Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
Our stay was great except we felt crowded, our neighbors trailer was only a foot or two away from our site. We would like more activities for adults, all we saw was activities for kids. We loved the nature trail, boat rental was reasonable, prices at the store also reasonable. The staff was great, very friendly, they tried their best with my RV problems.
Aug 23, 2013
We stayed here on a weekday, camping in a 32' motorhome. This is a very friendly, helpful KOA with many amenities and features for families. It was very quiet while we were there. This is an older campground, with narrow roads. We were able to reach our site without any problem, but we were very cautious. Our site was OK to drive into, but more problematic getting out when we left.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
We used the camp as a base while we explored the area - the Swift River & Mt. Washington in particular. Our campsite was spacious & clean. The bathhouse was immaculate & the showers were hot & strong. Even though the campground seemed practically full, it was very quiet. Our dog loved the huge off-leash enclosure & we enjoyed walking on the nature trails with him. A great place!
Aug 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. It was a little disconcerting that the bathhouse near the main gate does not have exterior doors. Otherwise, the staff is terrific and friendly, and very helpful.
Aug 23, 2013
wonderful site, friendly people
Aug 22, 2013
We loved the wooded setting. The people were friendly and helpful. It was clean and well laid out.
Aug 20, 2013
Nice area where I camped, nice view, love that its so dog friendly but I have 3 & discovered there's a 2 dog max =\ our child enjoyed some activities & fishing & we enjoyed the mostly peace & quiet setting =) love the constant presence of employees driving thru, made us feel "secure". Only downfall is there was a bit of a T.P. shortage ea. night during my stay, but overall I was happy!
Aug 19, 2013
Emloyees were very friendly. We were supposed to have a pull through for a 32 ft camper, when we got there, we were told that we had a pull through, but you couldn't actually "pull through" it due to there being a tree in the way. I think we should have been given a break in the rate we paid per night. Also, we had 2 vehicles but the campground only allowed 1 vehicle per site. Very inconvenient!
Aug 19, 2013
Staff was so friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and beautiful. The basketball court is the only thing that needs work. We will definetly stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013
we had a great time and the site was exceptional!!! Will definately be going back!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Overall we had an enjoyable stay. The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. We would have preferred a more private site for our travel trailer than the pull-through site we were in but that wasn't the campgrounds fault as we waited too late to make our reservation.
Aug 19, 2013
Camp/tent site are not extremely private and fairly close together. Understand that people travel with their pets, but as a pet owner I would never bring a dog that barks and disturbs other campers, but that's more of a pet owner complaint than the camp ground one. Overall very happy with our stay
Aug 19, 2013
Staff were good, store was well stocked. Bathrooms okay, unfortunately we were only there two nights and one of them it rained all night so didn't get to see the whole park
Aug 19, 2013
The Worcesters definitely plan on coming back but this time we're coming back with friends!! We liked our stay so much we want them to check it out for themselves!! We will get a differant site for sure because some sites are way to close to one another you hear every conversation but your own!
Aug 19, 2013
I only have one complaint and that is that the campground i stayed on was all muddy and only dry part was where i put my tent, also it had no picinic table and i had to request one, which was delivered first thing sat morning.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It was a great place, plenty of amenities and activities. The one thing we didn't like was the basketball court area. Very muddy. KOA should invest in that area for a field that has drainage. I felt bad for the campers who were in 60 A through I that area is a mud pit. Other than that it was great!
Aug 19, 2013
Great campground, small site, disgusting bathrooms.
Aug 19, 2013
We loved our stay at the campground. So much to do with a family of 5 and dogs. So clean and the staff was so friendly. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We loved this camp ground, very clean, and organized with a great set up. The staff was great, friendly,and always willing to help. We loved all the events they had planned and the activities director is great and moosey the moose was loved by our kids. We will be returning here
Aug 18, 2013
It was nice.but,we were disappointed that we couldn't use our own firewood.It was from nh.not out of state.We had to buy firewood from koa,It took forever to get going as the wood was very wet.Our wood would have been as good.Since some of koa,s wood was gotten outside of the campground.Not out of state.the site we had seemed to close to other sites around us.too crowded.It was nice to get a site.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Great place for kids and also for dogs. Next time would get a premium site on the water!
Aug 16, 2013
KOA has done a great job with fixing up the campground. last we stayed here it was a none koa. old shower area is in need of updating. keep up the good job!
Aug 16, 2013
Very nice hosts and staff but a very very tight campground for a Class A. We couldn't extend our awning in the first site if we wanted our slides extended. We had pre-booked a lakeside site for the later part of the stay but could not get the coach leveled due to excessive slope. VERY disappointing. Had to move back to the first area. The place just seemed too cramped for our liking.
Aug 16, 2013
The staff at Chocorua KOA was excellent. Right on top of things and easy to deal with. They have the nicest little store we have ever seen at a campground with such a wide variety of items. If you forgot something at home most like the store has it. The sites are not spacious and offer little privacy from your neighbor. Planting bushes would help. The roads are a bit tight to maneuver.
Aug 15, 2013
Delightful staff, a lot of activities for the kids, and clean bathrooms
Aug 15, 2013
Before registering I read through all the comments from the previous guests at your camp. With only a couple of exceptions, all of the feedback was positive. I would like to say that I was very impressed with your operation. From the minute we were escorted to our site til the time we had to leave and return home, my family had a wonderful time. Thank you and see you next year.
Aug 15, 2013
Between the dogs barking keeping us up all night and the outdated facilities in the bathrooms, we will choose to visit another KOA campground instead. Our children couldn't even visit the bathrooms by themselves because they couldn't turn the water on. Very disappointed with this visit. EVEN CONSIDERED LEAVING AFTER THE FIRST NIGHT!!
Aug 14, 2013
it was eazy to find, the site was taken care of, staff was friendly and the quiet time was well observed (very important to me),Thanks
Aug 13, 2013
We love this campground. Staff is friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are very clean. Activities for everyone.
Aug 13, 2013
Enjoyed this koa. Everything was clean and organized. Loved that it had a lot if trees. Most of the sites were pretty big with some privacy. We were on a 50 amp site which did not have the same size or privacy. That was the only draw back to the koa.
Aug 13, 2013
site we were on was so crooked that it took us almost 2 hrs. to find a spot that was level with no help from the staff. but then it was great the rest of the time
Aug 12, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back
Aug 12, 2013
Great staff. I'd like to thank Howard. When I told him my friend wanted to attend the dance Saturday night but couldn't get onto the pavillion without a handicap ramp for her wheelchair - he created one right away. I wish you had a bit more accesible facilities (especially the bathroom)but I was so impressed with his willingness to do that for her!!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The staff we interacted with around the campground were awesome! So friendly and outgoing. Sandy, the activities director was wonderful! The staff patrolling around in the golf carts were always smiling and friendly and helpful! Lots of activities and lots to do!
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great stay. There is lots to do as well as many planned activities for the whole family. Everyone is friendly and you don't feel like the seasonal campers are a priority over weekend campers. We are excited to return Labor Day weekend :)
Aug 11, 2013
We always enjoy our family time with you. Our family is there Saturday thru Tuesday. Our grandchildren enjoy the fishing, ice cream social and the crafts. Of course the adults enjoy the quiet and relaxing time. We would like to see some evening weekday activities. See you next year.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The only problem that I had was the large garbage bins were always full. Other than that, everything was good.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The campground was in a nice area. But the sites were way to close it each other for my likeing.
Aug 11, 2013
Camp site are great, the personal very attentive to the needs of the campers. I 100% recommand it. That you have an animal or not. The animals are kept on leash and I must say it is a paradise for dogs. Personnally we did not have a dog but noticed how they were treated. Amazing...
Aug 10, 2013
nice place but very narrow sites and our fire pit was located UNDER our awning. Had to strategically place our motorhome so the slide could come out and we could reach the hook ups. Asked to move to another site the next day & they were able to accommodate us which was nice since we like a fire. All too often they cram in sites & sacrifice space between sites so youre right on top of next trailer
Aug 09, 2013
It was our first time at a KOA. We couldn't have had a more wonderful time. Jeff and Judy really went out of the way to make us feel like family. We will come back soon and stay even longer.
Aug 09, 2013
Staff was great but noisy campground too close to highway

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.