Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
C'était notre deuxième séjour à Chocurua. Un camping de rêve!
Sep 19, 2016
Great staff and fellow campers
Sep 19, 2016
This was our second time visiting this particular KOA campground and it was even better than the last! Wonderfully caring and understanding staff. Can't wait to come back next year!
Sep 19, 2016
Site was clean and very pretty views. Store was well stocked with all good things. love the KOA stores! people are very friendly and welcoming. loved my stay will come back again. my only thumbs down would be the bathroom sink could use a upgrade. very difficult to really clean your hands. many thanks for a wonderful visit!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice place. Everyone was very friendly. Kids had a great time!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
First class facility.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff is great, site was perfect, facilities are the best. However dogs should not be allowed in the rest rooms and my pancakes weren't cooked. 2nd time there and ill be back.
Sep 18, 2016
Store and office need to stay open longer and open earlier in morning
Sep 14, 2016
Nice place
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Our campsite was very clean. We never used the public rest rooms or laundry center. I totally enjoyed the walking trails over the bridge but we should have been warned one of the trails had not been cleared yet.
Sep 12, 2016
Love this KOA! Our favorite by far.
Sep 12, 2016
Great campground. Nice people.
Sep 12, 2016
maybe the nicest campground we've ever stayed in. great for the dog; helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Had a great time...nice location...just another great KOA!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Everything was great. Sites are a good size, bathrooms and common areas in general are well kept and clean. Everyone was great and always wondering what they could help us with. Can't wait to go back!
Sep 12, 2016
Wow. I was here for just one night with my two kids. blown away at how incredibly nice the staff was. Truly lovely people.
Sep 11, 2016
Staff is awesome and grounds are meticulous. Have stayed at other KOA's they are good also but KOA Chocorua is number 1. Thank you
Sep 10, 2016
The site was level, extremely helpful and friendly staff, however, the restrooms and showers were below par. I am 6' tall and I banged my head several times, due to the very limited headroom in the stalls
Sep 09, 2016
The best crew around nice work thank you!!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Great site!
Sep 07, 2016
This campground is a shining jewel in KOA's crown. Great sites, great activities, and super friendly staff! We'll be back every year!
Sep 07, 2016
GREAT STAFF KNOWLEDGABLE ABOUT SURROUNDING AREAS, NICE SUPER SITE RESTROOMS CLEAN BUT COULD USE MORE LEG ROOM IN STALLS. TOOK US 1 DAY EARLY ON OUR TRIP, HOW NICE. GREAT EXPERIANCE
Sep 07, 2016
I rented a full hook up site and Hemlock cabin. The full hook up site was wonderful. The bed in Hemlock was so uncomfortable my son in law opted to sleep on the floor. The couch was too small for him to sleep on as a second option. I would definitely recommend a camp site, but not the cabin.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Very inviting and family friendly vacation. They take you to you camp spot see if you need help and the gentleman that helped us ran to the store and back to bring us firewood. The puppy also had a blast at the dog park and beach. We enjoyed our brief stay so much we are going to inquire about staying long term for next season.
Sep 07, 2016
loveee this KOA so much
Sep 06, 2016
We already have reservations for next year!!
Sep 06, 2016
This is an awesome place! It's very well run and maintained, and the staff is super.
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground I've literally driven by at least a thousand times on my way to North Conway. Glad we finally stopped in. Super friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
A great time, there were fun activities and enjoyed our stay a lot.
Sep 06, 2016
Everyone was helpful and very friendly. The campground was clean and quiet. We encountered a problem in hooking up to electricity and someone came down right away with another cord. Wood delivery was right on time. Bathrooms were clean and the shower were great. Our dog enjoyed the doggie playground and especially the dog pond!
Sep 06, 2016
Love the folks that work at the campground. Everyone is wonderful and it so pet friendly!
Sep 06, 2016
We had an excellent time. Large, spacious sites, clean restrooms, extremely friendly staff and plenty of options for different activities within the grounds1
Sep 06, 2016
This is our second time here and absolutely love it. Everyone is so friendly! Lots to do for kids and adults. Very dog friendly park. Our dog loves the dog play area and swim hole. Sites are great!
Sep 06, 2016
Great activities for families and kiddos for sure! Amenities - the showers, bathroom stalls and campsites are incredibly small and VERY difficult to navigate. You can't flush the toilet without opening the stall door as there isn't room to turn in the stall. Making it very difficult for helping small children shower and there are no changing areas which is difficult.
Sep 06, 2016
Just got back from our first stay at Chocorua KOA. Place was wonderful! Kids both had a great time and the entire staff were so nice from beginning to end. Always something for the kids to do! My only compla6was that our site #53 was a bit small but I do set up a 8 man tent. Next time I would definitely request a full sized site. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
The rate is a little too expensive and the bundle of wood
Sep 06, 2016
Really liked our stay!!!
Sep 06, 2016
The stay was amazing! I love the privacy of the sites and cleanliness of the facilities! My dogs LOVED the dog pond too!
Sep 06, 2016
Sites are too close together, too small. Although you can't control who you rent out the site, the neighbors were extremely loud and inapporpriate past the alotted time and no one came to enforce the rule.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
It was a very friendly place. The staff were fabulous. Other campers were friendly. The campsite was accommodating. The pancake breakfasts were very tasty. The camping area was quiet. It had a nice place for our dog to run, beach, play area etc. we will be back next year!!
Sep 02, 2016
Love love love the waterfront sites with the decks!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Sep 01, 2016
Wonderful experience, professional staff, great facility. Only drawback is the constant traffic noise. We will return next year.
Aug 31, 2016
This was our 9th stay at Chocorua KOA. This summer was by far the best for activities. Austin was amazing! My kids loved hiking, boating and just hanging out and talking with him. We really hope he returns next summer. As always, staff was fantastic. Thanks for another great vacation! See you next summer!
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great site, clean amenities, lots of activities for the kids and great location for our weekend plans. The only negative was freezing cold showers!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy