Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Perfect vacation! The kids were entertained the whole time by the wonderful staff at CCV KOA!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Very Friendly staff, immaculate facilities, lots of things for kids to do. Great for pets. Quiet time and play time.
Jul 05, 2016
Its a first class operation. RED Sandy did a great job with the kids on the 4th of July weekend. The management goes out of the way to please the campers. thanks great job!!
Jul 05, 2016
Very Friendly staff, Clean Camp sites. Very good place to camp!!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
My kids had a blast! People and staff were so amazing, dog friendly and accommodating. We will be back to this koa
Jul 05, 2016
We stay here a couple of times a year, and we always love coming back! The staff is so friendly, and Sandy always has fun activities for everyone. Thanks for another great visit!
Jul 05, 2016
We were told we were going to have water and electricity and when we got to the site the water didn't work and the the electric was far away from our site. The site was clean and large. Bathrooms were a little grungy but not horrible. Not much privacy
Jul 03, 2016
I want to thank Paul for his extra help with my brake buddy.Next year we want to stay on site 36 bye see you next year Dennis & Peggy.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful park with a great layout, lots of amenities and terrific staff. Our deluxe site was extra large, private, right on the water and included a large deck with a Weber gas grill. The property includes several hiking trails, swimming and boating facilities on Moore' Pond, a pool and top of the line KOA type facilities. In addition, There are numerous activities for children and adults.
Jun 29, 2016
one of the most wonderful campgrounds I've ever stayed in. Everyone was friendly and everything was beautiful and clean.
Jun 28, 2016
Everyone is so nice. We loved the grounds, the pool, the kayak rentals, and especially the dog park and dog beach these were extra special treats. We are already planning a return trip and interested in a seasonal site in the future!
Jun 27, 2016
I appreciated how the sites were raked and cleaned before arriving; big+ for that. Friendly staff, great pancakes,great location. We are return customers and will be back. :)
Jun 27, 2016
The staff is very friendly and our site on the water was beautiful.
Jun 27, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Check-in time was minimal. The staff was very informative and friendly. Found the campsite clean and inviting. Restrooms were excellently maintained. Our week-end was extremely relaxing.
Jun 27, 2016
We have stayed at 3 other KOAs and this was our favorite and the best one. We do plan on coming back again and for longer this time.
Jun 27, 2016
We come here every year and absolutely love it!! Great environment and amazing staff!
Jun 27, 2016
I really enjoyed staying here. From a first time visitor perspective, my only comment is that many people knew each other and weren't welcoming to new comers. Sites were great, staff was amazing. Row boat was my favorite part. Fishing from shore proved difficult.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful campground, staff is friendly and helpful and one of my favorite places to camp.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful place, wonderful staff, cannot wait to go back!
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, extremely well maintained property. Friendly staff. We will be back.
Jun 25, 2016
We really enjoyed the surroundings and atmosphere, and our dog loved the trails and the doggy beach.
Jun 25, 2016
We have stayed at several koas across the country. This was close $30 dollars more for a full service than any other koa and even charged for our dog. $69 dollars for the site plus $2.50 for the dog. Most koas charged between $32-$42. No other koa has ever charged for a pet.
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice campground with a definite woodsy feel, beautiful hiking trails and lake. Amenities were good, cable tv reception a bit fuzzy, other then that a great park.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Extremely well kept. At the very top of the line. Couldn't ask for any better.
Jun 20, 2016
this is by far the best koa and I have stayed at many in 30 yrs, the only problem I have is with the koa web site my rewards don't always show up and they could not find my member number ty
Jun 18, 2016
This campground rules!! Everyone that works there is great!! We didn't encounter anything negative! Thank You staff at Chocorua! Our puppy Eva says "thank you too!"
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
quick check-in with a smile,then usher to our clean, level and roomy site,pool was ready to use for memorial day wkend,and very helpful staff.
Jun 14, 2016
The pull through sites are very unlevel, very difficult to set-up and leave from.The sand covered sites caused major concerns covering our foot ware and carried into units, this sand used is the worst I have ever had to deal with! Not worth the cost to stay there!
Jun 14, 2016
Awesome time. The dogs loved kamp k9 and all the trails!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
The campground is a nice, clean and friendly place with beautiful nature trails. It's conveniently located close to the White Mountains and the lakes region , but there was no need to leave the campground since there was so much to do there.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
It was a great campground. Very clean. Very nice people. Great sites. And a great location.
Jun 07, 2016
We always get a Super site. They are truly Super! Lots or room, great view, deck and I don't have to bring my grill. Love to kayak in the pond. Everyone is really friendly. Wish you had a bigger pool.
Jun 07, 2016
Stayed in one of the deluxe patio sites. Absolutely loved it. My favorite campground ever!
Jun 07, 2016
A great family campground, everyone was friendly and helpful. My only frustration is with the dog policy, I have a 50 lb dog who is mixed with pitbull so he dosent meet your dog policy yet I saw huge German Shepards at the park. Dosent seem fair.....
Jun 05, 2016
Had an awesome time with my family on memorial day weekend. When we checked in, Steve made sure we had the best site available. back up Bob was also "the man".The kids activities were great. Will plan on coming back again.
Jun 02, 2016
I love the camperground. The sites they put us in this time was a little cramped. I am glad our camper isn't bigger then it is. Overall it is a very nice camp ground. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Overall the camping experience was enjoyable for our family during our stay, however, the sewer line backed up into our camp site and surrounding campsite leave a unpleasant odor. It appeared staff were addressing the issue and we were able to dump our tanks at another site upon departure. It was my second year visiting this camp ground. Staff are helpful and friendly, especially Steve.
Jun 01, 2016
Great, staff was friendly and professional.Pancake breakfast was fabulous, will be back again.
Jun 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals