Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
It's was fine .. needs more staff public relations...Ty
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and everything was so clean! We had a blast! It was very peaceful and my son loved bike riding and fishing along with swimming! Thank you for the great stay!
Jul 20, 2015
Rented two deluxe cabins for the weekend- they were great! Wish we could have stayed longer. Had everything a hotel offers, including all kitchen appliances/utensils, linens, gas grill. Super-friendly staff. Campsite was easy to find.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice, we rented the boats and everything was great.
Jul 08, 2015
Had a great weekend in our rental cabin. CCV is a great place to get away from it all.
Jul 08, 2015
I like stay here with my grand kids. I'll be back. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2015
My family and I had an amazing time! Our cabin was perfect. It was clean, cozy and supplied with everything we needed. Every employee we encountered was extremely helpful and friendly. The The park itself was beautiful and well maintained. It was an amazing deal too. This was our fist time here, but it will not be our last. We intend to make it a yearly tradition for our family.
Jul 03, 2015
the new Pine Ridge Cabin was great ! Looking forward to our next visit for foilage season !
Jul 03, 2015
We had so much fun!
Jun 30, 2015
This was my first experience at a KOA and I cant wait to return. The house was very nice and clean! My only suggestion would be to take better care of the playgrounds. I went to two with my 3 year old and the looked under cared for. Other than that it was a great experience and I cant wait to return.
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful place, awesome staff, tons of old-fashioned fun. Where else can your kid ride their bike out of your sight with 25 cents to go buy a lollipop at the camp store?! In-ground pool, kayaking on a beautiful pond and swimming off a dock, smores and new friends, family trivia games, scavenger hunts..... love it there!
Jun 26, 2015
Beautuful, clean campground. Friendly staff. Minor inconvenience with leaking cabin roof.
Jun 23, 2015
No Air conditioning unit in my cabin. Campsites too close to each other. Not allowed to bring own firewood, not a problem but firewood purchased on site was of very poor quality. The trailer that was right next to my cabin, its site was cluttered and unkempt. Camp store under stocked for basic supplies & food. Needing to extinguish campfires by midnight...
Jun 22, 2015
As always a delightful camp with beautiful cabins.
Jun 09, 2015
We picked this campground, because they had doggie daycare, and we could sightsee and not bring the dog. But the daycare is not available until kids are out of school. I think that should be on the website.
Jun 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at Chocorua KOA! From the friendly welcome at checkin to the kindness and hospitality of every person we interacted with, we could not have asked for more! The whole place was clean and well-maintained. Our little dog Daisy had a blast too ;-). Thanks so much for a great stay!
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to camp. Only complaint is that I wish the toilets in restrooms flushed ALL the time and that there were paper towels in restrooms.
May 21, 2015
Great people, very nice place. Got Oak Ridge cabin. Would suggest to add some wall hooks in the main bedroom, that would help!
May 20, 2015
May 13, 2015
Friendly welcome, campsite was not ready for use, but the cottage was. Very helpful with bbq and kind. Unfortunately no warm water all the time, but we were compensated financially for that.
May 11, 2015
Rented a deluxe cabin and encountered a few problems: -prices are on the high side -dishes were dirty -BBQ was unfit for use -Appliances(teapot especially) were filthy -no remote for TV -most facilities were closed (we should have been told when we reserved) -lots of big dogs some not so friendly Campground has lots of potential and in fairness they were just getting ready for the summer
Jan 20, 2015
abosolutely the best Thank you we will be back the chocorua koa goes way above and beyond
Dec 29, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
The first night was sleepless as our twins slept in an unsafe bunk all night, as the barrier was taken out. We discovered the next day that it was stashed away but it took us all at least a day to get back on track - having lost a night sleep. Other than that, it was an amazing site and a wonderful family get-a-way. We will most definitely be back.
Oct 16, 2014
We held our wedding here in Fall 2014 & stayed 4 nights. The accommodations were clean & perfect for us, the amenities they had were far above any other campground we had looked at, but beyond all that the staff was spectacular. They made our stay a memorable one & the assistance they provided for our wedding was beyond expectations! Thank you for all you did & anyone looking should stay here!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
I will never stay at this KOA again! Cabin was on the main road and not the one I requested. Traffic all night long. Mothball bureau, rickety bed, very dirty stained sofa. I can't believe the amount charged and that the owners believe this condition is acceptable. Guests are not their priority.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
A few of the people that work at Chocorua KOA Kampground made this a very memorable experience! Thank you!
Sep 23, 2014
While the park and cabin were clean and the staff friendly (I expect that) it was obscenely noisy Sat.night to the point of not being able to sit outside and it was the facility making all the noise. Everything in the cabin reeked of perfume and the advertised "private patio" was just a lie. We were terribly disappointed & I am sure we will not return. We felt like we had been scammed.
Sep 22, 2014
We stayed here for the first time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great facility's for our dog with large dog park. Sites were well kept and not to crowded on one another.
Sep 22, 2014
The staff was very friendly and our cabin was clean. Helen gave us a great little tour of the grounds in her golf cart while shuttling our gear for us. The staff was knowledgeable of the surrounding area, and recommended some awesome hiking trails for us. We will be back in the future!
Sep 16, 2014
We rolled in late and were received with open arms. What a great group of people to go out of their way to accommodate us.
Sep 15, 2014
this is THE place to stay friendly helpful ell run just an awesome place thank you
Sep 11, 2014
I was there for my son's wedding. The cabin was very clean as was the campground. I truly enjoyed our stay there and would definitely go again. You were all a huge help with the wedding also! From moving us and our guests around by golf cart to making yourselves available if we needed anything or had any questions. Thanks for making our son and daughter in laws wedding a very memorable occasion!
Sep 10, 2014
Very friendly staff! We felt at home during our stay.
Sep 04, 2014
We stayed in a rustic cabin in the part of the camp not accessible by car. The cabin was amazingly clean (given that it's in the woods, dark, and occupied by many different people) and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the amenities such as the pool and the camp store and the boat rentals. I thought Chocorua did a wonderful job.
Aug 27, 2014
Awesome! :)
Aug 23, 2014
The only reason I didn't rate it a great stay was for location. For us we felt not close enough to restaurants and shopping. Everything else was great!!
Aug 16, 2014
This campground was great. The kids and adults all had a lot of fun. There were plenty of things to do to keep everyone occupied the entire time. The only thing I would have liked to see different was having more privacy at the campsite. It seems like all the campsites were squished together and no one had much privacy.
Aug 12, 2014
First time we stayed at a KOA cabin can not wait to do it again.The staff at Chocorua were very friendly and helpful.The mountain view cabin was better that we ever imagined.Looking forward to booking a KOA Campsite again,being a GIRL/BOY Scout family we plan on promoting Chocorua NH KOA to our troop families.Thank You !
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The stay was great. Very attentive staff. Clean grounds nice facilities.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Overall, the location is OK, with sizable sites for tents, pop-ups etc... Public restrooms are reasonably clean and sized. That said, the WIFI is simply awful, with minimal bandwidth available anywhere on the property. Even checking email is sketchy at best, with greater success very early or late. Streaming sites like Pandora out of the question. Look to the Mtn cabin, dingy, noisy, run-down.
Aug 02, 2014
Friendly staff. Beautiful park,lots of shade.lots to do in the area.
Aug 02, 2014
Our cabin was nice. But we were bored with the amenities.
Aug 01, 2014
We enjoyed staying at the Hemlock Cabin there are a couple of recommendations that I would like to suggest - for a cabin that can sleep up to 6, there should be a propane grill and the price should include at least a couple bundles of wood for the fire pit. We have family that are seasonals at this KOA. Phyllis who works in the office is super friendly and just about everyone we met was too!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.