Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We had an excellent time in our cabin. See you next year!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Loved it! Can't wait to come back
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time at Chocorua KOA this weekend! While the cabin could use some updating, the site and campground were very nice and everyone was extremely friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Awesome Campground! Our cabin had all the comforts of home which is perfect for me! Loved the pool, beach, and the Rec activities for the kids. Campfire wood was delivered to our site! Only thing I would change is the prices of some items available there like ice cream from the store were a little high. Great experience, will definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2017
Our family had such a wonderful vacation! Thanks to ALL the employees for making this such a great time!
Jul 12, 2017
It was a great time in Koa The place looks clean all the time and that employers are so nice thank you for everything I see you soon ☺️
Jul 12, 2017
This was our 4th year. Always great!!! Will be back next year!!! Thank you KOA for great memories!
Jul 10, 2017
This was our 11 stay at your Cora the staff is friendly and courteous and always helpful, the cabins are always cleaned. One of the best places I've stayed in the past 20 years would recommend it highly to anybody especially those with children and dogs . Thanks everyone for a great stay see you again next year !!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great stay and cannot wait to come back!!!
Jul 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Wonderful activities onsite. Clean campground. Loved the boating and dog beach & park.
Jul 09, 2017
We have stayed here for the past two years with the grandkids and already have our reservation for next year. The activities are the best and the staff keeps things enjoyable for everyone!
Jul 09, 2017
Beautiful place. Great that you are able to rent kayaks, have walking trails available, and particularly the dog swim area and dog park. Our cabin, B4,was very nice. Many friendly and kind staff. The only negative was that the kid activities rarely occurred at time listed, and I was reprimanded to for taking the Jenga to our cabin to play with from what appeared to be a lending library. There
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great visit. The cabin was very clean and just as described. The best part by far was the staff. They were all friendly and helpful, going the extra mile in many small ways.
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful staff! Wabinaki is my favorite place to relax!
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed at the Hawks Nest Cabin and is was a great choice for us famiky of four. Very clean and spacious. Just bring what you need for food and yourself because everything else is there. We enjoyed it and plan to come back next year!
Jun 29, 2017
Everything was great but the sewer smell.DWG
Jun 29, 2017
This was our 3rd year at this KOA. As usual, it was amazing! We can't wait to go back again next year!
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed in The Look To The Mountain Cabin. It was great from all the rooms to everything we needed to grill and cook. The staff was great and accommodating. Her. We were missing linens they brought them right over. The kayaking was so fun for my family consisting of a pre teen and two teenagers. We will hopefully be returning soon had so much fun
Jun 27, 2017
Stuff was the friendliest of all the places I had visit before. Definitely making this place my favorite from now on.
Jun 26, 2017
This was our first stay at KOA Chocorua and it definitely won't be out last! We stayed in Pine Ridge, which was the poster cabin for "glamping". Beautiful cabin & patio! Our only mistake was not staying longer. Great facilities and programming. Great location - spent the day hiking in the nearby White Mountains National Forest and loved Diana's Baths. We will be back again very soon!
Jun 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time at Chocura KOA, I had booked a mix of cabins and campsites for our families annual Saco river canoe trip. We found our accommodations (cabins)to be clean and well appointed. The campsites(super sites)were spacious and afforded beautiful views of the pond. I cannot say enough about how friendly and accommodating the camp staff was. We will definitely be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant; my brothers and I were very conformable in the cabin we stayed in. The kitchen was big enough to cook and make meals and the bath was a good size. The patio was large; it is nice to have the table and grill. The accommodations of the grounds are very well kept, but most of all the camp staff were very nice,friendly and helpful with whatever concerns we had Thank you
Jun 21, 2017
Excellent KOA campground. The staff is what makes this campground the best. Thank You
Jun 19, 2017
One of the best kept,nicest staff,in the campground business to date. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2017
Relaxed and fell in love all over again.
Jun 12, 2017
understand the water pump was no fault on campground, but it made our stay unpleasant for the entire day Saturday, I have requested a refund for the day. no WATER, brown water, and no water, felt real uncomfortable using any water after Saturday a.m.
Jun 05, 2017
Everyone at this KOA is so friendly and helpful. It is my 4th year coming here and I will be sure to go back.
Jun 05, 2017
The staff are ALWAYS extremely friendly and helpful weather it be during check in, shuttling us to the cabin, or even wood delivery! This was my 3rd trip here and we will be back to the Kamaki cabin again! Thanks again All! PalonenPalooza!
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
We loved the activities and hayride! The ice cream inn sat nite was a nice treat to end a great day.
May 05, 2017
Great place to stay...will be back next year
Oct 08, 2016
My husband & I & our pup wanted to get away for a few days and this fit the ticket in the area we wanted. The deluxe cabins was just the ticket for us. 1 morn while checking out the grounds I ran into Nancy 1 of the staff who brought me on a wonderful tour of the grounds. Very unexpected & made for a perfect stay! Highly recommend.. will be back! :-)
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay. Wonderful staff, great people all around. Love staying on the island. We will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
First time camping. Camp was nice, people were friendly. A good experience.
Sep 26, 2016
We were very pleased with our weekend cabin rental. Nice campground, great nature trails, friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome staff, rustic cabins are great, star gazing fantastic.....slice of heaven at Wabanaki Lodge. Constantly upgrading too.
Sep 07, 2016
This was our 3rd year. Last year we stayed in pine ridge cabin and absolutely loved it! This time we stayed in oak ridge and we were kind of disappointed. Cabin was not very clean, very bitten up and needs a lot of updates. Floor in the bathroom was about to calapse. Sink looked very outdated. Would not stay in this cabin again. Overall very happy with the campground. Very friendly. Will be back.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time, lots of fun to be had here and the staff is wonderful!
Sep 03, 2016
rented a cabin for three days to get away and create, wrote by the fire and walked the grounds for exercise and inspiration. Hosts were all friendly and extremely helpful, everything was clean and overall a perfect creative escape. Thank You!
Sep 02, 2016
This was our second trip to this KOA. we stayed in the Teepee cabin on the island, we could not ask for a friendlier experience, the grounds were very clean and the staff, as usual, were great, we found almost everything we needed right at the camp store,which allowed us more time to enjoy our camping experience within the campground. A+! From the Blanchette's
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice campground. Super friendly staff in well maintained facilities.
Aug 30, 2016
Awesome! Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals