Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 08, 2016
My husband & I & our pup wanted to get away for a few days and this fit the ticket in the area we wanted. The deluxe cabins was just the ticket for us. 1 morn while checking out the grounds I ran into Nancy 1 of the staff who brought me on a wonderful tour of the grounds. Very unexpected & made for a perfect stay! Highly recommend.. will be back! :-)
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay. Wonderful staff, great people all around. Love staying on the island. We will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
First time camping. Camp was nice, people were friendly. A good experience.
Sep 26, 2016
We were very pleased with our weekend cabin rental. Nice campground, great nature trails, friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome staff, rustic cabins are great, star gazing fantastic.....slice of heaven at Wabanaki Lodge. Constantly upgrading too.
Sep 07, 2016
This was our 3rd year. Last year we stayed in pine ridge cabin and absolutely loved it! This time we stayed in oak ridge and we were kind of disappointed. Cabin was not very clean, very bitten up and needs a lot of updates. Floor in the bathroom was about to calapse. Sink looked very outdated. Would not stay in this cabin again. Overall very happy with the campground. Very friendly. Will be back.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time, lots of fun to be had here and the staff is wonderful!
Sep 03, 2016
rented a cabin for three days to get away and create, wrote by the fire and walked the grounds for exercise and inspiration. Hosts were all friendly and extremely helpful, everything was clean and overall a perfect creative escape. Thank You!
Sep 02, 2016
This was our second trip to this KOA. we stayed in the Teepee cabin on the island, we could not ask for a friendlier experience, the grounds were very clean and the staff, as usual, were great, we found almost everything we needed right at the camp store,which allowed us more time to enjoy our camping experience within the campground. A+! From the Blanchette's
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice campground. Super friendly staff in well maintained facilities.
Aug 30, 2016
Awesome! Thanks!
Aug 22, 2016
It was amazing. we had a blast. definitely coming back next year
Aug 22, 2016
Great experience in the rustic cabins. Campground was clean and well maintained, staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2016
Cabin was clean and well stocked with necessities, staff were friendly and helpful, campground is perfect with trails, activities, and pond.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice, friendly, and quiet campground that we intend to continue visiting.
Aug 16, 2016
I'm not sure who had the best time - me, my husband, my stepdaughter or our ridiculous four-footed pal, Casey Dog. A wonderful facility with fantastic options on site & so well located for when we wanted to venture further afield. Every staffer we encountered was delightful & welcoming. Special shout-out to the dog park attendant, Ethan; Barry & his border collie, Callie; & the pancake genius.
Aug 14, 2016
Campground was very clean; friendly staff; accommodation were great-we stayed in a cabin
Aug 08, 2016
it would have helped us much to know ahead of time that our cabin was right on the highway. We would have booked a different weekend so that we could be down into the community more, and away from the highway. Our son is an only child & autistic- so we look forward to camping weekends as a chance to be part of a community and get away from city life! it is a gorgous site with help wonderful staf
Aug 08, 2016
I just stayed one night at a deluxe cabin. I haven't been camping in 20 years. My kids loved it. We'll be back
Aug 07, 2016
The only reason I won't recommend it a lot to friends is that I want to keep it a secret all to myself. Chocorua KOA is our favorite place to stay! Clean, shaded, so much to do for our kids (and us!), amazing staff, so very dog-friendly - we stay longer and longer every year, and still don't want to come home. The staff is more like family than employees.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very friendly staff! Stay in talali cabin was great. Going back in time on the quiet lake side, beautiful!
Aug 03, 2016
This was our fourth stay at this KOA. The staff here are wonderful, and every inch of the property is well cared for.
Jul 27, 2016
As always, a great experience Helpful and friendly staff
Jul 25, 2016
The cabin was clean, efficiently layer out and stocked with pans/dishes. Only recommend leaving two extra trash bags for 3 nighters.
Jul 25, 2016
The cabin we rented was very clean and comfortable. Everyone was so helpful and pleasant, I would definitely come back next year. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Jul 24, 2016
The overall campground has plenty to do, see. Well maintained. However the Hemlock Cabin was outdated, small for a family of 4.
Jul 20, 2016
We have stayed here for three years and rent a cabin. We rented Pine Ridge and have booked it for next year. A queen sized bed would be nice, there is room for it, the double bed is not big enough. Also we were there for the Nascar race but that was the theme last week. That should be changed. The race next year is July 16th.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time. The staff is so nice and helpful and always available.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great stay. Nice campground, clean, everyone was so friendly. The kids had a blast! We stayed at a cabin on the island, plenty of seating, lakefront beach. Very nice.
Jul 16, 2016
My family and I found this place last year and were so happy with it, we decided to come back again this year. Everyone is so pleasant and helpful, and everything is very well maintained. We plan to make it a yearly tradidtion we love it so much!
Jul 16, 2016
Staff is extremely friendly and they all love your pets .. Super dog friendly with beautiful hiking trails, dog park/beach, beautiful pool and nice beaches .. Our stay at the Talaki Cabin was comfortable with a gorgeous view .. We are coming back in September and we cannot wait .. Thank you!
Jul 12, 2016
The campground is great and the owners seem very nice. The only reason it doesn't get five stars is that it is a little pricey. Obviously they can charge whatever people are willing to pay. And I will stay there again
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first time camping and it was perfect! We stayed in Pine Ridge cabin to ease into the camping experience. The cabin was clean and even bigger than I expected for a campground. The kids had a great time with all the activities that were offered and didn't want to leave! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We are happy we had such a positive first time camping experience here!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had a good time...the only problem it rains most our time
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
My family rally enjoyed our stay. I really liked the centralized pond activities, we spent nearly every day doing something on the water. My only feedback would be that it's ~30 miles from North Conway and all the sites, hikes, and activities in that area. So if you have in mind to do things there, be prepared for a lot of driving back and forth.
Jul 04, 2016
The camp ground is great Everyone is so friendly and helpful Only downside is that the cabin is on a main highway is very noisy at night with cars and trucks going by I did not realize how close to street the cabin was. I would definitely go back but would get a different cabin
Jul 04, 2016
Great place for family and fun!
Jul 02, 2016
This was our second stay and we love your campground. We will be back again soon!
Jun 26, 2016
We had a great time. Cabins well maintained, staff excellent. Plenty to do in the campground and surrounding areas. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
Always great people very friendly immediate action with any issue that's why we continue to come back year after year !!
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed at the same cabin around 5 times. The people were 11's great service nice nice people helped us out with everything. Never better. The cabin needs to have a rail on the outside stairs leading to the grill and fire pit. We had a person in our party fall and I have tripped on it many times. Also the kitchen chair fell apart when one of our parties sat on it.
Jun 20, 2016
It was our first time to your campground. We will absolutely be back! Perfect for families! ALL the staff is super nice as well
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly staff, fun activities, true "camping" experience. We stayed in the Pine Lodge cabin. It was super clean and had everything we needed as a family of 5. We will definitely be back. So much to do just at the campground.
Jun 17, 2016
Our cabin was clean, the campground was well kept, the staff were helpful and pleasant - We will be back in the fall.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy