Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Nice staff, we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Extremely well managed park - like placing campers in every other site first, security gate, etc. Bathrooms keep it from being five star, but funcitonal.
Aug 26, 2015
We have been staying with KOA in Chocourua, NH for quite a few years now. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Clean sites. This is the first time that we did not have a site on the lake side but where the site was it was a very good alternative. Hope to visit again next year for a longer stay. The Rita's
Aug 25, 2015
We always stay here. The campground staff are always visible and working hard to maintain a clean, friendly campground. The sites are all great as well!
Aug 25, 2015
Campground and facilities were clean and well maintained. Roads could use a little work. Plenty of activities for children. firewood delivery is a nice feature. Bathroom stalls are too small. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Our 4th visit here with our granddaughter. There is always something fun and exciting to for the kids to do. The staff is always top notch. This year we forgot our water hose. No problem borrowing a hose for a couple of days. We don't have a dog(s) but always joke we'll have to borrow one when we go to Chocorua because it is the most dog friendly place we've ever been to.
Aug 24, 2015
The activities were wonderful, but the cost of doing activities added up with a family full of kids. The pool was very nice, but a little crowded. The staff was amazingly friendly and cheerful, and always helpful with any of our requests or questions.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice staff, clean facility, great things to do....
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time staff and owners where very friendly, kraft activities where great, price was a little high and the additional fee for a dog is uncalled for. Overall we enjoyed the Kamp ground.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Nice place, well kept up, and we had a nice stay.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice sites, large which is great. Bathrooms and showers could use a renovation. Stalls are very small. Going to use the bathrooms is a challenge for tall or large women. Enjoyed our stay again
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and will do it again
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
This was our forth visit. We keep coming back because our dog Chester makes us.
Aug 21, 2015
Was OK. First KOA that there was a charge for dog. And wasn't told the dumping station was ooo. Went to office but wasn't open yet, no answer at tel. number. Got a return call when I was already down the road. Returned and a vacant site with hookup was used. Would have saved a lot of aggravation and time if I had just been told on arrival.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had issue with dump station, however, we put you on a full hook-up site with sewer so not sure why you had a problem. As for dog charge we do provide a 15,00 square foot off leash park and a dog beach for our furry friends.
Aug 20, 2015
Loved the wooded sites, and the kids loved the lake. We also enjoyed how pet friendly everything was. Great trails through the woods also.
Aug 19, 2015
My only complaint are the showers no water pressure takes longer to rinse off and toilets don't get flushed
Aug 19, 2015
KOA had a lot to offer and do. Staff very friendly. Loved it! Bathrooms a little dirty though but understandable since people are walking in from the outside with dirt on their feet.
Aug 18, 2015
we had an awesome relaxing time & have made another reservation. Very clean quiet camp ground
Aug 18, 2015
My son and dogs had a wonderful time here! Well kept campground and beautiful sites! Thank you!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Would have been a perfect 10 if not for noise of a very yippee dog across from us. No I did not complain to management at the time
Aug 17, 2015
While we check in, the staff was very helpfull. We alson like the warm welcome that wé received. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
Great place :) Family, kids enjoyed very much. Wonderful staff.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything we needed was available at the site or in the camp store/rec center. Thanks to everyone at Chocorua camping village
Aug 17, 2015
Great camp ground...trees are a little close to the narrow roads...camp store is great...check out there prices before you head out to w mart...very reasonable .bob
Aug 16, 2015
This was our second time at this Koa. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The electric hook up at our site was odd as it was at the front of the site instead of the back. Our cord couldn't reach so we called the front office and immediately someone brought us a 30 amp cord. We appreciated it
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff, great sites and great campground.
Aug 16, 2015
We only stay 2 nights we had an enjoyable time the campgrounds with pleasant plenty of things to do children had fun bathrooms are clean showers with hot electricity work
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Everything was great. Very clean and spacious campsites. Restrooms and campstore clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Love the dog swimming area (no fishing allowed there) so no worries about hooks or fishing line.
Aug 13, 2015
Great stay! Very clean sites and friendly employees.
Aug 13, 2015
Overall very pleased. Big site with lots of trees. The roads are a bit lumpy, but usable. And the barking dogs every day were a bit annoying.
Aug 12, 2015
This was our first time at this KOA, and everything was great till the end when I had forgotten to give them my KOA membership # for my discount, I went in upon leaving and was told "sorry, we can't do it retro, you needed to tell us when you arrived" We also had a mess up when we booked our site for the next year, we were moved and weren't told. We did get a refund, but our site was changed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The confusion was related to the reservation being made under a different name. The Value Kard discount was processed once we had the correct information.
Aug 11, 2015
Great location, clean campground, accommodating staff. A keeper for sure.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent campground with activities and nice facilities. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
Campground is beautiful and there is so much to do in and around the campground. Unfortunately, quiet hours are not enforced and the camp store staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. Overall a good KOA though.
Aug 11, 2015
Great stay, extremely friendly and helpful staff, beautiful location. Our only gripe is that once you get into the wooded area, the roads are pretty tight and backing in/driving out of some sites is very difficult. We'll certainly come back, but site #74 was a hassle getting out of and I won't want to book that site again.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was beautiful and each site had plenty of space. All of the staff was friendly and very helpful. My only negative was that friday night I could still hear kids after 10pm and saturday morning I tried to have my coffee outside and and enjoy the quiet new day before 8am but again the noise. I would however, recommend this campground.
Aug 10, 2015
The waterfront campsites were very nice. A bit noisy due to highway nearby, but can't control that nor the fireworks that are allowed in NH that were going off offsite.
Aug 10, 2015
Great campgrounds.Friendly staff and a lot of them, seemed like too many. Quiet hours too early. Beach is nice and clean. Pool was nice but a bit small for campground size. WIFI at site was not very consistent. I never got on, tried at 1130pm and at 6am, but it was just for work stuff which I shouldn't be doing while camping :-)
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We LOVED this campground. It's a fantastic location and your staff is wonderful. Thanks for such a great stay!
Aug 10, 2015
I was not impressed. They had everything they said they said but a dumbed down version. The sites were close. The pond or whatever it was all lilly pads with the smallest beach ever. The store was small. For the money, I would not go back.
Aug 09, 2015
Bath house is subpar, easily the worst bathhouse at any camp ground I have ever stayed at. Sinks still have the 1950s style separate hot and cold facets. Showers are direct access from outside, not very private. Staff was not very helpful or knowledgable. Can not bring in any firewood, not even local purchased. Park is nice but bathhouse needs to be upgraded before I would return.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.