Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
The stay was amazing! I love the privacy of the sites and cleanliness of the facilities! My dogs LOVED the dog pond too!
Sep 06, 2016
Sites are too close together, too small. Although you can't control who you rent out the site, the neighbors were extremely loud and inapporpriate past the alotted time and no one came to enforce the rule.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
It was a very friendly place. The staff were fabulous. Other campers were friendly. The campsite was accommodating. The pancake breakfasts were very tasty. The camping area was quiet. It had a nice place for our dog to run, beach, play area etc. we will be back next year!!
Sep 02, 2016
Love love love the waterfront sites with the decks!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Sep 01, 2016
Wonderful experience, professional staff, great facility. Only drawback is the constant traffic noise. We will return next year.
Aug 31, 2016
This was our 9th stay at Chocorua KOA. This summer was by far the best for activities. Austin was amazing! My kids loved hiking, boating and just hanging out and talking with him. We really hope he returns next summer. As always, staff was fantastic. Thanks for another great vacation! See you next summer!
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great site, clean amenities, lots of activities for the kids and great location for our weekend plans. The only negative was freezing cold showers!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
This is our second year here. We have found this campground to be quiet, clean, several activities for people of all ages and we love it. We will definitely be returning next year.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Friendly and clean campground!
Aug 28, 2016
Everyone was polite and kind and reliable.//.relaxing
Aug 27, 2016
Good stay.
Aug 27, 2016
Great time!
Aug 26, 2016
We loved the friendly staff, the walking trails & the water sites!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Another beautiful stay at the Tamworth KOA! Definitely get a water front site. Those are gorgeous!!!
Aug 24, 2016
The staff were great, the facilities good. Our site was SO close to our neighbors we thought we'd have no privacy but staff were able to change our site quickly and we were happy with the site after that!
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome place
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice people beautiful park
Aug 22, 2016
we liked Elvis.
Aug 22, 2016
Chocorua KOA is the best campground we have stayed in. My grandson says, "The game room is amazing!" And he liked having different activities each day. Access to the lake with canoes, kayaks or paddle boats was great for the adults as well. Sites are shaded and well kept. Customer service really sets this campground apart from others; staff responded to any need within minutes. 5 stars!
Aug 22, 2016
Dog friendly and well organized.
Aug 22, 2016
All of the staff were extremely friendly and polite. The grounds were clean and well kept. Best camping experience we had this year!
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was terrific! Campground was very clean, lots of great activities, and the amenities were super. We will definitely be back!
Aug 22, 2016
A perfect weekend!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place!
Aug 21, 2016
great staff. Clean bathrooms. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful grounds. Quiet.
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. This KOA is very picturesque- a lot of nice features. And, we really enjoyed the blueberry pancake breakfast.
Aug 21, 2016
The service and staff were excellent! Our campsite which was one of the supreme sites with a deck was well worth it - VERY nice site.
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone was so friendly. There was so much to do that our whole family (dogs included) could enjoy! Highly recommend and can't wait to go back!!
Aug 20, 2016
The sewage pump station vented nearby, not fresh cut flowers! Else, love this place.
Aug 19, 2016
nice campground! Had a good time. Loved how the was a dryer! It rained the weekend we stayed and everything we had for clothes got soaked! Was a relief not having to hunt down a laundrymat! Very friendly staff! Very good chance we will be back next year!
Aug 17, 2016
The KOA staff was very friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Most everything was great. We did have very noisy neighbors past 10pm, was frustrating.
Aug 15, 2016
People were very friendly. We have come over the last several years because you have a great dog park, and we love to camp with our furry family members!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great family campground! Staff was INCREDIBLY friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were extremely clean. All sorts of activities for the kids and family to do. Nice little beach and swimming area that they keep well maintained. Our site was right on the pond, and we were serenaded by the frogs and loons. Was bummed we had to cut our stay short. Highly recommend them!
Aug 15, 2016
Liked that there were many planned activities, very clean, employees were very polite and helpful. Loved the hiking trails and mining opportunity. We'll be back this coming weekend!
Aug 14, 2016
Able to come a day early, very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities and activities fun and enjoyable. Had a great time
Aug 12, 2016
My stay was awesome. This KOA is auper. My site was huge and the hiking trails were great. Pool was fun and the playground was great for the kids. The lake was very nice. No complaints here. This is a great location for a gateway to the White Mountains.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
As always our stay at KOA was great. It was pirate weekend and the kids had tons of fun with all the activities. The campground is clean and well run. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2016
Great sites and view. Well stocked store. Boat rentals could be worked into price of stay. Bathrooms need updating - stalls too small, showers sketchy. Staff is super friendly. Love that pets are allowed. Will definitely bring our Lab next time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals