Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536


893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 23, 2015
We stayed in hemlock cabin. was very old. Had cobwebs everywhere. I had to wash a tea cup cause it was dirty before i used it. Place need to be gutted and redone. we wont stay here again.
Oct 14, 2015
Stayed in the Hemlock. Loved the setting and patio.
Sep 28, 2015
This was our first stay, but plan on returning next year. The sites along the water were spacious and well maintained.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful staff, beautiful trails, excellent facilities AND extremely dog-friendly. This was our first stay and we will definitely be back.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Excellent facilities and very family and pet friendly
Sep 22, 2015
What a great place to stay. This is the best place I ever stayed that catered to your needs and above and beyond your pets needs. I would highly recommend !
Sep 22, 2015
Fun! Very family friendly and great activities.
Sep 19, 2015
Beautiful place very friendly people. Will visit again
Sep 16, 2015
Been here many times. Always an absolute pleasure. Thank You
Sep 09, 2015
Awesome family campground. Stayed in a cabin at Wabanaki lodge, rustic, laid back. My favorite is heading down to the dock every morning to sit and just have quiet time and listen to the sounds of the forest and birds of the marshlands. Secial thanks to Helen, Mike, Steve,Gloria,Barry and the rest of the staff for being so helpfull and making our camping experience , as always, a great one. Susa
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Need better shower fixture. Not enough hot water to last shower. Otherwise, very nice
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful place friendly staff
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Great cabin, friendly staff and good location central to our plans, but then again they always are. That's why we love KOA. No surprises! After all it is vacation.
Sep 01, 2015
The campground was great, but the cabin we rented was right on the street and noisy. When you look at pictures of it on the site there is nothing about it being right on the main road. Otherwise good.
Sep 01, 2015
Good get away. Cabin was a little dirty ( found stuff under couch). But the people are so friendly and the cabin was nice
Aug 29, 2015
We loved our clean cabin - especially that it came with dishes AND linens. We also love how pet friendly this KOA is. The pool was wonderful, as were the two playgrounds, and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 29, 2015
We stayed in a delux cabin on the island. It was during the week and very quiet. The campground was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
The staff at Chocorua were more than accommodating!On our last night there we decided to have some fresh pot to boil them in. The staff went out of their way to find a local family member that had a pot for us to borrow. This may sound like something minor, but their kindness was a big deal to us! Thank you
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Cabin was beautiful and the amenities were all very nice, however our cabin was NOT ready at check in time (4pm which i already consider late for a weekday) and a lot of the staff were either new or just not knowledgeable about where things were located. I felt more like an UNWANTED guest than an expected one and that was really disappointing
Aug 22, 2015
you guys were awesome. thank you for a great vacation.
Aug 20, 2015
The staff here is top notch. Great location... Perfect for the rest and relaxation we were looking for.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved everything about it. So peaceful and not overly crowded! Chocurua House was very nice and comfortable!
Aug 15, 2015
One of the best family vacations we have had. My children loved being able to ride their bikes to the store. The staff is amazing.
Aug 13, 2015
It was everything advertised and more, excellent.
Aug 13, 2015
We had an awesome time - loved being able to do the onsite nature walk and when we left my son's dental retainers, the staff couldn't be more helpful in returning them to us. You guys ROCK!
Aug 11, 2015
My husband and I stayed in one of the rustic cabins in the woods. It was truly a back to nature experience. We enjoyed the peace and tranquility of being surrounded by the lake, wildlife and the mountain views. We will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was great. The place was amazing although a bit pricey, but worth it.
Aug 11, 2015
very nice relaxing. A little bit of road noise but all in all good stay
Aug 08, 2015
Doris in the campground shop is wonderful! The area for the dogs is very nice and they had fun too! Everyone is very nice and helpful! Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 07, 2015
We go every year to Wabinaki cabins and every year I don't want to leave! Perfect place to stay with kids. We never run out of stuff to do! I truly look forward to this trip every year!I should add that I think our yellow lab likes it as much as we do! Thank you for another awesome year!
Aug 05, 2015
there where dogs on beach . i thought they had there own beach. they where in water . and laying on beach. other than that very goog
Aug 03, 2015
Amazing.... Beautiful...
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time! Steve and the other staff was so friendly and helpful. We'll be back!!
Jul 30, 2015
Cabin was very clean and service at the Camp Store was great. Very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
It's was fine .. needs more staff public relations...Ty
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and everything was so clean! We had a blast! It was very peaceful and my son loved bike riding and fishing along with swimming! Thank you for the great stay!
Jul 20, 2015
Rented two deluxe cabins for the weekend- they were great! Wish we could have stayed longer. Had everything a hotel offers, including all kitchen appliances/utensils, linens, gas grill. Super-friendly staff. Campsite was easy to find.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice, we rented the boats and everything was great.
Jul 08, 2015
Had a great weekend in our rental cabin. CCV is a great place to get away from it all.
Jul 08, 2015
I like stay here with my grand kids. I'll be back. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2015
My family and I had an amazing time! Our cabin was perfect. It was clean, cozy and supplied with everything we needed. Every employee we encountered was extremely helpful and friendly. The The park itself was beautiful and well maintained. It was an amazing deal too. This was our fist time here, but it will not be our last. We intend to make it a yearly tradition for our family.
Jul 03, 2015
the new Pine Ridge Cabin was great ! Looking forward to our next visit for foilage season !
Jul 03, 2015
We had so much fun!
Jun 30, 2015
This was my first experience at a KOA and I cant wait to return. The house was very nice and clean! My only suggestion would be to take better care of the playgrounds. I went to two with my 3 year old and the looked under cared for. Other than that it was a great experience and I cant wait to return.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy