Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The place we very well kept. We originaly planned on staying 4 nights on a tent site but with rain heading in, I was able to get 2 of the nights exchanged for a cabin. And when the rain continued, the staff was awesome at accomodating us for a 3rd night in the cabin. We are already planning another stay in a few weeks.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
My family spends a few days at KOA Chocorua every summer. It's the perfect location for you visit to the White Mountains. Beautiful campground had everything we needed. Staff is always helpful! It's the perfect place to stay if you want either a quiet camping expierence or an activity packed day. Good sized pool, lake, canoes, kayaks, rowboats, dog park, rec hall, Chocorua has it all! We love it!
Jun 23, 2014
The staff at Chocorua Village Camping are great! Every member we spoke with was helpful, friendly and just plain awesome!! Stayed in Teepee and Woranok - both were very clean. Love how firewood and pizza can be delivered to your site. Can't wait to come back - thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 23, 2014
we have stayed at Chocorua KOA approximately 5 times and always loved the cabins and area. We had the Chocorua house and it is a great cabin.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Très bien tenu. Enregistrement et départ simples. Accueil amical. Séjour agréable et sans surprise.
Jun 13, 2014
No shower in our cabin for the entire stay, staff was friendly, and tried to fix, but we never were able to use the shower. Camping sites were nice, our cabin was over-priced.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 12, 2014
Awesome! Will do it again for sure. Thanks.
May 12, 2014
Everyone was friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your reply and wanted to let you know we have put in a new sofa and added a large patio out front.
Oct 27, 2013
Staff friendly. Cabin very clean and great hiking close by. Would definitely revisit
Oct 14, 2013
the cabin was very nice, very clean, and family friendly. the hot water in the shower could have lasted a little longer however.
Oct 03, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Kute Kampground. Mercedes was very helpful and nice. We will be back!
Sep 26, 2013
The staff was super helpful and friendly. The camp ground is very nice and there is also allot to do around the area. We had a great time and cant wait to come back next season.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The staff was so friendly and nice. We had a great time.
Sep 13, 2013
We loved the isolation of the cabin and and it was the perfect time of year too for hiking around with the dogs. I have already been sharing the camp newspaper with co-workers -- Excellent! Husband is sending snail-mail rating.
Aug 31, 2013
We had a wonderful time. We stayed in the chocorua house cabin. The accommodations were very clean and well equipped with the things we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
great stay. clean facilities and helpful staff. we loved it.
Aug 24, 2013
I loved the campground and the staff were great. The 'tepee' cabin that we stayed in really needs repairs on the back porch and picnic table and the smell of propane was strong. Other than that we loved it, we would just choose a different cabin next time or just tent.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Clean and what you would expect from a KOA, but not our favorite one. A little on the bigger side and a lot of workers but a little unorganized. Had to ask twice for our wood, ice, and towels to our cabin (they had forgotten them). Also, they took the wood we brought in and then couldn't find it to give it back. The cabin/house was nice though and sites had decks overlooking the pond.
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice clean campground although on the small side. Excellent staff and service.
Aug 12, 2013
Stayed in Oak Ridge cabin - perfect for 2A/2C who don't want to tent camp. Not a ton of room outside near the fire pit, but enough with the patio. Great central location near the playground and store too.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Relaxing and more than we had expected. we will be back
Jul 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Look to the Mountain. My toddler enjoyed the toddler playground and although we did not get to take advantage of swimming the pool looked clean and inviting. We found the camp store well stocked and the activities offered looked fun for the kids. If we are in the area again we would not hesitate to stay at this KOA again.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The only thing that was a little frustrating to my kids was the intermittent WiFi. Otherwise everything was fine.
Jul 18, 2013
Our stay was great. The numerous staff were very helpful in dealing with any problems and also kind to the kids.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed in "Hemlock" cabin which is a small mobile home (we didn't know this). It was clean but had about 8 issues which hindered us in being comfortable. Overall for the price we had to pay it was VERY EXPENSIVE and not worth it. Even after we talked with the owner and left a list about all the problems he did not offer us any money back. VERY DISAPPOINTING!The pool was good as was the lake.
Jul 13, 2013
The camping staff was one of the friendliest and most helpfull we have ever encountered. Our cabin was clean and the kitchen was well stocked. Unfortunately it rained all week. In that light it would have been great to have a movie night or another family event . Otherwize thanks for a great week.
Jul 08, 2013
I had a great time and the lake was beautiful! The only negative thing was that the toilet backed up into the shower. So we rented a cabin with a bath, however we were unable to use it due to unsanitary conditions.
Jul 05, 2013
We stayed in the Hemlock Lodge. While we were impressed w/ the general accommodations we were not impressed w/ the cleanliness. If you are going to provide bed linens please be sure they are clean w/ no stains. The full side bed linens were full of stains and we decided to go to Christmas Tree Shop to get new ones. Also we were put off that it did not have a key!!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The young man with the dog greeted our late arrivals Thursday night and showed them to our site. Very accommodating. He also dropped off our firewood. Asset to the campground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2013
very nice, we went during a quiet week. camp store has everything u may have forgot. The pool was small but the lake is nice for swimming. Oak Ridge Lodge was a decent size for a cabin. and the ac was a nice feature.
Jun 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.