Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
This campground caters to the seasonal and non-seasonal campers very well. And, it's location is great if you want to get out and explore.
Jul 07, 2015
We only used it as a homebase to visit a lot of the attractions in the White Mountains area. 2nd time we have stayed...next time plan on enjoying more of the facilities....
Jul 07, 2015
We had a fantastic time! People were very accommodating when we asked to extend our stay, and also in preparing for Memorial Day 2016.
Jul 07, 2015
I was very disappointed in the policy regarding number of adults per site. I'm not sure why 6 adults between 2 tents would make any sort of difference to KOA versus 4 adults and 2 children. That being said, the campground was well maintained
Jul 07, 2015
So many activities and opportunities for the quintessential campground experience. Even the dog had a great time at Kamp K9.
Jul 07, 2015
the kayaks we rented were expensive for an hr 20 dollar deposit on each boat we rented we were not expecting that cost.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

To clarify, we take a $20 deposit for each boat until the paddles and life jackets are returned. The deposits are then refunded and the boats are charged out at $8.00 per hour.
Jul 06, 2015
Booked a deluxe patio site waterfront with patio furniture/gas grill. Not on the water unless you count marsh/swamp over the bank. Patio furniture was falling apart. Would not call it deluxe.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
There was a great, friendly atmosphere at this campground. The kids loved all the activities and the adults loved the facilities.
Jul 06, 2015
Bathrooms very clean, showers, very nice. Noisy and sites close together. Our dogs were leashed as the rules state, none else seemed to follow that rule. People and dogs walking into our site allot, left 1 night early. Overall decent time. Friendly helpful staff. Thank you
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent campground, Very clean and friendly staff. Activities for the kids. Some campsites for RVs and pop ups are too small and side by side but overall very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly KOA folks. Clean campsites but some campsites a little tight for a 30 ft. RV. Love boardwalk, swimming pond for dogs, and hiking trails. Have stayed at this KOA almost every year. This is one of the better KOAs.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved it!
Jul 06, 2015
Thank you for being so accommodating to us and our party
Jul 05, 2015
Great campground and very dog friendly! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 01, 2015
We had a very nice time at this KOA. It rained on our 2nd day and they were nice enough to let us stay the next day later then check out so we could dry things out.
Jun 29, 2015
The site was nice and all of the staff were friendly. We rented kayaks on the first day and had a wonderful time (once the store opened) on the third day we rented kayaks again however this time my kayak had a hole and was filling up with water quickly and I had to use a bottle multiple times to empty out water and get the back end above the surface. No effort was made to rectify the situation.
Jun 29, 2015
This stay was different from our past four years. We found a lot of the staff to not be friendly and very rule driven and rude compared to how it has been in the past. It is too bad because it used to be our favorite place to camp :(.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Beautiful waterfront super sites
Jun 27, 2015
Have stayed at many KOA's but so far this one handles its vastness of spaces with grace. They cover all expectations of a campground and go beyond it. The camp store has what is needed when you need it the most. Will be back for sure and longer. Great times.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Our stay was June 19th thru the 22nd and it was our third time staying at Chocorua, but the first time at one of the water front sites. As the previous stays we were very impressed. The grounds were clean, our site was clean and ready for us when we arrived. This is a campground that you want to keep to yourself its so good. We camp with a 36 fifth wheel
Jun 25, 2015
Peaceful, super friendly and helpful staff, plenty to do and look forward to our next stay!
Jun 24, 2015
Much more room between sites than most KOAs. Great staff! Very clean and well kept. Nice network of hiking/mtn bike trails. Very dog friendly.
Jun 24, 2015
can't say enough great things. beautiful location and helpful friendly staff. my favorite place to camp
Jun 23, 2015
We loved the entire weekend. The staff is amazingly friendly. We will be back.
Jun 23, 2015
We loved our recent visit to Chocorua - so much so that we booked two more trips later this year. We appreciate that the campground is dog-friendly. The people - staff and seasonal campers - are a friendly community, and we felt very welcome. Our site (no 97) was a water site with a beautiful view. Bathrooms are clean, and hot showers are free. The camp store is well stocked, etc. etc.
Jun 23, 2015
We come for the canine beach our two shepherds love the beach. It is the only place that Heidi will swim and it was here 3 years ago that she went swimming for the first time in 8 years and we have been coming back ever since. Also love the hiking trails and the fact that there is so much to see and do in the area.
Jun 23, 2015
Great camp ground !!! Great store lots to pick from . Planned activities where great. Staff was really great ! The only thing that was a little bit of an issues were the very small bathroom stalls. When you close the door your face is almost touching the door . Maybe another 6 inches of space would do it . Not a huge problem . The bathrooms were very clean which was a plus .
Jun 22, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff Clean bathrooms Nice campground
Jun 21, 2015
Fantastic experience. Clean and spacious and fantastic staff.
Jun 18, 2015
loved loved loved the set up. the woman who took our reservation was outstanding and very pleasant
Jun 15, 2015
Great family campground !
Jun 15, 2015
KOA was quite and clean, but too many Pine trees for our liking. Tent caterpillars and pine pitch galore. That's NH!!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
I liked the rustic feel of the camp ground. It was clean and the owners and workers are friendly and helpful. My reason for only two stars was because the campground was extremely tight do to too many trees. I pull a 30' trailer and the pull through site I was in I needed to back in and still hit a tree.If it was not for the cramping of the roads and sites I would rate a 5.
Jun 09, 2015
My husband and I found the KOA in Chocurua, NH to be a great place to stay. This was our first time at a KOA. Everyone was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the pancake brkfst. on Sat. and the Ice Cream Social also. It was very clean and quiet. We would recommend this campground as a great place to stay!!
Jun 08, 2015
The site was immaculate and we would love to come back. My only concern is the extremely high tick infestation on the campgrounds. We found 9 tick's in two days. They were on both dog's and my husband and I had one each on us.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The most relaxing place ever great pond thanks
Jun 04, 2015
Clean, friendly and responsive to requests. Unique super sites with decks, furniture and grill. Will be back.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
We had a nice stay. The people were friendly and helpfull. We were disappointed that while paying for a fifty amp spot our garbage pickup was not included. We observed a person stop and get off the golf cart to pick up the garbage on the other side of the road but leave ours two feet from the vehicle they got back into. We were happy that our next stay was accommodated as we asked to extend
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Loved the Super Site we were on, I have not seen anything like that before. Very relaxing; just the right amount of activities. Everyone was extremely friendly. We will definitely be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.