Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
we had a wonderful time. we will be back wish the fifties dance contest was a dance. Staff is friendly and helpful great size campsites my sisters and I loved our first family camping trip thank you for having us
Jul 31, 2017
We had an excellent time. We will be back next year. Everyone was friendly and the campground was clean.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was really very nice and the staff was very friendly. The only thing to note is that we were surprised how close the lots were to each other. You could really hear every word our neighbors said. But all in all we had a very positive experience.
Jul 30, 2017
Far superior to most KOAs, campsites are wonderfully roomy!!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
It was awesome! We loved our site and our 6yo daughter had a blast doing the kids activities. She loved Sage! We will definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2017
Wonderful staff.....Bob was especially helpful. Hillside camping isn't my favorite, but the facility is great and the staff is superior!
Jul 29, 2017
wonderful location, friendly stuff. like all the amenities and surroundings
Jul 29, 2017
People are friendly. Staff is helpful and the store is well stocked.
Jul 28, 2017
Awesome place to stay!!!!! Can't wait to camp here again!!!!
Jul 28, 2017
sites are really close together and our site was next to volleyball court and we had kids on our site every couple of minutes retrieving the ball. the site was way to narrow and should not be rented.
Jul 28, 2017
Gravel roads/driveways need some work. Rest of facility and personnel were great.
Jul 26, 2017
We have been camping here for thirty years. One of the best campgrounds around!
Jul 26, 2017
It would've been a 5 but there are obstacles like stone walls that should be addressed,if at least one camper per season damages their trailer on them wouldn't you fix that so nobody damages their trailer ????
Jul 26, 2017
Plenty of activities for young kids and young teens. Fishing and hiking too.
Jul 24, 2017
Great friendly campground
Jul 24, 2017
Knowing the size of my motorhome, they put me in a site that was extremely difficult exit, and while trying to get by a tree on one side I dinged up the front of my motorhome on a bank on the front on the other side. My fault, but they never should have put me there.
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay again. The only downfall was the bathrooms. They need updating and in some cases repairs.
Jul 23, 2017
Lovely campground. Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities, cute store and attractive landscaping. Pull thru sites a big plus.
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly staff; activities for the kids; overall has almost everything we like; decent sites; quiet and remote
Jul 20, 2017
Very Clean and well maintained. Great service. Thank you.
Jul 19, 2017
One of the best Campingplaces we ever visited. We had a Super Patio Site and this was perfect with the view and the Weber Grill.
Jul 19, 2017
Loved it all! Very dog friendly, great activities, clean facilities and an awesome staff!
Jul 19, 2017
Awesome,except for the thunderstorm!!
Jul 18, 2017
We found it very quiet and relaxing even though it is a large campground. We especially enjoyed that it was all wooded sites. Nice to see a place that allows pets
Jul 18, 2017
The sites are too small for the price. The volleyball court is on top off a site and our ball kept being hit in that direction.
Jul 17, 2017
Campground very clean, Staff very friendly made us feel very welcome.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground it self is great. This year there is a new activities director and she is not as involved with the activities with the kids as the previous activities director, was that we came to know very well. My kids were bored part of the time we were there due to lack of interesting activities for them to participate in.
Jul 17, 2017
The only thing...I would fix those gray boats. They are so creaky, noisy and hard to manoeuver that its impossible to enjoy the peacefulnes of the pond while using them.
Jul 17, 2017
I love the campground.. However, I think for the price, some of the amenities should be included. Things like Canoeing and Kayaking and even the ice cream social. With the rates per night just for a tent site, things should not be extra.
Jul 17, 2017
Great campground with many activities to keep our boys busy! Our dog loved the dog park and swimming area. Our tent site was flat and had marsh water access. Facilities were very clean, and store was well stocked. with anything you might need. The staff were exceptionally friendly! The only downside was the screaming and very loud teens on Fri night (until 2a) & the fireworks on Sat (10:30p).
Jul 17, 2017
We already booked for next year. Thanks for the great first visit
Jul 17, 2017
2 days of pleasure would have liked to stay longer but other plans will come again
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Stay was ok. Noise from highway. Sewage smell near bathrooms especially while showering. Would be great if there were paper towels in bathrooms. Not the nicest KOA I've stayed at especially for 89$ a night. I don't normally write reviews but I felt it was warranted here.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice, clean, family friendly campground. Showers are free and clean. So are the bathrooms. I called to inquire if we would be able to check in because we were arriving late. The staff were very friendly and explained that even though there would not be anyone in the office after hours we would have a welcome packet with a code that would let us in.
Jul 13, 2017
Nice friendly, the super sites are nice but ours was rather small.
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome campground! Highly recommend for anyone to camp at. Very kid friendly, bunch of activities for kids to do! Couldn't ask for a better staff! My family and I love this place and we definitely plan on returning in many more years to come. Thank you KOA you guys rock!!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Need wide roads and tree trimming
Jul 11, 2017
The waterfront campsite was fabulous, the nature trails that were accessible from the campground were perfect and the NASCAR themed weekend kept the kids entertained!! All around a fun time for EVERYONE in my family and we will definitely visit again!
Jul 11, 2017
It was okay. Everybody was nice. But the traffic sounds were too loud.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time. Wished we could have stayed longer!
Jul 10, 2017
If you're looking for a really family friendly place geared to young kids this is it. If you're looking for a more private, back to nature type of place this is not it. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very dog accommodating which I liked.
Jul 09, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here everyone was incredibly nice. I have two complaints though the rec room was supposed to be open till 9 pm but closed early and they stopped loaning us ping pong balls They made us buy them for the ping pong table and who has a dirt floor for basketball
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful family campground. Loved the nature walks and the large wooded sites. Excellent staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Booked in sight unseen online and oh so glad we did! Amazing tenting site - large lot; generous bundles of hardwood; amazingly clean grounds and facilities. From Nova Scotia and will be back! Staff very friendly as well - check in fast and welcoming. Loved meeting Bear the Pun Master and his wood delivering dogs!
Jul 07, 2017
We like the camp the only thing I didn't like it staff really didn't came back and check with us if we Everthing ok and it's was thurding so they say no refund back
Jul 07, 2017
The best KOA we stayed at so far. Great personel, beautifull campground. Perfect service and a lot of activities.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff were very helpful getting into a very tight site but the staff overall could be a lot friendlier.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals