Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
We loved our clean cabin - especially that it came with dishes AND linens. We also love how pet friendly this KOA is. The pool was wonderful, as were the two playgrounds, and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 29, 2015
We stayed in a delux cabin on the island. It was during the week and very quiet. The campground was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
The staff at Chocorua were more than accommodating!On our last night there we decided to have some fresh lobster...no pot to boil them in. The staff went out of their way to find a local family member that had a pot for us to borrow. This may sound like something minor, but their kindness was a big deal to us! Thank you
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Cabin was beautiful and the amenities were all very nice, however our cabin was NOT ready at check in time (4pm which i already consider late for a weekday) and a lot of the staff were either new or just not knowledgeable about where things were located. I felt more like an UNWANTED guest than an expected one and that was really disappointing
Aug 22, 2015
you guys were awesome. thank you for a great vacation.
Aug 20, 2015
The staff here is top notch. Great location... Perfect for the rest and relaxation we were looking for.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved everything about it. So peaceful and not overly crowded! Chocurua House was very nice and comfortable!
Aug 15, 2015
One of the best family vacations we have had. My children loved being able to ride their bikes to the store. The staff is amazing.
Aug 13, 2015
It was everything advertised and more, excellent.
Aug 13, 2015
We had an awesome time - loved being able to do the onsite nature walk and when we left my son's dental retainers, the staff couldn't be more helpful in returning them to us. You guys ROCK!
Aug 11, 2015
My husband and I stayed in one of the rustic cabins in the woods. It was truly a back to nature experience. We enjoyed the peace and tranquility of being surrounded by the lake, wildlife and the mountain views. We will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was great. The place was amazing although a bit pricey, but worth it.
Aug 11, 2015
very nice relaxing. A little bit of road noise but all in all good stay
Aug 08, 2015
Doris in the campground shop is wonderful! The area for the dogs is very nice and they had fun too! Everyone is very nice and helpful! Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 07, 2015
We go every year to Wabinaki cabins and every year I don't want to leave! Perfect place to stay with kids. We never run out of stuff to do! I truly look forward to this trip every year!I should add that I think our yellow lab likes it as much as we do! Thank you for another awesome year!
Aug 05, 2015
there where dogs on beach . i thought they had there own beach. they where in water . and laying on beach. other than that very goog
Aug 03, 2015
Amazing.... Beautiful...
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time! Steve and the other staff was so friendly and helpful. We'll be back!!
Jul 30, 2015
Cabin was very clean and service at the Camp Store was great. Very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
It's was fine .. needs more staff public relations...Ty
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and everything was so clean! We had a blast! It was very peaceful and my son loved bike riding and fishing along with swimming! Thank you for the great stay!
Jul 20, 2015
Rented two deluxe cabins for the weekend- they were great! Wish we could have stayed longer. Had everything a hotel offers, including all kitchen appliances/utensils, linens, gas grill. Super-friendly staff. Campsite was easy to find.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice, we rented the boats and everything was great.
Jul 08, 2015
Had a great weekend in our rental cabin. CCV is a great place to get away from it all.
Jul 08, 2015
I like stay here with my grand kids. I'll be back. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2015
My family and I had an amazing time! Our cabin was perfect. It was clean, cozy and supplied with everything we needed. Every employee we encountered was extremely helpful and friendly. The The park itself was beautiful and well maintained. It was an amazing deal too. This was our fist time here, but it will not be our last. We intend to make it a yearly tradition for our family.
Jul 03, 2015
the new Pine Ridge Cabin was great ! Looking forward to our next visit for foilage season !
Jul 03, 2015
We had so much fun!
Jun 30, 2015
This was my first experience at a KOA and I cant wait to return. The house was very nice and clean! My only suggestion would be to take better care of the playgrounds. I went to two with my 3 year old and the looked under cared for. Other than that it was a great experience and I cant wait to return.
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful place, awesome staff, tons of old-fashioned fun. Where else can your kid ride their bike out of your sight with 25 cents to go buy a lollipop at the camp store?! In-ground pool, kayaking on a beautiful pond and swimming off a dock, smores and new friends, family trivia games, scavenger hunts..... love it there!
Jun 26, 2015
Beautuful, clean campground. Friendly staff. Minor inconvenience with leaking cabin roof.
Jun 23, 2015
No Air conditioning unit in my cabin. Campsites too close to each other. Not allowed to bring own firewood, not a problem but firewood purchased on site was of very poor quality. The trailer that was right next to my cabin, its site was cluttered and unkempt. Camp store under stocked for basic supplies & food. Needing to extinguish campfires by midnight...
Jun 22, 2015
As always a delightful camp with beautiful cabins.
Jun 09, 2015
We picked this campground, because they had doggie daycare, and we could sightsee and not bring the dog. But the daycare is not available until kids are out of school. I think that should be on the website.
Jun 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at Chocorua KOA! From the friendly welcome at checkin to the kindness and hospitality of every person we interacted with, we could not have asked for more! The whole place was clean and well-maintained. Our little dog Daisy had a blast too ;-). Thanks so much for a great stay!
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to camp. Only complaint is that I wish the toilets in restrooms flushed ALL the time and that there were paper towels in restrooms.
May 21, 2015
Great people, very nice place. Got Oak Ridge cabin. Would suggest to add some wall hooks in the main bedroom, that would help!
May 20, 2015
May 13, 2015
Friendly welcome, campsite was not ready for use, but the cottage was. Very helpful with bbq and kind. Unfortunately no warm water all the time, but we were compensated financially for that.
May 11, 2015
Rented a deluxe cabin and encountered a few problems: -prices are on the high side -dishes were dirty -BBQ was unfit for use -Appliances(teapot especially) were filthy -no remote for TV -most facilities were closed (we should have been told when we reserved) -lots of big dogs some not so friendly Campground has lots of potential and in fairness they were just getting ready for the summer
Jan 20, 2015
abosolutely the best Thank you we will be back the chocorua koa goes way above and beyond
Dec 29, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
The first night was sleepless as our twins slept in an unsafe bunk all night, as the barrier was taken out. We discovered the next day that it was stashed away but it took us all at least a day to get back on track - having lost a night sleep. Other than that, it was an amazing site and a wonderful family get-a-way. We will most definitely be back.
Oct 16, 2014
We held our wedding here in Fall 2014 & stayed 4 nights. The accommodations were clean & perfect for us, the amenities they had were far above any other campground we had looked at, but beyond all that the staff was spectacular. They made our stay a memorable one & the assistance they provided for our wedding was beyond expectations! Thank you for all you did & anyone looking should stay here!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
I will never stay at this KOA again! Cabin was on the main road and not the one I requested. Traffic all night long. Mothball bureau, rickety bed, very dirty stained sofa. I can't believe the amount charged and that the owners believe this condition is acceptable. Guests are not their priority.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.