Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Bath house is subpar, easily the worst bathhouse at any camp ground I have ever stayed at. Sinks still have the 1950s style separate hot and cold facets. Showers are direct access from outside, not very private. Staff was not very helpful or knowledgable. Can not bring in any firewood, not even local purchased. Park is nice but bathhouse needs to be upgraded before I would return.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Je ne comprends pas d'avoir réserver plusieurs semaines d'avances pour un séjour de trois semaines et d'arriver sur place et cela prenne une heure pour trouver un site. Surtout de me faire dire que j'aurais dû les appeler plutôt que de passer par le réseau central.
Aug 09, 2015
The facilities are reasonable and decent. I would not say that my family enjoyed our stay due mostly to how loud our camping neighbors where until 2am. We asked them to quiet down after 12:30 and they didn't. Called the office but no one answered to try and get some relief.
Aug 08, 2015
This KOA is the best one we have stayed at so far. We stayed on site 48 and think it is the best one in the park. The whole staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The area has many attractions to entertain any interest. We have already discussed spending our vacation at Chocorua KOA next year. Thank you for a wonderful time!!!
Aug 08, 2015
We were to late. At the entrance was a map with our site, the way to it, the code for the gate and the wifi key. It was great!
Aug 08, 2015
2nd worst koa in 25 yrs. people were great. Campsites awful/horrible. Price...unbelievable! Never in New Hampshire again!
Aug 07, 2015
Awesome views and amenities, great people. Lots of activities, and close to great sites. The exit road needs a few holes filled and a little narrow, but easily managed.
Aug 07, 2015
Great Campground, we had a nice stay. There were several groups of us and we sat up nightly in front of the fire. I couldn't believe the lack of bugs!! I can't even sit out in my back yard without getting eaten alive. It was so nice day or night, not to have Mosquitos!! The pond is ok, it gets a little overgrown, but the beach area is clear. Fishing was fun and the walking trails are great.
Aug 07, 2015
The deluxe sites with deck are wonderful. A little pricey to camp here on those sites though and while you had roomy sites with full hookups I'd only want to book a deluxe. The dog park is a great bonus but needs to be cleaned up. Also the dog pond isn't clean enough that I'd like my pooch swim in it.
Aug 07, 2015
Vraiment un beau site et un service super. Merci
Aug 07, 2015
Je m'attendais à mieux pour un camping à 70$ par nuit. La vue sur le lac annoncée était plutôt une vue sur un marécage ce qui m'a déçu en arrivant. Ensuite, les douches et toilettes gagneraient à être rénovées. J'ai campé sur plusieurs terrains à 35$ par nuit ayant des douches/toilettes beaucoup mieux. Cependant, je n'ai aucun reproche à faire sur la courtoisie du personnel.
Aug 07, 2015
It was great!
Aug 05, 2015
Chocorua KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds! We just brought friends here on their first camping trip, and they loved it too. Everyone here is so friendly, and the activities are always fun. The location is beautiful. We went on a great hike with the kids, and also enjoyed a nice kayak ride with a gorgeous view of Mount Chocorua. Looking forward to coming back!
Aug 04, 2015
This was our fifth stay at Chocorua with our two children. I used to come with my family 20 plus years ago, and am so happy to be able to continue the tradition with the next generation! Thank you for another great vacation! We're already booked for two trips next summer!!
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful campground in wooded setting. However, restrooms need a major upgrade.
Aug 04, 2015
We have stayed at other campgrounds put we like Chocorua the best will never camp anywhere else.
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay this week2, the campground itself is very nice, kept up very well and does offer lot to do. My only complaint is tge road noise from route 16 is very loud, obviously not anyone's fault, and the campsites are very close together so there is really nothe a lot of privacy. But we would definitely come back again. The staff we're super friendly and very helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved it! We will be back soon enough!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean grounds
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Loved the activities and meeting new campers. The noise from rte. 16 is the reason we won't return
Aug 04, 2015
The bathrooms were almost uninhabitable due to the smell. Several sites had pedestrian and vehicle traffic on three sides. I found the campground very overcrowded with lots of barking dogs. The firewood delivered to the site was dripping wet. Camped a lot, would not recommend,
Aug 03, 2015
The camp sites are very inviting, very scenic, with ducks to play with.. our kids loved playing with them each morning..
Aug 03, 2015
I've been there three times this year and a fourth visit coming up. The staff works hard for the campers there. It's well worth the two hour drive. Oh also friendly staff too!!! Geo Young Ipswich Mass
Aug 03, 2015
You had a lot of rain so our camping area was pretty wet. The bathrooms/showers weren't in the best shape.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground. We and the grandsons had a great but not enough time!
Aug 03, 2015
Great staff, fun for kids. Perfect weekend
Aug 03, 2015
A lot of campground list their facility as pet friendly but this one lives up to that designation. Our dog loved it there. It even has their own dog beach. Great staff.
Aug 02, 2015
LOVE, LOVE, LOVED this campground! Beautiful!! Awesome sites....everything camping in the White Mountains should be!!
Aug 01, 2015
Always lived it here, but a little disappointed with the size of rest room stalls and showers. Sites really need some work, too many tree roots showing to trip on. Getting a bit pricey for conditions.otherwise it was great.
Aug 01, 2015
Excellent campground. Friendly and helpful staff. High degree of amenities and cleanliness
Jul 31, 2015
Nice campground. Staff was very helpful and nice. A lot of things to do for the kids. Wood was decently priced and fairly dry. Bathroom stalls were kind of tight. Kept hitting my head on the hooks on the door. Showers were decent and plenty of hot water.
Jul 31, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Their camp newspaper had many great suggestions for fun activities.
Jul 31, 2015
Lots of activities for kids &aduls in local area
Jul 27, 2015
this was our second visit it was wonderful we had deluxe site nice to be on pond with deck and came with grill:) I would like to give special shout out to young man at dog park/kennel such a sweet kid and wonderful service to provide guests. we did not kennel our dog but he was watching another patrons dog all day with great care! its a wonderful place. Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
CLEAN! FRIENDLY! BEAUTIFUL! far enough away from busier towns but close enough to nature to please everyone!
Jul 27, 2015
Great helpful people working there, loved the campsite , but the bathroom/ shower facilities need some upgrading.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect for a family. We'll be back
Jul 27, 2015
bathrooms were disgusting. toilets did not flush properly. pool should have been heated. showers should be swept out once a week to remove spider webs etc...
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time and the Staff was wonderful
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Our site was too close to Rt 16. The rumble of 18 wheelers all night ruined the relaxation part of our trip. The campground was ok.
Jul 27, 2015
beau camping, bien aménagé, personne très gentil, syte ombragé, piscine petite mais propre, Il faudrait inscrire sur le site internet que les locations de kayak, pédalo sont payantes cependant.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved the amount of help from staff and the friendliness. We stayed on site 74, a little disappointed with the amount of volume/buzzing activity of staff driving constantly by with golf carts since this site was on their private road entrance. At one point, one of the carts had to jam on their brakes because my children were walking their dogs down the road and they didn't see them. Shame on them
Jul 27, 2015
it was our first time staying at this campground. We had a wonderful time . The site was roomy , clean , and very quiet. Loved that children have so many opportunities for extra activities. The only comment was the bathrooms are cramped. You have to open the door to stand up if you are the least bit tall or larger. The camp staff is amazing and helpful and friendly!!!!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Thank you for service but my experience was not pleasant, The last day we had to go home with out taking a shower, bathroom was never available, toilet smell really bad and not clean, the lake was all dirty, no one collect the trash, The environment was not welcome at all. The intretaiment was boring, no much to do. The forest was very nice Thanks By the way we do love the KOA on rout
Jul 26, 2015
The best thing about this location are the supersites with the deck, patio furniture and grill. We loved those amenities. The pool was clean, but small. The beach wasn't very inviting with the murky water and lily pads. Staff was friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
Great place for kids. Sites Great. Wooded and private. There were a lot of people there but we never felt cramped or overwhelmed by people. Lots of things to explore for the more active crowd. Quiet for book readers and relaxers! We'll definitely be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.