Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Sep 11, 2014
I was there for my son's wedding. The cabin was very clean as was the campground. I truly enjoyed our stay there and would definitely go again. You were all a huge help with the wedding also! From moving us and our guests around by golf cart to making yourselves available if we needed anything or had any questions. Thanks for making our son and daughter in laws wedding a very memorable occasion!
Sep 10, 2014
Very friendly staff! We felt at home during our stay.
Sep 04, 2014
We stayed in a rustic cabin in the part of the camp not accessible by car. The cabin was amazingly clean (given that it's in the woods, dark, and occupied by many different people) and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the amenities such as the pool and the camp store and the boat rentals. I thought Chocorua did a wonderful job.
Aug 27, 2014
Awesome! :)
Aug 23, 2014
The only reason I didn't rate it a great stay was for location. For us we felt not close enough to restaurants and shopping. Everything else was great!!
Aug 16, 2014
This campground was great. The kids and adults all had a lot of fun. There were plenty of things to do to keep everyone occupied the entire time. The only thing I would have liked to see different was having more privacy at the campsite. It seems like all the campsites were squished together and no one had much privacy.
Aug 12, 2014
First time we stayed at a KOA cabin can not wait to do it again.The staff at Chocorua were very friendly and helpful.The mountain view cabin was better that we ever imagined.Looking forward to booking a KOA Campsite again,being a GIRL/BOY Scout family we plan on promoting Chocorua NH KOA to our troop families.Thank You !
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The stay was great. Very attentive staff. Clean grounds nice facilities.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Overall, the location is OK, with sizable sites for tents, pop-ups etc... Public restrooms are reasonably clean and sized. That said, the WIFI is simply awful, with minimal bandwidth available anywhere on the property. Even checking email is sketchy at best, with greater success very early or late. Streaming sites like Pandora out of the question. Look to the Mtn cabin, dingy, noisy, run-down.
Aug 02, 2014
Friendly staff. Beautiful park,lots of shade.lots to do in the area.
Aug 02, 2014
Our cabin was nice. But we were bored with the amenities.
Aug 01, 2014
We enjoyed staying at the Hemlock Cabin there are a couple of recommendations that I would like to suggest - for a cabin that can sleep up to 6, there should be a propane grill and the price should include at least a couple bundles of wood for the fire pit. We have family that are seasonals at this KOA. Phyllis who works in the office is super friendly and just about everyone we met was too!
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
My boyfriend our 2 daughters and I recently stayed at this KOA July 2014. The staff and the grounds were excellent, WE ENJOY. The cottage that we rented was clean, fully stocked with everything we needed to cook meals, relax and enjoy our long weekend. We didn't like was the traffic noise from our cabin. It was located outside of the campground on rt 16. We'll be back again next year. We LOVE KOA!
Jul 28, 2014
We love this place I have been coming here for 18 years and will continue.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The place we very well kept. We originaly planned on staying 4 nights on a tent site but with rain heading in, I was able to get 2 of the nights exchanged for a cabin. And when the rain continued, the staff was awesome at accomodating us for a 3rd night in the cabin. We are already planning another stay in a few weeks.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
My family spends a few days at KOA Chocorua every summer. It's the perfect location for you visit to the White Mountains. Beautiful campground had everything we needed. Staff is always helpful! It's the perfect place to stay if you want either a quiet camping expierence or an activity packed day. Good sized pool, lake, canoes, kayaks, rowboats, dog park, rec hall, Chocorua has it all! We love it!
Jun 23, 2014
The staff at Chocorua Village Camping are great! Every member we spoke with was helpful, friendly and just plain awesome!! Stayed in Teepee and Woranok - both were very clean. Love how firewood and pizza can be delivered to your site. Can't wait to come back - thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 23, 2014
we have stayed at Chocorua KOA approximately 5 times and always loved the cabins and area. We had the Chocorua house and it is a great cabin.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Très bien tenu. Enregistrement et départ simples. Accueil amical. Séjour agréable et sans surprise.
Jun 13, 2014
No shower in our cabin for the entire stay, staff was friendly, and tried to fix, but we never were able to use the shower. Camping sites were nice, our cabin was over-priced.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 12, 2014
Awesome! Will do it again for sure. Thanks.
May 12, 2014
Everyone was friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your reply and wanted to let you know we have put in a new sofa and added a large patio out front.
Oct 27, 2013
Staff friendly. Cabin very clean and great hiking close by. Would definitely revisit
Oct 14, 2013
the cabin was very nice, very clean, and family friendly. the hot water in the shower could have lasted a little longer however.
Oct 03, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Kute Kampground. Mercedes was very helpful and nice. We will be back!
Sep 26, 2013
The staff was super helpful and friendly. The camp ground is very nice and there is also allot to do around the area. We had a great time and cant wait to come back next season.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The staff was so friendly and nice. We had a great time.
Sep 13, 2013
We loved the isolation of the cabin and and it was the perfect time of year too for hiking around with the dogs. I have already been sharing the camp newspaper with co-workers -- Excellent! Husband is sending snail-mail rating.
Aug 31, 2013
We had a wonderful time. We stayed in the chocorua house cabin. The accommodations were very clean and well equipped with the things we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
great stay. clean facilities and helpful staff. we loved it.
Aug 24, 2013
I loved the campground and the staff were great. The 'tepee' cabin that we stayed in really needs repairs on the back porch and picnic table and the smell of propane was strong. Other than that we loved it, we would just choose a different cabin next time or just tent.
Aug 21, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.