met wonderful ppl
Jul 20, 2015
Roads need improvement
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
My husband and I had an amazing time! We loved how dog friendly the campground was. Our dogs also had a blast :) can't wait to come back next year!
Jul 20, 2015
The dirt roads need work very narrow and tight corners.be sides that the campground is nice and plenty to do
Jul 19, 2015
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed in and we will certainly be back. An awesome campground
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Just enjoyed a five night stay. The campground is clean, quiet and the staff is always willing to assist. Will definitely visit again. Thank you !
Jul 18, 2015
From western NY and had a great stay very comfortable quiet surroundings but close enough to all of the white mountain experiences
Jul 18, 2015
Stayed only one night but found campground to be clean and site large and private. People were friendly. We rented paddle boats and took a cruise around pond for a reasonable fee. Overall our stay although short was pleasant.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We have been here before and totally enjoy Chocorua Village. The only problem this time was the cable was not working. But we will be back
Jul 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground! Very nice people and wonderful hiking trails.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice sites, great for kids. Very relaxing.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, everyone was extremely helpful and nice. Very clean campground
Jul 13, 2015
Check-in was easy, the campground location was awesome, and our tent site was AMAZING and overlooking the lake. The boats, mining, pool, and playground were awesome additions to the camping experience. The bathrooms could have been cleaned a little more frequently, but I understand it's hard to keep up. We will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2015
Camp site was equiped with electricity & water which was wonderful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and maintained regularly. The pool was awesome for both adults and kids. I was a little surprised at the beach though....not a very large sandy area for enjoying. Playground was another plus for kids. Overall, our entire family enjoy the Chocorua Camp site and all the NH areas to hike.
Jul 13, 2015
Highlights of this campground include.....free showers, firewood delivered to your campsite, pancake breakfast, many activities for children, and the biggest for my family---very dog friendly! has a dog kennel so if you can leave the campground without your pet.It is also the only campground I've seen that recycles.Though there are lots of activities they are easily avoidable if you prefer quiet.
Jul 13, 2015
The employees were wonderful. The leeches and snapping turtles made it so my children wouldn't swim in the pond like we thought we could. The sites were very close together and very small.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice site. It would have been much better if the doggie play yard was more centrally located. It was a very long distance from our site.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We loved the site once again. Would give you 5 stars but your internet remains the worst of any campground we have stayed at. If you fix this problem (same last year) you would be hard to best. Staff very friendly. Campground sites spacious.
Jul 10, 2015
The only reason I did not giv 5stars is we should be communicated about the leaches in the lake My grandson was covered. One large and many many small on his legs and feet
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed staying at this beautiful park. Loved the trails and the lake. Also loved the fact that the park was very dog friendly. Hope to come back again with our lab Zeus!
Jul 10, 2015
Close to North Conway shops. Pine needles throughout the campground. Nice concrete firepits, good dry firewood on site, no grass, all sites are shaded, super friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2015
Come here every year... A few times of note...store ran out of tissues, large bottles of water and bandanas for the tie dying... Disappointed child :(
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Several of your staff were rude, some were nice including shawnee and gwen.I was told several weeks beforehand that I had no balance due to pay but when I arrived they told me I still had a balance due of 110 dollars.I could not stay the extra night because of it.One staff member then came to my camper site and was extremely rude to me, I will not be going here again
Jul 08, 2015
The stairs to the bathroom on the hill were difficult to use and might be considered unsafe. Overall a beautiful place.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
This campground caters to the seasonal and non-seasonal campers very well. And, it's location is great if you want to get out and explore.
Jul 07, 2015
We only used it as a homebase to visit a lot of the attractions in the White Mountains area. 2nd time we have stayed...next time plan on enjoying more of the facilities....
Jul 07, 2015
We had a fantastic time! People were very accommodating when we asked to extend our stay, and also in preparing for Memorial Day 2016.
Jul 07, 2015
I was very disappointed in the policy regarding number of adults per site. I'm not sure why 6 adults between 2 tents would make any sort of difference to KOA versus 4 adults and 2 children. That being said, the campground was well maintained
Jul 07, 2015
So many activities and opportunities for the quintessential campground experience. Even the dog had a great time at Kamp K9.
Jul 07, 2015
the kayaks we rented were expensive for an hr 20 dollar deposit on each boat we rented we were not expecting that cost.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

To clarify, we take a $20 deposit for each boat until the paddles and life jackets are returned. The deposits are then refunded and the boats are charged out at $8.00 per hour.
Jul 06, 2015
Booked a deluxe patio site waterfront with patio furniture/gas grill. Not on the water unless you count marsh/swamp over the bank. Patio furniture was falling apart. Would not call it deluxe.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
There was a great, friendly atmosphere at this campground. The kids loved all the activities and the adults loved the facilities.
Jul 06, 2015
Bathrooms very clean, showers, very nice. Noisy and sites close together. Our dogs were leashed as the rules state, none else seemed to follow that rule. People and dogs walking into our site allot, left 1 night early. Overall decent time. Friendly helpful staff. Thank you
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent campground, Very clean and friendly staff. Activities for the kids. Some campsites for RVs and pop ups are too small and side by side but overall very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly KOA folks. Clean campsites but some campsites a little tight for a 30 ft. RV. Love boardwalk, swimming pond for dogs, and hiking trails. Have stayed at this KOA almost every year. This is one of the better KOAs.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved it!
Jul 06, 2015
Thank you for being so accommodating to us and our party

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.