Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Very inviting and family friendly vacation. They take you to you camp spot see if you need help and the gentleman that helped us ran to the store and back to bring us firewood. The puppy also had a blast at the dog park and beach. We enjoyed our brief stay so much we are going to inquire about staying long term for next season.
Sep 07, 2016
loveee this KOA so much
Sep 06, 2016
We already have reservations for next year!!
Sep 06, 2016
This is an awesome place! It's very well run and maintained, and the staff is super.
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground I've literally driven by at least a thousand times on my way to North Conway. Glad we finally stopped in. Super friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
A great time, there were fun activities and enjoyed our stay a lot.
Sep 06, 2016
Everyone was helpful and very friendly. The campground was clean and quiet. We encountered a problem in hooking up to electricity and someone came down right away with another cord. Wood delivery was right on time. Bathrooms were clean and the shower were great. Our dog enjoyed the doggie playground and especially the dog pond!
Sep 06, 2016
Love the folks that work at the campground. Everyone is wonderful and it so pet friendly!
Sep 06, 2016
We had an excellent time. Large, spacious sites, clean restrooms, extremely friendly staff and plenty of options for different activities within the grounds1
Sep 06, 2016
This is our second time here and absolutely love it. Everyone is so friendly! Lots to do for kids and adults. Very dog friendly park. Our dog loves the dog play area and swim hole. Sites are great!
Sep 06, 2016
Great activities for families and kiddos for sure! Amenities - the showers, bathroom stalls and campsites are incredibly small and VERY difficult to navigate. You can't flush the toilet without opening the stall door as there isn't room to turn in the stall. Making it very difficult for helping small children shower and there are no changing areas which is difficult.
Sep 06, 2016
Just got back from our first stay at Chocorua KOA. Place was wonderful! Kids both had a great time and the entire staff were so nice from beginning to end. Always something for the kids to do! My only compla6was that our site #53 was a bit small but I do set up a 8 man tent. Next time I would definitely request a full sized site. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
The rate is a little too expensive and the bundle of wood
Sep 06, 2016
Really liked our stay!!!
Sep 06, 2016
The stay was amazing! I love the privacy of the sites and cleanliness of the facilities! My dogs LOVED the dog pond too!
Sep 06, 2016
Sites are too close together, too small. Although you can't control who you rent out the site, the neighbors were extremely loud and inapporpriate past the alotted time and no one came to enforce the rule.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
It was a very friendly place. The staff were fabulous. Other campers were friendly. The campsite was accommodating. The pancake breakfasts were very tasty. The camping area was quiet. It had a nice place for our dog to run, beach, play area etc. we will be back next year!!
Sep 02, 2016
Love love love the waterfront sites with the decks!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Sep 01, 2016
Wonderful experience, professional staff, great facility. Only drawback is the constant traffic noise. We will return next year.
Aug 31, 2016
This was our 9th stay at Chocorua KOA. This summer was by far the best for activities. Austin was amazing! My kids loved hiking, boating and just hanging out and talking with him. We really hope he returns next summer. As always, staff was fantastic. Thanks for another great vacation! See you next summer!
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great site, clean amenities, lots of activities for the kids and great location for our weekend plans. The only negative was freezing cold showers!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
This is our second year here. We have found this campground to be quiet, clean, several activities for people of all ages and we love it. We will definitely be returning next year.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Friendly and clean campground!
Aug 28, 2016
Everyone was polite and kind and reliable.//.relaxing
Aug 27, 2016
Good stay.
Aug 27, 2016
Great time!
Aug 26, 2016
We loved the friendly staff, the walking trails & the water sites!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Another beautiful stay at the Tamworth KOA! Definitely get a water front site. Those are gorgeous!!!
Aug 24, 2016
The staff were great, the facilities good. Our site was SO close to our neighbors we thought we'd have no privacy but staff were able to change our site quickly and we were happy with the site after that!
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome place
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice people beautiful park
Aug 22, 2016
we liked Elvis.
Aug 22, 2016
Chocorua KOA is the best campground we have stayed in. My grandson says, "The game room is amazing!" And he liked having different activities each day. Access to the lake with canoes, kayaks or paddle boats was great for the adults as well. Sites are shaded and well kept. Customer service really sets this campground apart from others; staff responded to any need within minutes. 5 stars!
Aug 22, 2016
Dog friendly and well organized.
Aug 22, 2016
All of the staff were extremely friendly and polite. The grounds were clean and well kept. Best camping experience we had this year!
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was terrific! Campground was very clean, lots of great activities, and the amenities were super. We will definitely be back!
Aug 22, 2016
A perfect weekend!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place!
Aug 21, 2016
great staff. Clean bathrooms. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful grounds. Quiet.
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. This KOA is very picturesque- a lot of nice features. And, we really enjoyed the blueberry pancake breakfast.
Aug 21, 2016
The service and staff were excellent! Our campsite which was one of the supreme sites with a deck was well worth it - VERY nice site.
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone was so friendly. There was so much to do that our whole family (dogs included) could enjoy! Highly recommend and can't wait to go back!!
Aug 20, 2016
The sewage pump station vented nearby, not fresh cut flowers! Else, love this place.
Aug 19, 2016
nice campground! Had a good time. Loved how the was a dryer! It rained the weekend we stayed and everything we had for clothes got soaked! Was a relief not having to hunt down a laundrymat! Very friendly staff! Very good chance we will be back next year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals